Reading Reviews From Member: sour_grapes_snape
  
169 Reviews Found

Review #51, by sour_grapes_snapeBeing the Other Woman: Class Reunion

19th September 2012:
Hmm. It seems to me that every time I read one of your stories, it's always setting up for a morning after scene. There were two in WGPQ. Now there just needs to be one in Letters to L.C.

I'm liking the premise for this story. It looks like it's going to be a very interesting and unique plot, and I really enjoyed this chapter. As a recent high school grad, this really makes me wonder how things will change over the years.

I can already tell that this is going to be a nerve-wracking one for me. The fact that the protagonist and, subsequently, the person where the reader's sympathies usually lie, it's going to be an odd experience reading about someone who essentially becomes a mistress. I'll probably end up shipping Vi/James and then feel intensely guilty about it later. But it's a sacrifice I'm willing to make because your stories are always fabulous!

Looking forward to the next update! (For any of your stories, though right now I'm really rooting for WGPQ. But any will do, really.)

-Laura

Author's Response: I like morning afters, what can I say? That'd be a little weird if I had an awkward morning after scene... actually... I have an idea for that now... hmm... ;D. If it shows up, it was all you, Laura. Don't be surprised if it does. I get my best ideas in reviews. You change so much after high school and it gets pretty scary. People that I hated in high school became people I found I could actually talk to after. People I thought I was so close to turned out to be people that just walked right out of my life. They are two different times in your life. Vi/James or Gigi/James? Hmmm... hard choice.

 Report Review

Review #52, by sour_grapes_snapeToday: Here's Where We Begin

17th September 2012:
They are just so cute! I love the way Lily told James she liked him - it was just so awkward and adorable. I also feel like it was a very realistic interpretation of what would have happened. I always imagined that James' pursuit of Lily would be common knowledge, so naturally everyone would freak out when they started dating. I just love this story.

-Laura

Author's Response: I'm so sorry I took forever to reply!

I wanted that part with Lily and James to be cute but at the same time awkward to make it more realistic, as you said. I'm glad I did it justice and it makes me so happy to hear you like the story!

Thank you for reviewing! I'm sorry for not updating in so long--updates should be more frequent once the queue opens up again :)


 Report Review

Review #53, by sour_grapes_snapeetc. etc. (and life goes on): The Casualties of War

15th September 2012:
I love you for quoting The Princess Bride. When I read that line, that's immediately what my mind jumped to. I absolutely love that book/movie.

This is going to be incredibly difficult to say, but Albus and Clemence were... almost... sweet. Sweet! Well, Albus was, but Clemence wasn't quite so cynically heartless... so I suppose that would be "sweet" for her. Either way, they were all cute and stuff.

Appy is SO CREEPY. I am seriously disturbed right now. Like... what? She was sitting on Clemence. Sitting on her. Holding scissors. SCISSORS. So creepy.

I love this story. I really do. It's so fascinating and it has all sorts of elements to it. You definitely deserve those Dobby nominations!

-Laura

Author's Response: Everyone I know seems rather meh about the Princess Bride, as was I when I was younger, but I have come to fully appreciate it fully ♥

Hee, can I love that it was difficult? This chapter, actually, was super difficult x__x It's so weird writing so much emotion in a fic that's been void of it, with a narrator who resists it. It depended a lot on Clemence, since it /is/ her point of view, so what I've been trying to build up to is her gradually facing the emotions and consequences of herself and the people around her. And what came out was... weirdly sweet! Albus finally sees that Clemence can be hurt, and I think that's something she's forgotten about herself, too.

lolol and yes, Appy is creepy. That will never change. 8D

♥ thank you so much! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #54, by sour_grapes_snapeAnd All That Jazz: Realizations, Daydreams, And All That Jazz

9th September 2012:
It's just... so... sad! I'm just... this story breaks my heart! Because Aria is right - she and James ARE perfect for each other. They both have huge, glaring flaws, but they just... work. But things are sucky and they aren't together and it just makes me sad.

Don't get me wrong, I love this story. I love angst and this story definitely has a lot of that. But it just... makes me sad. I'm sad!

