Reading Reviews From Member: Maelody
  
353 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Snogging in the Middle of the Corridor

23rd January 2015:
Wasn't he sick in November? And it's December now? Not so many months ago. ;P

That little spat between Millie and Sirius was just too cute. Of course he heard her, but it's not what she meant. Duh! ;) Great!

Wow. So little Black and Millie dated? Not only dated, but dated dated? For six months? Secretly? So secretly, that eve we just now get to find out!? I think she's been holding out on us! It's time we have a talk with this girl. (I've no idea why I've been talking like there are two of me as of late...)

There is no impressing Millie! The girl could actually kiss him and she'd love it, but she wouldn't be impressed! xD Poor Sirius. He tries so hard! I was expecting him to pull the arm of the armor and then there'd be a secret passageway or something haha. Though I love how he brags that he's the best marauder there is, and then he sounds so unsure whether there is an actual secret passageway down the hall. Gotta love him. :3

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #2, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: New Immaturity Heights

23rd January 2015:
I loved the constant POV change in this one! Seriously! It really added to the effect of a date. We get to see both sides of the story, and it's just so awesome to see how they're both on the same page as the other! :3

How could you do that to me!? They almost kissed! Finally, when they both admit to themselves for absolute sure that they like one another, they're about to kiss! Then Lily freaking Evans, who thinks they must be snogging on all their free time, has to go and interrupt them? Lily, no one interrupts you when you snog James! :p

Sorry I'm only just getting this one done when I said I'd read up to twenty the other day, but I didn't know the size of this one the other day when it was already two in the morning and I was so sleepy. :p But it was so lovely, and now I wish I would have read it sooner! I would have never have gone to bed! :D

Seriously though! They almost kissed! You're an evil, evil little woman. :p

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #3, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: SNOW! SNOW! SNOW!

21st January 2015:
I am excited! I am! *squee!*

Ok, so so much happened here and I could not stop smiling! They were just TOO cute! Everyone was. I mean, even Sarah is finally getting Remus to notice her. And Sirius running around screaming about the snow was just hilarious. It's just very, him-like, you know?

That moment, tho! I wanted them to kiss so badly! Stupid friends coming and stupidly interrupting and the wrong stupid time! They were almost there! *sigh*

But tomorrow is their date! I'm so excited! Though I feel like it can't go perfectly. Millie is just too darn stubborn. She has to, though! The rest of this story is going to be filled with beautiful, fluffiness of Sirius and Millie after the date. Right? Right? There's no disagreeing with me. My mind is made up. :p

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #4, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Recognising Forks

21st January 2015:
I love how Lily just jumps to a pregnancy conclusion! And then Sirius is just all like "WHAT?!" haha. Also: Word. Sirius, you make my day a little better with every word you say. *squish*

The boat house, huh? Odd place. Sirius is right, though. The perfect place to go if you don't want anyone to find you. I'm surprised she never even asked how he managed to find her. Now I want to know what was going on in her mind around that time!

I love that he wants to try. My heart broke a little when she asked when they could stop it all. Though I feel like it's been so much longer than a month. I mean, there was one point where it was said the first game of the season was going to be played well after six weeks into school, and then they had the game, and it's only November, and they've been dating for a month. I feel like it should be Christmas by now! I can't imagine how she must feel with it only being an actual month.

Poor Sirius, though. I wish I could have protected him from hearing her say it that way. Poor bloke. But he'll show her! I know he will. Next Hogsmeade trip has to go perfect! (Well, as perfect as it can get for these two. :))

I'm in love. I'm hooked. I can see why this won our House story of the month! ;)

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #5, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Claustrophobia and Confusion

21st January 2015:
Why do I have a feeling that ending up in the broom closet was actually a very badly set plan made by Sirius to actually find a time to snog our dear Millie? I mean, how was he to know that she hated small places? If she carries 'Boil-B-Gone' in her bag at all times, surely it was planned out, yeah? Ok. ;)

He was so cute comforting her though! :3 Seriously, Sirius (yes, I'm lame. Shut it) made me want to hug him really tightly and never let go. I'll make it easy for Millie and just take him off her hands. ;) Though it's nice to see she's not fighting her feelings anymore. She knows something is there, but she simply doesn't know how to act on it now.

