Reading Reviews From Member: potterfan310
  
615 Reviews Found

Review #26, by potterfan310Define Me: Wrecking Ball

9th September 2014:
Hey,

Yay at last a new chapter! That last Cliffie, nearly killed :p

Oooh James bad move to say that. Bless Taylor, but I love how she handled it! Plus surprise surprise James it quite well. I definitely feel like his jokes were to cover up how scared he is deep down as he tries to process everything.

Taylor, I love her. She's so witty and funny. I feel like her and James are going to get on just fine, just with the added consequences of a baby.

Apart from a few little grammar things, the only thing would be to add maybe a few descriptions towards the end of Taylor and James' conversation and in a few other places near the ned. I'm not saying huge paragraphs but something little, like he ran a hand through his hair. Or Taylor tapping her foot.

I'm glad James is contemplating on telling her, I mean he has to. How else would he explain the baby suddenly making things levitate when it's slightly older. He's certainly got his head screwed on which is nice to see for a change, rather than him over reacting and being a drama queen about the whole 'he got Taylor pregnant thing'.

Lottie I love her too, she is most certainly going to be a rock for Taylor throughout the pregnancy. Plus she's such a great character too!

"he's in elementary school" - It's an American term I know, but I'd say from Parker's age, he's around eight right? That means he would be in Primary school which is what it's called in the UK.

I can't believe James somehow found out where Taylor lives. Not only that the things he taught her brother, uh oh. Though I'm pretty sure he's going to offer Taylor and maybe her brother somewhere to live, because her dad is one hundred per cent going to kick her out, I'm sure of it. But then he has to go to Hogwarts and I'm conflicted. So many questions!?

Another cliffe, ahh nooo. Poor Taylor. I get the feeling that James is going to run out and rescue her (because y'know so cute, he's her knight in shining armor)then she's going to have to explain as to why he was in her room. Then I think it'll come out about the pregnancy and he'll kick her out!

Cannot wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much! Reviews honestly make my day a lot better! So you're the best!

I apologize for the wait, life keeps me busy, busy I know what it's like to be waiting for another chapter on here - especially after a Cliffie - I tried to get one up that was up to the standards you all deserve as quickly as possible.

James definitely put his foot in his mouth in this chapter! His jokes were, yes, a lot to mask his real emotions and how scared he is. People don't give guys enough credit, them finding out they're about to have a child they weren't planning for is just as shocking to them as it is to the mother. His emotions and feelings about it will be further explored, but through dialogue seeing as this story is told through Taylor's *interesting* brain. Lol

I love writing Taylor! She's my favorite to write! The fact that I love writing her and my readers seem to really like her is just great because how awful would it be to have a lead I hated writing and you guys hated reading? That would be awful. I've drawn inspirations for all my characters from people I knew (not everything about them, just little quirks and things) and that helps a lot, honestly.

Thanks for the help and suggestions! Grammar is my worst thing. And sorry about the lack of detail, I was starting to feel the chapter was dragging since it was nearly 5000 words and didn't know his much my readers would handle before getting annoyed.

I want to be original in all aspects of the story, his reaction included. I have no desire to write something that's been read/written on here a million times.

Yes, James has to tell Taylor about magic as that he's a wizard. He will tell her. All in good time.

Glad you like Lottie! She's enjoyable to me as well. She definitely will be there to support Taylor! Taylor needs her, and will only continue to need her.

Yes, Parker is around 8. I apologize for the school thing, I wasn't sure what it was called :p

What happens with Taylor's living situation will be addressed next chapter. James found out where she lives for multiple reasons, and I hope it wasn't too creepy. He means well in all he does, it just sometimes comes off wrong.

Sorry about two cliffies in a row! It had to be done! All those ideas/questions will be addressed In chapter 6. I promise this should be the last Cliffie for a while.

Thanks for the lovely review! I hope you contribute to read and enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #27, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: A Drink With the Devil

9th September 2014:
I'm back, haha :p

Bless James, I get the feeling he isn't going to get the hang of pool at all. Unless it's all just a rouse to spend time with Anne, however right now I doubt that but who knows maybe he'll do something like that in the future.

Boy oh boy, James is full of questions isn't he?

I knew it, lol. Her dad is the one whose a muggle! Yes James is a mummy's boy just like I hoped.

I feel for Anne, I do. Having to sit there with James, knowing everything that has happened in their past and having to try and push past it is it any one she's both skeptical that he wants to know her and sarcastic.

James' secret is definitely adding to my curiosity, especially since he admitted he's in gambling trouble and he could go to Azkaban for whatever it is. How is it that he doesn't recognises her?! I love the whole mystery and suspense but it's killing me :p

For having never been in a pub, you've wrote it well! Love that Manny slides the drinks down the bar :D

I honestly can't wait to see how James and Anne's relationship play out. Especially if the truth about what James did to her comes out, or if he remembers. It's going to be very interesting!

