Reading Reviews From Member: draco_lover12
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by draco_lover12I'll Never Let You Have Her: Music to my ears

10th May 2014:
When is this being updated?

Author's Response: It was just updated :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by draco_lover12Harry McGonagall: Ready or Not Hogwarts, Here We Come

9th May 2014:
Harry & Hermione are always Gryffindors' for me but oh well.

 Report Review

Review #3, by draco_lover12I'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Not Going Back

2nd May 2014:
I loved this story and I can totally see Louis and Hortatio together. I bet three year old Samantha is going to be a cutie!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so happy that you like it. And yes, a lot of people can see them together.

She's going to be fun, how can she not? She's Louis' kid and Horatio is helping to raise her. :P


 Report Review

Review #4, by draco_lover12Unexpected Parenthood: Chapter Forty-Four

30th April 2014:
I think Flick showing Albus the memories was a really good idea, as he needs to see those and to fill in all the gaps he had missed.

Really sweet chapter and it seems Albus is settling into fatherhood quiet well.

Laura

Author's Response: Hi Laura!

It definitely was, he needed to see everything that had happened. It was going to be home video's but I changed my mind, knowing that Flick's memories would be much better.

Thanks for R+R'ing!

-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #5, by draco_lover12Albus Potter and the Pureblood's Secret: Results

29th April 2014:
OMG I can't believe I didn't know this series was back. I absolutely love these stories!

Author's Response: It is indeed! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by draco_lover12I'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: I need you

20th April 2014:
Just started to read this and I love it! I think Freya had post-natal depression and thats why she's low as she is. I can understand her wanting to get away from it all but maybe its time someone mentioned the doctor but that's too late now.

Laura

Ps. When's the next update?

Author's Response: Oh wow! That's made me so happy, I'm so glad that you found my story and that you're enjoying it. The next chapter shall be soon, it's about 1/3 of the way written so I'm hoping in the next few days.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by draco_lover12Confronting Temptation: Pre Party Disscusions

13th April 2014:
Okay loads of spelling mistakes yet again; beginning and manor, not manner, being two of them. Loved seeing the paragraphs as their really important in story telling. But when your doing speech then obviously it won't have that.

Glad Albus is finally telling his parents about being gay, he needs to.

Draco and Astoria are actually being really nice. Rose needs to chillax about that and just go with the flow or she's going to stick out even more.

Laura

Author's Response: Yeah it is something about having to have the chapter posted on the site that makes me notice them. I went in and posted a new version of the Chapter in validation so hopefully it will be posted soon.
I think Draco and Astoria are being Draco and Astoria. She's just nervous, and I don't think she completely thought about what getting married would mean in terms of the family, she was just thinking that she loved Scorpius. Anyways all will be told. Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #8, by draco_lover12Unexpected Parenthood: Chapter Forty-Three

28th March 2014:
So happy there's going to be a sequel as there needs to be. I want to know what happens to Flick, Albus, Aubrey and Bentley!

Laura x

Author's Response: Laura!

Yes there is a sequel! Exciting stuff, there does need to be. Especially once you've read the last chapter and the one shot I have planned which happens between this and the sequel, there is bound to be a million questions.

You'll find out m'dear!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. *hugs*

-Potterfan310
Soph x


 Report Review

Review #9, by draco_lover12Confronting Temptation: Reacting Actions

14th March 2014:
I'm back again :P

I like to point out the lack of paragraphs. Two sentences is not a paragraphs and it can be slightly frustrating, and annoying that I can't read it in one bunch. Instead its like reading two sentences, stopping and then going again.

Also keep an eye on the , in speech because when it doesn't have say he said/she said after it it should have a . not a , . Hope this makes sense.

Ron is acting childish in my opinion and he needs a kick up the backside and just accept his daughter's decision. If he doesn't make an effort to get to know Scorpius how will he ever see he is different?

Laura

Author's Response: That's the beauty of novel writing. You don't have to follow the rules of standard composition writing. Fragments are actually more commonly accepted along with the occasional run on (although I know I have way too many of those.) Still I went back and I reread the chapter and I have to disagree with the paragraph lengths. A paragraph is a group of sentences that are related to each other. As an author a paragraph's spacing can also be used to emphasize a point. But even in those situations the paragraphs were more than two sentences. Now another reason for the spacing is that you can't have more than one perspective in a single paragraph, that is a big no no, and for that there must also be a space. I did notice that the spacing was much different in this chapter and it is because this chapter has a lot more internal thinking than other chapters, so I spaced for purpose and I personally like it that way.
As for the in speech, I did not know that about the ., so thank you for telling me. I will try to remember that when I'm writing.
Is Ron acting childish? for all you know he could actually be trying to mend things and Scorpius has just really messed up. If Ron didn't see how important it was to Rose that he get to know Scorpius I doubt he would have sent the letter. Also I'm sure Ron knows what it is going to take to get his daughter back, and it's not by bashing her new husband in a letter. But that is only one way to think about it.
Thank you for reading and for the tips.


 Report Review

Review #10, by draco_lover12Confronting Temptation: From Ms. to Mrs.

12th March 2014:
I love this story but I am finding spelling mistakes and stuff as I read, and to be honest it can be distracting.

Stuff like beginning spelt wrong.

Is this being finished as I love Rose/Scorpius.

Laura

Author's Response: Yes it is the next chapter has been waiting validation since Saturday so hopefully it will be up soon. As for the spelling I try my best to catch it but usually I never catch things until after they are posted. I try my best to go in and fix it when ever I get the time. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by draco_lover12Fighting Temptation: Epilogue

2nd March 2014:
Mmm.spelling mistakes glore in the beginning

Author's Response: Yeah the beginning is a huge mess not just with spelling but with grammar as well. I learned a lot over the three years it took to write it. I'm in the processing of editing it, it just takes time to do that. Thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #12, by draco_lover12Albus Potter and the Potions Master's Solution: Secret of the Shack

8th February 2014:
I think, no know, Stuart killed Michael and maybe the Quidditch player, too.

