Reading Reviews From Member: potterfan310
  
468 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterfan310Psychos and Psychologists : Problem Number Ten.

19th April 2014:
Hi, hi, hi!!

I could not agree more with Coral, lol :p Exercise is torture. Coral and her brother are cute despite their arguing, ahh sibling love.

Nathan is a cutie.

Louis and Nell breaking makes me sad as does Coral arguing with Nell. Don't worry be happy ♥

Albus ♥ Ahh the bad boy has returned :D

YES! I love that there is so much Albus/Coral interaction and despite everything Albus is just rolling with it. At least he's coming outof his shell. Albus and Coral talking to Louis! I love that they're working together to try and help their friend and cousin.

"using her soft (really, itís the softest thing youíll find), rubbing her blonde hair dry." - Haha, I think you've maybe missed the world 'towel' out.

Aww but things were going so well. Oh Albus *sighs*

I can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfan310Don't Say The "P" Word: Surprise?

19th April 2014:
Hi, Hi, Hi!

New chapter = a very happy me :D

Christmas at The Burrow just sounds so fun! Imagine all the people, presents and food. Take me there :p A Weasley Christmas sounds fab!

Oh, Molly's let the cat out of the bag!

Ahh Ron's reaction is priceless! I think you've done a good job of characterising him, wordless and full his face full of colour is how I'd imagine him to react as well.

"She needs to sort out her priorities" He mumbled to himself." -THIS! Oh my god, I love it!!! It's perfect, it really is. ♥

Gahh, Molly is just pretty evil isn't she? I normally love her but man she's evil. Are you sure she isn't a Slytherin?

I knew Rose was right and that someone knew! She wasn't imagining things.

The only thing two things picked up on was 'couch' try sofa, and 'butt' try bum.

I need the next chapter, oh my god. What a Christmas, I love it ♥ They all know, all of them, just wow. Poor Rose I want to hug her *hugs*, Molly needs a good old slap (is she the same age as Rose/Al etc..?)

Totally random but since you asked, not a sports fan at all. There's only one sport I watch, which is Rugby and I love it ♥ :p

Rose is soo calm and I love her for it. I think if she'd have freaked like Molly most probably wanted, then she'd get the satisfaction of knowing that she's caused a lot of problems. I love your Rose, she's one of ones I love the most and love to read ♥

Next chapter, please! The wait is going to kill me. Ron/Hermione's reaction, Molly/Arthur's reaction plus the aunties, uncles and cousins, man oh man it's going to be a crazy but good chapter and I can't wait.

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Four - Nine Weeks

19th April 2014:
Hi!

Aww Emilia's watching Albus in his Quidditch practice! I don't know whether it's creepy or cute :/ Maybe she does like him, deep, deep down.

I love Emilia! And how she's willing to give her pregnancy and the baby a chance! She's definitely brave, is she certain that she's a Ravenclaw?

Does Albus like Emilia? I hope he does!! :D No, she didn't tell him :(

I love Ellis, he's great. I definitely prefer him over Marin at this point. And at least Emilia has sort of made friends with Ruby, by giving her, her address.

Train journeys are so relaxing, I love watching the world go by, the only downside is I don't think I could eight hours on one. I love how Rose and Albus found Emilia, Albus is perfect and I love the characterisation of him so far and just him in general :p

Marin is eurgh in this chapter. I think if my best friend had passed out like that I'd be panicking not thinking about food. Somehow I really don't think she's going to take well to the news of the pregnancy.

"The Quaffle slipped through his deft things as he bolted upright" - This confused me a bit, did you mean left fingers?

Oh. My. God. Albus knows! I am seriously excited to see his reaction and I cannot wait!!! :D I think Rose and Ellis are going to be supportive but as for Albus I'm not a hundred per cent sure.

Cannot wait until chapter five.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: Hello! Oh my gosh, I just love reading your reviews they honestly make my day.

The Quidditch thing was kind of just an incentive to go talk to him. I'm sure it isn't a normal occurrence ;) but then, of course, she couldn't bring herself to tell him.

Although it does take a certain kind of bravery to bring a child into the world at such a young age, I'm sure Emilia was sorted into the correct house. Or maybe the sorting hat made a mistake that day?! Haha, no I'm kidding.

Marin is an awful character. I can't hold it back any more. You're going to hate her by the end of the story, I assure. However, I'm not getting to let you in on how Albus will react to the news. Nor Rose or Ellis - though their's is slightly more predictable.

Deft means "neatly skilful or quick in one's movements" as defined by Google. I did mean to write the word - it's basically just saying that he's skilled with his hands etc.

But seriously I almost didn't write the pregnancy bombshell into this chapter, I was going to save it for 5 or 6 but it seemed like a more fitting place than later on in the story.

