Reading Reviews From Member: GlowingFireflies
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GlowingFirefliesYour Ghost: sprint across the wire

19th September 2012:
That was beautiful.

I... just...okay, maybe I'll come back to leave a proper review when I'm not so in awe of a wonderfully-written story.

Really well done :D
10/10

GlowingFireflies

PS. Loved how it swapped from her happiness to her pain. Great job!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. It's the first new piece I've written since my return to HPFF, so it means a lot to me, knowing that you liked it.

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by GlowingFirefliesWonderland: In the Dark

22nd August 2012:
'ASL;DFKA'SLDKF'ASD;LFK'LADS;FKJFKSDA;LSKDFLS;ADKJFKDJSFKDSLAJF;ADKLJ;ALKSDJA;KSLDJFSKDJF;LSKDFJS;LKDFJSKLDJF;LSKDJF;LSDFJS;DKLFJSKDFJSKDFJKSJDFKSDJFLS;KDF;LSKDFJDKSF;LJ;DSKFJ.

HE TOLD HER. OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD, OH MY GOD, OH MY HOLY GOD. SHE KNOWS!

;SAKLDFJ;ALKSDFJ;KLSDJF;KSDLFJAKLS;DFJ;KASD!

(Sorry)

A;SLKDFJ;ALDJKSFA;LKSDFJKDSJF;LKSDFSL;KDFJS!

AND /ANOTHER/ CLIFFIE! ARE YOU /TRYING/ TO KILL ME?

Oh god, that was such I good chapter. What with Spencer's rambling of... being a puddle of splat? I had to read it twice to understand what she was on about. I totally get the word-vomit, though. And I have realised that I do it quite often too. Ah, I feel bad for my friends.

Oh, and I loved Strawgoh :D That was hilarious!
Strawgoh. Hehe.

I feel (felt, I guess) so bad for Spencer though. Her best friend's not talking to her :( And she must've felt so out of the loop. Though I guess that's pretty obvious from her mind-rambling's.

BUT NOW SHE KNOWS! I wanna know how she reacts! And James told her (accidentally)! Robyn is going to be /very/ angry. (I'm guessing)

I totally didn't think he'd tell her so soon though. It was a bit of a surprise. I can't wait to see how Spencer will react! Maybe she'll be intrigued by magic! But upset that Robyn hadn't shown it to her for so long.
(btw, what year are Robyn and James in? Seventh?)

Which brings me to: PLEASE UPDATE QUICKLY D:
Please?
Reading the next chapter of this story is vital. VITAL I TELL YOU!

Oh god, I'm sorry. It's late. I should be asleep. Sleep deprivation does funny things to my brain.

Great work on the chapter, and I can't wait for the next update ♥

GlowingFireflies

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! A lot happened in this chapter haha. A lot of people aren't too happy with Robyn but it'll work out for the best :) And James has much explaining to do! All will be addressed in the next chapter - which I will try to update soon! (Also James and Spencer are entering their 7th year in the fall :D)
Thanks for reading and reviewing - I love the enthusiasm! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by GlowingFirefliesOperation: Broom Cupboard: Operation: Broom Cupboard

20th August 2012:
I love you.

Seriously. Just...GAH! You completely and utterly, wonderfully, splendiferously talented girl, you.

Beautiful. This was really honestly beautiful. The writing style IS different to what you normally write, but you've done such a good job on it and managed to convey the humour and beauty that is found in your usual writing style.

I loved the backstory on Sirius and Scarlet. It was so adorable. The whole I'm-a-pureblood-and-your-a-pureblood-so-we're-meant-to-be-friends-but-I-don't-wanna-and-wait.-DID-YOU-JUST-INSULT-ME?-I'm-gonna-set-your-rosebushes-on-fire-oh?-you-find-that-amusing?-'kay-let's-be-friends was a really, really, really, really good idea for how their friendship started. Very original :)
And don't even get me started on the jealously thing. THAT WAS SO CUTE. And the broom cupboard? I laughed so hard while reading the bit where Scarlet shoved a bucket on her head in order to hide from Sirius. Really, Scar?
And when she calls Sirius crusty? Oh, my lord, my cheeks hurt from smiling like a loon.

Really. The whole thing was so (iwannasaysomethingthat'snot12+butiwon'tsayit'causeit'sagainsttherulesandwhatnot) CUTE.

But what I originally intended to say instead of give you such a painfully long review, is that you did a wonderful job on this one-shot (that was really very adorable) and I can't wait to read more of your stories. Have you planned out any other stories? I'll be waiting to read them :D

Oh, 10/10 by the way. In case my review ended up being in troll, or some other foreign language that you didn't understand.

GlowingFireflies

Author's Response: gah thank you so much! Reviews like this always make me get this goofy grin on my face and then people wonder what's wrong with me :P But really, thanks! I had SO much fun writing this one-shot. I always had this story of Scarlet and Sirius but never found the chance to really tell it since IWWF was from Lily's point of view.

