Reading Reviews From Member: LeoLionheart
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LeoLionheartGlimpse: Chapter 12 - Red Jane & John

14th July 2013:
Well this was unexpected, I really liked the scene with Patrick hypnotizing Ron. Finding out that Red John is a wizard just screams to me how different everything is going to happen in both the Wizarding world and The Mentalist's one.

On another note, would you consider uploading this fic to fanfiction(dot)net? You really would get more reviews and certainly favorites if you do. It's just a lot more convenient for people and the website IS more popular. Not that I have anything against this one of course.

Author's Response: hmm yeah we've thought about ff/net, but i figured that since i'm trying to get my trusted author status back, might as well post on here...
i'll talk to my friend/co-writer and see what she says, perhaps we should reconsider.

anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing! so glad you like it, especially the part with the hypnosis (which was actually kinda hard to write because we have no idea how to hypnotize people lol).
Stay tuned for more, hopefully soon!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #2, by LeoLionheartGlimpse: Chapter 9 - Red Leader

4th March 2013:
Err... yeah, I have no idea what just happened.
Though the part with Madam Hooch getting annoyed at Jane is pretty funny to imagine.

Author's Response: ahh yeah sorry about that. this chapter was written much before disney bought out star wars, and hence now we had to take it all out. except that we still loved the beginning of the chapter too much to completely delete it.
thanks for reading and reviewing! hope to see you back!
Cheers ^.^


 Report Review

Review #3, by LeoLionheartGlimpse: Chapter 8 - Red, Right and Wrong

12th December 2012:
Loving the Jane and Harry interaction.

Author's Response: ^.^
thanks a lot! great to hear from you.
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #4, by LeoLionheartGlimpse: Chapter 3 - Maroon Magic

19th May 2012:
This is great! A much higher standard of quality than I would have expected.

An excellent job of portraying Jane, although I am wondering just how you he is going to teach at Hogwarts when he's only supposed to be on a vacation from CBI consulting. I'm sure you'll find a way to make it work though.

Author's Response: thanks so much! I'm glad you like it! Lots of surprises to come, so I hope you keep reading! There should be a new chapter soon!
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #5, by LeoLionheartA Little Game Called Pretend: You've got to be kidding me

21st April 2012:
Ooh can't wait to see what happens next. I'd also love to see some more of the Golden Trio from Draco's pov.

-Leo

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by LeoLionheartMeeting Death Gladly.: One.

16th March 2012:
I love it!

But PLEASE, don't stop it here D:
We didn't even get to see Harry meet everyone else including his parents.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was rather worried no one would review at all! I actually have it all written as it's only a short story. I'm awaiting vaildation on the 2nd chapter.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LeoLionheartAlone Facing Darkness: Invisibility

4th March 2012:
I'm at a loss for words to describe this fanfic. It's that good!
I don't mind waiting much as long as you don't abandon the story! Good luck writing till the end :D
The next chapter; We wantss it! We neeeds it! haha

10/10
-Leo

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I will certainly not abandon writing this story. I assure you that chapters after this one do exist - I only need to get around to editing them and posting them. I've just been very busy lately with medical school and all. No breaks for me until November/December; hopefully I'll have the chance to post something then!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LeoLionheartThe Hands Of The Clock: The Hands of The Clock

2nd March 2012:
Bezoar. Stone.

RON DIDN'T HAVE TO DIE! D: Especially when there's an apothecary in Diagon Alley.

Author's Response: Yeah I know, but that would have defeated the point of the challenge which was to kill off the character. Hated to kill Ron, but it had to be done.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LeoLionheartLetters to my Father: Please Wake Up

1st March 2012:
Wow, this chapter completely and utterly ruined it for me, Harry should at LEAST still look like normal Harry! D:
The transformation from James and Lily's son to Severus and Lily's son is waaay to much of a twist to seem reasonable to me. I give you an 8 for the story but -2 for this chapter.

I honestly thought that Harry would get re-sorted into Gryffindor in his second year and the only difference between the original Universe and this Alternate one would be the relationship with Snape and maybe a slightly lesser relationship with the Weasely Family.

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like this chapter. I happen to like the twist myself, mostly because I am avid, avid Lily/Severus shipper and despise James, therefore have no qualms with making him look like Severus.

And, Harry DID get resorted into Gryffindor his second year...did you read the epilogue? That's exactly what I meant to happen. The rest of the story goes on with Snape and the Weasleys basically like you just said...did you read it?!


 Report Review

Review #10, by LeoLionheartA Time to Live: Chapter 10: The Last Train Ride

25th February 2012:
I wish you luck with your further work, I'm really pleased so far with the story. :)
One thing though, I don't think you have gotten Draco's Character right. He seems to quickly changed in attitude and personality at first if that makes sense. I think that he should be a little apprehensive and even a little involuntarily rude to Ron whilst talking to Harry and Ron about the trials, and from there he can slowly become more mature and respectful.

