Reading Reviews From Member: potterfan310
  
626 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterfan310MISSING: Maid Of Honour: Chapter 4

14th November 2014:
Hey again!

Zilly and Albus honestly have no idea how to look after kids at all do they, haha. Poor Remi having to go to the toilets on his own. Is he two or three years old? Sounds stupid, but have they got a carseat for him? Them getting stopped by the police would add to their terrible trip and Victoire killing one of them for not keeping her son safe.

This trip is going to be very, very interesting. Between Zilly and Al's hate for one another and now Remi. Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Ahhh, the carseat thing sounds like a great plot idea! Would add a humorous twist to the story. Thanks so much for reviewing my story :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfan310MISSING: Maid Of Honour: Chapter 3

14th November 2014:
Hello!

Ahhh we finally get to meet Albus! I LOVEE your description of him and how he has Fabian's old watch as well as that he loves Muggle things too.

Rather than disrupt the flow, maybe write numbers such as when Dom is on about the money or when it comes to the time.

HA! Dom's love of Lord of The Rings is brilliant.

When Zilly is with Teddy there was a reallly long sentence, maybe break it up with a comma or two?

Albus and Zilly, haha I love that he's already annoying her and they haven't even been on the road that long. I think by the end of the ten hour trip Zilly is going to end up killing him or something, haha.

"He slams his foot onto the ignition" - This kind of didn't make sense, since the ignition is what you put the key in. Did you mean the accelerator?

Aww bless, Remi's in the car, haha. I'm definitely assuming this is where the summary which made me really curious, fits it. I bet Victoire's going to be on the war path!

So I was re-reading the first two chapters because it's a been a while. Zilly is some distant cousin to Teddy and presumably Scorpius too, hence the playing hide and seek in Malfoy Manor, I'm guessing. There were a few little spelling/grammar mistakes but the one I noticed the most was when Zilly/anyone else was speaking saying 'I'm or I've' etc the i's weren't capitalised.

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie x

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks so much for reviewing! Thankyou for your kind comments. It has been a while since I wrote the earlier chapters of this story, and I never used to write 'I've' etc with capital 'I's'- mistakes I regret now! About the driving thing- I have no idea what an ignition is or anything, I'm sixteen and live in the UK so can't drive yet. So thanks for correcting me on that or I'll never have known!!! x

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterfan310Hormones: The Court Case

14th November 2014:
Hey,

Aww James and Freddie! Those two running the shop is going to both fun and challenging! Frames ♥

I still love Ryan a lot and her and Freddie are just weirdly perfect in a very strange way, haha. But I will forever be team Fryan! ♥

George!! He's almost as bad as Freddie when it comes to dogs, haha. They really should get a puppy, maybe Freddie will get his daughter one, some day.

HA! I can't believe Ryan hit James around the head, haha. Me thinks Freddie was definitely inwardly sniggering because someone else was on the receiving end of Ryan's hormones.

It makes me so happy to see James and Freddie being a team again, especially after everything that's gone down. James' idea for a body to be found in Zonko's basement, ahh how I love James. XD Fabulous idea!

Ryan in the library on about the baby kicking and her helping Fred!! She's becoming almost a changed woman.

Aww Freddie, bless him for wanting that on his gravestone.

OH MY GOD WHAT!? I can't believe Ryan, but I LOVE IT!

Oh god, Zonko, is it really, really bad I am glad Freddie hit him before? He deserves it like no other. Except maybe Umbridge if she was still around.

"Mr. Weasley's lawyer and occasional eye-candy." - FRYAN! My love for Ryan keeps on growing and growing, chapter by chapter ♥

Ryan is just blooming brilliant! Especially as a lawyer, future career for her maybe? Haha.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Eleven - Twelve Weeks

14th November 2014:
Heyy Jess,

I am positive it was Theaker or Saunders who leaked it to Witch Weekly!!

I am so, so glad Oliver is still there for Em, no matter what. Bless Em, she needs him and Ellis more than ever now.

Rose! I love her, she's just fabulous. I mean her and Emilia were sort of friends before but now they're really becoming proper friends and I love it and Rose's characterisation.

HA! I love Emilia considers calling Mrs Wilson the She-Devil, too funny. Even I had to debate what to call her when typing that :p

Two small things, maybe when Rose says about the MLE officers say what they are because I had no clue until I read the A/N at the end of the chapter. And when one of them was talking to one another there was a missing comma on the one side of their name, if that makes sense.