I'm glad you enjoyed! Thanks again,

- Jess x


 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfan310I'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: I need you

16th April 2014:
Another update, you spoil us far too much but I love it! :p

Haha aww Louis, I shouldn't laugh but it's a teeny bit funny that he's still hungover.

I love the sound of your Audrey, she's sounds so different as to the sort of person I picture her to be but I like!

Aww no.

I really don't know if I'm happy or sad right now :/

Poor Louis, I want to hug him tightly *Squishy hugs* he needs them so bad right now. Don't cry Louis.

Dom and Kieron are cute!

I think I am for sure leaning to Freya having some sort of past-natal depression. Despite what her parents, who disowned her I might add, have done she still ends up going back to them and I do feel sorry for her but she has the freakin' Weasley family behind her as well as a beautiful little baby and guy who would steal the moon for if he could. Why can't Freya see it. She's not alone...

She's gone! I feel so bad Louis waking up to find that both Freya and Samantha aren't there. I'm pretty sure until Dom finds him and tells him she had Samantha for the night Louis is going to be in a frenzy.

I've got the feeling that Louis' will end up trying to find Freya and winning her back over, but I'm not sure if I want him too.

I have so many feels, ahh! I'm intrigued and scared for the next one!!!

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfan310I'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Nicknames and party time

15th April 2014:
Hi, hi, hi!!!

I read this last night at midnight and I had to contain all my feels because people were asleep but now I can let them be freee!!

Louis and his nicknames are just great!! Puddles, lol.

I love Louis and how he's 'I've been drunk before. No wait I mean nooo' I think everyone's done this at some point :p

Loratio!!! Drunk Loratio = even better :D No they have to get drunk and kiss :p

Bless Samantha and her nicknames, Snorter and Sammykins. I know which one I'd prefer.

Bill is awesome, we need more Bill! He's a super cool dad/granddad! Bill arguing with Molly about his hair, some things never change and I love that, that's in there!

This is where my theory (I have so many?) of Freya having post-natal depression comes and I feel bad for hug and want to hug her, but I'm still not fond of her. She gives me mixed feels. So long as she isn't gone with Samantha to her parents when Louis wakes up the next morning I'll be happy. If she goes and leaves Samantha I'll be a bit happier! She can have mummy Horatio instead :p

Yes drunk Louis and Horatio has to happen!! Especially with them being touchy feely. I makes me happy :D :D

Can't wait for the next one, but I can't help being a bit nervous for Louis.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by potterfan310Lethargic: I'm a Pureblood

14th April 2014:
Hi!

Poor Dom getting a stalker so early on but I guess when your part veela it's hard not too :p

I feel stupid but what's an elective?

Ahh a love/hate relationship between Carrie and James! This is going to get so interesting. I can't wait to see how it plays out between them.

Carrie and Brett are really interesting especially their sort of friends with benefits relationship. Plus the fact that she's a Hufflepuff and he's a Slytherin makes it more interesting!

Aiden is great, bless him trying to persuade Carrie.

"The new first years were actually quite rude. Kids these days just don't respect their elders." - I agree with this so much! They really don't have a care in the world these days and I swear that when we were younger that we weren't like that.

I love how the Gryffie Quidditch team is mostly Potter-Weasleys and then Josh.

CC: Britisms:

Grade - would be Year
Couch - Try sofa or settee

"I opened the door and she pushed passed me into the room and shut the door(.) I began to bring my stuff back to my bed when the door slammed open." - You forgot the full stop between the two sentences.

"Wait the same Greene that's you" - There's an 'r' missing off the end of you.

I love this so far, it's just so refreshing to read than your standard boy meets girl or boy is siblings best friend sort of story.

James! I love him so far and I can't wait to see more of him, and Carrie.I think Carrie's perfect and she has her flaws (I mean everyone does), her personality is brilliant and I love her! :D

I'm looking forward to the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it so far. I apologize for some of the grammar mistakes. I hope I'll catch those next time.

I also want to apologize about the whole couch vs. sofa thing. I've been corrected on it before. It's not even that couch is an American term it's literally just three states and I happen to be in one of them.I always appreciate the corrections on the proper slang.

I also think there might be a slang for elective, but I'm not sure. An elective is a class that someone takes in addition to the ones that are required, but I have no idea how to say that in proper terms.

I really appreciate the long review. It really helps me with writing the next chapter. I have certain events planned out, but not specific chapters to put them in, so this really helps me get a feel for what my readers are thinking.

Thank you for the review and I will try to update soon!


 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfan310Hormones: Fairy Tales

14th April 2014:
I get really excited when I'm reading this because it's so perfect and I love it and Fryan needs to happen and just asdfghjkl ♥♥

James and Freddie baby shopping is fab, there's bound to be some fun with those two about. Yes James trying to get into pushchairs, he's such a big kid. This is why I love him and Freddie so much. Frames ♥

James, I have no words for him and the assistant. Though I have a feeling Freddie is going to kill him when they get back for embarrassing him.

