Reading Reviews From Member: PolyJuice_
  
200 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PolyJuice_Still Into You: Need you now

21st March 2015:
WHY, ANGIE, WHY? THIS WAS SO HEARTBREAKINGLY SAD. "FLUFF IS MY STYLE," IS SAID. "READ THIS STORY," YOU SAID. RUDE.

But oh my gosh, it was fabulous. I never can get enough of your writing. The flow, the emotion, the descriptions, all of it. Even without seeing Teddy through someone other than Vic's eyes I still fell in love with him. Wanted him back for her. I could just /feel/ Vic's heartbreak at being left. And your descriptions of how much she'd come to depend on him - platonically, even - were simply amazing.

You're seriously going to be the death of me. The sense of "oh no, this isn't happening, please don't" was overwhelming as I neared the end of the chapter. I knew it was coming, yet I hoped that if I wished hard enough, maybe the ending would change. I'm just kind of sitting here, reeling from what just happened. It was great, aah.

You're a wonderful writer, Angie. I'll never tire of your work. &heart;

Liz

Author's Response: Aw Liz. I'm sorry for breaking your heart.

But I'm glad you liked the story nonetheless. I am pleased you connected with Vic and wanted Teddy back for her. I felt my descriptions were not very deep but I'm glad you liked them anyway. Thank you so much for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by PolyJuice_All the truth about Jimmy Portman: The Hogwarts' Express

21st March 2015:
Hi there! I can't believe this story has so few reviews. It's a neat concept, that he's essentially taken Harry's place. I love it! It's something I've not seen before, but I honestly can't wait to see where you take it.

I'm very curious about so many things, aah. You've left me with so very many questions and I just want to know all the answers now! Although I suppose that would ruin it, eh? :P

I love the way you've written this - it's AU but all the characters are still...well...in character. :P And the writing is great too. I saw no mistakes (although it's two am, so who knows how coherent I am) and I'm over all excited and impressed by this chapter. I'll definitely be r&r-ing the next few chapters! I can't wait!

But for now...bed.

Once again, lovely chapter,
Liz.

Author's Response: Hi Liz!
Thank you so much!
It's great news to hear you enjoyed this first chapter!!!
I really hope you're going to enjoy what comes next, too! And no, I'm not spoilering anything. For answers you'll have to keep reading :P
It's great to hear you enjoyed the writing style, cause I often struggle to find the right words and expressions to use, especially in descriptions...
Thank you so much again for the lovely review, it made me smile!
Sweet dreams,
Chiara.


 Report Review

Review #3, by PolyJuice_Lying Josephine: Nice to Meet You

18th March 2015:
It's me. Again.

AAAH, I love this bit where she applies! God, I just want to cringe and hide during this whole scene! Poor Jo. Fred is so mean to you. :P BUT AT LEAST HE'S ALIVE. *sobs* See, I'm sitting here already waiting for the next chapter because the next one is my favourite of the five out so far.

But anyway, back to this chapter. :P I can't believe Fred doesn't even remember her! Hogwarts isn't that big. But honestly. I can't believe she actually hid. Silly creature.

I love that Fred hired her because she stood out, even if it was for something as strange as literally hiding at the sight of his brother. It's so very Fred. :P

Although I am worried that as time goes on she'll meet George and actually get to know him and realise that she doesn't /actually/ like him. That would be too upsetting. Because, I mean, she's never really talked to him. But I guess that's not going t happen - your summary gives it away. :P

Lovely chapter, as usual~

Liz

 Report Review

Review #4, by PolyJuice_Lying Josephine: Promises, Promises

18th March 2015:
I'M BACK. IT'S ME. ANOTHER REVIEW. AND I'M DEFINITELY NOT LISTENING TO YOUR ALBUM WHILE I READ. NOPE.