Oh, Jett. He's cute and wondeful and a great guy and... and... he likes Aria but he shouldn't! I can't even express how depressed this makes me! It's such an amazing person, but he's so hung up on Aria, who is in love with James, that he can't be happy. It just breaks my heart. He needs to find himself a nice new girl. No one deserves a happily ever after more than Jett.

Aria is really annoying me. I mean, I feel sorry for her - like, REALLY sorry for her - but she is just so bad at confrontation. She buckles under pressure and while my heart is, like, crying for her, at the same time, I just want to slap some sense into her. She needs to tell Alex to go sit on a duck, tell Jett she's not interested so he can move on, and somehow be with James so they can live happily ever after instead of being constantly miserable without each other! Gah! I NEED things to be fixed! You just make me so upset, woman!

But on the brighter side, I'm happy to see Dom, Al, and Louis back. Especially the boys. I really missed them.

Oh, Alex. I love him and hate him all at once. He's just... so awful. And I hate how he's constantly manipulating Aria and James and everyone. But he's just such a good "villian" that I can't help but respect him, you know? Or is that just me?

Impatiently (and also nervously) awaiting the next update!

-Laura

Author's Response: I know... I wrote it... :P Aria and James just... work. And it doesn't make sense, but they just /do/. You know? Which is why this story is so sad at the moment :(

I know! I know you're sad! Everyone's sad! I'm sad! I need to write some fluff soon :/

Jett. Jett, Jett, Jett. A lot of people don't like him for some strange reason. He's not bad... he's just confused. He really does need to get over her, or just open his eyes and realize that she's not into him. It's kind of obvious. But he should definitely be happy - I agree with you there.

Ahaha, Aria is really annoying me as well. You're exactly right - she has no confrontational skills. Which is really not good, and she needs to work on that. She has a lot of things about herself that she needs to fix. By the way, what exactly does "go sit on a duck" mean? I've never heard that... GAH! IT'S NOT MY FAULT! DON'T BE MAD AT ME!

Yaay :) At least you found some happiness in this chapter :D

Ahaha, I think I actually love Alex the most out of all my characters. He's so... Alex. He's a lot of fun, he really is. I totally get what you mean about "respecting" him. He's just that kind of character that you love to hate.

No, don't be nervous! I will tell you that the next chapter is slightly less depressing ;)

Thank you sooo much for the lurve-ly review ♥


 Report Review

Review #55, by sour_grapes_snapeBeing Summer: The One with Some ScoRose

7th September 2012:
Hmm, oh, you know. Nothing really to be all that excited about in this chapter. It was fairly standard, you know. Nothing amazing awesome, like, you know... JAMES BEING IN LOVE WITH SUMMER!

OH MY GOD

OH MY GOD

OH MY GOD

OH MY GOD

OH MY GOD

HE SAID IT. OUTLOUD. JAMES ADMITTED IT TO CONNER. HE IS IN LOVE WITH SUMMER. IN. LOVE. NOT JUST THAT HE LOVES HER. HE IS /IN/ LOVE WITH HER. OH MY GOD. I DON'T - I CAN'T - I JUST - OH MY GOD.

Ahem. I'm just a wee bit excited. Right. Moving on.

I am not very happy with Dom right now. I mean, first of all, in the last chapter she was down right annoying. She was being all needy and controlling with Conner. And that's not okay. Not only is that bad girlfriend behaviour, but Conner is way too adorable to be treated that way. I love Conner. (The part from his POV was fabulous, by the way. It was during that part that JAMES SAID HE WAS IN LOVE WITH SUMMER!) But then she got all needy with Summer, too, despite the fact that Dom had been a terrible friend to Summer. And then she continued with it, even when she knew Summer had a date she was really excited about. Tsk tsk, Dominique. Bad friend. Bad, bad friend.

Aw, I'm glad Penny is all nice now. I was very much upset with her, as well. Totally out of line in her argument with Summer. But the she became Superwoman, swooping in to save the day by distracting Dom and allowing Summer to go on her date with James. And by the way, JAMES IS IN LOVE WITH SUMMER.

Kyle came back! Yay! I've always quite liked Kyle. I mean, he's a creep and all, but absolutely delightful. I missed him.

Speaking of missing people, there was no Fred. Shucks. I love Fred.