"Do you know the sex yet?"

"They did it in a bathroom stall," James said.

That is just beautiful, may be in joint winning for my favourite line! James is fab and I want one :)

Bless Freddie, I think shopping with James has made him one hundred times more scared than he already was, poor thing. I really hope that he will be able to get his own back one day if James ever has kids.

Ahh this is why I love George, I think he is by far one the best characterisations of him I have read. He's still got that spark of mischief even as a grown up.

I can't believe Gemma knows it's Freddie's! And Ryan found them! Gemma and Ryan;s friendship is great, I love how she questions about Freddie. Ollie better not put Annie and Freddie together, it's Fryan all the way.

Frames is good, I always need more Frames in my life :D

Ahh Freddie and Ryan on Valentines so going to be soo good, I can't wait to read it :D Loved it!

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Three - Nine Weeks

6th April 2014:
Hi!

Poor Emilia *hugs*. She finally has the verdict, positive.

Boy that's going to be fun, telling the parents and Albus. I can't wait to read both of these!! Exciting stuff.

Aww I really love Emilia's friendship with Rose she seems like a sisterly person, especially if they've know each other since they were little. I can't wait for their friendship to play out more and I think Rose will probably stick by her if and when Emilia tells her she's pregnant. I think Rose will probably stick by her more than Marin, she just seems that sort of person.

Poor Rose having to suffer Ron's cooking.

Those words are certainly never the best to hear. Ever. They are like the most hated four words in one sentence to exist.

Ooo she has a brother! Interesting! I like the sound of him so far. Hopefully he'll be a rock to Emilia when the news comes out and hopefully he doesn't end up wanting to kill/punch Albus.

I think Marin's just a bit dramatic. And as I said further up in this review, I really think it will be Rose who sticks by Emilia more than Marin. Maybe she'll end up feeling pushed out or that she's no longer the centre of attention.

I am so excited for her telling Albus. Should be very interesting, especially his reaction.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: I honestly just love how long and detailed your reviews are. They brighten up my day so much!

I absolutely cannot wait for the parent telling, if I'm honest. You'll know why when you read that bit ;) let's just say it's going to be *ahem* very dramatic.

Rose is such a lovely character to write I just couldn't resist her being in the story. But I didn't want to go down the conventional Rose-is-my-best-friend route right from the get go. Without giving too much away, I'm just going to say you are a VERY good judge of character.

I can imagine Ron's cooking not being the best ;)

Oliver is definitely going to feature more prominently! Promise. I think he's going to be nice to write.

Marin summed up in one single word would definitely be dramatic. You'll see in the chapters to come how self-centred she really can be.

Thanks again for the review!

-Jess x


 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfan310I'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Seeing Nikolos

5th April 2014:
New chapter! Yay!

Their Hogwarts letters have arrived, oh my god! I can't imagine what Louis' thinking since he's missed a lot of his sixth year.

Eurgh Freya, she still annoys me especially since I think she's going to end up ditching Louis and leaving cute baby Sam. She's no longer the spoilt little girl and has responsibilities and I swear sometimes she tries getting out of them by handing Sam off to Louis or another Weasley.

Actually having said that reading on a bit I like her a teeny tiny bit because she's actually bonding with Sam! I think I said it before but I do think that she may have Post-Natal depression.

Too lazy to apparate, oh dear Horatio.

Ha! boys are so clueless when it comes to putting up or putting down prams. It's just too funny watching them struggle before like the barmaid, you take pity on them.

Ahh the famous Nikolos!

Oh.my.god. What!? Whatever my theory was about Nikolas/Dom/Keiron it was not that. Love it though!!

Oh my god YES! LORATIO HAS BEEN USED IN THE STORY AND ASDFGHJK! Even Kieron ships them (sort of)!!! :D

I'm not sure if I want Freya to be there when Louis gets home or not. I just have this weird feeling that if the next chapter is set when Louis arrives home with baby Sam from Diagon Alley that he might find a note and all of Freya's stuff and her gone. I'm conflicted, :/

Can't wait for the next one ♥

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Chewed Quill

5th April 2014:
James and Abigail = ♥

Haha their ideas for a program are great!

Yes Abigail that is creepy you want the quill James has chewed back. Talk about Ewww.

Please let them do a talent show, please! I wonder what James' special talents include. Hmmm.

I love that her and James have been partnered together and that this for sure means bonding!

Eurgh Michelle, go annoy someone else. Poor Abigail for having to put up with her and the mean things she says. Isabella is such a good person, she's exactly who Abigail needs as a friend.

