Reading Reviews From Member: howdoyounotlikeit
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by howdoyounotlikeitImpact: Inundation

15th March 2015:
Well, FU**. Crap. Damn son.
That was a hell of a ending. So cliffhangery. What curtain? Is she being kidnapped? *confused*

Ally seems like a blast. I like her. And Louis.

Great Chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by howdoyounotlikeitThe Invisible Thief : Laps

23rd February 2015:
CONGRATULATIONS ON REACHING 300 REVIEWS!

I thought I would address that first.
Now if I was Brielle and if my super best friend just told me that my date was a manwhore I would be concerned. Extremely concerned.
I really don't understand how Brielle feels. I have always been on the "James and friends" side. But I can only imagine that Brielle feels abandoned in a sense. Her only friend who supports her is Leslie and the others are questioning her.

Albus must feel like scum. Or you know like crap. Because no one wants the love of their life to go out with another man. Oh man. There's going to be a fight off isn't there??

This chapter didn't have adequate amounts of Fred and James. Yes, they had a line or two. But that's it man. Not much.

Mafia squad? HAHAHA. THAT'S GREAT.
I should form a mafia squad with my friends. That seems fun.
The mafia squad will stalk Brielle and TPG. No doubts about it. Oh man. Fred and James just trying to hide but failing and Leslie being "you guys are actual idiots."

Hilarity will ensue.

Anyway.


Peace and Love

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!~

I would be concerned as well, trust me. But Brielle always sees the best in people and really she just trusts people too quick. When trying to write out Brielle's emotions its always pretty tricky because I am also on her friends' sides. But really, Brielle is just confused.

Do you even know me? Of course there will be a fight off ;)

Sad, I know. I love writing James and Fred. Louis too. They are always so easy to write for it literally just flows.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, haha :)
My friends and I have a Mafia squad! That is our group chats name. You'll just have to wait and see but you're pretty close...

Thank you for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by howdoyounotlikeitThe Invisible Thief : The Return of TPG

7th February 2015:
I CALLED IT. I FREAKING CALLED IT. (I would use the f bomb but you know restrictions)

Jesus, that lunch was more awkward than kicking my friend's boyfriend in the balls.
No joke that actually happened. Worst part is that I'm friends with him.

Lunch was awkward. And I thought she knew that Albus still liked her because of that love confession and shiz.

This chapter didnt have adequate amounts of Fred and James.

And I found you from "Just Fly with It". I thought it was good!!

I'd be up for a Louis/OC story!!

I can relate waaay too much to Leslie's bad coverup stories.

Anyway.

Peace and Love kids.

Author's Response: Curse the restrictions but congrats on being right!

Yikes! Hopefully he's alright. But, yes, that lunch was extremely awkward. Brielle is the queen of pregnant pauses and awkward tension. She should get an award.

She knows but she's still a bit oblivious about everything.

Sigh.

I'm sorry! James and Fred will be in upcoming chapters, don't worry! These next couple chapters though may be heavy on her quidditch team because of the big game.

Ah! Thank you I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Yay!

Leslie needs to take a class on coverup stories.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by howdoyounotlikeit12 Fail Safe Ways to Charm Witches: The Revised Edition: How to Ace an Interview

30th December 2014:
Okay so I recently discovered this story after years. AND I LOVE IT.

Update?

Author's Response: Wow i can't believe it took me this long to reply to this review-I'm so sorry! I've been pretty dormant on the site for the past year so updates are very slow with me, so glad you love the story and even more glad you took the time to review!! I will hopefully get something up for you :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by howdoyounotlikeitThe Invisible Thief : Blueberry Pie

29th December 2014:
Well. It's been a while.

So I was re reading this story. (YES I LOVE IT THAT MUCH). And I couldn't help but notice that Jenna reminds me of Regina George from Mean Girls.