Oooh I'm kind of curious as to what Freddie's done to make Albus seem more or less responsible than him. Hmmm???

Ginny! I love her, haha. Telling off Albus for asking what was for tea, then telling him he is definitely going to take care of the baby whether he wants to or not. But me thinks he definitely wants too. Bless Emilia for feeling weird about all the hugging, I'm most certainly sure the Wilson's were not hugging people.

Whoo NaNo, haha. Good Luck with it Jess! I've given up for today (oops) so I'm reviewing like crazy :D

Can't wait for the next one because it's the dinner, I think? And well it has the Potter's in it!!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: Hihi.

Can I just say I love the way you lay out your reviews?

NO COMMENTS ON WHO OR IF ANY CHARACTERS WE KNOW OF YET REVEALED THE PREGNANCY. LITERALLY NONE. I DON'T WANT TO GIVE IT AWAY YET.

Eeep, next chapter is super awesome for Em/Rose friendship development.

And I think I'm probably going to just call Mrs Wilson Em's mum for now? I'll figure it out later :p

Wait... I thought I put in a non-abbreviated version of MLE? Just gone back and checked and you're 100% right I didn't :( silly mistake on my part indeed! I planned on writing it out in full once and then just using MLE from there but that clearly didn't work well did it...

Ahh, what Freddie has/hasn't done hasn't really entered my mind to be honest. I've found that in both my (current) wips I've referenced Fred and his behaviour for no apparent reason. Really - there is no reason. I just do it. I love Fred.

Ginny = heart eyes. Not bigging myself up there. Ginny in general = heart eyes.

NaNo isn't going too well at the moment but I AM getting more writing done... 6k in just over two weeks is a new personal best for me so it's all good really. Good luck to you too!

(unfortunately no though the dinner isn't going to be included sory)

xo


 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfan310I'll Never Let You Have Her: Mummy

14th November 2014:
Hey,

Aww Victoire (and Teddy, I'm assuming) have got a baby too!

Sam is just adorable. Her and Roger the Dragon are too cute ♥ I love how she calls Horatio 'Tio'!

"Uncle 'Tio and Daddy have sleepovers," - HA! I lovee how Sam dropped Louis in it, too funny.

The title got me worried Freya had come to see Sam or something but NOW I'M SO HAPPY! OH MY GOD! She calls Horatio mummy, THAT IS SERIOUSLY SO FREAKIN' ADORABLE!

Hortaio and Louis fighting isn't good. Bless little Sam fighting Louis to see her mummy/uncle 'Tio.

LORATIO ♥

THEY MADE UP, YESSS!

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #6, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: On Vertic's Alley

5th November 2014:
Hey, me again.

If I was Annie I wouldn't be too bothered about making James wait.

Ahh I LOVE your descriptions especially about the Alley and the new one coming off it. I think I've just been transported there :D

James really is clueless about Muggle life and things isn't he?

Soda - Would be Fizzy Pop or even just coke or lemonade

"the original Wiz Kid himself is slightly dangerous." This just made me laugh because I swear the first bit is from one of the AVPS songs and that's all I have in my head right now :)

I am so, so happy that Annie was mean to him in a way. He definitely showed a different side when she mention the Cannons incident which is interesting. It makes me wonder that apart from his mean side at Hogwarts whether he has a dark streak like Freddy too.

Somehow I think that if James knew who she really was and what happened in the past I feel like he certainly wouldn't be calling Annie 'cool'. I can't tell which James is really him, which is good because it's keeping me on my toes. It's like he has all these different sides and with every chapter a new one is coming out which is quite cool.

Yay for NaNo. Good Luck ♥

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: Aftermath and Arrangements

5th November 2014:
Heyy,

It's nice seeing Annie at home, I was starting to think she lived at the Casino :p I also can't wait to see more of her with Hattie, which I'm assuming will be in this chapter since Annie's home. What she remembers could easily sound like a nightmare, poor Annie. I'm definitely excited to see how she deals with the not telling Freddy/James about the other.

Freddie's letter, it might have been short but I can't help but laugh at the bit about adults getting up before eight on a weekday, it's almost as if he doesn't consider Annie an adult even though she's only a few years younger than him. Just curious, how old is she anyway?

