Reading Reviews From Member: potterfan310
  
546 Reviews Found

Review #51, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: I'm Not Drunk!

29th May 2014:
Hi!!!

I should be doing work but shhh!!! I deserve a break :D

Such a mini-me like her mother with her oganisational skills. Rose is weird for liking olives, yucky. I love the theme of the party though, sounds like so much fun.

The sexual tension between Rose and Scoprius is killing me. The fact that they call each other 'Weasley' and 'Malfoy' makes me love them even more! :D ♥

The fact that Rose hits Meredith makes me laugh so much. It reminds me way too much of my friends :p

What's this, Lucy is this same year as Rose and Albus O_O Crazy talk!! But I like since it's never normally done considering she's normally seen as the baby of the family.(And yes I am guilty of this).

Rose and Lily's conversation, I have no words for the start of it, oh dear it seems young innocent Lily is no longer innocent. I can't help but squee at Rose's ship references, too cute.

OH.MY.GOD.!! WHAT? NO!!!???

No, no, no, no. She can't be???

I do ship Lily/Scorpius but no!!! Rose/Scorpius are my babies.

Is the girl that Scorpius, just so happen to be the lovely, crazy Rose?

Yes, Tori and Cara totally ship them ♥♥ Coz I'm not fangirling with them mind :p I am smiling like a Cheshire cat right now, Rose has admitted that Scorpius is hot and he's right behind her. HA! She called him Scorpius!!!

Drunk Rose is far too funny, she needs to be brought out more often :p As does drunk Scorpius. "You still like someone else and I'll never feel your arse." - Seriously though, drunk Rose is awesome.

Aww thank you lovely!!! I am one hundred percent with them, I will forever ship them until they have gotten together and even after that! ♥♥

A few tiny little grammar errors but it's nothing scanning over won't fix.
E.g "I snort, "He's not that cute." - You don't need the comma after I snort, it should really be a full stop.

Did I not say? This happens to be my new favourite chapter, for obvious reasons, I think?

Cannot wait to see what happens next, especially if the next chapter is Rose waking up with a hangover and then she remembers her and Scorp said they like one another. And of course having to face Lily's wrath.

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: HEY! (im excited)
ooh I'm glad that this is an escape from work haha :)
She is isn't she? I can imagine Hermione planning parties if she wasn't so busy helping defeat voldemort and everything ;) Olives are amazing- gosh!!
The ultimate way tp be my otp is to call each other by their surnames and be all angsty :)
Yup, I'm exactly the same, my friends and I are like that all the time :)
Yeah, I always feel like Lucy is their age but not necessarily friends with Rose and Al but that's one of the things that I really like about next generation is that you can play around with things like that x
I liked writing that bit, if James/Al/Harry heard her saying that I'd hate to know what would happen though... :)
I can imagine Rose being that crazy fangirl who has all these otps that she cries over (not that that reminds me of myself or anything...?)
YES YES YES
Tori and Cara are definitely little ScoRose fangirls haha
I was smiling so hard when I wrote that uhh they are too cute :) and even I was like that too!
You're totally welcome, you make me so happy with all your reviews and I'll be there right alongside you shipping them to the bitter end (I'll message you the rest, it's too long)


 Report Review

Review #52, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Six - Ten Weeks

27th May 2014:
Hi!!

I actually want to hug Em so bad. She deserves it and man she can do this!!

Hah! poor Hugo in a way, but serves him right for trying to peek. I love how Rose is so clam and that she's so concerned for both Em and the baby. She's right though about her needing to see a healer.

Bless Emilia for throwing up on his shoes, but I guess Al does deserve it in away.

"I'm going to pop round to visit your Aunt Audrey's." - Just thought I'd say you don't really need the "'s" on the end of Audrey's name otherwise it sounds like there's two of them :)

Holy crap, I honestly thought she was going to say Albus and I nearly died on the spot. I am so glad she didn't though, because this way it means that Em and Al still have a chance!!!

I definitely think someone whether it be Rose or Ellis (or even Albus) is going to change her mind. Either that or if she happens to see the baby on a scan when she goes to the clinic and realises she's changed her mind.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter, I think? Well I'm not because y'know Marin is probably going to tell Em she's making an awful decisions when she realises she wants to keep the baby and of course I'm looking forward to Em realising what she wants.

Your welcome sweetie! x

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

P.s On another note this is my 400th review :D

Author's Response: Hellooo,

Em needs a hug from everybody in the world, bless. Especially when she has to deal with a friend like Marin!

Oops thanks for pointing out the typo! I'll correct it when I have to revalidate to add the chapter image in.

Ahh, would I really do that to everyone ;) I don't think I could actually force myself to write a Marin/Al situation. Blerghh.

There's going to be a fair few raised voices in the next chapter, of that I can assure you. I'm looking forward to writing it!

Thanks for the read and review, once more! And also CONGRATS ON 400 REVIEWS! Like, woah.

