Reading Reviews From Member: imacullenpottergirl
  
146 Reviews Found

Review #26, by imacullenpottergirl30 Days of You and Me: Distraction

6th January 2013:
Let's all just carry watermelons.

I died laughing. Oh god.
Perfect as usual Janice. Gosh. I don't know how you do it.

- Abhi

Author's Response: Thank you! that's one of my favorite lines. As I'm writing this response, I'm going to see that movie tonight at a sweet old theater that serves food and drinks. Awesome!

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by imacullenpottergirlA Binding Love: Closer

6th January 2013:
I loved it.

And I know how hard it is sometimes to write with life in the way, so thank you for this chapter ♥

It was perfect.

- Abhi

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading! And thank you for understanding :) It's summer now so I'm definitely look forward to quicker updates!

I hope you'll like the coming chapters!


 Report Review

Review #28, by imacullenpottergirlBeing Summer: The Twenty-Ninth One

19th December 2012:
Oh thank god!! Finally!! Best chapter ever :)
- Abhi

 Report Review

Review #29, by imacullenpottergirlBeing Summer: The One That's Taken a Long Time

19th December 2012:
No Oh no. Sort your feelings out Summer!! Off to the next one!
P.S : Very nice chappie :)
- Abhi

 Report Review

Review #30, by imacullenpottergirlBeing Summer: The One with Some ScoRose

19th December 2012:
Finally catching up on Being Summer. Man that was one massive chapter and I usually leave really long reviews but i just want to read the next one so yeah. It's just too good!!
- Abhi

 Report Review

Review #31, by imacullenpottergirlChoices: Out in the Open

15th December 2012:
This chapter was just absolutely PERFECT!!! I just absolutely loved it!! It was very sweet and captured the love of the Potter family perfectly. Ginny, was just. wow. You wrote her rage perfectly. IT WAS JUST PERFECT OKAY.

The length was perfect, the Selene/James cuteness was just perfect, Ginny's reaction was just perfect and I JUST LOVED IT OKAY. AND YOU ARE AN AMAZING WRITER AND I LOVE THIS STORY TO PIECES AND YEAH.

- Abhi ♥

Author's Response: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

You're always so nice to me. Your reviews make me smile :)

I'm glad you liked it. I LOVED writing this one. Heck, I loved writing them all. This story is such a joy for me to write, and I can't tell you how wonderful it is that people keep reacting positively towards it.

SELENE/JAMES CUTENESS! It's my favorite.

Thanks for the review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #32, by imacullenpottergirlChoices: Home for the Holidays

15th December 2012:
LAURRRAAA!!

HEY!!! I'm back! Yeah, I kind of took a break from HPFF, but I'm back! And I realised that I have several more glorious chapters of Choices to review, so here I am!!

This chapter was really cute. It showed how deeply connected and loved James is with his family, his mum especially. I loved the scene with Harry and Ginny, and how they joke around, and how everyone is scared of Ginny. It was absolutely adorable, and I could not stop smiling.

I've missed this Al. I've been reading a lot of fics where Al is really distant and angsty, but I'm so happy to see this happy, full-of-life Al again!! I've missed him!! I've also missed James, this boy is so sweet that it kills me to see him sad. Can you clone him for me??!!

I wonder what he is going to tell Ginny now that Selene's back. And poor Selene, I can't imagine what she is going through.

Another great chapter, and I'm really enjoying catching up on Choices!!
- Abhi

Author's Response: You're back! Hooray!

I just can't help but see the Potter family as being super close and wonderful. I get so sad when I see people write them with, like, an estranged Harry, or just not at all close. I mean, Harry didn't grow up with a family, wouldn't he really cherish one of his own now? Just a pet peeve of mine. Which is why I don't write that!

Ginny is one of my favorite characters. I know that she has a lot of haters, but I always really identified with her - probably because I'm the youngest of several boys. I love writing her and I love writing her with James. It makes me happy :)

I like my Potters happy. All of them. Don't get me wrong, I've read some really good ones with them being angsty, but I just love them happy. So that's who I'll write them!

I think we all want a clone of James. Heck, I think I want three.

Thank you for the fabulous review!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #33, by imacullenpottergirlMissing: Me

14th December 2012:
I knew that it was a trick! Rebecca just wouldn't be nice all of a sudden like that. Plus, it seems like the kind of thing Tori would wear.