So I have this theory. I remember way back in the day (their day, not mine. I've been reading this nonstop for a few hours now) that Sirius said he would devise a plan to win Millie over. It was when he was being picked on by the marauders and being told she would never give in to his ways. I think this whole thing is his ruse. I think he set up the Marissa thing (since it happened LITERALLY the chapter after his said plan was thought of) and now he's working (very successfully) on getting the girl. I mean, how awesome is that? :D So it might just be a theory for now, but I still think it'd be pretty cool. I wonder how Millie would react to that, though. And if the others actually know by now? Or will find out before she does. Hmm.

I'm trying to make it to at least chapter 20 tonight since that's practically half way through the story. Then I promise I'll give your poor Unanswered Review link a break for, like, a day. ;)

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #6, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Together

21st January 2015:
Again: dangerous dangerous dangerous! Oh my goodness. I hope she thinks back one day and realizes just how dumb she was for ever coming up with that idea! She'll probably wake up tomorrow morning and realize there was a much safer way to go about everything! XD

Even dying in his bed, she still argues with him! Gah, Lily! He could have said what he wanted so much faster if you two didn't argue about drinking the cup! Then you would have known that he loves you, and you could have saved his life! How adorable would that have been? But no, Lily. You had to go and argue some more. Just be happy Millie had that antidote in time!

Phew! Sorry, I had to rant at that girl for a little bit. I must say though, I agree with Millie. Even dying James can still manage to hit on Lily pretty well. ;)

Awww! Millie and Sirius hold hands! I wish she'd stop denying her inner compliments. She knows she means them. ;) But they've finally admitted being together! Maybe not in a relationship sense, but together in a type of friendship! D'aw! They're growing up so fast!

This was a great chapter (even though Millie and Sirius make me mad for coming up with this ridiculous plan in the first place and Lily still has to argue at all times). I was actually beginning to worry they wouldn't get him the antidote in a timely manner, or they'd get caught. I was mostly scared the antidote wouldn't work and they'd have to tell everyone what they did. But at least it all worked out for the best. Right? Right!

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #7, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Perfect for each Other

21st January 2015:
Okay, so this plan is extremely dangerous! Wowie! (Though can I add that one of those kids saying 'Uncle Sirius' is being pictured as Harry and it's just absolutely adorable!)

So they can't just say he has a sickness? They have to make the poor guy go through the actual thing? Will they at least tell him of the idea? I mean, no need to poison him, he already knows he loves the girl! haha

Poo colored potion? I wonder what they're making? At least it didn't smell, right? I mean, then that couldn't be normal could it? I guess Millie is the potions expert next to Lily though. If she says poo color is good, then poo color is good! :D

Maybe they should slip the potion to Sirius so that way Millie will realize her undying love for him. Eh? Eh?

OK, I'll stop now. Moving onward. :)

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #8, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: It has to be Soon

20th January 2015:
Locking them in a broom closet? Would that have any relation to your speed dating piece? That'd be cool if it did! :D

Poor Lily and James. :( I don't know what it was exactly that happened between both boys, but I know it's gotta be hard on Lily. She may not talk to Severus any more, but a need to protect an old friend never really goes away.

James needs to stop taking it out on his team! Maybe Millie should ask for a prescribed potion (better than the one she usually gets) from Pomfrey so she can get rid of the ache?

I love the little side comments they always make in their minds in between conversations. "Yeah, we're dysfunctional, get over it." Love it. :)

So I wonder what they will come up with in place of getting the other two together again? I think if they told James, he'd be all for it. Lily on the other hand is the one they really need to convince.

Guess I'll find out once I read some more! :D

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #9, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Love the Smell of Blueberries

20th January 2015:
There were many favorite lines this time, but I think my ultimate favorite was: Would it be weird if I slept with it under my pillow?

OK, so I think this is my favorite chapter, yet! We get to see some actual feelings develop from both ends! Sirius being awful at Arithmancy is super cute! I actually used to be really good at that subject (when I went to those online Hogwarts schooling things for fun). I'd help him if he asked. ;)

I like the detail that you add to this chapter, too. Though I have to say, this story seems sort of familiar. Is there, by any chance, you have this story published anywhere else? Because there are bits and pieces I've remembered along the way. Though it's very possible I read it here a while ago and just never reviewed. Just curious! (And no, in no way am I insinuating plagiarism, if it was anywhere else, I believe you'd be the one who published it. :))

D'aw! He covered her up! See, Millie? Sirius really is a sweetie! Even if he does tickle you mercilessly. You can get over that, right? I mean, he's cute. You know he's cute. He knows he's cute. You two just have to get over this 'arrangement' and make it the real deal. I mean, if you're going to play along after Marissa's plan has backfired anyway, aren't you semi admitting that you're in a relationship for real now? ;)