And I also noticed that me and Brielle are eerily similar. Like the brutally blunt part and the craziness. I have broken hearts in the past. More like made people feel hostile towards me.
WELL. ENOUGH OF THAT.

Beautiful chapter. I don't especially like blueberries but BLUEBERRY PIE MUST BE GREAT.

While reading this chapter for the 3rd time (I didn't know what to say) I discovered that Brielle's spirit animal is Jennifer Lawrence. Think about it.

I AM LOOKING FORWARDS TO NEXT CHAPTER. EXCESSIVE CAPS LOCK.

I think Al needs to be leaded on with. Then, he will get an idea. AND GET HIS CRAP TOGETHER.
I'm okay with the idea that Al has a big romantic gesture.

Anyway, it's kinda weird how Scorp is dating the cousin of his best friends. Like if he wants to talk about doing the dirty, he can't. Because he would talking with Rose's cousins. And that's weird.
YAY FOR WEIRDNESS.
Goodness I'm awkward.

Peace and Love kids.

PS. WHERE THE CRAP ARE YOU WITH THIS SUPPOSED AMAZING CHAPTER. UPDATE MY FRIEND.

Goodbye for realisies.

Author's Response: It has been a while.

(Ah! That is so sweet!) I can't agree more with that statement. She really does remind me of her as well!

Well if you are similar to Brielle then you and I must be long lost twins! It's nice to know you can relate!

I don't like blueberries or blueberry pie but I had a gut feeling the boys would!

I've thought about it. I agree. Jennifer Lawrence you are Brielle Patil. Congrats.

I JUST SENT IT IN. HOPEFULLY IT GETS APPROVED ASAP.

Al must get his stuff together. Soon. Hopefully. Please. A romantic gesture will happen and he won't get what he wants as easily as he wishes so don't worry.

Awk. I agree.

Love and peace kids.

PS. I'M SORRY I JUST SENT IT IN I'M NOT A TRUSTED AUTHOR!!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by howdoyounotlikeitSurvival Instinct: How to party

11th November 2014:
Dom seems like a female dog. That specific wording because this website won't let me write "the word".

Okay, not expecting Fitz to be like that. At all.
WHERE THE HELL DID THAT COME FROM?
THOSE MOVES.
The real question here is what happened in the beginning?
Was she jealous of all the time Fitz spends with Marley?
Also, why at sometimes is she called Ness?

These are questions of the soul, I tell you.
James and Marley are definitely making progress. They went from people who could barely stand each other to frenemies.
James is very insightful. For a person who only knew a very small amount of information, he certainly put the facts together.

Love the story btw

Peace and Love.

Author's Response: Yaaa, it's question time!
Okay, was Dom jelly? Possibly. Although not probably.
Fitz calls Marley Ness because Bob Marley's middle name is Nesta (which he eventually shortened to Ness) and it seemed like a very Fitz thing to do that.
James and Marley are attempting to be mature. I'm sure they would appreciate your noticing that!
Thanks so much for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by howdoyounotlikeitThe Invisible Thief : World War Weasley

7th November 2014:
OH MY BEEJEJUS.
THAT WAS RATHER INTENSE. SERIOUSLY.
I didn't expect that. At all.
I was expecting a one to one conversation between Mr. Potter and Miss Patil.
But damn...
The thing about this plot with Dom and Victoire is that it's believable.
An older sibling would do anything to get the attention back. Trust me, I would know.

Now is Dom a 6th year or a 7th year? Because she lives in the 6th year dorm but didn't fail a year. I think.

This chapter hit me where it hurts. IN THE FEELS. I almost started to cry. I'm not a crier.

I think Dom and Brielle would be great as friends. Again.
Their personalities fit somehow and Dom needs to bring her barriers down.
Plus, Brielle needs an unbiased Wotter family member when she and Al starting doing whatever they will be doing *insert smirking emoji*

Oh yea a correction. This sentence:
Dominique has been hurt enough in her past to not take a friendship for granite
"granite" should be "granted"
It's nice to know that people like Jenna existed before Jenna #notactuallynicetoknow
I apologize for the hashtag.