That ending was just perfect. I just don't know what to say.

Thank you for getting them together! My brain is still processing it, but I promise I will leave a longer review next chapter!!

Happy holidays to you too!
- Abhi

Author's Response: Hello again! I guess I won't be seeing you until the next chapter is up:( But don't worry, I'll get it up as soon as possible!
Yes, Rebecca's behaviour with the dress was very suspicious...it just wasn't her at all!
I'm so glad you liked the ending-I rewrote it more times than I can count!
Have a GREAT Christmas!!
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #34, by imacullenpottergirlMissing: Tori

14th December 2012:
My gosh. That was a HUGE chapter.

This chapter has just gotten me completely confused again. I have no idea what to think anymore!

1. I do know that I still hate Tori.
2. She doesn't feel anything besides sexual tension for James! What?!
3. SHE LIKES ALBUS?! AND FEELS SOMETHING MORE THAN SEXUAL TENSION FOR HIM?! NO!!! Don't ruin his life Tori! Don't do it! Oh wait, you already have. You've ruined James's as well.
4. I still hate her. I hate her even more now that she is using James.
5. They kissed?! NOOO!
6. Good on you Albus. You don't need Tori. She is nothing more than a... witch.

Frankly, I don't like Tori with anyone. So I'm not going to choose on that front. But I definitely LOVE James/Charlie. They are just too cute.

-Abhi

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for yet another awesome review!
Somehow, I don't think Tori is going to be one of those people you just suddenly go "oh hang on! I realised that I actually like you!" She's just not that type of characrer!
Her attitude towards James makes me sad, and her...relationship/thing with Albus makes me sad too, because Albus is such a good guy and Tori is...not!
I'm SO glad you like Charlie/James-seriously!
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #35, by imacullenpottergirlMissing: Me

14th December 2012:
Hey!

I was just about to say that I missed the Charlie/James time in this chapter when I read your authors note, so now I'm excited for the next chapter. What? They are just so cute together.

To be frankly honest with you, I'm just about as sick of Tori as Charlie is. And I know that that is the whole point of the story and stuff, but I just want Charlie to have a life not clouded by Tori and her "amazingness".

I'm actually quite sad right now. The fight scene between Albus and James has got me a bit emotional. It's just plain sad that they are fighting, and not being... brothers anymore. All over a girl. I'm an only child, so I wouldn't know, but if I did have a sibling, I would love them unconditionally, and not let a boy, or girl for that matter, come between us. Family loves you no matter what right? So why don't they realise that?

And oh yeah. The twins are DEFINITELY annoying me to pieces. You read my mind.

I do think that Tori was sighted in London, and as weird as it sounds, I think that the reason that she left was cause she had a massive breakdown. I dunno, it's just a theory. I have this thought that when or if Charlie and Tori meet they will have a huge heartfelt conversation, and Tori will spill everything to Charlie, and they will be friends. But that's just stupid, and won't happen.

But anyway, another great chapter, and I'm really looking forward to some more Charlie/James time in the next one!
- Abhi

Author's Response: Hey there!
I will admit, I did try to fit some Charlie/James into this chapter, but it just felt awkward and upset the flow, so I took it out.
The fight scene between Albus and James was tough to write and it is very sad that they are not as close as they once was...I can't say for sure whether this gets resolved but...I guess both of us will have to see!
I love reading your predictions, so thank you for that, and I'm glad you liked this chapter!
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #36, by imacullenpottergirlMissing: Me

14th December 2012:
Hey again!

I really liked this chapter, I really love how Charlie and James's friendship is blossoming. They are really cute together.

But WOW, Rebecca. Gosh, I did not expect that. And calling someone someone else's replacement, is probably the worst insult ever. Poor Charlie. Thank god she knows how to stand up for herself, and she didn't take it too seriously.

And what did I say, I knew that something was up between Albus and Tori, although I didn't want it. But Albus having a crush on Tori? I did not expect that.

This chapter is just full of surprises isn't it?
BUT GOOD SURPRISES :)

- Abhi

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad you like Charlie and James, I LOVE writing about them! And I agree, they are cute together (am I allowed to say that, as the author???)
Yes, Rebecca is a very angsty, dark and mysterious character-but I'm glad, like you said, Charlie was able to hold her own!
Thanks again!
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #37, by imacullenpottergirlMissing: Tori

14th December 2012:
Hi again!