Well. I had kind of figured that Summer's mom was pregnant... but I didn't quite see that one coming. I had a suspicion that Summer's dad wouldn't be the father, but I definitely didn't think the father would also be the father of one Jack Goldstein. Yep. Really didn't expect that one. Things sure are going to get awkward.

Things can never really go Summer's way, can they? Just when things seem to be good, something always comes up, the poor dear. I mean, I feel bad for Summer's mom as well - a bit less sympathetic than I used to, however - but I mostly feel sorry for Summer. Oh well. At least she has James. You know, the guy that is in love her. (!)

Woop woop! Yeah Rose! I was waiting for her to be all fiesty and confrontational. She and Scorpius were both jerky idiots for a while, but things have FINALLY worked out for the two for the two of them, and I couldn't be happier. Scorose is my second favorite ship in the Potterverse (right after James/Lily), so if they hadn't gotten together, I wouldn't have been very irked with you. But they're together! And it happend kind of awkwardly, too. So kudos. Awkwardness for the win!

So... I think that pretty much wraps it up. Except for JAMES IS IN LOVE WITH SUMMER. HE IS IN LOVE WITH HER. HE ADMITTED IT. OUT LOUD. TOTALLY ACKNOWLEDGING THE FACT. NOW HE JUST NEEDS TO TELL SUMMER. PERHAPS HE WILL ON THEIR DATE. THE DATE THEY ARE GOING ON. THE DATE I AM SO EXCITED FOR. ALSO, JAMES IS IN LOVE WITH SUMMER. OH MY GOD.

OH MY GOD

OH MY GOD

OH MY GOD

OH MY GOD

...I think that about sums it up.

Also, I worship the ground you walk on. Er, well, I would, if I knew where that was. But I don't. Because I'm not a stalker. Right. I just made that awkward, didn't I? I did. I'm sorry. I'll just stop now. Yeah.

-Laura

P.S. This is, without a doubt, the longest review I've ever given. If there are typos, I apologize, but I am frankly way too lazy to look for them. So yeah.

Over and out.

 Report Review

Review #56, by sour_grapes_snapeBang: You should never fake-date cocky people that laugh at you.

31st August 2012:
Dan = loser
Aimee = stupid
James = amusing and not as much of a huge jerk

I feel really bad for Aimee right now. Dan should just crawl in a hole and die. I would have punched him. I'm a bit violent like that. Jerks should be punched.

I went back and reread the flashbacks about Dan and I just find myself liking him less and less. Even during the "good" parts of their relationship, it still seemed bad. Off. Just... not good. Blah.

Crazy stuff is going to go down next chapter, isn't it? James being sort of nice? The two of them drinking together? Oh yeah. Stuff is going to happen.

Be afraid.

Be very afraid.

-Laura

Author's Response: well, seems fair enough.
well, she does love him.
and yes, that one seems about right.

dan was really mean to her while they were together, and now he's being difficult with her now they're not together... it's all a bit of a mess for poor aimee. feel free to punch him.

yeah, i wrote those flashbacks knowing what dan was really like. quite sexist and he did treat aimee like a slave, but he loved her at the same time. it was all very confusing. he expected her to do what he said but he never did what she said, you know.

the next chapter and the one after that are all very dan/aimee/james, but hey, it will all have to go somewhere... eventually. i know whats happening at the end.

i am afraid.

very afraid...

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #57, by sour_grapes_snapeA Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: Tyler Gates

31st August 2012:
Well. It looks to me like the fake dating isn't quite so fake any more. Oh James and Gigi... they're in for an interesting morning, aren't they?

So we finally met the infamous Tyler! You know, he wasn't as bad as I thought he'd be. I was all prepared to hate him and call him multiple bad names, but I don't feel like I can. Don't get me wrong, I certaintly don't like him, but I just don't dislike him as much as I expected to. But I'm sure that may change.

So excited for the next chapter! Gah, what a morning after it will be!

-Laura

Author's Response: The morning after is always the worst. Obviously. Gigi walked out naked last time. Weird, huh? Anyways, Tyler will be hated shortly, don't you worry. The game is coming up against them and he will use everything he has to make sure Gigi remembers the past ;).