Ahh her sister! So her sister was friends with James, oh no, that gives me an even worse feeling. I guess I was right in a way her sister isn't such a pretty person as her name suggests. Is it any wonder Annie hates her and that nickname, Portia is a pretty name but I can understand why she goes by Annie, bless her.

I feel for Annie, so, so much. Not so much with the name thing but with wondering whether she should even bother apologising to James, since was so horrible to her for no apparent reason. I love pretty much everything she said and crossed out, I've definitely felt like that before. She should have stuck with the original one :p But I'm definitely curious as to why she is continuing to meet with him when they have such a past and that if Freddy finds out she'll lose her job (or maybe worse). Maybe it's just me (and that I can relate to her with the background with James), but I secretly hope Annie is planning on some sort of revenge for him.

Yay, there is more Hattie! Ha! Her stories from St. Mungo's. I love the two of them together, hopefully there will be more of them together soon. Definitely relatable characters and they just seem to bounce off one another really well.

Off to the next one :)

-Potterfan310
Sophie x

 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Albus: When the Bad Mood Hits Everyone

5th November 2014:
Heyy,

Ahhh, Albus' point of view is back, yay!

Aww their wedding sounds perfect, and Isacc insisting on standing with them, well Albus, at the alter is too cute!

I can't help feel bad for Albus, I'm guessing Lexi is distant right now because of being pregnant and not wanting to tell him.

Ahh, we have more information about Adam!! So he was murdered, ahh no, things seem to get worse and worse :(

Albus is so cute with Gracie and their bet, too funny. Haha, though I can imagine Gracie will do anything to get a new toy. The whole thing of her falling asleep in the wardrobe and Al not finding her until she was snoring is just so adorable. ♥ And it kind of breaks my heart knowing Albus isn't spending as much time with them as he should and that he and Lexi are arguing and that he doesn't yet know that she's having twins.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfan310Lethargic: I'm Not the Prank King

5th November 2014:
Hey!

Ahh Dom and Cayden are up to something, and it involves Carrie brilliant. I cannot wait to see what Carrie does to them in return. Haha, the three of them together oh dear. I love Dom and Cayden's banter so much, I'm still secretly hoping their dating.

Small typo - "If Jade turns into a wreck than Dom" - I think it was supposed to be 'then' instead of 'than'?

I actually kind of love Carrie's conversation with Flitwick, I love how she asked him how his year has been. Ha! I love how he thinks 'The Prank King' is Carrie that and his plan for her to find the real one/ Genius, I'm guessing if anyone could find them it would be Carrie.

Albus is the one who runs the Hogwarts Gazette, oh my god what!?! haha, I can't believe it.

Why does it no surprise me that Carrie, James and Brett are all on the list.

Brett ♥ It's cute he put his chin on Carrie's shoulder. Those two need to get together officially there's definitely something about them that works so well together. And their little Q+A session was brilliant too.

Oooh I can't help but wonder whether Flitwick's called all of the six on his list (as well as the prefects) about The Prank King to see if they can outsmart each other.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where I Try To Avoid Everyone

5th November 2014:
Me again.

I feel like I need to do an Isabella and hug Abi *hugs*. I can't tell if Michelle feels really bad and wants to be there/nice to Abi but on the other hand I kind of feel she's up to something, maybe with Rebecca?

Aww, the comic. I'm glad she's channelled her pain into a comic, about her and James I'm guessing, even if they weren't actually dating.

Abi needs all the chocolate and hugs. I'm glad she stood him up if he was planning on something mean (which I still refuse to believe) but if he wasn't then I'm not so sure :/ You know I love theories :p but I'm thinking what if Rebecca has some sort of dirt on James and he's had to go along with this plan of hers. I kind of think James feels genuinely bad about things but another part of me hates him too. Ahhh!!!

*Hugs for Abi*

The truth better come out soon, I'm dying to know if James is who he says he is or not and whether my Jabi dreams have been crushed.

Can't wait for the next one!!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where My Heart Tore To Pieces

5th November 2014:
Haha, I'm back.

Hello NaNo Mammy!

Ahh it's their date, yay! But I have such a bad feeling about the chapter title :(

Aww Abi's idea about making him a comic is so adorable.

Uh-oh, I'm starting to think Rebecca has set up a 'Lets make Abigail Higgs life a misery' club. I swear it's her in the toilets.