Peace and Love kiddos.

That didn't feel good.

Peace and Love kids.
Better.

Author's Response: First off, like to start by saying I posted the wrong chappie by accident! There is one before this that I just submitted that will be approved within the next four days as the correct 39th chapter so look forward to it!

Oh my! That would be an interesting convo!!
Yeah, I know, I'm the middle child so we always fight to get noticed haha.

She's a seventh year that lives in the sixth year dorm!

Stop!! Please don't cry, girly.

They will be soon. Hopefully.
Yes, I agree!
Haha - I'm dying.

Oh my! You are totally right, haha. My bad.

Thank you so much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by howdoyounotlikeitThe Invisible Thief : The Weasley that Could

21st October 2014:
These chapters honestly bring me happiness. Like seriously.

I love how he just stood there the entire night waiting for her. That's real dedication yo.

I think that Al loves her though. You can feel it in his words and actions. Or that's just excellent writing from you.

I really hope they talk out what happened with Jenna (they won't let me say her name... :'( ). Because that is clearly a source of tension between them. And honestly I hope that Jenna has a tragic event occur to her because NO MERCY FOR THE WICKED.

I really like how close Brielle is to Louis now. I feel like that it shows that she accepts him and that she gives him permission to date Amelia. Which is really important, well to me.

And to be honest, I would have the same reaction as Brielle if someone told they loved me. LIKE WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT? IM A STRAIGHT UP HOT MESS.

I think I wrote some of your lines for you. hahaha jk lol.

Peace and Love Kids.

Author's Response: Aw that is so sweet!

Always dedicated!


You bring me life, haha. He does love her, trust me. I am the writer, after all ;)

NO MERCY AT ALL!! They will talk, I think. Maybe. Hmmm. You'll have to wait an see haha.

I love writing Louis and he was only supposed to be a minor character and developed into one of her best friends. I love it.

A REAL HOT MESS!!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by howdoyounotlikeitThe Invisible Thief : Puppy Dog Eyes

19th October 2014:
YOU CANT DO THIS TO ME. LIKE THIS IS WORST CLIFFHANGER EVER. EVEN WORSE THAN THE END OF SON OF NEPTUNE. (yea i read Percy Jackson. Don't judge.)

Seriously though, this chapter was great. I love the end despite what was said above.

Accidental love confessions are the best. Especially when the other person doesn't like you back or someone messed up. *ahem* Al *ahem*. Sorry I had something in my throat.
Amelia and Louis should really get together. Like ASAP.
How did you come up with the name Amelia? Did you imagine her like Amy from Doctor Who?
Anyway,
Live Long and Prosper.

Author's Response: I love this review!
You are honestly so sweet and I love reading such nice things like this!! I don't knw how or why but I've always loved the name Amelia, haha.


 Report Review

Review #10, by howdoyounotlikeitCrime of Passion: Thanksgiving

23rd July 2014:
I wonder if Canadians know if they have wifi.
JOKING. CANADA IS AWESOME.

Author's Response: It is! I love it here. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by howdoyounotlikeitThe Invisible Thief : Slow and Steady

8th July 2014:
That was wonderful. Especially the last line. There is actual spit on my screen and my keyboard because I did a spit take. But you know without the water.

I was yelling at Brielle the whole time saying "FRED, JAMES AND SCORP WERENT ON THE PLAN. Sure, Scorp thought you were annoying but he's a 16 year old boy and teenagers generally think people are annoying."
So yea, yelling at my computer screen. My family TOTALLY doesn't think I'm crazy.
I like how Amelia came back. You need that sassy, sarcastic friend in your life. They keep balance.
And what is her status with Louis? Dating, Single or Its Complicated?
These are the things I need to know.

When is she going to have a heart to heart with Albus?? Because that NEEDS to happen. ASAP.