I've had a brainwave, What if Michelle secretly likes James which is why she's being so mean to Abigail about it? That could explain a few things.

Hugs to Abigail ♥

Can't wait to see how their Muggle Studies project goes.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310Love and Be Loved: Hope Is Real

5th April 2014:
Hi Sarah!

I think you've written Fleur perfectly. I would never in a million years think she had so many worries about herself as I've always thought of her of her as perfect, with her veela-ness, blonde her and goddess like attitude and looks. It's true that not matter what you look like on the outside there's always that inner struggle.

"I knew what it was like to struggle with how valuable you really are. To love yourself." - This line got me so much and I just, it's hard to put into words but I used to relate to Fleur and this line is so powerful to any girl (or boy). ♥

You have written such a tough/sensitive subject and you've certainly done it so well. The emotion and rawness of Fleur's voice is just heartbreaking and the way you wrote it in that point of view adds to it as well as the quotes which jump out at you.

That moment when Fleur mentions the scars on Rose's legs is just so heartbreaking and really hits home. I want to scoop Rose up as well as Fleur and just hug them non-stop.

There are so many parts which are just beautiful and gave me shivers.I'd love for the one paragraph to be made into a wall quote ♥ (just minus the Hogwarts reference) because I would actually buy that! and I think everyone who has been in Rose's position or thought about doing what she did, really needs it on their wall to remind them.

Fleur telling Rose is just so sweet, I like the fact it's not like they're auntie and niece or that Fleur is judging her, telling her off or being patronising. It's perfect because they're too similar people who have been through the same thing, comforting one another and it's beautiful.

I don't think it helps that the song 'I'm Giving Up On You' was playing gin the background as I read this but it added to the tears.

I think the last quote is what really got me; "for every reason you think 'I canít', I can give you a thousand for why you can." There's a similar quote by an unknown someone which I love that goes 'So many people out there will tell you that you can't. So what you have to do is turn around and say 'Watch me'.' This quote means a lot to me and now yours is taking a similar meaning. (If that was made into a wall quote, I'd but that too!)

For a nearly 1200 word story, it is so powerful! And you have such a brilliant job at writing it as well as your characters. I have so many feels and tears right now. It's a beautiful, tear jerking, inspiration one shot ♥♥

-Potterfan310
Soph xx ♥

Author's Response: Oh gosh, this review is so sweet. Perfectly? I'm blushing. I really felt like the story would be so much powerful if I wrote it about someone who everyone sees as perfect, because I've always shared your view on Fleur. I'm so flattered that no only did you enjoy my story, but you related to it. I chose TWLOHA because I resonated with the organisation so well, and I completely believe in everything that they do.

I won't lie, I cried when I wrote this. It was so tough, and yet so beautiful to write. I literally wanted to hug them both the entire time I was writing it! You're not alone. OH MY GOODNESS YOU REALLY JUST SAID YOU WANT MY STORY TO BE A WALL QUOTE?!?! I can't even handle this review right now. You're so sweet. So sweet.

Oh my goodness. Thank you. Thank you. Oh my goodness, I wish I had more to say other than thank you. your review literally means SO much to me. I'm so flattered that you liked this so much. Thank you thank you thank you. ♥ ♥ ♥

xoxo Sarah ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310Against the Odds: Settle Down

2nd April 2014:
My 460th review :)

OH.MY.GOD!!

I squealed with joy on seeing this was updated!! :D

Chasity, What? Why? No, No, just get rid of her. That sounds mean but so is she.

James ♥ Oh I love him so much. It's so freakin' adorable how protective he is over Violet and just uhh, cute!

Is it any wonder I hate Chastity, she had no right of dropping Violet's P-bomb to everyone in The Three broomsticks.James is right that she had it coming when she got expelled but couldn't she have been expelled forever.

I want to hug Violet, bless her. *hugs* I am super glad that Rose is such a good friend, Violet certainly needs her.

No James, the plan is not a good idea. You should not be pretending you are together you SHOULD be together. DO YOU HEAR ME JAMES SIRIUS POTTER! James needs a bang on a head I swear, but I still love him ♥

An now you for updating because I have all the feels right now ♥♥

I can't wait for the next one and that a certain Potter will finally admit proper feelings for Violet.

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥ xx

Author's Response: Happy 460th review!~~ Heheee I know, it feels like forever since I updated, thank you for sticking with it! I hope you keep watching out for the new chapters, however long it takes me to get them out lol :) Thanks for the review xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfan310I'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Volunteering

29th March 2014:
Hi, Hi, Hi!!!

I am excited and I don't know why but it got update and the sun is out so it could be that but yay!

Louis should always be with Baby Sam because right now I'm pretty sure in thinking that Freya is not in her right state of mind.

