Reading Reviews From Member: Maximum Dusk
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Maximum DuskThe Modern Girl's Guide to Romance: The Cutting of the Cake

31st August 2012:
Aw that was so sweet! I really enjoyed reading this story, with all it's nutty and heart-warming moments. You just have to love George and his antics, and trust Hermione and Ron to host a wedding featuring a massive cake fight. It really was a fun ride learning through Ginny's trials, mistakes and triumphs, and I'm so glad that you wrapped this up so nicely. I almost forgot how perfect Harry and Ginny are together.

Cheers!

Author's Response: Thanks so much Maximum Dusk! It feels weird that it's finally come to end, and I'm glad you liked how it turned out! Always have to end things with a bang :) Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Maximum Dusk13 Days: Day 1

3rd August 2012:
hey, who made your banner? it's really pretty-ful OWO

 Report Review

Review #3, by Maximum DuskDéjà Vu: Time Passes, Stuff Happens, and Life Still Sucks

4th July 2012:
Ahmigawd, update please! I read your other story Welcome to the Chase as well, and they're both so unbelievably funny, I just can't... I can't even... give me a moment...

... I'm speechless...

Just please update, THIS IS A CRUCIAL MOMENT! It's been a few months, and that's okay, but this is killing me. ASDAJDKJALJDOAJDJAOPIEJKJKDH! I need more hilariousness to ensue (i.e Agent Preggers and Agent Gold Fox, with perhaps a bit of Agent Cool and just EVERYONE ELSE, OKAY? Get it, got it, good). So if you find the time, update? Please?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Maximum DuskWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

20th April 2012:
Merlin, I love you. Please keep updating :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maximum DuskJe Souhaite: The Unexpected

8th April 2012:
I just read this story, so this is kind of the review for all chapters... sorry! I know I'm being lazy, but typing up a review for every chapter would take really long, since I love this story so much!

So firstly, I'm really happy that we finally have a story where Victoire isn't the perfect and most loved child, thank merlin! Most stories that I've read has Victoire as the perfect one, and it was starting to get a bit old. This was like a breath of fresh air for me, I've never really liked Victoire all that much in other stories, but I love this one. She's just so real, not like the usual Vick who's just a bit too perfect and unlikeable. I'm not saying that that is always the case, there are still quite a few stories with likeable Victoire's. But I like your version the most because she's so honest with her feelings, and a lot stronger than would be expected (if I was neglected like my mother like that, I'd be a lot more bitter than Victoire, that's for sure. I also love how she's not generic as a part veela, I really like how she isn't the type to enjoy male attention and the like; she's still a human being, she still has problems.

I also like how you're steadily moving at a good pace. You've been able to establish Vick's relationships with her friends and family well, and it's kind of nice to read about a Teddy who isn't instantly in love with her, nor a Vick whose instantly in love with him. I'll enjoy there relationship now, since I'll (hopefully) get to see it grow from the start. So far I'm liking what I'm seeing, so keep up with the good work!

Please update quickly! I can't wait to see how this story will develop.

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm glad you enjoyed this story.

Yes, I definitely was trying to make sure that Victoire was an original characterization. All the things you mentioned were pretty intentional, or what I was hoping the reader would get, in terms of lack of cliche, etc.

I don't know when I'll have time to update, but I will try to think about doing so, since there are people who really seem to enjoy this story.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Maximum DuskBeauty Queen: Seekers, Seekers Everywhere

21st February 2012:
It's fine, at least that's what I think. I like all of the characters, they're all pretty diverse. Though i totally saw her being a seeker coming, I don't think it really matters all that much. James + Seeker training = confidence (bravery) and ?

Lol, nvm. It's fine! A lot of people just read and forget to review, it happens a lot.

Bai :P

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you don't think this story is terrible :)

I tried to make the characters as diverse as possible and yeah, I assumed the seeker thing would be kind of obvious seeing as there's a lot of Quidditch involved in this story. But yes, she definitely needs the training sessions for things other than getting better at flying ;)

Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm happy you like the story!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #7, by Maximum DuskA Black Descendant: Mood Swings

25th January 2012:
Hello :),

I just wanted to say that the story is fine (it's written generally well), but I'm not so sure about Sorcha. It's not that I don't like her, cause I do, but she's too perfect. I recommend that you give her some kind of flaw, or something, since no one can be that perfect. Every Super Man needs their kryptonite, lol.

Author's Response: i've been planning on doing that :)
sorcha is actually my best friend and on the surface (we've only seen this part of sorcha so far) she does seem perfect but underneath it all she's quite broken.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Maximum DuskWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyone – Mates.

15th January 2012:
god, I love this story! Please update soon~

 Report Review

Review #9, by Maximum DuskThe Potter Boys and the Enchantment of Redheads: Chapter Twenty One: Besties

13th January 2012:
Lol, so much drama. It's good to know that some serious shit is still going down, but I'm happy to hear that Elaquay and James have gotten over their fuck-up and are (hopefully) on the way to a relationship that will bring on the apocalypse (even though "apocalypse" does sound a bit daunting ;P).

Author's Response: Yes, this story is just soaked in drama. There's still alot that needs to be amended, but the extremely heavy stuff has been fixed. (Thankfully). Lol, their relationship will probably bring the apocalypse a little to early

 Report Review

Review #10, by Maximum DuskNot Just a Bystander: And then we were all prissy...

9th January 2012:
I'm really curious as to Autumn's relationship with her parents, but I suppose I'll just have to wait until you reveal it like a good girl T_T

Anyway, please update again soon!

Author's Response: Ah, good, curiosity is very beneficial to things... I'm sure. Soon my friend, and i will reveal like the good girl I am :)

Thanks for revewing!

-AC


 Report Review

Review #11, by Maximum DuskThree Times The Charm: Wasn't It Only One Drink?

8th January 2012:
Am I allowed to speculate on Albus's feelings? Well either way, I think that he has a crush on all three Emily's and is trying to decide which one he likes the most (since he can't really attempt to go out with three girls). Maybe I'm wrong, but that's just what I've gathered.
If it's true then I feel a bit sorry for Emily P, since it means that although she has a chance, it isn't just Emily Z that is standing in her way now, because unconsciously, her best friend is now also standing in her way.

Author's Response: good analysis, you'll just have to wait to see if it's true or not! i love reading stuff like this :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login