Reading Reviews From Member: potterfan310
  
566 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: Your Wilting Rose

21st August 2014:
Hi!

Ahhh I'm kind of glad that it isn't Molly, but Hermione's mum. Poor Rose *hugs* It's horrible having to watch a family member go through that. I feel crying now, aww Rosie.

Her one letter to Cara made me laugh though.

"Dear Cara,
I'm sorry about Sunday when I threw up in the sink and got some on your toothbrush.
Rose."

Ahh this chapter, full of feels

Looking forward to the next one.

-Potterfan310
Soph xx

Author's Response: Hey!
In the original thoughts I had for this story, it was going to be Molly who died but it in the end I'm glad it played out the way it did :) I couldn't ever kill Molly haha x
I swear to God that that has actually happened to me before; my sister full on threw up on my toothbrush!!
Thank you so much for another great review, you know how much I love them :)
Next one is going in the queue tonight!!
Thank youu x
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #2, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One When I Go Home For Christmas

21st August 2014:
Hii,

Ahh I love that we finally get to see Abigail's family! Exciting stuff.

Christmas in August :p I kind of feel Christmassy now. I'm with Abigail I LOVE decorating the tree, so much fun :)

Sibling love, haha all over protective. I love seeing Abigail at home, especially her family ♥

James is serious adorable and I love him ♥ Annnd he's sending Abigail a present and it makes me so happy :D His letter just asdfghjkl I want ten of him ♥

Ahh I can't wait for the next one now :D
-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James is a Loser

21st August 2014:
Heyyy,

We're ignoring my 'calculations' in my last review since I wrote it the day before I posted as I was busy :p

I currently feel like it's December not August because it's freezing!!! Hot chocolate with marshmallows sounds sooo good right now :p

James has been looking for her all day!! He so loves her, it's meant to be :D Sneaky James with the Marauders Map, I want one of him. He's like a little lovable puppy ♥ Sharing Comic books, I honestly love these two so much. I feel like their dates would be watching Marvel films or just reading Comics :p

The smell of new books ♥

It's bye bye Rebecca, thank god!

SERIOUSLY THESE TWO CAN THEY GET ANY CUTER! ♥ ASDFGHJKL

-Potterfan310
Soph ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One After The Quidditch Match

14th August 2014:
Yoo hoo,

Now if my calculations are correct I believe this is the 80th review on this!! Congratulations :D

Rebecca is so after James. You can tell. Isabella is such a good friend, bless her. I hope there's more interaction between her and Abigail to come. Urgh James, just why? Unless he's trying to make Abigail jealous, that is my only sane/justified reason for him doing it right now.

Hugs for Abigail, bless her. Bad James!

Literally love this and James and Abigail and you of course ♥♥ *squishes*

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where We Talk About The Future

14th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Michelle is still being nice? Someone must have slipped that a girl a potion or put a charm on her something :p

James is adorable, bless him. I LOVE him and his characterisation especially as he's got the geeky side to him to.

NO ABIGAIL DRAW TO THE CONCLUSION BECAUSE OH MY GOD ALL OF JAMES' HINTS POINT TOWARDS HER!!! :D

Definitely a different side of Hugo I've heard about now.

AHH SHE PRACTICALLY CUDDLED HIM! WhAt!? They are so perfect for one another, why cannot they admit it to one another, and maybe their self (I'm looking at Abigail, still being in denial about her feelings for him).

James would probably fall head over heels if and when he finds out who Abigail's dad is. Hopefully the day James gets to meet him he'll turn into a starstruck, gawky, bumbly mess of a boy who is so adorable.

Off to the next one!

-Potterfan30

 Report Review

Review #6, by potterfan310The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Almost Trip To The Hospital Wing

13th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Three updates, man you spoil us :p

Michelle being nice :O Have aliens abducted the real her? Well I know whose going on my dislike list, Rebecca for sure. Oh she's got it in for Abigail, me thinks that she believes Abi has her eyes on James but now Rebecca wants him? Hmm...

Poor Abigail but I agree with the cold legs thing, lol. I used to wear leggings under my trousers I used to be that cold :p I can't imagine what it'd be like in the castle with just fires for warmth.

Snowball just sounds adorable!!

HE SENT HER A LETTER, HE LIKES HER FOR SURE! Even if it was just to help him study. And he cares about her enough to offer to carry! her to the Hospital Wing. Love is in the air, I swear.

"Besides, thereís someone else thatís caught my eye." - YESSS, It's Abigail for sure!

They are so awkwardly cute together and just asdfghjkl.

Ahh sibling love.

James' secret is Abigail!!! IT HAS TO BE!

Off to the next one :D

-Potterfan310
Sophie x

 Report Review

Review #7, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 36: And So It Begins

13th August 2014:
Hiya,

Bless Rose for feeling like crap. But not that long now for her at least and there shall be a baby Malfoy!!

My love for James continues to grow every chapter and I want one of him :p

Scorpius totally LOVES Rose, I just hope he does something about it. Albus ships them I swear he is definitely got influence over Scorp, he best have made an impact on him.

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: I know, imagine that!

