Reading Reviews From Member: imacullenpottergirl
  
146 Reviews Found

Review #1, by imacullenpottergirlJostling: trundling

14th July 2013:
Wow. I'm just all feels at the moment. All the feels.
Argh.

Well, this was such a soul-wrenching and beautiful story, one that I'm sure i'll remember. The way it's written is so heart-breaking and almost so enchanting. And it really is beautifully written. The vocab, the description and the flow is beautiful.

The pain and also the sparks of happiness that Cho feel is written is such a way that is doesn't overpower the story, and I love the use of second person when you are describing 'him'. The sadness really is beautifully communicated, and I love it.

The banner is absolutely beautiful!!! It drew me in as soon as I saw it :) And so did the summary, its very quirky and very very engaging :)

Overall, a very very very very very well written one-shot, and I am really excited to read more form you!!!

- Abhi

Author's Response: omg, my writing gave someone feels! I don't think anyone has ever said that to me, so wow, thank you! :3

I'm really glad you liked the way it was written! Usually I have trouble with making my story summaries engaging, but it's great to hear that you liked both the banner and the summary!

Once again, thank you for this review, Abhi!



 Report Review

Review #2, by imacullenpottergirlHer Crimson Adulation : Chapter 1

26th April 2013:
Hey Em!!

Okay so my first thoughts were that I really liked how you set out your story!! Having the flashback, makes me intrigued to read your next chapters!!!

I like the plot, and I like how its different to many other muggle/witch stories i've read. Like Jack said, some bits were awkward, but nothing major don't worry :)

Your descriptive language was excellent!!! And your MC has me intrigued. But I do like Aston. He seems like a decent, honest, sweet boy. But yes, there always has to be a complication, aka James. I can't wait to see where this goes!!

A good start to a very promising novella!!
- Abhi

Author's Response: heyy, thankyou.
im so glad that you liked it, great review. thankyou soo much.
Em


 Report Review

Review #3, by imacullenpottergirlThe Wild Youth: Shadows Settle

26th March 2013:
AMAZING. Just AMAZING.
I'm speechless. CONTINUE!! CONTINUE my dear!! PLEASE!!

will promise to actually really review once i get over my absolute joy over this story. Pinky promise.

Amazing first chapter!!!
- Abhi ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by imacullenpottergirlThe Wild Youth: The Emptiness

26th March 2013:
OMGOSH okay so im coherent now. Nearly. But I just absolutely love this story!! I've been wanting to get on board a new story, and I just came across this one. And jeez. Amazing. Just amazing my dear.

I just love Jen. I love how quirky and hot headed she is. I love her personality. And JAMES. OH GOOD GOD.

Just LOVE. ALL. COMPLETELY.
New favourite favourite story.
LOVE.

- Abhi

 Report Review

Review #5, by imacullenpottergirlThe Wild Youth: The Middle

26th March 2013:
aslkdjalsjd hi.

OMGOSH. I'm officially in love with this story. hsadfhbe. Bleurgh.

LOVE. Will stop with the word vomit next chapter GOSH I LOVE YOU.

Anyway,
LOVED IT. PERFECT. ARGH.
- Abhi

 Report Review

Review #6, by imacullenpottergirlSurprises in Spring: one

19th February 2013:
KAYLA.

AGH! THIS WAS SO CUTE AND FLUFFY AND I COULDN'T STOP SMILING THROUGH ALL OF IT AND LOUIS. LOUIS!!! ARGHH!!! YOU ARE SUCH AN AMAZING WRITER AND I LOVE YOU AND I LOVE LOUIS AND HE IS SO SWEET AND BEE IS SUCH A LUCKY GIRL AND THIS IS SO MUCH LIKE THEM.

*Deep breaths*

ARGH! Anyway, well, I hope that you've gathered from my very unexpected outburst above that I loved it. A LOT. And I just loved it okay, and it was perfect and IT WAS JUST PERFECT. Okay? Good.

It was just beautiful. And I may have squealed a lot. But I loved it.


- Abhi

Author's Response: ABHI.

I'M SO GLAD YOU LIKED IT I WAS SQUEEING AS WELL BECAUSE THEY'RE SO ADORABLE AND CUTE TOGETHER. :'D

I'm so glad you liked it, I was so nervous people wouldn't like it as much as they liked Blossoming! :D

Thanks for the lovely review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by imacullenpottergirlMy Great Escape: Run, Rest, Recover, Repeat

28th January 2013:
Omgosh. Can I just tell you how excited I was to see that this was updated? I was so happy. This is probably one of my favourite stories on here :)

Harmony's character is really developing well, and so is James's!! We are seeing a more gentle side to him, which is just adorable :) I'm glad Harmony is realising that she needs to open up more, and make more friends. Maybe get closer to James? Im sure well all like that ;)

Great chapter aswell, very well written, and it's good to read another chapter after a while. I've missed it!! But I totally understand. Sometimes life just gets in the way, and not matter how hard we try, we choose sleep over writing. It happens to the best of us ;)

And it's the holidays anyway!! Well, they are nearly over, 2 days for me until school. Yuck. Just plain disgusting.