Author's Response: It's possible. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by draco_lover12Unexpected Parenthood: Chapter Forty

23rd January 2014:
Yay they graduated but why is her mother there, and will she tell Albus or will he see B&A and figure it out that their his, and if so how will that end?

Author's Response: Hi there,

Long time no speak :) Yup they've graduated at last, free from Hogwarts now! Her mother being there is explained in the next chapter. Flick does tell Albus very, very soon, in fact chapter 41/42 contain it!! All will be revealed.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
-Potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #14, by draco_lover12Unexpected Parenthood: Chapter Thirty-Nine

22nd January 2014:
Finally I have caught up! I can't believe I've never read this story or even tried to find it, but I hope you will finish it. Flick is doing my head in not telling Albus because he needs to know.

Author's Response: Hey,

I definitely will finish this, I have each of the chapters planned out right until the last one.

He sure does.

Thanks for R+R'ing!
-potterfan310


 Report Review

Review #15, by draco_lover12Albus Potter and the Potions Master's Solution: Elsie's Evidence

26th October 2013:
Young's got a time turner somehow!!!

Author's Response: It's possible! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by draco_lover12Albus Potter and the Potions Master's Solution: Polyjuice Potion

15th September 2013:
I'm still reading this story and still loving it. The potions master is spooky and he's up to something for sure. Could he be somehow connected to the murder through brewing the Polyjuice Potion.

Laura

Author's Response: I'm very glad you still like it! Burke is definitely up to something, and you'll find out what it is by the end of the fic. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by draco_lover12Albus Potter and the Potions Master's Solution: Slytherin's New Chaser

6th September 2013:
I've just tried to get your story sent to my kindle as I have the actual device and it on my iPhone

Author's Response: Very cool! I don't have a Kindle and my iPod is too old for the Kindle app to work, but eventually I'll get a new one and then I'll be able to use the Kindle button. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by draco_lover12Albus Potter and the Potions Master's Solution: New Chasers

13th July 2013:
Wait, wait did I read that. Rose is telling Albus not to grass on John and Kaden for a prank? Seriously, what's gotten into this girl. Where's the old Rose gone?

Laura

Author's Response: You did! Rose is very loyal to her friends, despite her love of rules. She'd only betray them if someone were in danger from a prank. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by draco_lover12Albus Potter and the Potions Master's Solution: Prefects

26th May 2013:
Yay my favourite stories are back and you know from our conversation last night I love these stories. I can't wait to see what mischief these five are going to get into!

Laura

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like them so much! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by draco_lover12The Worst: The Worst Had Happened

30th March 2013:
lauradracolover with your review here.

I think the chapter and the feelings were spot on in terms of feeling etc and the reactions of her family. I think Dom needed to lash out.

Laura

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading and reviewing. I am glad you liked the way the feelings were expressed and the family's reactions. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by draco_lover12What If?: Mixed Memories

30th March 2013:
lauradracolover with your review, eventually :P

I think Rose needs to stop this wedding from happening because I get the feeling she is about to make a major mistake in her life. She is still in love with Scorpius and she needs to deal with this before she carries on with this.

I saw no CC's.

Laura

Author's Response: Hi Laura, don't worry about how long it took!

Haha with the wedding you'll only find out in the last chapter! I'm glad that you found no CC's :D

Thanks for the review,

-Kiana :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by draco_lover12It's Not Love: Best Friends And All That Jazz

24th March 2013:
lauradracolover here with your review swap.

I actually liked Mikaela more in this chapter than the previous one - I somehow think she's going to get a shock when she finally meets Nicholas. She is more realistic that's for sure.

I saw no problems with this chapter CC wise.

Laura

Author's Response: Awww thankyou Lauraa xx
Em


 Report Review

Review #23, by draco_lover12Tale as Old as Time: I Really, Really Don't Want to Go Home

24th March 2013:
lauradracolover with your review.

Mmm.Madison seems to hate her home life and I am guessing there is some reason there.

I wonder if she will ever give James a try - he called her Madison. I just feel there is something going on between these two.

From a CC point of view - I would go through and close the gaps between the writing. I know its annoying but I do it on my own story. It just makes the chapter flow more clearly. You've got some really good descriptions in there regarding the guys in the story.

Laura

Author's Response: I do need to go and fix those chapter gaps; they bug me too! I'm glad you liked my descriptions, and more will be revealed regarding her home life and any James/Madison drama as the story progresses. Thanks for the review!
-ShadowRose


 Report Review

Review #24, by draco_lover12It's A Muggle Thing: The Coming Of Magic (Backstory)

22nd March 2013:
lauradracolover with your review.

I pointed this out yesterday to someone about their usage of the word and - it's annoying me now when its used when it doesn't need to be.

At first Freya and I just hear a lot of arguing from the front door but before we knew it the man appeared in are kitchen out of nowhere and or Dad was left shouting at thin air - where the nowhere was, this could be changed or, nowhere, as Dad was left shouting into thin air.

I've been beta'd myself and she has helped me so much in all of my writing where there are errors. It makes myself a better one. Another one at the beginning, it should be Freya and I not I and Freya.

Apart from that it's a good start, and good descrption of the twins.

Laura

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

I'm am very grateful that you pointed these things out to me as I find it hard to pick up on things like this myself and so will make sure to change them when I get around to editing this chapter.

~Hallows!


 Report Review

Review #25, by draco_lover12Resonance: The Offer

20th March 2013:
I've found this story quiet late and I'm kind of gutted to know the third story wasn't finished as I love this!

Laura

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>