Reading Reviews From Member: Quilled Crystal
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Quilled CrystalMy Most Faithful: Learning Curve

23rd July 2012:
Getting better and better!! I bow to you, Riddle Queen! XD 100/10! (I also like how you've got those quotes for the chapters. How did you find them? :) And may I ask how old you are?)

Author's Response: Aww thanks a lot I like reading your reviews! I got the quotes just either over time after seeing/hearing ones I like or searching keywords on quote sites. And I'm nineteen! Hope I can keep ya entertained:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Quilled CrystalMy Most Faithful: The Summer In Wating

21st July 2012:
Hey - I'm in the process of reading this and it is so good! You've clearly done a load of research with dates and stuff, and I think it flows really well. You're a brilliant writer and I can't wait to read on! You've got Tom just right, I think! :) xx

Author's Response: Hiii thanks so much for leaving a review, it means a lot! I'm glad I was able to interest you enough to start reading, and I hope you continue to enjoy the fic:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Quilled CrystalThe Art of Breathing.: Average.

13th February 2012:
Excellent! I will definitely continue reading this! Mary kind of reminds me of Madonna - her mother died when Madonna was five, and I'm pretty sure she went through the thinking processes of 'must not be forgotten'! :)

Author's Response: I'd never made that connection before, and I don't know much about Madonna so I don't think I ever would have done. But that's really interesting actually... :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #4, by Quilled CrystalIncandescence : The Sorting Hat

9th February 2012:
10/10! Gryffindor! How exciting! How embarrassing for her, to have to travel with the first-years! Thought at first she would be put in Slytherin... Wasn't Astoria in Slyherin in the HP books? And what about her sister Daphne? Which did Draco marry again? Anyway, really loving this, please keep writing! (PS can you see what rating people have given you? Because it doesn't come up on the comments section... :)

Author's Response: Yes, Gryffindor xD Yes, she was in Slytherin in the books, and so was her sister, but I've twisted things around a bit :) Astoria married Draco in the books. Thank you so so so much for the rating and lovely review xD It really does mean a lot to me :D And no, I can't :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by Quilled CrystalI Got You: Paper

9th February 2012:
I eez begging you, please write more of zis!! I love eet! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Quilled CrystalHow to tame a Marauder: Good reasons to ditch Astronomy

5th February 2012:
Love it! I love the detail you put into everything, from the lessons to conversations between friends. Very enjoyable reading! 10/10

Author's Response: thank you very much! I quite liked this chapter too. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #7, by Quilled CrystalHow to tame a Marauder: The end of term

1st February 2012:
Awesome chapter!! Love the cliffhanger! How exciting! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you're still enjoying it!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #8, by Quilled CrystalI Got You: The Expose

1st February 2012:
It sounds very professional to me and I'm getting more of an idea of Fleur's personality, which is good. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Quilled CrystalI Got You: Fleur Delacour

1st February 2012:
This is NOT a boring chapter! I found it very interesting and can't wait to see how this develops. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Quilled CrystalHeaven Can Wait: Reflections

31st January 2012:
Still loving it!!! Please write more! This is the first Marauders I've really enjoyed! :D

Author's Response: Hey wow! I'm so glad you enjoyed this one so much! Hope you read more Marauders, there are some good stories out there!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Quilled CrystalHeaven Can Wait: Turning Point

31st January 2012:
Absolutely love this. Your writing is wonderful and extremely enjoyable to read. I found it funny that James seems to be completely unable to actually do anything in his exams! I also like how you've stuck to how JKR presented the four in the Pensieve, and the events that occurred etc. A joy to read, I hope you keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Hey! Wow! Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it so much! I hope you return for the next chapter :) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Quilled CrystalVengeance is Beautiful: Halloween Night

31st January 2012:
This is such an excellent idea for an AU! You're writing is brilliant and enjoyable to read. I know I'm a little late in reading this but I'm new to HPFF :) and I hope you'll still appreciate the comments I'm sure to make in future chapters! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! New readers are always wonderful - welcome to the site. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Quilled CrystalHow to tame a Marauder: Changes in Camelot

31st January 2012:
I'm really enjoying this story so far - you've set up each the characters so well and have clearly done some thorough research concerning the subject matter and dates! Is the year you said it was here (1975) the same year it would have been in JKR's books? Can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: James and Lily were born in the first half of 1960, so they would have started fifth year when they were fifteen, ie September of 1975. So yes, it fits in with
JKR's timeline. Thanks for the review!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #14, by Quilled CrystalIncandescence : Diagon Alley

30th January 2012:
This is on my favourites! Enjoying it so far, you've set up the character really well! Looking forward to reading more of this. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I know so far, there hasn't been much plot action but I want people to get to know my character first :)) Once again, thanks for reviewing; it really has just made my day :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login