Aww Horatio and his little sister Alyssa are just so cute together. Sibling love ♥

"I just like being around Louis." - Oh really Horatio. Loratio needs to happen asap, before Freya does something crazy. Maybe Louis and Horatio's relationship will be what makes her snap. My theories are all really weird, lol :p

AWw Horatio and Alyssa, that moment just awww. That is so cute.

Samantha is going to be a daddy's girl, I can see it now as well as being her uncle Horatio's.

What? I wonder what the letter said. If it's her parents and she doesn't really want to say I'm thinking something bad and I have conflicted feelings right now and ack.

Four more days til Louis' birthday... I think something is going to kick off, specifically someone, *cough-Freya-cough* or something bad will happen.

Ahh nooo, this can't end ♥

Sequel = a very happy me and it means more of Louis and Baby Sam and of course Horatio!!♥♥

Loved it and can't wait for the next one ♥

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 30: Intervening

28th March 2014:
Hi, Hi, Hi!!

I am very excited right, if you haven't of guessed, either that or I'm just cold :p

I love that Astoria wants to meet up with Rose and so far I love how you've characterised her as a kind, caring, loving person rather than some frosty, evil person.

Dom dating, well that's new! Is there where Dom was/with when everything kicked off?

Scorpius standing up to Chelsea = happy me. Good on him and poor Rosie for having to deal with her. Although did you mean Amy as you said Chelsea got suspended? Either way I'm happy he stood up for Rose.

Pfft, haha. Go Sarah, lol. Teenage boys, so predicable. Love the way she went about it.

One thing - try writing the numbers instead of putting the number.

Aww, Rose is certainly lucky to have them all. I have conflicted feelings about Scorpius right now, on one hand he does need to think about everything but on the other I want him and Rose together!!

Feels everywhere!!

Can't wait for the next chapter.

*Squishy hugs*

- Potterfan310

Soph xx

Author's Response: Hi hi hi!

I like to make Astoria friendly and warm... Draco changed after the war and grew up and I wanted his choice in a mate to support that :)

Yes, that is where Dom was when everything kicked off, the one time she decides to date and it all kicks off!

Chelsea got suspended and maybe I didn't make it clear for how long, although three weeks have passed by the time the second paragraph rolls around. Sorry for the confusion!

Oh yes, teenage boys and their hormones, almost as important to the story as the teenage girls and their hormones!

I keep forgetting to write the numbers out fully. it's such a bad habit!

Scorpius is a conflicted character right now... his feelings are there, but so is the feeling of betrayal and hurt.

SO MANY FEELS.

*Squishy hugs right back*

-Sarita :) xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Two - Nine Weeks

28th March 2014:
Hi!

Chapter 2 - I'm so excited :D

I love Ruby so far! She's pretty awesome and in some ways I can relate to her. I really hope that as Emilia's pregnancy goes on that the two become friends because I really think Emilia needs someone like Ruby.

I love the idea of how her father came up with the first magical mobile phone, such a unique job as well!!

Ellis is certainly going to be Emilia's rock I think, the two are so close that I love it.

Albus and Emilia, I just hope that she doesn't push him away or that he's just using her.

I take it Ellis is some relation to Penelope Clearwater? Unless I've missed something.

Oh the irony indeed. Poor Emilia she needs all the hugs right now *hugs*.

I love this so far and I can't wait to see how Emilia goes about things now she has realised she's the big daunting 'P' word. And how/when she will tell Albus (Who I'm looking forward to seeing more of, because y'know he's Albus Potter :p)

Looking forward to the next one!! :D

*Squishy hugs*

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: Hello again! Aww, I just love reading your reviews.

Ruby is a lovely character I love her too. I definitely think she's going to have a bigger part to play in this whole affair.

I really wanted to include muggle technology in this fic so I thought that it being developed would be a great step forward. And then, to make it easier to explain to the readers, I figured - why not make it HER father that came up with WCT! Of course, this makes him kind of famous which is going to play a part later on with the media ;)

Ellis is 100% Emilia's rock. Even without the pregnancy, he's the kind of cousin/friend who would stick by you no matter what.

I'm sure you'll be glad that both of your assumptions are incorrect on the Albus/Emilia front! Though I guess she has been pushing him away since the day/night they spent together, it won't last much longer I promise. The reason Em is being so short with him at the moment is hormonal - though she doesn't know it yet. I tried to convey this using "inexplicable" because even she can't understand why Albus annoys her like he does.

I haven't expanded on it yet but yes Ellis is related to Penelope Clearwater. I was wondering who would be the first reader to suggest that! Basically, Emilia and Ellis are cousins through their respective mothers. Ellis' father is an OC Clearwater brother, making Penelope his Aunt.

Alas, don't worry! More Albus to come soon! And I mean A LOT! Because I absolutely adore him too. So so much.