Haha I can just imagine the adverts for a James of your very own - 'Pick your patented James doll up at your local supermarket today!'

Yes, Albus does have an influence over both Scorpius and Rose, and he does try and use it to their advantage :)

Thanks as ever :D

-Sarita x


 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfan310The Truth About Forever: James Serious Potter

13th August 2014:
HEYY!

OH MY GOD THEY DID THEY DID, WHAT AM I DREAMING!?!?!

"but the real magic was last night underneath the sheets." - I laughed so hard, omg XD

WHAT? NO you did not just make me believe it as well as Cara and Tori. Damn I got so happy just then. Rose is a fabulous liar, that's for sure.

"I did that thing where you write Mrs Blonde Sam the Hufflepuff Fourth Year all over my textbooks" - Seriously can your Rose get any more brilliant, I love her more and more each chapter! ♥

JAMES AND CARA ACTUALLY DID THE DEED. Jara is what I shall call them :p James I love him, he and Rose are by far my favourites and I kind of want one of him. The loveable idiot/bad boy. It's official James and Cara NEED to get together. ♥ ♥

Only a minor thing but every now and again there wasn't a proper gap between sentences, if that makes sense?

NOOO, how could you leave it there. Can't wait for the next one, I just hope it isn't sad!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hi!
Haha I was thinking of you when I wrote that bit!! I'm sorry haha :')
Thank youu I love Rose too :)
JAMES AND CARA DID THE DEED INDEED! Me too, I need my very own James Potter to be honest. Jara4Life
Uhhh I know I noticed this after I'd already submitted it (and a few other points) and since the queue was closing I just decided to leave it, but thanks for pointing it out! I'm thinking of doing a big grammar etc. check on all my chapters soon :)
The next one has a bit of a change of tone, but I hope you still like it and I can't wait to see what you think! I'll be submitting it after the queue re-opens :)
Thanks again, literally without your reviews I don't even know if I'd still be writing :)
-Alice x


 Report Review

Review #9, by potterfan310Hormones: The Dragon's Nest

13th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Urgh Parise is an idiot. At least Freddie told the whole truth, bless him. Bless Annie for apologising, she's a good girl at heart.

You fancy her, Freddie, don't lie to yourself. You probably more than fancy her because she's Ryan sodding Davies and is carrying your kid. I will never give up on any hopes of Fryan, ever! ♥

Oh my god, Molly wants Freddie AND Ryan at The Burrow, boy is that going to be a barrel of laughs.

HE CALLS HER LOVE AND ASDFGHJKL ♥

Ginny slapped him and I have tears from laughing so much. The interrogation is just brilliant, bless Freddie. Angelina's painted a nursery and this makes me so, so happy!

"Even though he makes me crazy" - SHE LIKES HIM MORE THAN SHE LETS ON, I SWEAR! HE MAKES YOU CRAZY IN OTHER WAYS TOO RYAN, NAMELY IN BROOM CUPBOARDS!

Roxy and Freddie talked, hallelujah, and hugged! At least Malfoy isn't around to ask if he wants to play golf XD Aww Molly is making her a Weasley jumper, she's certainly part of this family whether she wants to be or not.

FRYAN! ♥

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Soph :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by potterfan310I'll Never Let You Have Her: She Returns

13th August 2014:
Heyyy,

The title of this, just NO! I'm already mad at her before reading it and she hasn't even appeared yet.

Poor Rachel waking up alone. But HA! I love that Dom and Kieran instantly knows what Louis' been up.

Uh-oh I think Horatio's just been bitten by a bout of jealousy. It's his own fault really, he needs to sort things with Molly first before continuing to hit on Louis!

Samantha the little cutie! She's adorable and I am so glad she had warmed up to Rachel, especially trying to go in wrong direction. It's nice she bought her a dragon too! They much such a good little family. But there is still the longing for Loratio in my heart.

NO! THE MONSTER HAS ARRIVED!

Louis, poor baby having to deal with her now. His thoughts about how she borke his heart make me so sad. Noo Louis be Happy with Rachel/Horatio.

Freya makes me mad. "When can I see my daughter?" - HOW DARE she come back after three years and ask that! She hasn't even bothered to call or send a letter or anything and now she's choosing to swan back into Sam's life now! Without even worrying about how it would affect Sam or even Louis and just URGH. NO SEND HER BACK TO WHERE SHE CAME FROM!

This caught my eye. "Alyss hadn't turned up until" - I think you missed the a of Alyssa's name!

Loratio ♥ Louis needs all the hugs.

I was wrong, shame. Though Horatio Charles has a nice ring to it :p future child name for Louis maybe, ha!

Can't wait for the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by potterfan310Reasons to Smile: Albus: When Time Passes By

13th August 2014:
Hi!

Tut tut, Albus. Sunday is to be with Family NOT in work! Bad Albus. He should totally just tell her to pack her things so they can get away somewhere with the kids.

I love the term Hit Wizard, it makes smile so much.

So Al has grief with the gang members, maybe it has something to do with what happened in January?

Kind of glad Albus is banned from the Ministry, maybe this will MAKE him stay at home with his family who he NEEDS to be with before something bad happens. Or something even worse since the incident in January.