And yes I have a ton of new stuff planned. I have a short story that I've written a couple chapters on and am almost done with and I have another novel-length in the planning stages so hopefully I'll start writing that soon :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by GlowingFirefliesIf Wishes Were Fishes: Wish Upon a Fish

7th August 2012:
I think I might cry.

It's finished. Done. Another beautiful story that I'll remember forever.
It's brilliant. The story and the chapter. It's astonishing, remarkable, incredible, stupendous, and any other synonyms you can find for amazing.

Really, honestly, well done.

I love how you portrayed Lily and James. It is spot on as I imagined. James liking her despite that fact that she's a... what was it? Right, 'selfish, stuck up, know-it-all' ;) But she wasn't just that. She was also crazy, funny and sarcastic. (You've portrayed her in an brilliant way). And that's why James liked her.
And in return, Lily liking James EXACTLY LIKE HE WAS. That's what I liked especially. Lily likes James for being /exactly who he is/. In this fic, I can see what Jo meant by saying he grew up, changed. Not /completely/ changed. But matured. And Lily likes that about him. His pranking, humour, bigheadedness and the fact he's a bit of a prat. She likes that. She likes him because he's him. He hasn't suddenly completely stopped pranking people, or hexing people and isn't a complete rule abider who doesn't do anything wrong. He's /James Potter/ it's in his blood.

I'm so sorry. I think I may have gone a /little/ overboard and may have repeated myself. Once. Or twice. Heh.

Though I am sad that this amazing fic has finished (but I know I'll read it a billion more times later) I'm super duper excited to start reading your new fics! You talented author, you :)

Anyway, I probably won't stop if I go on talking, go I'll wrap up.

Until you post your next fic,
GlowingFireflies

PS. Oh, by the way. A million out of 10. For the chapter, AND the story. It's the best :)

Author's Response: oh geez you're making me blush. Thank you so much and i'm glad you enjoyed the story so much!! It means so much to me, really and I'm especially glad you liked my portrayal of Lily and James. Keep an eye out for my next fics!! Thank you a million! Cheers.

 Report Review

Review #5, by GlowingFirefliesHeaven Can Wait: Forgive and Forget

25th July 2012:
GAH.

I'm sorry. I accidentally left the review for this chapter on the next one. Sorry!

Great chapter four anyway!

GlowingFireflies

Author's Response: Hey! :) Thank you so much for all your reviews. I was very happy to learn that you wanted to keep reading so much you didnt want to waste time reviewing but you still gave me a few lines :D so thank you very very much. Hope you keep reading as future chapters are added.

 Report Review

Review #6, by GlowingFirefliesHeaven Can Wait: Corridor Affairs

25th July 2012:
OH MY GOD THAT LAST LINE WAS AMAZING.
SO SORRY, I CAN'T REVIEW PROPERLY. GOTTA KEEP READING!

GlowingFireflies

Author's Response: Thank You! :D :D hahaa I love your enthusiasm! Really!

 Report Review

Review #7, by GlowingFirefliesHeaven Can Wait: Turning Point

25th July 2012:
Like it?!

Wow. It's great. Gives a great perspective on what actually happened on that day. Wonderful!

I'm off to read the rest of the story :)

GlowingFireflies

 Report Review

Review #8, by GlowingFirefliesBeing Summer: The Twenty-Third One

17th July 2012:
I love you.

And this chapter.

And this story in general.

YOU HAVE AMAZING UPDATING SKILLS.

Great job! Excellent chapter. I loved how Summer spontaneously starting singing - I laughed so hard at that :D Not to mention that it's a really good idea which I should try out.

Point is, well done for this chapter and for updating so fast. 10/10

GlowingFireflies

Author's Response: aw, well i love you too.

and this review.

AWW, THANK YOU :D

that was actually taken from something that one of my best friends does ~ whenever she wants to stop someone from saying something she just starts singing at the top of her voice. you should try it out. it works.

thank you so much :D and the next chapter of this is in the queue now :D

ellie :) xx



 Report Review

Review #9, by GlowingFirefliesIf Wishes Were Fishes: The Nicest Thing

17th July 2012:
GAH!

You can't end this story! I love it to bits. The humour, the drama, the sarcasm, JAMES POTTER...everything.


I don't know what I'll do after the next chapter. Maybe I'll cry. Yes! Loud, horrible tears that'll convince you to continue writing. Pretty please?

How 'bout a sequel? Or are you writing other things? Whatever it is, I'd love to read it.

Excellent chapter (STORY),
Ever your faithful reader,
GlowingFireflies

Author's Response: Haha I don't know what I'll do when this ends either. Wander around aimlessly for a while, I suppose... anyways, glad you liked this chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by GlowingFirefliesIf Wishes Were Fishes: Deja Vu

27th June 2012:
Hello! I'm back again!

Now, I was re-reading this story for the millionth time - I swear it is one of the BEST. This story gave an amazing first-impression on how HPFF stories are going to be like, and I'm glad I picked such a good story to read first. I mean, I usually like the fluffy humourous stories and am not that interested in drama, but this story...amazing. Absolutely. It has humour, fluff, originality, drama...and i love it. - so what I meant to ask you was that if you'd - only if you want, I completely understand if you don't - I could beta this story for you.

