Reading Reviews From Member: ScorpiusRose17
694 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScorpiusRose17Where My Demons Hide: There is nowhere we can hide

13th October 2015:

Alright so I have to completely gush here... I just LOVE the way that you are able to write something short, but make it probably some of the best described, most intriguing and captivating all rolled into one.

I really like the way that you don't use their names throughout the story. We know who they are just through the descriptions and because you mention them by name in the summary, but that is where I find it almost speaks to everyone. It could be anyone, but it isn't it is Ginny/Blaise.

I also think this pairing has its own set of sweetness to it that you hit on during the story, but the bitterness of the end rounds it out.

Keep up the awesome writing because it is simply fabulous!


 Report Review

Review #2, by ScorpiusRose17The Wild Rose: Chapter One

13th October 2015:
Okay... I am completely stunned... I was NOT expecting Lily at all! Here I was all assuming that Rose was the one he was after even when I read Blood Red Petals first... I guess I definitely should have read this one first.

I cannot believe you killed Lily! I am completely at a loss here. Just... Wow!

I seriously had to read the last few lines again to make sure that the sleep deprivation I have been having wasn't playing tricks on my eyes. They weren't.

This was awesomely well done and I loved the descriptions. I feel that is one of the many highlights of your writing that I just love. You so easily create this beautiful masterpiece for readers to imagine and fall into before you pull a HUGE switcheroo!

I am just still in shock. I am sorry if this review is not very concise...

Keep up the awesome job!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by ScorpiusRose17Blood Red Petals: Chapter One

13th October 2015:

I am here with another review for you! :)

This was really intriguing and now I want to read The Wild Rose! The beginning really caught me off guard with how quickly things escalated with Scorpius. I am not at all surprised at his passion and longing for Rose, but I didn't expect him to kill and innocent by stander or the others that you mention later on. I really kind of like seeing this more unpredictable, hostile side of him. It gives him more depth I think.

I just love the way that you describe everything. It is so wonderfully done and so easy to imagine as I read along. You truly are artistic in the way you go about painting the picture or scenes.

I am super curious to find out what happened in The Wild Rose! :)

Keep up the awesome writing!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ScorpiusRose17Good For You: Short Story 1: Good For You

13th October 2015:

So I am late at getting around to the Hot Seat Author's, but I figured that now that I have some free time before real life gets crazy again, I would stop by.

I love how you are able to express so much feeling and passion in just a small amount of words. It is beautifully done and I really enjoy there not main characters names being used. It gives you that sense of mystery to it, but helps drive that passion and longing they have for one another.

I loved your description!!

Keep up the awesome writing!! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by ScorpiusRose17Marauder Mind: Marauder Mind

11th October 2015:
Hi Frankie!

It has been awhile since I've stopped by and read or reviewed a story of yours, so here I am! :)

I loved getting the chance to see into each of their minds and how they viewed what there final years at Hogwarts were like. I adored how you paired Remus and Sirius together. I am slowly starting to appreciate this ship more each time I read them.

I liked how each of them had these internal struggles with love, acceptance and just being them. If they would have just opened their eyes to see how identical they were then they would probably have been able to communicate more towards one another.

I loved the format and I loved how each of them had really developed mind sets that really didn't feel like you were getting to little from them or too much. It was perfect!

Keep up the great job! I am adding this and you to my favorites list!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ScorpiusRose17A Second Chance at Life: Chapter 3

11th October 2015:
Yay chapter 3!!! I was so excited to see this posted!! I am just sorry that it has taken me this long to come around to reading and reviewing it!!

I don't think I have ever hated Ron as much as I do now after reading this! I wanted to punch him like Hermione punched Draco! :)

I am so happy that she is moving on with her life and getting the chance to live, but still help Robbie at the same time. I could definitely see how that would motivate a young man to do all that he could! lol. I had to laugh at Hermione's discomfort when talking to Eowyn about the Granger Treatment. :)

I look forward to reading chapter 4 when it is posted and all of the ups and downs Hermione and Robbie are going to go through for their (hopefully) happy ever after!

Keep up the superb writing!!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by ScorpiusRose17Blue Eyes: St. Valentine's Day 1995

11th October 2015:
Hi Renee!!

I am here with another review for you!!

I wanted to start off by saying thank you... Thank you for not making this George and Angelina story the stereotypical she gets to be with George since Fred dies story. Like you said in your A/N: You don't want him to be a consolation prize and I couldn't agree with you more. Also, George isn't doing her a favor either just because his brother dies.

