Reading Reviews From Member: hollysmith
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hollysmithDaddy's Girl: Lust

11th October 2013:
I'm really confused about what happened after they apparated. He took her to a new hotel and left her? I thought he couldn't leave her side. But he was able to go get the car and the bags? Also, how was she so incapacitated? What happened to her that made her act weird?

This story is so great. You're characters have depth that I think is rare in fanfiction.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hollysmithUnexpected Parenthood: Chapter Twenty

17th June 2013:
I really really want to like this story and I did at first. I'm just getting so bored with her not telling Al. I feel like this is going to be a 60 chapter story and nothing good is going to happen until chapter 55!

Author's Response: Hey,

The next few chapter are kinda fillery but there is action in 22, 23 and 24. There is also lot of action and plot twists to come!!

-Potterfan310
Soph


 Report Review

Review #3, by hollysmithCatching James Potter: Gone

15th November 2012:
I just read this whole story in one go. I really like it. At first it was a little too similar to Mean Girls, but then Freddie cheated and everything changed for me. I got really into it and excited about the plot.

A couple of inconsistencies that I noticed or maybe just misread. Did Mae have auburn hair in the beginning and then all of a sudden, her hair was blonde? Also, I think during the press conference, James said that he was taking the basic NEWTs to be a Auror, but every other time he says he wants to be a Healer if quiddich didn't work out.

I'm excited for the next update.

Author's Response: she dyed her hair blonde, and the press conference was a mistake! I am about to go through some editing!
next chapter awaiting validation.
x


 Report Review

Review #4, by hollysmithBeing Summer: The One where Summer Starts to Talk

20th July 2012:
This chapter really made me smile. Thanks!

Author's Response: thank you so much, i'm glad :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by hollysmithWith All Things: Angelina, October 1995

19th July 2012:
Hi! I really like your story. You should probably look at the end of this chapter again. The educational decree that banned school clubs was issued after the meeting in the Hogshead. It was a pretty important point that got Harry and Hermione out of trouble after the DA was busted. Sorry for being picky but OotP is my favorite book in the series.

Author's Response: Hey!! Thank you so much for your review and the heads up. I've made the necessary changes. :) I didn't have my book on my to double check things before posting

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #6, by hollysmithSaving Grace: February II.

17th July 2012:
I really don't have much to say. Not a lot happened in this chapter. I was really hoping for her to break it off with Max or make any progress at all. Maybe next chapter??

PS: can you please update TAOS? I love that story too.

Author's Response: You won't be able to complain about not much happening after the next chapter, I assure you.

And TAOS should be updated really soon too! Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by hollysmithDon't You Remember: Never Let Me Go

11th July 2012:
That was so so so good!! Please tell me the story's not over yet! Because I still don't know how she survived the explosion. PLUS! Al, how is he? Will he live? Please please update soon!!

Author's Response: I can't tell you anything! Sorry! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hollysmithDon't You Remember: The Hardest Part

23rd June 2012:
That was a super fast update. Yea!! Scorpius figured it out. Is that why he had to be the one to identify the body? He's the only one who knew she didn't wear earrings to work? I'm confused that if the body really was Rose, how did she get out? And how did the mortician not notice that they lost a body? My original thought of the corpse being fake made more sense. Will all of this be explained later? I'm so excited to read the next chapter. It's bound to be action packed. Rose is a rock star when she's fighting. :)

Author's Response: I can't tell you! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hollysmithDon't You Remember: Here Without You

21st June 2012:
This one was really sad. Scorpius' sadness breaks my heart. And even James... ugh! I like that Hermione knows the truth. Good for Rose not putting her mother through the loss of a child. I knew that the body was not going to actually be Rose, but I was expecting Scorpius to recognize that it wasn't her. Maybe that was just me wanting to ease his pain.

Another excellent chapter! Please update again soon.

Author's Response: But the thing is, physically it was her so Scorpius was right and there was no way he could have known otherwise. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hollysmithThe Art of Surviving.: Disintegrate

21st June 2012:
Yea!! An update. I really liked the contrast between the fighting and cute stuff. Please update again soon! I love this story.

Author's Response: Hey Hollysmith! Really glad you enjoyed it and hopefully they'll be an update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by hollysmithLetters to L.C. : Changing

19th June 2012:
This was really good! I love the idea about the roses changing colors and the mask that hides her identity. I still think Sirius knows Lenny is L.C. But that's ok. It's his turn to take charge of the relationship and pursue her. Is the ball the next chapter? Please update soon.

Author's Response: He's trying to persue her :). Hopefully he does just that at the ball! The ball is two chapters away. The next one is getting ready for it and everything in between ;D. I plan on updating very soon, love! Stay tuned.

 Report Review

Review #12, by hollysmithDon't You Remember: In My Veins

17th June 2012:
Ahhh!! I have to read the next chapter now!! What the heck happened? The building just exploded around Rose? Obviously Albus is in on it (green apples being the clue). Did the blast just fake her death? Or did it do something more magical like cause time travel? This chapter was so so so good!! I can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: I can't give anything away, but stay tuned. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by hollysmithA Suitable Man: Ladylike

16th June 2012:
Hi! Great new story. I'm liking Arielle and her posh almost snootiness! I really really like that she let out a long phrase of curse words. Although I don't completely understand what happened with the champagne. Will we find out specifics later? At first I thought Hilary was into Albus, but by the end it seems that she is conspiring to get Arielle and him together. Really good first chapter. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm really glad you like Arielle - I quite love her too. The champagne thing will be explained in the next chapter, as will any hints of a 'arielle + albus' thing! Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by hollysmithDon't You Remember: Down

10th June 2012:
Wow! I read this chapter twice because it was that good. These bad guys are going for people close to Rose, but not her family members. Does Harry just have that much protection on the family? But in the dress shop, Rose was standing right next to Kelly. Why not go for Rose? Also, why attack Neville the war hero? Has it been that long that people don't remember what he did in the war and how capable a fighter he is?