- Jess xo


 Report Review

Review #53, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: Stupid Wannabe Kurt Cobain

26th May 2014:
What;s this another update!!! I'm spoilt for choice :D

Haha, hangover are far from fun. Poor Rosie even though she hasn't got one right now.

I love instantly how the girls suspect that she and Scorpius got it own. I'm starting to think maybe her friends ship them together :p

Oh dear, James' question to Rose about Hugo. I think he deserved the hex. I love the sounds of him so far.

'The Peace Eaters' I can't, oh my so funny and original. Love it!! I have the weirdest image of death eaters dressed like hippies in my head now :p

Rose's personality is just fab and I love your characterisation of her. The whole letter she wrote back to her mum was brilliant!! :D

James and Rose are definitely my favourites, this chapter may be my favourite now!! ♥♥

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Thank the stars that the queue is hella short at the moment haha :)
Tell me about it, I don't think there's much worse in this world than a bad hangover :(
Oh I'm sure they do, and that's what you get for picking dirty-minded/ hopeless romantic best friends haha
This is messing up so I'll pm you x


 Report Review

Review #54, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: Side Effects of Pre-Natal Drug Use

26th May 2014:
Oooh yay update!

"Do you ever have those moments where everything around you is blocked out and your brain decides to take you back to a forgotten memory?" - Nope Rose, it's not just you. I do this too :)

Bless Rosie for not realising Hugo's gay. Poor little thing being humiliated in front of the whole school, If I was him I would have died on the spot.

Aww Theo is fab, I love he offered to talk to Hugo. Rose hitting him around the head for him not telling her that he's gay is too funny.

Rose is the best, I love her internal thoughts.But taking a dip in the icy black lake, yeah pretty sure Ron dropped her as a baby :p

"eventually Hugo had pushed Hugo aside and stood" - Did you mean Lily has pushed Hugo or Hugo pushed Lily?

Awww I am so happy Scorpius came to rescue her of sorts, it was inevitable really. ScoRose ♥ Oh my god, the whole Shrieking Shack bit is perfect because they're bonding of sorts.

One thing, might wanna add that Rose gets changed after slipping off Scorpius' robes. Just so she doesn't go running through Hogwarts in her underwear. The end is adorable and I want to hug Hugo and Rose ♥

Love this chapter!!

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: First off let me just tell you that I really appreciate the amazing reviews you leave me on every single chapter, they make me so happy!! You're incredible :)
I literally do the memory thing all the time too, especially in class haha ;)
I pretty much die if I get humiliated in front of one person let alone the entire school, Hugo is just a very strong person I guess :)
Theo is amazing, he's going to be a real rock for both of them.
Rose is crazy, she's an intelligent idiot haha but yep, pretty sure she got dropped hard.
Uh this is what I get for reading over it at midnight, yeah it's supposed to be Hugo pushed Lily, I'll edit that, thanks for pointing it out! :)
He's like her prince charming coming to save her haha and they're bonding over Scorp's pretentious ramblings which I suppose is better than mandrakes and evil really haha :)
Oh my gosh you gave me the funniest image of Rose running through Hogwarts naked haha yup, I'll be adding something into that x
Me too, Sophie, me too haha x
Thank you so much! It's up already thanks to the short queue! :) I'd love to know what you think of it x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #55, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 32: Kissing the Messenger

26th May 2014:
Ahhh new chapter, yay! :D

James, oh how I love him. He is just brilliant and I adore his and Rose's relationship as cousins/friends.

Awww, poor James for having to tell Sarah, it can't have been easy. Him giving her 'Forgive me jewellery' is so cute and I like that he thought of that to sort of soften the blow, because James is an absolute cutie. He needs happiness.

It's super interesting to see Sarah's POV especially the things about how she's focused on James and I love it. There could be a chance for them yet! ♥

Oooh Albus' POV, well this is new! Bless Scorpius, he needs to talk to Rose really, and not via Al. It's sweet that he's worried though. I'm actually surprised to find that it was Albus who Sarah went too. So long as they don't get together and are friends, I will forever be happy.

Her plan is interesting! I seriously hope this is going to be the push that her and James need to get back together for good! ♥ "I love you. I've always loved you," she said anxiously looking up at me," - THIS MAKES ME SO HAPPY I MEAN YAY!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: Yes, James has had it rough recently - he never wanted to watch Sarah's relationship with Danny progress to the point where she loved him, but it did. And everyone suffers - nobody gets off easy from this I'm afraid!

I'm glad you liked having Sarah's POV - I have to admit I didn't put her POV across enough in this fic, but when I do I try to make it count :)

Yes, Albus' POV was so fun to play with.I wanted to put his view across to show that he is an unlikely shoulder to cry on for everyone on occasion.

I'M GLAD IT MADE YOU SO HAPPY - IT MADE ME HAPPY TOO :D

Thanks as ever :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #56, by potterfan310the fear of falling apart: Perfections & Secrets

26th May 2014:
I've been super busy and now I'm catching up on all my fav's.

