Reading Reviews From Member: LilyPotter111
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyPotter111How Firewhiskey Ruined My Life: All these bloody secrets

31st October 2012:
Please continue!! I notice that you haven't updated this I forever but I'm hoping its not abandoned...

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyPotter111Simply Smashing: 10+5=? HELLS YEAH IT EQUALS CHAPTER 15.

27th October 2012:
lovely as usual. better update soon! :p

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyPotter111Hormones: Wants, Needs, and Escapes

9th July 2012:
This story had better be updated fast. Sorry, but seriously ;) I dont think I can last weeks and weeks between chapters. Love it, like all your other stories. Keep up the excellent work :)

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you so much! I'm going to try to update it as fast as I can!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyPotter11130 Days of You and Me: Trust

9th July 2012:
I love it already. Slightly untraditional and a very summery feel to it :) please continue!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyPotter111Unprepared: Before Next Year

9th July 2012:
Love it as always. I wanted scorp to be the midnight kiss though.. Who needs her parents anyway? It's not like they are the saviors of the world or anything. But anyway great job and please update soon!

Author's Response: I wanted so bad to make it Scorpius she kissed, but I just couldn't! And I know right, like they know anything ;)
Thank you so much, you're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyPotter111Ashes, Ashes.: And They All Fall Down.

31st May 2012:
Uh... Pretty weird. But I kinda like it anyway :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by LilyPotter111Simply Smashing: Lucky 13

28th May 2012:
Hey hey hey love your story! Excellent sense of humor. I know the clash between popularity and old friends and you're doing a great job with it, so way to go :) Personally, I have to go with Team James, he's just too adorable. Although Noah's not bad either. There aren't enough girls in the picture for the guys to all end up happy because I don't like Jen. Anywho, please update soon I love it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyPotter111The IQ Team: Floor One

29th April 2012:
I really like it so far, please continue! I'm still slightly confised, which I guess is to be expected at this point. Keep up the great work and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you (: I'll try to update soon

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyPotter111Opposites Attract: Hormones

29th April 2012:
Loved it! Getting better every chapter. I like seeing things from scorpius' POV. Update soon and great job!

Author's Response: why thank you :) I'm working on the next chapter, so hopefully it'll be up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyPotter111Stronger: Blackmail

30th March 2012:
I HATE LAUREN MARTIN!!
did you accidentally call her Ambs once? I think so. But that is beside the point. Thank you for updating these past two chapters, I was worried it had been abandoned :( James seriously needs to get his prejudice under control. I don't like seeing Calla heartbroken, but it is good that James isn't perfect. Please get them back together!! ScoRo is my favorite, they need to grow a pair and tell everyone though ;)
Great job, keep up the good work and update soon please!

Author's Response: Hahaha this review made me smile :)
I don't know, Lauren's beginning to grow on me... ;)
Anyhoo, I don't know if I accidently called her Ambs, but I might have. I'll have to check. Do you remember which chapter? It could also have been some of my oh-so-clever foreshadowing (well, maybe not the clever part, but you know).
James, well, James has a bit of growing up to do- I hope I've showed it beginning a bit in these last chapters... sort of.
You'll just have to see if they get back together or not... >:)
Abandoned?! Goodness no! I've spent way to many hours working on this story to abandon it!
And now that I've written you an enormously long response that you probably won't read the whole way through: Thanks for reviewing!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyPotter111Typical Clueless Guy: The Epilogue

29th March 2012:
Hey, I just want to say that I've been with this story for a really long time and even though I was always wanting it to go faster and for them to get together already I just absolutely loved it so so much and now I cannot believe it is over. So thank you for the amazing read and congratulations.
:) lilypotter

Author's Response: awwh, well thank you so much for sticking with the story for such a long time, that's really nice of you. i cant believe its over either, because it feels like ive been writing it for such a long time now.. but thank you for the lovely review :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyPotter111Dirty Work: Hieroglyphics of the Male Variety

28th March 2012:
Obviously, Lexi and Oliver should be together. Sorry Noel, but its like a James/Lily thing and he's just getting in the way. I can't trust him because he's best mates with Danny... I guess I'm team Oliver then :) Anyway, loved the chapter but not the long wait :( Please update all 3 of your stories soon!
As always, you please us. Keep up the good work :)
-LilyPotter your #1 fan :D

Author's Response: Obviously? I don't know if it's obvious :P Hm, James/Lily comparison. Interesting. I never looked at it that way, but I guess I could kind of see it. We'll see if Noel's a good guy or a bad guy soon enough. I'm glad you liked the chapter, and I really am sorry about the wait. I'm trying here! Thank you for the lovely review, #1 fan!