 Report Review

Review #58, by sour_grapes_snapeDaddy's Girl: Betrayal

26th August 2012:
Yay! I like new stories. New stories are fun and wonderful. Go new stories!

Hmm. I think that right now, my favorite character is Lily. She seems delightful. But I'm sure that'll change when (if) Flora removes the stick that is up her button and Albus learns my motto: Smiles make the world go round. (That's not actually my motto, but for the purposes of this review, we'll say it is).

Well. That's about it, I guess. I can't wait for you to really delve into the plot!

-Laura

Author's Response: whooo, go new stories indeed! i like new stories too, even though i always lack inspiration when i'm writing the first couple of chapters.

ahaha, really? she never even said anything! she was only in the story for all of two sentences. well, that stick has been there for a long time so i'm sure that flora would find it pretty hard to get rid of it. well, let's go with that motto, then :P

and thank you! the third chapter will be up soon!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #59, by sour_grapes_snapeAntagonist: I Wish

23rd August 2012:
This was strangely beautiful. It was almost comparable to Romeo and Juliet. Two people in love who shouldn't be, ending in death...

It was stirring and almost poetic, how you wrote this. My figuritive hat is off to you.

Thanks for the shout out. You're too kind!

-Laura

Author's Response: Thank you! So happy you think so... I'm flattered.
Actually, this story had been on my mind for a long time. Ever since I read this particular book, actually. I've discovered I really like the in-depth analysis of dark characters...
Welcome. And YOU, my dear, are too kind.
Thanks for the review again,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #60, by sour_grapes_snapeToday: Let It Go

20th August 2012:
Lily and James are, by far, my favorite ship in the entire Potterverse, and stories about them are always very dear to my heart. That being said, I think this one will be a great addition.

James is so sweet and caring. I know in the past he's a bit of a prat, but I always imagined him this way once he matured. I do hope you continue to show his mischievous side in later chapters - James isn't James without his pranks!

I really loved this and I hope you continue with this story!

-Laura

Author's Response: I love Lily and James so much. Ahh, I feel slightly pressured now haha. I'll try to do my best with them!

I've always pictured James as really sweet to Lily after he matured, but you're right--I need to make sure I don't neglect his prankster side! Thank you for pointing that out :)

I'm definitely continuing with this--I actually think I'm gonna have trouble not turning this into a full fic instead of a short story :P Thank you for such a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #61, by sour_grapes_snapeBeing Summer: The Twenty-Sixth One

19th August 2012:
It's almost pathetic how happy I get when you update this story. Seriously. I have spent the day in a car, driving for far too many hours on my way home from helping my brother move into his dorm room. I also have been feeling extremely nauseous. But the second I saw this update, I became ridiculously excited. So kudos to you.

Okay. Wow. That's all I can say. Wow. I can't quite figure out how to feel about this chapter. I am simultaneously sad (no! ConDom can't be done! Shut up! No! Why?) mad (gah, that fight with Penny was awful! I mean, yes, Summer might have been a bit out of line, but she was right! And do NOT even get me started on Kane), and completely, totally, incredibly happy (OH MY GOD. JAMES ASKED SUMMER OUT. YES! FINALLY!!! I AM SO FREAKING EXCITED! HE. ASKED. HER. OUT. AH!)

I love Fred. I love him so much. The fact that he was so casual about knowing everything about James and Summer... oh my God. I was smiling like an idiot during that entire scene. I love Fred.

Speaking of smiling like an idiot, JAMES ASKED SUMMER OUT! GAH! Did I mention this already? I did? Well, tough toenails, I don't care! James. Summer. Date! Eep!

Poor Summer is in a quandary. I'm sure she'll do something dumb and make a mess of things, as usual. But as long as she and James still end up on a date somehow, I don't care. BECAUSE JAMES ASKED SUMMER OUT!

Oh, and Summer's mom is pregnant, isn't she?

-Laura

 Report Review

Review #62, by sour_grapes_snapeAnd Capers Ensue: And So It Begins Again

18th August 2012:
I will gladly accept your apology cupcakes. But I won't forgive you, so I think I need more. Ahem. Yes, that was a transparently obvious lie in order to obtain more food. I like cupcakes.

