Reading Reviews From Member: NaomiMiller
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NaomiMillerWhat Hurts the Most: Trip Down Memory Lane

8th September 2013:
This was really good. I enjoy both the song and the fic. Rascal Flatts is one of my favorites and this song fits perfectly with the mood and atmosphere that you created with Severus remembering his lost love. At some point we all have that "Lost Love" whether living or otherwise that we look back at, wondering what would have happened if we had done things differently and I think this captures that perfectly. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by NaomiMillerWhite Flag/I Do It For You: Quit Playing Games With My Heart

16th June 2012:
Second-guessing is always the hardest and most confusing thing to do to yourself, and it's especially torturous to readers who are practically screaming at the characters to go with the original choice (i.e. Hermione marrying Fred). I'm just glad that so far she's sticking Fred, but either way I absolutely love this story so far and would stick it through to the very end no matter what just to see what happens next. Lovely chapter and looking fowards to the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks like always :) I know the feeling and I thought it'd be fun to try it...well it's really fun I must say haha. Thanks for being a loyal and faithful reader!

 Report Review

Review #3, by NaomiMillerYin & Yang: Welcoming Feast

12th June 2012:
I love this premise of the early days, seems like you don't hear much about them, especially from another character's POV. The last line of this chapter made me laugh knowing how everything turns out in the end. :) Great beginning and can't wait to see what comes next!

 Report Review

Review #4, by NaomiMillerA Building Love: Chapter 16

29th May 2012:
Still most definitely a building love and it's driving me crazy, which means basically that you're doing a fantastic job. Gah! These two characters are driving me batty with all their dancing around the bush, but I absolutely love it. Keep it up and can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I know, I'm dying to write them getting together but you know I have a story plan and it's a plan that I'm planning to stick to so...(wow I just used the word 'plan' a lot.) Thanks and thanks again! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by NaomiMillerThe Story of the Hideous Couch: Neon Orange Madness

23rd May 2012:
Oh my goodness, I loved this. It's such a Weasley twin thing to do, turning the couch that color. Hermione's turning the entire house orange just made me laugh hysterically. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This story took a long time to form in my mind, but I'm altogether pleased with the outcome. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by NaomiMillerWhite Flag/I Do It For You: Gratitude

21st May 2012:
I liked the dance bits in this chapter, to me dancing is a great way to convey emotions either in a story or in person. To me it seemed that for Hermione to start dancing again made the return of her happiness more tangible to the reader. I also must applaud Hermione for holding her own against Ron. Loved this chapter and looking fowards to the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving a review like always Naomi! Yes that's what I was going for.

 Report Review

Review #7, by NaomiMillerWhite Flag/I Do It For You: Complicated

30th April 2012:
Okay, I was really angry with Hermione up until the end where she finally made her decision, but I have a suspiscion it's not going to stay that way, this only being the third chapter. I loved it and as always looking foward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I just submitted the next chapter. Thanks so much for the review Noami! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by NaomiMillerDark Blue: Dark Blue

27th April 2012:
It wasn't rubbish, I completely loved it! As a fellow writer I know that we have the tendency towards a rather masochistic way of thinking when it comes to our own writing sometimes, but this was excellent. I also know both the songs used and they fit very well with the storyline. Well done.

Author's Response: Well thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I'm also glad you thought the songs fit with the story line, they're just songs I like, and I thought they kind of went so I put 'em in. I really appriciate the review, it made my day :)
~Nikki


 Report Review

Review #9, by NaomiMillerWhite Flag/I Do It For You: White Flag

23rd April 2012:
Gah! This chapter.where to begin? I want to smack Hermione upside the head with one of those books she always reads. In my opinion, she shouldn't even have to think about choosing between Ron and Fred, but if it was like that then there wouldn't be a story. Very well written to get me this agitated over it. The only thing I have to mention is that I imagine Fred is getting "socks and shoes" when he is getting dressed rather than "sock and socks". ;) Other than that very well done and I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for telling me about that because I'm going to fix that now. Thanks Noami! You won't wait long :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by NaomiMillerExpecting Otherwise: Feliz Navi-dead

23rd April 2012:
Oh my goodness, I laughed this entire chapter. Not just laugh laughed, but gut-wrenching, almost falling off the bed laughter. I loved it! It may have been long, but every word was worth it. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: You did? *wide grin* YAY!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #11, by NaomiMillerA Building Love: Chapter 13

13th April 2012:
I actually like longer chapters, but that's just my opinion. It also helped to get everything out that needed to be said, but without just spitting it all out at once. I'm glad you didn't abandon the story because I thoroughly enjoy it. I can understand the struggling though, I'm currently having the same problem. Keep going though! Looking foward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I know it really can be a struggle but it's my readers and reviewers like you that make it all worth it! Thanks for all the brilliant reviews and I'm sorry I didn't even realise you were writing a story on here but I will check it out when I get a chance! Thanks I'm writing the next chapter now so hopefully it will be up soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by NaomiMillerSomeone Like You/Starlight: Chapter 10

10th April 2012:
Love it as usual. I'm glad you're thinking of writing a sequel. The only question that I have is that Fred's proposal seemed to come out of thin air to me. Usually these things, especially if they have a ring already have some premeditation to them. Other than that great conclusion and looking foward to the sequel.