Whilst I hated and still want to hate Molly in 'DSTPW' I can't help but feel so bad for her now. I want to pick her up and hug her ever so tightly.

She's isolated herself from her family, just for him and whilst I normally love Lorcan/Lysander (because they're crazy and Luna's kids) I really, do hate him for what he's doing to Molly.

It sounds sort of like Lorcan just wants Molly to be a perfect Victorian housewife or something in the way she acts, like the whole sitting with her ankles crossed on the train.

Seriously the feels, I must give Molly a hug. Her cousins didn't even invite her the meanies and as for Lorcan, too busy to write to write to his own girlfriend, deary me. I've come to the conclusion that he must go.

I don't think I've hated a character with this much passion since Umbridge, my god. Lorcan must go!!

Aww now I feel even worse for Molly, damn. You've really proved thing aren't as expected. I thought she was out to hate Rose, but really she wanted to make amends and it makes me sad.

I feel like I'm on a rollercoaster of emotions reading this and I am dying to know whether Molly gets out of her relationship with Lorcan before it gets really worse. Can't wait for the next chapter.

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #57, by potterfan310I'll Never Let You Have Her: Interfering family

26th May 2014:
New chapter, yay!

Poor Sam, I can't help but wonder if her being so upset is something to with the evil one's (aka Freya) return.

Kieron with Sam is adorable, did I sense the pitter patter of little feet for him and Dom, any time soon??

Louis, if you are not dating Horatio then get in there with Rachel. He deserves a bit of happiness.

"Horatio had helped him believe in love again and helped to fix his broken heart." - Oh my god, my heart, this is so adorable but sad too ♥ Louis' so lucky to have Horatio ♥

"Well, that's rude." "I'm not rude, I'm three." - And the cutest in this story award goes to. Samantha, obviously. She is so adorable and whilst babies/children are hard to write you've done a fabulous job.

Molly is so understanding and now I'm confused, I don't know whether to root for her and Horatio, Louis and possibly Rachel or even Loratio :)

No, she should stay hidden in her cage forever. Poor little Sam she doesn't have any idea of the big old storm which is heading for her and Louis. ♥

Can't wait for the next one ♥

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #58, by potterfan310Hormones: Valentine's Day

26th May 2014:
I absolutely love James and Freddie, they have of the best bromances ever.

Roxy and Scorpius, oh my god. Poor Freddie finding out like that. "The shovel stayed where it was. For now." - Oh Freddie. Although he may need it at some point :p

George always wins father of the year, he is one of the best parents ever. Could he get more fabulous? (Probably) ♥

I feel so bad for James, poor thing. It breaks my heart she broke up with him, James is such a cutie. Ollie was cruel, James didn't exactly deserve it, even if he was a little tactless. At least Freddie cheered him up.

"They had owled to confirm the violin reservation time." - And this is why I love Freddie, he is absolutely by far one of my favourites and you write him so well ♥

Oh the prank, well he had it coming to him. Parise is an idiot.

"I found him in the cell telling the guy next to him about the time he defeated Voldemort, but had a scar." - How, just how could Ollie break up with this loveable idiot named James??? How??

Holy crap, is Ryan insane for getting into a fight whilst pregnant, but she called Freddie out of everyone (well Gemma) to come and get her and it makes me squee with happiness!!!

With the way Ollie's acting I reckon it could have been her being nasty to Ryan but then again it could have been a random person. Hmmm...

OH. MY. GOD *Heavy breathing* YES! FRYAN!!! ♥ ♥ She called him by his first name as well!!! Sque!!! I'm a bit excited can you tell :P New favourite part for sure because Fryan!

I am super excited for the next chapter now.

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #59, by potterfan310Killian Earhart Vs The Weasleys: Killian Earhart Vs Teddy (Potter (Weasley)) Lupin

18th May 2014:
Me once again!

I'm a bit sad to see it's the last chapter but I'm excited to see Teddy's challenge.

Hugo and Romulous are just brilliant, and they never fail to make me laugh.

I love that Teddy's proud of them and their challenges they did against Killian. James is cute in how he doesn't want Molly to lose Killian, such a sweet cousin.

Teddy's whole speach on the Weasley girls made me smile, if any one would need to scare Killian off, it would be the Weasley girls combined.

"I deserve a nice lay in don't I?" - Try 'lie in' instead of 'lay in' at the very start.

Oh. my. god. I was seriously not expecting that!! It's so fluffy and Molly is such a lucky girl. I can't believe it was Killian's plan all along rather than Teddy's, the crazy kid. He's certainly Weasley material.

The last line made me giggle and it was the perfect way to end I think.

Again there were a few little spelling errors but nothing major.

I loved reading this and it's put a smile on my face :D

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #60, by potterfan310Killian Earhart Vs The Weasleys: Killian Earhart Vs Hugo Weasley

18th May 2014:
Hi!

Hugo's time to challenge Killian, should be very interesting!

