Reading Reviews From Member: kaleidoscope_eyes
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kaleidoscope_eyesBeing Summer: The One at the Ice Skating Rink

4th August 2012:
PLEASE WRITE A SEQUEL!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!! I love this story too much for you to not write a sequel!! ~~

Author's Response: ahaha, i am considering doing it, i just wanted to see what people would think, whether they thought i should or if the story was reaching its expiration. thank you!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by kaleidoscope_eyesStarving Artists: In Case of Emergency, Break Things

20th July 2012:
Poor Lucy!! :(
You broke her! I really hope that you un-break her heart very soon. In one of the next chapters. Her and Scorpius would be so cute together! It's unfair to make Scorp go with Rose. I hate Rose. She's such an evil rgalheriughmc!
I haven't been reviewing the previous chapters, because I've been too caught up in the story, and wanting to read more. Which is what I'm going to continue to do after I finish writing this review!
I lovelovelove the story, by the way. It's amazing!!
Just one thing - you said "as cool as a frozen cucumber on a January morning. In Antarctica.", but in the Southern Hemisphere, January is the middle of summer. (Though it would still be freezing in Antarctica, but not quite as cold).
Just thought I should point that out, in case you hadn't noticed.
:)
Thank you for putting this story here, so that I can spend my life reading it!

~Lily

Author's Response: 'evil rgalheriughmc' really is the perfect way to describe rose, gosh, omg, I could not have put it better myself, quick, trademark that word and get it in a dictionary! hee.

thank you so much! and ahahaha - that actually made me laugh out loud; it's so true, I didn't even think about that! I might leave that in as it's pretty much a classic example of how dense I can be sometimes (and, as narrators go, Lucy is a bit dense sometimes too).

thank you so much for reviewing! :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by kaleidoscope_eyesClash: Lights

16th July 2012:
AH!!!
FRED GOT EXPELLED??!?!?!?!?
MEEPER JEEPERS!
Poor Fred :( He's going to be disemboweled by his mum! That would be an awful way to die.
I NEED to know what happens next!! NEED!!!
Please please please update son!
I love your writing, by the way. :D

~Lily xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by kaleidoscope_eyesLove Story: Weeping On The Staircase

15th July 2012:
Hello there! I'm back~
I absolutely lovelovelove this chapter, it's so sweet! You are such an exceptional writer!! I really suck at writing reviews, but I'll try and review every chapter anyway :)
I hate Daniel. A lot. He's such an idiot! He needs to be gotten rid of. In any way really, so long as Molly doesn't have to be engaged to him for too much longer!
I don't think that this is too rushed at all! I just know that I really want to read more!! *hugs*
Please please please update soon! It'll make me a happy cat~

~Lily xx

Author's Response: Lily, thank you so much! I'm glad you don't think it was rushed :) I'll update ASAP! *hugs*
I want to make you a happy cat :p


 Report Review

Review #5, by kaleidoscope_eyesLove Story: Hello

12th July 2012:
I love it, I love it, I love it!!! The more I read, the more I want to read! This really is an amazing story, Eilidh!I really really really want to read the next chapter, so you'd better update soon! :D
*hugs*
I'll try and read your other stories soon as well, but I might not today, because I have to go to sleep really soon.
Another 10/10!

~Lily xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! xx The next chapter is in the queue, and it was supposed to be out yesterday, but it's still not up :(
*hugs*
Night night xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by kaleidoscope_eyesLove Story: The Dark Haired Stranger

12th July 2012:
Another absolutely EPIC chapter! I lovelovelove it~
It wasn't at all boring! It was anything BUT. I'm so glad that you decided to put this story on HPFF dot com, because otherwise I wouldn't be able to have fun reading it!

~Lily xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much Lily! I'm glad it wasn't boring :D xx *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #7, by kaleidoscope_eyesLove Story: On The Balcony

12th July 2012:
Wow. Just, wow. Eilidh, you are an AMAZING writer!! I absolutely LOVE this story, and the fact that it has Taylor Swift lyrics throughout the whole thing just makes it even better! Just so you know, I think that you should NEVER stop writing. (unless of course you stop finding it fun). Because you seriously are fabulous! *hugs*
I really can't wait to read more!!
10/10, and I'm definitely adding this to favourites :D

~Lily xx

Author's Response: Lily, you are SO amazing! Do you know how much this made my day!
Don't worry, I'll never stop writing, I love it far to much!
This was one of the best reviews ever *hugs*
Thank you xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by kaleidoscope_eyesMissing Moments: I'd Lie

7th July 2012:
I absolutely loveloveLOVE this songfic!!! I mean, I knew it was going to be good when I saw that it was with lyrics from I'd Lie by Taylor Swift, but this is just amazing!!
You're a really fantabulous writer!