I seriously can't describe the feeling of happiness I get from Fred and Jo's relationship. There's nothing better than a close platonic relationship and I'm just wanting to sit here and curl up and read them forever BECAUSE THEY'RE SO CUTE AND AMAZING. It's interesting because we know George is similar to Fred, but in this story he seems a lot more aloof. He's put on a sort of pedestal and I like reading it that way, because I'm sure that later on as he comes off that pedestal we'll (the readers and Jo) will start seeing more Fred in him AND IT WILL KILL US. VERY MUCH.

BUT I'm also very curious on Jo's backstory. Why is she so upset about her mum? Why is her mum not crying over Jo? I need to know everything. All of it. Every bit of backstory on these losers. And every tiny interaction. Jo excuses herself to go to the bathroom? I WANT TO READ IT. Fred passing Jo just outside the store and nods to her before continuing on his way? I NEED IT.

Also I was wrong. Family dinner isn't till later tonight. :P Safe for awhile. Enough time that I can come here and write you a review detailing how much I love these characters and you, because they're amazing, beautiful, wonderful, incredible, fantastic, great, tremendous, perfect, magnifique, special, awesome, lovely, superior, marvelous, delightful, sublime, splendid, fabulous, exquisite, and rrravishing. ;)

Liz

 Report Review

Review #5, by PolyJuice_Lying Josephine: Introduction: Boxes

18th March 2015:
Tanya! It's me!

I've already expressed my love for this story but I'll do it again. :P I absolutely love the way you've developed these characters in a real and completely believable way. The love I have for Jo is incredible. I just want to pick her up and squish and squeeze her until Fred comes back. And maybe even longer than that. Although I'm not sure she'd like me if I did that. :P

The contrast betweem the before and after is a neat set up. I love seeing both in one chapter like that. Especially at the very start where Jo is just meeting Fred in one half, but we later see just how close she's gotten to him, referring to him as he best (and only) friend, despite her earlier apprehension.

Even in such a short chapter you've absolutely captivated me and I already feel like crying, sobbing, whining, whinging, moaning, weeping, screaming, shouting, bawling, whimpering, bleating, snvielling, shrieking, blubbering, howling, exclaiming, lamenting, bemoaning. bewailing, grieving, sniffing, whimpering, caterwauling, screeching, fretting, yelling, deploring, baying, and generally pining.

Liz

 Report Review

Review #6, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Endings.

9th July 2014:
helen it's done. wow. help what do i do now that it's done??? what the heck did you do when it was done? i mean, i've read this story several times and it never fails to get me. it's just so...final. the ending is just so amazingly perfect, it gives great closure. like, you'd expect death stories to leave you wanting more, to wish they hadn't died, but honestly, mary needed to die. it was perfect. it left me wishing for a mary in another universe where she was healthly, but this mary was at the perfect place for it all to end and that hurts liz. ugh okay so pretty much i loved this story so much and this chapter with all their goodbyes and their tears is so painful and ugh yeah amazing amazing amazing work, helen. *hugs tightly*

house cup 2014

liz

 Report Review

Review #7, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Burn out.

9th July 2014:
Hiya, it's kinda like genesis, this chappie, the way it's formatted. idk might just be me. i love rachael and charlotte and i'm so glad you added them because it was just what mar and the girls needed. and the nail painting aw it's the last time any of them will pain marys nails ugh why am i thinking such things help and the talk with her family and her dad D; and sirius's goodbye and ugh i can't take this and mary's goodbye bah too sad for liz. i loved this chapter, especially the seventh day just because of all the emotion in it without actually really saying much it just was so touching.

house cup 2014

liz

one more review. D;

 Report Review

Review #8, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Drifting.

9th July 2014:
Look who it is; it's a Liz. And Remus going through his phase that I can't mention by name because you know 12+ rules and all that and I don't wanna be warned and Marlene is pregnant and oh god she screwed up and no no no because Regulus, and the Johnny talk ugh I love that kid, and Lily's batty because she doesn't believe in love and oh no, you love James, lily you're crazy, and Karen and Mary forgiving her at long last and oh thank god because I liked Karen and only a week left and oh my god i don't think i can do this and lets screw punctuation and grammar and sentences because liz is too sad for any of this and this review is two sentences, oops.

liz

house cup 2014

two left! D;

 Report Review

Review #9, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Awakening.