Looking forward to the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #28, by potterfan310Impact: Embarkation

9th September 2014:
Hey!

Your characterisation of Draco is brilliant, I love how he's such a family man in a way, though he may still have his flaws, you've characterised him brilliantly.

" I couldn't possibly have known it was the last time I'd ever see one of them alive." - OH MY GOD WHAT!? NO! One of them dies, what!?

You know it's going to be good when they call each other by their last names :p Love the sexual tension just from that, I love seeing it in fics even if it is cliched. PERFECT! They have prefect duty together, even more opportunities for them to annoy each other but let the attraction grow.

Rose, a Slytherin! I love that you've swapped around most of the Next Gen's sorting. I.E Slytherin Rose, Lucy and Scamander twin. With Al and Scorp both in Gryffindor, it's nice and refreshing to see.

Oooh I sense a lot of drama coming up, since like I said in my other review that Theodor Nott is Ceci's father!

James and Fred ♥ I'm sensing maybe whilst Ceci likes James, she'll soon learn to like Al hopefully. Rose I LOVE HER ALREADY. She's so feisty and loud and I swear she is going to live up to that even more, plus her little snogging sessions with Scorpius practically everywhere. That girl sure knows what she wants.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Yay! I rewrote my depiction of Draco so many times, but it seems he came off the way I intended after all.

I know, it's so dramatic! AAH!

I couldn't help the cliche, it's too perfect for Al and Ceci in this story! I'm just glad you like it too :) Prefect duty will be...entertaining (I hope!), to say the least.

I'm glad you like the way they're sorted, too; I feel like it fits each of their personalities the way I see them in my head. I hope that continues to be obvious.

I stand by my previous statement on Professor Nott...just wait and see! :)

Ahh I'm so glad you just get all my characters! It makes me so happy, seriously.

Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #29, by potterfan310Impact: Recreation

9th September 2014:
Me again!

Rose is one of my favourite next gen girls and I love her and her craziness in this! Plus I adore ScoRose ♥

Ceci's character is just brilliant, where as other OC's act older when they're sixteen or whatever, but you've got Ceci down to a tee. She truly acts like a proper fifteen/sixteen year old, like being clueless about Rose and the 'sleep teddy'.

Bless Ceci, having to listen to her cousin's love life with Rose :p Poor girl.

Brictpicking (sorry) but fall - as in terms of the season the UK use 'Autumn'

Ignore my last thing about Al being a seventh year. They're all fifth years right? I don't know why but I thought Al/Scor were older.

They're night sounds so fun! Plus I love the Al and Ceci interaction, especially his comment about liking her other bikini. There is so sexual tension between them and I love it, Can't wait to see how that plays out :D

That last line! It sounds like they're in for a rocky fifth year. Hopefully their innocence stays intact!

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Rose is one of my favourites, too (as well as the ScoRose pairing), so I wanted to have some fun with her in this story. I'm glad you appreciate it!

I really want to keep Ceci realistic, so please call me out if she starts acting a little too mature a little too soon :) Also, I'm pretty sure Scorpius and Rose have scarred her for life.

Thank you for pointing out my use of "fall" which is odd in itself because in real life I always say "autumn"...who knows where my brain was while this chapter was being written.

Yes, Al and Scorpius are fifth years.

Haha I love sexual tension where the characters don't really realize it's sexual tension - I have some ideas, but I'm interested in seeing how exactly it plays out as well :)

Their fifth year will be rocky, but never boring!

Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #30, by potterfan310Impact: Vexation

8th September 2014:
Hi!

Ahh I'm back at last! Love seeing loads of chapters to catch up on :D

"DJ Snazzy Snorkack" - I'm dying XD

Oh dear, ha I love that Al caught her, being well herself!

I LOVE ALBUS! Bad boy, Al, I've never really read much of him like it and I love him anyways but man I love him even more with your characterisation :D Normally it's James who is the cocky, sarcastic Potter boy, and its sooo nice to see it being Al instead.

Ceci, I love her. Not only that she's a great character, especially to relate too. I'm glad she got Prefect! Her full name 'Cecily' is so pretty.

Oh the Prefect rounds are going to be fun, especially if Ceci gets paired with Al. Are he and Scorp seventh years?

Yay, background info on Ceci, for whatever reason I always love OC's back stories. Poor Ceci, it can't be easy having your only parent pass away. I take it Theodor Nott is her father then?

Britpicking (sorry) The term 'pants'. In the UK pants are underwear/knickers which is quite funny sometimes when reading fics, over here they're 'trousers' or 'pyjama bottoms' when you mentioned what Al was wearing. And when Ceci was on about Scop she calls him 'a momma's boy', it would either be mummy's boy or mamma's boy instead.

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Ahh, your reviews are so great! I'm so happy you're loving Al and Cecily! As you know, James turns up in the flesh in a few chapters, but there will be even more of him later on so you can see just how different he and Al are. And trust me, no one is happier that Cecily got prefect than Cecily! I also have a lot of (in my opinion) good stuff planned for the prefect rounds, so stay tuned!

