Reading Reviews From Member: PunIntended
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PunIntendedSilence Will Fall: Prince Horace of Araluen

26th September 2012:
Aah! Ranger's Apprentice! Brilliant:)

 Report Review

Review #2, by PunIntendedBurning Comets: stick-on shadows

3rd September 2012:
Hi! PunIntended here from the Fairy Tale Challenge!
Sorry for the inexcusable delay!

Thank you so much for participating in my challenge! Wow, this was such a chilling entry. I love your interpretation of Peter Pan. It was kind of dark and sinister and I really liked it. Your use of repetition was really powerful. This was a very unique and intriguing take on the challenge.

Fantastic job :)

Author's Response: Thank youuu! I'm glad you liked it so much and I hope it'll continue to be just as powerful and unique in future chapters (although I'm planning that there are only 2/3 left!)

Thanks so much for making your challenge because it helped me write this and its become one of my absolute favourites!

xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by PunIntendedLittle Rotten Heart: Shape Shift

3rd September 2012:
Hi! PunIntended from the Fairy Tale Challenge!
Sorry for the inexcusable delay!

Thank you so much for participating in my challenge! What a solemn entry. I really like how you used th frog as a metaphor rather than a literal transformation (which can happen in Harry Potter) I think you described Peter's feelings toward his friends wonderfully. The moment he first described them I knew it was Pettigrew. The names for Lily were beautiful! The flower of winter (gorgeous!)
Very beautiful and sad story. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by PunIntendedSleepless: Sleepless

19th August 2012:
Hi! PunIntended from the Fairy Tale Challenge! Sorry it took such a long time :b (School, job, yuckiness)

Thank you very much for participating! What a beautiful entry! This is such an interresting interpretation of Sleeping Beauty. I love dark fairy tales without a happy ending.
I really liked that you used James and Lily's death for this. Sirius's reaction and emotions were perfect! This was beautiful and sad and i loved it!

Wonderful work!

Author's Response: Hey! Don't worry - I totally understand what it means to have time run away from you - school, job, yuckiness all on this end too.

Thank you so much for having me participate! I'm really glad you seem to enjoy it. The English Major in me kept reminding me that fairy tales were dark in nature - so I couldn't get away from that. I'm glad that it actually paid off! Glad to think that I was spot on for Sirius - it was just one of those moments that have been nagging me in the series - and this was the perfect way to play with it.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by PunIntendedActing the Part: what's a film?

19th August 2012:
Hi! PunIntended here from the Fairy Tale Challenge! Sorry it took such a long time! (work and high school at the same time. wouldn't recommend it)

Thank you so much for the great entry! I have never seen a story like this! Super super creative. Your voice in your writing is amazing. There is a perfect balance between your discription and your dialogue. I look forward to seeing how the Arthur legend plays out in this. Is Charlie to be the Guinevere in this case? Super excited to read more :)

Great job!

Author's Response: Hey! Yup, Charlie is Guinevere :P and Mellie/Violet are Lancelot and Arthur :) Just flipped the sexes.

I'm so happy you liked it, and that I get the balance between description and dialogue *phew*

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by PunIntendedThe three little brothers: The three litle pigs

19th August 2012:
Hi! PunIntended here from the Fairy Tale Challenge! Sorry it took me such a long time! (School, work, other grossness)

Thank you so much for participating! This is a wonderful entry. Your story definitely hit the challenge right on the head. You melded Harry Potter and the three little pigs in such a creative way! The Peverals are perfect! I love the funny little twist with Voldemort as well even though he's not in the same time frame. A very cute and entertaining story :)

Awesome job!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing! :)
I'm glad you liked the entry, it was fun to write so I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by PunIntendedA Brave Heart: Amata

19th August 2012:
Hi! PunIntended here from the Fairy Tale Challenge! Sorry for the LONG delay! School and such has started :b

Thank you for the wonderful entry! I wasn't familiar with the Beedle the Bard story, but I looked it up and really like it :) So thank you very much for introducing me to it.
Your writers voice is very nice and the story flowed very effortlessly. The little memory between Remus and Dorcas was very sweet. It made me smile. The plot is very interesting and I definitely want to read more!

