Reading Reviews From Member: DumbledoresArmyRocks
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DumbledoresArmyRocksCrossing the Borderline: Aaliyah: The Meeting

2nd November 2013:
Hey, it's DumbledoresArmyRocks from the forums. Since this is my 1st review prize for you, I'd just like to say congratulations. Now on to the review.
I honestly am intrigued by this story. I am a big next gen. fan and I can't wait to read more. I also really like how Albus is in this story. More of his Slytherin traits are shown and it's cool to see a story that portrays him a different way from the norm.
Can't wait to read on. :)

Author's Response: Hello.
I'm glad you are intrigued. I was hoping that this story would bring a spark of interest to readers.

Albus as a Slytherin,for some, is a change but I just really wanted to put him in that house. His character would have so much depth with him being the savior's son and all.

Cool? Probably not. But you are totally cool for taking the time to review.

Thank you. Thank you.
~Sama

p.s.I'm a big next gen fan too!


 Report Review

Review #2, by DumbledoresArmyRocksA Thousand Years: Al and Ana

28th September 2013:
Hi, it's DumbledoresArmyRocks from the Ed Sheeran song lyric challenge! Your one-shot is amazing. I enjoyed every second of it. Plus I also rather enjoy Albus Potter stories, and Next Generation stories. Well, I have a very difficult choice ahead of me. I loved this. Thanks for taking part in my challenge...
~ Nelly

Author's Response: Thanks for creating such an amazing challenge! I'm glad you liked my entry.

Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #3, by DumbledoresArmyRocksSuffocate: --His Changed Heart--

7th September 2013:
Hey! I just want to start by saying thanks so much for taking part in the Ed Sheeran Song Lyric Challenge.

I really enjoyed this story! I feel you put so much heart and soul into writing it and it wasn't just a short meaningless one shot. I like how you created a backstory using the information JK Rowling provided throughout the Harry Potter Series, and I love the detail you put into the story.(With Fred's emotions and how Molly helps him deal with everything and find his anchor!)This was an amazing start to my challenge entries (as you're the first entry.)

The only thing really is the placement of commas (like the other reviewer said). Everything else was excellent. My favourite part was how you used the quote to create an insight into how George felt after Fred's death, since JK Rowling doesn't really go into that in the deathly hallows. I've never lost a sibling but your story made me feel emotions that I'd definitely be feeling if I lost my sister!
You're an amazing writer and I'd definitely read this story again. Thanks a million!

Author's Response: I take forever to respond, sorry about that.

No need to say thanks. I was happy to enter. And Ed Sheeran is very inspirational.

Hehe, it is nice to be the first entry, I guess. And you have no idea how ecstatic I am to hear that you didn't think this was just a plain old, short, meaningless one-shot.

Commas can be a pain at times. But I did go back and fix most of it.

Sibling loss is something not everyone thinks about and throughout this story I started venturing into the emotions of it. Pretty scary in a way but a new experience.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review. And good luck with the rest of the entries. :D

~Sama


 Report Review

Review #4, by DumbledoresArmyRocksMoonlit Sonata: They Know

5th August 2013:
This is amazing! Please update, i love the story so far!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad to hear you're enjoying it! Next chapter will be up on Saturday. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by DumbledoresArmyRocksMy Reflection: The Dark Mark

29th November 2012:
OH MY GOSH! Bryn annoys the living Daylights out of me!!! But James and lily are So cute together! Really amazing story so far!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DumbledoresArmyRocksDon't Tell Me: That Secret No One Should Know

12th November 2012:
Aww... That last scene is so cute!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by DumbledoresArmyRocksBeauty Queen: Win, Win, Win

8th November 2012:
This is amazing! I can't wait for the next chapter!!! You're awesome!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked the chapter. And you're awesome for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #8, by DumbledoresArmyRocksCorrupted: Unhealable

5th November 2012:
That was SOOO sad for me! But so good! The chapter was really long, and I lobe longer chapters. You're a really good author!