9th July 2014:
Me again, yo. Ugh what am I supposed to say? This is just too sad for me to form coherent sentences. And the part about the fork and ugh I can't. That letter Helen it's making me feel all the feels and at this point I've given up on sentences and probably will continue to for the next three chapters and it's all gonna be one long run on sentence because FEELS and sirius crying over the letter and giving Mary a ring and oh no and she loves him and he love her, and she's finally accepted she's gonna die which is so good but so so so bad and it's killing me (AND IT'S KILLING HER) and bah. Def. holding you repsonsible for the emotions

Liz

House Cup 2014

Three left!

 Report Review

Review #10, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Perspective.

9th July 2014:
It's me again. I'm so sad about this next bit ugh. But at least she's waking up. Lily would be so miserable to find her best friend dying when the last thing she said to her was an argument about what a bad friend she was and all that, especially since it wasn't true. And even now she only has three weeks to live, one of which isn't gonna be a week where she's concious, and she'll never walk and oh my gosh Helen I should hold you responsible for my lack of control over my emotions right now. In fact, I do hold you responsible. :p This is all your fault. D; Incredibly, miserably, excellent chappie!

Liz

House Cup 2014

Four left!

 Report Review

Review #11, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Descent.

9th July 2014:
Gosh, this is a long one, isn't it? (That's saying something considering this is you we're talking about! :P ) OH NO. I ONLY JUST READ THE CHAPTER TITLE. IT'S VERY ACCURATE. THIS IS INDEED THE DESCENT. OH MY GOODNESS NO. The description of her fall is absolutely horrifically real sounding and the fight and Lily and James going nuts and all of it and Sirius believing them at first and Snape writing the letter and Lily hating her best friend when they've finally started to become close again and it's all just going down and it hurts to read and why oh why are you being cruel and writing such sadness? Liz can't take sad. D; Wonderfully sad chappie, Helen. ;c

Liz

House Cup 2014

Five left!

 Report Review

Review #12, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Luck.

9th July 2014:
Hellooo, six chapters left, whew. (Oh god, I keep messing up the count, I clearly can't math, can I? To be fair I've been reviewing for what is close to three and a half hours straight this morning) This was an adorable chapter! You totally should write a short story collection of all the missing moments (happy ones, of course) between these two! I'd love you forever. *liz requests a story for like the eighth time* And James and Lily are so cute together, too, of course. Eek. I love them all. *hugs* Adorably stellar chapter, Helen. I'm gonna go head off to chapter forty now!

Liz

House Cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #13, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Empowerment II.

9th July 2014:
Eww, he kissed her vomit mouth? That's...not a nice image. Ew omg vomit. GO MARY, MAKING HIM BEG. GO YOU. AND GO MARAUDERS FOR LETTING EVERYONE LISTEN IN. IT'S TIME SIRIUS STARTED TO ACT HIS AGE RATHER THAN A MOODY LITTLE SO AND SO WHEN HIS GIRLFRIEND IS DYING. HELOVESHERHELOVESHER. Whee, her list is half finished already! And we still have eight chapters to go! (I am going through these like /mad/ oh goodness, really only eight left??) I'm so excited, and she made it up to Lily and she gave her the pensieve and now they're best friends again and Mary can talk to someone other than Remus or Nate or Sirius about it and oh my gosh I am so very freaking excited about this. Terribly wonderful chappie!

Liz

House Cup 2014

Eight left!

 Report Review

Review #14, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Empowerment.

9th July 2014:
Yo. That was yet another exciting chapter. Oh goodness, now that Jily is a thing Snape was bound to be unhappy, yeah? Gah, oh well. Mary now has 2/10 things done on her bucket list, so that's a plus, yeah? And more of Jeremy! Thank goodness, I missed the guy. He's another one who should get his own story. Also I've noticed that he seems to be very much like Sirius. Almost exactly like. It's kinda terrifying; the thought of two Sirius's. *hides* And Rachel, the poor girl really is deluding herself, isn't she? She's just always trying to be happy except she does't really know what's gonna make her happy and it never turns out well for her. Spectacularily splendid chapter, Helen!

