Reading Reviews From Member: potterfan310
  
614 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterfan310Lethargic: About October

16th October 2014:
Hey!

Harry Porter, this kid is the best even if he can't fly/play Quidditch.

Poor Carrie having to deal with all the Ravenclaw's pranks.

Uh-oh, Dom's on the warpath, her poor cousins. Ha! I love the one about Al, too funny. Maybe something is up between her and Cayden since I think there is something secretly going on between the two of them. For some reason I feel like Dom could be pregnant, the hormones/pranks and her eating loads and loads. Hmm...

Carrie is my favourite, by far. She's just the best and I love her sarcasm and wit! HA! I can't believe Carrie's on the list, but also yay for her in a way. And James is on the list of course, maybe they should throw a party for those on 'the fit list' just so the two can interact again :p

Aww Lily's snow globe, it sounds so pretty. ♥ Bless her, I'm intrigued now about what it was she doesn't want James to find out. Was she with a boy ? Did she argue with said boy? So many questions!!?

James, ahh he's still as stuck up but for whatever reason I like him for it, which sounds crazy, especially as he and Carrie are total opposites.

Brett I love him too, I honestly want him and Carrie together right now, because I think deep down he really does like her more than he lets on. That and he seems to be jealous of James.

Apart from Carrie I love Dom, I've always loved her but she's just so feisty and fab in this! Plus she has Carrie for a best friend.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph x

 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: The Boss and the Business Proposition

16th October 2014:
Hi!

At last we have the famous Freddy appear, yay :D

I keep thinking of him a fox, sly and quick witted. But I honestly love the way you've characterised him as a business man/actor and that he does shady deals on the side too. He is definitely unlike the Freddy's I've normal seen/read about but I love it because it's so unique!

Love that she's so calm when he mentions James and the bet. Since James and Fred are normally best buddies, it's weird and nice to see him going against James, especially in airing all his dirty laundry. I can't believe it! I never saw that coming! :O But at least hopefully, Annie can get a better carer out of it, without having Freddy as a boss.

Freddy a Slytherin :O I should have guess in a way what with his conniving but still it's refreshing to see rather than him being in Gryffindor.

Ooo I'm excited to see whether Annie will try to get James to be almost as good as her so that he can win the bet perhaps. Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie x

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterfan310Define Me: Up in Flames

16th October 2014:
Hey!

JAMES! Yay he's he saved her. ♥

Oh James, you put your foot right in it there. Telling him before Taylor got the chance, but at least I'm glad he knows now. Not too mention he nearly used magic.

Urgh! Her dad, oh my god. How he's managed to keep Taylor and Parker is unbelievable, I wouldn't have been surprised if one of their neighbours or even Lottie called social services on him. Then again I don't suppose Lottie would have wanted Taylor or Parker to end up in the Care system or being separated.

"The only man she needs is me" - Aww James! I'm starting to think maybe he likes Taylor a bit more than he's letting on. And that he isn't just doing everything because she's having his child but because he genuinely care about her.

Couple of grammar mistakes, using comma's instead of full stops and there not being a capital letter where there should be. A read through/reading it out loud should do the trick.

He kicked her out, that much I expected. But Taylor having to leave Parker is heartbreaking. I'm surprised she didn't take him with her.

James, oh James. Not only had he used magic in the presence of a muggle on a muggle, he's in deep trouble at home if Harry and Ginny find out. Not too mention if he's still under age. Is it any wonder she thinks James is insane, he had a LOT of explaining to do! Now that's going to be an interesting conversation.

"sonogram" - In the UK they're called Ultrasounds
"Lottie's mom" - It would be mum.

So happy that Lottie is taking Taylor in, she certainly needs her best friend right now. Can't wait for the next one, poor Taylor. I just hope she lets James talk and explain things.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 41: Exams and Endings

16th October 2014:
Hey :D

Rose, bless her. But James, what can I say he is still as awesome as ever.

I feel the same as Rosie, about the siblings thing.

"it will only take a second to barge unceremoniously into the other's room and demand help getting rid of a poltergeist/spider/James." THIS! I LOVE THAT JAMES GETS A MENTION BECAUSE THAT BOY IS THE BEST :D

Hugo most certainly isn't wrong, James is the party organiser. Rose must insane or that sleep deprived to let James babysit when baby Malfoy's here!

One thing about swapping between the numbers and writing them, nothing major but it slightly disrupts the flow.

Jamesie, he has the Snitch!! Of course he does. Forever my favourite in this ♥

Of course Ron would exaggerate to scare Rosie, the drama queen.

JAMES, JUST JAMES! I swear if it's a boy they should give him 'James' as a middle name for sure :)

Sarah and James as godparents = perfect! I was actually about to mention that James should be godfather before reading it.