P.S. I'm so excited that I actually have a fan :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by LilyPotter111And All That Jazz: Flowers, Flaws, And All That Jazz

24th March 2012:
So this story keeps getting more and more depressing but I can't seem to stop reading, which may or may not have detrimental effects on my emotional health :p. Aria is seriously screwed up, James is so perfect, Alex is awful and poor Jett. Will he really never forgive James? I can't imagine a happy ending. Very compelling chapter keep up the good work and update soon please!
-LilyPotter111

Author's Response: I hope this story isn't too detrimental to your emotional health ;) I would say that you're right about three of those people, but I don't think that James is perfect... he may seem like it though :D We'll just have to wait and see if Jett forgives him or not. Thank you for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyPotter111Unprepared: Anything But A Romance Novel

22nd March 2012:
Hey hey hey love the story!!! But I want Ryan and Albus together :( They are way better than any of the other couples (in my opinion) and they had better get back together! Anywho, keep up the good work and update soon!
In terms of banners, I just figured it out myself but hopefully this helps:
go to The Dark Arts at the-dark-arts .net
click visit the forums and look for a button that says 'create an account'- it should be around somewhere
go through the simple steps of making an account (it really just wants email and a username- usually your penname)
-once you have an account, you can do one of two things
1. in the forums, you should find a section called Up for Grabs- there is a huge variety of already made banners that can be adapted by the artist for your purposes if you claim them
or 2. scroll down in the forums to the requesting arena and start a new topic in which you paste and fill out the requesting form, found in the topic HPFF Banner Request under title ***Complete Rule Guide and Requesting Forms***
-be specific in what you want and very respectful- they can be pretty touchy folks, especially about cluttering up topics and excessive posting/bumping. Don't worry if your request isn't claimed right away- it will probably take a few days. For guidance, you can read through other posts in the thread and see how it is done. Be sure to read the new user guidelines, rules, and help topics to avoid rule infractions and confusion.
Hope this helps, and feel free to PM me (@LilyPotter111) on TDA if you have any other questions. I'm totally new to this stuff too, but someone at TDA helped me, and I can direct you to her as well. Sorry if I confused you, I'm not very detailed.
So basically, please update Unprepared soon and I look forward to seeing the gorgeous banner you end up with!
-LilyPotter :)
P.S. you rock me woolen socks off

Author's Response: Yah! Thanks so much! I would go on that website but I am currently falling asleep so tomorrow! But seriously thank you! :) I hopefully get one soonish and so happy you like the story! Thanks for your support! And I know I love Al and Ryan tooo :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by LilyPotter111The Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Having To Do Things

21st March 2012:
First of all, I love the story. You are doing a great job with this and I like that it is not the typical Al/OC ship where the chick is obsessed with him and there is a lot of denial and stuff. So good job, because when it comes to my Potter boys I'm pretty hard to please. But Al seems so perfect, and we're all human right? Also we don't see anything but the positive side of James (besides his nutty captainship) so Annalise just seems like a mean girl. I like that she is a Slytherin, though. So overall, more parties, reality, and maybe the occasional mention of the outside world. Keep up the great work and please update soon!
-LilyPotter :)

Author's Response: Thank you!! I love my Potter boys as well. And James does have a mean side, but it's a side that Addie doesn't see because he's only a jerk to Annalise. She's not a mean girl. I promise :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by LilyPotter111Up and Away: Jonas Luck

12th March 2012:
Your story is untraditional, strange, and sensitive, but once I started reading I couldn't stop. I like an original Next Gen. Please update soon, I'll be waiting. Awesome story!
-Lily :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by LilyPotter111The World According to Us.: And What Happened After.

12th March 2012:
thank you so much! I've been waiting for this and it is absolutely lovely. are you updating anytime soon? please?


Author's Response: Writing new chapter as soon as I have finished these damn essays I have to write... give me a week? Thanks for reminding me how awesome people on here are :) Did you see the dedication?

 Report Review

Review #18, by LilyPotter111To Define a Sister: One

6th March 2012:
You just made me cry.
Words cannot express how beautifully written this piece is and I want desperately to know what is going on but you meant it like that, I'm sure. I... wow, I'm speechless. Mad props to you for upsetting me while I procrastinate on homework. I'm going to go read some fluff, now.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!
I'm sorry to upset you, but hopefully it was of the catharsis-type.
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It is much appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #19, by LilyPotter111The World According to Us.: First Days Suck

3rd March 2012:
Have you abandoned this?? I really like it and have been waiting forever for an update. Not meaning to be rude or insulting, I only care because it's one of my favorite stories. Thanks :)

Author's Response: God I feel awful now! I have had no time and no motivation to keep going but you've reminded me that the people on this site are so lovely! The thought of someone waiting for me to update just makes me want to write another chapter. Thank you! Shall have one up in the next week, just for you :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by LilyPotter111I Will Catch You: Quidditch Trials and Bubotuber Pus

24th February 2012:
The story is good but appears abandoned. I'm actually asking about the banner creation you mentioned. I don't know if you are still involved in HPFF but I would love to get a banner made for my story, "when life gives you lemons". I couldn't figure out how to contact you through the author page so this is just me grasping at straws and really wanting a banner. Thanks,
LilyPotter111

 Report Review

Review #21, by LilyPotter111Typical Clueless Guy: The Revelation

15th February 2012:
I hate you. Not really :p We should be friends. But seriously.
AAAGGGH.
Okay so basically I love your story and please please please update soon. I think you might be a masochist for that ending there... but hey, whatever. Stop torturing us. She can't be that clueless forever, its taken too long.
All sarcasm aside, its excellent and I hope to see an update soon. :)
-LilyPotter111

Author's Response: aww, well i love you regardless (in a non-weird way)

the update will be vair soon, mon petite pally-wally. she cant be that clueless forever, it would end up being seriously detrimental to her health. thank youuu,

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by LilyPotter111The World According to Us.: Lost and Found

14th January 2012:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE SOON! I LOVE YOUR STORY!!

Author's Response: Okay! I am trying to get it organised, but there's a ton of stuff for exams and that kinda has to take priority!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login