Hugo and James aren't the only ones rooting for Killian, I am too and as I said before I think he is the perfect addition to the Weasley-Potter family.

I think you've gotten writing Hagrid done to a tee! It's amazing how close your characterisation of him is to the books, I'm always too scared to write certain canon characters including Hagrid for fear of not doing them justice but you've done it wonderfully!! :D

Ahh so maybe Molly did help James come up with stealing the chess challenge from Hugo.

The Diricawls are adorable, where can I get one? :p And as for Hugo using them to announce his challenge, was very creative. I'd say Hugo's definitely the animal lover out of the Weasley boys. I think I love it when Hugo's talking to them (much like he does with his owl) and they answer him ever so politely.

Blast Ended Skrewts!! I love it! I got annoyed they didn't appear in the films (along with a whole bunch of other things) so I love that you've used them. Especially as they're a creature you don't really hear of much.

Killian's definitely got brains, his skrewt catching technique was great. Surprised Hugo didn't think of it. Killian is going to be a great honorary Weasley, I think it's really nice of him when he asked Hugo if they could play chess one day. He's a sweetie and Molly deserves him.

"chess are too sacred for me." - Try 'is' instead of 'are' so it flows better. There were one or two little things that needed an extra letter on the end of the word, but it's easily fixed after a read through.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #61, by potterfan310Killian Earhart Vs The Weasleys: Killian Earhart Vs James (Weasley) Potter

18th May 2014:
Hey!

I feel a bit bad for him being the only one in Ravenclaw, it's like he resents it a tiny bit.

I totally forgot about the teachers, oops. It's interesting to see how they actually stay and watch the challenge. I'm surprised none of them have put a stop to it or something. Poor, poor Hugo. I feel terrible that James stole his idea from him, the meanie. I couldn't believe it when he conjured it, but trust him to not just enlarge a regular sized board but to turn the tables into it. James better have a good reason which made him choose Hugo method of testing Killian.

I'm, really intrigued to see James reasons for choosing chess (maybe Molly told him too?) and why he was letting Killian win and eventually beat him.

Hugo's passion for chess just adds to his character I think, and he's a lot like his father too.

There are still a few spelling errors where letters are missing but it's nothing that can't be fixed :)

Two chapters left, I can't wait to read them!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #62, by potterfan310Killian Earhart Vs The Weasleys: Killian Earhart Vs Louis Weasley

18th May 2014:
Hey!

Your take on Louis is really intriguing and I find him really mysterious. A dance off? I love it! I'm guessing Louis is the sort of creative, arty sort of Weasley, which is fascinating!

Hugo and his inner thoughts are so great! You've written him so well especially as he is one of the more under-loved characters of the Next-Gen kids.

It's no surprise Louis is so popular, I mean he is part Veela after all and he has Bill and Fleur for parents, that kid is bound to have a lot going for him in the looks department!

Being muggle-born, Arthur's bound to love that! I still think Killian is a great addition to the Weasley family despite having to go through these tests. I love the whole idea of the dance off, it's so original (much like the whole story :D) and sounds so much fun.

I am super glad Killian won!

CC - "In fact, every single armor shout this little speech" - At the very start of the chapter, try adding an 's' on the end of shout.

When Elaina is speaking to Hugo I spotted that you missed the 'y' of any more - "I can't take those coats of armor's shouts anmore!"

Onto the next chapter. I'm excited to whether Hugo does get to do his chess match after all.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #63, by potterfan310the fear of falling apart: Boyfriends & Falling Outs

18th May 2014:
Hi!

Finally I've got around to reviewing this!

This is really interesting, as well as my other favourites such as the Potter kids, Rose and Dom I LOVE Molly II!!!

I'm curious as to why Molly didn't sit with her cousins and as to who the small girl in the corner is? For some reason I have this vision of when Ron asked to sit with Harry due to every where being full, when Molly asked Lorcan. I love little snippets like this which relate to the original series, even if it wasn't intentional!

Have to say it's a very interesting way of asking someone out, and a slightly bit sweet! Molly's certainly got a crush and I can see why Lorcan's a Ravenclaw. The little bits about Molly's feeling are great, it's so cute. All those butterflies.

Lorcan badmouthing, Luna just no. Safe to say I dislike him already as Luna is one of my favourite characters!! I love her for her dreamy/whimsical state. Love the mention of James and Fred being pranksters :D

Whilst I'm hating Molly in 'DSTPW' I kind of feel so bad for her in this. I feel bad for her for thinking that what she has right now is a 'relationship' because it really doesn't seem like one. I take it Lorcan is her first boyfriend?

For being in third year at the moment, their both really interesting especially Lorcan. I'm intrigued about you'll go about this, it starts off with verbal, so I hope Molly gets out before it gets any worse.

CC - "I am, I really think it's going to be a challenging year, I want to maintain my ." - I think you missed a word out after Molly says my?

