Reading Reviews From Member: GryffindorGirl17
  
187 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GryffindorGirl17The Art of Breathing.: Tough and Powerful.

8th September 2012:
I'm really enjoying this book so far. Mary's character is very original. I love reading from her POV and can't wait to see what's next. :)

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it and hoping you enjoy the rest! :) :) :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by GryffindorGirl17The Art of Breathing.: Average.

8th September 2012:
I don't think Mary's average. It's too early into the story to make any assumptions, but I do think that Mary is a very easy character to relate to. That strive to be extraordinary and her problems with her family. Nice job, I can't wait for them to get to Hogwarts! :)

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! Thanks for reviewing and hopefully you'll enjoy the rest of the story! Hogwarts is coming up in the next chapter :) :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #3, by GryffindorGirl17The Art of Breathing.: Forgotten.

8th September 2012:
I'm hooked! This was a great way to start the book, it really reals the reader in. I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! That was always my intention. Cheers for the lovely review :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #4, by GryffindorGirl17Still Delicate: Epilogue

24th February 2012:
I'm sad that it's over, but man, was it a good journey or what? I loved growing up with Rose, Scorpius, Aidan, and the gang. The Epilogue being told from Aidan's POV was genius, a really nice touch. I'm really going to miss reading these books. Definetely, by far, hands down, the best HP fanfiction I've ever read. Great job, you should honestly send this to JK Rowling and convince her to let you publish it. :D
There is actually some guy who published a book about James II, so if you want to...
Amazing job.

 Report Review

Review #5, by GryffindorGirl17Still Delicate: Endings

15th February 2012:
I'm seriously going to cry, I don't want it to be over! I'm so glad she picked Scorpius, though. I've always known that they were perfectly horrible for each other. :)
Oh, jeez, I'm going to sob during the Epilogue.

 Report Review

Review #6, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Hospital

29th January 2012:
Gosh, Dominique was so mean in this chapter. This is the first fanfiction I've read where she's mean, but I like it!

Author's Response: Really? This is the first fanfic you've seen her be mean? I think the first Dom I ever read was mean. And I've just seen her that way ever since; the angsty middle child, if you will. I am glad you like it though, there will be more of her in the very distant future. I think her and Sirrah are actually a lot of like, so much that they sort of repel one another. Again, thanks so much for all of your reviews!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #7, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Bludger

29th January 2012:
Wow, that was a spin. I love the emotion James had for Sirrah and how Sirrah pushed Leighton out of the way. The only part I didn't like was when James said:
I couldnít even believe that such an awful thing could happen to such a beautiful girl.

I canít even describe the damage that damned bludger did to her pretty face.

What if she wasnít the same after this?

What if she wasnít beautiful anymore?
He just sounds really vain in this scene, like the only reason why he liked her was because she was good looking and that if she weren't good looking then he wouldn't like her anymore. Otherwise it was a good twist.

Author's Response: Hmm... that is a valid point. I guess James could be seen as vain for feeling that way... that's probably not good... err... I don't know what to say to that... hm... you've stumped me. He is a teenage boy though... who thinks he's in love with her although he really doesn't know her at all so... yeah... I don't know. He's also very dramatic, and sometimes gets carried away...

I am glad you liked James' emotion though along with the bit where Sirrah pushed Leighton out of the way! She's a good friend like that, you know. Thanks for the review!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #8, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Quidditch

29th January 2012:
That's a lot of homework! Lol, Scorpius was nice for letting the Gryffindor team share the pitch, that's got to be a first!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah. N.E.W.T. level's supposed to be hard. It was nice of Scorpius, but it was not done without a reason.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #9, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Friendship

29th January 2012:
I wish she'd open the letter, I want to see what James wrote in it.

Author's Response: She will open it soon enough! You already know what it says now though, since I know you've already read the next chapter.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #10, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Support

29th January 2012:
I don't hate you, don't worry. I just think the whole I-can't-like-him-he's-my-rival-but-I-do-like-him thing is getting a little plaid out. Ty was cool.

Author's Response: Ha, it's cool. I can understand that. And I know there's a lot of chapters, but it's actually only been a few days since the train ride, so she's not going to change her mind that quickly. She needs more time than that or else the story would be over by now and nothing would have happened.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #11, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Confidentialities

29th January 2012:
Glad this chapter had less Sirrah and more Rose and Leighton. They're good side characters, especially Rose.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like Rose and Leighton. I like them, too.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #12, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Waking

29th January 2012:
I like James point of view better than Sirrah's, hers is starting to get slightly tedious. Oh, I forgot to mention this in the previous chapter, but Keeper and Quidditch should be capitalized. When you mention Shelley you have it lower case.
Off to go read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like James' point of view and sorry you don't like Sirrah's so much. I hope it does get better. Sorry about the lack of capitalization, I'll try to fix that at some point. Thanks again for the reviews!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #13, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Gryffindors

29th January 2012:
James is so sweet, it's adorable how he's putting Sirrah's feelings before his own selfish needs.