OH MY GOD. SCORPIUS WORE AN APRON. A PINK ONE. WHILE MAKING CUPCAKES WITH BEA. IT IS SO ADORABLE, I MIGHT EXPLODE. PINK. APRON. GAH.

I love Fred. He's so delightful. And I think he should go on the date with Verona. First of all, she is the daughter of Oliver and Rona. Therefore, she is full of win. Secondly, going on a date with her means he feels nothing for Anjali (well, not really, but just go with it). And if our dear Fredster has no interest in Anj, then there will be one less thing to cause problems for Al/Anj. Don't mess with my ship.

Scorpion + Bea = adorably, awkwardly wonderful. You two crazy kids just go start your business. And keep being so dang adorable. D'aw.


Your update made my entire life. Just so you know.

-Laura

Author's Response: -SHOVES CAKE- hopefully Scorpius in a pink apron will make up for the rest? :3

Hehehe, I rather like Fred and Verona's scenes because they have their own banter. Verona has quite some skills in wooing the boys; I can only wonder what her dates are like. They're a bit out of each other's league in different ways strangely enough xD Verona's too cool for Fred, and Fred's too gentleman-suave for Verona.

I said there would be baking and fluff and I did not lie 8D

♥ as your review has made mine :3



 Report Review

Review #63, by sour_grapes_snapeBang: I seriously need some new clothes.

14th August 2012:
So I was listening to music when I decided to check this site and found, to my delight, that you had a new chapter up. I continued to listen to music while I read. During the part where Aimee was talking to Dan, the song Around the World by the Red Hot Chili Peppers was on. I found it amusing because, you know, Dan traveled around the world.

...it was funny in my head. Shut up.

During the last chapter, I was a bit... torn on my opinion of Dan. Now I hate him. Yes, he can be charming and cute and blah blah blah. But he's also a jerk. A big jerk. Who I don't like. I agree with Molly. Boo Dan.

That's not to say that I love James or anything. He's a bit of a jerk too. But I like him better than Dan. Boo Dan.

Drama! Of course James would show up when Aimee was meeting Dan. Because nothing can ever go right for Aimee. Serves her right for going to meet Dan. Boo Dan.

Did I mention boo Dan?

Eagerly awaiting your next update.

-Laura

 Report Review

Review #64, by sour_grapes_snapeSaving Grace: February III.

14th August 2012:
I know the common/expected reaction would be to feel sorry for Grace - which I do, don't get me wrong - but I'm actually quite sad for James. I mean, I don't think what he did was all that bad. I think he did what any friend would have. But as Grace is such a mess, she took it badly. So now James is stuck in this situation where his best friend/girl he likes is extremely angry with him and his life is a mess. Poor James :( I want to give him a big hug.

Oh, Grace. What are we going to do with her? She's such a mess right now, but I think she might be starting to make proglress. Although anger may not be the best, it's good that she's at least showing some progress. And Max is out of the picture!

Brilliant chapter. I absolutely love this story. Even though this definitely wasn't a happy chapter, I loved it all the same.

-Laura

 Report Review

Review #65, by sour_grapes_snape(shenanigans): (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

13th August 2012:
I just need to say right now that all your Star Wars references are the greatest thing in the world. I smile lime an idiot every time. The Star Wars trilogy are unquestionably my favorite movies. Ever. I grew up watching them so your constant allusions to the Force, Jedi, Sith Lords and whatnot are part of the reason why I love this story so much. Just to demonstrate what an obsessed nerd I am, I feel obligated to tell you that I have a lightsaber and when I was a sophomore, I wore my hair in a padawan braid like Anakin for four months.

Rose is delightful. I love people with anger issues. They're so entertaining. I also wait for the one thing that will push them over the edge and send them on a murderous rampage.

Al and Chelsea were... dare I say it... almost cute. I mean, I'm sure Al is scheming and being his generally jerky self, but part of it is genuine. It IS the dark and light sides of the Force battling in him. And I love it.

Brilliant job. I'm quite excited for the next chapter. Al's chapters are my favorite. He's so amusing conceited.

Love!