- "the casual we he touched my arm." - I think you meant way instead of we :)

I know the feeling of a one-shot suddenly expanding itself. Oops, either that or a short story slowly getting bigger :p

Can't wait for the next chapter, definitely adding this to my fave's.

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #64, by potterfan310Killian Earhart Vs The Weasleys: Killian Earhart Vs Fred Weasley

17th May 2014:
Hi!

Hugo and his owl! I love it, it's brilliant and I think it just adds to Hugo's character about how he talks to him. I also love the bit about how he thinks Teddy is still likely to kill them, it amuses me :D

I like how Lily and Eliana work out what the letters are, perhaps they should have been Ravenclaw's too :p Although I'm guessing Eliana already is?

Seeing Fred as the captain of a duelling team is very original! I always see/read him as a prankster type, not too bothered about school or extra curricular activities so it's so nice to see him in a different light.

Hugo playing chess! I love it when there are small inklings/facts that link them to their parents! It still incorporates the books and I think it's great as it's still the hint to the series we all know and love.

Poor Hugo worrying about what his challenge will be. Not too mention the others can think of something before him. It's weird to say but the duel sounds fun, I like the rules you came up with and the way you wrote it.

I feel so bad for both Killian and Molly. Killian because he has got to be crazy for putting up with all the Weasley family and their tricks, but then again he must love her to do so. And Molly because if Killian breaks up with her, boy oh boy will she have a hard time getting another boyfriend. Saying that any of the girls will have a hard time.

CC - "their heads held up high like a king and queed" - When Molly and Killian arrive, all you need to do is swap the 'd' for an 'n' on queen.

And when Hugo is on about them just before the duel, don't and know run together - "I don'tknow who I'm rooting for any more."

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #65, by potterfan310Killian Earhart Vs The Weasleys: Killian Earhart Vs Lucy Weasley

17th May 2014:
Hi!

Ahh Hugo has never failed make me laugh. His comment on Rose eating the Kidney pie, I mean why would you eat that? More to the point why is that even a food, yuck.

The fact they call Molly G-mum really makes me smile. Molly definitely sounds like a fun grandmother.

The thought of Little Lucy having to demolish as may hot-dogs in the space of one lunch time is horrifying. Throwing the Quidditch commentator into the match was great as well as the detail of his personality and how Hugo is thinking of his future rather than paying attention to the match.

Ewww gross, poor,poor Lucy. Although I can understand that Molly's mad at her cousins for trying to see if her boy will be for keep, that's still such a mean thing to do. Go Killian, well played Molly, well played is all I can say. I'm a bit surprised she hasn't really that their all going to challenge them but it shall be interesting when she realises.

CC - "The owl allows itself to drink in my pumpkin juice," - It could just be me but it sounded a little off, maybe try 'from' instead of 'in'.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Thanks again for such a nice review!

I know right? Kidnew pie? I had to google it to find out what it was and, surprisingly enough, we call it something else over here and eat it as well!!

Molly would be a great grandma; the name came from another one of my story, where George called her that at a family party and she got so mad, the kids decided to that it would stick. In the end, she likes it tough!

Haha, I just loved the idea for Lucy! And thinking about Ron and even Harry who gets served two or even three helpings of food whenever he goes there in the books, we can imagine that the Weasleys must all have a good appetite!

And yeah, Molly is pretty angry at her relatives about all this and she knows Lucy has way more appetite than Killian. She had to try everyhing and, although it's gross, it's fair. She's not just going to sit by and wait, is she?

Thanks again for pointing out the comment, it does sound better this way, I'll make sure to change it!


 Report Review

Review #66, by potterfan310Killian Earhart Vs The Weasleys: Killian Earhart Vs Albus (Weasley) Potter

15th May 2014:
Me again!

I was really intrigued after reading the first chapter so here I am :)

Oh dear, well Hugo's friend Eliana definitely sounds interesting. Hugo and his owl are brilliant. He's such a great character to read, not too mention realistic as well. His nervous-ness makes him cute and I can't help but feel for him when he's worrying about his own confrontation with Killian.

Eliana is certainly right, I think I'd hate it too. I'm glad she pointed it out to Hugo, made it will make him think a bit more in the future before he tries it out on another cousin. I definitely like Al's little speech about all Wealey's (related or not) must play Quidditch, it's a fun rule and it'll bring the family closer together.

James and Al's story of they became beaters made me laugh. There's nothing like a sibling war, plus it goes with their personalities. Although Al would probably rather be a seeker much like his father. Ha! The fact their plan backfired and he's already a beater is too funny.

I think Killian is certainly going to make a fine member of the Weasley family. He's got such a laid back personality and happy-go-lucky nature that he'll fit right in, personally I think he's a good suitor for Molly.

Hugo's mental commentary is fab, I think my favourite has got to be "What a gentleman; he just won and still want to take care of his adversary. He should be taking his lover into his arms, giving her the victory kiss and walk away in the sunset. "

My only CC is - "Al eyes are rolling" - I think you missed the apostrophe and s off his name.