I've already written some chapters with Theo Nott (it's just bridging the gap between the ones I've posted and the later ones that I'm worried about now) so we shall see if he's actually Ceci's father...or Nott. (See what I did there?)

I truly appreciate the Britpicking - I'm from the UK originally and still visit occasionally but I spent my formative years in the American South so I use a lot of random terms, sometimes interchangeably - even my own mother doesn't know what I'm on about half the time, haha.

Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #31, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Nine - Eleven Weeks

8th September 2014:
Heyy,

OH MY GOD! THE PRESENT! SQUEEE :D ALBUS POTTER I WANT TO STEAL YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE ADORABLE. ASDFGHJKL, Can he get any cuter/sweeter and all around nice guy?!?!

Her parents?! Like what, it's Christmas where are the presents!? Presents do not count for one envelope even if it is money. Where are the socks, the perfume, chocolates? One I love though is that Emilia gives it away to help those less fortunate, bless her.

Ellis, I love him so much, He's certainly Emilia's rock no matter what. Plus his little sister is too cute!

If I was outraged at her parents present, then I am even more outraged now. Where is the love people! It's like Em doesn't even live in the same house as them. I mean anyone would disappointed but to blatantly say to her face that she practically should get an abortion which they'll pay is outrageous.

Good on Emilia, sticking to her guns and sticking up to her parents. Proud of her!

Throwing her out honestly, her parents are probably the most unloving people ever. It's Christmas and she's seventeen and pregnant for Merlin's sake! Her mother!?! There aren't actually words for my hate of her parents.

I KNEW IT, SHE'S ADOPTED! BUT WHAT A WAY TO TELL THE POOR CHILD, HER MOTHER HAS NO HEART I SWEAR!

THE NEXT CHAPTER, I NEED IT NOW! I CAN'T WAIT! OH MY GOD, POOR EMILIA *hugs* I'll do a deal, Chapter 10 of this for Chapter 10 of A Blossoming Romance :p

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Hi! Sorry this response took me so long. I'm usually on-the-ball with these things. Oh well...

I need to stop making Albus do cute things because my heart can't take it. Seriously oh my gosh.

Ahhh her parents were so hard to write because I felt so mean and awful for putting Emilia through that!! I'd like to say everything works out for the best... but who knows!

YES THOUGH WE CAN DEFINITELY DO THIS DEAL! I NEED FOR ABR RIGHT RIGHT NOW. AH.

Hehehehe

Thanks for reading and reviewing, as always


 Report Review

Review #32, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: Ready, Aim, Miss...

8th September 2014:
Me again!

They're friendship makes me smile so much! The two of them are brilliant when they're together. A date? Well I guess it is a way, even if it is with James and Anne doesn't really want to be there.

Ahh so she's a half blood? I'm thinking maybe it's her mother who is a witch and her father, a muggle. Since in the previous chapter she said her mother wanted to her have a respectable job.

Aww bless, out of everything James is scared of muggle transport. HA! Your characterisation of him gets better and better, definitely not what I'm used to but I like :D

Good on her, telling James like it is and where to go if he doesn't want to learn. Haha, bless James. I'm definitely intrigued as what will happen between the pair now!

One thing: Most taxi's here are black rather than yellow. London is pretty much full of them, yellow ones are pretty uncommon unless you're thinking of the New York ones?

Looking forward to the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :)

Author's Response: No, not friends. Just acquaintances! Please don't ship them yet, I'm not ready! D:

Haha, just kidding. They do have an odd dynamic that makes them sort of likable together, and I suppose you're right in saying that it's sort of a date. I don't usually know what goes on in James's head, but I'm sure that he was slightly hoping it would turn out that way. He's used to being a charmer, and when Annie isn't charmed, he's puzzled. Mwahahaha.

Yep! You're correct! Her dad's a Muggle, and maybe that's why she gets along with him so well (more on that later).

He's such a scaredy cat! Ahaha, it made me laugh, writing about how afraid he was of Muggle transportation. I certainly hope that he's different from your expectations of him! With his character, I wanted to write James Potter like he's never been seen before (I don't know if I'm succeeding or not). He is slightly cliche, but he's been surprising me with little quirks that show a different view of him. I'm super happy that you like what I've done with him. :)

Yep! She won't let him take advantage of her, no way! It will be a long road before they become really good friends, that's for sure.

Thank you for telling me about the taxis! I've never been outside of the US (boohoo), so I have no idea what taxis are like in other places. I've never been to New York, either, but movies always seem to suggest that taxis are yellow. It is really good information to know that London taxis are black. :)

Thanks!