Liz

House Cup 2014

Eight Left!

 Report Review

Review #15, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Humiliation.

9th July 2014:
REMUS KNOWS, REMUS KNOWS, REMUS KNOWS. FINALLY SOMEONE ELSE KNOWS, HECK YES. So much drama in this chapter, once again. But now Mary knows Remus's secret so they're even I suppose. We're getting so close to the climax of this story and I simply cannot wait, I'm tempted to skip chapters 37-44 and just do the last but I know if I do that I'll be far too lazy to go back and review the rest. :p Anyway, I like this group when they're drunk; they should do it more often, yes. Nine chapters left! This one was absolutely wonderfully, fantastically magnificent. (I figure since I'm reusing adjectives I should use more than one to make up for it.)

Liz

House Cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #16, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Chaotic.

9th July 2014:
Hello, aack the Becky secret comes out at last! The poor girl having to live with herself knowing that had she been the second child she'd have been in a good mental position, or even the third child, who ends up living. Ugh this story is playing with my feels far too much, Helen. D; Oh gosh, it's the bathroom scene dearie me, Mary makes quite a fool out of herself. At least now I know things are gonna begin to look up for them, because honestly, how can it get any worse? (That's totally making me feel better...) Ah well, wonderful chapter, I'm gonna head off to number thirty six now! Wheee~

liz

House Cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #17, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Disintegrate.

9th July 2014:
Hiya, eleven to go! Ugh so much drama in this chapter! Finally Sirius talks to Mayr about the whole dying thing. But oh poor Lily, she really needs to know. She's losing friends by the dozen here and she's very clearly not taking things well. I love your Lily; she's realistic and ack all 'round amazing. Mary! The simplest way to get out of this blackmailing situation is to TELL everyone, you silly creature. Just do it, aah you're hurting me. *shakes fist at Helen* this is your fault for making her so darn stubborn. Only a few more chapters until Lily knows, though thank god. I'm gonna head to the next now, bye! Fantastic chappie!

Liz

House Cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #18, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Marauding.

9th July 2014:
Right, okay I forgot I did the other one before, for a Decree. So now I'm down to thirteen left! Okay, yay a James chapter! Guy talk, heck yeah. They're all complete and utter fools and I love them for it. Ugh, none of them are particularly good at this whole girl thing, are they? It's no wonder none of them ever turn out. But oh goodies, next chapter it looks like Sirius is finally gonna confront Mary about all this secrecy business. *sigh* If only he were actually able to read minds. That'd solve so many issues here. But then, I suppose we'd not have a story. :p Anyway, lovely chapter, am off to the next!

Liz

House Cup 2014

 Report Review

Review #19, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Acceptance.

9th July 2014:
Hiya, it's the party, yay. Shame it was boring. Sirius is right. Alcohol makes everything better. (But what would Helen know about alcohol? :P) Aaaw, Mary pointing out that she's had her last full year. Oh my poor baby. *squishes* Oh goodness, here'a another thing I forgot! The whole Becky thing, oh no oh no oh no. Oh my goodness that cat scene was the best, I love it. Of course Peter was terrified. This chapter was so cute! It was all happy fluff and eek, happy fluff is the best type of chapter. I'm gonna head to the next chapter *whew* I'm in the thirties, finally!

House Cup 2014

Liz

Fourteen left! (I miscounted somewhere)

 Report Review

Review #20, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Shift.

9th July 2014:
Hi again. Oh God, Sirius's injuries, poor guy! (Reading this story I keep remembering plotlines I'd forgotten such as Malone and Sirius in the hospital!) But why didn't Dumbledore detect traces of magic and send a letter to Johnny? Phew, at least he's not gonna die, oh my gosh how d'you think their Dad would've taken that news? *sweats thinking about it* Yay, she has the bike now! Now they get to snuggle up on said bike and be all cute together, heck yeah. WHEEE, it's the party! Time to make the loser jealous. *cheers* Lovely chapter, Helen, I am off to the next to watch Malone suffer!

