Reading Reviews From Member: PoppyLuna
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PoppyLunaSparks: Bring Me Giants!

31st December 2013:
hello dear momotwins.
i already love your RosexScorpius, why you make me love this couple too. lucy and hilarion i mean.
i love them. i hope you make more stories about them.
and this story was soo cute, Major fluffy.
why Hilarion would be so cute. like a lil boy find his first crush.
jeezzz so freaking cute.

Author's Response: They are both appearing in Molly's story, "The New Pride of Portree"! They are background characters, so they're not in every chapter, much like Molly was in their story.

He is sort of adorable, isn't he? ;) I like him. And I love getting someone to ship my ships, that really makes me happy. Thanks so much for reviewing, I'm so glad you liked this story!


 Report Review

Review #2, by PoppyLunaTaking the cheesy way out: Taking the cheesy way out

15th November 2012:
a cheesemaker? funny XD
though maybe i caqn relate to him right now,
the difference that i still can't figure it out what i am suppose to do XO
an nice story as usual!
i don't know that Greta Catchlove was Canon, i thought that it only oc in HTM.
cheers ;D

Author's Response: Yes, Greta Catchlove is canon - she was a Wizard of the Month on JKR's website (or she's on the Famous Wizard cards, I forget which it is), and if you look her up on the Harry Potter Lexicon you'll see her listed there, born in 1960 (as were Lily and James). So I had to use her in HTM ... and then, when I was given this plot bunny, she was way too good not to make the most of again. AS for Teddy being a cheesemaker, well why not? It's as good a job as any other, hahaha. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #3, by PoppyLunaThe process of becoming tamed : Reminders

15th November 2012:
another great chapter,
actually i already read this story but i want to drop a comment hehee

Author's Response: Thank you! And I never object to getting more reviews (even if it does take me forever to respond to them). :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #4, by PoppyLunaHow to tame a Marauder: Return to Hogwarts

1st November 2012:
i love the beginning,
and i'm reading this fanfict for the second time right now XD

Author's Response: Thank you! That's a huge compliment to any author :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #5, by PoppyLunaNot Just a Bystander: And then further complications arise...

31st October 2012:
i'm not hatinf dom, but i find Autumn get on my nerves
she really have no guts. and she is sixteen :O
but yeah that's my opinion though

Author's Response: Oh yeah, she defo needs guts. That's really what this story is all about:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by PoppyLunaSomeones gotta give: Epilogue

31st October 2012:
heyyy i just wanna say that this fanfict by far my most favourite JamesII/OC ever.
i love Keri, i love she has the girl power without being stupid, like most fanfict OC elsewhere.
and i LOVE JAMES. i know having family whose being famous didn't mean he is an arsee XO
and Dommy and everyone else and being good development too. because world is just not around you.
thank you far making such a great fanfiction :)

Luna ^,^

Author's Response: Yaay! I don't think it's the best JamesII/OC fanfiction out there though, this story needs A LOT of work before it could even come close to being up there with some of the greats.

But nevertheless, thank you for reviewing! I'm happy you love James and Dom, I loved writing them too! As for Dom though, I'm not sure if she ever realizes fully that the world doesn't revolve around her. She's a very very self-centered person! I'm happy you liked this as much as you did:) Check out some of my other stuff!


 Report Review

Review #7, by PoppyLunaComing Back a Swan: The Falling Angel

31st October 2012:
is Saundra being bullied?
but isn't she a being loved in the hogwart?
hmm
and what happen with James and Saundra
really if James and Saundra has been sleep together, and later Allie have a feeling for James i will feel uncomfortable.
because i think that really crossed a line in here
i will never dated a guy that my sister has been shag.
and i think my sister will feel the same with me.
because that was really reaalllyy weiirdd...
and i don't mean for judging you in here if you make them sleep together :)
and can't wait for the next chapter

Luna ^,^

 Report Review

Review #8, by PoppyLunaComing Back a Swan: Surprises; Part Three

31st October 2012:
i wonder what happen with Lynnie and Andre,
you've never mentioning them again.

 Report Review

Review #9, by PoppyLunaThe process of becoming tamed : Starting again

19th October 2012:
the best ending. im so happy they're finally together.
and can i ask something?
do you have planning make next generation story?

Author's Response: No, I'm not planning a next generation story, I'm afraid. My next fanfic will be the story of Neville's seventh year, and then I had a Dramione parody in mind. If I do ever write a next gen story, though, it will be about James II or Lily II - Albus just doesn't interest me as much as he does a lot of other people.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by PoppyLunaThe process of becoming tamed : A visit

19th October 2012:
i'm feeling sad for Charlotte, oh gosh Remus XO

Author's Response: Yes, poor Charlotte. Unfortuantely Remus just wasn't able to give her what she needed. One of his tragedies I think.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #11, by PoppyLunaThe process of becoming tamed : Sirius: Birthdays arenít always what theyíre cracked up to be

19th October 2012:
i'm still crying a lil bit in here :"O

Author's Response: But don't you think Lily is awesome here? She knows just what he needs, and she's able to give it to him. I liked that idea when it came to me.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #12, by PoppyLunaThe process of becoming tamed : Dark days

19th October 2012:
so saaad, but it great chapter as always :'(

Author's Response: Yes, sad, but then again he's going through a really tough time. Glad you liked it.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #13, by PoppyLunaThe process of becoming tamed : James: The funeral

19th October 2012:
the saddest chapter ever, gooossshhh
i'm crying in the public space right now (im in a bus btw)
though it feels so much better in James POV rather than Sirius, i feel like if this chapter from Sirius POV maybe it only blank and didn't say much words.
so saaad

Author's Response: Yes, I think it would have been too hard to get into Sirius' head for this one, it was too raw and anguished. James offered a nice compromise, so I'm glad I took him up on it. A tough chapter to write (and read) but it had to be covered, I think. Thanks for the review!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #14, by PoppyLunaThe process of becoming tamed : Good news

19th October 2012:
ahhh now i'm feeling bittersweet while reading it.
great chapter, im happy i still can read them enjoy time together.