Author's Response: I know, he's adorable. I wish he liked me!!! Except he's not real so that's impossible. He is very nice though, a good Gryffindor.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #14, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Steadfast

29th January 2012:
Lol, the last line was funny. Interesting chapter, showing us how James felt about the whole scene.

Author's Response: Yes, after writing the last chapter, I really wanted to show James' POV. Before I kind of just switched back and forth mostly, not completely sharing the same exact scene. And later I do give James' POV away from Sirrah, this is the only time where I really show the whole scene with both POVs. Mainly because I wanted to let people know how James' feels about all of it. I'm also glad things are getting funny for you again. Thanks again for reviewing!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #15, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Meeting

29th January 2012:
Sirrah's too stubborn for her own good. Jeez, and I thought I was stubborn. It's clear she likes James, and he likes her too. It doesn't have to be so complicated. I like how she cried at the end, it makes her seem more human.

Author's Response: BUT IT MUST BE COMPLICATED!!! Yeah, I dunno. Everything with Sirrah is complicated. It's good that you liked her crying (I think). I think it does make her seem more human though, mourning over the loss of being able to share her first kiss with someone she loves. Not that Sirrah really seems to care about love... maybe just losing her first kiss to someone she thinks she hates... yeah...

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #16, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Appeal

29th January 2012:
Good, I'm glad James and Sirrah are talking. Thank goodness for Leighton, Sirrah has to go and hear James out, at least.

Author's Response: Heh heh *cough* that doesn't last long, but you've probably already figured that out. Thank you for returning to continue reading and thanks so much for all of your reviews!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #17, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Morning

28th January 2012:
This chapter felt kind of filler, as have the last few since the train. She hasn't been as sarcastic and funny, either, but it's still a good chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah, this one was kind of filler. I'm sorry she hasn't been as sarcastic or funny, but I hope that changes soon and I hope you do keep reading. Thanks so much for all of your reviews!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #18, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Conversations

28th January 2012:
Finally, she admits that she liked the kiss! Leighton really is a good friend for Sirah, I'm glad that they kept being friends even after Sirah's parents told her not to. Nice chapter! :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. I actually sort of forgot about that. I don't think they're as bad as they've been made out to be in that chapter, to be honest. Hm... more plot holes I should fix. Thanks again for reviewing!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #19, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Revenge

28th January 2012:
Interesting chapter. Not as funny as the other chapters, but every book needs a few filler chapters to be good. Leighton and Sirrah kind of remind me of Blair and Jenny from Gossip Girl.

Author's Response: Thanks. I actually don't think their revenge plot was that good, to be honest, I kind of wish I could have thought of something better. That's funny though that they remind you of Blair and Jenny. I did basically base Sirrah off of Jenny (I was probably watching Gossip Girl when I got the idea and Jenny was one of my favorite character, and so was Blair) and the actual actress who plays Jenny (Taylor Momsen). The Blair bit did surprise me a tad bit though (although I did give her that actress' actual name), but I suppose I can see it in this chapter with her immediate response being to get revenge. Anyway, thanks again for your reviews! They've totally made my day as I have now reached my goal of 200 reviews!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #20, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Incident

28th January 2012:
And so it begins. Boys can be such idiots sometimes, particularly James. You don't just kiss a girl without expecting her to get angry! Lol, this story just got ten times better now that there might be something going on between Rose and Scorpius. I can't wait for them to get to Hogwarts, I see some serious relationship drama coming up.

Author's Response: Hahaha, yeah... James can be a bit of an idiot. And it's great that you're excited for some Rose/Scorp action. There will be serious drama. Thanks for reviewing!

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #21, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Slytherins

28th January 2012:
Wow, you're really good with giving characters (especially OCs) personalities that don't feel bland or boring or played out. The writing is hysterical and I can already tell this is going to be a great novel. :D

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! I'm glad my characters aren't boring, and really hope they don't become so.

xxEnigmaticEyes16


 Report Review

Review #22, by GryffindorGirl17Sirrah Malfoy: Introduction

28th January 2012:
Wow, this is really good! The character really has a voice that speaks and just flies off the page. Nice job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by GryffindorGirl17Deathly Hallows Revisited: Deathly Hallows Revisited

27th January 2012:
LOL, this was so funny. I love the last line, about Neville's toad. This was really funny, nice job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by GryffindorGirl17Beneath: In the Quiet of the Morning

27th January 2012:
Love the fact that Hermione and Draco are going to be Head Boy and Head Girl together. You have some really beautiful lines in here, like, "words that spun her world around and pulled a blanket of security from beneath her feet".
I noticed some mistakes, though, like once you say 'congradulations' when I think you meant 'congratulations'. All in all, I really liked this! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by GryffindorGirl17Beneath: Prologue

27th January 2012:
Wow, the detail in this is perfect, it's like I could picture everything in my head. Too many people use too much dialogue, not seeing the beauty in descriptions. Nice job! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>