Oh Abi, nooo. Those girls better be wrong, James would NOT do anything like that. Please don't let him do that. His big secret that William keeps going on about is that he likes Aib, not something mean! I refuse to believe this. JABI HAS TO HAPPEN! ♥

WHAT!? JAMES IS DATING REBECCA, WHAT!? NO, NO, NO! Why do you do this to me?

Off to the next one.

 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 42: Oops?

5th November 2014:
Hey Sarita!!

YES THIS CHAPTER, SO EXCITING!

AHH, UH-OH.

Scorpius, aww bless him. I can't help but feel that he's going to faint or something later on. But at least Sarah's got a calm head on her.

HA! I love that line about the teachers getting drunk in Hogsmeade, too funny :p At least Scorp is paying attention now and organising things.

Of course, James has to try and say that. That boy will always be my favourite. If he can carry Rose at Nine months pregnant, is there anything that boy can't do? Haha.

"We practised with a first year," James said gleefully" - Oh my Merlin, of course they did, why wouldn't they. :D

I can't, I actually can't cope. James!! I LOVE, LOVE the line about him always being between 'Prison' and 'Hospital' on the Weasley clock. XD

Bless Rose. It's gonna be a long old process for her. I can't help but think of Rachel from Friends, especially the bits about smoking the baby out and how every other woman is having a baby but her.

HOLY CRAP, WAIT WHAT???!!

HOW DARE YOU LEAVE IT THERE MISSUS, NO FAIR! (Kidding, love you really :p) Baby Weasley-Malfoy best make an appearance next chapter!

~Sophie xx

Author's Response: I'M GLAD YOU LIKED IT! It was exciting to write :L

Yes, Scorp and Sarah to the rescue, with James doing his best but not really adding any comfort to the situation, as expected :P

Hahaha, I'm glad you liked the line about James' position on the family clock - the idea amused me so I put it in :D

The Rachel from Friends is right - I had watched the episode not long before writing this chapter and may accidentally have plagiarised a little bit!

Next chapter is in the works, with even more drama and stress and yes, a little baby (puppy?) Malfoy-Weasley :P

Thanks as ever, hugs!

-Sarita xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfan310Jigsaw: Piece #1

26th October 2014:
Hi Sian, here for the Gryffie Review Exchange.

This caught my eye before but I forgot what it was called. Then I saw it last month in the review swap and got intrigued again, I just glad I can actually read it properly now. I love Next-Gen and Roxy is definitely an under loved character, who I've never really read about so I'm excited. That and your summary has most definitely left me curious.

I love, love the start. It's perfect and your descriptions are of what is going on is creepy none the less, you've really set the scene, not too mention I am highly curious as to who the man is. As well as why/what he's done to have an unforgivable curse set upon him, I'm most certain it was a death eater at his door, but I could be wrong.

Since I've never really read about her, your characterisation of Roxanne so far is definitely enjoyable. Plus I like how her job isn't that of a Healer/Quidditch Player/Running WWW like she's been mentioned to do in the background of stories. All of your descriptions in this are just beautiful and it all flows so well especially about Roxanne at work, I have a definite image in my head. I can certainly understand her annoyance at her name not being in full and I especially love the line about her ambitions been smothered by other things in her job.

Violet seems interesting, but slightly 'Rita Skeeter' annoying at the same time. The parells between them are interesting too as you said they are sworn enemies, but who knows maybe that will change?

I most certainly relate to Roxy when it comes to doodling random things in the margin of my writing pad, especially as my mind tends to wander :p The bit about George and exploding teapots made me smile, I hope we get to see more of him later on. The idea of the pub being an old Victorian building is brilliant and I love the name.

Aww no, I can't believe she and Fred aren't speaking and I can't help but wonder what happened between them. Ooh I get the feeling that Roxy was engaged to Daniel, perhaps, especially when you mention her 'bare, undecorated fingers'. Even only this far in, I really love her character and she is well rounded too I think. Her and Jane's entire conversation and just interactions reminded me of myself and my own friends, moaning about the day/week, haha. The bit about George and Molly not celebrating his birthday broke my heart.

Ooh a mystery I can't wait and Roxy has a proper story at last. I love how the end of this connects to the very start and I'm excited for her!

I can't wait to read chapter two!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

Author's Response: Hi Sophie!

Part of the reason I chose to write this story is because Roxanne's one of those next generation characters who I feel is seriously underwritten, so I'm glad you're interested in reading about her too!