~UnluckyStar57/Mallory


 Report Review

Review #33, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: The Woes of Working Retail

8th September 2014:
Me again :)

I love Annie, I think every chapter there's something that makes me love her even more.She's such a great character especially as she has so much depth to her and her background. Plus the fact your breaking the house stereotypes such as Hufflepuff's aren't that great academically but having Hattie ace her tests and things :D

The fact it was Freddy who asked her to work for him, definitely adds to my curiosity. Especially as this means he wasn't involved with James and the bullying perhaps?

I'm sensing parent issues with her mother, maybe. The whole wanting to have a good job. I suspect that will come out a bit more as the story goes on.

Oooh yay James! I was wondering when he would pop back up. Haha, I love that he's on the phone to Ginny and that he tells her, he loves her. I really want him to be a mummy's boy :p I am a hundred per cent curious as to why he cannot recognise her at all from Hogwarts, yet he managed from that one night at the Casio?!

I sort of hated James, now I'm loving him a tad more when he came into the shop, the second time. Haha he's pretty clever so far, working out she's 'The Pool Master' as he's dubbed her. Plus it's cute seeing him blush and get flustered. That and he seems ruthless in a way

It's not a huge thing but one thing I picked up on was the use of the word 'fall' when Annie was explaining about Hattie and her results. I'm assuming it's the season and I have no clue if you're American or British, but the UK rarely use the term 'fall' and call it Autumn.

The pub name XD

Onto the next one! Hopefully it shall be their date, I mean meeting :p

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hi again! I'm finally responding to your reviews and I've started putting your CC in a Word document so that I can remember it later. :)

It makes me so very happy that your love for Annie continues to grow. I really hoped that people would like her, despite her conniving ways (or perhaps because of them!). As an author, I needed her to have depth and a unique reasoning behind the way she is now--it gives me so much to think about when I'm not caught up in schoolwork. I've actually had this particular plot bunny in my head for almost a year now--I only started writing it down in January and I fleshed everything out in July. So it's been a long time, and I've gotten to know Annie pretty well during that time. :)

You guessed it! Freddy and James were not BFFLs at Hoggy Hoggy Hogwarts. More on that in later chapters. :D

Parent issues. Everyone has them in some way or other. People can be BFFs with their moms, but this is not Annie's case. It's more of a sort of polite war that is based on my observations of people over the years. But don't think that Annie's mom hates her! That isn't the case; it's more that they don't have much in common and her mom wants her to take a certain path in life, and Annie won't do it. (Sorry, I'm feeling very explain-y today!)

James is such a Momma's Boy. It isn't even funny. Keep on being curious, mwahahaha. The way things are working out, all of that won't be revealed for several more chapters! But I can tell you how he recognized her after having seen her at the Shooting Star: It has only been a week, and he has a strong memory of what she looks like because he wanted her to help him out with something of utmost importance. When he first saw her at the Shooting Star, he wasn't thinking about Hogwarts and any potential interaction that he might've had with her there. Also, it's been several years since he's been at Hogwarts, and people tend to be forgotten over time. :)

Ugh, I started out really hating James, and although I still hate certain aspects of his character (for example, how disgusting his behavior was at the Shooting Star), he's definitely growing on me. I am reluctant to admit that I also find it adorable when he gets flustered. *oh well*

Gah, thanks for pointing that out! Over here in the US, we're like "Fall is falling! It's time for pumpkin spice lattes and ugly Christmas sweaters!" and I didn't even know that Brits prefer the term "autumn." It's definitely fancier. :D In fact, the Britishisms are the things that kill me about my writing. I try to use "mum" and things like that, but otherwise, I really don't have a clue. So thanks for Brit-picking a little! :D

I am fond of the pub name as well. :)

MEETING!! Land's sakes, it isn't a date! I know that it can be completely misconstrued and picked apart and analyzed, but Annie is totally not going to consider it a date. She doesn't like James like that at all. But we'll see...

Thanks once again!

~UnluckyStar57


 Report Review

Review #34, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: Mint Chocolate Chip Memories

8th September 2014:
Hi!

Ahh we finally have a name!!! Exciting :D I Actually love it and I think her first name suits her kind of, what with her working in a Casino, don't ask about the logic, lol :p

I am so curious as to what the nickname his sister gave her was? Being bulled is never fun, but poor Annie (I assume she goes by this the most?) for being made fun of for her name.

The back story about the two of them, I love. I feel like they both have mutual hate for their names too :p Like them there are major differences between me and my oldest/bestest friend which makes me relate a lot more. I also love that they are both Hufflepuff's rather than any other house.

I can so totally relate to Annie, bless her. I love her so much as a character already!

Ahh so many questions. I'm ever more curious as to Annie's background, especially everything that went down with James. I could be wrong but I'm guessing that maybe Annie has changed her appearance maybe, which is why James doesn't recognise her.