Scorpius loves Rose. :) The romantic in me wishes she had said, "I love you too." I know that she's not there yet though. He has some making up to do. She needs to believe that the odds aren't against them. They just had a series of unfortunate circumstances that they had to overcome. Sometimes you have to fight for the best things in life.

Awesome chapter! Please update again soon.

Author's Response: Really? YOU DID?! I love that! Harry does have a lot of protection on his family, but so does Rose. They attacked Kelly to scare Rose. And they wanted Neville to make another point. None of it was a big stand, they were all just little strikes to get them rattled up. I know everyone wishes Rose would have said it back, but it's not time for that yet. They still have a long way to go. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hollysmithA Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: Lucky Bras

8th June 2012:
Wow! congrats on the engagement. That's exciting! I really liked James' point of view. You should switch off more often. I really like that her lucky bra is sexy. That's just so funny. Plus she had no problems raging to James and Freddie about her bra. You totally got me squirming with the whole cousin thing. I have a lot of male cousins and all I can say is EW EW EW!!! Haha! Please update again soon. I love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D! I think all the time I didn't see him while he worked made up for it when I saw the size of my ring. I rarely like to mix these two lives, but I got so excited when I went to Italy. Anyways, I used to have a lucky sports bra back in the day, so I thought I'd incorporate it, but with twist ;). I have a few boy cousins, so it's a bit of a hassle as well. I'm going to be faster with updates, I promise :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by hollysmithTrying not to love you: Chapter thirteen - No Surprise

8th June 2012:
Is it wrong of me to be excited to see James family's reaction to the pregnancy? Please tell me that it's coming soon. I didn't love this chapter, but I liked it! It reenforced my hatred of Kat. I feel like something big is coming. Something that will get Kat out of James' life.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm excited about it too and can't wait to write it ^^ And yes, it is coming soon. In chapter 16 d:

I'm glad you liked the chapter. And yes, you're right. Something big is coming soon, not telling you what it is though (x

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by hollysmithBeing Summer: The One in Hogsmeade

8th June 2012:
She threw a shoe at him!!! That was awesome. I feel like James and Summer are just soo close to making up. Summer just needs to lose Jack. James is right. He's not the right guy for Summer. Please update when you can. Good luck with your revising!

Author's Response: ahaha, yeah she did. he ruined her and james, as fair as he concerned, so he deserved a shoe to the chest. james and summer are very strange at the moment. they're sort of close to making up, sort of not. the update will be very soon :D thank you!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by hollysmithDon't You Remember: Rolling in the Deep

6th June 2012:
I feel like they just need to hug each other to make the pain go away. The fight was awesome. I can't wait for them to have a conversation that's not polite and professional.

I loved the scene with Scorpius and his parents. Draco calmly sipping his coffee and Astoria in tears from concern while Scorpius is raging. It was really funny to me and exactly how I would imagine the three of them acting.

Author's Response: Lol, that's a lovely plan! I wish that would work. And I'm glad you like the Malfoy family scene. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hollysmithEnchanted: The Stars Just Blink For Us

5th June 2012:
Please don't split up Al and Ari! I have mixed feelings about James and Lena. Emily is perfectly nice and has done nothing wrong. If James isn't into her, then it's not fair to her for him to stay with her. I think Lena needs to give Liam a fair shot. He seems like a good guy and he's single. James is not.

Author's Response: haha i'm glad you like al and ari! soo do i, lena will give liam a shot and she knows it's more the right thing to do, so we'll see. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hollysmithBlack Meadows : Chapter Eleven

5th June 2012:
I'm really interested in where this story is going. Knowing Dorcas' fate make me sad, but I like reading everything that happens before the end.

Author's Response: Oh yes, my ending is already written and it depresses me :/ I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by hollysmithDon't You Remember: A Rush of Blood to the Head

23rd May 2012:
So good! I love that Scorpius is angry instead of pitying Rose. I can't wait to see more of them together.

Author's Response: And you will! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hollysmithLetters to L.C. : The Hospital Wing

17th May 2012:
Great chapter! I'm excited that your updates will be coming quicker during the summer. I'm starting to think that Sirius knows that Lenny is L.C.

Author's Response: Well, we will have to see about Sirius knowing, now won't we? Yes, they will be coming faster, but I do have another story to update too (I'm fair to all my children).

 Report Review

Review #23, by hollysmithDon't You Remember: Russian Roulette

17th May 2012:
Rose is such a rock star!! I love her fight scene. :) I'm really sad about Sampson. He was a nice guy and good Auror. I did not see the Hugo and Lauren thing coming. "I gotta go far far away." That was my favorite line. It's just so awkward and funny. I'm glad that Scorpius knows about Ron and etc. I'm also glad it was Harry that told him. I hope the next chapter tells us what he's thinking and feeling post-revelation. I feel like he's now working the case and perhaps was the one who found Sampson.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Sampson was a good guy but the first strike had to be against someone close to Rose. Sadly that meant Sampson had to go. I also thought it would make sense for Harry to speak up and tell Scorpius. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hollysmithChanging for you: More than just bodies

14th May 2012:
Awesome chapter!! I love this story already. :)

The story I was talking about in my last review is on Mugglenet and called A Different View on Love. The only similarities are that they change bodies after a potion explosion. Your story is way better.

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, okay, good. :) Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by hollysmithDon't You Remember: Oh Nostalgia

13th May 2012:
yeah!! Scorpius to save the day! He still doesn't know about her kidnapping, right? So excited to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Nope he still doesn't know. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>