9/10
-Leo

Author's Response: I know; I've long regretted not using Draco's character change as a plot-line. It would have been so much more interesting your way.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LeoLionheartWe did it, we bashed them, wee potterís the one,: Did we really just have that conversation

25th February 2012:
The spelling is really putting me off :/

 Report Review

Review #12, by LeoLionheartHe Will Understand: Falling Star

23rd February 2012:
This is awesome, truly.
One can only dream of an existence after death.

Author's Response: indeed :)
thanks so much for your kind review


 Report Review

Review #13, by LeoLionheartVengeance is Beautiful: Epilogue

13th February 2012:
Short, but appropriate :)
Wishing for more of this unique and awesome AU

Severus and Lily could definitely happen, Sev would go out of his way to make sure Lily is happy and at first Sirius won't exactly be too pleased, but I can just imagine him confronting Severus and saying something along the lines of "You really love her don't you...?"
-Leo

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading & reviewing this story!
I could totally see Sirius saying something like that :) I feel like they'd finally settle their differences after all they've been through. Thanks again :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by LeoLionheartMemories of Hogwarts: The Start of Lessons

11th February 2012:
this is awesome! I wonder what adventure will take place.
You made a mistake though, Harriet shouldn't be shocked about ghosts as in the great hall the ghost would hang around there wouldn't they? especially at the start of the year and during sorting, so maybe you could move Harriet's reaction there :)
Keep up the great work

-Leo

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it :)
Ah yes, I know exactly what you mean about the ghosts. I know it's a bit strange but Harriet's reaction just seemed to fit into that bit of dialogue quite well. Maybe all the ghosts were on strike during the feast..? I'll see if I can rework it a bit though. Thank you so much for reviewing!

Alex :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by LeoLionheartHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: The Plan

3rd February 2012:
My birthday is September the 10th :)
I wish you would have put some more details, especially in conversations. Nevertheless I look forward to reading the rest.

Author's Response: Dear LeoLionheart,

Thank you for your review. You will learn more about the plan in the chapters to come. I hope you enjoy it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by LeoLionheartRoses in the Rain: Roses in the Rain

31st January 2012:
It's beautiful D':
Harry and Ginny should have been in the last part in the hospital though.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :)

It's funny you mentioned that, because I originally did have Harry and Ginny in the room (along with Bill and Fleur.) Something about it just didn't work, though, so I had to cut it.


 Report Review

Review #17, by LeoLionheartJourneys on the Hogwarts Express: Epilogue

31st January 2012:
I'm currently struggling to understand how this is your first fan-fiction, you must be a lier because this is in the Top 5 that I've ever read and it blows out at least hundreds of others on this site.
It would be a shame and a waste of your awesome natural talent if you didn't continue from chapter 8, Into Lily Potter's first year. I can just see the possibilities and the nostalgia flooding my mind.

Easily 10/10
Leo :)

Author's Response: Wow, thankyou so much! I'm thrilled that you liked my story and my writing so much :D
I am going to begin posting the sequel - 'Memories of Hogwarts' - in about a week, and it is indeed about Lily and Harriet at Hogwarts. I hope you will read it! Thanks for the 10/10 too!

Alex :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by LeoLionheartLights Will Guide You Home: I Promise You I Will Learn From My Mistakes

31st January 2012:
I love it, I wasn't expecting much before clicking this but I'm glad I did
-Leo

Author's Response: Reviews ALWAYS make me happy. This is great, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by LeoLionheartVengeance is Beautiful: Where Everything is Hidden

31st January 2012:
It's not hard to believe that Sirius knows about the Room or Requirement. Think about it, many students know but how many of them tell others?

I knew Severus would face Voldemort but I was expecting Sev to try and explain himself in a smart way before becoming defiant when Voldy doesn't believe him. He IS a master actor/lier and Occulemens after all. ;)

Good luck with the rest :)
-Leo

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I always did have trouble with Severus's excuses and stories, but I figure at this point the end is near and Voldemort is unlikely to believe anything he has to say.
I hope you enjoy the last 2 chapters! They'll be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by LeoLionheartTheir Finest Hour: Epilogue

26th January 2012:
Instant favorite, I love this story not only because it's so great. But because it follows canon. Looking forward to your future works.

-Leo

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by LeoLionheartJust Rewards: Just Rewards

25th January 2012:
Excellent! Your portrayal of Dumbledore was nothing short of Impeccable.
An easy 11/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by LeoLionheartBetrayal: One

25th January 2012:
Wow, just wow.

Please end this with a happy ending :'(

 Report Review

Review #23, by LeoLionheartVengeance is Beautiful: The Order of the Phoenix

25th January 2012:
The Longbottom's were a nice addition, and it's great they weren't tortured this time.

Can't wait for the rest

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! next chapter will be up in a few days :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login