So, this chapter changed my mind about Tori. I hate her. I really really do. I mean, does she not have a kind bone in her body AT ALL?! She acts as if she owns the school, I mean, she is popular and all, but popularity doesn't get you anywhere in life.

I feel really sorry for James. She is using him, and it's just pathetic for her. It's like she has no life, other than to show everyone how rich and popular she is.

I'm sorry for going on a massive rant about Tori, I just don't like her. She is a great character, but just not one that I like.

Tori and Albus huh? I don't think so, I just find it weird that she would like someone in a year below her, considering that she has James. I mean Albus is a really great kid, and he is really funny and charming, but he needs a girl who is not going to use him. He needs someone who understands him. Someone who is NOT Tori.

But i'm guessing, that you have already written something about them. So I'm not going to get my hopes up for her leaving him alone.

And yes, back to Tori, she is so FAKE that it disgusts me! How could someone be so superficial?

Geez, here I go again. I'm so sorry. She is your character that you made up after all. Please don't be offended! I just really hate people like that.

Anyway, another great chapter, and I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next!
- Abhi

Author's Response: Hello!
Don't worry, I completely understand what you mean about Tori-she is MEANT to be one of those people that you just want to throttle so I am not offended! I think her...witchiness makes the Missing dynamic a bit more interesting-you are not quite sure what to feel about her disappearance!
Thank you for your lovely reviews!
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #38, by imacullenpottergirlMissing: Me

14th December 2012:
Another brilliant chapter, I must say.

Well, she did indeed finally meet James, and I have no idea why James told Charlie to stay away from Albus. I mean, they are brothers for heaven sake! What is the worst that he could have done to make James weary of him?

I liked the bit about how James was explaining to Charlie about his expectations and such. That was a great touch, and really gives him a lot of character.

I think that now that she knows that Tori is missing, it's going to make her time at Hogwarts a lot worse. Knowing that she has essentially replaced someone who could be as good as dead. Kinda sucks.

Another great chapter!
- Abhi

Author's Response: Your reviews are making me blush-and honestly making my day! I do love reviews, so thank you!
You will find out about Albus and James' pasts, don't worry! There is a reason for James' caution...though I'll say no more.
Thanks again!
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #39, by imacullenpottergirlMissing: Tori

14th December 2012:
Well, that was one hell of a chapter.

And Tori, my gosh, is she different to Charlie. It's like they are polar opposites! And you guessed right, I do dislike Tori, because Hate is a strong word. I think that maybe Tori is misunderstood, and maybe has some problems at home that is causing her to be a complete meanie poop. ( must keep reviews 12+).

I was a little surprised when she gave herself to James, and that it was her first time, but isn't that always the case? Bad girl isn't all that bad?

James, well, Tori has great taste too. And so do you my friend, so do you. Geez.

Really great chapter form Tori's point of view, you introduced her character perfectly.

Off to the next one!
- Abhi

Author's Response: Hello again!
Tori and Charlie are certainly very different...and I'm sure one is preferable over the other!
Tori is fun to right even though she is a complete...witch.
I am glad you are enjoying!!
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #40, by imacullenpottergirlMissing: Me

14th December 2012:
Hey there!

Well, here I am again. I was just so intrigued by this story from the review swap, so I kinda want to read more. Your story is just so good!

I'm really liking this story so far! All the characters have really different personalities, and I'm loving the way that they compliment each other.

I think Rebecca needs to get some help, like counselling or something. Seems like Anie is handling it a little better. Clementine and Lavender (I mean seriously, I feel so sorry for people with those names. Must be hell.) are REALLY annoying me. And I just met them. Well, if that was your plan, it's working.

Albus is cute, but he seems really really sad. I want to get to know him better. And I'm glad that Charlie kind of likes him. She has good taste ;)

Can't wait to see what happens next chapter! Considering that it's from Tori's point of view.

Great chapter!
- Abhi

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review.
The review swap was great, wasn't it? It really helped me to find some awesome new stories!
I'm glad you are enjoting Missing-I try hard to make the characters very different from each other so it's great that you agree!
Haha, Rebecca is definitely not handling things very well. Clementine and Lavender are very annoying, but oh so fun to write!
Thanks again for the review!
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #41, by imacullenpottergirlWonderland: Wizard

14th December 2012:
Yay! You updated!! I'm so happy right now! This chapter was just so cute.