I suspect that I'm probably reading way too much between the lines but in the first chapter James says 'mollify The Captain' and then her boyfriend is called Killian well I'm wondering if this a reference to Once Upon A Time (Love it!) and to Captain Hook whose real name is Killian Jones?

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hi again!

Eliana is a good friend. A muggleborn who just accepts things as they come. She only recently discovered magic and Hugo's family and has learned that she can question it but it will not change no matter what she thinks!

I'm glad you like the story behind Al and James spots on the quidditch team! I thought it was so fitting to have them battle it out every week on the pitch.

Killian is a good guy; a really good prospect for Molly and would definitly fit well within the Weasley bunch. Will he take his spot though? The cousins will definitly push him to the extreme!

OMG are you serious? I don't watch OUAT so I didn't know this little info but it's amazing! This story has been written since before OUAT came out so, no, he's not named because of that but this is an amazing coincidence!

Thanks for the great review, I'm glad you enjoy you read so far!


 Report Review

Review #67, by potterfan310Killian Earhart Vs The Weasleys: Chapter 1 : The Opponent

15th May 2014:
Hi!

Here for the Gryffie Review Exchange :D

I never see/read Hugo as the main character often so it's a nice change. So far I really like your characterisation of him, especially where he's interrupting his owl's every hoot into actual words and actually replies. I think every pet owner is probably guilty of this :p

One thing I absolutely love is when Lily and Hugo are best friends! Hugo's inner thoughts about her and keeping the secret about the 'male meeting' is fab as is him wishing she was born a boy.

Hugo in Ravenclaw? I don't think I've read a story where's he been a Ravenclaw, normally it's Rose so it's refreshing to see and as for his homework and doing it in advance. He truly is his mother's son which is nice because he's normally characterised to be more like Ron than anything.

I'm guessing he's pretty close to Al if he's the one he'd save if Teddy went on mass killing spree. The whole idea of him trying to avoid Lily, doing ninja moves and hiding as well as having all these crazy thoughts in his head as the time goes on, is brilliant. Hugo is super original and a tiny bit insane!

Hmm I wonder what Lucy's been through in short life? I don't suppose having Percy as a dad helps, or a huge crazy family? I'm intrigued.

The Weasley/Potter boys through Hugo's eyes is very interesting. As are their own personalities. Very different to see but I love it! Teddy is certainly the boss of the family who they all look up too.

Whilst I've never seen Scott Pilgrim I think the jist of it is he has to go through a girl's seven(?) ex-boyfriends. I could be wrong? But this story is super original and I don't think I've ever read one like it at all.

My only bit of CC would be that there's a three in brackets in the middle of the story. I'm not sure if it's meant to be there or just a typo. It's when Hugo is saying it's six o'clock and speaking about his stomach. And when Fred is asking about James' plan for him, there's a missed 'c' off the word curious.

I'm really intrigued now to read the rest :D Poor Killian indeed, he truly has no idea what he's got himself into.

-Potterfan310
Sophie

Author's Response: Hello!

I know this isn't your choice of story to review but I hope you appreciate it nevertheless!

Hugo is very rarely written as a main character isn't he? People seam to forget about him or just write him like a Ron x 2. For some reason, he just happened to become my favorite next gen character. I find him full of possibilities since, mostly, he isn't written about !!! I'm currently writting his first year in another story (although it's not the same tone at all!) so his life story is pretty much written in my mind!

Yeah, I based his relationship with his owl on the one I have with my dog...

Hugo is a pretty intense boy. It's been tough on him being Sorted out of Gryffindor but his cousins were there for him. Albus helped him understand that he was different and Lily was always his best friend; loyal to the core.
As for Lucy, well, I have an idea, in my head canon, that something happened to her at the beginning of that year which will change her a bit. I hope I get to write it some day. But it is true that being Percy's child must be pretty hard!

You've gotten it right. Scott Pilgrim has to fight the seven exes of his new girlfriend. I twinked it a bit in order to see the story from one of he enemy's point of view.

I am currently getting this story betaed by the amazing Kenpo and we will look this point out. Thanks for noticing!


 Report Review

Review #68, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

15th May 2014:
Hiii!

Urgh, Michelle. Way to ruin Abigail's happiness. Me thinks she's a little (more like a lot!) jealous of Abigail and James' blossoming friendship.

Yes! I feel the need to whoop on behalf of Abigail because she stuck up to Michelle!! :D

I can't help but wonder whether James found her by chance or whether he had a bit of help from a certain magical Map :P

Aw, seriously the cuteness between him and Abi is just asdfghjkl. They both like the same comic. ♥

For whatever reason my brain kept reading 'Minister of Deduction' and all I could think was Sherlock :P Probably shows I should read less and sleep more. Either that or go to sleep at a decent time :p

James is adorable and I want one ♥ He is fangirling and I love it! In fact I just love his characterisation because he is so different to other James' I've read. It's so nice seeing his softer, geekier side :D It's so great when you find another person to fangirl over stuff with, Iagree with Abi in so many ways right now.