This was great to see how there relationship could have begun even with Fred alive. I have always been curious about the relationship between them and how it developed. I wonder if George ever had any girlfriends other than Angelina? He always seemed sort of like the third wheel in the books.

I liked how you described the scenes and their feelings/emotions. I like that they feel real and that you can relate to them on certain levels. It sort of draws you back to that first love moment we all usually get the chance to experience. It makes you wonder and feel in ways that you didn't know possible at the time. I like how you take the two identities of Fred and George and split them up as sky and ocean. They can both be limitless, but in all terms of seriousness the ocean holds more secrets and more depth to discover than the sky. Maybe that is why she is so intrigued since she doesn't know the future outcome of the boys.

You did an awesome job and I look forward to seeing how you do in this challenge!! :)

Keep up the great work!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ScorpiusRose17Goodbye, Love, Goodbye: Sirius, Sirius, Sirius

11th October 2015:
Hi Renee!

This is awesome! I am slowly getting into WolfStar so to have the opportunity to read this and the fact that you can read it forwards and backwards is super awesome! That is complete talent!

It is short, but so powerful in so many ways. You describe the feelings so wonderfully and really allow the person reading to connect or relate to how they feel. My heart hurts for Remus, but it does for Sirius too. I think when you read it from top to bottom I feel more for Remus then I do Sirius and Vice Versa when read from bottom to top.

Great job! Great descriptions! Great word choices! LOVED IT!

Keep up the superb writing! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by ScorpiusRose17The Kings and Queens of Hogwarts : Furry Little Problem

11th October 2015:
Hi Katie!!

I am here with another review!! I am trying really hard to keep up to date with your story so I am always excited when I see a couple of new chapters! :)

This was great. I loved Doe's back story here. It really kind of helps define who she is and why she is the way she is. It makes me love her that much more!

I like how the other girls did everything to remind her that they are there for her, but are also respectful enough to allow her the space she needs. I am glad that Beauty and the Beast was possibly her favorite from what she could tell... it's one of my favorites too! :)

Okay... so holy cow Doe... here she casts a patronus which I imagine now takes the shape of a werewolf? She totally manages to learn to make it speak and she totally learns to change into a wolf! WHOA!

She seriously saved the day here. I was worried about Lily, Marlene and Mary, but then my worry changed to concern for the boys. Poor Peter went flying and James and Sirius are really beat up. I did think this was a completely clever way to clue the girls in on what and where they had always been doing and going. That they were illegal animagi. And they learn Remus' secret. I was happy though that James had the sense to say that Remus is the one that should explain it.

I am really looking forward to seeing what happens in the next chapter!!

Keep up the great work!! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by ScorpiusRose17The Kings and Queens of Hogwarts : Merlin hates Mary

11th October 2015:
Oh Katie!

Here we go with what I feel like is the beginning of the end. We are at that turning point of children having to grow up to face things that they never would have dreamed of in their wildest of dreams.

I did like how you set up Mary and Regulus. I thought that was clever and I thought you did a great job of making sure that you characterized him very well. I just hope to see more of him and his character develop. I also really liked Sirius' response.

I liked the way that you included the older Gryffindor's in this in getting them the message from Dumbledore.

Mary had quite the tough time in this chapter and I was so mad at Peter for even opening his mouth when they were in Dumbledore's office... grrr...

Anyways, awesome job and I look forward to reading the next chapter!! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by ScorpiusRose17Revived: Prologue

11th October 2015:

I am here with another review for you!

You have a lot going on in this chapter and a couple of times I found myself scratching my head wondering where this would go. There was still some confusion, but I feel that it is fine since I am sure that it will develop over time.

I am sort of creeped out at the possibilities here. You have Lily who fell through the veil... why? I don't know, but it seems like she is now possessed and Sirius is there so there is more to it then what we are being given.

The beginning is great. I loved your description and the way that you describe dying and living... WOW! I loved it! It had this hauntingly beautiful quality to it that really moved me.

It sort of jumps around between memories and occasionally it may be hard to follow. I noticed that once I began to really get a grasp of what was going on it would change again. I think it's a nice way to do it because it helps build the intrigue, but it can lead to a little bit of frustration there too. No worries though.

I didn't see anything grammar wise that stuck out or any confusing sentences that sounded weird when I read them. The only thing that sort of stood out was the jump between britishisms and nonbritishisms. You use neighbourhood, but then as the story continues and things progress you use Mom instead of Mum. It is a super minor inconsistency, but something to point out.