I just loved the way that Spencer was back to her normal self, and James got just a tiny bit embarrassed. My favourite bit was when she completely forgot about what James told her, and then it all came rushing back. Only Spence could do that. Oh! And also the bit about when she tells James that she has a cat and she word vomits. That was cute.

This chapter was just cuteness, and I absolutely loved it! Thank you for updating! Can't wait till the next chapter, and I am looking forward to the time when Spencer spazzes over what to wear to Harry's birthday.

Perfect chapter!
- Abhi

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it! This was a really fun chapter for me to write - particularly all of the parts you mentioned. I always feel like an idiot while writing this story in my dorm because I'm always giggling over my own jokes and it makes me worry that my roommate will think I'm crazy haha. But she understands, thankfully.
So glad that you enjoyed the chapter! I'll try to update soon :D


 Report Review

Review #42, by imacullenpottergirlTrying not to love you: Chapter nineteen - Confessions

9th December 2012:
Hi!

I am so so happy that you updated. So happy. And I absolutely loved loved loved the chapter!

Is it wrong of me to say that I kind of prefer Gwen with Joshua than with James? I just think that Joshua has been so sweet to her, and its obvious that she likes him, and that they could be great and happy together, if she just gets over James.

James just has a little bit of baggage with him, and although she does have feelings for him, she needs someone who will reciprocate her feelings. And plus, Joshua is DEFINITELY a keeper. Not saying that i don't like James. I DO.

Anyways, I'm glad that she told Rose, and I loved the chapter.
Thank you for updating!
- Abhi

 Report Review

Review #43, by imacullenpottergirlRusted from the Rain : Haunted

9th December 2012:
Hi there!

I really really love it! I just do! I love how it's so quirky and different to any other story i've read. I'm really excited to see what happens next!

I love your characterisation of Austyn, she is a very tortured soul, and I really love her personality in this chapter. Slytherin? I would have never taken her for one, but I guess the nightmares are hurting her a bit.

Again, I'm very excited to see where this story goes! And again, I've discovered another amazing story, thanks to the holiday review swap!

Can't wait till the next chapter, and i'm definitely favouriting it!
- Abhi

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much for this lovely review. I'm glad that you enjoyed it! :)

I have a plan figured out for the future which will explain why she is a Slytherin, but it won't be one of those perfectly matched sortings ;)

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #44, by imacullenpottergirlResuscitate Me: Resuscitate Me

9th December 2012:
Hey!

Well, oh. That was definitely steamy alright! But I liked it. I thought that it was a very beautiful piece, steaminess aside, that showed just how tortured Scorpius' soul was.

I thought that the characterisation of Scorpius was perfect, but something about Rose was a little bit off. She seemed a little superficial, if you ask me. With the whole "I do what my daddy says" vibe going on. Maybe if you introduced a little more character to her?

Cause for a tortured soul like Scorpius, he kind of needs someone who understands him, not just a hot mess kind of girl. But Rose aside, I really loved this story.

Favourite line: "She was an angel, sent to save him from the depths of his own hellish soul."

Absolutely beautiful.

Thanks for a great story!
- Abhi

Author's Response: Hahaha you're right, it's definitely steamy.

The thing about Rose, though, is that everyone gives her a particular type of characterization but it's really up to the author since there is no established canon. Though I will say that normally when I write her I don't make her this superficial. I think because she was out with her friends, a little drunk, she was a little more superficial. But that's just my thoughts on it :)

I'd say if I were to continue this story, I'd probably show her in a bit of a different light and a little more serious, but this really was only meant to be a one night stand kind of thing.

I'm so glad you liked it though thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #45, by imacullenpottergirlMissing: Me

9th December 2012:
Hi!

So basically this is my new favourite story. Yeah. I just love it. It's so humorous, and unique and awesome, and FUNNY!

I'm really loving Charlie, she is such a great character, and I can tell that she is going to have a hell of a time at Hogwarts. I love her parents too, her mum makes me crack up, and her dad, he is just adorable, running away from spiders even though he is a big man. Adorable.

Swoon at James. Major Swoon. Anyway, I just hope that her dorm mate doesn't choke her to death. Man, not a good way to die. But assuming that there are many more chapters after this one, I have deduced that she indeed does not die. ANYWAY.