NO Not Tedoire! They can't be apart *cries*

I'm guessing Al is seeing a counsellor, maybe? About what happened in January? (That's still killing me, not knowing) Or what goes on with work, maybe him and Lexi?

"I keep my gaze away from the spare bed by the window. No one sleeps there anymore." - OH MY GOD WHAT?!!?! *cries some more* That breaks my heart, now I'm starting to wonder whether Isacc and Gracie had another sibling and maybe that's what happened in January???

*Shakes Albus* HE NEEDS TO SORT THINGS OUT WITH LEXI RIGHT NOW!

My feels are everywhere, 'Reasons to Smile' is such a misleading title :p Can't wait for the next one, I'm definitely curious about the surprise.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hello!

He totally should. I'm working on it, don't worry.

Hit Wizard is a cool word to go with a cool job. :D

It was definitely something to do with January...

I'm glad you're glad. I'm very glad he's being banned. It's step one in fixing them.

Sorry... *isn't a Teddy/Vic fan* *hides*

He is seeing a shrink. Why he's seeing the shrink will come up soon.

Reasons to Smile will become appropriate. I'm not completely horrible and misleading, I promise.

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #12, by potterfan310Define Me: Issues

13th August 2014:
Heyy,

So I love that we now have a good insight into Taylor's home life. Especially how she looks after her little brother. Also love his name, especially as it's slightly unusual! It's like Taylor is a mini mum in the making already, so I get the feeling she is going to be a good one.

Her just seems like a complete an utter idiot. You would think he'd look after his kids since their mum left? But nope it's all him, him, him. I love how it's so original especially her situation.

You have improved SO much and I feel SO PROUD for some reason!! Apart from the odd little grammar thing it is BRILLIANT! I love how you said Lottie was that little bit older than Taylor too :D

My I have two little things. One is the Americanism, I know you can't help it since you've know it all your life, so here goes;
Cooties - We don't even use the term here so I'd maybe suggest germs
Peanut Butter Cup (yum!) - We do have them but only certain shops, like American sweetshop actually sell them
Soccer - Football
Garbage - Rubbish
Cell phone - Mobile phone
Fooseball tourney - Again this isn't actually a thing here unless and I'm going off of the TV FRIENDS, it's like table football? I kind of suspect he might say tournament, if that's what he meant?
We also have a free healthcare service here called the NHS, so Taylor doesn't have to worry about paying any sort of hospital bill unless she chose to go private and that would probably cost quite a bit.

That you've switched from writing eight to 8. It's not a huge thing but sometimes it disrupt the flow. One thing I spotted too was two different sentences got split up halfway through, with the other half of it on another line. And that James left the 'shop' when they went to see Lottie at the end of the night.

JAMES AND FRED, I LOVE THEM SO MUCH! The two of them together are fabulous and they are so full of mischief which is one of the reasons I love them. He paints, oh gosh could James get even better *swoons* It kind of makes me happy he slipped up and said Muggle because at some point he is going to have to explain to Taylor everything, especially if the baby starts doing magic.

DUN, DUN DUN!! Oh man Lottie has totally dropped Taylor in it but at least James now knows providing he doesn't accuse Taylor of sleeping which someone else, which could be likely. I'm hyped for the next one to see how his reaction plays out.

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hi again! :)

First, thank you SO much for yet another lovely review! I look forward to your reviews now and can't wait to see your thoughts and opinions as the story furthens!

I felt like now was a good time to further introduce more about her home life! And I love her little brother. He's precious, in my opinion. I'm glad you like the name Parker as well! I wasn't sure if it was too uncommon. She is basically a 'mini mum' so, it won't be too much of a stretch for her, her main problems is the expense and how she'll manage to work and parent a baby because she can't afford a nanny and she can't afford to quit her job.

Her dad is a jerk. I will eventually introduce him, pretty soon I might add, and then you'll be able to completely gather an opinion on him, although I must say that you already have the right opinion. He is very selfish and dislike able. That probably won't change upon seeing him. :p

Making this story original was extremely important to me, honestly. I did not want to write something I had essentially already read.

YAY! I'm glad I've improved! I've been trying to take your help into consideration and put it to use! You've helped me a lot!

Thank you soo much for the tips on Britishisms! Being American I don't know all of these things and some I simply forget. So thank you, it's very easy to forget that not all terms are universal.

James and Fred are, to me, sort or like Fred and George from the canon books. They're mischievous but caring and they're a lot of fun to write. I thought the muggle slip whole already stir up something and you're right, she will have to be told eventually. She might be a little bit shocked to find out her baby is making magic happen. Lol. I've been weighing the options of when to have him tell her, but I haven't come to a definite conclusion yet.

Yep, Lottie has gotten her in a sticky situation! But he needed to know eventually I felt and the story can really pick up once he knows, it opens a lot of doors. His reaction will be in the next chapter, which I'm working on. I'm trying to quick updates while still having good chapters. Lol.

Thank you for a great review! I can't wait to read your next one!