Seriously, this story excites me so much and I love reading it! Sorry if my last few reviews have been a bit vague, but I'm really into catching up on here. I've been wanting to read it for ages (now that I think about it, maybe I started it once and never got the chance to finish reading). Now I'm glad I finally have the time and get to read on! It's great so far. Just so you know. :)

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #10, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Things You Really Don't Want to Know

20th January 2015:
Awww, so they ditched Lily and James? How rude! But I do hope everything went smoothly for them. Maybe that's why Sirius left in the first place? Getting a little too lovey-dovey for his taste.

Okay, so I was wrong about them falling in love with one another at Hogsmeade. I literally was on the exact opposite track that they were on. At least it was going well for a little bit before she went and mucked it up with her big mouth. Poor Sirius. They do tend to forget they're in a fake relationship at the wrong times. Also, I think she's already forgotten that the deal is over after the date's done. So says Sirius anyway.

Now I'm curious. How many girls has he taken to Puddifoots? I mean, it's not like she asked how many people he slept with. C'mon, Sirius! Tell us!

That being said, what made everything suck enough for her to want to leave the date in the first place? Same lovey-dovey theory as earlier between James and Lily? Or too much time spent with Sirius?

Ok, moving on! :D

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #11, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Quidditch Alliances

20th January 2015:
Oooh! So Lily and James are heating up more while we focus on Sirius and Millie? I sort of like that. Just a little less drama than there needs to be. ;)

Ouch! So she really is a hardcore Quidditch player, eh? With past injuries such as the ones everyone else was explaining... And poor Lily. She only tries to be a pretty decent friend when it comes to worrying about her! Millie, let your wall down dear. You know you're going to end up falling in love tomorrow with Sirius at Hogsmeade. You won't want to end this, I know it! :p

I'm loving the two so far! Sirius cracks me up, and Millie just reminds me of me. Which, thinking about it, I'm not entirely sure that's a super good thing. ;) But I love it nonetheless!

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #12, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Sleeping After Lunch

20th January 2015:
So she can sleeptalk, eh? I've only done that once in my life, and my best friend was so shocked. It was in Chemistry, too. Made me understand the subject loads better! :D

So is it weird to say I don't see Millie getting out of this? Not in the long run maybe. I feel like maybe she'll say something to Sirius to make him call the whole thing quits because of her behavior, but she'll come running back BECAUSE THEY'RE GOING TO FALL IN LOVE AND GET MARRIED AND HE WILL BEAR HER CHILDREN! You know, Marissa style. ;)

So far Sirius is totally adorable! A little more whiny than I would usually take him for, but I still love him. :3 I sorta want to see everything go his way (because I'm in the alleged 'fan club') but I always get sad when they do because I obviously know what happens to Sirius in the end and I'd hate to see that happen to him and someone he loved. :( So now I'm wondering what will really happen with them? Oh goodness! D:

Now I've got to continue onward!

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #13, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Goodnight Darling

20th January 2015:
Oh I forgot how wonderful it can be to get caught up in a Sirius/OC fic! (It's been so long since I've read one).

So this one was actually sort of sweet, in a sleep-hazed moment. I know her pain though. I've done that a time or two and it turns out, half the time it's not even worth it. Because when you read it in the morning, it's nothing you'd want to turn in anyway.

I love how she just hates any pet name ever. I feel like we could be the best of friends because that's pretty much exactly me. I hate pet names, not much into having a social dating life, and, well, arrogant people are my least favorite. Maybe Millie really stands for Mae, eh? ;) Speaking of being friends, we haven't seen Lily and Sarah in a while? Where'd they go? Oh noes!

Also, I hope there's a little more detail on her family's death and exactly what happened. Who did it to them? Why does no one seem to realize something happened to her so tragically over the summer? Poor Millie. I'd hug her, but I feel like she wouldn't like it haha. I'm sure it'll come up later in the story, but I wanna know! (See, I can be just as whiny as Sirius sometimes. ;))

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #14, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Insane Before Christmas

20th January 2015:
Haha, my favorite lines of the chapter are the last two she thinks. It's OK, we can go insane together. :)

How did I know that Sirius was going to be the one who wound this in his favor? Of course Marissa would follow through with her plan. And of course he would just be there ready to plant his territory when Rex showed up. Poor Millie, though. She doesn't have much a say of anything in her life, does she?