*Emilia and I appreciate and return your hugs*

I really appreciate your reviews. Stay awesome!

- Jess x


 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: One - Preconception

16th March 2014:
Hi!

This is a great start so far! I love reading teen pregnancy stories (I'm weird :p) it's like a guilty pleasure and I love Albus/OC as well so I've hit the jackpot here :)

Poor Emilia, (love her name! so unique) getting set up by Marin, especially with a guy she hates. Oh dear, recipe for disaster right there.

I'm so glad it was Albus who rescued her in a way, too cute. And they had the day together and just asdghghjk, so much fluff I love it :D

Can't wait for the next one.

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much. I love teen pregnancy fics too, I'm exactly the same. I don't know why - I think it's because I love babies so much, but they are definitely my go-to fics as well.

Absolutely love the name Emilia too. It's inspired by an amazing actress, Emilia Clarke. Indeed Marin alked her right into a troublesome date, but it wasn't the poor blonde's fault - she's just meddlesome ;)

TOO MUCH FLUFF THOUGH! EEK, I LOVE FLUFF! I guess this is going to be an absolutely fluff-tastic fic so it's a good job you love it! :D

Thank you so much for the review. I absolutely appreciate all your support with my stories.

-Jess x


 Report Review

Review #17, by potterfan310I'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Seven days

14th March 2014:
Oh no, I got a bad feeling the second I saw the first line. Whilst it may be a good thing Freya's seeing her parents there just has to be something bad out of it. I know there is.

Loration = best bromance/possible romance ♥

At this moment in time I would have Horatio be baby Sam's mum rather than Freya as she annoys me so bad and plus it'd be adorable even if I am smitten with Horatio/Molly. ♥

They need all the hugs! *squishy hugs* ♥

I know, it I just know that something bad is going to happen and that poor Louis isn't going to be as happy as he is for much longer. ASDFGHJKL - me right now, the feels all over the place and so are my bad feelings.

Can't wait for the next one

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #18, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Is Up All Night

14th March 2014:
I am super duper overjoyed that James and Abigail get together at some point thanks to the latest chapter of Louis/Freya! But I'm sad they're no longer together in it but for now I have this and how their love/friendship/relationship blossoms so I'm happy :D

The Muggle Studies classroom and the class itself sounds so fun! Can I come and join in? :p

James and his babbling is super cute! Maybe he does it because he gets nervous around Abigail, hmm.

I am terrible when it comes to attention span and boredom, and I can doodle for hours upon end, so I know exactly how Abigail feels. Me and my one friend were so bored in a lesson we doodled a Disney/Harry Potter picture which covered the full A4 piece! Though to be fair it was a two hour lesson.

James' nightly wanderings/shenanigans are very intriguing... I wonder is he up to something?

Loved it. Can't wait for the next one!!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #19, by potterfan310Lethargic: Because I Forgive and Tolerate

14th March 2014:
Ahh I love Carrie, she's pretty awesome. So is Dom, there's definitely something about her (in a good way) :D

Teddy seems so cool, he's gonna be such a great laid back teacher I think. Can't wait to see more of him!

I'm with Carrie and Dom, I'm part of the ponytail club as well :p

And so we meet James! I can't wait to see more of him and Carrie and it'll certainly be interesting to see how a romance plays out between them. It's sort of cute she's forgotten or didn't even realise who her potions partner was.

Britpicking - Couch would either be sofa or settee.

Lily is one of am absolute favourite next gen characters and she's so innocent in this bless her. I love the fact she asks if Carrie likes girls, too funny.

I'm like James so far, he seems a little gawky (is that even a word?) but cute as well as slightly full of himself, but just a teeny bit. Looking forward to how he and Carrie start to get along.

Carrie being in Hufflepuff is really interesting and I like the thought behind it!

I love this so far as it's so different and unique :D Looking forward to the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far and also find the story points interesting. Hopefully, you won't hate any of the characters to much later and I'm ecstatic that you find Carrie and her reasons for being in Hufflepuff interesting. Those points will show up a lot in the story.

Thank you for the nice long review. I probably won't be updating anytime soon because I'm going on vacation and should be writing a paper (should being the key word).


 Report Review

Review #20, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Alexa: When Emotions Break Through

10th March 2014:
I've still yet to re-read Silver Linings, which is what I planned to do before this was put up. But I saw this and was in need of a read so I thought I'd review anyway.

Oh my god, poor little Isaac! He misses Al so much bless him, that can't be easy on Alexa or him if Al's always working. You've characterised him so well, writing children is hard but you've got him spot on! He's adorable and I love the name Dakota Grace, so pretty!

I'm curious as to where Theo's gone as well. Especially as Alexa wants to speak to him so bad, yet I think there's something stopping her?