House Cup 2014

Liz

Sixteen to go!

 Report Review

Review #21, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Unwelcome & Unforeseen.

9th July 2014:
Hellooo. Aaw, poor Regulus! I love the kid; Mary's right, it is horrible that a fifteen year old would think he needed to threaten to have people killed in order for others to do him a favour. AND MARY'S PRESENT, OH. A FLYING MOTORBIKE HECK YES. Ack, Karen and the baby. She's so cute! Mary, why the heck don't you like her? ;c OH MY GOD AND JOHNNY DID MAGIC OH DEARIE ME. THIS ISN'T GOOD, THE POOR KID. (I mean, it's not like it's really any shock to me at this point, but it still hurts. :P ) Lets hope he's clean, yeah? *crosses fingers* Honestly, I genuinely can't remember the result. But I don't think it matters because of the cure, yeah? Anyway, I suppose I'll just head to the next chappie to relearn his results, yeah? Wonderful chapter!

House Cup 2014

Liz

Seventeen to go

 Report Review

Review #22, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Comfort.

9th July 2014:
Hiya again. Oh goodness, Mary isn't good at this whole emotional intimacy, is she? But why do you dismiss Peter as foolish/comic relief? D; I love Peter, he's a good character~ OH well, we least we get the snowball fight and Sirius Mary in the snow, yay. Oh, if only Sirius hadn't messed things up with McGonagall, the idiot. :p Oh my gosh she called the cat Pads. I'm sure the Marauders got a huge laugh out of that one, eh? Eeeek, you left the chapter off on a happy note! This is a new thing that never happens, yesss~ Since everyone is so happy at the moment I think I'll start on the next chapter right away before things get too ugly with your characters. :p You're a cruel writer. Excellent chapter, Helen, loved it.

House Cup 2014

Liz

Eighteen left!

 Report Review

Review #23, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Progress II.

9th July 2014:
Hola! Yay, date time with Jeremy! Oh no oh no oh no, Mary and Sirius! You complete and utter morons. How could you kiss him while he was dating Amanda? Oh goodnes, you fools. And then let her /catch/ you two at it? Nuh uh I can't deal, help. But at least I have the image of Alice imitating a lizard to comfort me. Wheee~ Snow day next chapter! I can't wait. I love when all your characters just get a chance to be happy and laugh. They're all so adorable and I just wanna pluck them from the screen and hug them and never let them go. Marvelous chapter! I'm gonna grab some food and head off to the next one. Nineteen left~

House Cup 2014

Liz

 Report Review

Review #24, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Progress.

9th July 2014:
Hullo, it's me again. Jememy Wood, ugh yes. I love this guy, and I love Lily and Alice for setting him and Mary up. I can't wait for their date. And heck yes, more Marlene. You need to put Marlene in every chapter. Or better yet give her her own story. *casually suggests for the second time* I'm so happy that everyone came to the infirmary to visit Becky, and that they were able to make her laugh again. I really like her. I don't really know why, but I think she's my favourite of Mary's various family members for sure. How old is she? I think I must've missed that, but I can't for the life of my remember. Stupendous chapter as I'm sure you've guess I was to say.

House Cup 2014

Liz

(ONLY TWENTY MORE CHAPTERS TO GO.)

 Report Review

Review #25, by PolyJuice_The Art of Breathing.: Consequences.

9th July 2014:
Mooorning! Oh goodness, Mary's caught in the stairs! Silly thing, why didn't you remember the castle is practically carnivorous? At least Sirius came to help~ ;) I love the Mary-coming-into-Sirius's-bed-late-at-night thing, aah. It's just such a shame it had to end how it always does - in a big screaming match, followed by then ending of their friendship, yet again. Oh well, I just have to tough it out for a few more chapters until they get together, right? *rubs hands excitedly* Ooooh, I can't waaait! Stellar chapter, Helen, I'm off to the neeext.

House Cup 2014

Liz

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>