Reading Reviews From Member: abbynormalluvsluna
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by abbynormalluvslunaThe Middle: Karma's A Witch

2nd October 2013:
I love this story... Minnie' and Dare's relationship just makes me so happy. You have mastered a certain subtlety with them that is impressive. I drew a doodle for them, too, but you can't put links, etc, on reviews so :(
Just know that you inspired a doodle!

Author's Response: No way, you doodled for me?! I'd love to see it. Like seriously, that's one of the biggest compliments I've ever gotten. PM me so we can exchange emails because I really wanna see it. Oh and I'm glad you liked the story, too! Thank you so much for your review!
-Camila :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by abbynormalluvslunaThe Art of Being Bad: The Art of Gormandizing Rejection Ice Cream On Your Knees At Night

19th February 2013:
This chapter has a very excellent name, which almost makes up for it's blatant lack of significant Scorpius interaction. BUT... Sander craziness and "The Incident" make up for that!! I really really super super want to know what her next big mistake is (but I sort of have a hunch *waggles eyebrows suggestively*)! Write! Write! Write! Even when life sucks! (sorry for this disgustingly large number of exclamation points grouped closely together... I swear, comedy fics have a strange effect on my brain)
~Abby :)

Author's Response: Bahaha thanks! I'm sorry for the blatant lack of significant Scorpius interaction. It just took a lot longer to fit him in than I thought. Fortunately the next chapter is waiting to be validated - FINALLY - and its 100% Malfoy.

Thank you for your review! :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by abbynormalluvslunaBeing Summer: The Twenty-Ninth One

16th December 2012:
Oh my GOSH! Summer is so AWESOME! I feel sorry for everyone around her who have to deal with her.

 Report Review

Review #4, by abbynormalluvslunaBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: A Hospitable Visit

6th October 2012:
Isn't it better to live a short, happy life, than a long one with nothing happy, Kats? That's what I would think.

 Report Review

Review #5, by abbynormalluvslunaWonderland: In the Dark

6th October 2012:
Woah... intense. I have a hunch about Spencer, though: I think she's a squib. She doesn't know what her dad does for work, her mom is dating a wizard, and she managed to get through the barrier onto platform 9 3/4. Her parents just thought it would be better to raise her as a muggle? Maybe am I right? Possibly?

Author's Response: This is an amazing theory! We'll just have to wait and see :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by abbynormalluvslunaThunder: I hate my job.

20th September 2012:
This sounds pretty awesome. Just a bunch of sexy people who all work at the same place. I want more!

Author's Response: Aww, thank yoouu ♥ Haha, yeah, I guess that's basically what this is. I never thought about that :P More shall be coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by abbynormalluvslunaThe Art of Being Bad: The Art of Eluding the Scooching Game

6th September 2012:
Dag nabit! I thought Scorpius was going to walk in on her terrible dance-moves. YOU PROMISED US SCORPIUS! WHERE IS HE?? *ahem* anyway... Keep continuing, preferably a little faster, but I understand. Your writing remains excellent. No worries there. Rose is freaking hilarious and Harold is endearingly (not actually) creepy and rapisty.

Author's Response: Hahaha! Your use of dag nabit made me giggle. :) Anyway, yes, I do realize now I promised Scorpster, its just the way everything happened sort of changed though, so it would make his appearance take a chapter longer. I had another idea for how she would encounter him but then I realized that wouldn't make any sense, (not that this story does anyway haha) so I went in a different direction. However, I do seriously pinky swear promise Scorpius next time. And if it ends up being a sloppy, ungodly long chapter to so be it. I've made you guys wait long enough. :) Anyway thanks for the review! I appreciate it a lot! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by abbynormalluvsluna(shenanigans): (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

13th August 2012:
Woah. I am staring at your poor chapter, hanging over a cliff by it's last sentence.

I really really super super wanna know what Al was thinking at the end of this chappie. I bet he's going to do the head banging thing again... or something similar. I didn't see any grammar or spelling mistakes and I'm often a Nazi in those areas so congrats. Great chapter to a great story. You are hilarious and Happy Anniversary :)

~Abby

Author's Response: Ahaha, I love that description there - it's quite good :D

Chelsea really really super super wants to know what Al was thinking there too. And so does Al, for that matter. He may indeed be going back to the head banging. Ah, yay, no mistakes. I'm always worried when I put up a chapter without thoroughly editing. Thank you so much for the review ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by abbynormalluvslunaRoyalty: Party Princess

5th August 2012:
Wow. She is a COMPLETELY different person when drunk. It's a little mind-blowing. I love the part when Fred hugged Al for his excellent idea. It just put a hilarious picture in my head. This is great stuff!