Is her partly asking her out or at least sussing her out because ohmygod! I feel like singing he likes her, he loves her, he wants her :p I don't think I can wait to see when/how they actually get together, I'm so excited already.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

 Report Review

Review #69, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Talent Show

10th May 2014:
I am in agreement with Abigail and I swear every now and again she reminds me of myself :p Public speaking is the worst!

I love the ideas James wanted to be as he was growing up their super original and cute! Maybe not so much the clown.

Awww James is super sweet for not forcing Abigail to do it. ♥

They're bonding and asdfghjkl I love it!! ♥

Mention of Louis and Freya!!! And of course Horatio ♥

James is just perfect and I can't wait for more Abigail/James action!!!

Looking forward to the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie x

Author's Response: I absolutely love that so many people can relate to Abigail, that's what I wanted, I wanted people to see themselves in her. :D I hate public speaking as well.

Thank you :D James has many plans for his future, and his future career is something he's actually wanted to do for a while. :P

Yes! They're bonding! :D There shall be more bonding in the future as well as more Louis, Freya and Horatio! :D

More shall be soon, thank you so much for the amazing review Sophie! :D


 Report Review

Review #70, by potterfan310Cherry Blossoms: Ruined

7th May 2014:
I feel like this is going to be super original compared to other (teen) pregnancy stories. I love how you've started it so far and I can't wait to read more.

The wording just flows together and your description are beautiful. I love the bit about the Cherry Blossom tree, their so pretty!

I'm intrigued about their relationship with him begin a teacher and her a student. I'm assuming their out of Hogwarts so their early or mid twenties maybe? I love ScoRose so much and this is brilliant so far.

Keep up the good writing and I'm definitely adding this to my favourites. Looking forward to the next chapter :D

-Potterfan310
Sophie :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!
Actually, Scorpius is the same age as Rose, and they're both eighteen when she gets pregnant. He is just her teacher because he graduated early from Durmstrang.
Again, thank you! It really is very motivating to get reviews, and this encourages me to write more, so once again, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #71, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Five - Nine Weeks

7th May 2014:
New chapter, yay!

I wasn't expecting Al's reaction to be like that, but at least he'll have time to think about everything and get his head around it.

I know Rose will come around, that's one thing for sure. And Ellis, is it possibly to love him even more? He' just fab and I love his characterisation. "One question," he asked. "Do I get to be godfather?" - Ellis just needs to be, he has too because I just know he's going to be Emilia's rock through out this.

oh Emilia, you need to watch Doctor Whom then you'll get the reference.

I absolutely love the fact that you've got Emilia in her kitchen and then Albus in the Weasley's, and as you said their just separated by glass. I think it's really sweet! :D

I was not expecting Marin to say that! :O

I'm curious as to why nothing has been said about Emlia's birth, maybe their not her real parents? Or she was born via a surrogate or something.

Emila's is not going to go through with it, she can't. Not only that I just have a vision of Albus (or maybe Rose)turning up and stopping her or something.

I know you said on tumblr about Marin and Albus having a thing (which I'm really intrigued about, how did happen? etc...) so maybe Marin is seriously jealous hence her giving Emila the information and making sure she booked an appointment at the clinic.

I am so excited for the next one and I can't wait!!

-Pottrfan310
Soph xx

P.s I think I said it before but I love the new ending bit of chapter four, it flows so nicely!!!

Author's Response: I hate your reviews because they make me want to give spoilers ;)

Okay I'm kidding, I really love reading them :O but I am going to be a tad ambiguous because if not I might give stuff away and I just... don't want that.

Anyway, first of all you haven't even seen the worst of his reaction yet. It's going to get so so much more worse before there's even the hint of it getting better. It's so angsty oh my gosh.

I think Ellis will definitely be a shoo-in for Godfather at the rate he's going! But you'll just have to see, who knows where this story and its characters will fully take me yet.

Ahhh, Marin's reaction was something I was nervous about getting right. Purely because it does rely heavily on knowing things that the reader doesn't know yet. I promise by the time this fic ends, you'll be able to look back at Marin's initial reaction and completely understand.

And as I've said to a few other reviewers - what kind of pregnancy story would this be if the baby was aborted six chapters in? ;)

I'm glad you're so excited for the next chapter! I'm afraid it's going to be another few weeks yet because I have exams from the 13th-22nd so : but I'm trying to write little tid bits here and there for it at the moment until I have time to sit down and fully write it.

Thanks for the read and the lovely review!

- Jess xo

(P.s. yeah, you sent me an ask on tumblr I think? Thank you again though!)


 Report Review

Review #72, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: Voldemort Take Notes

5th May 2014:
Hi!

I love how you've started this chaper off, it's a great visual!!! And as for James, I love him already :D James sure sounds like a really charmer; - "James Potter who is currently picking the fluff out of his belly button." Lol!

