Reading Reviews From Member: padmoonyfoot7
  
201 Reviews Found

Review #26, by padmoonyfoot7And Mayhem Ensues: Damsel in Distress

12th September 2012:
Really good. I'm guessing Eva will be in the story some more? Love how Remus is just like "Told you."
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Eva is my lovely main character. This story has been put on hold for a while, I'm not very happy with it, and it's undergoing editing and such the like.
I'm glad you like it though, and thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by padmoonyfoot7Honour Among Thieves: death, wolves and there isn't a plan

12th September 2012:
Lily is a werewolf! Oh good Merlin! Well that was a surprise, but it really fits when you read back. Richie - NO! I am quite sad about this, because I don't think he really knew what was going on when he was being taken. And the whole limping away part made me really feel bad for him.

Rose froze up a lot. And who is the Murderer Upstairs - the Upstairs Murderer? I'm trying to remember who was upstairs. But anyway. Scorpius was great in this, and I think you showed his pain very well. He didn't break out in sobs, but he did cry, because of the tears, and I'm glad you put that in.
So all in all this chapter was pretty amazing, and Lily being a werewolf gives her character more depth.
Awesome chapter!
Keep up the good work!!
I had more to write, but I can't remember, because I'm trying to solve the mystery of the Upstairs Murderer. I will have more to say in the next review.

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

xoxo

Author's Response: I'm glad it wasn't too out of the blue and surprising :D but I'm glad you are surprised, too!

Oh yeah, I'm really sorry about Richie too. Someone had to go, and I am sorry it was him. Rose froze up because this was the first time that the real consequences of this fight hit home, in front of her eyes. Before Richie (and the Upstairs Murderer) everything bad had been worked out, and ended up fine. I needed a tragedy! And the people upstairs were Albus, James and Lysander. So, it was one of them. XD

I'm glad you liked how I presented Scorpius, because I wanted to show him breaking down in his own way as well. He'd known Richie for a very long time, and it was the equivalent to a family member being murdered.

Thanks so much for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by padmoonyfoot7Monsters Lit By Moonlight: The Wolf

7th September 2012:
Tears are in my eyes! This is amazing! Never really read one where Remus gets bitten. But I just loved this!
Ita was just so innocent and child-like!
Keep up the amazing work!!

;D

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! :D I've always been interested in how it happened but I've been wary about writing it purely because he's so young, but I'm pleased with how it turned out. :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #29, by padmoonyfoot7The Time Turner: Chapter 1

7th September 2012:
Reall good.
Update soon!

;D

 Report Review

Review #30, by padmoonyfoot7On: On

6th September 2012:
Oh my Godric, I am just like crying. Well trying to hold it in, because I'm in the sitting room and my family would think that somethings wrong. But nothing is because this story is amazing and written beautifully.
I love the way Tonks reacted to everything Teddy did and how Remus looked to her all the time to see her reaction and then smile.
I loved how Harry kind of knew that they were there, like he could feel them there. He is a really great godfather, and really supportive of Teddy.

Teddy was really cute and really like Remus and Tonks. The way when the boy ran up and said that he was cool, he sort of got more confident and made a friend, was just really amazing.
I just super loved - like the highlight of the story - when Teddy saw Remus and Tonks, just for a moment, and his brow furrowed, though then they dissappeared. Hopefully they pop in at other times in his life and he sees them then too.

Keep up the amazing work!!

;D

Author's Response: Oh no! Don't cry! *hands tissue* Oh. I completely understand. I get a few - okay, a lot - of crazy looks when I laugh or get all emotional reading fanfiticon :p

I just love Remus and Tonks so dearly and I was so sad when they died in the books that I really wanted to make everything happy for them on Teddy's special day :)

I think he knew! He just had to have known they're always there for him no matter what!

Thanks so much for reviewing, I'm so glad you like it! :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by padmoonyfoot7Honour Among Thieves: detectives, some more secrets, and a Rose-in-charge plan

31st August 2012:
Really good! Oh Richie's back! I have to say that I'm kinda happy about this, and I don't know why. I think it's because it makesthe whole who-she-loves thing even more complicated.
I really like Theo. And really trust him.
Tracey is nice, but there's something creepy about her. For a while I thought there was something going on with Roxy, because Theo said that she didn't want to go with him, but then when the Lily thing surfaced everything seemed to chang slightly.

I don't know if I think it's Lily. Because if Theo is trustworthy (pressumably he is) then he wouldn't have saved her, she would just become a danger to them if she is the spy.
I still have to say that I am honestly not sure who it is, and in other stories, that would be ob-vious by now. I like that there's still that constant mystery in the story as other thing begin to unfold.

Hey! If the traitor is already ob-vious and I am just to dim to realise who it is yet, give me time and I will figure out eventually. ;)

I am so happy that some of the gang got back together, even if it was only for a short time. Hopefully they'll all be back together soon.

Gonna go read chapters ten and twelve and see what you've edited.

Keep up the amazing work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!! ;P

Author's Response: YAY RICHIE IS BACK *evil eevviill laugh*
And good, Theo is awesome. You should probably definitely check out 'Her Hero' too :P

Tracey was just a device to help ScoRose out- she's nice, don't worry!-, and you'll have to find out with Lily in the next chapter :P

I think that the traitor was obvious, but now I've tried to cloudy the water some. Hopefully I'll give you some more possibilities soon :D

Thanks so much for the review! xD


 Report Review

Review #32, by padmoonyfoot7Life in Composition: Secrets

6th August 2012:
Really good, I love musical Teddy.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

 Report Review

Review #33, by padmoonyfoot7Life in Composition: Leap

6th August 2012:
Really great.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by padmoonyfoot7Sweet Disposition: The Group in Black

6th August 2012:
Oh, yay love this story!
Can't wait to read more.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

 Report Review

Review #35, by padmoonyfoot7One Generation to the Next: Bad News

6th August 2012:
Poor Remus, that's so sad!
Love this chapter, so keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Next chapter is in the works!

