Reading Reviews From Member: potterfan310
  
465 Reviews Found

Review #26, by potterfan310Boy Hunt: four

8th February 2014:
Aww yay she's gone home!

I love Ronnie and her sister Ria, ahh sibling love :p I take it that Ria's younger then? unless I've missed where you've said before.

OHMYGOD YES!!! My jaw just dropped, mwahaha oh poor Ronnie. She's so brave in a way to sit through the diner and pretend that nothing's wrong and she does not know James in anyway.
*
A few things: -
"it was seventeen year old sister Ria." - Try adding in 'my' so it flows better.

"He's gone out to buy some lemon," - Add an 's' on lemon and again when she says he'll have gotten confused with the lemons and limes.

'couch' - Try sofa, as couch sounds American?

"and went outside to the dining table where we had the clear view of the hall" - I'm not 100% if I'm right but I think you meant it was the other way around? That she went into the hall and saw the dining room?

When Ginny asks if her course is interesting try putting Ronnie's reply on another line so it reads better and its not as confusing to know who speaks.
*
I am super glad James went after her to the beach (love the beach and that she lives near one!) Aww I wish she'd let him speak, I have an inkling that he was going to say that he doesn't care about all of that because like he said their days of fun were fun and they both enjoyed it!!

No, no, no, no. she cannot cut ties off with James, she just can't!!

I cannot wait for the next one especially no that she knows who James is and it'll be interesting to see if he tries to see her again.

10/10

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Yes, Ria is indeed her younger sister. I mentioned it in the first chapter! :)

Ronnie is certainly brave in her own way but in my mind she completely and totally disagrees!

Thank you for pointing all those mistakes out! i'll get to fixing them as soon as i can! :)

I am a beach lover myself so i had to incorporate in somewhere! He indeed did say that, but Ronnie, oh Ronnie! What did she do? D:

The next chapter will be up soon so do watch out ;) as usual, thanks for the fantastic review xx


 Report Review

Review #27, by potterfan310I'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Koukla

4th February 2014:
Aww yay baby Samantha's home!

Dom is such a proud auntie! I love the Weasley-Delacour family all in the kitchen with the baby, such a sweet moment. ♥

Embarrassing baby pictures are the worst, poor Louis. But I really hope they so them to Freya, or maybe Horatio as he's more likely the have the most fun with them :p

Horatio is just perfect! I love that he's gone so overboard and is nearly as excited as Louis. Plus Horatio and Molly, eek!! ♥ He's so cute as well, "You are my Koukla and Uncle Horatio loves you very much" - ASDFGHJKL ♥♥ so much cuteness!

Haha agreeing with Molly, that certainly is the best time to pass babies back :)

Eight chapters!?! What? Ahh so much could happen between then, both good and bad (please not bad, please not bad). Sequel, YAY :D I can't wait ♥

So much fluff, so much cuteness (And not just because of the baby :p)

Can't wait for the next one.
-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review

Review #28, by potterfan310Don't Say The "P" Word: A Shadow In Your Imagination

4th February 2014:
Ahh new chapter!! YAY!


Aw, so glad that managed to persuade her to see Pomfrey.

I definitely think Rose isn't seeing/hearing things. I'm starting to think that maybe Albus followed them in the cloak or someone stole the cloak to spy on her??

I love Madame Pomfrey and the fact she's tutting, I'm pretty sure it would her reaction no matter who the girls parents are.

Scorpius holding Rose's hand and seeing the baby asdfghjkl, I cannot handle the cuteness ♥ ♥

Ha! I love how Pomfrey says about Scorpius definitely being the father, lol.

A couple of the sentences ran together as if you missed the the enter space when you uploaded.

LOVE SCOROSE ACTION ♥, Ahhh I cannot wait until she tells her parents, talk about awkward.

I definitely think something is suspicious about the nose, think someone that Rose might not want to know about her pregnancy now knows.

Can't wait for the next one

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

Author's Response: You're so cute! Thanks for the review love!!

I'm so glad that you loved Madame Pomfrey. I wasn't sure how people would react to it and if they'd like it or not! RIGHT?!?!?! AREN'T THEY SO DARN CUTE! Telling her parents will be interesting indeed.

Maybe... Maybe not! You'll have to wait and see! ;)

Can't wait to read your review on the next one!

xoxo Sarah


 Report Review

Review #29, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 27: The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

4th February 2014:
I love how they've all got Christmassy jumpers on. So cute! I'm guessing Molly made them each one and asdfghjkl it's so sweet!!

Audrey as an America? Well I've never seen that before, kudo's yo you for it being original!!

Ha! I love the idea of Bertie Bott's Ever Flavour Soda's!!

"some joke 'WIDE LOAD' stickers from James 'to stick on my arse' apparently." - I LOVE JAMES, I HAVE SAID IT SO MANY TIMES BEFORE BUT I SERIOUSLY DO!! ♥ Lol, poor Rose though.