"on your bladder and only two allotted toilet breaks for me" - Think you mist out a 'are' between and only.

WHAT, NOOO! HOW CAN YOU LEAVE IT THERE. AHHH, DOES THIS MEAN THERE SHALL BE A BABY WEASLEY-MALFOY NEXT CHAPTER!!! EXCITING STUFF :D

I'm excited, can you tell :p Cannot wait for the next one now!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: Hey!

Of course James gets a mention - he seems the type to want to embarrass/annoy younger cousins relentlessly until forced otherwise :P

I will really have to sort out my numbers/writing them thing - I am such a pest!

SORRY FOR THE CLIFFHANGER, HAD TO BE DONE! Next chapter should be up soon :)

Thanks so much for reviewing, see you soon!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Alexa: When Surprise is an Understatement

11th October 2014:
Me again!

Roxy has her own talk show, awesome! I love all the jobs which are far from the normal types I usually read about that people have. So creative!

Oooh Lexi's ill, poor thing. I can't help but think maybe she could be pregnant (again).

Lexi is truly awesome! Especially at eight years old.

Curiosity is killing me even more with this story! I wonder who didn't say the right name at the alter?

Small typo again " an actual chair and keeps here secure" Think you meant her not here :p

At least Al and Lexi are talking slightly, even if it is pleasantries. They need to have their big talk very soon!

The exact details, HA! I love Lexi so much :D

YES OH MY GOD I WAS RIGHT! BUT TWINS! Boy oh boy they're going to have a handful. Now I see a little bit of why it's called 'Reasons To Smile' haha because that's what I'm doing right now!

Adam, I swear it was Lexi and Al's other child. Nooo Lexi can't thing like that, PLUS this calls even more reason for her and Al to speak.

Nooo I can't deal with the feels, no more sad things or I'll be joined you in a corner, crying (again :p).

Cannot wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie

 Report Review

Review #6, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: Not All Men, But Most of Them

4th October 2014:
Hi!

Ahh and so we have Freddy! I love the whole bit about him and of course George and their pranks. I just hope Annie wasn't one of those who got hit by the pranks. He definitely seems and interesting one and so far I love your characterisation of him ♥

HA! Annie is just fabulous in every way! She is such a great OC and I honestly can't wait for more of her story :D The way she handles everyone at her job and still manages to take their money is brilliant. She's definitely a girl who knows what she wants.

James! ♥ He's not the brightest is he, bless him. Not to mention he's turned to stalking Annie in a way.

James and Freddy! My curiosity grows especially about their relationship and their bet.

I sooo agree with Annie, about the writing the rant in your head but never saying it. Good on her! This is another reason why I love her.

Oooh but they do know each other! James is honestly an idiot, if not slightly cute. I still can't believe he can't remember their Hogwarts years or who Annie really is. And I can't wait to find it all out. So many questions, not enough chapters :p

Squee, I'm so excited for Freddy's proposition and the next chapter :D

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfan310Impact: Friction

4th October 2014:
Me again!

AWw Tippy is adorable! I love how Cece has a favourite house elf :D So cute. She reminds me a bit of Winky in a way too, maybe they're related,lol.

Ahh Rose is keeper like Ron, I LOVE IT. Especially as Rose is never normally seen playing Quidditch.

Urgh, Silas Avery. The slimeball. Thank god Albus came in when he did!


Albus, the bad boy. I love him so much and that he told Cece someone cares, but it isn't him. He cares I know he does!

Tippy is so cute, now she reminds me so much of Dobby! Bless her though looking out for Cece, I can't believe she found the photo though, however I'm glad Cece got to see it.

Plus Cece and Al are talking, more than normal. Boy oh boy these prefect rounds are going to be sooo much fun :D

Haha, now they're in trouble. Uh-oh, lol.Cannot wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Ten - Eleven Weeks

4th October 2014:
Hey!!

TEN chapters! Whoo :D I know how a big a deal it is for your first novel, so yay you!

EMILIA! *Gives her all the hugs*

I am so, so glad her brother took her in, no matter what went down with the parents. I'm glad she told him it's Albus' though. At least he's being supportive unlike the parents, those evil people.

ALBUS ♥ I love him! He's literally perfect and just aww. He and Emilia, I mean they may not even be friends or anything but the two of them together are seriously the cutest!

"to the humming cactus on her desk." - I have no idea why but this made me laugh so much :D

Bless Emilia, it can't have been easy asking that in front of Albus. At least Albus is so supportive right now! And he asked her to stay with him, in a way. How could she have said no to him, I mean he's Albus Potter, lol. Harry and Ginny's reaction, oooh I cannot wait.

Oooo I wonder why Theaker and Saunders were at St.Mungo's together, I'm guessing??