Author's Response: Thank you so much I'm so glad you liked it so much :) I love taylor swift too :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by kaleidoscope_eyesMy Reflection: Graduation

27th April 2012:
Are you serious?? You finished the story with a CLIFFHANGER??
(a really obvious one, but still!)
that's very evil of you. (:
This story is amazing! I'm glad that I do ballet myself, because when you used the step names in French, I actually knew what you were talking about. Thank you so much for posting this, and keep up the good work!~
~kaleidoscope_eyes

 Report Review

Review #10, by kaleidoscope_eyesAnd, Miraculously, She Fell For Him, Too.: And, Miraculously, She Fell For Him, Too.

18th April 2012:
Aww! So cute! (:
This is fabulous, especially for your first ever fanfic!
I hope you post more stories soon, i'd love to read them (:
~kaleidoscope_eyes

Author's Response: Thank you so much, it means a lot! Also, I have a very mature fanfic in validation as we speak; it's my first sex scene in any writing of mine ever, so I'm not quite sure how it is! Hopefully, if and when it's posted you can read it and review? That;d be really sweet! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed this one, as I loved writing it!

xo MBTN xo


 Report Review

Review #11, by kaleidoscope_eyesAnecdotes from the Hospital Wing : Chapter Nine

17th April 2012:
There isn't anything to criticise! (:
Wow, I was so excited to see a new chapter on this story, because it hasn't been updated in a while. But nevermind - it is now!
I love this story, and I think it's a great idea to write from Madam Pomfrey's POV. I never thought of what it would be like from her POV before reading this.
Please update soon! I'll love you forever if you do (:
~kaleidoscope_eyes

 Report Review

Review #12, by kaleidoscope_eyesTypical Clueless Guy: The Proposal

15th April 2012:
eblebleb.
(:
I've already read the story (twice), but I wanted to ask you a question:
Why DID Fred, Hugo and Louis need Vanessa's lipstick? Because I'm pretty sure you didn't say why later in the story. It's just something that I remembered when reading this chapter (again).
~kaleidoscope_eyes

Author's Response: eblebleb indeed.

you've read this story twice?! good grief. and i cant even stand reading it once... :P

aaah, the great question, the answer to which i shall never reveal. the reason the boys needed the lipstick will forever remain a painful secret to the three boys. sorry, chicklet ;)

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by kaleidoscope_eyesHuman Nature: Fact of Nature #6: Sometimes a Hufflepuff is a snake is disguise

14th April 2012:
Of course I don't mind rapid updates! Who in their right mind would be annoyed at being able to read more of this awesome story?? (:
Al is adorable! I may have to steal him. I mean, my name is Lily; that's close enough to Lucy, isn't it? no? aww.. ah well. I guess he'll have to stay in this story, trying to get Lucy's attention (:
~Lily

Author's Response: Al is gorgeous isn't he? Got a bit of a temper on him though! lol
I'm glad you liked the chapter, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by kaleidoscope_eyesWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

14th April 2012:
EEP!!
SHE KISSED HIM!
SCORE!! (:
I literally squealed when I saw that this had been updated! EXCITEMENT OVERLOAD!!! (: (: (:
Meep! Eep!
YAYSIES!!
Please update this (or any of your stories, really, I'm reading/have read them all) soon! (:
~kaleidoscope_eyes xo

 Report Review

Review #15, by kaleidoscope_eyesBeing Summer: The One in James' Point of View

12th April 2012:
wiuraghaiwugbi;wbhviu!!!
ARGHHH!!!
I think I may DIE from the suspense!
PLEASE tell me that you'll post the next chapter straight away!! PLEASE!
I'll love you forever if you do!
isugbisughSUH!! RUHGSUGHU!!! AH!!!
WHY??!?!?!
Ifhiurheb~!!!
~kaleidoscope_eyes xo

Author's Response: ahaha, i may have been on a mad updating spree lately (its been four chapters in two and a half weeks, hasnt it?) but i dont actually have very much written for the next chapter :( but i will put it up as soon as it is done! so it will be quite soon, i promise :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by kaleidoscope_eyesHuman Nature: Fact of Nature #5: You should never underestimate your pet’s ability to cramp your style.

12th April 2012:
NEW CHAPTER!!! YES!!
I love reading it from Al's POV; it's really interesting to hear his thoughts. I mean read. whatever (:
Also, it's fine for Harry to get all mushy and emotional about a dead owl - I remember when I read the part where Hedwig dies, I started crying! Because Hedwig is full of awesome! RIP Hedwig

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I thought I'd add in that little bit about Hedwig because I like to keep the link to Harry and Ginny, and I agree it's ok for Harry to get mushy about Hedwig but to his kids it would seem a bit odd, their father getting all teary about an owl. Thanks for reviewing, please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by kaleidoscope_eyesHuman Nature: Fact of Nature #4: Fighting fire with fire is rarely a good idea…same goes for jealousy.