Off to the next one!!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Arrrgggh, I've taken a long time to respond to your reviews because they are just too sweet and there is so much constructive criticism that I need to remember to apply to the chapters! I can assure you that, since I was made a TA yesterday, I will be editing the chapters with your suggestions. Thanks so much for them! I'm American, so I really don't know much about British things. :P

Anyway, to respond to this review:

Yes! A name! Portia is a bit old-fashioned, but it will come to hold incredible importance in her past. That's why she goes by Annie--too many foul memories attached to her first name.

Ah, it will all come in time! But I've got to write about some other things first. Annie's sister will be making an appearance at some point, so we'll see how that interaction plays out!

Hattie is a sweetheart. She's so bubbly and nice, but Harriet is also kind of an old-fashioned name. I would like to think that Hattie likes to wear hats... Is that silly? Hahaha. Annie and Hattie are very different people, but they found each other and they will forever be friends. Undying Hufflepuff loyalty, what! I'm a Ravenclaw, but I wanted to write about Hufflepuffs because I think that they're totally awesome. :)

I'm super glad that Annie is relatable! I didn't want to write about a picture perfect character. It's hard for me to relate to those kinds of characters, and I really enjoy writing from Annie's PoV because she feels so real to me.

Yes, questions! But I'm not revealing much. I CAN say that you are fairly right about the change in Annie's appearance. Well, that is true, but consider the fact that it's been several years since they were at Hogwarts together and James has been living the high life. Perhaps he thinks about Annie sometimes, but he has a picture of her in his mind from when she was at Hogwarts, a picture that is irreconcilable with the way she looks now. Idk, maybe I'm explaining too much? Eventually you shall see my reasoning behind this extreme lapse in James's memory. :D

~UnluckyStar57


 Report Review

Review #35, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Alexa: When Talking Begins

7th September 2014:
Hii,

I LOVE the idea of Alexia's company, even if she can't decided on a name :p It may sound stressful but I think it sounds like a lot of fun, wedding planning!

Ha, if I'm thinking correctly, Nikolas is a Demarcus, Hopratio's brother right. It's quite funny picturing him working in a daycare :p

Albus finally isn't working, hooray! It's a miracle.

Rose's job, sounds brilliant! Plus it's one of the most original ones I think I've ever read about :D

Finally Al and Lexi will get to talk, hopefully!! Then Thursday cannot quick enough to find out whether they do. Can't wait for the next one, I'm quite excited since Al and Lexi will talk.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hey!

Alexa has been planning things like that her whole life, so of course she finds making a career out of it a lot of fun. And she doesn't mind that kind of stress. :)

Haha! Nikolos is Horatio's brother, yes. I was talking to alicia and anne about Nik's career and I was like daycare because he can't go near bad stuff there and it was a YES! (literally) and he just is now. It's gonna be very good for him. :D

Albus is not working at the Ministry. He's not ready to completely stop... yet. ;)

I'm glad you like Rose's job. She loves it, too!

Finally! They will talk... on Thursday. I promise. It'll be a start.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #36, by potterfan310bloom.: bloom

7th September 2014:
Hey,

This is beautiful!! ♥

I've never thought of Poppy being someone who got married or had a child so young. But this is just beautiful and the whole flow is just perfect as it goes from one bit of her life to the next effortlessly.

I practically never read stories about anyone such as the staff at Hogwarts so this is so nice to read for a change. The way you've characterised Poppy is amazing, I love how she is so headstrong and determined to find out whether her daughter could have been saved. The fact that she was inspired by wanting to helping those with children are born with the same condition, shows how strong she is despite everything she has been through whether it be at home or with her now ex-husband.

There's a part in Poppy that as I've read this, I've related to. The ambition to go into the medical field is one of mine too, especially as I have a connection to a specific field. The ending was perfect, the fact she had helped to save Nicholas and was then able to see and hold him, all the feels. ♥

She got there in the end which is what I love the most, she never gave up on her daughter or even in finding a cure. ♥ I literally have no words to describe this one-shot because I love it so much. ♥♥

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: thanks so much!!

I had never really thought about Poppy at all before I started writing this, but I'm glad you think this worked, even if it was an unexpected approach! i really like challenging people's ideas of what a certain character's life might have been like :D

I seem to be writing about the Hogwarts staff quite a lot for challenges lately! it's always so much fun to take a character we know nothing about and tell their story, try and figure out how they got to the place they are today.

going into the medical field is a big and awesome ambition, so good luck! i couldn't really relate to that at all - my mains area of work is creative writing, ahahah, but i do also work with babies and toddlers sometimes, so i could really relate to the nurturing side of her and why she would be so good at working with children.

you're way too sweet, i'm so glad you liked it! ♥ ♥

~Maia


 Report Review

Review #37, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Hugo: When Something Wicked This Way Comes

7th September 2014:
Heyy,

When you said surprise, I didn't think it would be in Hugo's POV!

I am even more curious as to everything that's gone on now!

I really hope Lexi's threat to Hugo to tell Al to remember things works. Though if he isn't working, what is that boy doing? He should be with Lexi and the kids!! Hopefully Lexi will manage to kicks Albus' butt before knocking some sense into him.