OHMYFREKIN' GOD IS THIS HOW SCORPIUS FINDS OUT. DOES HER OVERHEAR ROSE AND TEDDY IN A SCENE THAT WE DON'T SEE??? I NEED TO KNOW THIS INFORMATION OR I'LL GO EVEN MORE CRAZY!!!

Well James and Al are weird, eating sticks of butter. Can you even get sticks of butter??

SCOROSE KISS *Breathes heavily) AHHH ♥♥!!

The next few chapters cannot come quick enough, Scorpy needs to find out! Loved it as normal :D

-Potterfan310
Soph x

P.s I may seem slightly crazy writing this as it's getting late and I really should be sleeping.

Author's Response: Yes, poor old Molly, shes got too many grandchildren to shake a stick at nowadays, she must be busy!

Thanks! Well I couldnt have too many characters clogging up the place a la Game of Thrones, so I decided to ship some characters off overseas!

Thanks, I'm glad you like the idea of the sodas, first I've heard back about it :)

Thankfully, Rose knows to take James' comments as a joke, and failing that, she can always give him a good whack around the ear :P

You are close with your theory, all I can say is that Scorpius finds out in quite possibly the cruellest way ever... because I'm evil and I like drama ;)

Thanks so much, as ever I love-love-LOVED reading your thoughts... I'm glad you stayed awake long enough to read and review, I like the slighty nuts tone of this review, it's jolly and it make me smile!

Until next time :)

-Sarita


 Report Review

Review #30, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Four Hour Nap

31st January 2014:
Hmm Michelle's still not growing on me but then again I supposed you don't like everyone.

So Abigail's not the only one with a giant crush?

I like Isabelle, she's a great character. I hope that we get to see more of her and that Abigail perhaps because good friends with her as the story goes on. Isabelle seems like a person that Abigail needs in her life rather than Michelle. But then again I suppose with Michelle you're most likely not to get a dull moment.

Aww snowball is so adorable ♥ I want him! The putting his paw on Abigail's face to sleep is so cute, I'm starting to think he could be half kneazle like Crookshanks was.

Some days I feel like a four hour nap :p

Boom, I think Abigail may have snapped, some people really do that you.

Poor Abigail *hugs*.

Can't wait for the James/Abigail moments in the next chappie!

10/10

-Potterfan310
Soph :)

P.s One teeny thing confused me, in the story summary her name is Amelia rather than Abigail?

 Report Review

Review #31, by potterfan310Boy Hunt: three

30th January 2014:
Hi!

Bless Veronica, I love how she's the one going crazy that she doesn't know his day. Although I think 'Hipster Boy' suits him :)

I'm pretty sure James will pop up where Ronnie least expects it. I love how she goes to all the places they went to try and find him, just to know his time.

I really, really hope she finds him soon!! Definitely be interesting to see whether or not Ronnie reacts to his name (if he tells her his surname) So excited!! ♥

At least for now Ronnie has her best friend, I think it would be interesting to see if that when she visits her family James is on the cover of The Daily Prophet or something and she puts two and two together.

Can't wait for the next one :)

10/10
-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Soph! Lovely to.see you! :)

Let's see where James pops up! Hopefully veronica doesn't react too badly!

I'm glad youre excited because the next chapter is.in the queue :) see you soon and thanks for the lovely review xxx


 Report Review

Review #32, by potterfan310Hormones: Thanks. Or Whatever.

24th January 2014:
Aww poor George, maybe wounded pride would be better than not having a shop :( I hope that Freddie and James will think of something to try and help.

Freddie is smooth, lol, Love that he tells Ryan he wants to check something and then looks her up and down. Fryan! ♥ Just a shame that Ryan was back to her mean ways. Poor Freddie.

If Paris comes between James and Ollie I have not idea what I will do. Freddie seriously needs to do something to him or at least get James to have words.

Annie's still cute and even though in the library Freddie was using her to make Ryan jealous I hope they don't get back together because Fryan forever! ♥♥

Oh Freddie, you silly thing. But at least he's got the guts to stand up to someone twice his size, especially when Ryan and the baby are involved.

SQUEEE! OHMYGOD!!! The grin on my face right now is so unbelievably huge because FRYAN ♥ He took the bull by the horns and the bull liked it, oh yes :D Even if she did stop the kiss but at least she was thinking of Freddie's broken rib :p

The up next at the end makes me so happy as I'm thinking the appoitment is the one where they find out the gender and for whatever reason I am now thinking that it's a little girl because if it was a little baby Ryan, Freddie would certainly have his hands full. But either way Freddie is going to be a great dad!!

More Fryan action to come I hope ♥ I will never give up on them getting together until they are married with six kids, or at least in a relationship!!
Loved it as normal :D

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review

Review #33, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Change In Friendship

23rd January 2014:
Aww I love that James is making amends in a way and talking to her!! If I was her I'd be enjoying it as well, I mean it is James Potter!! Hopefully James is doing it because he wants to and just because he feels he has to.