9th April 2012:
Yay for a new chapter!
I was so excited when I saw that this story had been updated, so thank you for doing that! I previously read Animal Magnetism, so I love reading the story from Al's POV! Thank you thank you thank you! You are officially the best; as is this story.
xo.
~kaleidoscope_eyes

Author's Response: I'm glad you were so excited and that you like the story. Writing the story from Al's POV is a lot of fun. Thanks for the review, keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by kaleidoscope_eyesAn Endless Fall: moonbeams and crocuses

8th April 2012:
Aww! This story is so sweet!
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this, it's really well written!
xo.
~kaleidoscope_eyes

 Report Review

Review #19, by kaleidoscope_eyesBang: I really need to think before I act.

6th April 2012:
YAY!!
At first, when I started this story, i was like, 'meh, it's okay...' but now, I love it!! Awesomeness (:
Please update soon-ishly, when you find the time, cuz I REALLY wanna know what happens next!
~kaleidoscope_eyes

Author's Response: hellooo :D

i know exactly what you mean ~ the first chapter of this sucks. i am gonna go back and edit chapters two and three, so we shall see if i can make them any better. im glad you like it! thank youuu,

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by kaleidoscope_eyesThe Art of Surviving.: Chaotic.

30th March 2012:
I love this story!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update ASAP!!! or else, I'm sure that I will die. DIE I tell you! Then what will you do? If you don't update, causing everyone to die from suspense, then there won't be anyone to read the story! Therefore, you should update soon (:
You know my logic makes perfect sense (:
~kaleidoscope_eyes

Author's Response: But there's been four updates this month! Can't I have a little break? No? Well, I'll try and start work on the next chapter at some point soon enough, ahha. Mostly because your logic is sound ;)

AC


 Report Review

Review #21, by kaleidoscope_eyesTypical Clueless Guy: The Epilogue

30th March 2012:
AHAHAHAHAHA!!!
"Will you marry my wife?"
epic fail for Hugo right there (:
Aww I'm kinda sad that there are no more chapters left, because me and my friends got so insanely excited and spastic every time there was an update (:
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this, as it's an EPICLY AWESOME story!!!
~kaleidoscope_eyes

Author's Response: indeed it was. poor hugo. trying to propose to his long term girlfriend and manages to mess it up to such epic proportions.

awh, well im glad that you have enjoyed the story so much :) thank you so much for taking the time to review, because this one was really lovely and has made my day. thanks for all your support with the story,

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by kaleidoscope_eyesAnimal Magnetism: Epilogue

24th March 2012:
YAY!! It's finished!
except that's also a sad thing, cuz it means that there's no more chapters for me to read, and this story is AMAZINGLY AWESOME!!

Author's Response: I know the feeling with the whole yay/sad thing. But I'm excited about Al's story and the sequel too so keep an eye out for those. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by kaleidoscope_eyesThe Basic Guide on Falling in Love: Admit it

21st March 2012:
I. LOVE. YOU.
In a completely platonic way, of course (:
Because you put up such a brilliant story.
And, You're right!
We Aussie people do swear a lot. And use HEAPS of sarcasm. Like, ALL. THE. TIME.
But it's only because we're so epic-ly awesome (:
Another fabulously wonderful chapter of awesomeness! :D
Please update soon! This is a fantastic story, and I can't wait to read more!
~Lily xo.

Author's Response: I love you too, for reviewing and making me all happy and weird!
Haha, we do! Everything thing we say is either sarcastic, a swear word or a joke. But were cool like that :D
Thank you so, so much for the review!! Next chapter will hopefully be up in the next couple of days...

-Kerryn xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by kaleidoscope_eyesThe Basic Guide on Falling in Love: Cliché Beginnings

21st March 2012:
YAYSIES!! JAMES AND LILY FOREVERRR!!!
ahaha sorry just me being all weird and stuff.
But seriously.
I LOVE James and Lily stories.
And this one is FANTABULOUSLY AMAZING!!!
Thank you so much for posting it!
I've read so many bad ones, but this one is brilliant (:
I'm so glad that you reviewed my story, because it meant that I got to read yours too!
I can't wait to read the next chapter, and the rest of the story, when you get time to post it (:
~Lily xo.

Author's Response: THANK YOU! Hahaha, I love reviews.
Me too! James and Lily are amazing :) I am writing the 3rd chapter now as I have just recovered from some serious writers block. Egh, annoying thing.
And is your name really Lily, that is sooo cool! You should marry someone called James ;) Haha!
Well thank you a lot for the review(s) you just made my day :)

-Kerryn xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by kaleidoscope_eyesHey, Fred: Hey, Fred

21st March 2012:
Awww!!! I love this story! It's so sweet

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>