I am really looking forward to seeing how everything develops as the story continues.

Keep up the good work! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by ScorpiusRose17Broken Glass: Part One

10th October 2015:
Hi there!!

I am here with a review for you! I am sorry that it has taken me so long to get around to reading and reviewing this for you. I have had a few things come up that have made it difficult.


First off I want to start with your concerns, then I will tell you what I liked and what I didn't (if anything).

I think it is very interesting so far. I am curious because James makes that statement that he "doesn't like that Remus Lupin" which is odd when you think about it, but really makes me curious as to why. And it is very obvious here when Sirius doesn't join in these feelings with James. That itself I think captures a glimpse of your ship in its earliest of makings.

I am curious to know what exactly they did to him which I am sure or maybe hopeful that you will go into more detail there in the next chapter. It is a great story line so far and has done a fabulous job at grasping my attention.

As for your description, you did a terrific job and I didn't feel that it needed more at all. The opening paragraph was great and really helped me visualize what it is that you were describing and I continued to feel that way throughout the entire chapter.

I didn't see any grammar issues or anything confusing that sounded weird when I read along. Usually if I stumble when I silently read, I will read it again out loud to see if it sounds right, but I didn't have to do that at all. :)

I really liked your description. You painted a very nice visual picture that held throughout the entire chapter. I liked that there is some mystery surrounding why James doesn't like Remus, but thought it was great that you didn't include Sirius in the hate fest. It didn't go unnoticed and I look forward to seeing where there relationships go from this point. James is characterized as arrogant in this chapter and I believe that being the point really helps give this division between him and Sirius that others may sometimes meld together when characterizing them. Yes, they are like brothers, but yes, they can stand separately on their own as characters and you subtly did that.

I wasn't a huge fan with how it ended and I felt like I had to draw my own conclusion until I get to read the next chapter, but that is just me. If you are going to include that Remus has a mirror and that him and Sirius are communicating you could have always injected that in the contents of his bag that he had been carrying. Maybe that will be included in chapter two?

You could have added more to this in terms of story line, but I understand that the opening is a standing point to draw in readers and you did that very well. I just hope that as the story continues you add more details as you go on.

I hope this review has helped in some way and again I am sorry that it had taken me so long to get around to doing this.

Please let me know when you have chapter two posted! I would love to keep reading and reviewing it for you! :)

Keep up the good work!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ScorpiusRose17Revived: Chapter One

10th October 2015:

I am sorry that it has taken me this long to get around to reading and reviewing your story. Real life kind of went crazy.

This was quite interesting. I was a bit confused in the beginning, but I didn't read the prologue per my review request thread. I can always go back so maybe the confusion comes from me. It was mostly with what was going on in the beginning. Why were Lily and Hugo in Luna's room? Maybe that will be revealed? Maybe it already has and I need to read the prologue?

There were a couple of other places where I saw some inconsistencies with a few things. They are minor things, but I figured I would point them out.

" Since there had been no electives last year, both the sixth and seventh graders who had opted for this subject were in this class together. There were only a handful of students, most of whom were in Ravenclaw and Slytherin."

-You say sixth and seventh graders, but when you begin the next paragraph you start with describing Lily and Hugo as second years. I just think that if you are going to be consistent you should say sixth and seventh years. If that makes sense?

A couple of other things I noticed were these...

Install Quill

-I believe you meant Instant

Lily fell onto a couch in the corner of the common room, laughing, while Huge fell in next to her.

“Should we go see what’s happening?” Hug asked nonchalantly.

-These two both have Hugo's name either shortened or not spelled out right. I wasn't sure if you were going with a nick name here or not, but I figured I would point them out to you. If it is a nick name then by all means ignore this part.

Fred was this year’s House captain, while James was Head Boy. (James had been the Quidditch captain last year, and this year it was Skyler Wood. The Head Girl of the year was Amber Dolohov.)

This was confusing... You say that Fred is the House Captain, but then you go on to say that Skyler Wood is so which is it? I am assuming that Amber Dolohov is Head Girl and from Slytherin?

These are all just suggestions and things that I found. They are all minor and really can easily be polished up.

You did a great job with description and injecting humor into this chapter of your story. I had a good laugh with the "My father will hear about this!" part and I really thought it was funny about Rose and Gabriel snogging! Oh the chaos that will come from that will be epic!

Although I felt there was some confusion, I am really intrigued by this and what is going to happen. I am curious if you are meaning the veil in the department of mysteries or if there is something else or another one!