They're friendship at the moment is interesting because of it being in the early stages plus Abigail isn't really sure of his intent.

I really hope that Abigail takes his advice about Michelle though, maybe it'll do her good to be around people who don't put her down. ♥

Can't wait to see how their friendship develops and for the next chapter!!

10/10
-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Cheeky little James trying to make it all better, I would so be enjoying it as well, you're right! Haha. :D

I think Abigail is a bit wary of the reasons James has for talking to her, but she'll warm up to him soon. :D

As for taking James's advice on Michelle, that you will have to wait and see. :P James and Michelle will have a few opinions on the other coming up. :D

Next chapter is up! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #34, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 26: Merry Christmas, Baby

23rd January 2014:
Aw James never fails to make me smile. I LOVE him!! I love how he still kisses Sarah despite her still being in her fox form. Cute! ♥

Rose's comment has made me think does he really believe she's slept with that many guys apart from him. Maybe deep down he does have an inkling and is waiting for Rose to say.

"Yeah, we're both adults, we can control ourselves." James said rolling his eyes." - Of course you can James, lol. At any given chance he'd get back with Sarah again!!

Seriously where can I get a guy lie your James, he is by far my favourite character and he is all around brilliant. I love him, his wit and the fact he's funny. Haha the poor box mistaking the hot chocolate packet for something else, lol. He's so lovesick, bless him. I wanna hug him, he loves her so much and yet she can't see it. I wish he'd tell her thought, he had the perfect moment really before he couldn't stop himself by blurting out something silly.

"Merry Christmas Baby" He added, pulling up the duvet and giving my stomach a little wave." - I am dying over here from the amount of Scorose cuteness!! ♥♥ Seriously Scorpius is going to be a great dad providing he doesn't go crazy when he finds out.

I can't wait for the next one! Especially as it's Christmas for them. I'm starting to think that maybe when Rose tells her parents Scorpius overhears and that is how he finds out, since you said in reply to my last review that she doesn't tell him.

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph ♥ :)

Author's Response: Hahah James certainly is an oppurtunist if ever there was one! He is by far one of my favourite characters of my own creation, he's great fun to play with. Sometimes you want to hug him, sometimes you want to shake him!

Scorose cuteness indeed, there is quite a lot of that coming up, after the initial shock. You may just die LOL!

I'm glad you keep guessing, and I'm glad to say you're not right with that one either ;)

Can't wait to hear the next theory, and the next review. Love it! :)

-Sarita :) xx


 Report Review

Review #35, by potterfan310falling away with you: falling away with you

22nd January 2014:
First off I love Draco/Rose as a pairing even though I am a huge Scorpius/Rose shipper. And I've yet to see one on here until now that it.

And second I've never really read second person but I'm intrigued by it now :D

The whole Draco/Rose pairing intrigue's me and despite the age I think it works. I LOVE all the colour and painting references, especially that even though Rose loves art she still does it despite not getting a lot of money. She does it because of her passion!

Rose working in an art gallery is unusual (especially it being a wizarding one) but it works! I like how everything to her is boring

I love how just after that one trip Draco returns more and more times, just to see Rose (and maybe the art :p). The Malfoy family having been destroyed after the war is interesting and how Rose doesn't really care much for Scorpius (As they're normally friends/enemies/together) as well the whole thing being focused on them rather than their backgrounds or families.

The fact that they're both calm around each other and not rushing is so nice to see. And I think with their families as well as the age gap taking it slow is a good thing.

The whole thing flows so smoothly, shifting from scene to scene and it's so beautiful. In fact the whole piece is beautifully written, not just the story but Draco and Rose as characters too.

Ron and Hermione reacting badly was inevitable really. Poor Rose though, I just want to hug her when Ron storms off. Rose thinking that despite everything their relationship could work, the fact she has to justify this to her parents that it's not about age it's what you feel/what connects you and the other person is so sweet but sad at the same time as she knows they would never accept him as they would if he was a normal boy her age and not a Malfoy.

I feel bad for Rose that Draco left her to talk to her parents, sure it might have been worse if he was with her but if he loved, he'd have done it. The end is so sad, the fact they both love and care for each other, share an interest and passion for art, can speak about whatever they feel the need to together and yet the one thing they cannot get over is the age gap. The fact that Draco thinks of Rose as his hope is adorable, he's thought of a future they could have yet he believes he's doing the right thing by saying goodbye to her. He cares for Rose so much that he doesn't want her to have to be his carer when he knows she would do it, it's bittersweet.

Rose/Draco is a pairing that may or may not work and I love it all the same. This whole story is amazing, the descriptions, the characterisations and the whole flow, it's like listening to a song in a way.