What is lark? Is it bullsh**?

Who is going to call Jenna on her bullsh**? Preferably, it should be Leslie or Amelia.

Well this is the end.

Peace and love kids.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

HA! I do that all the time - don't worry you're not crazy. I'm glad Amelia is back to - deff complicated. The two of them are too much of messes to put a real label on it currently.

Within the next four chapters, look out for it!

Yep!

You'll have to wait and see :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by howdoyounotlikeitThe Invisible Thief : Back to School

5th May 2014:
Well that was entertaining. I do this weird thing where I read out the fanfic. To feel the characters one must be the characters eh?

I just made that up. I'm proud of myself.
Back to actual review.

This chapter is good in telling how Brielle is recovering. Ever so slightly but still recovering.

I have a couple of ideas of TPG. He's probably going to steal Brielle's affections for Al. Somehow someway Al is going to find out and he's going to go all hulk on poor Josh.
Or Brielle discovers that Josh is playing her. Or she discovers through this event she LOVES Al. How she gets to that point is going to be hard.
It's going to be a hard journey to where she needs to be at the end of this story.
And with Dom, Jenna and Amelia? Oh, I pity that poor soul.
Plus, big recovery for both of Brielle and Weasley-Potter clan.

Anyway. Peace and love yo.

Author's Response: That's actually really creative! haha

Thank you!

All your guesses are really good and somewhat little bit accurate! It'll be a big recovery for sure!

xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by howdoyounotlikeitThe Invisible Thief : Not Okay

22nd April 2014:
Personally I think that Jennna saying they lied to her is complete bs. Well that might have been true in like chapter two or so but certainly not now. She's definitely made a big impact in this family whether she likes it or not.
I think thats the real reason why everybody wanted to go see Bri.
I truly felt bad for her in this chapter. I know whats it like to be alon this world.
Bringing in Bill as the person to bring her stuff was good. He was the only person in that family she wouldnt punch or cry at.
I think this chapter was good at showing how truly devastated Brielle was (tho that was clearly obvious) and it showed how much involved Brielle and this family were with each other (if that made sense).
A truly beautiful story

Author's Response: I don't want to give anything away but I, personally, share the same feelings as you do! Aw, I'm sorry you felt like that!
I completely agree with Bill! Anyone else would for sure receive a black eye from her.
Thank you so much! That means the world to me!
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by howdoyounotlikeitTeases, Winks, and A Whole Lot of Love: The Egg Baby

18th April 2014:
I love this story. I can't remember any other time where I laughed as hard as this.

 Report Review

Review #15, by howdoyounotlikeitSilver Linings of Love and Hate: Chapter 1

18th April 2014:
what. I DONT EVEN UNDERSTAND. Great chapter by the way.
its refreshing. a nice person that James falls for instead of a broken person.
And by nice i mean truly genuinely nice.

 Report Review

Review #16, by howdoyounotlikeitBang: I seriously need some new clothes.

2nd November 2013:
ARGH. WHO BREAKS UP OVER A LETTER??? LIKE THATS GOTTA BE A NEW LOW.
Great story by the way.

 Report Review

Review #17, by howdoyounotlikeitPsychos and Psychologists : Problem Number Eight

31st October 2013:
GODDAMNIT. THAT WAS REALLY CLIFFHANGERLY. MY BEING IS CURRENTLY SUSPENDED BY YOUR BODY.
btw, nice story.

Author's Response: IT WAS, WASN'T IT?

btw, thanks :3


 Report Review

Review #18, by howdoyounotlikeitHow to be Succesful and Not Do Anything Embarrassing at the Same Time : Lou.

25th July 2012:
Cliffhangers. Oh how I hate them. Iron man better win or I'm gonna hulk-smash someone.
Me likes story!!

Author's Response: Please don't hurt me!!!
It's alright Iron Man's winning.
Lou thanks you for siding with her!!
And thank you for liking it!!!