YES! I knew it, Ellis is so going to be the best friend/person for Emilia and be there through everything and I'm sooo glad. Especially that her aunt doesn't hate her or anything and that she's still their family!

Albus and Emilia, just urgh I wish they'll get together at some point. Because they are perfect, however I think a few dates are instore for them first. That and they have to think of the baby too!

Cannot wait for the next one!!

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

Author's Response: HI AGAIN! I say it constantly, but your reviews excite me so much.

Aw, thank you! Nowhere near your 50 chapter extravaganza though ;) which, speaking of, I need to start actually leaving reviews for! I read almost everything you upload but I'm usually in bed when I do and it's super difficult to leave reviews on mobile so I think "oh I'll do it in the morning" and then I ALWAYS forget. I'm super sorry :(

ALL SHALL BE REVEALED SOON/NEXT CHAPTER. MWAHAHAHHA.

Thanks so much for the reviewws! You make my day.

xo


 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfan310Impact: Information

4th October 2014:
Heya!

Cece, I feel for her. It can't be easier finding out your long lost father is suddenly your new teacher and practically everyone knew before you. Man that's gotta be hard.

Neville, I love him! Herbology lessons have got to be so much fun with him as a teacher. " could hear him cooing at the evil things for the remainder of the hour." - THIS is just brilliant XD and one of the many reasons I love Neville, your characterisation of him so far is just fabulous!

"Lucy pulled her regular disappearing act." - This reminds sooo much of a friend, especially when we were first getting to know her, she would suddenly vanish. I love it.

Lorcan and Cece still make me curious, especially as to how he broke her heart!

There was one 'pants' when Cece was on about Louis with his mouse tail :p

Rose, I just LOVE her and the whole way you've characterised her, I know I've said it before but she's just absolutely brilliant! :D

Funny thing, all I can hear in my head now reading this is The Vamps new song called 'Cecilia' Future song for her and Albus perhaps, haha.

Oooh I wonder whether it was Theo Nott in the bed at the end of the ward??

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Sophie xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 40: Comeuppance

4th October 2014:
Hello :D

That starting paragraph just beautiful, I love it! Your descriptions are just perfect.

Who else who start a dance off, only James! XD That boy is my favourite and always will be ♥

Scorpius, baby! the cutie, asdfghjkl his speech to Rose is just absolutely perfect and urgh GET TOGETHER OFFICIALLY ALREADY!

"My father whispered to me that I was the daughter of the brightest witch in the wizarding world." - Confused me a little, since Scorpius said he was the daughter? Did you mean to say that Rose was the daughter?

SCOROSE FEELS EVERY WEHRE ♥♥ THEY KISSED AND HE'S MADLY IN LOVE WITH HER AND JUST PERFECT, THEY NEED THEIR HAPPILY EVER AFTER ALREADY!

Uh-oh. Ha I am so glad that the picture of Sarah and James was on the top. It's fate :p AT LAST IT'S ALL COME OUT! *happy cheering*

I feel a teeny bit bad for Amy but either way she should never had done ANY of what she did. She deserves it as much as Danny and Chelsea. Chelsea just urgh, glad she gets her comeuppance too!

James and Sarah, so happy for them at last they can be together again :D

I feel like there aren't many chapters left since I think it's around 42 that are on the other site? Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

Author's Response: Yeah, gotta love a dance off!

OMG I can't believe that mistake, I'm going to edit it now :L

SO MANY SCOROSE FEELS, ALL OF THE FEELS! This is the start of their happily ever after!

Yes- James and Sarah's picture is fate. Everyone starts to feel bad for Amy around this chapter - it becomes apparent that she isn't really a villain, just a girl who got led around by someone with a more dominant personality. Unfortunately it all comes a little late for her - she loses James (she never really had him, but she loses him for good now) and realises that Danny's motives were not coming from a good place either. However, in a parallel to Rose, who feels like she slowly lost everything then gained it back over the story, Amy is just beginning to claw her own life back.

There aren't many chapters left - the last one is chapter 45, so not long to go now! :(

Thanks so much as ever!

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Alexa: When Plans are Formed

4th October 2014:
Hi!

Aww Noah is so cute, nephews are seriously the cutest ever! Glad he and Lexi are close. Now she just needs to patch things up with Kieron especially since Nicky admitted Kieron misses Lexi.

Lexi's speech to Nicky, oh my god. So many secrets in her family! Makes me ever more curious as to what Theo did/what happened?

LILY AND SCORPIUS! WHAT! :O No wonder he's scared to marry her, with the whole Weasley brood behind her.

I LOVE, LOVE the idea of the magical daycare/nursery/school for the kiddies! Sounds like the best place to work :D

HA! Nikolas' description of Gracie, the poor little girl he makes her sound like a little terror.