 Report Review

Review #13, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Eight - Eleven Weeks

13th August 2014:
Heyyy,

Yay, and update :D Also I saw you said you were at a loss but don't ever abandon it!! If you ever need to bounce ideas drop me a PM or something :p

Poor Emilia, bless her. Morning/every time of the day sickness cannot be fun at all.

Ahh I LOVE the whole idea of the Ministry Gala! Especially as it's Christmas, plus its an excuse to dress up and look pretty :) Not that Emilia probably feels like it right now. She had definitely got a good head on her, that's for sure. Thinking of how she couldn't wear heels any longer and things. I kind of feel like Emilia would have happily worn a dress she already had than have a new one when the money could have gone to a greater cause.

James, oh, James. I might not like him for dating Marin, but I love him for pointing Emilia out to Albus. I think we've got a little matchmaker in the making :D It makes me so happy Albus told him, but I just hope Marin doesn't try to stir stuff up by telling James something to tell Albus about Em, or vice versa even.

How perfectly romantic is the balcony scene! MY HEART CANNOT TAKE IT! I honestly want an Albus so, so much. WE need to find a machine that can make a few hundred :p because he is adorable. The fact he apologised to Em for being an idiot makes me so happy and I'm starting to think they may have some sort of future together as a couple!

As I just said on Chapter 3, I feel her parents don't really care too much about her and Oliver. Like they're just there for show and to uphold the family name. When Emilia tells to them I can imagine there is going to be hell to pay and somehow I feel either her mother would be the one to accuse Em of tarnishing the family name rather than her father. I think it's her mother who revels in the limelight and fame more than her father.

Al took her to bed, the cutie! This is why I need MORE ALBUS!!! PLUS HE'S GIVEN HER A CHRISTMAS PRESENT AND OH MY GOD HE LOVES HER I SWEAR! It's either a necklace or bracelet or at least some piece of jewellery and now I AM HYPED FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER. AH!

Can't wait for number nine! :D

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hey!

Aw, thank you so much for the kind offer! I'm not sure what came over me but rest assured I've figured it all out now and have even gone to the extremities of writing a 10,000+ word plot outline for the next 21 chapters - oops.

Indeed, I really liked including the idea of a 'ball' of some form but I didn't want it to be as clichéd as usual so I went with this option instead :) alas, yes though, Emilia definitely would have worn an old dress but her mother is very image concious and can't be an outfit repeater ;)

James is a cutie I love him. I am sad though that he won't play a very great character in most of this story. Maybe he'll make up for it in the end, or maybe not. Just note that Marin is definitely not going to be good for him.

AHH, YES THOUGH WE /DO NEED AN ALBUS POTTER MAKER MACHINE OH MY GOD! That would make me so so happy. It'd be like all my christmases coming at once!! I'm not going to give too much away on the Albus/Emilia front but there relationship isn't going to be all ups or all downs. There's some interesting twists and turns to come.

Emilia's parents really hurt my emotions because they really DON'T care about her and that just breaks my heart. Maybe there's a little love there but it's overshadowed by their fame hungry nature.

A necklace or bracelet or something would be super cute but I'm going to say it now and say you're WRONG. It's neither of those, but something just as adorable (maybe even more so) I promise :p

Chapter nine coming soon! :D

Thanks for reading and review. As always, your reviews really make me smile :)

xo


 Report Review

Review #14, by potterfan310Snakes & Ladders: Three - Nine Weeks

13th August 2014:
Hey,

So I thought I'd stop back to chapter three to give it some love.

Poor Emilia indeed, she finally has the result and I certainly don't think it was the one she wanted.

Her whole thought process is definitely a good insight of what she could be like as a mother in a way. She realises it takes two of them and doesn't straight away blame Albus.

Her parents are definitely going to be one of my favourite reactions to read. Especially as I kind of think they don't really care too much for their children as long as they hold up and represent the family name well.

I love Rose and I've said it before but she is most definitely going to be a rock for Emilia throughout the pregnancy.

Two words: Urgh Marin

Off to read chappie eight now since it's new :D

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hey!

Ah, thank you so much for coming back and leaving a review again ;) it means a lot! I still don't understand how or why it got deleted but oh well!

Thanks again, ily!

xo


 Report Review

Review #15, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: A Face From the Past

13th August 2014:
HI!

Oooh it was JAMES!! YAY! I have a huge soft spot for James Sirius but right now I want to shake him. It's so sad that he has no recollection of her after playing a huge part in her life, at Hogwarts I'm guessing? I feel for her so much, having once been in a similar position.

The way she kept her cool around him was perfect and their interactions were very interesting.

One thing I absolutely adore are your descriptions! They are literally perfect and I have a scene set out in my head from them.

My my James is just a tad arrogant isn't he. Such a shame that he has a pretty face but not so pretty personality.

HA! I love her revenge on her, so perfect. She is definitely headstrong and I love her personality so much. But the one thing which is killing me, is that we don't know her name!!!

Having to ask her for help makes James seem a little harmless but if his past with the girl is anything, I think it's going to come back to haunt him. I am so curious about this bet he has made and why he specifically chose her to help him to learn pool. So it's one of his cousins whose bet against him, hmm I want to say Freddie since he is the girls boss but then again it could easily be one of the others.