 Report Review

Review #36, by padmoonyfoot7The story of Teddy and I.: I have no hope. Oh, wait, yes I have!

1st August 2012:
Really good,
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thank you for that! :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by padmoonyfoot7Honour Among Thieves: kettles, death and a lie-low plan

1st August 2012:
Hello again!
Can I just take this time to mention how much I love this story? It's bloody amazing!
When Scorpius 'died', I was fighting to hold back tears. And you had me there for a bit, but then when I read Rose's thoughts, I knew it couldn't be true.
Poor Draco and Astoria. I love the way all of the parents have formed a sort of 'club of grieving for missing, criminal children' it makes them feel better, I guess.
Harry must be feeling quite vulnerable, but I wouldn't trust Carrow. But he doesn't know that Carrow is secretly evil, so I can't say much.
Tracey digging up graves with her friend to get wands? That's interesting, she's pretty willing, and hardcore.
This detective guy too. I wonder who's hired him? Is it the Wotterupinamanderalfoys? (Weasley, Potter, Lupin, Scamander, Malfoys. In case you didn't know) But I dunno if that's my definite opinion, because they don't seem to know what's going on at all.
I'm ranting a lot.
Cannot wait to read more of this fantastic story!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! *blushes* I love you for loving it!

When I wrote Scorpius' parents receiving the news, I was nearly crying, I couldn't imagine the pain they were going through.

Harry is feeling the worst he's felt since the war, and especially as it's affecting his whole family.. it's a tough time, and he's leaning on whoever will provide hope. Unfortunately, he's just wrong :(

Tracey is very hardcore and willing! A true friend, although I'm not sure she entirely knows what she got herself into.

The detective guy... well, he's next chapter, and you'll find out all about him then! And I love the Wotterupinamanderalfoys, it's brilliant!

Thanks so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by padmoonyfoot7For Keeps: Fear is a Four Letter Word

1st August 2012:
Wow, an amazing chapter! I couldn't wait for you to update and was beginning to think you weren't.
This chapter is really sad, for Victoire. I was a bit confused in some parts, but I just needed to catch up.
I love Owen and the fact that Ron saved her (don't know why). I can understand why Phineas is annoyed, but he should really cut Micah some slack.
Really great chapter!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Hi padmoneyfoot!

Thank you for the amazing comments. I'm sorry for the wait, but so happy you enjoyed it and caught up. This IS a tough part for Victoire. I like that Ron saved her too, but sadly the real threat had been in the house all the time. More on that later...

Yeah, Phineas was blindsided, an entirely new experience for him. He's taking it a bit personal.

Take care!
~Ty


 Report Review

Review #39, by padmoonyfoot7Undecided: Chapter 8

8th July 2012:
Really amazing chapter! Poor James. It just isn't going to work without some Marauder heat-break!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying these chapters! Thanks for reviewing every single one, it really means a lot to me

 Report Review

Review #40, by padmoonyfoot7Undecided: Chapter 7

8th July 2012:
Oh no, well I'm glad for her and James, but what about Remus?!!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love that you're commenting for every single chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by padmoonyfoot7Undecided: Chapter 6

8th July 2012:
Wow!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Again, thank you for commenting so frequently!

 Report Review

Review #42, by padmoonyfoot7Undecided: Chapter 4

8th July 2012:
Oooh, poor Remus.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Thanks for your comment, too.

 Report Review

Review #43, by padmoonyfoot7Undecided: Chapter 2

8th July 2012:
Love this story! And Sirius, though James is a bit selfish, don't you think? :D
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm not sure what I'm really doing with James' character. I guess you'll have to keep reading to figure it out? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #44, by padmoonyfoot7A Black and White Story: Prologue

8th July 2012:
This story is really brilliant and I cannot wait to read more. Please do write more, I love the descriptions.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by padmoonyfoot7I Never Knew You: Complicated

7th July 2012:
Really love this chapter! The kissing description was very well done and so was this chapter.
I hope they aren't fighting for too long, everyone had such great relationships and it would be awful if they crumbled. Cannot wait to read more.
Good luck on your new job :)
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

 Report Review

Review #46, by padmoonyfoot7One Generation to the Next: Awkward Questions

7th July 2012:
Yay! Will their futures change not that they know what's coming?
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't think any futures would change. That seems hard to right :)

 Report Review

Review #47, by padmoonyfoot7Worse Than Death: The One and Only Chapter: Worse Than Death

6th July 2012:
Really amazing. I was practically in tears while reading this, it was just so sad.
For the first few paragraphs, I didn't know who was talking, but then everything made sense and I'm sorta glad you started it off like that.
Beautiful story.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

 Report Review

Review #48, by padmoonyfoot7I Hate Everything About You: I Hate Everything About You [Lily and James]

6th July 2012:
Quite good, really like the bit at the end. The way he loves her and everything.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

 Report Review

Review #49, by padmoonyfoot7Black Skys: Full force pain

6th July 2012:
Really good and sad when he saw Lupin and Tonks.
The last sentence was really good.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

 Report Review

Review #50, by padmoonyfoot7No Window High Enough: No Window High Enough

6th July 2012:
Really great story, glad he went back and didn't give up.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>