Small typo - "Kieron shales his head" I think you meant shakes.

Ahh so many kiddies, the poor daycare. Those Weasley's need to stop reproducing like rabbits. Who ever is teaching at Hogwarts is going to have a huge shock the year that they are all there!

Looking for the Friday night dinner. Off to the next one.

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310Hormones: Trust

4th October 2014:
HEY!

OH MY GOD THIS CHAPTER! Talk about heart/gut wrenching.

Roxy is wearing red and gold, this is not a drill. I am SUPER glad she was going to support Freddie/Gryffindor at the match.

"You have to meet my little girl. She's not here yet, so you'll just have to wait around to see how pretty she is." - ♥ ♥ Because I'm not crying right now, Freddie is just adorable and cute and asdfghjkl, George best flipping hang on in there, if he misses his granddaughter's birth there'll be hell to pay!

" I tucked Mum into a cot" - This made me laugh and I have a weird picture in my head now, because I'm assuming you mean something like a camp bed because to me a cot is what a baby sleeps in XD

RYAN! OH MY GOD SHE CAME TO THE HOSPITAL WITHOUT BEING ASKED!! :O Shock horror! And she's being nice to Freddie/comforting him, is this really a changed Ryan I am seeing because finally maybe Freddie has really affected her! SHE CAME OVER HIS FRIENDS! That is saying something in my book, maybe there's hope for FRYAN♥ yet!

"Mom in front of me" - Small typo I'm guessing since practically the whole chapter says mum not mom.

George is awake, at least Freddie gets to talk to him. I love his character so, so much. The way he's joking around despite being ill and in hospital, he's just fab. Fred and George, just perfect in every way those two right down from their characterisation to their talk ♥♥

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfan310I'll Never Let You Have Her: From Bad to Worse

4th October 2014:
Hi!

Louis, oh Louis *gives him all the hugs*

Rachel, love her. She's a great person and whilst I do hope there will be Loratio to happen for now, I'm happy to see her and Louis to get together.

Uh-oh, the big old monster is causing havoc. How on earth she could walk back three years later and ask to her daughter, who in my eyes gave up the right to see the moment she left her is unbelievable! SEND HER BACK I BEG YOU!

Horatio, everything he's saying about the monster is so true! The wicked old witch needs to go, ASAP!

Loratio shouldn't fight but Horatio is right in every way, Louis is being far too soft on Freya not to mention freakin' out, SHE CANNOT WIN THIS, I DON'T CARE WHAT HAPPENS, I JUST DON'T WANT HER TO SEE SAM, it's mean of me but she'll only leave again I swear.

THE FEELS!

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by potterfan310Collision: Photographs

25th September 2014:
Hey!

OH MY GOD, THESE TWO! SO MUCH FLUFF ♥ James is an absolute cutie asdfghjkl ♥

Three months, oh yes! Yay together at last! Bless Freya, I kind of get why she hasn't said anything but THREE MONTHS?! How is James not suspicious or anything?!

Ooh yay, more about his sister. I like that the sisters are opposite of sorts, with Freya being a teen mum in a small flat and then her sister being in a nice house and in Uni.

Aww James, seriously how much cuter can he get. Gahh, I think he thinks that Freya is most certainly the one which is why he was asking about the future/looking at the playground.

The two of them are so sweet together, I'm glad that at last she has finally found someone good for her. I just hope James doesn't do a runner when he finds out about Spencer or gets mad that she kept it from him for so long.

Poor James, but Freya isn't the only one with a secret. He's got some explaining to do too!

YES! Oh my god, she found the gringotts money and the PICTURE, SHE SAW IT MOVE AND OH MY GOD! AND JAMES, HE FOUND A PICTURE!! (more importantly where, I'm curious, lol, especially if he was off to the bathroom :p)

Cannot wait for the next chappie, boy oh boy have they both got to explain. Both their reactions are definitely intriguing me!!

Fluff is good, lots of fluff is great, ha-ha ♥♥

-Potterfan310
Soph x

P.s I know you said in your A/N you changed things but having re-read the first two, I thought I'd let you know that the first says 'November 6th 2029' and then the second say ' September 10th 2029'. Has Freya suddenly become the Doctor's companion? :p

Author's Response: HI!

THREE MONTHS IS SO LONG I KNOW! I find it hard to believe there's this whole room he hasn't been in in her flat... but oh well :p she hasn't even BEEN to his flat (since it's in Weymouth)

There's going to be more on her sister SOON in a big way. I'm eager to get her in :D

They both have SO MUCH EXPLAINING TO DO you're right. It's going to be messy and complicated and very confusing on both parts.