I think I'm in love with this because its so unusual and pretty much one hundred per cent such a unique story and I can't wait to see how it all plays out. Whether we will indeed find out her name and whether she will help James or not.

Looking forward to the next one!

-Potterfan310
Sophie :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by potterfan310Lethargic: Some Say I'm Fearless

10th August 2014:
Hey!

Carrie is just fab and I LOVE her character SO much!! Her relationship with Dom is brilliant and the two of them just bounce off one another, I think. Love their friendship :D

I relate to Carrie so much on a certain level, I hate Mornings with a passion, yet I'm always up late. I agree with her so much :p

The Hufflepuff's definitely have a passion for Quidditch if that amount turned up, lol. Poor Carrie. Her idea is just too funny, I literally Love Carrie so much.

Ooo Harry Porter's back XD I can't help but smile, poor kid. I have a feeling he's definitely going to be an occurrence throughout the story. Maybe Carrie will take him under her wing?

I can't believe they picked someone with a similar sounding name, HA! Carrie left them alone for five minutes.

"I think I've said this before, but I should consider looking into new friends." - So have I Carrie, so have I :p Though I wouldn't say mine are as weird as hers.

JAMES! Oh I love him, I think. He's adorable when he's a bumbling mess, bossing Carrie around. I have a feeling those two are going to hit it right off :D

I cannot wait for the next one however long it will be, Carrie is certainly my favourite!!

LOVE IT!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like Carrie and Dom's relationship. It was a bit difficult to write because Carrie is so detached from things, but the two of them needed to be close.

Harry Porter is pretty adorable though haha! I was trying to think of the type of character James would have an issue with, so I picked one like his father.

Please look forward to more moments between Carrie and James they're definitely coming up. They don't get along at first, but they'll start to get along really well.

Thank you for reading. Thank you so much for the long review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by potterfan310Last Summer: Regrets

10th August 2014:
Hey!

Urgh, Angeline needs to GO! She is so horrible, just urgh, get rid of her. James needs to tell her where to go, for sure. She is evil through and through.

I am almost sure, Angeline did something to Claire. She did it for sure and James better break up with her now.

Poor Claire, she needs all the hugs once again. At least Dom is in the loop now and Lily. Lily is honestly my favourite character, I have a good feeling her and Claire are going to become good friends over the course of her pregnancy!

Anegline gave Claire the potion, somehow! I am sure of it.

Ahhh I can't wait for the next one! Hope Angeline gets the punishment she deserves!

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #18, by potterfan310Last Summer: Caught

10th August 2014:
Hi!

I thought I had read this but then I realised I missed another two updates, argh. Here now though :D

HA! I love Emily, even if she is getting it on with Scorp. She is so spot on with James and Claire (who need to get together *hint hint*)

Winky!! I LOVE that you've got Winky in it. I was so upset they missed her out of the films, so its nice to see her again.

Oh Scorpius *sigh*

I am actually so happy, Claire has quit Quidditch. I know how much it means to her but its the right thing. As for James, he needs to sort things out and get rid of Miss Terrible once and for all.

Lily is one of my all time favourite Next-Gen kids and I LOVE IT when she's protective over her brothers, just like they are to her. LILY IS ME RIGHT NOW, I SWEAR! Her rant to Claire about them being perfect is so true!

Off to the next one :D

-Potterfan310

 Report Review

Review #19, by potterfan310Secrets Can't Be Secrets Forever: Chapter Seventeen

10th August 2014:
HI!

YES, I KNEW IT! AL TOTALLY LIKES HER *Happy dance*

Danny is just the best! I love his and Emma's friendship SO much and he ships Al and Emma which makes me so happy :p

"Hey Emma! I just outed myself to a bunch of house elves!" - THIS IS ACTUALLY MY ALL TIME FAVOURITE LINE, OH MY GOD!

I always kind of see Lysander as being gay, rather than Lorcan! Aww he's adorable, I can't believe he likes Danny. Please, please say they get together!!

This was the only thing that seemed a little off - "Look, guys like Albus donít like girls like me." - I'd get rid of the first like and change don't to doesn't. :) Also when Scorp said Emma is 10 years old I was like what O_o did you mean 16? Few little mistakes such as exes (being ex's) and kurfew (being curfew)spelt wrong but nothing huge.

AL AND EMMA NEED TO GET TOGETHER, STOP KILLING ME WITH THE KISSES AND TENSION BETWEEN THEM!!!

You're welcome m'dear. I can't wait for the next chapter!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad you liked the chapter :) And thank you for the constructive criticism, it helps me to improve my work. I'll go back over and edit my mistakes. But when Scorpius says that Emma is ten, that was my intention. He's saying that she's ten because he's trying to over dramatically deny her growing up. When I go back over the chapter, I'll be sure to get my point across clearer. Thank you so much because I wasn't sure about the things you've brought my attention to and now I can go back and fix them :) Thanks again for the review! ^_^ x

 Report Review

Review #20, by potterfan310Playing for Keeps: Shooting Star, After Midnight

5th August 2014:
Hi!

