Reading Reviews From Member: Blackkat13
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Blackkat13Like a House on Fire: Valentine's Day

26th September 2012:
I.LOVE.THIS.STORY. Okay, had to get that out there. Honestly, I've given it it's own tab so that when I want to check on this, I can do it VERY quickly. I love it so much, Sirius is super cute, and I think that given Millie's past and experiences the way she expresses her feelings is really good/ a big step for her. I love this story and I hope you never stop writing!

>^.^< Much love

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! AND AN ENTIRE TAB! MIND = BLOWN.

Thank you for the support with Millie's characterisation. I have trouble with it sometimes, and since she's like, THE main character, it's kinda important I get it right...

And thank you once again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Blackkat13The Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Overworked Tear Ducts

15th August 2012:
I feel really bad for Addie here, I mean it's completely obvious that she cares hard for her friends and family. And that dude on the train? I don't like him... I'm very glad you didn't give him a name, it makes it easier for me to say that he was wrong because he doesn't matter.

So I noticed as I was thinking about last chapter, that even though you said that her Bogart was her mother, telling her she's not worthy. However, after reading the New Years Eve chapter I thought to myself "but everything her Bogart-mother said came true.. so her real Bogart is the future/prophecies?' So yeah, that's the conclusion that I came to based on last chapter... And I thought I aut to share that with you!

Thank you for writing these amazing stories and I will give you a 10/10 like always!

>^.^< Much Love

 Report Review

Review #3, by Blackkat13And All That Jazz: Darkness, Time, And All That Jazz

11th August 2012:
Wow, okay I just spent the whole night reading this from start to finish, and I LOVE IT! I love the way you make things happen, like, you don't drag out plot lines. Now, I've read a lot, and I mean A LOT, of fanfic, and the plot lines sometimes get really predictable, but your's didn't! I'm so very proud of the fact that even though you had some common story lines in here, you did them in a way that just drew me in and made me read the next chapter (no matter how tired I was)!

I just want to really thank you for making such an amazingly gripping piece, and I can't wait for more!

10/10 for brilliance and creativity!!!

>^.^< Much love

P.S. I would love to see a Louis/OC from you, super excited now!!

Author's Response: Ooh, you marathoned this? For me? Thank you! I'm glad it didn't disappoint, then! I do try to mix things up a bit and not make things plod on FOREVER and EVER, so it's good to know that it's appreciated. Oh, and one of my most favorite things is to take a cliche story line and give it my own spin, so I'm happy that you noticed that, too.

"Amazingly gripping?" My story? Are you sure? Ahaha, thank you sooo much ♥

P.S. I wasn't sure if I was going to post it or not, but I think I want to now, so keep an eye out!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Blackkat13Of All Marks: Chapter II

25th July 2012:
So far, it's an interesting plot, I;m glad someone with your writing skills thought of it. Anyone else and it may have turned bad, so *claps*

Also, why was she just assigned a house, instead of being sorted? That was the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way.

Other than that, 10/10

>^.^< Much love

Author's Response: Thank you so much for saying that! I'm flattered! & I decided to leave sorting to the first years and since she's a new student I just thought to put her in Slytherin (don't worry, she belongs there), but things will clear up in the future chapters so don't worry about that :)

thank you so much for the review, i'll be updating real soon!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Blackkat13Love and War: Clichés, Firewhisky, and Broken Hearts

26th June 2012:
I really love how you have James sticking up for himself. In way too many James/Lily fanfics he's ALWAYS crawling on hand and knee and she just ends up saying 'sure, now I'll date you'

I love how raw you made his little outburst, and I really hope Lily can get over herself long enough to properly apologize to James.

10/10 as usual!

>^.^< Much love

Author's Response: Thanks!! I noticed that cliche too and in order to break that Cliche. I had to have the Truth or Dare Cliche. It's just basically Clicheseption.

And I hope Lily can too... as of yet I have two sentences written on the next chapter. Dx Don't be mad at me!!

Love you more,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #6, by Blackkat13Love and War: Getting Close to 'Back to Normal'

25th June 2012:
I honestly have to tell you that every time you update, I stand up, do a little dance, sit down, and read like my life depends on it. This is one of my top three favorite fanfics (second only to my first one ever).

Out of curiosity, how do you some up with the plot and just know how to write well? I've been trying to write a fanfic for like 5 months now, and I'm only in chapter 4 (granted my chapters are like 4 pages long and stuff)

Oh, I'm sorry, I seem to have rambled a responce to your rambling.. well 10/10 for your brilliance

>^.^< Much love


PS. Sorry I didn't review, I was a little distracted by how amazing Izzy was

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! Thank you so much!! I honestly didn't realize that people loved my story that much. It means so much to me to have you say that and really, I can't thank you enough.