The job thing with William, my curiosity grows, Maybe this has something to with what happened in January. But it's got to do with Albus for sure

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hey!

I know right! Me neither when I first starting planningt his story, but there's a subplot that makes Hugo kinda vital. Plus he's interesting. ;)

Al isn't working at the Ministry, but he has a non-a Ministry related job. Here's hoping... *isn't quite sure even though she's writing it*

It's got to do with both those things...

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #38, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 38: Hormones

5th September 2014:
Heyyy, me again!

Scorpius, baby!! Why are you doing this me, all the feels!? HE AND ROSE NEED TO GET TOGETHER NOW, PRONTO!

Seriously the two of them are adorable and the baby kicking was the perfect little thing to bring them together! ♥♥

Yes, if the two of them were dating it would be perfect ♥ *hint hint*

"so either you carry around this little spawn of Satan" - Hormonal Rose is bloody brilliant!! XD Shame she can't stay just to tease Scorpius.

YES! YES! YES! ROSIE AND SCORPIUS ARE ONCE MORE, THE HAPPINESS I CANNOT CONTAIN IT! ♥♥ THEY SAID I LOVE YOU ASDFGHJKL ♥♥ They best be going official soon!

The parents were hella right about them living at the cottage, some good has come from it!

Small thing but it sounded a little off, try myself instead of me. "me, Dom and Lily were bridesmaid"

Cannot wait for the next chapter!!!

A very happy/excited Potterfan310

Author's Response: ALLL the feels just to ease you into the chapter with a punch to the heart :P

Yes, hooray for the baby kicking :P

Hormonal Rose, while fun to play with, probably isn't all that fun to be around!

Aww, they pretty much do go official now. More cuteness to come at the wedding, on all sides.

Thanks for the CC - when I've finished the fic I'll go back and clean everything up :)

Glad you liked it, thanks as ever - look forward to hearing from you next chapter :D

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #39, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 37: Belle Cottage

5th September 2014:
Hiii,

Aww bless Rose, her hormones getting the better of her. Baby duckies are adorable though! Poor Rose having them all make fun of her, don't suppose that helps her and her crying.

James and Sarah, ahhh they NEED to go official already, it's killing me!!

Trust Ron to try and intimidate Scorp, at least he didn't react. I feel like Ron's got a lot more little things up his sleeve since Scorp did get Rose pregnant. "Dad looked slightly put out, like he'd rather be referred to as 'Sir' or 'Master of the Weasley house' or 'King Ron of the United Kingdom of Weasleys'" - Of course he does, this makes me laugh so much, lol. Typical Ron XD

Cottage, that isn't a cottage :O The place sounds huge! Though I suppose by Malfoy standards it's teeny compared to the Manor.

Nooo the two of them need to stop being so awkward around one another. Maybe even sleep in the same room. They need to sort themselves out before the baby comes. *Shakes some sense into both of them*

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Aww, I know, but it wouldn't be the gang unless they were all making fun of each other :P
Sarah and James will come soon, as well as tons of ScoRose fluff and cuteness :)

Haha I'm glad that made you laugh - I go the feeling Ron wouldn't just let someone knock up his daughter and then swagger around the place without a warning :P

Yes, I wanted to make a kind of joke with the 'cottage' thing - Malfoy standards are kind of extravagant!
I hope the next chapter is all you'd hope :P

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #40, by potterfan310Last Summer: Apologies

4th September 2014:
Heyy,

Poor Claire, I feel like since her parents are muggles, though correct me if I'm wrong, that they don't care too much about her per say as they are busy with work and such. I feel like her mum isn't going to take the pregnancy news so well, when Claire tells them.

HA! I love Rumor number two. If only James was. *sigh*

URGH, ANGELINE LIKE WHY! How does she pop up everything when secrets are getting told!?!?

Ahh it may be cliche but I do love a good old broom cupboard romance! Plus I LOVE Lily even more for doing it! ♥

Bless Claire but James, I don't know whether to love him or hate him right now.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie ♥

 Report Review

Review #41, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Convinces Me To Break The Rules

4th September 2014:
Heya!!

Woodwork, what a subject. One of the most pointless ones ever I think, I once made a box that now sits around empty. So much for useful :p Poor James and Abi, though is it wise allowing James to use a hammer? XD Somehow I feel James' product would be like Patrick's clock from The Perks of Being a Wallflower, I cannot see otherwise :p

JAMES KEEPS CALLING HER CUTE AND SEXY EVEN WHEN SHE IS ILL AND ASDFGHJKL! THAT BOY! Where can I get one? ♥

Snowball, oh my god that cat is a cutie!

Loratio ♥

"Yeah, it takes a lot to not sneak around and spy on people, or go places I'm not meant to." - I don't know why but I get the feeling that maybe James has spied on Abigail, maybe that's his secret. Hmm.. Or he's been in the Hufflepuff common room???