-Laura

Author's Response: You are incorrect, love. My references are not the greatest things in the world - Star Wars is the greatest thing in the world. I luurrvvee Star Wars; I own all six of the movies on DVD in the remastered editions. But I think it's a tie between Star Wars, Indiana Jones, and Lord of the Rings for my favorite movie series. Don't worry, I'm quite the nerd too. At Disneyland they have this thing at the end of the Star Tours ride where you can create your own lightsaber. Needless to say, I did it. At the age of 16. And then my cousin and I proceeded to lightsaber fight throughout Disneyland and all the way back to our car. WIN.

Anyhoo, people with anger issues are the bestest characters to write. They're so much fun :)

What? Al? Cute? NEVER. He doesn't /do/ cute. And of course he's scheming; he's Al. But maybe there's a little bit of him that's not? Hmm...

Thank you :D Al is excited for his chapter as well.



 Report Review

Review #66, by sour_grapes_snapeNot Just a Bystander: And then there is a deviation into toilet humour...

10th August 2012:
Oh, God. Somehow, I just knew it would be Fred that got stuck to the seat. It just seems so... Fred.

I love it when Autumn is around the other Wotters. Their interactions are brilliant. You write their group dynamic so well.

James is a cutie. He and Autumn just seem so natural. She's always so awkward, but he just takes it all in stride. They are an extremely adorable couple.

I'm so happy you updated this one! It's one of my favorites.

-Laura

Author's Response: It could only be Fred, right? Pah. It's just something that would happen to a relation to the Weasley twins, I reckon.

I love Autumn and the Wotters too! I think that's how this happened even though it very much wasn't planned to turn out like this... I just needed an excuse for them to interact.

One of your favourites? Duly noted, and hopefully it won't be too long till an update! :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #67, by sour_grapes_snapeBeing Summer: The One at the Ice Skating Rink

6th August 2012:
I don't own Dungeons and Dragons either, but I sure do wish I did. Poor Freddy. I would've played with him.

Oh. My. God. Summer is MATURING. Someone alert the media! The interaction with her mother, talking and being open with James, and controlling her temper? Who is this and what has she done with the real Summer?!

James. James James James. He is quite lovely. And adorable. And wonderful. In a slightly weird way, he and Summer are totally and completely perfect for each other. Sure, they're both flawed and James needs to work on his trust issues and Summer just on her issues in general, but nonetheless, they just work.

That being said, if they don't get together, and soon, I may or may not go on a murderous rampage. Just to forewarn you.

A sequel?!?!?!?! Shut your face. Shut it right now. You better not be messing with me. A sequel would make my entire life. I've already been despairing about what I'll do when this story is finished. But a sequel? A sequel! )

Ahem. If you couldn't tell, I think a sequel would be a good idea and I would support that decision.

-Laura

Author's Response: i've never played it in my life... i wasn't sure it was even a real thing. i was worried it had been invented for the big bang theory and i was talking about something that wasn't real :P

well, this summer knocked the old summer on the back of the head, dragged her to moody's old office and locked her in his magical trunk. and then imposter!summer started being pleasant and mature and other such things... it is all vair suspish.

james james james. james. james james. james. aaah, he's my baby. i love him. i really do adore him. he's my little baba. my bad tempered baba, but my baba all the same. i love him. he is the only one that really makes summer not too awful ~ she wouldn't get that anywhere else. that's why i think they work together.

a murderous rampage?! oh, that doesn't sound good... you're right, i have been warned. i'm going to go and cower behind my daddy's couch now...

shut my face? my mouth isn't even open, because it's not lunch yet so i'm not eating. oh yeah, burrrn. i'm not messing with you, but i'm not sure if i'm going to do one. i am starting another james/oc, though, which will be out in the next few weeks. which will be my third james/oc. i have an obsession. leave me alone.

ahaha, i kind of got that impression :P

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #68, by sour_grapes_snapeTrying not to love you: Chapter eighteen - Euphoria

6th August 2012:
Kat was lying! Thank MERLIN (and you, of course) for that! She's gone! Well, for now at least. I had thought we'd be rid of Kat when she and James first broke up, but that didn't exactly turn out to well... and I highly doubt Kat plans on just disappearing. No, I doubt we've seen the last of her...