 Report Review

Review #10, by abbynormalluvsluna(shenanigans): (al) I can work with this.

29th July 2012:
Really? REALLY? He thinks Logan is going to be any less angry at him than Rose was. He should just reevaluate his life. But he should do that anyway, so yeah. Chelsea is amazing for staying strong for so long. I probably would have jumped him for his hotness then slapped him for being such a douche. She has a cool head, that one does.

Albus definitely had his head lost in the dark side of the force. No question about it. Because Chelsea is that awesome.

I still love this story and totally get your busyness. There are sports and clubs and extracurriculars and school/homework going about 49387298 miles per hour poor old fanfiction can fall low on the list of to-dos.


Author's Response: Yes. YES. Well, Al is going to have to be a sneaky ninja if he wants to get Logan's help - because, really, Logan is not going to be happy about the fact that Al is trying to get with his sister. And yes, he does need to reevaluate his life. Chelsea, meanwhile, is just the epitome of cool.

SWAG. That's what Chelsea has ;)

Aw, thanks! I'm glad you understand. Yeah, I was the president of three clubs this year and was in five, and I took six AP classes, and I had a whole bunch of musics and stuff... It was nuts. But YAY because I'm graduated now, and I have college to look forward to! So hopefully things won't be quite as busy... That's probably just wishful thinking, though.

Anyway, thanks a ton for the review ♥



 Report Review

Review #11, by abbynormalluvsluna30 Days of You and Me: Trust

26th July 2012:
This seems like it will be an awesome fic. The setting is described beautifully. It reminds me of a backpacking trip I took this summer to the Trinity Alps in California. Nature on reserves and national parks like these is just so peaceful and amazing. Then you add a Scorose ship and anything is possible :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I drove through the Smoky Mountains a couple summers ago and something about it just stuck with me. Your backpacking trip must have been absolutely amazing. Thanks so much for the review! I really hope you like the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by abbynormalluvslunaRoyalty: The WotterLufoyManderBottoms.

10th June 2012:
Oh my gosh this is so good! She is amazingly ignorant. I liked her interaction with Scorpius but when will you get back to the James Potter evaluation?? Keep awriting!

 Report Review

Review #13, by abbynormalluvslunaNobody: Rosie

9th June 2012:
I'm glad you got this up :). HA! I was right about Willow and Al. I am all-knowing. "Felicity is a ...not nice person" I have used this so many times when I almost curse around my parents. Too true.

Author's Response: You ARE all-knowing! The whole situation between Al and Willow will unfold throughout the story! I hope it will surprise you! (though with my love for cliche, who knows!) Thank you Abby for the review! Again, you are my favourite person!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by abbynormalluvslunaetc. etc. (and life goes on): Denial, What's Denial?

3rd June 2012:
The beginning of this chapter reminded me of an article I read. It was about this guy recovered from a really bad concussion to the front of his brain. He seemed to recover completely, except that the emotion center of his brain was compromised. Without it, he couldn't make decisions. He was able to weigh the logical pros and cons of a situation but there were no emotions there to push him over the edge in either direction.

Example: Should I buy apples or oranges?
The oranges are healthier but the apples are cheaper. He wouldn't be able to choose between the two without emotional input telling him that he was in the mood for oranges or that the apples looked so pretty just had to have them.

Maybe that's what is so frustrating to Clemence about not having a heart. She has no emotions and just doesn't care, which is a problem when making decisions.

~Abby

Author's Response: That's really cool! I've never heard of that before. And I can definitely see how it relates to Clemence. I love writing both side of her apathy - she doesn't care about a lot of things and she's kind of proud of it, because she feels like it's the trick to life. She doesn't have problems, because she doesn't care enough to be bothered. But now, she's beginning to care about not caring, because the consequences are getting harder to ignore - like not knowing what she wants. If that makes any sense xD

♥ thanks very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by abbynormalluvslunaRoyalty: Princess in Royal Distress

23rd May 2012:
I hope you continue writing this. It's super awesome! This is such an original idea. I can't wait to see what happens next and how Elisabeth changes. I want her to meet the Wotters!! update soonly please :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by abbynormalluvslunaThe Prime: Turbulence

22nd May 2012:
This sounds awesome. Ian is hilarious. If I were Charlotte, I would have screamed when I heard Al got prefect. He's going to make a terrible prefect. I didn't notice any grammatical errors and your style really fits Charlotte's character. Keep going! It's really good!

Author's Response: haha, thanks. Ian is quite the joker :) I would love to meet someone like him.