"He was the dragon and you were the rose, and only the two of you will be able to understand what art can truly do." - The last line is beautiful yet slightly heartbreaking and it's one of my favourite's from the story. I said before that it's beautiful and it truly is, you have certainly done justice to a ship that is rarely seen/shipped by others. I love the whole thing!!

10/10

-Potterfan310
Sophie :)

Author's Response: Hi Sophie! I feel so bad taking a while to respond to this amazing review, but hopefully this response can make up for it!

Haha, I never actually thought much about the ship before writing it, but if I do see another story like this I would definitely want to read this. I really like second person actually, it creates a really different dynamic to the story and I really recommend trying it out!

Haha, I thought that the whole idea of an art gallery was a little unorthodox it would fit with the whole feel of the ship. Plus, when I was trying to figure out how on earth these two could meet the only place was a public one, hence her working in an art gallery!

Hehehe, I think you're right about him coming back for Rose and not the art, because she does have this flair about her which draws you in. I'm glad you picked up the lack of care for the family, because admittedly I am a massive Scorose shipper so it does tend to make an appearance, but I think stepping out of my comfort zone was fun because it did make me have to think about it another way.

Aw, I'm so glad that you liked the overall structure and flow of the one-shot. I always spilt it into chunks because it makes editing it a whole lot easier because there's only a small bit to work on, but I always wonder if it does disrupt the flow but hearing this has calmed me down a lot!

I totally get what you mean with the whole Rose vs. her parents thing. I think the thing is with love and especially this type of love is that you only really get it once you're in it, so it makes her battle even harder. Plus, the fact I love making my character's lives miserable and breaking their hearts may just have something to do with it...

Gah, I'm still so tied about Draco at the end even though I wrote this :P I think he just wants the best for her throughout and given the complications he has with her family it's sometimes what others assume is the worst for her. But at least at the end when he knows he has to end it, he does it for her, which I think is really sweet because it shows how he can redeem himself in the end. Gah, it's so sad but in my little headcanon for the story they continue to exchange letters and see one another now and then so it's not all bad.

Aw, I'm glad you liked that line because the final one gave me so much grief it's good to see it was worth it. Maybe this story can lead a revolution and make it more popular because it is such a fascinating one to write and read!

Thank you for such an amazing review, I seriously cannot express how great it was to receive this, Sophie! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #36, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Chocolate Of Forgiveness

19th January 2014:
Yay, I think the CI is my favourite yet, I love both Abigail and James!

If that had happened to me I think I'd have done the same as Abigail.

I think we all have that person (like Michelle) who we really want to throw something at, yet restrain ourselves.

James is a perfect mix of Harry and both of his namesakes I think. Maybe his awkwardness around Abigail is not just due to his shenanigans from the love potion but deep down it may be because he secretly fancies Abigail??

They're both a little weird as each other. Perfect match, me thinks.

James apology was a good thing although really I think his friends should have done so as well considering they caused the trouble in the first place. I do trust him and his chocolate, his apology seemed genuine and if he offered to eat it, it couldn't have been spiked. Or could it...

I love, love her character and James' characterisation as well as this whole story!!!

10/10
Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310 :D

Author's Response: I have a chapter image I've made, that I'm not sure when I'll put up, but I know that you'll like it :D I can't wait to see what you think when I do finally put it up. :D

Yes! Michelle and Abigail's friendship is based off of one I had years ago with my ex best friend, but yes, everyone has a friend like that, which people don't need in their lives. We can throw all the things at her. :D

James is so cute and shy and awkward! He may fancy her? :P Who knows? Well I do, but still . :P

His friends should have, but they're mean.

I'm in love with your reviews! They're so amazing to read, you're brilliant! :D


 Report Review

Review #37, by potterfan310Last Summer: The Bet

12th January 2014:
Hi again :)

Aww poor Claire, falling off her broom I bet that wasn't a pleasant experience. I like the flashback it's nice to see them before their lives got complicated and before they started sleeping together. Another thing I like about this story is that your building up to the whole Claire being pregnant thing by having chapters before she finds out so we get to know their relationship and the characters more.

It's interesting to see that they live next door as well, oh boy I bet when they go home for Christmas and when the parents find out it's gonna be super awkward!


A little Britpicking - 'Popsicle' - It would be an ice-lolly or it can be a lolly and 'Butt' would be Bum

I'd suggest perhaps getting a beta reading, you can find them over at the forums as they can pick up on the Brit picking as well as anything else.

Gahh can they just admit their feelings for each other already. There is so much sexual tension and chemistry between them I'm surprised they haven't caught on fire what with the spark that James seems to set off in Claire and perhaps vice versa.

Another great chapter! Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the flashback. There will be more of those to come :)

This story is being built on the definition of awkward so hopefully it is truly awkward! ;)

I will look into the beta. It is slightly challenging to get all the British terms and ways down being from America so that would help!

Thanks so much :) The next one will not come as quickly as this one but I plan on writing like crazy this next weekend so hopefully soon!

You're awesome!