And to answer your question, James accidentally walks into Spencer's bedroom instead of the bathroom because he's distracted by a phone call from Lily. Just in case you couldn't wait to find out :p

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing again!!

xo

p.s. it seems okay with mine? maybe one is just waiting to be validated whoops hehe, it should be sorted son

p.p.s. A NEW REVIEW ON A BLOSSOMING ROMANCE IS COMING YOUR WAY YES TYSM FOR UPDATING WUHOO


 Report Review

Review #15, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: Learning From the Best

20th September 2014:
Hi again!!
600th review is all for you, Anne and James :D

Oh my god, they own Corgi's, for whatever reason I love it! Her just sounds all around awesome as dads go. I'd certainly say she has a better relationship with him that her mother and probably her sister too.

I'm not entirely sure about the rest of the UK, but with me I can't think of one house I know that has a basement. I think some places in London like the big three story Georgian houses might have one and other places in London but apart from that I don't think its a very common thing. But I could be wrong so otherwise ignore me.

Aww bless, that's not the best nickname in the world, especially compared to her sister's. One thing in the flashback at the start you said she was nine, but at the end it said seven? Unless I've just misread it. Her relationship with his dad is Brilliant, I love that he let her watch him play and eventually taught her. I feel like it was their little secret from her mother and sister. ♥

I can totally agree with Anne about rather learning from experience or doing things than books, it's so much better! "though I was only doing elementary work" - Elementary school is called Primary school in the UK, at least that's what I'm assuming when she's on about her homework. The fact she first showed magic when she was with her dad is really adorable, especially as they're so close. I think it just adds to their bond/relationship which I love. The whole scene is just perfect with her dad when she does do her magic, especially after saying she doesn't want to and then she does.

Ooh we have her sister's name; Beatrice, I kind of feel like it's too pretty a name for maybe a not so nice person even though we haven't technically met her in person yet.

I'm a sucka for background stories of OC's as it allows the reader to get to know them better and whilst James is missed (Slightly) in this chapter, I'm so glad that more of her background has come out. Especially how she got into pool with dad.

Aww thank you! You deserve it, this is such a fabulous story and SO original which is why I love it so much. ♥

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan310Impact: Education

20th September 2014:
Hey!

Scorpius' reaction, HA! It's perfect especially as Al has had to deal with it with Him and Rose.

Louis and CeCe, just no words. Those two are by far going to have a very interesting friendship over fifth year, me thinks. He's a cuddler, boy is Ally Longbottom a lucky girl is they get together. So glad to see more of him :)

Trying to wake Rose up with food, I LOVE HER, IT'S OFFICIAL! Your Rose is actually perfect/hilarious and so very much her father :p

Albus, he's an idiot but I love him so much. So much sexual tension, I love it. JUST KISS ALREADY! Make them play truth or dare and voila they KISS!

It's a silly thing but I've done it in my reviews, but Scorp/Lucy called her 'CeCi' whilst Rose called her 'Cee-Cee and I think that you added an extra 'e' on the end of Imogen McLaggen's first name?

OH MY GOD, YES! I KNEW IT. THEO'S HER FATHER!? More to the point how in the world did LUCY KNOW AND CECE DIDN'T!?! Ahhh so many questions, not enough chapters :p

Cannot wait for the next one, especially to see CeCe's reaction.

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

P.s NBD, haha I thought it was something odd :p Instead of 'No Big Deal' it just didn't occur in my brain it was slang/shorthand.

 Report Review

Review #17, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 39: Love is in the Air

20th September 2014:
HI!

I love the idea that Bill and Fleur own horses/unicorns and run a stables, sort of! So creative! Poor Dom though :p

Haha, oh Lily. Bless her. I love Al and James' reactions priceless.

I'm she told Sarah! She's admitted she loves Scorp to him and now told Sarah, it's so meant to be. Those two need to get together soon! Preferably before the baby is here :)

I honestly don't know why but it makes me laugh that the boy are having a good old gossip about Rose and Scorpius and their relationship.

FINALLY! Hopefully Danny gets caught out at last, him and Amy deserve each other in a way. They're both evil.

James and Rose ♥ Honestly I love their relationship so, so much. They are literally fabulous together and James, well he's just all round brilliant! :D James is such a mummy's boy, I swear ♥ Seven letters to Ginny, ha! XD

"JAMES SIRIUS POTTER, YOU TAKE MY VEIL OFF THIS INSTANT!" - My love for James grows every chapter ♥

Dom, I love her so much in this chapter. Especially as she's a lot more prominent. I wasn't fussed on her before but now this chapter has changed my perception.

