Reading Reviews From Member: littleberry
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by littleberryCrimes of Passion: Melody

21st July 2012:
Gosh, I must admit that I cried a little in the end. The story was so beautiful and yet so full of sorrow. Quite accurate description of the mixed feelings of guilt and pain one feels when betraying and being betrayed throughout the whole story, in my opinion. And the structure of the story was well thought (well, what with the kids and stuff...).

I just wish the paragraph of Hermione running to Draco on the platform would have happened. They do not deserve their hollow lives apart from each other.

The whole story 10/10 and absolutely one of my all time favourites. Thank you, I'm definitely glad I spent my day reading this instead of writing an essay, due in two hours ;)

Love, littleberry

 Report Review

Review #2, by littleberryBlood in My Heart: Part Three

24th June 2012:
I loved it. I'm sorry, that's all I am able to say at the moment. Seriously, you're magnificent.

 Report Review

Review #3, by littleberryBlood in My Heart: Part One

24th June 2012:
I think I started to read this fic a few months ago but for some reason didn't finish the first chapter. I'm glad I found the story again. It is beautiful and very intense, it feels like the time has stopped and nothing matters anymore, but at the same time everything does. I love the way you write, you really are a magnificent author.

 Report Review

Review #4, by littleberryReturn After The War: Annoucements and Settling In

10th June 2012:
Dumbledore is such a pimp, I love it ;D

 Report Review

Review #5, by littleberryReturn After The War: Longing, Dancing, and Traveling

10th June 2012:
Man, this is brilliant! I love stories where D and H are on the same intelligence level or whatever they call it, that is, a bit higher than others. Their conversations - the one between the two of them and the ones inside their heads - made me giggle a bit, I'm "utterly blown away" myself by the language you use ;D

And, btw, nice scene between Ron and Hermione in the first chapter. Every once in a while it's nice to read stories where Ron is not a complete retard.

 Report Review

Review #6, by littleberryThe Winds of Azkaban: Of Memories to be Saved

5th June 2012:
I'm melting! How the trust between Hermione and Draco grew during the second and third chapters was wonderfully described, it seemed somehow possible even though their backgrounds are so different.

Marvellous.

Author's Response: littleberry,

Melting?! LOL! That is so sweet. :) Your review just melted my heart.

Thank you for saying that it was somewhat believable. I know there are many that do not like this 'ship.

Thank you so very much for your comments.

With much appreciation,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #7, by littleberryThe Winds of Azkaban: The Fate of the Malfoys

5th June 2012:
Absolutely beautiful! I love the story and I'm dying to find out what will happen in due course. I like your writing style - jumping from one place and time to another keeps the reader alert and interested.

The way you described the love between Lucius and Narcissa was breathtaking, it almost made me cry :) I'm just wondering why I haven't read your stories earlier, this one at least seems to be amazing and something different than many Dramiones.

Author's Response: littleberry,

Thank you! You give me wonderful compliments! :)

I'm so glad you liked the time-line jumping. Honestly, that actually started because I wanted a good 'mini-prologue' for Hermione leaving Azkaban in tears. It seemed to fit well and the jumping around in time a bit just felt right with this story. I am really glad that it went over well. Sometimes time jumping can be a turnoff and get confusing, so I tried to keep it short. Anyway... thank you for mentioning it. I'm thrilled to hear that it turned out well. Yeah! :)

Yes... Lucius and Narcissa's love at their end... I couldn't help myself. I wanted Lucius to be truly sorry for the way their lives turned out and wanted to portray a tragedy when it came down to what mattered in their lives. *sniffs*

Something different? Thank you! Oh... and welcome to my stories should you have the curiosity to read more. I hope you enjoy them. :)

Thanks so much for reviewing!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #8, by littleberryChance Meetings: A Lost Boy

2nd June 2012:
It's really nice to read something cute and fluffy for a change, it seems that most D/H fics are angsty and dark. The choise of tense (present instead of past) surprised me at first but it doesn't bother me any more, since your writing style is really beautiful (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed my story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by littleberryNot Once, Not Ever: Epilogue

1st June 2012:
Holy crap I was scared of reading the epilogue - I hate sad ends! Good that Draco didn't eventually lose every single person that ever mattered to him.