You have no idea how many times towards the end I was thinking they were going to kiss, but nooo my hopes were crushed. But still they are practically cuddling!!!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

 Report Review

Review #42, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: Funerals Are For The Living

4th September 2014:
Heyyy,

Rosie Posie, WHY DO YOU DO THIS ME!?!?! All the feels. Poor Rosie, I just want to hug her tight, and Hermione because asdfghjkl their talk ♥♥

Teddy, my baby. ♥ I have lots of love for Teddy Lupin ♥♥

Lily is soo right! Scorpio does like Rosie, I am one hundred per cent sure!

Scorpius working? Instead of at a party, boy he must be ill or something :p

SCOROSE ♥ MY BABIES WHY DO YOU DO THIS!?! ALL THE FEELS! STOP BREAKING MY HEART FOR THEM! AWW they need to get together. I don't care how, they just do!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie ♥

 Report Review

Review #43, by potterfan310Hotel Artemis: five

4th September 2014:
Heyy,

I LOVE your Narcissa and I am so glad she's back. Your characterisation of her is by far the best, especially since she's strict but I honestly think she's got a soft side to her as well.

The whole idea for this story, I adore it. Especially it being set in a hotel managed by Narcissa of all people! The band sounds pretty awesome, lucky Mike and Jo for working when they came in.

The descriptions of Jo's dress, man is sounds stunning!! Wish I was Jo right then!

Patrick is so cute, bless him, he and Jo go well together! Plus their banter is just brilliant! But there's a teeny problem named Louis Weasley, who I definitely think will work his way even more back into Jo's life. Ahh Patrick is so fab, I love him. I do hope he and Jo do date properly at some point.

As always another great chapter! Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #44, by potterfan310Lethargic: Others Say I'm Shameless

4th September 2014:
Hiii,

Haha, I love Carrie so much. Thinking it's morning when it's afternoon, oh dear lol. Her head of house, man she's brilliant too. She honestly reminds me of me in ways and I love her character so, so much. Oh my god, Carrie singing the song, HA! Carrie is literally the best.

Dom is practically pimping out her cousins to Carrie, Dom is by far my second favourite (Carrie is first of course :p).

James, oh James. He's certainly different from how I've read him before. The meanie, poor Harry Porter. Carrie hugging him XD

Honestly Can't believe Carrie gave Harry her own knickers, man that girl is brave. James' reaction is just priceless, I swear deep down he wants Carrie maybe. But Carrie so wants him, even if she does deny it by saying it isn't the time :p

I love Brett so much, he's my third favourite lol. Him and Carrie are just wow! Those two together, I kind of ship them more than Carrie and James right now. I just hope James doesn't mess up their relationship too much.

Two teeny tiny things, Dom said 'mom' instead of mum just after she explains about Carrie singing the song. And when Carrie is on her way to Gryffindor she says about wearing a skirt is easier than pants, but over here pants are underwear/knickers. We say trousers instead of pants.

Dun, dun, dun. Uh-oh. Of course it's James! I feel like he's going to get flustered if he finds Brett, realising what the two were up too, like he did in the previous chapter with Carrie and her blouse and then this one with Carrie giving Harry Porter her underwear.

Can't wait for the next one, so much drama ahead.

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like Carrie so much, hopefully, you'll continue to like her throughout the whole story. Dom is my third favorite character just because of her personality.

I've really tried to step away from the cliche James Potter that's very arrogant to a more insecure James Potter that is dealing with the pressure of his father's name. So that's kind of where James got his uptight personality from.

Carrie does some crazy things and she will probably continue to do those crazy things, but she'll think about her actions...hopefully.

I wouldn't be so worried about James messing up Carrie and Brett's relationship. I'm sure the two of them can mess it up without his help. Brett is an interesting guy I guess. I wasn't expecting him to be so popular with readers.

I will work on the mum instead of mom thing as well as the trousers thing. Thank you for telling me! :)

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review. I really appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by potterfan310the fear of falling apart: Eating & Growing

3rd September 2014:
Heyy,


Molly, poor baby, she has no one love her.I LOVE Molly II so much along with Rose, Lily and Dom and I just want to scoop her up and hug her for infinity.

Urgh Lorcan noo leave Molly and don't come back. How can he be so unexcited for Christmas, it may only be September but I'm excited already :p

HOW CAN HE NOT LIKE THE POTTER-WEASLEYS?!?!?

Haha yes I did Equalize my hate for Lorcan to Umbridge - the boy must go!

I love the little hints about Rose and the baby, shame you didn't give anything away about the gender or name. I just hope she's together with Scorpius *hint hint*.

Can't wait for the last two, I need to know what happens to Molly. Hopefully she leaves Lorcan at last!!!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hey Soph!