-Anna



 Report Review

Review #38, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Love Potion

12th January 2014:
Hi :D

Your CI's are gorgeous and I love how they tie in with Abigail's comic book world!!

James is perfect! He was so nice in the first chapter when he apologised to Abigail and now he's a bit cocky/sure of himself and I LOVE it.

I'm intrigued as about what James smells in the amortentia, I have an inkling that one (or more) are related to Abigail perhaps?

N'aww it's cute that both James and Abigail smell parchment, there's gotta be a spark there between that they just don't know about yet.

Not to fond of his friends although they seem interesting. I'm hoping his declaration for Abigail is real even though it was fueled by love potion. William is such a good friend, he's definitely nicer than Barry and Elijah, perhaps they're only James' friends due to his name?

James is kinda cute when he's had a love potion, although the effects are a little bit like one has drunk way too much. Poor Abigail, I feel for her I really do *hugs*.

Can't wait for the next one! It'll be interesting to see how Abigail is able to face James, and if he remembers it all.

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Hey Soph! :D

Thank you so much :D I love creating those chapter images, they're almost as much fun as the story. :D I might be getting obsessed with making them?

Haha oh James, I'm so glad that you think that he's perfect, he's friendly but sure of himself, I reckon it's the people he has around him that change him at times. But then who isn't influenced by those around them?

Ahhh the smells in the potion, that will come up later on :P Don't you worry. :D You might possibly be right? :P

Hahaha there is such a spark between them. :D

I'm not fond of his friends either, Barry and Elijah aren't good people, whereas William is a good friend to James.
As for the delcaration being real? :P my lips are sealed!

I just wanted to hug them both during that scene *squishes them tightly*

The next one is out now! :D

Thank you so much for your wonderful and amazing reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #39, by potterfan310MISSING: Maid Of Honour: Chapter 2

10th January 2014:
Zilly and Teddy have got the best friendship, I love it. He's like a big brother to her I guess and it's so cute.

Poor Zilly having to find out the terms and conditions, I like the idea though about them all going the 'muggle way' for the experience and how all the Potter-Weasleys freaked when she got out her mobile.

Oooh I like that you have Louis as the middle child, with Dom being younger than him, very original and I like!

Dom's personality as a bit of a neat-freak organiser is fab, she's so different to how I normally read her.

I am in love with this story right now and you because it's all so original!!! ♥♥

Out of curiosity how long has Zilly lived with Teddy?

I can't wait to see Zilly and her ten hour drive with Albus, soon be fun :p I'm excited for the next chapter and cannot wait!

10/10
Soph ♥

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much for your review! Yeah, i like to try out new ideas about character ages and stuff when I write next generation because I don't want it to be like all the other fics, I guess. I planned that Zilly was orphaned when she was eleven or twelve and lived with Teddy since then- I did have a prologue of the night her parents died and when she first met Teddy but I didn't really like it, maybe i'll develop it and post as a one shot or something. Thanks so much for such a sweet review and i'm so happy you liked it! xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by potterfan310Last Summer: Meaning Nothing

10th January 2014:
Hi, hi, hi!!!

Aww poor Claire having to sit there with James being awkward as they talk about the weather.

Squee!! I really hope that James was going to say that Claire, please, please, please! :D

Am I sensing that Emily has a crush on Scorp. Hmm??? I love that he and James are friends because it's normally Albus and it's nice to see it. I can't wait to see how their friendship changes when James finds out about Claire's predicament.

I really want to hug Claire, bless her. She still totally loves James and vice versa.

Claire and Emily are great, I really hope we get to see more of them and their friendship especially once Claire finds out she's pregnant. It'll be interesting to see if she and Dom stick by her and they remain friends. All your characters are interesting and I'm starting to love them! (Except maybe Rose and considering I normally love her, it's odd. But her being weirdly possessive with Scorp makes me dislike her).

You have definitely improved from the first chapter so yay you *hugs*. And also filler chapters are great, not every one has to be action packed or have drama.

I can't wait to read more because Claire and James have a complicated relationship and I hope they do work it out and at least be friends.

10/10

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Hi! You're review made me smile. I'm truly glad that you liked it. The next chapter is done (I know right?!) and I'm just waiting for a different story's chapter to get validated before I post it. So stay tuned ;)

So anyway! I feel really bad for Claire too. She has a talent for collecting awkward situations. And Emily as well. I'm thrilled you like how my characters are being set up and love them. I rather like them too :) Maybe your feelings for Rose will change(?) once the story continues. Maybe not. Since the story is set up to adore Emily it is easy to hate Rose. We shall see.

Thanks for the hugs! It means a lot :) Hopefully talk to you soon once chapter 3 is posted!

-Anna


 Report Review

Review #41, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 25: The Big Deepy

10th January 2014:
Hi, hi, hi!!!