I'm glad Sirius showed up when he did, though. Rex is a creep and seriously gives me the creeps. He even had clammy hands? Gross!

Hmmm. Millie does bring up a good point. What if one of them gets to liking someone else in the long-run? That'd be a nice plot-twist. Of course, I'd see Sirius winning out (he's gorgeous, duh) but it'd be fun to see it play out. I know the story is already done, but let me speculate while I can. ;)

Cheers! Onward I go!

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #15, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Rain, Rumours and Plans

20th January 2015:
Favorite line of the chapter: Eat your ice cream and you’ll feel better.

Ever seen the movie Leap Year with Amy Adams? It reminds me of the line: Put 'em in the wash, they'll be grand.

I love plot progression! Yes I do! :D

So Sirius wants Millie to pretend to be his girlfriend so Marissa's plan will backfire and the whole school won't believe her? That doesn't sound like a plan for our two protagonists to fall in love for real at all. ;)

So let me get this straight? He doesn't want the whole school to think he is whining about some girl he barely dated, and he thinks up this plan to thwart her plans while whining about her in the kitchens eating ice cream? Oh Sirius Black, a conundrum you are. ;)

I like how this chapter had some depth! :D It took me by surprise since the others were so light and easy to read, but this one had some girth! I enjoyed it tons! Can't wait to see this plot thicken and really get into the action here! :D

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #16, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: No Love Lost

20th January 2015:
Woah! Someone needs to teach Rex what's up with the ladies! He deserves no girlfriend. Like. Ever. What was Millie thinking dating a guy who's philosophy is "When a girl says no she really means yes?" Ew. Creep!

I can just hear the sympathy for that poor muggle boy in Lily's voice when she says "but you met his parents." Poor kid doesn't even count! Though I do feel Millie's pain in having an annoying best friend (though I love her all the same) that memorizes everything you do, and everyone you date. Even the ones you don't want to remember or count. It sucks, doesn't it?

As for Sirius' end of the line, he needs to wash his mouth out, yeah? No wonder Melissa broke up with him. ;) Though I laughed when he said it wasn't the point that they weren't going out. It was the fact that she 'broke' up with him. Haha!

So Remus is the planner of all pranks, eh? I see that. Now the question is, does he partake in them? Can't wait to find out!

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #17, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: The Deeper Things in Life

20th January 2015:
Favorite line of the chapter: “Extreme personality changes are required when one has to pass Potions with a decent mark and one’s partner is terrible at Potions."

Heya! So what was Sirius apologizing for over the summer? Just not talking to her, or did her nightmare have something to do with his oh so loving family? If it's the latter, I'd back away buddy. Give her some space to breathe and not hex you to a million little pieces.

That reminds me, I didn't mention anything about the first chapter with her nightmare. A) It was really creepy. B) I know this must mean something happened to her/her family. Unspeakable father? Must have been her family. Now I want to know what happened! Was it Sirius' family? Does he even know it was his family? Was it not his family at all and I'm just making weird things up? I guess I'll never know if I don't continue!

Off I go!

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #18, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: Have You Even Talked to Her?

20th January 2015:
Ha! Poor Millie, having to explain herself twice, not only in one day, but in the matter of minutes! Poor Sarah, too. For if Millie had liked Remus, I'm sure she would have been a little more upset.

I wonder what book it was that Millie was reading to really get Remus' attention? Sounds amazing. ;)

I'm excited to see that Sirius automatically has a plan up his sleeve to woo Millie. This should be plenty interesting. Though on the Evans side of the group, I can't help but truly wonder how awfully bad these two will be as a couple at first. Seriously, with a track record like theirs, this sounds exciting! :D

Onto the next one! :)

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #19, by MaelodyLike a House on Fire: A First Time for Everything

20th January 2015:
Oh I do love a good Sirius/OC story! Now I'm all excited! :D

So Millie, eh? That's gonna be awkward cause once upon a time ago I wrote a fic about Peter being in love with a girl named Millie. Sirius has gone off and stolen his girlfriend! No wonder Peter threw him under the bus ;).

Siriusly though (did that joke get old yet? No? OK) I'm excited to read this! It's been on m 'read list' for forever now!

I love how James' biggest concern is making sure Millie's head will be in a game that is well over six weeks away. And Sirius doesn't even deny liking her. This'll be a fun last year.