I'm so happy you liked the start! I wanted to write something that was a bit mysterious and creepy and pull the readers in, making them ask questions, so it's great that it's made you wonder who was at the door and what's happening!

I've worked out head canons for all of the next generation characters, and while the professions of Healer and Quidditch player make an appearance, I've tried to be careful to make sure they don't all do the same thing. Plus I love the idea of Roxy as a journalist, and I'm glad that you liked the way I wrote the Prophet offices too!

The dynamics between Roxy and her Prophet colleagues are so interesting to write, it's one of the parts that I really enjoy in this. There's a lot more to come on that!

Lots of family intrigue at the beginning here, with things that have happened and the reasons that she and Fred aren't speaking. If you decide to carry on, you'll find out more about it in the future chapters! And yay, I'm so glad you liked her and Jane's conversation - I really wanted it to flow naturally so it's great you found it believable!

Thank you so much for this review, and I've really enjoyed the swap - I'll be back to Off-Limits soon!


 Report Review

Review #14, by potterfan310Lethargic: About October

16th October 2014:
Hey!

Harry Porter, this kid is the best even if he can't fly/play Quidditch.

Poor Carrie having to deal with all the Ravenclaw's pranks.

Uh-oh, Dom's on the warpath, her poor cousins. Ha! I love the one about Al, too funny. Maybe something is up between her and Cayden since I think there is something secretly going on between the two of them. For some reason I feel like Dom could be pregnant, the hormones/pranks and her eating loads and loads. Hmm...

Carrie is my favourite, by far. She's just the best and I love her sarcasm and wit! HA! I can't believe Carrie's on the list, but also yay for her in a way. And James is on the list of course, maybe they should throw a party for those on 'the fit list' just so the two can interact again :p

Aww Lily's snow globe, it sounds so pretty. ♥ Bless her, I'm intrigued now about what it was she doesn't want James to find out. Was she with a boy ? Did she argue with said boy? So many questions!!?

James, ahh he's still as stuck up but for whatever reason I like him for it, which sounds crazy, especially as he and Carrie are total opposites.

Brett I love him too, I honestly want him and Carrie together right now, because I think deep down he really does like her more than he lets on. That and he seems to be jealous of James.

Apart from Carrie I love Dom, I've always loved her but she's just so feisty and fab in this! Plus she has Carrie for a best friend.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Harry is just a fun character to write. I added him to the story on a whim and I'm happy I did.

Don't feel too bad for Carrie there's more than one reason the Ravenclaws pick on her.

Dom and Cayden have an interesting relationship to say the least. Who knows what will happen between them?

Trust me, if there was a party for the people on the fit list most of them would kill each other. Not everyone gets along, especially James and Brett.

I'm glad that you're liking the story and I'm going to avoid writing too much about the story.

Thank you for the review and the new chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #15, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: The Boss and the Business Proposition

16th October 2014:
Hi!

At last we have the famous Freddy appear, yay :D

I keep thinking of him a fox, sly and quick witted. But I honestly love the way you've characterised him as a business man/actor and that he does shady deals on the side too. He is definitely unlike the Freddy's I've normal seen/read about but I love it because it's so unique!

Love that she's so calm when he mentions James and the bet. Since James and Fred are normally best buddies, it's weird and nice to see him going against James, especially in airing all his dirty laundry. I can't believe it! I never saw that coming! :O But at least hopefully, Annie can get a better carer out of it, without having Freddy as a boss.

Freddy a Slytherin :O I should have guess in a way what with his conniving but still it's refreshing to see rather than him being in Gryffindor.

Ooo I'm excited to see whether Annie will try to get James to be almost as good as her so that he can win the bet perhaps. Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie x

 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan310Define Me: Up in Flames

16th October 2014:
Hey!

JAMES! Yay he's he saved her. ♥

Oh James, you put your foot right in it there. Telling him before Taylor got the chance, but at least I'm glad he knows now. Not too mention he nearly used magic.

Urgh! Her dad, oh my god. How he's managed to keep Taylor and Parker is unbelievable, I wouldn't have been surprised if one of their neighbours or even Lottie called social services on him. Then again I don't suppose Lottie would have wanted Taylor or Parker to end up in the Care system or being separated.

"The only man she needs is me" - Aww James! I'm starting to think maybe he likes Taylor a bit more than he's letting on. And that he isn't just doing everything because she's having his child but because he genuinely care about her.