I hope this review has helped and that you don't feel I was being harsh because that isn't how I meant any of it!

Keep up the good work and let me know when you have another chapter posted please! :)


Author's Response: I'm so sorry for the confusion...

Lily and Hugo are second years and they're hiding in Luna's class because they're interested in something. As to why they're there and what for will be revealed in the following chapters.

Fred is House Captain. James is head boy. Skyler is Quidditch captain. James was last year's Quidditch captain.

And yes Amber is from Slytherin. There's a plot there as well which will be revealed in the future.

Hugo's name is spelled wrong. I'll fix that. Thank you so much for pointing that out :D

It's the one and only Veil in the department. That too will be revealed :D

You weren't being harsh at all. I wanted an honest review.

Thank you so much for pointing all that out. I'll edit and polish this chapter and update.

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I really do hope you keep reading!

With love and chocolates

 Report Review

Review #14, by ScorpiusRose17Damage Control: Choices, choices

10th October 2015:

First of all I want to apologize for the extremely long wait for me to read and review this. I am not someone who normally takes this long, but between real life and well more real life, things just got crazy.


I really liked this. I like that stories that are a bit different and not really "Ordinary". This one definitely fit that bill because it doesn't focus directly on known specific characters. They are there yes, but it is nice to read a strong OC.

I like the tone of the story. I thought you did a great job with the first person aspect. It can be tough to keep it all first person when you are trying to include others and details, but you did great. I think this also ties in well with your character Hero's tone of voice.

I like the characterization that you have here too. You present them in different ways, but I like to see how they will develop over time. It is hard to get a firm idea of a character based on one chapter, but what I see and have read, I like.

I think that the plot is very compelling. You have layed out a pretty good outline here and I am intrigued to find out what will happen next. It has me thinking about how the Potter boys are really going to turn out and how they will play against or with Hero. I agree... Lily seems a bit too good. I have a feeling that she is going to be the one to worry about compared to her brothers, but we shall see!

Again, I apologize for the delay in this. I hope this review has been helpful and worth the wait. I look forward to seeing where this goes!

Keep up the great work! :)


Author's Response: Hiya! No worries, life gets crazy. I should know, I get so behind on chapter updates because of it :)

As much as I love canon characters, OCs have a soft spot in my heart. I did my best to make one that could stand toe to toe with canon characters.

First person can easily go off the rails and I agree with you that since you're stuck with only one person, it gets hard to go beyond their perspective. I try keep a firm grip on Hero and her voice because it's so distinctive so I'm glad you thought so.

It is an introduction, definitely, but it's good to hear that you like the characters even if it is the first time you're meeting them.

This has been a plot I've wanted to play with for a while, especially corrupting the Potter children. My concern was that people would find them OOC but that hasn't been the case thank goodness. You have every right to be wary, those three are really going to be thorns at Hero's side.

This review has been helpful, I do appreciate you taking the time to write this :).

Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ScorpiusRose17The Kings and Queens of Hogwarts : A Duelling Master Class

1st October 2015:
Hi Katie!

So I saw that you were sort of having a rough day and I thought I would come by and read the latest chapter of Kings and Queens in order to cheer you up some. I also should let you know that this review is special because it is my 700th review! :)

I really enoyed this chapter. I like the dueling scenes mostly because anything can happen and everything goes. I loved seeing Remus get back at Evan for how he treated Doe at the Ball. I also thought you did a great job of injecting their personalities into the way they dueled like Sirius and James for example. Sirius just lazily does what he needs to do with results and James tries to be the gentlemen, but gets fed up when he gets cut. Peter struggles and what is funny about it is that you can see that progression and irony of how he's left to make a choice... accepted or not. He struggles with conflict and is always shielded by those around him, but the sneaky rat shows how he is capable of defending himself when he truly thinks he can.

I loved the descriptions of the duels and the way that I could easily picture everything in my mind without getting confused was spot on awesome!

I really am looking forward to seeing where this goes!

Keep up the brilliant work!!! :)


Author's Response: Hey Jenn!

You are such a sweetheart! Thank you so much for using this huge review on little old me! *blushing* and it really did cheer me up!

Duelling is brilliant fun to write for exactly that reason, a writer can take it anywhere and really shock people!

Yes! Go Remus!!

Thank you! I really tried hard to get their personalities in their dulling techniques, so I'm glad that you got that! :)

Ahh I hadn't actually thought about that with Peter but you're right! I'm working on his character a lot at the moment because he really is so deep and complex!