Yay they're going to live together!! So happy :D ♥

Can't wait for the next one! ♥

-Potterfan310

P.s I shall reply very soon to your lovely reviews, probably after I've posted this ♥

P.p.s Is James a 7th year and the rest 6th years because for whatever reason that's what I keep thinking, as James is older Al and yeah a tad confused, lol. So what year is everyone in?

Author's Response: Hi!

I actually came up with the stables idea as I was writing the chapter, but it seemed too funny to resist - the idea of Dom trying to pull one over her father and possibly succeeding, but trying to pull one over on the unicorns and failing miserably!

Aw, well now Sarah knows, and James and Al know, they'll do their best to meddle, not that Scorpius needs help -the next chapter is jam packed with action and drama and fluff. You'll love it!

You'll have to stay tuned for Danny's comeuppance. You won't have long to wait!

Awww I'm glad you love James and Rose - he is a mummy's boy writing seven letters to Ginny, but he might also be just a tad excited about getting Sarah back ;)

Yes, Dom is coming into her own in this chapter, and in the next one she is quite the little badass, but quietly!

James is the year above them technically, but he was held back to repeat the year after he and Sarah broke up and he flunked all his exams!I only mentioned it in passing in one of the chapters I think so it's easy to get confused, sorry!

Great to hear from you, I am going to be making my way over to R & R chapter three of yours shortly!

Much love,

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #18, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Duel To The Death

18th September 2014:
Hey!

Oh my god, I love James even more. As for the pyjama under clothing thing yes!! I am also guilty of it, haha. He is adorable and I actually want one of him!! ♥

He's sending her letters, *swoon* that boy, he's true romantic at heart. I doubt they're love letters but still!! James, the lovable idiot. He's got a bit reckless like his father! He's wearing her coat XD

Those two are seriously adorable together. Jabi (as I have now named them) OH MY GOD! SQUEE! He's asked her out! Isabelle is such a fangirl for them!

I love the two of them together so, so much. They literally bounce off one another and they're perfect ♥

AHHH, OH.MY.GOD :O JAMES! I KNEW IT, I KNEW HE LIKED HER! ASDFGHJKL♥ Literally no words to describe how happy I am they kissed :D

I really hope their date goes well.

Can't wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #19, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Morning After

15th September 2014:
Hey!

Hehe, they're cuddling! Whoo!

Aww, keeping an eye on the Map. Lies I swear! I reckon he was watching Abi sleep which is both a mixture of cute and creepy. These two are going to break my heart at some point, but for now they are seriously adorable. Like get together already people!!

Isabella, I love her. Abi wants to get rid of Michelle as best friend and insert Isabella. So much nicer and better person all around.

Urgh Rebecca. Maybe her and Michelle have made a 'Lets make Abigail Higgs life a misery' club.

Isabelle is literally the fangirl in me ♥ "How could you not have kissed?" - Exactly Isabelle, how could they not have?

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Albus: When Talking Actually Happens

15th September 2014:
Hey :)


Isacc and Gracie are just adorable and Albus, I think I might love him a tad more than I did before. Aww Isacc, poor Al. That question even breaks my heart.

THEY ARE TALKING, IT'S A MIRACLE!

Yes, Lexi! She's so feisty (and slightly scary :p) but I love it. At least she's going to kick Al later on.

Adam! At last a name, I'm guessing this is partly related to the 'January incident' and who died. Part of me still thinks Al and Lexi had another baby and that's who Adam might be. Theories everywhere!

More talking, there needs to be more talking. Al for sure has to take her with him to one of his sessions.

Can't wait for the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

Author's Response: They are, aren't they? Although your opinion of Gracie might change a little soon. ;)

You can love Albus. Sometimes he deserves it. Especially when he's asked those questions. ;(

YAY FOR TALKING.

She is. Lexi can be terrifying... I love writing her.

Adam is his name. And yes, it's connected to January. The rest you'll find out later.

There'll be more talking soon. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #21, by potterfan310Lethargic: Mutual Feelings About

12th September 2014:
Hi!

Haha, oh that first paragraph I love it!

Carrie, she's just brilliant. I love she still manages to turn something bad like Brett getting angry into something like his poor future children (With her by any chance, the way things are going :p)

Actually can't believe James bought what she told him. I honestly thought he was going to walk back in after Brett came out from the desk.

Oh god, I can't believe Carrie and Cayden got it on! Drunk Carrie, I feel we need to see more of her, lol XD

Aww Patchy, too cute. It's so nice to hear about her family, especially her siblings. I can't wait for this party to meet them all plus her parents. Derek, we need more, he sounds just as brilliant as Carrie! I have feeling that if those two are drunk together they would cause all sorts of trouble. It's official I love her brother! His letter just wow, he and Carrie need to get together more often. Plus I feel like his party is going to be wild, crazy and so much fun.