Couple of grammar mistakes, using comma's instead of full stops and there not being a capital letter where there should be. A read through/reading it out loud should do the trick.

He kicked her out, that much I expected. But Taylor having to leave Parker is heartbreaking. I'm surprised she didn't take him with her.

James, oh James. Not only had he used magic in the presence of a muggle on a muggle, he's in deep trouble at home if Harry and Ginny find out. Not too mention if he's still under age. Is it any wonder she thinks James is insane, he had a LOT of explaining to do! Now that's going to be an interesting conversation.

"sonogram" - In the UK they're called Ultrasounds
"Lottie's mom" - It would be mum.

So happy that Lottie is taking Taylor in, she certainly needs her best friend right now. Can't wait for the next one, poor Taylor. I just hope she lets James talk and explain things.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #17, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 41: Exams and Endings

16th October 2014:
Hey :D

Rose, bless her. But James, what can I say he is still as awesome as ever.

I feel the same as Rosie, about the siblings thing.

"it will only take a second to barge unceremoniously into the other's room and demand help getting rid of a poltergeist/spider/James." THIS! I LOVE THAT JAMES GETS A MENTION BECAUSE THAT BOY IS THE BEST :D

Hugo most certainly isn't wrong, James is the party organiser. Rose must insane or that sleep deprived to let James babysit when baby Malfoy's here!

One thing about swapping between the numbers and writing them, nothing major but it slightly disrupts the flow.

Jamesie, he has the Snitch!! Of course he does. Forever my favourite in this ♥

Of course Ron would exaggerate to scare Rosie, the drama queen.

JAMES, JUST JAMES! I swear if it's a boy they should give him 'James' as a middle name for sure :)

Sarah and James as godparents = perfect! I was actually about to mention that James should be godfather before reading it.

"on your bladder and only two allotted toilet breaks for me" - Think you mist out a 'are' between and only.

WHAT, NOOO! HOW CAN YOU LEAVE IT THERE. AHHH, DOES THIS MEAN THERE SHALL BE A BABY WEASLEY-MALFOY NEXT CHAPTER!!! EXCITING STUFF :D

I'm excited, can you tell :p Cannot wait for the next one now!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: Hey!

Of course James gets a mention - he seems the type to want to embarrass/annoy younger cousins relentlessly until forced otherwise :P

I will really have to sort out my numbers/writing them thing - I am such a pest!

SORRY FOR THE CLIFFHANGER, HAD TO BE DONE! Next chapter should be up soon :)

Thanks so much for reviewing, see you soon!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #18, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Alexa: When Surprise is an Understatement

11th October 2014:
Me again!

Roxy has her own talk show, awesome! I love all the jobs which are far from the normal types I usually read about that people have. So creative!

Oooh Lexi's ill, poor thing. I can't help but think maybe she could be pregnant (again).

Lexi is truly awesome! Especially at eight years old.

Curiosity is killing me even more with this story! I wonder who didn't say the right name at the alter?

Small typo again " an actual chair and keeps here secure" Think you meant her not here :p

At least Al and Lexi are talking slightly, even if it is pleasantries. They need to have their big talk very soon!

The exact details, HA! I love Lexi so much :D

YES OH MY GOD I WAS RIGHT! BUT TWINS! Boy oh boy they're going to have a handful. Now I see a little bit of why it's called 'Reasons To Smile' haha because that's what I'm doing right now!

Adam, I swear it was Lexi and Al's other child. Nooo Lexi can't thing like that, PLUS this calls even more reason for her and Al to speak.

Nooo I can't deal with the feels, no more sad things or I'll be joined you in a corner, crying (again :p).

Cannot wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie

 Report Review

Review #19, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: Not All Men, But Most of Them

4th October 2014:
Hi!

Ahh and so we have Freddy! I love the whole bit about him and of course George and their pranks. I just hope Annie wasn't one of those who got hit by the pranks. He definitely seems and interesting one and so far I love your characterisation of him ♥

HA! Annie is just fabulous in every way! She is such a great OC and I honestly can't wait for more of her story :D The way she handles everyone at her job and still manages to take their money is brilliant. She's definitely a girl who knows what she wants.

James! ♥ He's not the brightest is he, bless him. Not to mention he's turned to stalking Annie in a way.

James and Freddy! My curiosity grows especially about their relationship and their bet.