Ahh its brilliant that you could picture it all!

Than you so much for such a lovely review again!

Much love!

Katie :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ScorpiusRose17Marry Me: I Knew I Loved you Before I Met you

30th September 2015:
Hi Tasha!!

I have been meaning to read and review this since you mentioned it and have had a crazy few days so please forgive me for being later than intended.

I really like how you connect Sirius and Remus. It seems odd to me that I have never read anything that may have connected them like this before with the amount of Marauder Era I read. It was great and original! That also goes for Snape and James. I almost felt like Lily because I was asking myself how they knew each other too.

I liked the way that you characterized all of them too. Snape is his believable snide self, but really allows his ugly side show in front of Lily, Lily is sort of stuck trying to wrap her mind around everything, James is awestruck, but not lost for making sure his thoughts are known even if he doesn't want them to be, Remus is calm and collected, and Sirius really rounds them out with his humor and clever remarks or thoughts.

I am really looking forward to seeing what else happens and their sorting!! One of my favorite things about Hogwarts is the sortings! :)

Keep up the great work!


 Report Review

Review #17, by ScorpiusRose17The Kings and Queens of Hogwarts : Careers Advice

30th September 2015:
Hi Katie!

I am here again with a review!!

I adored this chapter. I have always really liked all of the possibilities of jobs one could possess not to mention all of the uniqueness in personalities that you have going on here. You did a fabulous job with characterization that includes poor Professor McGonagall and Professor Dumbledore.

It had some sadder undertones to this chapter because while they are planning for these bright futures, little do they know that they are being recruited for something else. Something that is going to change their lives forever. Some not right away, but reading this and knowing the final outcome that all of them die... except Professor McGonagall... difficult! It gives that contrast of light and dark and each of the Professors represents one.

I like how you included McGonagall's notes throughout and Dumbledore's until the end. I have a feeling things are going to be picking up from here on out between life, the order, and the inevitable.

You're doing a super brilliant job with this!! :)


Author's Response: Hey Jenn!

Ahh I'm glad you like it because I was't too sure with the way I wrote it, but I'm so glad you thought it was good! :)

I do work hard on characterisaion, I think that's always important! :) and poor Minnie, she is a total babe though :)

I constantly try to add little reminders about that sort of things because ultimately, though this is a happy and funny story for the moment, we all know that there isn't a happy ending for anyone :(

They will be indeed! ;D

Thank you for another lovely review, they really keep me going! :D

Much Love,

Katie! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ScorpiusRose17The Kings and Queens of Hogwarts : Back to Marauder Normality

29th September 2015:
Hi Katie!!

I am here with a review!! :)

I don't know how you continue to amaze me with being able to make connections with your characters as much as you do, but I adore it. I could totally relate to Remus and how he disliked being in a room where people who had something going on could at least take something to help them where as he had to suffer... I know that feeling of despair from anywhere.

Ah and there is Lily catching on to something being up. I love how Doe plays coy with this and Mary... oh my goodness she is so silly sometimes. I especially liked Doe's line about her scaring her sometimes. :)

I loved the way that you described the transformation by the way too. I thought it was well thought out and that you took into account what we know from canon and put in what you think to make it work.

OMG!! What a smelly prank!! Hahahahaha and Peter... "no one's here... and I think it was Sirius or James who said "Well now they know we are" Excellent! I loved this! I hope he doesn't really jump. I know he is terrified of Lily at the moment and let's face it I would be too if I made her mad.

I really enjoyed this and I like how you wrote it to make it really give off the perspective of all of them in what they were doing/going.

Keep up the brilliant work! :)


Author's Response: Hey Jenn!

Awww that's so sweet! Thank you! :D It really means a lot to mean that you think that! :)

Yeah, Remus is a very complex person and my heart really does bleed for him because even though everyone dies to help him, they'll never know what's its truly like to be a werewolf. He must have been so so lonely! :(

Lily is going into inspector mode, and Mary is a spy :') Doe will have a hard time covering things up ;)

Ahh thank you! I wanted to really experiment with the transformation and almost distance the reader from it, by making it so matter of fact, so I hope you liked it and saw that? :')

Haha, it was such a random prank that I just had to add in :') Peter makes me die sometimes :') Don't worry he doesn't jump!

I'm glad you liked this chapter!! :D

Much love!

Katie :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ScorpiusRose17The Gifts: Harry: The Gifts: Harry

27th September 2015:

I am finally here with your review! I am sorry it has taken me this long. Real life has been busy.