First off this is so good!! And incredibly original/unique and I think I've fallen hook, line and sinker. The whole idea of a muggle and wizarding casino is brilliant, especially your take on it and the games played there. I certainly want to know more :)

Literally every description is so perfect, I have this whole vision in my head of the casino!! It's nice to see that Freddie II is getting some love and also original that he is the boss, or at least your OC's boss.

The whole mystery behind your OC is very nice and refreshing to read. I am dying to know more about her. I adore this description: "My sequined dress clung to my skin as I sauntered over to his table." I don't know why but I feel like she could be a red head, maybe?

I can't wait to find out more about your OC, especially since the summary caught my eye as I was scrolling through the recently updated list. From the looks of it she works really hard with two jobs, so I'm even more intrigued as to why she works two jobs and what the other one is.

Is it weird I love your OC already and I don't even have a clue as to what her name is. Whilst she hates her job and working for Freddie, I would absolutely love it! Especially from the descriptions of the whole place. I feel a bit sorry for her though since she does hate it, but if she hates it why does she continue working there.. hmm.. so many questions1

I have basic knowledge of pool (Well I think I do :p) but the way you wrote it was perfect, especially the pacing of it. Also I LOVE all of your descriptions and similes!!! The whole scene which has been set seems so fun and exciting and if I could transport myself I would jump right in there :D

Ha! the poor guy, I bet he's gonna get an earful from his wife when he gets home.

Oohh what a cliffie!!! I'm taking a guess here but is the guy either Albus or James, maybe?? Or even Scorpius, hmmm. So many options. BUT WHY WAS SHE SO ALARMED TO SEE HIM!

Definitely adding this to my favourites and I am certainly looking forward to the second chapter!!!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hello!

You absolutely made my day with this review! I just wasn't expecting it, and that made it all the more special. :)

Haha, I'm so glad that I've got you "hook, line, and sinker," as it were. The magical casino with Muggle elements idea is one that intrigues me, so I hope to explore it in later chapters!

Yes, lots of love for Freddy! He's super weird in this story, trust me. You'll get to meet him later on. :D And description is one of my favorite things about storytelling. The ones in this chapter are so over-the-top--I had fun writing them, and I'm so very glad you liked them!

My OC is quite mysterious in this chapter, yes! She's in her sequined dress and her high heels, but she doesn't necessarily want to wear them. :D She... may or may not be a redhead. I'll let you find out for yourself. ;)

Yeah, she works two jobs, but it isn't necessarily because she needs the money. Her other job is so different from the "professional pool hustler" job that I don't know if you'll be shocked or amused. :)

Yay, OC love! I think she's awesome, if a bit rude at times. Sometimes nameless people are the ones we like the best because there's so much left to learn about them! I don't think she hates her job, exactly, but she hates her job requirements--flirting with yucky old men and wearing tight dresses. She loves pool, and so she continues to work at the casino. :D

I have a very basic understanding of pool. I play it a lot with my dad, but neither of us are very professional. To write the scene, I pictured something with large amounts of drama and intrigue, just to give it some spice. It sounds like a lot of fun to me, too! Could we just jump into the story like they do in Blue's Clues? :D

Oh yes. Bonnie will give her spendthrift husband a talking-to for sure!

Cliffies are fun. >:D One of your guesses is correct. Her cause for alarm is still... a mystery!

Thank you so much for favouriting and reviewing! You are awesome. :)

~UnluckyStar57


 Report Review

Review #21, by potterfan310I'll Never Let You Have Her: Things Could Have Been Different

30th July 2014:
Hey,

Little Sam is so cute, I feel so bad for her though knowing that Freya is coming back and that she probably won't have any idea who Freya is. Poor Louis too, but I love him and Sam together. I think every little one tries putting off bedtime, Sam is too cute!

I swear for one moment when they were both in the kitchen and Horatio was glancing at Louis, I swear they were going to kiss. THEY ARE SO ADORABLY PERFECT FOR ONE ANOTHER, As much as I love Molly all I can say to her is bye-bye.

"a small figure lying on his side of the bed, curled up and hugging onto one of Louis's T-shirts." - This is so adorable and just asdfghjkl, it breaks my heart if and when Freya turns up and if she wants/tries to take Sam away from Louis.

OH YES! I love that Louis still got all these feeling for Horatio, it makes me so happy that Horatio went to find him out as well. ASDFGHJKL I AM IN A STATE OF HAPPINESS BECAUSE LORATIO KISSED!

WHAT? I like Rachel and she seems so good for Louis, but there is a huge part of my heart yelling Loratio! She knew what she was doing, I'm sure of it. Rachel didn't mess up with the wards on the shop she just wanted Louis alone. And boy did they get alone time at the end of the night :p Alcohol does such strange things to you, for sure!

I feel like shaking Horation because on the one hand he and Molly have to sort out their problems, but he's still will her a mental and physical relationship, but then he's still going after Louis (which i approve) but just as Louis said Horatio needs to sort out whatever with Molly before those two get together.

