Reading Reviews From Member: albusforpresident
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by albusforpresidentLove Rules: Love Rule #24

6th April 2014:
Haven't reviewed you in a while so thought I'd come and say hi.

This story gets better and better. Can really see a marked improvement in your writing.

So glad Rose is back at Hogwarts and she's trying to get better.

Author's Response: Hi! :)

Thanks so much, and thanks for coming back to read after all of this time.


 Report Review

Review #2, by albusforpresidentLost: Painful processes

26th August 2012:
This is going to be sad but good, I can tell. I love your stories :)

Author's Response: Good things will happen, I promise :) thank you so much for the review and the compliment!

 Report Review

Review #3, by albusforpresidentSeize the Day: Utter Stupidity

26th August 2012:
Hi, interesting concept. Silly Lana :( I liked it, and I like your Albus

 Report Review

Review #4, by albusforpresidentRedemption: Redemption

26th August 2012:
I really liked the tense you used - present tense can be difficult to write in, but worth it if you can pull it off (which you totally did).

This story is great

 Report Review

Review #5, by albusforpresidentLove Rules: Love rule #15

15th July 2012:
Great new chapter. Feels like it's been forever since I last read/reviewed this story.

Can't wait for the next chappie

Author's Response: It does feel like forever! Glad you're back.

Next chapter won't be up for a bit, started my new semester back at uni so things are a bit crazy.. but i'm really just making excuses - so i'll update asap, I guess.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #6, by albusforpresidentLove Rules: Love rule #13

30th April 2012:
Beautiful chapter. You developed Rose and Scorpius' relationship really well. I like that you haven't made them into a fighting, scream-at-each-other-all-the-time relationship. It's hard not to fall into cliches and stereotypes, so I think you've handled it really well.

It's great to see that Ron is getting well, and I liked the communication between Rose and Draco. Seemed a bit too warm for Malfoys, but it was really well written.

I'm interested to see how Rose gets better (assuming that she does get better). Eating disorders are cruel, mindless things - i've had family experiences with anorexia. What made you write it into this story?

Sorry for the abnormally-long review! I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, an epic, lovely review!

I read a lot of ScoRose fics when they're all fight and hate, and then love, so I wanted to do something a little bit different. To me, they're not really the kind of people who pick fights. I'm glad you think i've done a good job - i've never experienced their sort of relationship, so it was a new thing for me.

I didn't want to make Draco mean and evil :/ I thought he redeemed himself enough in the final Hogwarts battle, no need to extend his pain! Plus to me, Rose is a truly likeable person - who can resist her!

Ah, eating disorders. To be honest, I've struggled myself, and I've never really had the chance to talk openly with someone about it. So i guess this is my outlet? I'm perfectly fine now, but I think that everyone struggles at some point or another. Rose just struggles more than most.

But don't worry, i'm not going to kill her ;) next chappie will be up ASAP, and thanks again for such a long, lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by albusforpresidentLove Rules: Love rule #12

15th April 2012:
This love rule made me laugh a lot. Great stuff! I like how they get back together (Rose and Albus, Rose and the girls), it's really nice to see something working out. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: It made me laugh too. I could hardly put the real word up where young children could read it!

Thanks for the lovely review. I enjoyed letting everyone have some friends back!


 Report Review

Review #8, by albusforpresidentLove Rules: Love rule #3

15th April 2012:
Haha crazy nerd Rose. I like this chapter a lot. Read it ages ago but never reviewed. You set the scene really well in these first few chapters

Author's Response: I know, who loves school like she does?! I certainly didn't. Thank you, I read these first few chapters and cringe a bit. Everything sounds very.. clunky to me. But I might go back and fix things up when I finish the story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by albusforpresidentLove Rules: Love rule #9

31st March 2012:
Ron being sick was rather unexpected, but i'm glad you've portrayed ROse's family ties. She obviously loves them even if she didn't know her dad was sick. Why didn't anyone go to get her? Great chapter!

Author's Response: Rose adores her family more than anything, I think, so I'm glad that you've come to that conclusion.

No one went to find her because Scorpius, Callie and Sophie thought she was with her family, Albus thought she was being immature and Hugo just thought she was being immature too. Sorry I didn't make it more obvous!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing


 Report Review

Review #10, by albusforpresidentLove Rules: Love Rule #10

31st March 2012:
Scorpius and Sophie!? oh la la, i wonder what is going on there! I can't wait for reality to hit Callie and Albus, they're being idiots if they're still together.

Is Rose going to be okay? She's not too happy now. But I can tell we're getting back to the start of the story which is exciting. I want to know how you'll tie it all together. I'm going to go ahead and assume there's a decent amount of even more drama in the next few chapters :)

Author's Response: Reality is about to hit big time, don't worry!

Rose is going to be just fine, but it will take a few chapters and many words!

You're just going to have to wait for the next chapter to come out so you can read it ;)


 Report Review

Review #11, by albusforpresidentLove Rules: Love rule #6

16th March 2012:
Nice save by Scorpius! You've made Loretta into a right bitch, it's awesome. Poor Rose and her friends, it's all a bit of a mess isn't it. As always, love your work

Author's Response: Loretta makes me want to sharpen my nails in preparation for a fight, she's so annoying! Thank you for continuing to read and review all the time, it really inspires me to keep writing. Not sure what i'd do without you guys!

 Report Review

Review #12, by albusforpresidentLove Rules: Love rule #5

12th March 2012:
Wow that was dramatic and fantastic. Jake is such an idiot!

In regards to your A/N, your characters are great. They all have their own background and development, and are easily distinguished. Nothing more annoying than a story with too many undeveloped characters, it gets so confusing.

This is my favourite chapter so far, and kudos to your grammar. Haven't seen a single mistake yet!

Author's Response: Jake makes me want to bang my head against the wall, he's that dumb. But that's why I love him.

There will be even more on my characters in the upcoming chapters, they're so important to the story that I don't want to skimp on them.

I'm the queen of good grammar and editing - it drives me mad when a really great story is littered with mistakes.

Thank you for reviewing, again!


 Report Review

Review #13, by albusforpresidentLove Rules: Love rule #4

5th March 2012:
Al is great- don't often find a rebel Albus, it's normally James.

Will we hear from anyones parents/family? Always an important part of a story.

And quiddich. We need a quiddich match, please!

Author's Response: I like my Al, he's a bit of an idiot.

Rose's family in particular is about to have a few chapters devoted to them! Family is very important, isn't it.

And quiddich! Love it! On the way ;)


 Report Review

Review #14, by albusforpresidentLove Rules: Love rule #1

22nd February 2012:
Wowee! I love this story! Always get sucked in by the make-over plots.

Rose and Scorpius are, always and forever, my favourite couple ever.

Please update soon!

Author's Response: First review, yay ^.^ glad you liked it - I love writing this so much that the next chapter is already waiting for validation. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login