Keiron's still a bit of a mystery to me but it could be because of not re-reading Silver Linings.

Does Molly have dementia or some form of something, which is why Alexa was so worry about he being out with Dakota Grace?

There's a little hate for Al since he should be spending time with his wife and kids rather than working.

I love Alexa and she's such a tough cookie, especially for dealing with everything.

I can't wait for the next one, which is possibly going to be in Al's point of view, maybe?

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. I'm in the process of editing Silver Linings, tidying it up a bit, but you're more than welcome to re-read. :D

He does, the last few months have hit Isaac really hard because he's just not used to his daddy being gone so much. You'll find out a bit more in the next chapter. :)

I draw most of my experience with kids from my family. Seven first cousins and five siblings, ranging from one to eighteen. Lucky me. :P I'm glad you like the name.

Physically, Theo is still around. Something else is in their way. More on that later. :)

Kieron is a mystery to everyone except Kieron. ;) It ties in with Theo.

She has early signs of Alzheimer's. So Lexi is worried, but Molly is fine right now. :)

Feel the hate. The hate is good. It might knock some sense into him. :P

I'm glad you love Alexa. She's one of the stronger OCs I have ever written and she's going to need it.

The next chapter is in Al's PoV.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by potterfan310Lethargic: I'm a Hufflepuff

6th March 2014:
I like this so far, it's really original and refreshing! As well as exciting!

Carrie is really original and she sounds great! The fact she comes from a family of Slytherin/Pure bloods is really interesting especially as she's a Hufflepuff.

I've never seen Dom as a Hufflepuff so it's interesting to see her in a different house that she's never normally in. And the whole way you've characterised her is like a breath of fresh air!

I'm excited to see how Carrie's relationship thing plays out with Brett and then when you throw James Potter in the mix at some is really going to be fun.

I have a feeling that when Carrie meets Dom's family she'll meet James and the rest will become history.

The triplets are pretty funny, I love their names though!

There's really not set ages for the next gen kids so don't worry too much about re-arranging them! I've done it myself for certain stories.

Two bits of CC -
Try not to use 0 to separate the story either try a line break (which can be found when you edit a chapter, next to the little icon of a mountain) or three asterisks ***

"And Slugghorn looked up from his" - You put and extra 'g' in Slughorn

I really like this story so far and I can tell it's gonna be a good one. I'm definitely adding this to my favourites and I can't wait for another update!!

10/10
-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the long review. I'm happy that you like Carrie so far. Yeah, I caught a few of my mistakes and thank you for the advice on separating the different breaks in the story. I'm glad that you find the concept interesting I was a little afraid that it would be too out there if I changed around some of the characters.

You'll see more of Carrie's relationship with Brett in the next two chapters. Hopefully, I'll be able to keep your attention.

Once again, thank you for the review it means a lot to me. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 29: Facing Feelings

6th March 2014:
HI!

"Well you're very pretty and you are pressing up against me.." - Are you trying to kill me with the ScoRose innuendo because it's working.

OH MY GOD, OH MY GOD, OH MY GOD! :O

HE KNOWS!

I REPEAT SCORPIUS KNOWS AND ASFGHJKL!!

I'm not surprised he reacted like that, I mean everyone but him knew and I mean it was pretty darn obvious whose baby it was. But STILL OH MY GOD!

He best come back to Rose because I will.

What? FREDDIE WAS THE ONE WHO SOLD ROSE OUT? This just gets more scandalous by the second!!

I am so glad Scorpius stood up to Chelsea, the evil cow. But at least he admits he loves her.

Yes! Sarah is back and just in time by the seems of it, especially as Ron and Hermione are coming. And now the Malfoy's man oh man. I think Hermione is spot on and so is Ron, even if he did want to go on a man hunt.

Wait does Astoria ship ScoRose? asdghjkl!

WHAT? NO, NO, NO, DON'T LEAVE IT THERE. I NEED TO SEE HIM TELL ROSE HE LOVES HER SO IT WILL ALL BE PERFECT AND THEY WILL (hopefully) LIVE HAPPILY EVER AFTER AND ASDFHGJKHL.

I am both happy and emotional with this chapter and just asfghjkl is my feelings right now. Hence the capitals, oops. I really hope Chelsea gets what is coming to her. Dom's still not back which is worrying me, is she okay?

My only thing would be the large gaps, but it's easily sorted :)

I swear every time there's a new update my favourite chapter always changes but there is a p[art of me which loves this for obvious reasons ♥ (well at least I think they're obvious)

Crazy ScoRose shipping love from me ♥

10/10 billion xx

Update soon!!!

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

Author's Response: YOUR EXCITEMENT IS MAKING ME EXCITED!