On a happier note, Gwen punched Kat! Yes! I have been DYING for that to happen for ages! You put it in there just for me, didn't you? ;)

Gah, what's going on with James? I'm really worried right now. It almost seemed like James figured out that he has feelings for Gwen. Or maybe the other way around... I don't know, but I'm nervous right now.

Update! Please?

-Laura

Author's Response: Yep, she was lying! And she's gone now! I guess we'll just have to hope we've seen the last of her, right? (:

Well of course I did! It was all for you ^^

He's quite a mess right now and needs to sort things out on his own. But I promise he'll be back soon (:

I'll try to finish the next chapter as fast as I can. Crazy RL has prevented me from writing much of it yet, but I'll try to fix that soon!

Thank you for reviewing once again (:


 Report Review

Review #69, by sour_grapes_snapeReputations Expectations: Mr. Know It All

27th July 2012:
I like the continuing plot development with Rose and Scorpius. I was wondering when Rose would return. I like how they're not immediate friends, but nor do they bate each other (at least right now.) Poor Scorpius really needs things to go well. He needs something good after the Ministry raid.

I'm curious to see how Taylor's Auror training continues. And as always, I can't wait to see where things with James goes. Eagerly awaiting your next update!

-Laura

Author's Response: I love the idea of Rose and Scorpius together so I've been trying to work their relationship into it. They definitely aren't immediate friends but her relationship with Tyler, Taylor, and Natasha will (hopefully) develop over the course of the story.

I feel like Harry defeating Voldemort wouldn't suddenly make the Wizarding World perfect which is why I put the raid in there. I think old prejudices die hard and while there was a prejudice against Mugglebornes during the series I think that the fear of anything like that happening again would make it hard for everyone to accept the people who were on the other side of the war back into society.

The Auror training is going to be on hold for the next two chapters that cover the weekend but then it will be back full force.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #70, by sour_grapes_snapeBang: You know things are bad when your voicemail is flashing.

27th July 2012:
So. This Dan guy. He certainly is throwing a wrinkle into things, isn't he? I'm not quite sure what to think. I really loved that scene where he and Aimee met - he was quite charming and delightful. But I'm not too sure about everything else... The arguing does not sound good and there seems to be something about their personalities that clashes. This does, however, kind of explain some of Aimee's personality and such.

I like when there are appearances from Aimee's brothers. Considering I have three older brothers myself, I alway like reading about brother/sister dynamics.

-Laura

Author's Response: yes, dear dan certainly is wrinkling the washing. dan is kind of a confusing bloke. he can be very charming when he wants to be, and he can be very crass and cruel when he wants to be. he might not have shown it too much, but he was nuts about aimee. still is, tbh.

i love writing the brothers into this story ~ i can't wait for brent to feature more. three older brothers?! crikey, that must be a nightmare. i have one younger brother :) nick, and he's eleven :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #71, by sour_grapes_snapeBeing Summer: The One where Summer Starts to Talk

25th July 2012:
First of all, I want you to know that I am taking time out of my vacation to read your story. I love it that much :) Also, this officially the 100th review I've given! Yay for you!

What? What is this? Is Summer actually making progress? And... maturing?! Whoo! Took her long enough. I mean, I love the girl to death and all, but man she had a lot of growing up to do. And it's started! Bam!

Fred is quite possible the most adorably amazing character in this story. His antics never cease to make me smile. If he and Penny were not so cute together, I may contemplate stealing him. I still might do so...

James. Oh, James. Where to begin? I think that he understands Summer better than anyone else. He just... sees her, you know? I like how he was a little harsh when telling her everything. She kind of needed that little push, that little slap in the face. She doesn't need to be coddled and James knew that. I just love him more and more with each chapter. And the part with Lily towards the beginning? Priceless. I love reading/writing brother/sister dynamics, and theirs was adorable.

Beautiful, wonderful, fabulous chapter, Ellie. You continue to outdo yourself. Question: about how many more chapters do you think Being Summer will have? I am both eager to see how it wraps up, but sad that it will eventually have to end. I was just curious as to how long I have until D-Day.

You rock!