Author's Response: It is sad isn't it! ...but I had the best weekend ever writing it ;) Who knew angst could be so enjoyable?

Not me, that is the answer.

Oh, personally I prefer shorter chapters, but I didn't look at the word count for this story. I just wrote and wrote until I felt it was completed and this is what I came up with ;D

Thanks so much for the lovely compliments! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by DumbledoresArmyRocksAbove the Clouds: Brainwashed

24th October 2012:
I hate Matthew! He's so.. Uh!!! But really good story! I love it! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by DumbledoresArmyRocksExchange: Chapter 8

2nd September 2012:
That's SOOO sad! I dOnt know what I'd do without my parents. I no this is my 2nd review in one day. But I have no life in the summer. All I do is read, right, eat, sleep, and occasionally go out when mom forces me to change out of pj's and go for runs or walks.

Author's Response: Haha same with me during summer :) But I don't mind you leaving two reviews ;)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #11, by DumbledoresArmyRocksExchange: Chapter 1

1st September 2012:
I started getting a bit teary eyed also! Really good so far! And I LOVE your name! Mine so awkward. And it makes me stand out, I don't like standing out that much! Well, really good story so far!!! :)

Author's Response: Oh, your name isn't awkward, it's cool :) No judging, we're all HP freaks here :P

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by DumbledoresArmyRocksA Time For Us: The Final Stretch... Kind Of.

3rd August 2012:
Oh please continue!!! I love this story! Your awesome...

 Report Review

Review #13, by DumbledoresArmyRocksA Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: Injuries and Memories

22nd July 2012:
Omg! I'm in love... This story's amazing! Your amazing! Keep it up, I love it!

Author's Response: No you're amazing! THank you so much for the compliment, thats sooo flattering!

 Report Review

Review #14, by DumbledoresArmyRocksThe Regrets of Ella Malfoy: Control

8th June 2012:
Oh! Please continue! I love this story! And the fact that james cheated on Ella really shocked me... I can't believe it. and he was with this amber girl during Liz's birth. I actually believed he was at fred's

 Report Review

Review #15, by DumbledoresArmyRocksThe Regrets of Ella Malfoy: Fighting of Many Different Natures

7th June 2012:
I get it. By George as in George weasley... This story's really good so far! keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #16, by DumbledoresArmyRocksWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

4th May 2012:
Please continue with this story! I love it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by DumbledoresArmyRocksActions Have Consequences: My Easter Holidays Are Over

1st April 2012:
Please continue this story! I love it! Its one of the best ive read! very big cliffhanger for this chapter. I can't stand not knowing what happens...

Author's Response: Of course I will continue this story, I won't stop until it's finished :)

One of the best? Wow I'm so glad that you are enjoying it that much :D Made my day.

Next chapter is in the queue, hopefully won't be long.

Thanks for reviewing

nmegirl


 Report Review

Review #18, by DumbledoresArmyRocksBreaking the Quidditch Code: In The Gutter

29th March 2012:
Great chapter! I really love this story so far! And by the way; Wesley Jordin is cute in the character photo!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you're enjoying it so far :) I hope you like the rest! And oh goodness, he is so attractive! Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by DumbledoresArmyRocksA Time For Us: A Morning in the Life of James Sirius Potter

26th March 2012:
Loved this chapter, especially ron's "I know where you live. such a Ron weasley thing to say! Your a really good author. Love this story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, love!

 Report Review

Review #20, by DumbledoresArmyRocksTurning the Tables: You made your bed, I'm in mine

15th March 2012:
I've been looking for this story for a long time. My iPod deleted all my bookmarked pages a few months ago and I've been looking for your story ever since. Its one of the best fanfictions I've ever read!!!

Author's Response: Wow I'm so flattered you've been searching for my story at all! And I can't believe you think it's one of the best fanfictions you've ever read. I'd like to strongly disagree with you on that point, but I'll let you have your opinion since it makes me feel extremely happy :)

Thank you so much for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login