Oh goodness. Lily wants to try and buy Batman? That's hilarious! Not to mention she wants to buy her best friend the world. I love that that's already really prevalent in this first chapter. It sets up a bond between the two girls like James and Sirius. That's a great start.

Favorite line of the chapter: Hogwarts seemed to have a sunlight allergy.

Moving onward!

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #20, by MaelodyChai, Carrots, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning: Chai, Carrots, and a Surprise

20th January 2015:
Oh my goodness! So I think I kinda liked seeing this in Neville's view more than I would have liked seeing it (just this particular chapter) in Hannah's! :3 He's so charming in every way and... She best be good to my man! ;)

I have way too many favorite parts in this bit. Where he says he's going to charm her by being the best carrot grater there is. The carrot grater coming in from only Merlin knows where, and of course, the part where 'All pants will be staying where they were.' Too cute! Seriously, there's so many of them and now I feel bad for not taking note as I read down this. :(

I love how funny your writing is. You simply tell jokes in the form of written word and it seems so flawless. If I do that, I end up explaining everything and, well, it just doesn't work. You're amazing! I giggle every time I read one of you stories (the funny ones) and it just makes my mood automatically better!

So I think I might be gathering that there will be more in the Chai series then? The author's note didn't seem to have that 'it's finished' feel to it, so now I'm desperately hoping for some more! I'd love to see these two marry! :3

He felt fifteen again. How real is that? I think everyone is a teenager again when it comes to crushing on someone haha!

Aww! That scene! The one with the cashews! His handfuls are just fine! :3 That's from the first installment! I loved that bit. I flushed a little with excitement at how cute that was!

OMM (Oh My Merlin) the bit where he drops the almonds in the beast of angry butter is by far my favorite scene of anything ever! The whole scene. I laughed to tears on that one. I don't know why the tears were necessary, maybe I'm just a bit loony at this point for staring at a computer screen all day. :P But I don't regret it! Your stories are amazing (I severely hope you don't tire of me saying that). I'm sort of sad this is the end of the one-shot phase because they're definitely easier to get done quickly, but then again I'm so excited to get to read your chaptered fics! I've seriously been looking forward to them for quite some time now! (Now if only you'd get back to work on Molly's journey.)

Honestly, I'm so glad you are in the hot seat this week! I've had such a blast finding a reason to finally stop procrastinating and coming to check out the rest of your stories. I've had a lot of fun and I hope you don't get too overwhelmed by the review bomb! :3 Great job, darling! The stories are great! You're great!

*squishes*

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #21, by MaelodyChai, Zebras, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning: Chai, Zebras, and a Surprise

20th January 2015:
Oh dear. Now I want to know how it is she knows zebras are his favorite! I also want to know why they're his favorite! How sweet! :3 Happy birthday, Neville! (And Harry and Rowling...)

Yes. Just 'friends'. That's what I tell myself when talking about Matthew Lewis, too. ;) It's really sad though that his friend died. I can see why he would be having all these doubts right now. Can I hug him? You should write a paragraph where Neville is walking down the street and some random girl named Mae comes up and just hugs him. That'll make his day! ;)

I really feel like this one is incredibly different compared to the other works I've seen you do, and that's an incredibly good thing. You're so talented, but seeing this just surprised me (I don't know why because I already knew you were amazing) and made me see that you just keep doing more more more!

This one captures that beautiful bit of friendship, and even though Hannah might think of him as a little more, and he her, that's not what is important at the moment. Their friendship is. She being there for him and listening. It's adorable. And heartbreaking. Though her reactions are all so realistic and comforting. I'm glad he has someone like Hannah to talk to. I don't think anyone else could suit Neville better. :)

In love with this series, dear! Sad to know there's only one more, but excited nonetheless to read it! Great job, dearie!

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #22, by MaelodyChai, Samosas, and a Friend in the Wee Hours of the Morning: Chai, Samosas, and a Surprise

20th January 2015:
Howdy, friend!

So I think this little idea you have here is wonderful! :D I love Neville and Hannah, and I think you put a nice twist in really adding the background of Hannah's life. How she was a Healer and then just sort of stopped. It made her come to the Pub and those sort of details I just love! :3

Can I just say that when Neville first walks into the kitchen and she turns to see him, I picture Matthew Lewis perfectly and my heart swooned! Or, I swooned. My heart stopped. Seriously. Perfect!