PS: Thanks for the shout-out

Author's Response: Thanks. The more I think about it, Fred's proposal also seems like it did come out of thin air. I think I might have felt a little rushed to write the last chapter. Hope you enjoy the sequel :) No problem.


 Report Review

Review #13, by NaomiMillerLook Alike: Rethinking My Opinion

30th March 2012:
I'm really liking this storyline so far. Some of felt a bit rushed, particularly towards the end though. It'll be interesting to see how Ron reacts as the story continues. Great writing and keep it up! Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: i know theres a bit of an issue with the pacing, i'll try and work on it, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by NaomiMillerI Believe: I Believe

29th March 2012:
I really enjoyed this. The perspective of a leaf is really creative and you pulled it off very nicely. Great writing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by NaomiMillerSomeone Like You/Starlight: Chapter 9

28th March 2012:
I like this chapter alot. Nicely done. Your transitions were very well done and easy to follow. :) I also like how Fred is getting Hermione back out into the world by degrees throughout the last couple of chapters as well like with bringing her back to his and George's place in the Wizarding community and then going out for a simple gathering for drinks. Can't wait for the last chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I don't think I could have gotten this chapter done without you. You always have wonderful criticisms to write. Thanks a lot Naomi :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by NaomiMillerOf Darkness and Light.: Chapter one: Lies uncovered

26th March 2012:
I like your way of writing. Alot of writers, myself included, tend to use more dialogue rather than description to carry the story, but you utilize description very well in what I've read so far. I'm loving it, keep it up.

Author's Response: thank you very much. I have had to use more dialogue as I've gone on and hope it doesnot spoil the rest for you

 Report Review

Review #17, by NaomiMillerOf Darkness and Light.: Prologue

26th March 2012:
Whoa, very nice beginning. I was instantly drawn in by the descriptions of the scene of the dark house and the sounds. It was just enough to give the reader a good impression, rather than having them wade through a flood of words. I'm curious as to why Hermione is in the house when no one is supposed to be home though. Looking foward to reading the rest.

Author's Response: I allways want to read stories that draw me in first without dumping aload of info on me straight away

 Report Review

Review #18, by NaomiMillerSecond Guesses: And Then?

23rd March 2012:
Love the ending. Absolutely love it. Nice conclusion and wrapping everything up. I liked the brief scenes and the "And then..." transitions. Wonderful story.

 Report Review

Review #19, by NaomiMillerRest in Pieces: Outlook

23rd March 2012:
Yay, glad Luna is going to be okay, but Ron dying threw me for a complete loop. I'm loving this story. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Ron dying is actually really important to what happens in the next few chapters. Keep reading to find out. Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D
-Britt


 Report Review

Review #20, by NaomiMillerBeautiful when she smiles.: Chapter 10

22nd March 2012:
Okay, I'm not going to lie, this made me cry and I hardly ever do that with stories. The ending was beautifully done. Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thank you verymuch for the two reviews you left Naomi. There are so many people crying around here. I think I'll suggest to HPFF that they add a new warning 'Tissues required'.

Seriously tho' it's very satisfying to get opinions like this. Thanks again.
*reaches for tissues*


 Report Review

Review #21, by NaomiMillerBeautiful when she smiles.: Chapter 8

22nd March 2012:
I love this storyline with Hermione leaving the World of Magic for a Muggle soldier (Excuse me, Royal Marine) and then having to learn to go on without him when he is killed. I started tearing up at the end with Hermione dancing. You have a great with capturing emotions in this story. Looking foward to reading the rest. Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #22, by NaomiMillerSecond Guesses: Some Horrible Dream

20th March 2012:
So, these last two chapters, I literally could not stop reading. I hated that Neville and Luna broke off, but I loved how you executed the way it happened. I can see why they would need to break it off though. The fights were even starting to get to me. I think the Jeweler was my favorite element in this section. Very well done.

 Report Review

Review #23, by NaomiMillerSeeing Red: Pranks, Love, and War.: New Friends

19th March 2012:
I like the new characters. Mel seems pretty interesting. The transistions in both this chapter and the first chapter seem a little disjointed, making it hard to follow the story at some points. The only other thing that I have a question of is when Mel meets Harry. Most everyone in the Wizarding World has heard of him before, so wouldn't she, as a sixth year know at least who he is? Other than that, I liked it! Can't wait to see what Mel and Zoey are up to.

Author's Response: Sorry. The next chapters will be much smoother in transitions. I promise. I based Mel off of myself. I don't really pay attention to people unless they're in my group of friends. Thanks for being the first to review my new story Naomi. Thanks a lot :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by NaomiMillerRest in Pieces: Promises

18th March 2012:
Oh my goodness...I feel emotionally bombarded, but in a good relating-to-characters kind of way. Such a packed, yet short chapter. Great writing to draw a reader in like that. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Next chapter is on it's way


 Report Review

Review #25, by NaomiMillerSomeone Like You/Starlight: Chapter 7

5th March 2012:
I like this chapter, really shows Hermione's upward transition as Fred helps her relearn who she is again. It seemed a little bit rushed in between some of the time transitions, but other than that I really liked it! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks soo much!!! Sorry for the rush, I couldn't think of anything else. I can't either haha. Thanks for reviewing Naomi :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>