OHMYGOD! I freakin' love the start of this, just a perfect moment between Scorpius and Rose ♥ Aww no, I hate that she didn't tell him because the moment would have simply been perfect but I'm keeping my fingers crossed that somehow either Scorpius' works it out or he overhears someone else or that she tells him somehow. (Preferably either number one or two, lol)

James and Sarah are perfect as well ♥ Poor her though falling in that icky bog, but trust James to fall on top of her.Of course James would get squeeze between Rose and Sarah, he's brilliant even when he doesn't try. Him and Sarah really need to get together as well! Sarah/James (Sames or maybe Jarah?) for the win!!

Oh man, two Potter boys in love with Sarah. Lucky girl, but I hope she doesn't end up falling for Al. Now that would be totally unexpected!

SQUEEE, THEY FELL ASLEEP TOGETHER AS ANIMALS AND IF THAT ISN'T ONE OF THE CUTEST SCOROSE MOMENTS I HAVE READ THEN WHAT AM I DOING WITH MY LIFE :P

I literally cannot wait for Scorp to find out and I seriously hope he sticks to his word that he'll stick by Rose and the baby. Love this chapter so much and so much Scorose :D

Amazing as usual!
10/10

-Potterfan310
Soph x ♥

P.s In the title I think you meant 26 not 25? as the last one has 25 in it :/

Author's Response: I'm afraid to disappoint you, but she doesn't actually tell him - he... happens upon the information :P

Haha the amount of Sarah and James fans who can't decide between Jarah and Sames is epic! I love it!

Oh, well ScoRose just has to happen... I mean, I can't call myself a writer if the two obviously-have-to-get-together- characters don't get together! Shame on me!

Thank you sooo much for your reviews, I absolutely love the fanbase this story has, all the reviewers are so lovely and detailed and I am a really lucky girl!

Thanks as always :)

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #42, by potterfan310Boy Hunt: two

9th January 2014:
I love the start of this chapter, because their going through all of the silly things yet they still don't know the slightest bit about each other. It makes me happy because they're becoming friends (I think?) without knowing their pasts or if they've done anything bad.

This chapter is pure friendship fluff and Veronica and James are adorable together!! ♥ Vermes (Veronica/James)is cute!

I love they capsized the boat all because of an ice-cream. My love for this chapter is unreal, Veronica is such a great character and James is a cutie! Nice to see a different version of him that to what I've read in other James/OC stories! So yay, me like :D

I can't wait to see her family/friends reactions when she does find out his name, especially because he's a Potter after all.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: They're indeed becoming friends! FLUFF. I love fluff so much that i just had to incorporate it in the story :P Vermes? I was more of a Jamronica fan :D

I'm glad you like this version of James and the story! :D hehehe the reactions will be coming up soon so watch out! ;)

Next chapter should be up soon! As usual, thanks for the fantastic review xx


 Report Review

Review #43, by potterfan310In Love With Your Laugh: In Love With Your Laugh

5th January 2014:
Me again!

I always seem to end up here don't I :p I spotted your request over at TDA actually and voila here I am. I've gotta say I love your writing and your stories, first a Scorose, then a Lily II/OC and now James II/OC I'm spoilt for choice! :D

I like Evalin, she seems well thought out and I love how she's super nervous about meeting the Weasleys. I mean all of them staring at you and questioning you, it's enough to make anyone nauseous.

James is brilliant! His characterisation is great and I love how he keep reassuring Eva. Where can I get one? Lol :p

One thing caught my eye - "joke shoppe" When Evalin is saying about people's jobs. Brit picking 'couch' try sofa or settee.

Trying to write Fleur's accent is a struggle for me as well, but I think you did in perfectly fine! Is it weird I read it in her accent? Your Rose is really interesting as well, writing her sort of cold with a grudge, it's unusual but I like it.

How Lovely, think that explains George really. Setting Angelina on fire :p

Aww James is speech is so adorable, him and Evalin are perfect! I think you did such a good job of showing the love for each other in just one chapter.

Is this just a one-shot or is it going to be a short story/novel? As I'd love to read more about James and Evalin.Definitely adding to my favs. Also good luck in your challenge.

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph :) X

P.s I don't know if this is any use but I noticed you requested your banner and CI separately for this, but you can post them together in the CI forum as it's for story sets (A banner and one CI) as well.

Author's Response: Hi!

I love that you always seem to end up here! And thanks so much! I had a lot of fun writing this story, even though it didn't center around James that much!

Evalin was so much fun to write, I really enjoyed writing her, and her and James' relationship.

Thanks for the britpicking!!!

Oh my gosh, Fleur's accent was probably the hardest thing I've ever done.

Part of James' speech was the quote I had to use for the challenge, but some of it was from my fiance's proposal to me! I had such a good time showing how much they loved each other. I feel like sometimes stories will leave that out, and it's such an important part of any serious relationship. I wanted to highlight it as much as possible.