Scorpius has gone rogue, running off to defend himself and Rose at the same time. Astoria doesn't necessarily ship ScoRose, but she wants her son to be happy...so yes, I suppose she does kind of ship them :P

Yes, the formatting went berserk as I had to copy it in from a different destination! I will fix!

There are lots more chapters coming... It isn't all cuddles and rainbows yet :P

Thank you so much, I love hearing your thoughts! :D

P.S. Dom's absence will be explained and Chelsea most certainly gets her just desserts. Though not quickly.

Thanks again :D

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfan310I'll Love Her Enough For The Both Of Us: Meeting the family

28th February 2014:
I just don't know what it is, but Freya irks me (is that even a word?) I do feel sorry for her and at times she really does need a hug but other I just want to shake her and tell her this is now her reality and for her to snap out of it.

Aww Molly is great! I love her and I think you've got her characterisation spot on! All I can say is aw that has got to be the sweetest thing, Molly and Arthur with baby Samantha. ♥

OH MY GOD, WHAT!! Is this linked to Abigail and Potter Boy?? (I did see the A/N at the end, eventually after I stopped freaking out) because I think my jaw just dropped and I just freaked out a little. Aww it makes me sad they split but very happy they got together because it means I can read it from Abigail's POV!

James does still have feelings for her just like he did from the very start. I still don't think I'm processing this information because SQUEEE they did get together.

And now I'm just getting distracted by that but onwards;

No, no, no. My bad feeling is back (once again) Louis saying he would feel like a part of him would be missing if Freya moved to another country has made me think. I'm either reading between the lines or something but I mean what if she does? Are her parents secretly planning to take her away?? I have so many theories it's killing me.

"I hope you'll always feel like that."

"I will, Freya. There's nothing you can do to make me stop loving you." He told her, kissing the side of her head.

That sentence is going to be the death of me, OH MY GOD FREYA YOU CAN'T JUST SAY THAT AND NOT EXPLAIN! It's this very sentence which worries me so, so much.

I am going to burst with excitement/nervous that is to come with every chapter.

I love, love this and I can't wait for the next one!
-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #24, by potterfan310Hormones: Thursday

23rd February 2014:
Bless Freddie for what knowing what she meant.

Brutus the pygmy puff! Oh what a name :p

Nice one Freddie, trying to encourage China to ask Scorpius, maybe he thinks that then he won't be around Roxy so much.

"Ryan Davies was letting me back into her life. It was probably because I was forcing my way in, but Iíd take that as a win." - I'd take that as a win too, Freddie, because it means FRYAN! ♥ (well hopefully)

Freddie and Ryan together are just asdfghjkl the banter between them is what makes them, well them. Love it when Freddie plays/annoys her with his inner child, even thought she has a child within her.

THE BOOK.

OH MY GOD.

FREDDIE!

Where can I get one? Because he is just fab-ulous.

"We already had the sex and Ryan doesnít like talking about it," I said.

That is legit my favourite line so far out of all twenty-three chapters, talk about making me laugh until there were tears :D

OH MY GOD! OH MY GOD! OH MY GOD! I was partly right about it being a girl but ahhh it's so sweet. Ryan grabbing his hand, that she thinks they're living in a fantasy pretending they're together as a couple.

My emotions are everywhere right now, between Freddie reading a slightly dirty book and putting it in Ryan's bag (Boy, that'll be fun explaining when she finds it to) to finding out that Ryan and Freddie are having a girl.

A LITTLE BABY GIRL!!

I'm beyond happy right now :D I cannot wait for the rest of the chapters now, I'm even more excited, probably as excited as Freddie :D

Loved it!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #25, by potterfan310Boy Hunt: five

18th February 2014:
What this is the last chapter?? No.

Aww her friends Hannah and Matt are so cute, Ronnie's right they should be together!!

Ahh I like Kate a lot! She's such an awesome friend especially as she let James into the apartment. Yay!

James is so awesome and lovely and I just want to hug him.

AH OH MY GOD HE KISSED HER! I AM FREAKING OUT RIGHT NOW!!! YAY :D ♥

Noo this cannot. be. the. last. chapter. It just can't :( I really hope you write an epilogue or a one-shot of James and Ronnie in the future because that would be totally awesome and I'm dying to know what happens.

Love this story so much.

Much love,
-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

Author's Response: this is the last chapter! i'm sorry! :(

i've barely written hannah and matt but i ship them so much already haha.

kate is my absolute fave behind james! she's just too awesome! (should i be praising my own characters?) meh.

OMG HE KISSED HER LIKE SQUEAL MOMENT!!

once again, im sorry but this is the last chapter! this was actually supposed to be a full length action/adventure novel but it turned to fluffy mush, haha. i do have ideas for a future one shot in mind but lets see.

i'm so glad you liked this story and took time to review each and every chapter of it! you're absolutely fantastic, soph! see you soon hopefully xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>