No wonder James is happy, I take it he was the one to do the hair colouring changing. Me thinks he is definitely the Prank King.

Dom and Cayden, just yes. That is going to be a bundle of fun, I swear. I kind of think maybe they've been messing around for a while now. Perhaps. As for Aidan, he's a cutie. Has he got a crush on Carrie, by any chance.

Ooh Brett, a tad jealous are we? Please, please say it was Carrie who tattooed Brett because it's just way too funny XD I don't know why but I think there are definitely feelings there, that Brett has for Carrie, at least more than he's letting on. Right now Brett is the bigger idiot, since James is too busy pranking (I'm guessing). But otherwise I'd say James normally. As for Carrie, her coldness sometimes is probably her worst trait, but her best is just her personality in general, I honestly lover her character!!

There was 'mom' when Carrie and Co are at breakfast and she's on about her mum disowning her, but apart from that, perfect!

Whoo, good luck in Uni! ♥

-Potterfan310
Soph

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like Carrie's image so far. I'm trying to maintain her image as an effortless-and slightly lazy- genius.

I don't actually want to comment to much on your review since you have a lot of predictions that are really close to what might happen. Close, but not quite.

Brett is never jealous, just a bit of an arse. Also Carrie didn't tattoo Brett, I kind of wish I made her do it, but that would be too much work(for her).

I'll do my best to keep in mind about the slang I use. I'm already keeping in mind the couch vs. sofa thing, so the mom vs. mum shouldn't be too hard.

Thank you for wishing me luck and thank you for the review!

The new chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #22, by potterfan310Actions Have Consequences: My Brother and Boyfriend are Getting Along

9th September 2014:
Hello :)

Welcome back, lol.

It feels like a lifetime since I've read this, probably is too :p The noise I made when I saw there was a new chapter was most definitely not human, I'm so happy!

It's a miracle!! So glad that Amy's woken up at last.

James and Jack, at least they're talking again. Hopefully those two will be a-okay from now on. Now that Jack's got over the initial shock of his best mate dating/knocking up his baby sister.

Jason Davies, hmmm. It's definitely been so long I can't think who he is. Oopsie.

HOLLY! MT FAVOURITE, I LOVE HER. I've missed her craziness A LOT. Blender and TV, oh my god. Please don't say Holly ever has kids, the poor dears.

VERNOICA, NOPE. SHE NEEDS TO GO. And be punished, severely. I'm thinking maybe Azkaban, or is that a bit too much? Nope in fact Azkaban would suit her well, the evil witch.

I seriously hope Amy, tells someone it was Vernoica and what she said. She just has too! I know Amy's scared as hell but she can't break up with James, those two are just too perfect for one another. Plus Little Baby Potter is on the way and she needs both of them!

Can't wait for the next one. Me think a serious re-read is in order!

-Potterfan310
Sophie ♥

 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfan310Hormones: The Nursery

9th September 2014:
Helloo,

First off the CI, that's freakin' adorable!

FRYAN ♥ They're at it again, those two. I love them more than anything when they're together like this. Ryan needs to give into her bloody feelings and admit she actually likes Freddie, because she does. I know she does, deep down she really does. ♥

AWWW, ASDFGHJKL. THE NURSERY, RYAN AND FREDDIE IN THE NURSERY JUST ASDFGHJKL, CUTENESS! ♥♥ I love that there's a Raven and a Lion. Them talking about her first words and dating, babies! ♥ I really, really hope their daughter ends up being a mini Ryan with the most fabulous traits from Freddie, and is in Gryffindor just to really annoy Ryan :p

"And we didnít fancy each other. Obviously." - LIES FREDDIE! You love her more than anything.

HA, George, I swear he will always win the best father of the year award. Embarrassing Freddie, love it.

Parise, urgh. He's an even bigger jerk than before. Urgh Ollie, she's just as bad.

NOO, GEORGE! Please say the damage control on his end went badly. No!! I hope Zonko senior wasn't the one to do anything bad to him and that's he going to be fine. Freddie cannot lose George!

Cannot wait for the next one, mainly for explanations.

-Potterfan310
Sophie ♥

 Report Review

Review #24, by potterfan310Impact: Celebration

9th September 2014:
Hi!

Yay more Louis!! He may not be in it much yet, but I love his character :)

Your characterisation of Lucy, wowzer. I always see her as the swotty type, very much like her father, but I kind of like seeing the rebellion side to her. It's definitely different from the norm. Kudos.

One thing that confused me was this sentence - "Oh, yeah, NBD, I do that all the time." What's NBD?

I'm most certainly intrigued as to how Lorcan broke Cee-Cee's heart.

Despite he being a big old meanie to Cee-Cee I LOVE Albus. Just him being the 'bad boy' makes me love him more.