Thanks so much for the review. You're the only person who does seem to like Molly II. I know Lorcan is so bad! I hated doing that, but writing him like this was so necessary and I think it kind of fits. Especially since he's Luna's son, I mean, some people just don't realize how awesome they have it!!

LOL Lorcan=Umbridge. Fantastic!

Thanks so mcuh for the lovely review!

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #46, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Cold

26th August 2014:
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

After the last chappie I honestly didn't think I could love James and Abi even more. They are so perfect I want to bang their heads together and say "now kiss!"

I feel just like Abi right now, bless her. *Warm hugs*

Surprise, surprise Michelle is still being nice :O Shock horror.

ASDFGHJKL my adorable radar is off the scale. These two make me smile so much when they interact! James' secret is that he likes Abigail, I am sure of it. They have to date sooo bad!!!

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Plans To Elope

26th August 2014:
Heyy,

HA! siblings are the worst, trying to stick their nose in on your social life.

Bless James, I am SUPER glad he still went to see Abigail despite having a hangover. Serves him right :p The cutie, dressing up as super hero's, honestly can James get any cuter??♥

They SO need to elope to Vegas! ♥ LET THEM DO IT!!

HOLDING HANDS, YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW HAPPY THIS MAKES ME! Seriously the two need to get together already! ♥♥

Chips and curry sauce is seriously the best food ever!!! Especially when drunk :p James made a fabulous food choice! Always thought it was a Welsh thing but apparently not. If it was a half and half with curry sauce it would have been even better :p

"Well, I've never heard the word 'unbelievable' whilst I've been in bed, but I will quite happily give it a try if you're willing?" - SERIOUSLY, JAMES IS SOO PERFECT. ABI JUST SAY YES! ♥♥

Off to the next one, you do spoil us with updates. Not that I'm complaining :D

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #48, by potterfan310The Last Snowy Feather: Biding Her A Silent Farewell

26th August 2014:
Hi!

Here for the August Gryffie review swap.

I rarely read The Trio whether it be before or after the war but this is perfect. I thought it was going to be darker but it's not, it's delicate and beautiful.

Harry definitely didn't have enough time to mourn Hedwig at all, like he said she was his first friend. Which I think as well, since she was the one spending all the time with Harry and having to endure being locked in too. *Hugs to Harry*

The quote when Harry said it was his connection to Ron, Hermione and the wizarding world made me tear up slightly.

Teeny tiny thing, "Hermione kneel next to him." - This sentence sounded a little off, knelt would work better than kneel.

That last line is perfect, Harry has finally said his goodbye and in a way it's like he's seeing her fly again. This is a beautiful little one-shot!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hi! Hehe, someone else said that as well... Maybe it's because of the banner I made. Maybe, I'll change it sooner or later.

I am glad you that you like this. I really wish Rowling had at least have Harry mourning of her like around the ending of the book... or exactly when he made it to safety after being chased by the DEs.


Thanks for the catch! I'll fix that!



Ah! Thanks! ♥ Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I will get to reading your story as well!



- Asphodel


 Report Review

Review #49, by potterfan310Impact: Irritation

26th August 2014:
Hiii,

Despite feeling like death warmed up this has made me laugh so much!! I love it so far, especially as you have Ceci (Is it short for something?) as Scorp's cousin on the Greengrass side unlike having her be some Malfoy relative like I've read before.

It's sooo nice to see that Albus/Louis/Scorp are all friends since I normally picture Louis as younger, but I like it! Refreshing for a change, especially Al being in Gryffindor.

I feel for Ceci, being the slightly awkward, shy one is no fun but I hope she comes out of her shell soon. I'm certainly curious as to why she is living at Malfoy Manor and not with her parents, unless they live there too? Hmm...

Albus Potter *drools* Ahh I love him already :p

Definitely adding this to my favourites. Can't wait for Chapter two!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much for your review and your favorite - they made me so happy! I was going for something a little different, so I'm really glad you like it so far. Don't worry, the answers to all your questions will be revealed in time :) Chapter 2 is up, 3 is in the queue, and I'm tweaking 4 right now. Hopefully you keep enjoying it - please let me know what you think!

 Report Review

Review #50, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: Your Wilting Rose

21st August 2014:
Hi!

Ahhh I'm kind of glad that it isn't Molly, but Hermione's mum. Poor Rose *hugs* It's horrible having to watch a family member go through that. I feel crying now, aww Rosie.

Her one letter to Cara made me laugh though.

"Dear Cara,
I'm sorry about Sunday when I threw up in the sink and got some on your toothbrush.
Rose."

Ahh this chapter, full of feels

Looking forward to the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: Hey!
In the original thoughts I had for this story, it was going to be Molly who died but it in the end I'm glad it played out the way it did :) I couldn't ever kill Molly haha x
I swear to God that that has actually happened to me before; my sister full on threw up on my toothbrush!!
Thank you so much for another great review, you know how much I love them :)
Next one is going in the queue tonight!!
Thank youu x
-Alice x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>