I thought this was a lovely snapshot of Harry's birthday. I liked the fact that they gave him an owl because of how near and dear Hedwig really was to him. I think all of us cried or felt some strong emotions when she died in Deathly Hallows.

I think if it was rushed at all, it would be when they arrive at the Burrow. I guess you could have included some more description like what were the other cousins Rose's age doing as they waited? I don't think they would sit patiently waiting, so a bit of description could have fleshed this out.

One other thing that I found odd, was that Rose had gone to Diagon Alley by herself to purchase the owl. I believe that her parents could trust her and that she would be mature enough to do this at 12, but I wonder if they would be so easy to let their guard down being who they are.

Those a just a couple of things to think about.

I really liked the Owl's name Iah and what it means. I also thought it was great that they blindfolded him before presenting the owl. You did a good job for your first story!! :)

Keep up the good work!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ScorpiusRose17The Kings and Queens of Hogwarts : Odds Socks and Baggy Jumpers

27th September 2015:
Hi Katie!

I am here again with another long awaited review for you!

I really liked this chapter. I thought it was nice and clever way to wrap up the loose ends between Doe and Remus that happened at the ball.

I like that he is filled with worry about how she will respond to his news, but I think her response really takes the cake here. Like I said in the previous chapter... she is such a genuinely good person that really sees things for what they truly are and not what they hide behind or from. I think it really does Remus some good to have someone round him out the way that she does.

I will admit I agreed with Remus about the toddler broom incident and that it was funny. Seriously, cats are some type of crazy ninja's that just want to cause mayhem and destruction and poor Doe fell victim to that.

She always knows more than she should, but she knows that it isn't hers to tell and that is an awesome quality to have!

I look forward to finding out what else is going to happen!! :)

Keep up the brilliant work!


Author's Response: Hey Jenn! :D

Ahh I'm glad you liked that! I thought I'd give them a little fluff filled chapter ;)

She really is the perfect person for him and is so genuinely kind, it's just what he needs!

Yeah that was pretty funny ;) I love cats though! They are crazy little things :')


I'm so glad that you really got this chapter! It was quite a hard write actually, but I'm glad it's all paid off and you like it! :D

Thank you for such a nice review! :D

Katie :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ScorpiusRose17The Kings and Queens of Hogwarts : Life's a Ball!

27th September 2015:
Hi Katie!!

I am here with another review!! :)

Well what can I say... I LOVED this! It was just so wonderful and in parts not so wonderful!

I really didn't like Walburga, which I know was entirely the point, but I think you went above and beyond my expectations of her. One thing I think you could have added to this would be her equally awful husband to the mix, but it was perfectly repulsive without him too. I can still hear her taunting Sirius with "little black sheep" and cannot fathom having a parent like her at all. I wanted to rip her eyeballs out.

Speaking of ripping eyeballs out... I wanted to do the exact same thing with Evan Rosier... I was so mad at Mr. Potter, but understood that certain things have to be done for traditional purposes. I am just glad that he apologized to Doe and got her the heck out of there before any of it could become worse.

Rabastian was tricky to me. There is more to it then what meets the eye I'm sure, but like Marlene, I cannot pin point what exactly it is unless he is serving the purpose of distraction only.

I am curious as to what will, if anything happen between Mary and Regulus.

Lily and James were so close to finally kissing and what do you go and do... you enter Sirius, which by the way made me laugh...tons, and let the moment slip away, but instill it in their minds to come back to later.

Oh yes, I forgot to mention how much I liked the scene at the bar between Lucius, Snape, James, Sirius and Remus. It irks me that they seek the Marauders out for their hateful pleasure, but I loved how Sirius had the final word.

I said it before and I will say it again... I LOVE Doe and Remus, but I knew people would pick up on their relationship if they weren't careful. I thought it was wonderful for them to talk to Andromeda. I did find it a bit weird though as I was reading to think that Remus was talking to his future mother in-law. I just like how genuine Doe is as a character. She does care, she does have her heart in the right place.

You did a fabulous job with this and I am so excited that I finally have been able to read it! I wasn't disappointed by any means and it was well worth the build up.

Keep up the brilliant work! :)


Author's Response: Hey Jenn! :D

I'm SO glad you liked this chapter!! (it was after all, basically written for you :'))

Walburga is utter foul! But rediculusly fun the right :') I really picture her as Cate Blanchette in the new cinderella film, that's definitely my face claim for her! And I would love to add her husband in at some point! I'll have to think about his character a bit first :) She hardly counts as a parent really, she's just there :') she's done nothing to parent her children, only carry them in her, but other than that... pretty much nothing.