Do you cook? I get this sense that you cook. :p If not, you do a good job of pretending you do. ;) I wish I had magic to help me cook! I don't mind cooking, but the long hours it can takes really irritates me. Magic would help tons! Though I like that she does most of it by hand. I think everyone gets wrapped up in these characters having wands and always wanting to use them. After a while magic just sort of becomes second nature, and can become quite old sometimes (I would imagine). So I love this detail. I really do. Especially when Neville replies back that he takes care of his plants by hand.

Also, a full throttle phalange discussion used well? That was awesomely hilarious! "My phalange is bigger than your phalange." I laughed for a good minute before reading on. Though I do think phalange is phalanges. No one finger is a phalange, so I can understand his confusion. :p

(Correct me if I'm wrong, which if I am, I'm terrible embarrassed) but is Hannah a Hindi woman? Or at least half considering I think just her grandmother is mentioned? If so, that's a really cool take on her! She's never really described other than being a pink-faced blonde. It would definitely add to her character! :D It's also nice to see her mother alive in this version! :D You know, to steal pots from her and stuff. ;)

This is a great piece here and I love that I get to read to more! Great job! Here's to more success in your future! Cheers! :)

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #23, by MaelodyThestrals: Hugo

20th January 2015:
OK, first to get this part off my chest:

"almost peacefully tearing a hunk of raw meat with its fangs"

So I know as a thestral, this can be nothing but a peaceful act, but to an outsider, that just made me laugh.

To the beauty of it now. :3

I was shocked to see Hugo's name. (I love that each of these are done in first, second, and third person by the way. You're amazing!) I didn't want to imagine who it was he saw die. Then you said his grandmother and then didn't go into detail on WHICH grandmother it was! I swear to all that is good I'm not a terrible person, but please tell me it was Hermione's mother who we never really got to know and not our beloved Mrs. Weasley!?!?!? D:

I love how beautiful that whole forest bit was, though. Seriously. It actually reminded me a lot of Luna and how we get to know her. Hugo's just hiding from his big ol' family after all. ;) But the way he stumbles across them, and how it brings back that memory not for the bad, but for the good, is just so sweet. I love that! (Sincerely hating that hearts don't work because they do weird things to reviews right now)

This is one of my favorite collections and I think you did a fantastic job with it! Have I told you yet that I think you're wonderful? No? Well, you're wonderful. :p Don't forget that! And don't ever stop writing!

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #24, by MaelodyThestrals: Neville

20th January 2015:
D'aaaw! Nevvie-pooh gets some recognition! *squish!*

So I think this one hits harder than the last. I don't know why, because Sirius actually is one of my absolute favorite characters, but I guess it has to do with the fact we don't see much of Neville's feelings. This just sums up what he's been feeling and then some perfectly!

I love when you write in second person. It's so strong and I think the meaning you create comes out ten times stronger. Especially with the 'be brave, be strong' bit. I loved it all the more!

I wanted to hug him when it went into depth on how he was scared others would find out he was scared. Poor thing. Too busy worrying what others think of him after everything is said and done to worry about what it is he is doing right here and right now! It's sort of sad to think that he didn't see himself as strong all those other times. Not until he saw that Voldemort was finally gone and he had something to do with that anyway. My poor sweet, innocent and naive Nevvie-pooh!

Seriously though, I do love this one a lot. It shows a lot of character development, and plenty of strength within a character we all already know and love. That's what makes this one so magical to me. :3 Well done, dearest! You continue to do nothing but impress me!

~Mae

 Report Review

Review #25, by MaelodyThestrals: Sirius

20th January 2015:
Hiya! Are you tired of me yet, dear? :p

Anyway, I think the idea of this one is really interesting! I thought it'd be more like an encounter with thestrals, but I like this idea better. But I have SO many questions!

Like, why were they hurting/killing a Muggle woman? Was it for fun? Was it because they were told to? Who was she in a scale of importance to kill? Just two reckless and young adults power hungry and drunk? How sad. :(

That ending, tho. My favorite part was where Mr Potter said 'son'. That hit me hard. The chills crawled all over my body. Nicely said, my dear. I'm glad Sirius has a better home, though. And that it was never questioned rather he belonged with them or not. :3

Oh, also, before I forget, I love that the family 'must be in love' with one another because there's no way any other person could tolerate their behavior if they were anyone else. That was nicely put, too. Though that reminds me, what ever was the reason that his mother called for him to come home for Christmas? To keep up with appearances?

I look forward to your responses! :D This was great! I'm off to read the other two installments real quick!

~Mae

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>