Haha I'm really curious now as to what is Horatio's middle name is? Hmm... I'm thinking maybe something beginning with C, maybe Charles :p

Can't wait for the next one!
-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: Hello!!! *hugs you because I can't do those heart things*

I love writing little Sam. She has absolutely no clue who Freya is, she's not going to like it at all. I'm so glad that you love the bond between Louis and Sam. She definitely likes to put off bedtime, noone can understand why, but she's very clingy to Louis.

Haha, it almost happened! I swear it did, but I restrained myself. :P Haha I was feeling like pushing Molly away to let Loratio be happy together. They are perfect for each other, you're right!

*hugs you* Oh the plans I have for Louis, Freya and Sam.

YES!!! THEY KISSED!!! THEY LOVE EACH OTHER! I'm so glad that you're happy! I'm happy! It's true love!!!

Oh yes, Rachel knew exactly what she was doing! She had plans and Horatio isn't happy about those plans. My heart is yelling Loratio, yet it's also yelling Rachel/Louis and Molly/Louis! It can't decide what it wants!

You should shake him! He needs to decide who he wants! They need to sort their problems out though. So everyone can be happy.

Haha his middle name is revealed in the authors note of the next chapter!

Thank you so so much Soph! You are one of my favourite reviewers ever and whenever I see your name pop up I get so happy!


 Report Review

Review #22, by potterfan310Lethargic: But It Shouldn't Matter

28th July 2014:
Heyyy,

I am so glad to see a new chapter!! :D

It's probably just me but the opening confused me a little in the way of who was speaking, followed by an action. I didn't get who said what or who rolled their eyes at what. If that even makes sense? Ignore me otherwise.

HA! oh the little kid being Harry Porter, just too funny :p

" Why do you always assume itís me that starts it?" Aiden raised a questioning eyebrow at his brother before turning to me." - I think this kind of helps me with my trouble in the opening. Since it's Cayden whose speaking, the bit about Aiden needs to be on a separate line, or before he actually speak in the next sentence. Either way it flows better/makes more sense.

Urgh Edmund sounds like a complete and utter prat. Ha! I can't believe Edmund thought James and Carrie were an item


James definitely adds to my curiosity (especially considering, he and Carrie get together at some point). He could have at least stood up for Carrie, but I'm glad Brett did! I LOVE that James is head boy and following in the foot steps of grandfather/namesake

"Oh who would the great blood trader" - I think you meant blood traitor, lol :p

I absolutely love Carrie and her character/personality. Especially her fangirl line about shipping the two :)

I honestly prefer Brett right now, compared to James (but I do have a love of him in general), I kind of sense he's a tad jealous that Carrie was with James. I think it's partly because one he is hot and two he relates to Carrie a lot more than James right now what with them both being from Pureblood families. I get the feeling that Carrie is on the list Brett's parents made of suitors for him and that maybe Brett is on the list her parents have made, maybe?

Totally in agreement with Carrie, sitting down and doing nothing productive is one of my worst flaws, especially when it came to doing work :p

Brett is my favourite apart from Carrie, mainly because I feel he's got sooo many layers like an onion (Sort of Shrek reference there :P). His whole character is growing and developing as shown when the two are in the secret room, because their talking/getting along instead of just doing the dirty.

In response to your response on my last review (confusing much?) the whole elective thing was me being partly blonde, that and being British. Me, personally I would have called it an option because that's the term I/we use where I'm from. As for the whole couch thing, I think it just bugs me slightly reading it in fics which are obviously set in the UK, but I do hear it a lot on the American shows I watch.

Looking forward to the next one!!

-Potterfan310
Soph x

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you can get past all of my grammar mistakes haha. I'm also happy/surprised that you like Brett. I wasn't expecting him to be so well received with it being a James Potter story. I'll remember the option thing, I tried to find out the equivalent, but I couldn't find it. I will forever being eternally grateful for you catching me on my slang mistakes. I feel like they definitely need to be pointed out or it could kill them mood or the flow of the story.

If you think Brett has layers in a few chapters you'll come to see James has a lot more than him.

Thank you for reviewing and reading! (I'm actually submitting the chapter tonight!) Until next time!


 Report Review

Review #23, by potterfan310Last Summer: Twisted

28th July 2014:
Hey,

Me again. NOOO the chapter title gives me a bad feeling already!

James' POV oooh I like, a lot :)

I am super happy, James knows now and that he is sticking around. Not too mention he wants Claire not Miss Terrible, now he just has to get rid of her. Urgh she is such a pain, SHE. HAS. TO. GO!

" Note to self: flex any time Claire is around." - OH YES! James is perfect I swear, not to mention he is so smitten with Claire!

I'm surprised Claire wore a cropped top, since she would kind of be showing by now considering she's nearly twelve weeks. HA! I love that Claire says the Potter boys have ruined her life, slightly true though. I'm excited for Lily to find out about her pregnancy for some reason.

Drunk Scorpius is too funny, but he needs to stay with Rosie. ScoRose are my babies.

JAMES AND CLAIRE, JUST YES, ONE HUNDRED TIMES YES! They are perfect for one another, I swear. Especially when he goes to talk to her, I need more of that in my life. Emily is definitely channelling my inner Claire/James shipper by making them kiss.

OH MY GOD, OH MY GOD, THEY KISSED TWICE! AND NOT JUST FOR THE GAME BUT FOR REAL!