Evan Rosier is disgusting! Mr Potter didn't realise how bad it would be, but he saved her which is the important thing! :) But i don't think this will be the last we see of Evan...

Ahh Rabastan is yet another Slytherin enigma ;)

Hahahaha I loved writing the bit with Sirius interrupting! :') It is 10% something that undoubtable happened on more then one occasion :')

Aww I'm glad you like the Andromeda bit, yeah it is kinda weird isn't it? :') Doe loves Remus with all her heart and she is the most genuine caring person with everyone, she always wants to help! :)

Thank you sososososo much for such a lovely review!

Much Love!

Katie :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by ScorpiusRose17The Kings and Queens of Hogwarts : Getting All Dressed Up

27th September 2015:
Hi Katie!

I am again here with another review for you! :)

I loved this chapter!! I can feel the anticipation to the ball building up!

I loved the descriptions of all what a ball entails since we don't have these things, to my knowledge, in the states among the normal ever day people. They may have it with the richer people, but I don't know. Anyways, I thought it was great to see how each of them entered, did all of the "proper" things that they were expected to do. I was exhausted for them because I didn't really know what goes into one of these.

I loved the moment when the mom's all gave the girls something special. I am a sucker for traditional ritualistic things like these. I adore the sentimental side of it because it is so relatable.

The boys always get life so much easier! They can go ahead and lounge while the girls get plucked, prodded, hair pulled, sprayed down with hair spray, nails done... all that crazy that goes along with something special. Why is it always tougher for us?! Hahahaha :)

I also really loved how they included Cassie!

Poor Lily. If she didn't know that James liked her she really should by now with the way that everyone responded when he went around introducing her to his family. I really want Sirius and Marlene to just go with the feelings that they feel and stop teasing one another. They know they like each other, but it does fit their personalities being this way. If Doe and Remus aren't careful, their secret's going to slip... All I could think of was if one person catches the smouldering looks they were giving one another it would be easy to pick up on more being there then what they will let on. I feel bad for Peter and Mary. Mary is very patient. I wish Peter wasn't so awkward, but again that fits his personality. I hope he doesn't get to the second stage either... I would feel more bad for Mary then I would for Peter if he goes there.

I am really looking forward to the next chapter! It's BALL TIME!! :)

Keep up the brilliant work!


Author's Response: Hey Jenn!

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter! It's really building up now ;)

We don't have them here either, apart from the highest people in society, but I did a lot of research to make sure that I took the right traditions and so on :) Being wealthy must be very tiring indeed :')

I love stuff like that too! It just makes everything so special and sentimental! :)

Tell me about it! Boys have to way too easy man! :')

Cassie is a little Princess so she had to be involved ;)

Lily felt very awkward in that situation haha :') I don't think she doubts that he likes her, I think she just doesn't understand why and the way he goes about trying to 'court' her pisses her off a lot :') Ahh they are bothe teases through! (Sirius and Marlene that is) They will forever tease each other, even if they were together they would :') Ahh their secret may be slipping sooner rather then later with For and Remus ;) Mary is VERY patient :') Bless little peter :') Tbh I think Mary is oblivious to just how much he likes her, she's very away with the fairies :')

It is ball time! :D

Than you for another great review! :D

Katie :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ScorpiusRose17The Kings and Queens of Hogwarts : Oh I Wish it Could be Christmas Everyday!

26th September 2015:
Hi Katie!

I am here with another review for you!! I am sorry that things have come up and that I have had to put these on the back burner.

I don't really know where to begin! I loved it all so much!

I thought it was great having the other families attend Christmas with the Potters. Cassie was a scene stealer for me! So stinking cute she is! :)I really liked getting the chance to meet and read about the other family that they had. It really helped create this wonderful scene in my mind of family Christmases long gone in Real Life.

I felt bad that they were interrupted by an attack, but I guess when you consider what is going on outside of this sort of "Bubble" it makes perfect sense that hate never takes a vacation.

I thought the gifts were great! I adored what the girls got the boys and all I could do was laugh with Sirius... I could just picture him speeding out of the house like he had been given the keys to a candy shop... too funny! I definitely wasn't expecting that that would be the way he received his motorbike, but it was a great way to do it!