~
Asteroid


 Report Review

Review #19, by howdoyounotlikeitHow to be Succesful and Not Do Anything Embarrassing at the Same Time : Lou.

11th July 2012:
Iron man. He is awesomer than captain America.
And great!:)

Author's Response: Thank you!
I'm trying to get my friends to vote but I only have one friend who I can express my love for Marvel with and she's away camping...
I have an idea on who she would choose though!

~
Asteroid X


 Report Review

Review #20, by howdoyounotlikeitThe Chaotic Life of Em Jones: Chased By Trouble

6th July 2012:
Okay, that was clever and witty. I just squealed because of how clever that was. I love this story!!:) To be honest my fave character has to be Em. She's so sarcastic. It's kinda cool. And she's not afraid to stand up to someone. They are endearing qualities. Love the story!:)
Is this a Scrop/OC story? Or Albus/OC?

Author's Response: First up: Thank you for leaving a review! And second up: I am sooo sorry for taking so long to answer. Anyway, I'm really glad you liked the chapter and that you found what I did clever - it really means a lot. Yup, Em is definitely super sarcastic, that's her Slytherin side coming out, haha.
The story is both pairings to be honest, but I don't want to reveal too much because you do find out eventually ;) thank you so much again xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by howdoyounotlikeitHogwarts for dummies: Month-aversary

6th July 2012:
GAH! I think Dom is different from the other fics with her in it. She's a but mean in this one but she looks out for her brother. Sweet! I think Harry is delusional. Or mental, he needs to be checked into St. Mungos.
Anyway, I think it was GREAT chapter!:)
Wonderful job! Update soon! And before you update can you just check over your work. There seems to be some mistakes. Minor ones tho.

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it and I am so sorry for the mistakes, I've had quite a few complaints about this so I swear I will try and be more careful! (:

 Report Review

Review #22, by howdoyounotlikeitHogwarts for dummies: Turtle arrangements and muffins with James

6th July 2012:
Okay, I have a idea. You probably planned out this story already but whatevs. I seriously think that James and Alice are in love.
And the ending seemed bland and dull.
Other than that great! And I seriously hope that Cece and Al get to know their feelings. I bet you Al is in love with her. He just doesn't realize it. And this story reminds me of Ginny and Harry's love story. Maybe you based it off that?

Author's Response: you'll see what is happening with James and Alice, don't worry haha (: well I definitely didn't think of it as the Ginny/Harry love story, it might seem so now, but at least it's not like that it my head (:

 Report Review

Review #23, by howdoyounotlikeitCold as you.: -Lets play a love game.

3rd July 2012:
This story makes me laugh, cry, and scream. It's not good for my family because I'll be on constant mood swings.
And too many cliff hangers! Me no like!!!
And is James for real? Like for realisies? Why in the world is he drunk?! I know that he was hurt and she almost got killed, but he didn't have to get drunk.. Wait a second I get where you're getting at. This all makes perfect sense now. Anyway, James is a bastard. Just putting it out there.
Great plot as story so far!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!
I like cliff hangaers :)
Jame is a bastard, you're right!


 Report Review

Review #24, by howdoyounotlikeitCold as you.: Speak Now

2nd July 2012:
I think I died from laughing. Seriously.
Hating on twilight and adding that part about making a movie about James' dad childhood was HILARIOUS!
Great as usual.
Sorry I haven't reviewed every chapter..😓

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!
I loved writing that in there, i thought it was fitting :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by howdoyounotlikeitAccording to Plan: Friends and Enemies

24th April 2012:
Do you stalk me? Seriously, you have explained my life in 13 chapters.
I am having a severe case of deja vu..
Except for the part of falling in love and stuff.
By any chance are you Indian?
Cuz I am and you sound like you are..
Can we see if Albus would talk to Shivani?
Just an idea..
Amazing chapter!
10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>