I sooo agree with Annie, about the writing the rant in your head but never saying it. Good on her! This is another reason why I love her.

Oooh but they do know each other! James is honestly an idiot, if not slightly cute. I still can't believe he can't remember their Hogwarts years or who Annie really is. And I can't wait to find it all out. So many questions, not enough chapters :p

Squee, I'm so excited for Freddy's proposition and the next chapter :D

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #20, by potterfan310Impact: Friction

4th October 2014:
Me again!

AWw Tippy is adorable! I love how Cece has a favourite house elf :D So cute. She reminds me a bit of Winky in a way too, maybe they're related,lol.

Ahh Rose is keeper like Ron, I LOVE IT. Especially as Rose is never normally seen playing Quidditch.

Urgh, Silas Avery. The slimeball. Thank god Albus came in when he did!


Albus, the bad boy. I love him so much and that he told Cece someone cares, but it isn't him. He cares I know he does!

Tippy is so cute, now she reminds me so much of Dobby! Bless her though looking out for Cece, I can't believe she found the photo though, however I'm glad Cece got to see it.

Plus Cece and Al are talking, more than normal. Boy oh boy these prefect rounds are going to be sooo much fun :D

Haha, now they're in trouble. Uh-oh, lol.Cannot wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #21, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Ten - Eleven Weeks

4th October 2014:
Hey!!

TEN chapters! Whoo :D I know how a big a deal it is for your first novel, so yay you!

EMILIA! *Gives her all the hugs*

I am so, so glad her brother took her in, no matter what went down with the parents. I'm glad she told him it's Albus' though. At least he's being supportive unlike the parents, those evil people.

ALBUS ♥ I love him! He's literally perfect and just aww. He and Emilia, I mean they may not even be friends or anything but the two of them together are seriously the cutest!

"to the humming cactus on her desk." - I have no idea why but this made me laugh so much :D

Bless Emilia, it can't have been easy asking that in front of Albus. At least Albus is so supportive right now! And he asked her to stay with him, in a way. How could she have said no to him, I mean he's Albus Potter, lol. Harry and Ginny's reaction, oooh I cannot wait.

Oooo I wonder why Theaker and Saunders were at St.Mungo's together, I'm guessing??

YES! I knew it, Ellis is so going to be the best friend/person for Emilia and be there through everything and I'm sooo glad. Especially that her aunt doesn't hate her or anything and that she's still their family!

Albus and Emilia, just urgh I wish they'll get together at some point. Because they are perfect, however I think a few dates are instore for them first. That and they have to think of the baby too!

Cannot wait for the next one!!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: HI AGAIN! I say it constantly, but your reviews excite me so much.

Aw, thank you! Nowhere near your 50 chapter extravaganza though ;) which, speaking of, I need to start actually leaving reviews for! I read almost everything you upload but I'm usually in bed when I do and it's super difficult to leave reviews on mobile so I think "oh I'll do it in the morning" and then I ALWAYS forget. I'm super sorry :(

ALL SHALL BE REVEALED SOON/NEXT CHAPTER. MWAHAHAHHA.

Thanks so much for the reviewws! You make my day.

xo


 Report Review

Review #22, by potterfan310Impact: Information

4th October 2014:
Heya!

Cece, I feel for her. It can't be easier finding out your long lost father is suddenly your new teacher and practically everyone knew before you. Man that's gotta be hard.

Neville, I love him! Herbology lessons have got to be so much fun with him as a teacher. " could hear him cooing at the evil things for the remainder of the hour." - THIS is just brilliant XD and one of the many reasons I love Neville, your characterisation of him so far is just fabulous!

"Lucy pulled her regular disappearing act." - This reminds sooo much of a friend, especially when we were first getting to know her, she would suddenly vanish. I love it.

Lorcan and Cece still make me curious, especially as to how he broke her heart!

There was one 'pants' when Cece was on about Louis with his mouse tail :p

Rose, I just LOVE her and the whole way you've characterised her, I know I've said it before but she's just absolutely brilliant! :D

Funny thing, all I can hear in my head now reading this is The Vamps new song called 'Cecilia' Future song for her and Albus perhaps, haha.

Oooh I wonder whether it was Theo Nott in the bed at the end of the ward??

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 40: Comeuppance

4th October 2014:
Hello :D

That starting paragraph just beautiful, I love it! Your descriptions are just perfect.