With the plot and stuff? I've had a general outline for the entire story for about a year now. And I just let my stupid overactive imagination fill in the blanks. I really don't think I write that well, (and neither does my literature teacher) But if you like the way my dyslexic mind works they Hey! good for you! Remind me to read your fanfic I would LOVE to read it!!

Like I said before I really cannot thank you enough and it means SO MUCH to me to have you say those wonderful things. Thank you again.

Love Love,
Katie


 Report Review

Review #7, by Blackkat13Like a House on Fire: Bleak House

21st June 2012:
Ahhh how do you make him so cute!?!? And I disagree there always seems to be at least one funny bit in your chapters! I really can't wait for the ball now! Please tell me something between Lilly/ James and Millie/ Sirius happens!!! It would make me day! ALso, please up-date soon I need something to look forward to during my finals! And up-date fast because I'm leaving for a internet free zone next weeks! But 10/10 none the less! Thank you for sharing your skill with us common folk!

>^.^< Much love

Author's Response: I don't have to make Sirius cute - he's pretty sweet on his own. And thank you! I do try and make each chapter at least have half a funny moment, because I believe everything in life needs at least half a funny moment - it's too short to take so seriously, no?

And I hate to disappoint people, especially during exams, because if you're anything like me, you become a worse person than normal.

And I hope the place that you are leaving for is worth not being connected to the interweb for!

And my skills are pretty common, if this site is anything to go by...


 Report Review

Review #8, by Blackkat13Marauding Memories: Pulling Pigtails

3rd June 2012:
Hi! Great story so far! Just one question: Is her last name Grace or Skye?

>^.^< Much love

 Report Review

Review #9, by Blackkat13Would you take a step forward?: Tears stream down your face, when you lose something you cannot replace.

24th March 2012:
To be totally honest, I didn't think I'd like thios story when I first started reading it; but i love it! Teh way you have veryone handel the drama, sadness, love, and absolute craziness that is your story. Please keep writing, I want more! teehee! 10/10

>^.^< Much Love

Author's Response: hahah that happens loads of times with me too!
some of those stories even end up being my favourite :D thank you for the lovely review! should be only a week until i update :) -VB


 Report Review

Review #10, by Blackkat13Wonderwall: Chapter Ten

4th March 2012:
So, I can remember thinking about how badly I wanted this chapter to come out... In one way, I'm glad it did, but in another I just want to cry until you write another chapter.

You know, this is the first story or fan fiction that has left the same sinking and empty feeling in the pit of my stomach as the actual Harry Potter. This, if you couldn't tell, is a huge complement.

You are an amazing writer, giving me the perfect balance between description and dialogue. This is a beautiful story, that left me with a profound and beautiful look on life. I really respect you as an author, a story-teller, and a person over all. It's beyond the time that we need to open our eyes to new possibilities. So thank you, thank you so much and I hope that the rest of your stories, both past and to-be-written, will be as amazing and mind-blowing as this one.

10/10 like always

thank you,
>^.^< much love

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I don't even know what else I can say. This definitely made my day. ♥ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #11, by Blackkat13Evacuate The Dance Floor: The Power of Music

4th March 2012:
Oh.My.God you are an amazing writer! I actually listened to some of this music after reading your chapter, and I felt exactly what you described! This is so amazing, keep writing! I want to know what happens when they open their eyes!!! 10/10 for every aspect of this chapter

>^.^< much love

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Blackkat13Operation Happy Ending: Doting On His Very Absence

3rd March 2012:
Oh.My.Merlin. I LOVED IT SO MUCH! PLEASE KEEP WRITING! That broomstick scene was so beautiful! And the only thing she wanted? I squealed, yes SQUEALED. 10/10, please up-date as soon as you an, and good luck in schooling!
>^.^< much love

Author's Response: Haha YAY!! I'm loving all these capital reviews!! Thankyou. Haha well I'm glad it was a good squeal! You are too lovely. Update is coming soon, can't wait to hear what you think of it!!