Thanks a bunch, this fic was totally worth losing a good night's sleep ;D

Author's Response: I know it's a late reply, but thank you so much for reading and reviewing - right from beginning to end too! It means a lot, and thank YOU for the review.

 Report Review

Review #10, by littleberryNot Once, Not Ever: Desire

1st June 2012:
My my, what an intriguing beginning! The reason I love fictional stories is, that you never know what the characters are like. Fan fiction is mostly even better - you have your own picture based on the book (in this case Rowling's HP), but your picture of a character might be the complete opposite of the one the author of the fan fic is giving. On the other hand, it might be a disappointment if the character doesn't evolve or the development is into wrong direction. But that is a risk you take every time we read fan fiction, especially if the main characters are your favourites ;)

I'm dying to find out who this mysterious she is! For a second I thought it might be Hermione but then I remembered she was mentioned in the summary.. But you never know, there are many ways of dying.

Author's Response: Thank you for the long review! I totally agree with you, it's probably one of the many reasons I go on here - I love seeing the different opinions of characters people have. You just never know where you might end up :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by littleberryAll they want for Christmas...: Dueling

23rd May 2012:
I couldn't stop earlier to review, but now I felt like I had to since I burst out laughing (a very rare thing, usually I just smile genuinely at funny things ;D) when reading bout Harry kicking Voldemort's ass. This story is amazing, nice and fluffy and sweet

Author's Response: Yay for fluffiness!

not gonna lie, when I started this story I had no idea what was going to happen (and I wasn't a very good writer) so I'm glad you think it's so good this early on! Thank you so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #12, by littleberryBeautiful Within: Three Years Later

22nd May 2012:
Holy shit! Last night, after reading the first paragraph of this chapter with tears in my eyes I decided not to read the story until the end - I couldn't handle Draco being dead and Hermione having a redheaded child, obviously with Ron. I'm glad that I came back and read the story until the end - this was something new and unexpected and sweet and I love it (even with the grammar mistakes ;D).

It's twisted how a piece of literature and fictional characters can affect one so much.. Thank you a ton, ths story was really worth reading

Author's Response: I am so glad you decided to read on, even with my appalling grammer :) Thank you very much for your lovely reviews, they mean a great deal, Charly : )

 Report Review

Review #13, by littleberryBeautiful Within: The Battle

21st May 2012:
Why oh why does Draco always die!?

So wrong! :'

Author's Response: You read on so hopefully you don't hate me anymore ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by littleberryBeautiful Within: To Love A Malfoy

20th May 2012:
Young lady, that was some hot action there! I'm melting here. I must say, I like the way the characters are developing (even though it is a bit predictable), the way you describe them is really interesting. The only thing that is bugging me is the writing itself: a few more commas would make the text clearer, there are some words missing (eg. "His beat wildly and he got lost in her.") and the text should be written in one tense.

Great story nevertheless, I'm thrilled to find out whether he reads Hermione's diary.

Author's Response: Thank you littleberry. Firstly for taking the time to read and secondly for taking the time to leave such a constructive review.

You are right, it is predictable, but Dramione has been done so many times I found it hard to come up with an original idea and as it was my first attempt at writing I thought I'd play it safe lol!

And my grammer, I have no defence at all. It's something I really have to work on. I get so into my story that I do not pay enough attention to my wording.

Thanks again, much appreciated :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by littleberryBeautiful Within: I Hold You In Contempt

20th May 2012:
Oh my, the beginning is great! You got me hooked with this totally brutal Draco - in those fics I've lately read he's usually described as a lost, insecure and soft-on-the-inside kind of boy. Can't wait to see how he (and the story) develops! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you again littleberry :)

I personally don't like a fluffy Draco so I was determined not to write him like that :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login