Charlotte was restraining her urge to scream obnoxiously. As you'll see later on she doesn't like showing Potter her "emotions". If he wants to play it unflappably calm then she will too...

although the truth is, she's rubbish at keeping calm :D

Ha Al making prefect! Yes as the fic progresses we'll go deeper into his character. But he will make a terrible prefect. He's a rule breaker himself ;)

Thank you so much! Yes i'm having a few exams at the mo, but chapter 2 is 30% done. It'll be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by abbynormalluvslunaBreaking the Quidditch Code: Like Father (like son)

17th May 2012:
Ravenclaw is gonna get another female beater and Fred is going to you-know-what (keep it 12+ :)) with her. Duh. Then he will have f* the whole Ravenclaw team!!

Author's Response: Yes, yes he will have. It's going to get real. haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by abbynormalluvslunaBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Worst Type of Hypocrite

15th May 2012:
I almost cried when Al and Lily came to the hospital wing with him.

Author's Response: OhmygoshIknow. It was so warm and fuzzy. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by abbynormalluvslunaBreaking the Quidditch Code: Kiss and Tell

15th May 2012:
Best solution would be if they told everybody they were dating, then shaved their own heads for a day and wore embarassing T-shirts.

Author's Response: Yes, that would be amazing. And horrifying. At least James would get Nia off his back. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by abbynormalluvslunaNobody: I Don't Believe in Love

7th May 2012:
The chat between Rose and Scorpius was a good one. I though you did a good job developing and sticking to their characters in it. I am personally team swimming all the way. Scorpius needs to get Rose in the water!
~Abby

Author's Response: I am Team Swimming as well! So much better! I'm planning for this to play a role in the story at some point.

I apologize for the lack of updates but they will be coming up soon! The chapter I'm working on is driving me insane and I also got a burst of inspiration so I've started planning out another story as well. It's probably not a good idea to start on another because of the amount I update as it is, but I just want to write the thing now!

The next chapter should be up within the week...(I hope!)

Thanks for reviewing!

Sarah


 Report Review

Review #21, by abbynormalluvslunaSimply Smashing: Lucky 13

5th May 2012:
ARRGG! How dare you leave your poor, innocent readers like this. It's not funny. Get on the writing. Anyway, I really liked this chapter and I actually think I was on the fence about team James or team Noah before this chapter, but now I am most certainly team James. Not just 'cause of the blond bimbo thing, but because James is so adorably over-protective.

 Report Review

Review #22, by abbynormalluvsluna(shenanigans): (chelsea) I think my mind was just blown.

4th May 2012:
They are brain twins. (Al and Chelsea) They just seem to project very different images. They both talk to their own brains and do really stupid crazy stuff. This story is supa dupa awesome!!! Please update asap. Or else...

Author's Response: You are definitely right about Al and Chelsea - I wrote them so that they're both somewhat similar up in the noggin. Thank you for the review, a new update should be coming sometime soon-ish...

 Report Review

Review #23, by abbynormalluvsluna(shenanigans): (chelsea) I digress.

4th May 2012:
"'So, where are the menus? I'm stalking - I mean starving.'" Oh. My. Merlin. Hunter is the most amazing person ever. He would be my best friend too if I was Chelsea.

Author's Response: GAH. I LOVE HUNTER. HE IS AMAZING. THAT IS ALL.

 Report Review

Review #24, by abbynormalluvsluna(shenanigans): (al) I'm such a genius.

4th May 2012:
"If Voldemort was here right now, spreading around his rainbows and unicorns, even he would have died under Rose's glare. And that's saying something, seeing as it took my dad like, I dunno, seven novels worth of adventures to kill him." Best quote EVERRR!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I had fun coming up with that one, so I'm glad you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by abbynormalluvslunaAnd Now A Word From Our Sponsors: Eight

3rd May 2012:
OH, MY GOSH! This chapter was AMAZING and hilarious and... yeah. I forgot the other word I was going to use because I was so baffled by the awesomness. Poor ol' Scorpius. She should have just used her words in the normal way.

Author's Response: Aww, you are so sweet! :3 Thanks so much! I didn't mean to make you speechless, of course, but I get the feeling it wasn't such a bad thing. Yes?

Poor Scorpius, indeed. As if he hasn't been through the mill enough, where Rose is concerned! Rose using her words would have been preferable, but then again, it wouldn't have been very /Rose/, I'm thinking.

Thanks so much for taking the time to tell me what you thought of this chapter! I do appreciate it, very much, and definitely hope to see you back next Thursday. You're awesome!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>