Reading Reviews From Member: Mrs K Potter
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs K PotterBoy Meets Girl: The Letter

27th June 2012:
please update!! I want to know what happens next!!

Author's Response: I'm going to update in the next few days, I promise!! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mrs K PotterPayback 1. Take Umbridge: Just Deserts

11th June 2012:
please write a sequel!!! I want to know if Harry and Ginny get together and how Harry faces Voldemort!
Great work on the story. I really like Marianne, an annoying talking calendar... perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you. Much appreciated. Yes, Marianne was wonderful. Originally I just intended a calendar so Harry would know the date but she sort of... evolved out of it! I have considered a sequel but I have two other stories planned first. Love Breaks the Noble Spirit takes up Harry and Ginny's relationship in Deathly Hallows if you like those pairings but it's not a sequel to this - no superHarry! Sorry. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mrs K PotterThe Professor: Trainride Back/The New Teacher

19th April 2012:
I like the intro but why did you stop writing???

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mrs K PotterHarry Potter-McGonagall: Confrontation

18th April 2012:
I've just read Harry McGonagall and this one too. I really liked how you very subtly took a dig at everything slightly ridiculous in the books. Like Snape teaching, or Dumbledore dropping Harry off at a door. I laughed when you brought Emma Watson and Daniel Radcliffe in, a lot.
Very enjoyable!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs K PotterEclipse of Time: How to Say Goodbye

15th April 2012:
could you do an epilogue or a one-shot or something about Harry and Ginny after the war. Like if he actually becomes a teacher, how he proposes and all that??

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mrs K PotterHarry Potter and the Sorcerers Apprehension : A Captured Trial and the Trials of Capture.

12th April 2012:
Ron is getting made into a vampire? Your writing style is so addictive, I need to know what happens!

Author's Response: Thanks a mil ... really glad to hear that you are enjoying the story. I love writing it too.
Ron's always been too ordinary, now he's unique and can step out of Harry's shadow.
Will update as soon as I can but its getting harder and harder to get a chapter out each week.

Please bear with me and keep reading and reviewing ;0)

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mrs K PotterWritten Fate: Chapter 1 The Charm Bracelet

11th April 2012:
why have you stopped working on this story???

I really like where it started, and I think it has great potential.

Please keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Mrs K PotterHARRY VS. THE MINISTRY OF MAGIC: PART 1: ARREST & TRIAL

5th April 2012:
Wow :) I really like this. Harry seems so powerful.

The Harry/Hermione thing came a little out of no where, maybe work on introducing it a bit better. But apart form that I loved it so far.

Author's Response: Harry is powerful. Very much so. His love gives him incredible magical strength. As for the "Harry and Hermione thing," IMO, she is the one for him. The only one. Forgive my blasphemy, but that's the one thing that JKR really blew it
If you read the books, it's obvious that Hermione loves Harry with all of her heart anf soul. Who is the only person that is always there for him, no matter what? Hermione.
That's love Mrs. Potter.
I'm going to post more of this story in just a few minutes, so perhaps you'll see what I see.
I hope so.

Robert


 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs K PotterSparkle: Sparkle.

31st March 2012:
aww that is very cute. I like the way you have used short sentences to create the mood of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted it to be somewhere between fluff and sadness.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs K PotterHarry Potter and the Sorcerers Apprehension : A Taste of His Own Medicine and the Side-Effects.

31st March 2012:
Update please!!! I have to know what happens to Ron. Are you going to go back and explain whatever astral transmutation whatsit is with Harry's room. I was looking forward to learning about it but you seem to have left it.

Author's Response: Hi Mrs K Potter,

Astral Transmutation will be important later, as for Ron I wont say just yet . I'll update as soon as I can but work is taking more of my time at the moment so I can't promise it will be as quick as usual.

Thanks again for reads and reviews.

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mrs K PotterBuilding a Rainbow: Building a Rainbow

30th March 2012:
My only complaint is that it is too short!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs K PotterHarry Potter and the Sorcerers Apprehension : Waning Magic and Surging Feelings

23rd March 2012:
Poor Ron and Hermione! I'm glad Ginny showed her the spells, now all they need is a handy portkey. Is Voldemort behind the power shortage?

Author's Response: Hey Mrs. K Potter,

Well, although they are all teens I can't help but think of them as more mature, seen as they have been fighting a war for 6 years. So a little happiness grabbed along the way seems natural.
As regards Voldemort, well lets just say he's not the baddest snake in town??

Thanks for reading and reviewing, it means alot.

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mrs K PotterHarry Potter and the Sorcerers Apprehension : Love and the Powers Thereof.