Ahh I love it when there's mention to the characters from the books, such as Cootes, Spinnet and Vane. It just makes it more perfect because the books live on.

Rose's friends/dorm mates are all super nice and I can't wait to see more of Rose and them, well all of them except Hope.

Scorpius! I'm assuming he's the bad boy type! and it's fab to see it, because in most of the stories I read he's a nice good boy so it's a pleasent change. The way you've characterisaed him so far is brilliant and I love it.

They're bonding of sorts over mandrakes and talking about evil.

Hugo! oh my god, cliffhanger. What's he doing? I'm sooo intrigued by Hugo and of course now Alec.

There were a few litte things like grammar mistakes or missing a letter but nothing a read-over won't sort.

I've probably said love way to many times in this review but I am crazy over your characterisations of Rose and Scorpius as well as James because they're brilliant and it's so unsual to read them as enemies rather than friends/going out.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hey!
Wow thank you so much! This makes me so happy you have no idea!
James is most definitely my favourite character to write and he'll be being featured lots more throughout the next couple of chapters.
I absolutely love bringing surnames from the original books through into next-gen too, I feel like if all their parents played Quidditch then they are likely to play too!
I'm really glad that you like them; Tori and Cara were both amazing to write and I'll also be introducing Erin and Hope (sorry ;) ) throughout the next few chapters.
Scorpius is a bit of a want-to-be bad boy, yes haha! Thanks, I'm really glad you like him because I certainly do! Oh yes, there's nothing more romantic than mandrakes and death eaters haha.
All, or at least some, will be revealed very soon in terms of Hugo and hopefully we'll find out what's up with Alec too.
As for grammar, yep that's something I definitely need to work on! I tend to get a little over-excited once I finish a chapter haha.
Again, thank you so much and who knows, maybe their "enemy-ship" will blossom into something else?
Thank you again and I can't wait to see what you think of the next one- I hope I don't disapoint!
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #73, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: An Introduction of Sorts

4th May 2014:
Hi!

I am really intrigued by this and I love it so far. ScoRose has a special place in my heart and you're take on Rose and Scorpius is really unusual but it's so refreshing to read :D

I'm curious about James too, sounds like he's going to be big fun!

The whole take on the Weasley/Malfoy feud is fab and I really want to know more about it and why Rose and Scorpius are at each others throats. It's going to be really interesting to see how you develop them into loving one another and I can't wait.

Definitely adding this to my favourites. Looking forward to the next one.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Thanks so much this is an amazing review to read!! I've read some amazing Scorose fics but I love the ship to death so I had to write my own!!
The feud will come back in a couple of chapters big time so keep reading for that! And as for developing their relationship, I think Rose is just starting to realise something about what makes a person themselves.
Thank you so much for the favourite! The next chapter is in the queue and I look forward to hearing what you think of it :)
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #74, by potterfan310Choices: Foot in Mouth

3rd May 2014:
Oh. My. God.

I made a non human noise when I saw there was a new chapter!!! Sque :D

"Part of me was wondering if she wasn't going to use it to strangle me it's never too late for her to commit the murder I'm sure she's been itching for during the entire duration of the holiday." - THIS! I've missed James so much, he is just the best, as is Ginny of course :p

James giving Al girl lessons, oh dear. I can see it being a accident waiting to happen.

YES!! I forgot all about the platypus; Mr Sprinkles. Oh my god, how could I forget!!!

Ahh Selene, she is just brilliant. I literally love her and her characterisation. That and the fact she winds James up at times which makes me happy. ♥

Nooo, did Selene just friend zone James. No, it can't be.

Bless Lily, hypothetically :p I think her and Nick would certainly make a good couple. They're as insane as each other.

Seriously how have I gone so long without your James, he is just so loveable and I want him! His lessons with Al are going to be so funny. Especially his whole teacher act, lol :D Their whole brotherly bonding is just too cute and I want one, if not both of them.

Even Albus ships Jelene ♥ James give in to your love, boy. Go get Selene!!!

Mickey's right, James is cute but she cannot and must not date him! Nooo, James you loveable idiot. Bad move.

I can't wait for the next one!! Even if I have to wait another year (Was it really that long?). Love this so much :D

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Lovely to see a review from you! I've missed this :)

I love all these characters, so much, and I'm so happy to be getting back into their world.

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and I very sincerely hope that it will not be another year until I update again. I'm starting to feel inspired again, so hopefully it won't be too long!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #75, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Albus: When the Damage is Done

3rd May 2014:
Aw poor Albus getting hurt. His job sounds really interesting but poor Isacc worrying about him all the time.

I swear Isacc is one of the cutest kids ever! I just want to hug him tight because he's cute and he's all worried about Al and sad he didn't go to his appointment.

Oooh I'm really intrigued by who Albus was following. I don't know why but I'm thinking maybe Theo or Keiron?

I'm still mad at Albus. Lexi is fab and I love her, she's such a great character! I hope her and Al will be able to fix their relationship at some point because they are cute together when they're not all angsty and mad.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>