I loved the secret gifts exchanged between Doe and Remus... It was an adorable scene that truly made me happy and sad to read. I love seeing them so happy, but in the back of my mind I know that the inevitable outcome they will all face, but they will forever have those moments that not even death can steal away from them. Doe and Remus seem to live for the now and not the what could be. They are both very sensible in that sense.

Oh I truly hope this is the turning point for James and Lily with the sweet gift he leaves for her to find. She is kind of a difficult person to get along with or please it seems at times. I guess what they say is true about first impressions. It will either make or break, but I really hope Lily can see past it sooner rather than later.

I really want to see Marlene and Sirius together! They are just meant to be! Also, I like how Peter is exceedingly shy with Mary, but I am curiously thinking back to that walk she shared with Regulus and what could happy in this sort of triangle you've created in my mind with them. I guess I will have to wait and see!

I am really looking forward to reading about the ball!!

Keep up the brilliant work!! :)


Author's Response: Hey Jenn! :D

Who doesn't love Christmas ey?!

And I would love to have a huge family christmas like this! But unfortunately by family is all over the country :') And Cassie is blooming adorable! I think she might be my new favourite character!

Indeed hate never does! I added that bit in because I wanted it to be a reminder that in their bubble its lovely but actually in the real world, it's not

Ahh Sirius is adorable in the presents bit, he's such a little kid, but gets a grown up present, hahaha :')

Doe and Remus are so stinking adorable to write :') but you're right, we know there isn't a happy ending :( Remus will remember moments like that forever I think :)

Lily is definitely softening up to James as I'm sure you will see in the next few chapters! The necklace may have been a stroke of genius and a break through ;)

Marlene andsirius will be getting some more scene time don't worry ;) Did you like the mulled wine bit? It was a personal favourite of mine :')

Ahh the enigma that is Regulus Black indeed... what will happen? Who knows?

Thank you for another lovely review Jenn! :D

Katie :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ScorpiusRose17The Kings and Queens of Hogwarts : Dresses, Underwear Shops and Old Friends.

24th September 2015:
Hi Katie!

I am finally here with a review! I am so sorry it has taken me this long to finally get around to doing this!

I liked this chapter very much! I liked seeing the girls and boys have special moments with Mr and Mrs Potter and the opportunity to feel pretty and handsome... it is almost a haunting scene of what was knowing what is coming later on. I feel happy, but sad reading this chapter all in a good way of course! You really have me picturing these young, happy, carefree kids being kids and not knowing how dramatically their lives are going to change in a matter of only a handful of years.

It is like when someone passes away and people say that remember them for who they were not what happened to them... it's that moment and this is how I want to remember them! So well done on making a vast contrast there.

I thought it was a fun idea to see the boys having to pick out the gifts for the girls and now I am completely excited and anxious to see what the girls got the boys!

Ah yes, the Order... there they all are standing in one house... Again... this is another one of those happy/sad moments, but for all the right reasons. I liked that this is how you introduced them. It feels like the right time at Christmas time.

I am very excited to see what is going to happen at the ball!!

Keep up the great work!


Author's Response: JEN! :D

Ahh I've missed you reviews, I'm so glad you could come and have another read! :)

Yeah, there has to be some happy moments! And it makes me glad that they will have these memories to look back on even in the darkest times, which they for sure will be doing later on! :)

Aww that's such a lovely way of thinking about it! And I'm glad that you thought about it like that, I can see exactly what you mean :)

They boys trying to pick out girls presents, its an interesting concept hahaha ;)

I'm gradually introducing the order throughout the story, so I hope you think its working? :')

Than you for the lovely review Jenn! :D

Katie :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ScorpiusRose17What Are You Waiting For: What Are You Waiting For

23rd September 2015:
Hi Frankie!

So I loved Jarvey and since I saw there was a squeal I had to read it! :)

This was intense!

Like I said in the previous review... I don't normally read Scorbus, but now I am really thinking how wonderful this ship is!

They are polar opposites and when they meet they just connect on a level so wonderful that just works in ways that I never thought they could. It is truly inspiring!

I love the way you write! I almost feel like I am lost in the words that I read, eagerly reading as quickly as I can to find out what happens, but enjoying every word. It is just beautiful.

Keep up the superb writing!

I look forward to reading more of your work! :)


Author's Response: Jenn!

Lots of hugs to you :)

This one was a bit more intense. My song was love me like you do. And it sort of is a very intense song when you listen to it.

Your kindness has really brightened my day. I hope these little one shots brightened yours! I am thinking I should write another one of these because I like them so much, I just need some inspiration!

Thanks again,

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>