16th March 2012:
Arrgh its so good I want to read the next chapter already.
So Ginny finally told Harry about the portkey. I like the whole mind-reading thing, it makes their relationship so much closer and on a personal level. keep it up!

Author's Response: Hi Mrs. K Potter

Thanks a-mil for the praise, I'm affraid the next few chapters might be every 2nd week as work and college are demanding more of my time, but I'll post as quick as I can.

Tnx for reading and especially reviewing.

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #14, by Mrs K PotterA Year-Long Love Letter: August - Part II

14th March 2012:
I actually had heaps of homework to do tonight, but then i saw this and couldn't stop reading. You made me cry and laugh, sometimes at the same time. Your depiction of the miscarriage and the wedding were both so moving. I loved all your descriptions of the honeymoon. An amazing story!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad that you liked the story - I really loved writing this one.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs K PotterFifth King, Lost Queen: Chapter 8

13th March 2012:
I don't normally read any fanfictions that are amalgamations of other series, but I chose a story at random and I'm glad I did. I really like your writing style, especially where you show things from two points of view. One thing I am a little confused about is how Voldemort and the dead death eaters are alive?

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mrs K PotterHarry Potter and the Sorcerers Apprehension : Potions Commotions and Notions

12th March 2012:
Another Cliff hanger?? I want to know what happens already! Great chapter, I like how Harry is becoming more mature and his abilities are expanding. Can't wait to see where you take the story.

Author's Response: Hi Mrs K Potter,

Glad to hear you're enjoying the story, theres still a difficult journey ahead for Harry and co.

Thanks for reading and reviewing its really appreciated. Will update soon.

Lostintransit


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs K PotterAn Open Letter from Sirius Black to the Wizarding World: Only Chapter

8th March 2012:
Wow, this is really touching. Sirius is my favourite character and I thought that this would be a story about Hermione and Sirius, but it isn't really. I loved it, I can imagine him sticking up for Harry like he did at the end. well done!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mrs K PotterHarry Potter and the Lord Who Shipped: Because Even Voldemort Knew Before They Did

6th March 2012:
Is it sad that I understood every single reference in this story? I don't think so, and yes I would love a red-vine!!

Author's Response: No, it's amazing! I don't think a lot of people can get EVERY reference!

Here, take this redvine as a reward. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #19, by Mrs K PotterTears in the Aftermath: Tears

5th March 2012:
I have tears dripping down my nose. Very well written and extremely emotional. My only criticism though, Ginny only says one thing to Harry to make him leave? I think something about her not wanting him around, or that it was his fault that Fred died, or that he couldn't just show up and say hi would explain it better. One line seems a bit extreme to me, but apart from that, wow!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs K PotterThe Little White Bumblebee: The Little White Bumblebee

5th March 2012:
Awww!! cute! I'm glad you found a way to bring Dumbledore back. But Dumbledore being breast-fed by Ginny- a tad creepy!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mrs K PotterLike a Queen: Like a Queen

23rd February 2012:
Aww!!! This is a very cute story. I like how you incorporated the flash backs with the train ride.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mrs K PotterThe Stag Wizard: Goodbyes, Pranks, and Looking to the Future

23rd February 2012:
What its over?!?!? I would have loved it to go on for a lot longer. The final prank was ingenious, I'm glad Fred and George got to see each other again. It ended very suddenly, but I suppose the main plot had finished so it makes sense. Great story, definitely one of my favourites!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! It does seem to have a sudden ending, doesn't it? But that's how I planned to have it end so I stuck with the original idea. Perhaps I'll make a sequel in the future...maybe the Gate Frame will work again and fall into the hands of someone else. we'll have to see. ;) Thanks so very much for sticking with me to the very end! I really appreciate it!! You're absolutely spectacular!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mrs K PotterThe Reawakening of Hermione Granger: The Unlikely Situation

22nd February 2012:
At first I thought Draco set up the whole book conversation thing, but now I know he didn't. I'm looking forward to what happens next

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! All will be (partially) revealed when we find out who set Draco up... *grins evilly*

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mrs K PotterThe Stag Wizard: Triumph and Loss

21st February 2012:
You made me cry!!! Harry and Ginny dead all in one chapter!!! But then it's okay, I had wondered what would happen with Sirius and Elle and now I know.

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry! The next chapter will make everything better I promise!! thanks for the review Mrs K Potter. You're fantastic! I hope you'll like the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mrs K PotterThe Stag Wizard: It Takes Quidditch to Unfold the Mystery

19th February 2012:
The suspense is so good it's killing me. I want to know what happens already!

Author's Response: The next chapter will reveal a lot I think. I'm sure you'll enjoy it. I'm sorry you're having to endure the suspense for a while. I'm posting up the next chapter and I'm sure it'll be up for viewing soon. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! You're fantastic!! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>