Reading Reviews From Member: Phantasietanz62442
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Phantasietanz62442Growing Up Magical: Seamus

17th June 2012:
Ah... so perfect... and so Seamus XD. You really know all the characters back to front don't you! I loved the bit about the grass btw, it just seemed to suit so well! ...So just the epilogue to go... gosh I'm gonna miss this story :( Never stop writing!

Author's Response: I'd like to think that I've got a pretty good grasp on the characters after reading about them for over 13 years -- of course, I could be wrong, but there you have it! I'm very glad you saw Seamus in this; he was a bit trickier than anticipated. :P

I'm so glad you've enjoyed this story, and really, thank you so much for consistently taking the time to tell me so. :) I definitely don't plan on stopping writing ANYTIME soon! Great to hear from you again! ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by Phantasietanz62442Growing Up Magical: Hermione

27th May 2012:
Oh my god i havent been on in ages and now i come back and see three chapters!! gosh i feel bad now... great chapter by the way, it's good that the magic's starting to come up :)

Author's Response: Oh, please don't feel bad! There's nothing at all requiring you to review this story at all, and the fact that you came back and decided to makes me really, really happy. :) I'm glad you did!

I like imagining early signs of magic in Muggle-born magical children. We know it happened with Harry, and I think something like this might not be too far off the mark for Hermione, too. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave me a review on this -- it really is very much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Phantasietanz62442Growing Up Magical: Oliver

28th February 2012:
I only saw this chapter came up while I was at school and since then I've been itching to read it! You're a genius by the way. I've never really imagined half of these characters as younger, but you make it so believable! They should make this officially canon ;). By the way, I thought the Quidditch match was really realistic... but then again, I'm not really a sport fanatic or anything (mind you if Quidditch was real I'd be a massive follower!).

Author's Response: That is the second time in a day I got called a genius, and I don't think I need to tell you the amount of air I'm walking on. :3 I'm so glad you find the characters believable! Right now I've got plots outlined (vaguely) for Hermione's and Cedric's stories, and it's a lot of fun coming up with scenarios for them. :)

And thanks for the comment on Quidditch, too -- I'm not a huge Quidditch fan, and writing it's one of my least favorite things, but in Harry Potter fan fiction (and Oliver especially!) it's sometimes necessary. Just thanks so much for dropping back by to leave your opinion on this chapter, and I'm so glad you like the story! ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by Phantasietanz62442Growing Up Magical: Draco

4th February 2012:
Awww has to be my favourite chapter as well! I can relate to Draco, with wanting to go out to the grown ups' parties, but for me, when I actually got to, I realised that they actually were really boring. Ah well... Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter!
Ps Draco seems to have shown a bit of Gryffindor spirit here...

Author's Response: Grown-up parties were always more fun when you weren't invited into them -- I definitely agree with you there. Although I suspect no party that the Malfoys are throwing could be terribly boring if full orchestras were involved.

I think a lot of characters exhibit a lot of House traits, but Draco certainly is a bit brave to sneak into this party. :D Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review -- I really appreciate your doing so, and hope to see you back for the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Phantasietanz62442Anastasia: In Which I Learn of how to be a Lovegood-Scamander

13th January 2012:
Three chapters in and i'm already addicted. For my standards, that's saying something! (not that i'm paricularly fussy, but i tend to take a while to warm up to a story)... uh I guess this review came in a little late considering there's already a lot more chapters up, but i had to review. By the way Harry going missing's a great plot twist, now i really really want to know how this ends!!!
Just a minor note, but there's something up with the formating... is it meant to be all white?

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much! I'm glad you like it so much! Yeah the formatting is a little weird, but it's only for the first couple of chapters, I'll try and go back and fix it soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Phantasietanz62442Growing Up Magical: Luna

13th January 2012:
I've always been a fan of Luna, but i've never really read any stories about a younger version of her. But this is exactly like i'd imagine her to think. My favourite chapter so far ;)

Author's Response: I don't think I've read any young Luna stories, which is good, of course, since there's not a lot to compare to and wonder if I'm accidentally plagiarizing. :P I've written adult Luna before, though, and translating down through the years wasn't too hard after channeling that.

I'm really glad you think her character is right, though -- she's quite tricky to tackle! Your reviews have completely made my day to wake up to, and I really am grateful for them -- I never just say that. I'm so glad you've enjoyed the story, and hope to see you by for chapter 4! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by Phantasietanz62442Growing Up Magical: Colin

13th January 2012:
What i love about this chapter is all the little things that make it. Like Dennis' blanket and his rabbit, and him and Colin playing spies in the rain, and when his dad gives him the camera.
"The sky is wet." Love that line!
(sorry i forgot to rate the last chapter by the way)

Author's Response: I almost feel as though I've mislabeled this chapter, because it's like this is just as much Dennis's story as Colin's. :D Not intentional, but that is definitely how it turned out, and I can't say I'm complaining!

Kids always say the things you least expect, I feel, and sometimes it just comes from nowhere. Ergo, Dennis. ♥ Don't worry about the rating, either! Your review more than suffices, and honestly, I'm not sure what ratings do... Anyway. Thanks for yet another great review, and I really do appreciate it so much that you're willing to take the time to leave them!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Phantasietanz62442Growing Up Magical: Neville

13th January 2012:
Awww Neville's so cute in this! Kinda like Pooh Bear ;) I really like how you wrote the characters and that bit about Neville worrying that he "wouldn't get to sample today's dessert for himself." Gotta keep reading this. Who's pov for chapter 4 by the way?

Author's Response: Ahaha, I suppose he is a bit like Pooh, yes! Never connected that while writing this, but I definitely can see where that connection comes from. :D Neville's chapter is my favorite so far, I think. But don't tell the others. :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, and I definitely hope to see you returning for future installments! I've got a few ideas for chapter 4, but none of them are really solid yet, so I honestly couldn't tell you who it'll be. :) Guess it'll be a surprise! I am so glad you enjoyed this!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Phantasietanz62442Anastasia: In Which I am Assigned... Parole?

10th January 2012:
Oooh I've finally found a good novel length story!!! Finally something intriguing to read :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Makes me soo happy to know that you find it interesting!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login