-Laura

Author's Response: aww, well i'm flattered! thank you so much! and sorry about how long this response took, i have been flat out lately. but i have sat down this morning, and i've been answering reviews like a mad woman for the last two hours :D yesss, summer has/had a lot of growing up to do. she acts like a child most of the time.

yes... this magical thing does seem to be summer maturing and not actually acting like a spoiled child! shocking, i know, but it is happening. i love writing summer, but she's such a brat it's almost unreal. she really does need to just get a grip on herself and move on.

freddie is one of my favourite characters to write ~ he's just so adorably bonkers. i can have him to pretty much anything and it will just make sense because it's fred. and fred can get away with things like that.

jamesss :D james sees summer for what she is: selfish, bratty, spoiled, rude, etc. and yet he loves her anyway, and chose to be her best friend through all of that. jack saw summer as this perfect girl, and that is why they never would have worked ~ james knows what summer is like, and is ready for it. she does not need to be coddled ~ she's been spoiled for long enough. i adore writing brother/sister moments in this and in my other fic, i really do ~ i wish me and my brother were a little more like that! ;)

thank you so much! and this story will probably have thirty chapters, maybe one or two more, so there shouldn't be too many more than five chapters left to go... i just can't believe that it's going to be over. gahhh. i can't believe it's been ten months since i started this story :P

thank you sooo much for the review :D and for letting me be your 100th review!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #72, by sour_grapes_snapeA Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: Injuries and Memories

19th July 2012:
There's nothing quite like and injury and hospital visit to bring two people closer together :) I'm glad Gigi and James are talking again. They're both too stubborn for their own good.

Okay, so apparently the Vultures have some grudge against Gigi. That was quite a brutal game. I'm really curious as to their motive behind all this. It really is pretty shady...

Ooh, I am nervous to know about Tyler. If someone as strong as Gigi was hurt so bad by him, I know he can't be good. I already hate him a little bit and he hasn't been properly introduced to the story!

I can't wait for the next update!

-Laura

Author's Response: Injuries. Yumm. Gigi and James will be stubborn in the whole story, you just wait. We're only beginning, love. Vultures are just very aggressive and wanted to pray on the weak. Which they think is her. Which isn't true.

 Report Review

Review #73, by sour_grapes_snapeSaving Grace: February II.

18th July 2012:
Poor Gracie. Nothing ever seems to go right in her life. Every time she seems to one up life, something always goes wrong. And now here she is, kissing James Potter on his couch.

I'm simultaneously elated and apprehensive about this kiss. On one hand, as a diehard Grace/James shipper I'm celebrating and cheering internally... and a bit outloud. My brother is looking at me funny, although he really should be used to it right now. Getting back to the point, I'm also a bit worried. This are going to get messy, aren't they? Well, messier.

Just a side note, I absolutely love Jill and George. Perhaps they should forget about the other people in their love lives and go for each other... Oh God, can you even imagine what their kids would be like? What a scary thought. Perhaps you should forget I even mentioned it...

I really really really really really love this story. With a few more reallys added on there. Just for fun. I can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #74, by sour_grapes_snapeFoul Play: Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

14th July 2012:
MAMA UMBRIDGE!

Loved, loved, LOVED the AVPS reference. It made me smile :) Joe Walker is the best.

Lola and James are super cute. Their banter is wonderful. This is a really good story and I hope you continue with it!

 Report Review

Review #75, by sour_grapes_snapeCuriosity: Potions.

13th July 2012:
You know, I think I've finally decided - Cassie and James would be an awesome couple. I think they have enough similarities to click, but enough differences to work. I also think they balance each other out. James brings out more of Cassie's personality and she doesn't put up with his bs. They work.

I liked having the brief part with the Weasleys. Most Next Generation stories have an abundance, but this story is an interesting change of pace. I like it.

Is there going to be a confrontation between James and his former friends? I hope so - dramatic, angsty scenes are my guilty pleasure.

Beautiful job, my dear!

Author's Response: I'm still wavering a but, but I'm definitely more on the side of a James/Cassie pairing than I was about four chapters ago, which is pretty good considering the things that have been planned in the plaan.

In my mind the Weasley's were always having mad and exciting gatherings at Hogwarts. I don't think Cassie will ever be properly involved but, well, she got a glimpse in there.

Dramatic, angsty violence you say? Oh, I will do my best.

Thanks for another lovely review! :)

-AC


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>