Anyway, great chapter, and I am looking forward to the next one!!!

- Abhi

Author's Response: Yay! I was pretty excited to get another chapter up after so long, and I'm glad you liked it. I think I'm finally figuring James out, and my plan is for Al and Fred and the others to all be central characters, so I'll keep working on that. :)

I start school on the 1st of Feb, so not looking forward to it - I haven't done the homework or read the books or anything so I'm pretty stressed. Hopefully I can get my shit together and organised in the next couple of days.

Thanks so much for the review, I really appreciate it! X


 Report Review

Review #8, by imacullenpottergirlHeroes: Gone

25th January 2013:
First review!! YESS!! Anyway, this chapter was so touching. Honestly, I was nearly in tears. Fred's death hurt us all, hurt everyone that was touched by him, including myself, and reading this has got me missing him all over again. Though the tears may be because I actually did cry over another story today.

There are so many brilliant and heart-tugging moments in this story that I am currently compelled to quote right now, but I'm going to resist the urge because I would be quoting half the story if I did.

A beautiful first chapter Janice. And trust me when I say that I'm quite enjoying the less humour/fluff. It's different, and I like it :) Definitely looking forward to the next chapter :) A great intro to Ang and George.

I probably used the word touching too much. Note to self - use thesaurus.

-Abhi

Author's Response: Look at you! REVIEW NUMBER ONE.

This story is definitely very, very different from my others. Not because I really wanted to make it differnet, but because it I thought it was a story that I needed to tell. Much sadder than my usual, but still with plenty of humor.

I'm glad you're on board. I know most people won't be such they're used to my humor and hey, who wants to read aobut George coping with his twin's death? but it was just really important for me to tell this story. Moreso for Freddie in Hormones.

thank you so much for reading and I really hope you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #9, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: thirty-eight

25th January 2013:
Did I mention how cute James is with Ginny? Well, they are just the cutest mother and son I've ever heard of. Gosh. I want my relationship with my future son to be like that. Absolutely adorable. And Ginny and Harry. Don't even get me started. Perfect.

Great chapter!! And, finally the mood swings end :)
- Abhi

Author's Response: James is adorable with Ginny, he loves her so much! Which this chapter aims to show. Thanks again for all your reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: thirty-seven

25th January 2013:
I just want to give James a gigantic, squashy, great big hug. Merlin knows he needs it. Gosh. That boy is irresistible. Yes, he has faults, but gosh. I love him to pieces. And because James is feeling a bit better, so am I. Well, another great chapter ;)

- Abhi

Author's Response: He IS adorable, isn't he? I think I love him a little bit too much. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: thirty-six

25th January 2013:
Amazing. Just Amazing. I just. Beautiful. Your writing is beautiful.

-Abhi

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: thirty-five

25th January 2013:
James, I'm so proud of you. And I know that coming from an actual stranger, that may mean nothing, but I'm so proud of you.

And to you, genius behind the white screen, I can't thank you enough for the absolute joy that this story is bringing me. Through out our lives, we come across hurdles, and well, instead of facing those hurdles, I sit here and read your story, and honestly, I am so happy. The happiest I've ever been. You've helped me escape, at least for a few hours. Sure, I need to combat those hurdles, and figure out how to solve them, but I just wanted to say thank you. For everything that you've done for me. You are truly amazing. Such a amazing person. And I know that you have a beautiful soul. A kind soul. And I just want you to know that I will always be here. If you ever need me. To talk, to laugh, to escape. Your readers will be here. To support you, if you ever need it.

Im imacullenpottergirl on the forums too, so PM me anytime dear. You are truly amazing, and I am so glad that I've been so fortunate to meet such amazing people here. Truly.

- Abhi

Author's Response: Things aren't all lost for James. He has a loving family who will always be there for him; he just needed to take that plunge, and make the first moves. He'll be okay in the end. :)

It means so so much to me that you love this story so much! This is my baby, I've spent so much time on it and have so much more planned, and so it's lovely to know that people get so much out of it. Thank you so much for your support and lovely reviews! It really means a lot :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: thirty-four

25th January 2013:
Well, the bombs keep dropping don't they. I really like Ingrid though. Sometimes bad things happen to good people, and I can't help but feel bad for her. She is amazing, and so are you. I can't even begin to tell you how much I admire you. You are amazing. And let no one tell you otherwise.


- Abhi

Author's Response: This is probably where things stop getting worse for James. Aside from the Quidditch matches; it IS hard for him in that he's not playing. But he's stopped screwing things up - possibly because he CAN'T screw things up any more than he has done; he's at the lowest of the low.

But at the same time things begin to pick up in this chapter for him. Ingrid's an important character in this part of the fic, and I'm glad that you like her! Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: thirty-three

25th January 2013:
I don't know what to say. I feel his pain. I feel his suffering. I really do. And it's hurting me. Hard. And this is the point in time where I inform you that you have actually succumbed me to tears. I am actually crying. I just, I dunno what else I can say.