Who else who start a dance off, only James! XD That boy is my favourite and always will be ♥

Scorpius, baby! the cutie, asdfghjkl his speech to Rose is just absolutely perfect and urgh GET TOGETHER OFFICIALLY ALREADY!

"My father whispered to me that I was the daughter of the brightest witch in the wizarding world." - Confused me a little, since Scorpius said he was the daughter? Did you mean to say that Rose was the daughter?

SCOROSE FEELS EVERY WEHRE ♥♥ THEY KISSED AND HE'S MADLY IN LOVE WITH HER AND JUST PERFECT, THEY NEED THEIR HAPPILY EVER AFTER ALREADY!

Uh-oh. Ha I am so glad that the picture of Sarah and James was on the top. It's fate :p AT LAST IT'S ALL COME OUT! *happy cheering*

I feel a teeny bit bad for Amy but either way she should never had done ANY of what she did. She deserves it as much as Danny and Chelsea. Chelsea just urgh, glad she gets her comeuppance too!

James and Sarah, so happy for them at last they can be together again :D

I feel like there aren't many chapters left since I think it's around 42 that are on the other site? Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

Author's Response: Yeah, gotta love a dance off!

OMG I can't believe that mistake, I'm going to edit it now :L

SO MANY SCOROSE FEELS, ALL OF THE FEELS! This is the start of their happily ever after!

Yes- James and Sarah's picture is fate. Everyone starts to feel bad for Amy around this chapter - it becomes apparent that she isn't really a villain, just a girl who got led around by someone with a more dominant personality. Unfortunately it all comes a little late for her - she loses James (she never really had him, but she loses him for good now) and realises that Danny's motives were not coming from a good place either. However, in a parallel to Rose, who feels like she slowly lost everything then gained it back over the story, Amy is just beginning to claw her own life back.

There aren't many chapters left - the last one is chapter 45, so not long to go now! :(

Thanks so much as ever!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #24, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Alexa: When Plans are Formed

4th October 2014:
Hi!

Aww Noah is so cute, nephews are seriously the cutest ever! Glad he and Lexi are close. Now she just needs to patch things up with Kieron especially since Nicky admitted Kieron misses Lexi.

Lexi's speech to Nicky, oh my god. So many secrets in her family! Makes me ever more curious as to what Theo did/what happened?

LILY AND SCORPIUS! WHAT! :O No wonder he's scared to marry her, with the whole Weasley brood behind her.

I LOVE, LOVE the idea of the magical daycare/nursery/school for the kiddies! Sounds like the best place to work :D

HA! Nikolas' description of Gracie, the poor little girl he makes her sound like a little terror.

Small typo - "Kieron shales his head" I think you meant shakes.

Ahh so many kiddies, the poor daycare. Those Weasley's need to stop reproducing like rabbits. Who ever is teaching at Hogwarts is going to have a huge shock the year that they are all there!

Looking for the Friday night dinner. Off to the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #25, by potterfan310Hormones: Trust

4th October 2014:
HEY!

OH MY GOD THIS CHAPTER! Talk about heart/gut wrenching.

Roxy is wearing red and gold, this is not a drill. I am SUPER glad she was going to support Freddie/Gryffindor at the match.

"You have to meet my little girl. She's not here yet, so you'll just have to wait around to see how pretty she is." - ♥ ♥ Because I'm not crying right now, Freddie is just adorable and cute and asdfghjkl, George best flipping hang on in there, if he misses his granddaughter's birth there'll be hell to pay!

" I tucked Mum into a cot" - This made me laugh and I have a weird picture in my head now, because I'm assuming you mean something like a camp bed because to me a cot is what a baby sleeps in XD

RYAN! OH MY GOD SHE CAME TO THE HOSPITAL WITHOUT BEING ASKED!! :O Shock horror! And she's being nice to Freddie/comforting him, is this really a changed Ryan I am seeing because finally maybe Freddie has really affected her! SHE CAME OVER HIS FRIENDS! That is saying something in my book, maybe there's hope for FRYAN♥ yet!

"Mom in front of me" - Small typo I'm guessing since practically the whole chapter says mum not mom.

George is awake, at least Freddie gets to talk to him. I love his character so, so much. The way he's joking around despite being ill and in hospital, he's just fab. Fred and George, just perfect in every way those two right down from their characterisation to their talk ♥♥

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>