NO, NO, NO. I want Emily/Scorpius to be happy but my heart is screaming SCOROSE!

With this and the last chappie, there were a few lines which should have been on a separate line, if that makes sense? E.G Yours -
"Earth to James." I groaned. I really didn't want to be anywhere near her.
"What?Ē I snapped.

When it should be -
"Earth to James."
I groaned. I really didn't want to be anywhere near her.
"What?" I snapped.
Because James is the one groaning not Angeline.

Just an idea but maybe use bold to highlight James/Claire's POV and your Author Notes, so they stand out from the actual story.

Can't wait for the next one!!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hello, hello!

I am glad you liked James' POV :)

Ms. Terrible is...yeah. Gotta love her, right?

Claire is only about eight weeks pregnant at this point since it is October so she isn't showing yet. It feels like it has been longer, doesn't it? I'm excited for the world to meet Lily! She's in the next chapter too!

We all need a friend like Scorp! He's too great to handle. Except for the whole kissing Emily thing. *Cough* awkward *cough* That was probably bad. His entire love life will be interesting and fantastic all at the same time. It'll be great, I pinky promise.

But seriously, how totally awesome is Emily!? She makes life awkward for Claire by hard core pushing James and her together! Incredible friend right there because James and Claire (Claimes? Jaire? I don't know what their mashup is yet :O) are just the best!

I get what you are saying, I'll definitely do that. And the bolding for sure!

Thanks for the amazing review!! You are always great!

P.S. The next chapter is being validated currently and chapter 13 is done! So yay for quick updates!


 Report Review

Review #24, by potterfan310Last Summer: Promises

28th July 2014:
Hey,

I am so bad lately at R+R'ing, so bad that I've missed two updates!

Bless Claire, is it any wonder she's nervous though! Somehow I really don't think James is going to take it well.

Emily is crazy! But I am SO glad she called James over, in a way forcing Claire to tell him. Oh my god! SHE'S GOING TO TELL HIM ISN'T SHE? AH! I AM NOT PREPARED!

Yay! I love getting the background on OC's I don't know why but it makes me love them more because you can see their motives and who they are as a person with their family. Bless Claire *hugs* losing someone is not an easy thing.

I am even more curious about her family now, is Claire muggleborn? maybe I don't know why but I'm getting that vibe. But then again maybe she's a half-blood. Hmm? On top of that I'm curious as to how they are going to react when Claire tells them.

I LOVE the fact you put the pinky swear in because it shows they aren't so different as to they were in the summer. It's cute because it brings them together. Aww Dom is so clueless, thinking Claire wants Al. More like his brother. Urgh, Miss Terrible needs to be put in her place and fast!

Oh yes James totally has the hots for Claire, he wants to be more than friends, I am certain of it!
Le gasp, SHE'S DONE IT YES! JAMES KNOWS :D YESSS, JAMES IS STICKING AROUND I AM ECSTATIC RIGHT NOW, HE PINKY PROMISED HER!

My only thing is that your slipped up and wrote 'mom' rather than mum at the stat of the flashback when Claire is on about her grandfather. And where you added the ~*~ before the flashback maybe add it at the end before the word present.

Off to the next one :D

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Hello!

For her family situation, pieces will be put into the story slowly at a time. There will be a lot, of course, at Christmas. And Claire is muggleborn. James mentioned it in an earlier chapter (very briefly). There will be more on her parents and how they feel about magic to come. There is actually talk about it in chapter 13 (which is done!!!)

I love the pinky swear too! It is their reassurance for one another which is adorable.

I can't say too much about Ms. Terrible because I don't want to give any spoilers. But we won't be done with her for a while. Dun dun dun!

Dang! I'll have to go back and edit. I've been trying so hard with the "mums." Thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by potterfan310Expecting: Chapter 35: Potions and Plans

28th July 2014:
Hey,

New chapter, yay! I've resisted the temptation to read it over on ff so I'm happy for an updated :D

Oh my god, James!!! That boy will be the death of me I swear. :p I love him so much :D The fact Sarah is de-fleeing him is too funny that and the fact he's growling aka purring at her XD Seriously don't ever change James!

Oh uh-oh I can't believe their potions teacher found their hair/fur/feather's!! I just hope she thought not to dna test them or anything.

I swear the parents, well more Hermione and Astoria ship ScoRose and I refuse to believe this factor now that they are meddling. Squeee! I'm excited to read the next chapter now, especially if Rosie and Scorp are being made to live with one another!!

I think with the previous chapter and this you're missing your normal page break lines or *'s breaking up scenes. I don't know if it was intentional but just thought you should know they're missing.

Looking forward to number thirty-six!

-Potterfan310

Author's Response: Well done you! Temptation is too much for me I'm so glad you left it for this site though, I love the review-respond system here!
Haha oh I'm glad you love James still. I never tire of writing about him.
Yeah, Hermione and Astoria clearly ship ScoRose ;) Secretly, I think Draco and Ron do too.

Oh no, I didn't realise my break lines were missing! I will edit, don't worry :)

Thanks as ever,

-Sarita x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>