-Abhi

Author's Response: And this is the worst chapter of them all. In terms of what happens, and James' state of mind. At this point, he's nearly totally lost. I'm so sorry that it's so upsetting! But it had to be done, and at the same time it's quite rewarding as a writer to know that people are so engaged with the story and the characters. Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: thirty-two

25th January 2013:
The feels. I think I'm about to cry.

- Abhi

Author's Response: I cried writing this one :(

 Report Review

Review #16, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: thirty-one

25th January 2013:
James, you continue to astound me. I guess you don't have limits. Limits are there, not to be broken, like you believe, but to stop you from stuffing up your own life for good. Which, I believe, is what you have just done. Congratulations.

Gosh. I just, can't. Im so sorry. This, people, is what happens when you get to emotionally involved with a fictional character. You completely lose it. Just, amazing. You are amazing.

- Abhi

Author's Response: James has limits. Most of the time. It's just, right now he's not himself AT ALL, and he's really not thinking straight. He's so messed up, the poor kid. And this isn't the worst it gets. But things are still salvageable :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: thirty

25th January 2013:
I'm sorry. I just can't. Not until James does something about his life. I can't. I hope you understand, from a writer to another. I'm just overwhelmed. SO OVERWHELMED.

- Abhi

Author's Response: STOP MAKING ME FEEL GUILTY FOR MAKING THINGS WORSE AND WORSE FOR JAMES. I do feel your pain ... but it had to be done! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: twenty-nine

25th January 2013:
I still can't even.. comprehend the way I'm feeling right now. I can't. All Ill say is that you are a amazing writer for inspiring all the feeling that I'm feeling right now. I just can't.

- Abhi

Author's Response: Obviously I don't want to depress my readers - but at the same time it's nice to know that people have come to love James, and find it sad when he's messing his life up. :) Cheers for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: twenty-eight

25th January 2013:
Oh god James. Just, I can't even right now. I just can't. Think. Straight. Just argh.

-Abhi

Author's Response: And it gets worse. :(

 Report Review

Review #20, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: twenty-seven

25th January 2013:
James. James. LISTEN TO ME. You are meant to be with Carlotta. DO YOU UNDERSTAND ME?! Not some bimbo who has legs and a dimple?! Don't do this!!!
Please. Don't. For my sanity, please, don't. But somehow, I already know that you did. Gosh. Look at me. This story has turned me into a nutcase. I heard guys like them?

-Abhi

Author's Response: Hey, Allegra's not a bimbo - she's not like Cassie Lynch! But all the same it's a bad move from James. He's on a slippery slope, and falling fast! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: twenty-six

25th January 2013:
Oh no. Well, this is going to be good. Did I mention it before, I really don't like it when James and Carlotta fight, but I guess Jimmy had it coming for him didn't he. Deciding not to tell her as soon as he met her. Well, another great chapter, but I'm quite sad about James's relationship with his dad. It's truly heartbreaking.

- Abhi

Author's Response: Yeah, this was always on the cards, the minute James decided to withhold the truth from Carlotta. Things might still have been fixable had he told her about Harry when she found out about Voldemort, but he didn't. And now he's in a mess. Poor James! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: twenty-five

25th January 2013:
Wow. Can I just say that I completely admire your talent for writing Quidditch matches. Completely. You are just amazing. Gosh.

Great chapter. What else can I say. AMAZING chapter :)
- Abhi

Author's Response: I used to wish JK put more Quidditch into the books, and couldn't understand why she didn't. Then I started trying to write them, and I realised why she avoided them - it's really hard to write them! So I'm really glad you enjoy the ones I write :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: twenty-four

25th January 2013:
Another great chapter!! And, did Lily's words break my heart too. Gosh, what that girl must go through, in some words being separated from the rest of her family. Absolutely heartbreaking.

But a great chapter nonetheless, and I'm on a Off-The-Rails marathon, so I better keep going!!
- Abhi

Author's Response: Lily goes through one hell of a lot. Most of the time, she manages with her situation, but every now and again something crops up which she finds difficult, and this is one of those situations. But she'll soldier on, because that's the kind of person she is. Cheers for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by imacullenpottergirlOff the Rails: twenty-three

25th January 2013:
Ahhh, I'm finally catching up on this story. And, is it good to see James again. Geez, I've missed this guy.

Great chapter though, but I'm kinda bummed that James is bummed. I don't like it when he's sad, or when things between him and Carlotta aren't going so well. I want them to stay together!!

Anyway, great chapter, and I'm off to the next one!!
- Abhi

Author's Response: I'm cruel to James. So so cruel. I apologise for this ... but the kid needs it! Glad you're still enjoying, thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by imacullenpottergirlClash: Snap

18th January 2013:
Well, this is going to be very VERY interesting. Very nice chapter, I really enjoyed it!!

-Abhi

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>