Author's Response: Yes, not a lot of conflict in this one, but a nice bit of fluff nonetheless. Glad you liked it.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #15, by PoppyLunaThe process of becoming tamed : The trial

19th October 2012:
i'm glad that the murdere been sent to jail.
but is it some possibilitiy that maybe one of them not guilty? the same with Sirius later being sent to Azkaban right?
anyway great chapter as usual :D

Author's Response: In this case, they're guilty, but Sirius' feeling of foreboding about the justice system is well placed, don't you think? I liked the parallels and foreshadowing I was able to do with this one. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #16, by PoppyLunaThe process of becoming tamed : Sirius: Detention

19th October 2012:
you know what it's fun reading from Sirius POV.

Author's Response: I liked writing from his POV, to tell the truth. Boys think in a different way from girls and it was fun exploring that.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #17, by PoppyLunaThe process of becoming tamed : An apology

19th October 2012:
wuahhh i've just read that this.
thank you for making this.it's a great story

Author's Response: You're most welcome! And thank you for reading it because that means I didnt' waste my time writing it all. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #18, by PoppyLunaHow to tame a Marauder: It's all about James

18th October 2012:
it's the funniest chapter ever i swear

Author's Response: Another chapter I'm quite fond of - so pleased you liked it. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #19, by PoppyLunaHow to tame a Marauder: Snowballing

18th October 2012:
my favourite chapter.
love.love.love

Author's Response: Lol. A lot of people liked this one! Glad you're one of them. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #20, by PoppyLunaHow to tame a Marauder: Epilogue

18th October 2012:
i've just finished this story.
and oh gawdd i love it.
though the first few chapter bored me but the rest was awesome. i love Sirius now

Author's Response: Yes, I can understand that. It does take a while to get going. I'm very pleased that you persevered and made it all the way though, though, so thank you for that. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #21, by PoppyLunaRaining: Train Ride, Three Years Later.

13th January 2012:
wuahhh,,, that's a really good ending for them.
and i like that Amelie, she's really a strong girl :D
i better go to the read the sequel now.

and thank you for reply my comment!
this amelia "mary-sue" girl in story Auror in Training.
i dont know if you ever read that though.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by PoppyLunaAuror in Training: Sixth Year: Beauty in the Ice

13th January 2012:
oh my god.
i can't stand it anymore.
it's the first time i read something this.
it was the worst mary-sue story i've ever read.
jeezzz.
what happen in here.
why is everyone always easy to forgive amelia.
i liked the idea of this story, but crap.Amelia is such a bitch.
swearing a lot,,
and why it seems like she alwaaayysss right and EVERYONE loved her.
and i'm not find the character of Amelia is likeable.
Rose in "Delicate" story is swears a lot too,, but she still likeable to me.
omg,what happen in here..
are this amelia character is based on you?

 Report Review

Review #23, by PoppyLunaBreaking the Quidditch Code: A Midnight Start (with grades)

13th January 2012:
i wonder why almost all the fanfiction James/OC in here always have the same pattern.
The "OC" is best friend with James
James is always a manwhore
the "OC" is never dated because of James.
and James is freely dated another girls he want.
why can't she dated,,
jeezz
sorry i didn't mean to offend you.
it's a good story though.
at least James in here not manwhore.
or is he?? (O_O")

Author's Response: No, James is not a manwhore. I decided on a convention of plot formula commonly used in all romantic stories. There are several to pick from, I just picked that one. If you look closely at more James/OC stories, a lot of them have James and the OC are enemies at first, as people who do not know each other and grow into enemies/friends, etc. When you look at romance as a genre, the conventions are limited when you want to sustain and audience with familiarity. That's why I picked the path that I did. Though in this story Avery does go on other dates. He is the same way with his sister as he is Avery. Though there are sparks between them, at the start of the story and in the previous six years James has seen Avery as his sister and thus treats her the same way as Lily.

I'm not offended at all :) Just figured I would explain my motivation before you assume I just went and read a story and went, Oop! I'll copy that!

Thank you for reading this far and reviewing this chapter. I appreciate your thoughts.


 Report Review

Review #24, by PoppyLunaRaining: Train Ride, First Year.

12th January 2012:
wuuhh i almost mistaken Amelie with Amelia,, the girl in another mary-sue fanfiction that i've just read lately.
she swears a lot, that Amelia -_-

but i love this Amelie XD

Author's Response: Mary-Sue? Who? What? Where? Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by PoppyLunaRaining: 'Train Ride', Seventh Year.

12th January 2012:
woowww,, this was soo cute XD

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>