Rose, what's more to love. She's just pure brilliance.

THEY SLEPT IN THE SAME BED, WHOOO! THAT'S PROGRESS IN MY BOOK :P I really hope those two learn to love one another at some, even if it is just as friends.

Can't wait for chapter 7!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Haha, I love Louis and I'm glad you do, too!

Lucy is definitely the black sheep of the family - she marches to the beat of her own drum, which is exactly what I felt Percy needed in his life :)

NBD = no big deal, haha. Sorry! I told you I use some weird phrases and stuff sometimes...I'll have to add an A/N about it.

Lorcan's story will definitely be coming out soonish...

Ceci and Al will be at each other's throats a LOT - something I think you'll enjoy :)

Ugh, Rose - I just love her.

I'm glad you say that you hope they'll learn to love each other, even just as friends, because I haven't really decided if they actually end up together or not. Maybe you can help me with that along the way :)

Thanks again for everything!!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by potterfan310Define Me: Wrecking Ball

9th September 2014:
Hey,

Yay at last a new chapter! That last Cliffie, nearly killed :p

Oooh James bad move to say that. Bless Taylor, but I love how she handled it! Plus surprise surprise James it quite well. I definitely feel like his jokes were to cover up how scared he is deep down as he tries to process everything.

Taylor, I love her. She's so witty and funny. I feel like her and James are going to get on just fine, just with the added consequences of a baby.

Apart from a few little grammar things, the only thing would be to add maybe a few descriptions towards the end of Taylor and James' conversation and in a few other places near the ned. I'm not saying huge paragraphs but something little, like he ran a hand through his hair. Or Taylor tapping her foot.

I'm glad James is contemplating on telling her, I mean he has to. How else would he explain the baby suddenly making things levitate when it's slightly older. He's certainly got his head screwed on which is nice to see for a change, rather than him over reacting and being a drama queen about the whole 'he got Taylor pregnant thing'.

Lottie I love her too, she is most certainly going to be a rock for Taylor throughout the pregnancy. Plus she's such a great character too!

"he's in elementary school" - It's an American term I know, but I'd say from Parker's age, he's around eight right? That means he would be in Primary school which is what it's called in the UK.

I can't believe James somehow found out where Taylor lives. Not only that the things he taught her brother, uh oh. Though I'm pretty sure he's going to offer Taylor and maybe her brother somewhere to live, because her dad is one hundred per cent going to kick her out, I'm sure of it. But then he has to go to Hogwarts and I'm conflicted. So many questions!?

Another cliffe, ahh nooo. Poor Taylor. I get the feeling that James is going to run out and rescue her (because y'know so cute, he's her knight in shining armor)then she's going to have to explain as to why he was in her room. Then I think it'll come out about the pregnancy and he'll kick her out!

Cannot wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much! Reviews honestly make my day a lot better! So you're the best!

I apologize for the wait, life keeps me busy, busy I know what it's like to be waiting for another chapter on here - especially after a Cliffie - I tried to get one up that was up to the standards you all deserve as quickly as possible.

James definitely put his foot in his mouth in this chapter! His jokes were, yes, a lot to mask his real emotions and how scared he is. People don't give guys enough credit, them finding out they're about to have a child they weren't planning for is just as shocking to them as it is to the mother. His emotions and feelings about it will be further explored, but through dialogue seeing as this story is told through Taylor's *interesting* brain. Lol

I love writing Taylor! She's my favorite to write! The fact that I love writing her and my readers seem to really like her is just great because how awful would it be to have a lead I hated writing and you guys hated reading? That would be awful. I've drawn inspirations for all my characters from people I knew (not everything about them, just little quirks and things) and that helps a lot, honestly.

Thanks for the help and suggestions! Grammar is my worst thing. And sorry about the lack of detail, I was starting to feel the chapter was dragging since it was nearly 5000 words and didn't know his much my readers would handle before getting annoyed.

I want to be original in all aspects of the story, his reaction included. I have no desire to write something that's been read/written on here a million times.

Yes, James has to tell Taylor about magic as that he's a wizard. He will tell her. All in good time.

Glad you like Lottie! She's enjoyable to me as well. She definitely will be there to support Taylor! Taylor needs her, and will only continue to need her.

Yes, Parker is around 8. I apologize for the school thing, I wasn't sure what it was called :p

What happens with Taylor's living situation will be addressed next chapter. James found out where she lives for multiple reasons, and I hope it wasn't too creepy. He means well in all he does, it just sometimes comes off wrong.

Sorry about two cliffies in a row! It had to be done! All those ideas/questions will be addressed In chapter 6. I promise this should be the last Cliffie for a while.

Thanks for the lovely review! I hope you contribute to read and enjoy it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>