It's just a one-shot, but I might make a longer story about them once they're married, tie together the Scorose from my challenges, the Lily II/OC and James II/OC. Still playing around with how that will work.

Thanks so so much love!

xoxo LL

P.S. Man, I wish I had known that before I posted the requests! I'll have to do that next time!!! Thanks for letting me know!!


 Report Review

Review #44, by potterfan310I'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: What kind of dad will you be?

4th January 2014:
Aww poor Freya *Hugs to her* I feel so bad for her that her parents haven't turned up.

Horatio is one of my favourties and he truly is a best friend! I love that he made sure Molly was home before coming back for Louis, he's such a good person.

AHHH!! MOLLY AND HORATIO!!! YAY ♥ Horolly? Matio? Hmm neither sounds right, but yay ♥

Louis and Horatio are just perfect and I love them together, they have such a bromance going on. They balance each other out as well I think, Louis being calm and responsible, Horatio being mad and a little irresponsible.

Aww no, I've got a bad feeling again. Not sure whether Freya's still tired or whether she's going to have the baby blues? Either way I'm pretty sure the title is going to come into play soon, maybe?

Aww the ending is just perfect, as their such a cute little family.But I can't help wonder what Freya was going to say, maybe her parents have said something to her? So many curious thoughts! I can't wait to find out and read on!

Loved it ♥

10/10
-Potterfan310
Sophie :)

Author's Response: She does needs hugs *hugs her too* she does go through a lot with her parents.

You have made my day saying how much you like Horatio, he is honestly my favourite character to write and I love him so much! I want to keep him. And he cares a lot about Molly and Louis, he has a lot of love in his heart. :D

YES!!! MOlly and Horatio has finally happened!! Mmmm Horolly, Matio... we'll figure out a name for them. Molio? Haha.

I'm so happy that you love their bromance, I honestly love writing that and sometimes I'm worried it's just turning into a giant Louis/Horatio bromance story. Haha :D They do balance each other out and I think that if Louis didn't have Horatio or the other way around they wouldn't be the people that they are.

Aw *hugs* It's okay, Freya is going through some feelings, and as for the title coming into play soon? There's only 8/9 chapters left of this story so possibly? :P

Yep they're such a cute family, and you have so many thoughts! I love it :D

More shall be up soon! I just need to write it but I can say that it's entirely planned out. :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by potterfan310Hormones: As it Should

4th January 2014:
Freddie and his bowties!! I swear if the baby is a boy that Freddie will just want to buy lots of itty bitty baby bowties for him. Cute! ♥

I swear when ever Ryan and Freddie are alone together I just squeal for no reason because I love them together! Shame the baby kicked just as she was allowing him to kiss her though. Fryan ♥

Even though Roxy doesn't make that much of an effort she is getting better, which I'm glad to see even if it is only passing Freddie the butter :p

AWW Freddie, I just want to hug him. He's madly in love with Ryan!!! He's so sweet as well and that's what I love about him along with his bromance with James!

I used to like Ollie but now I'm not so sure what with her hating on Ryan. Hmmm..

So much Fryan and I love it! I cannot wait for the next lot of chapters. 20 chapter ahead, you sure are on a roll! Well done :D

Loved it as usual because Fryan!! and Frames!!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review

Review #46, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The 'Supportive' Best Friend

28th December 2013:
An update - a happy me! :)

She's right waking up after having holidays/time off is extremely hard.

Poor Abigail, although I like how she admits she could have chosen different friends if she wanted to yet she still stick with Michelle. I'm starting to think Abigail is definitely a loyal person.

It's interesting to see Abigail as a Hufflepuff (Although I'm starting to see why) as there certainly aren't enough stories about them!! Michelle doesn't really seem the Hufflepuff type thought, but who knows there might be a totally different side to her.

Their friendship does amaze me in a way and I can't wait to see how it will play out and whether Abigail will stop being a pushover and stop letting Michelle walk all over her.

I'm intrigued now since Abigail has said she once had a crush on James, it's definitely going to be interesting to see how that plays out if they strike up a friendship or even something more.

I kind of feel/relate to Abigail when she's on about the confidence thing, but I really hope that she does find her confidence along the way as she matures/blossoms into a better Abigail.

Loved it and I can't wait for the next one.

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: YAY! I'm glad that I've made you happy :D

I agree definitely! I hate waking up early when I've become used to not waking up early.

Poor Abigail, she is very loyal bless her, I just wish that she had chosen a better friend, but sadly poor Abigail needs to learn to stick up for herself. (fun fact: Michelle and Abigail's friendship is based on mine and my ex best friends back when I was at school, I was the Abigail in the situation.)

As for Abigail stopping being a push over? Maybe :P Their friendship is definitely going to be going through some issues and changes.

Haha there shall be more James in the future chapters, I'm mostly excited about the next chapter as they will be a lot of James in it. :D

Awww Abigail needs people around her that are going to make her see that she can be more confident and help her to build her self esteem.