Very nice job :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it! It's my favorite story so far, and I plan to continue it as soon as possible. :) GL with your challenge! I hope I win

 Report Review

Review #8, by PunIntendedPlaying Cinderella : Midnight

18th August 2012:
Hi! PunIntended here for the Fairy Tale Challenge!
Sorry for the HUGE delay! School has started up for me again (yuck :b)

First of all, thank you for participating! This is a great entry. It is certainly very fairy taley. I love Hermione as Cinderella!
Your descriptions were very nice. I also liked how you made the whole scene between Draco and Hermione very dream like. It was like Hermione walked into her own little fantasy (just like Cinderella!)
I love the little reveal an cliff hanger at the end. It made me want to know more :)

Very well done!
(sorry it's so short! I'm not very good at reviewing)

Author's Response: Hello! It's no biggie, RL happens!

You're welcome, it really was my pleasure. I enjoyed writing this so much!

Thanks, thats great! I really did aim for the dreamy feeling!

Thanks, I cannot wait to see the results!

xx

Ever


 Report Review

Review #9, by PunIntendedHis Rubik Cube: Rubix Cube

30th March 2012:
Best thing EVER!
I absolutely love Torchwood and this story made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Very clever and funny one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you!
I love Torchwood too and I have no idea where this story came from haha, I was in a really weird mood when I wrote this haha.
Thank you again!
Jas


 Report Review

Review #10, by PunIntendedChameleon : I: Float Like a Butterfly

20th March 2012:
Yay!Yay!Yay!Yay!
What a great idea for a crossover! I am so excited to see how this plays out :)
Thank you for giving the world a giant bowl full of a mixture of awesomeness! Keep up the great writing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by PunIntendedAcceptance: Alone

6th February 2012:
Ah! Eeh! Oh!
I think my heart just flipped over in my chest and wrenched itself into a giant knot.
This is so beautiful! When I read the battle of hogwarts in the seventh book for the first time I started blubbering like a baby and curled into a fetal position on the couch (okay maybe that's a little bit of an exaggeration)
Well, this story just brought that moment back to mind and all the sad and tragic feelings came rushing back.
This one shot is golden and a perfect ode to the twins

Author's Response: Thank you. It was one of the saddest moments of DH for me, and I couldn't believe that JK had taken Fred away from George.
Thanks so much for the feedback, and for the review xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by PunIntendedPhoenix Ashes: Chapter Four

31st January 2012:
Love this!!!

I am definitely feeling the hunger games vibe. I love the Malfoy/ Zabini perspective. This is great. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Draco and Blaise are my top favorite characters to be honest. I'm really glad that you like it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by PunIntendedDiamonds into Coal: Erised

31st January 2012:
Aaahhh.*tear*

love this!

Author's Response: Hey there! I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and I hope you come back to read more later :)

Thanks so much for your kind review!

academica


 Report Review

Review #14, by PunIntendedThe Mind Games: Betrayal

31st January 2012:
Hermione? A gun? Hot knife?
Ouch.

Keep writing! This is exciting :)

Author's Response: Haha, thank you, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! The next chapter is up already if you want to take a look! Thanks for reviewing, much appreciated!! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by PunIntendedThe Mind Games: Welcome to the Arena

30th January 2012:
Cool idea! I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Yay! The next chapter is already up so you don't have to wait long! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by PunIntendedHardboiled: Hardboiled

28th January 2012:
Clever!Clever!Clever!Clever!Clever!
When Harry walked in I nearly wet my pants with happiness and hysteria. Your writing is so brilliant and fantastic, and the end was a surprising bowl of comedic genius! Plus the characterization was fabulous. I could see all of JK's characters doing this. Well done! Did I mention this story is extremely clever?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login