Another great story that i've read because of the Holiday Review Thread! I will definitely be favouriting it, and reading the rest when I can find time.

Amazing first chapter!
- Abhi

Author's Response: Aw, this review has put a big smile on my dial!
Wow. Did I really just say that?
I am so glad that you like it! I love Charlie too, and both her parents-we see more of them in later chapters!
I lurve James! How can anyone resist him? Though I think I have a slightly different take on him than many other people.
I really hope you do keep reading, thank you so much for this amazing review!
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #46, by imacullenpottergirlTwinkle's Keeper: A Tale of Twinkle

8th December 2012:
Hey!

This is by far the cutest and sweetest story I have ever read in my entire life. And i am not joking. I myself am writing a percy story, and so i've kind of grown attached to his character, so when I read this, I could not stop smiling. It was absolutely adorable!

The characterisation in this was just perfect, and you portrayed the characters, especially Molly very well. My favourite bit:

'But you, my love..." Molly kissed Percy's forehead. "You were just perfect for the arrangement. A valiant knight -"

"What's valiant?"

"Brave and courageous."'

Absolutely perfect. Again, this was such a sweet piece, and I loved reading it. Will definitely favourite it!

- Abhi

Author's Response: I know what you mean about Percy. I didn't care for him too much until I started writing him in my short story, and after that he really started to grow on me. Writing a young, endearing Percy was interesting to attempt because a lot of people go into Percy fics with their hate goggles on, but so far the response has been really positive! I had so much fun showing the love of a mother for her son, and the ingenuity it takes to console them sometimes.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #47, by imacullenpottergirlVerity: She was ubiquitous

8th December 2012:
My Gosh. I cannot express my SHOCK right now. How could you!? Sirius and Lily! No. No. just no.

But, with that aside, I really really really enjoyed this piece, and I'd just like to say, that it actually is my favourite one-shot iv'e ever read on here.

The way that you just expressed it was beautiful, and very soulful. And thank you, for such an amazing story.

Absolutely loved it :)
- Abhi

Author's Response: Hello there! I'm glad the shock factor I was aiming for got across. But hey, don't throw rocks at the fanfiction author, Jily got together in the end!

Thank you so much for the lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by imacullenpottergirlKeep Calm and Carry On: Take Two and Call Me in the Morning

8th December 2012:
Hi there!

What a great opening to such a great story! I'm really enjoying it, and I'm actually really intrigued to see what happens next!

I never actually thought that Seamus and Dean would turn out like that. Seamus being a bit rowdy and flirting all the time, and Dean being very reserved, and artistic?
I dunno why, but it just kind of fits him! Perfect.

I quite like my dose of Oliver/OC, so I was really happy to see this! I'm really liking Edie, she's such a complex and humorous character! The bit with Justin and Edie fighting, had me cracking up :P

All in all, a really great first chapter, to what seems to be a absolutely awesome story!

- Abhi

Author's Response: Hey thanks! :)

I've actually RPed as Dean and Seamus before, which is where a lot of this is coming from, but I think there's a lot in canon to back it up too! Seamus is really talkative and opinionated and I always had the feeling he liked to have a good time 'cause he's so rowdy. And the books actually mention Dean being good at art. As for the quiet thing, we know he dates Ginny but we hear so little from him on the whole matter; I assumed he had to be a bit quiet. :3

Thanks so much!!


 Report Review

Review #49, by imacullenpottergirlThis changes everything : Finding out

8th December 2012:
Hi!

I really enjoyed this chapter! It was really sweet, and humorous, but at the same time had quite a lot going on. I really think Hermione and Ron are really cute together in this chapter, and even though it may be a little too soon in their relationship, i think that it might work out.

A great start, to what seems like a really great read!

- Abhi

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you liked it!
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by imacullenpottergirlOur Post-Relationship Friendship: Three days after

8th December 2012:
Well, that was a very interesting chapter! I really enjoyed it! My heart kinda sunk when you elaborated on how the Malfoy's marriage is falling apart, because Drastoria is one of my OTP. But every story is different I suppose. But don't get me wrong, I still enjoyed every word of it!

I found it quite surprising when you said that Stacey was never supposed to exist, because in my eyes, she fit in quite well there actually.

Again, loved the humour, especially the bit with Dom. Looking forward to another chapter soon!

-Abhi

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>