:D

T


 Report Review

Review #13, by Blackkat13All The Love in The World: A Change of Heart

3rd March 2012:
WOAH! Please keep writing! I need to know what happens!! 10/10
>^.^< much love

Author's Response: Thank you! Im writing as fast as i can and im having a bit of a brain block but it will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Blackkat13And Mayhem Ensues: Confrontations

3rd March 2012:
really cute, love the dancing, love the Regulus dramaish stuff, but hate the wait. What's going on with peter? And when in break!? I want to see "the guys back home" reaction to Remus! PLease up-date soon! 10/10

>^.^< much love

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I shall update very very soon (hopefully) for you.
Guys back home will be about two chapters time.. sorry! :(
Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by Blackkat13Letters to L.C. : Dressing Up and Down

2nd March 2012:
this is really cute and funny! I like that Sirius is really trying and that Lenny is being a little nicer to him. I really like the touch of her and Mary and the whole costume thingy! Please keep writing at up-date really soon! Love this so much ~ 10/10
>^.^< much love

Author's Response: Im glad you liked it! Lenny is my baby, as is this story. I have the next few chapters written and am just waiting to post them! Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Blackkat13Evacuate The Dance Floor: Us and Them

2nd March 2012:
So good! Please keep writing! I need to know what happens!
keep writing and up-date soon! 10/10 as always deserved
>^.^< much love

Author's Response: :) Thank you. The newest chapter is up!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Blackkat13Shades of Grey: Chapter Twelve - Eternity

29th February 2012:
ACK! I really do love this story! Please up-date really soon! 10/10 as always
>^.^< Much love

Author's Response: Hello again! Thank you so much for your review - it means a load that you take the time to do it and your enthusiasm really helps me carry on. I've just updated - and I apologise for the wait, but it's been mad at school (I have my drama practicals and other such exams and coursework... I know, I know, excuses excuses!) Well, I've updated. Enjoy - Alyssa x

 Report Review

Review #18, by Blackkat13Bye Bye Birdie: Sunflower "Sunny" Spritina Ardente

27th February 2012:
I really like this story... Please keep writting it? I remember seeing it when you first published it... perhaps if you write more chapters, more pleople will read it! Just a thought! But please, at lesat write for me? 10/10 none the less!
>^.^< much love

 Report Review

Review #19, by Blackkat13Roses are Red.. And I Love You: Roses are Red..

26th February 2012:
Wow... When I read the discrition I wasn't sure if I was going to like Lilly having a twin but... WOW! I LOVE IT!!! This is so good! please promice that you're writing more!? I really do like it! It's really funny and sweet! 10/10!!!

>^.^< much love!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Blackkat13Just Another Tuesday: Just Another Tuesday

26th February 2012:
GACK- please write more!? I really like this story and I would love it if you continued it!!! Please?
please? much love >^.^

Author's Response: Sadly there won't be more. I have several other Remus/Sirius stories posted if you'd like to see the take I put on their relationship. ^_^
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #21, by Blackkat13Keep Breathing : Sirius's Suspicions

25th February 2012:
Oh my, you are an amazing author. This story really flows and has verry good pacing. PLease write some more. I would hate for you to stop. So, please up-date soon! I really want to vknow where all of this is heading! 1 question though- why did Sirius back out?

much love >^.^

Author's Response: HEy Blackkat13, thank you so much for reviewing. I won't back out now. I shall post the next chapter real soon so look out. Sirius backs out because he wants to take Lindy out of his mind for a while but the next chapter gets interesting when Regulus becomes a huge part.
Stay tunned :)
~Ls


 Report Review

Review #22, by Blackkat13White Fire: I Love you...

25th February 2012:
I really like your plot here. Things go a little fast though... But in a good way... I feel like if you had dragged this out I might have stopped reading. Anyway~ Really good!!

Please write more and up-date REALLY SOON!

Author's Response: haha i know i really think i should slow it down a bit and i think i will later in the story!! Thanks though if you think i should change a few thing to make it better please tell me!! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Blackkat13A whole lot to be learnt: First Real Official Dates

25th February 2012:
That was so sweet! I loved it!! Write more, and up-date REALLY SOON PLEASE! 10/10 for cuteness!

Author's Response: Aww thankyou! It was really fluffy but you've got to have some fluff every now and again xD I'll update soon I promise!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Blackkat13Storm in a Teacup: Shari Meadows - She took him faster than you could say sabotage ~

25th February 2012:
ACK- that was my heart stopping, becasue I need to read more of this amazingly funny story that you have created!! PLease write more, and up-date faster thatn the flash!

Author's Response: thank you so much!!
keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Blackkat13Shades of Grey: Chapter Eleven - Playing The Game

25th February 2012:
Ew... Bellstrix is gross... But wow!!! That was just as amazing, no way MORE amazing than your last chapters!! This is such a great plot and everything!! Please keep writing, and up-date REALLY SOON!!! 10/10 as always!

Author's Response: Thank you so much; I can't tell you how much that means to me, having people reading what I write! I know, it was kind of gory... And I've just updated, the chapter should be up in a day or so. Thanks again, Alyssa x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>