So there I was, all prepared to ask you this question, when I realise there's not many chapters left.

So allow me to re-iterate.

If - and only if - you would like a beta for any of your stories, I would love to help.
Remember, you don't have to do this. Only if you want to, and I understand if you don't because all your chapters are perfect anyway.

Love you and your writing,
GlowingFireflies

Author's Response: Gah YOU are the one who wanted to Beta. I kept trying to remember who it was and I haven't been able to go through all my reviews but i'm glad I found this! I will totally keep you in mind for my next stories since this one is done. Anyways, I'm glad you like this story and thanks for being so awesome!!!

I will TOTES keep you in mind and let you know if I need a beta :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by GlowingFirefliesQuidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game: Quidditch: The Metaphoric Dating Game

20th June 2012:
Great story!

Wasn't this also posted on MuggleNet though?

Just curious.

Great story anyway.

GlowingFireflies

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I believe I posted this up on multiple fan-fiction websites. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by GlowingFirefliesThe Scientist: nobody said it was easy.

17th June 2012:
WONDERFUL!!
Love, love, loved it Saval, great job!

Glad to know you're still writing. I have honestly loved every single thing you've written.

Loved how it was a small companion piece to PS. I love you

Tres bien!

GlowingFireflies

 Report Review

Review #13, by GlowingFirefliesA Hundred Million Freckles: just because.

16th June 2012:
Beautiful story Jess :)
Written wonderfully well as usual.
I loved how flawed you've made Lily's character,yet still so beautiful.
You've really got talent, keep writing!

GlowingFireflies

Author's Response: Thank you so much; I really appreciate it! I'm not a fan of how Lily's character is usually portrayed in most (not all) fanfiction so I wanted to do something different with her character - I'm glad that you liked it!
Thanks for reading and reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by GlowingFirefliesIf Wishes Were Fishes: Imposter

10th June 2012:
YES! BRAGGING RIGHTS AS THE FIRST REVIEWER WHO GUESSED IT WAS A BOGGART!
( I didn't log in the first time )

'If Wishes were Fishes' was the first ever story I read on HPFF and I fell in love instantly. Short chappie, but you wrote really well :)

AND YOU UPDATE SO QUICKLY!
Kudos for that!

Looking out for more,
GlowingFireflies

:)

Author's Response: hahaha that's true, a few of you DID guess it, you sneaky little readers :P But I'm glad you like my story so much! That makes me feel all fuzzy and stuff that I was the first story you read here :) Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by GlowingFirefliesReading Between The Lines: Enemies and Obsessions

6th June 2012:
Nice Story.

Is that Rani Mukerji on the banner?

Good work anyway.

GlowingFireflies

:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by GlowingFireflies:

5th June 2012:
Heart-ache.

My heart aches every time I read this story. My eyes produce rivers every time I read this story. I fall in love every time I read this story.

Which is far too many times to count.

It's so heart-breakingly perfect Saval. So...I don't know how to describe it, but I can really feel Sirius' pain. It's amazing.

GlowingFireflies

:/

PS. ^ I would smile like I usually do, but my mind is still trying to gather up my emotions that seemed to have spilt all over the floor. Whoops.

:)

 Report Review

Review #17, by GlowingFirefliesThe Anatomy of a Bromance: (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

4th June 2012:
You know Saval, a lot of people said that this was so beautiful it made them cry, but for me?
It made me smile.
Throughout the entire thing I couldn't stop smiling. It was so amazing, so beautiful that I could read it a thousand times and never be fed up with it. This is by far the best piece of your work, or any story for that matter, that I have read in HPFF.
I wish, honestly wish, that I could write something like this. Something as beautiful, as touching, as real as you've managed to capture their relationship.
So well done Saval, on another A M A Z I N G piece of work.
I wanted to write a couple of favourite quotes, but I'd probably end up copying and pasting the entire chapter, and I'm sure that this thing won't allow it.
I can't seem to stop singing praise about this fanfic, but this review seems to be pretty long already. It's just I've been reading your stories for a long time and have always wanted to review, but just didn't, and now I've worked up the the courage (so much for being a Gryffindor) to write a story and review all my favourites.
Keep writing Saval, your work is amazing and we readers are currently being deprived of a lot of amazing writing.
I'll stop my rambling now.

GlowingFireflies

:)

 Report Review

Review #18, by GlowingFirefliesWelcome to the Chase: chapter.one - Flight.

16th May 2012:
I ADORE THIS STORY.

Seriously.

It is THE BEST.

My fav :)

I was the one that had to run to the bathroom so that my dad didn't see me laughing at my laptop.

Poor guy.

He would've been wondering what's so funny about hydroelectricity.

So keep writing Saval!

We love you - and your stories that I've read too many times to count.

GlowingFireflies

PS. Why does this thing not have a zillion out of ten rating?

Honestly.

:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login