I'm so glad that you're enjoying this story, Hun! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I love reading them. :D


 Report Review

Review #47, by potterfan310Boy Hunt: one

16th December 2013:
Hey,

Haha, oh my god, I love Veronica already. I swear if that was me on that date, I'd probably have exactly the same thing.

Poor Veronica, I can't believe the creepy guy texted her friend saying they had a great time

Merlin!!! I love Merlin so much, so sad that it ended :(

Aww, there are so not enough stories about squibs. I think the fact Veronica is one, is going to make the story a whole more interesting especially when James Sirius is involved.

I really, really like this so far. It's unique and I can't wait to read more about Ronnie and James!! Definitely adding this to my favs :)

Can't wait for the next chapter!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hello once again! :D

I'm glad you like Veronica! :D I think all of us would have the same reaction if we were on such a date :P

I know! :( Merlin was my favourite show ever!

Veronica being a squib definitely makes things a whole lot more complicated - that i can say! Interesting is on the reader's opinion! Though, i'm glad you think the story is interesting because of that ^_^

You're too sweet :3 The next chapter will be up as soon as the queue reopens! xx


 Report Review

Review #48, by potterfan310MISSING: Maid Of Honour: Chapter 1

16th December 2013:
This is great so far!!

Remus is just too cute, poor Zilly though. I love how Remi tells on her and she just shakes it off.

Zilly's characterisation is great, and I really like how it's set out of Hogwarts. There really needs to be more next gen after Hogwarts!

Dom is as mad as Zilly (is that short for something or is it just Zilly?) and I from the sounds of it her and Lysander made a good couple.

Your summary really intrigued me and I can't wait to read the rest of the story, especially if an Albus Potter is involved.

Definitely adding this to my favourites, can't wait for the next one!!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! So nice of you to review and such lovely things too... Zilly is short for Eliza which i know doesn't exactly work but i like to think teddy called her it and it just caught on or something. Updating the next chapter now!!! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #49, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 24: Tension in the Tents

16th December 2013:
Hi!

Four lines in and James already has me cracking up, I love his character so, so much. He's certainly my favourite. Bless him for jumping at the chance to sleep in the same tent as Sarah, that boy sure has it bad for her.

OHMYGOD!! I cannot believe Scorpius has said that, I swear if he actually proposes to Rose when she tells him I will run around in circles with happiness. That would be the cutest thing ever.

"He's going to be there for me the whole time. He'll be by my side during all the scans, the birth, and all the years that follow. He'll be with me throughout it all, and I actually hope that he can love more than just the baby one day." - I think I just made a non human noise because awww. Rosie's feelings!! Gahh can she tell him already because she clearly loves him and wants to be with him and their child for ever after.

Loved it as usual.

Can't wait for the next on!!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: Aww I'm so glad you liked it, yeah, there are a lot of feelings flying around at the moment - Scorpius' misguided loyalty, James' frustrated obssession and Rose's inability to be emotionally honest... there's a lot to take in!
Can't wait for your take on the next chapters :)
-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #50, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Knocks Me Down

11th December 2013:
Hi, hi, hi!!

I've been intrigued to read this from seeing things about it from NaNo and from your blog. Also such a pretty banner and CI!! :D

I really like Abigail, she seems like any other normal teenage girl and so far I like her personality. She seems sweet, kind, a bit quiet and loves reading!!

Your take on the wizarding comic is great and I think if every comic was like that, they would sell like hot cakes. Muggle ones seems almost boring now :P

Snowball reminds me a bit of Crookshanks for some odd reason. Not sure why but he sounds a cutie! Where can I get me a big ball of white fluff like him to cuddle.

I'm intrigued to find out more about Abi (if I can call her that, or does she prefer Abigail?) and her friendship with Michelle. It seems like it's going to be a good one but maybe slightly rocky at times.

I like James so far, he seems less like his namesakes than ever and I think it's great. He's polite despite having pretty much run her over and I can't wait to see how their relationship/friendship plays out.

Can't wait for the next one and definitely adding this to my favourites!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: HEYA!

I'm so glad that you've been interested in this story, it is by far one of the funniest ones I've written, I've loved writing it. I'm so glad that you like my banner and CI I'm so proud of them haha.

I'm so glad that you like Abigail, I wanted to have her as a bookish, shy girl and I'm glad she seems like a normal teenage girl.

Haha, I wish we had comic books like the Wizarding ones around, I would love to read them!

Huh, he does seem quite similar to Crookshanks doesn't he? but yes he is cuddly and very fluffy. :D

Abi doesn't mind you calling her that. :D She likes it. Oh yes, the relationship between the two is a very rocky complicated one, there will be good times and there will be bad times. :D

I'm so glad that you like James, I wanted to have him as a nice guy who is genuinely friendly. :D There will be more James/Abigail moments/interactions later on. :D

Thank you so much for your wonderfully amazing review and for adding this story to your favourites. :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>