Reading Reviews From Member: MaryAnn
  
111 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MaryAnnOctopus's Garden: Dinosaurs, Pancakes and Luge

6th April 2013:
lol I love the hilarity of her thinking process! I can't wait to read more about her personality and the events that unfold in the burrow! =D

 Report Review

Review #27, by MaryAnnSlytherins Don't Cry: Slytherins donít cry

5th April 2013:
I can't believe I hadn't read this story earlier! It captivated me from the first chapter. Engaging read, the way you portrayed Zeta, and have her change gradually was perfect! I can't wait to read more!!

 Report Review

Review #28, by MaryAnnRoad Works: Party Prep

4th April 2013:
I really like the story so far!! Gemma is a Hilarious character that you love right away! I wonder what unfolds in the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you like it. Gemma is definitely amusing to write and I'm glad that other people can see how entertaining she can be :)

Thank you so much for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by MaryAnnPsychos and Psychologists : Problem Number One

3rd April 2013:
Interesting concept and start. I wonder what Albus' problem is?

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) As for his problem - you have to wait and see!

 Report Review

Review #30, by MaryAnnetc. etc. (and life goes on): Bare-Knuckled Heartbreaking

28th March 2013:
haha I practically died laughing at the end!! That definitely did not go according to plan! The morning after scene with Scorpius was hilarious and well written. I look forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Hehehe, glad you enjoyed! :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by MaryAnnTug Of War: Black and White

28th March 2013:
wow oh wow.dramadramadrama!!! and I love it =D so much mayhem and chaos in relations. It goes from bad to worse. I can't wait to read how worse goes to terrible or starts getting better!

 Report Review

Review #32, by MaryAnnDaddy's Girl: Confusion

28th March 2013:
AHH this story has taken an amazing twist...so intrigued! I am on the edge reading this story!! Can't wait for more

Author's Response: awh, thank you so much. the next chapter of this is coming along nicely, so it should be ready soon :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by MaryAnnDaddy's Girl: Surprise

3rd February 2013:
woah! surprise most definitely...infact i even feel a little speechless. can't wait to read the next chap!

 Report Review

Review #34, by MaryAnnClash: Gold

3rd February 2013:
wowohwow! things are certainly heating up not just with potter but in the plot as well! I can't wait to read about the morning after reactions!!

 Report Review

Review #35, by MaryAnnMissing: Me

31st December 2012:
I love the story so far! All the characters are so complex...and human like! The story has a wonderful blend of humor, drama, romance, and mystery. I can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you're enjoying it! Updating as soon as possible.
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #36, by MaryAnnCaught in the Net: Of critters and men

31st December 2012:
What a cliff hanger...one chapter and I'm already hooked to the story!!! Update soon!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you found my fic. There will be update for this very soon. =)

Thank you for the review! =)


 Report Review

Review #37, by MaryAnnHow Freaking Wonderful: How To Deal With A Murderous Potter and A Botched Plan

31st December 2012:
Hilarious, well-written story so far! I can't wait to read on about Clara!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is on it's way :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by MaryAnnetc. etc. (and life goes on): Intermission, Enter Firewhiskey

31st December 2012:
! Wow she gave in! I can't wait to read about the morning after! .Loved the ridicule about Appy's book. The story is getting more and more interesting

Author's Response: She did! After over a dozen of chapters of her in control of herself, I have been waiting for this moment to toss her inhibitions into the lake :'D

Thank you for the review! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #39, by MaryAnnDaddy's Girl: Discomfort

30th December 2012:
HILARIOUS chapter!!! I already love Cupcake! The trip so far is full of excitement! I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #40, by MaryAnnNot Just a Bystander: And then I think about the world...

30th December 2012:
Wow so many cliff hangers in this story!! I love how Autumn is growing as a character and becoming more independent. Looking forward to seeing how everything plays out in the broom cupboard!

Author's Response: Thank you! I feel like I haven't written anything with so many cliff hangers for a long time, but then this happened :)



 Report Review

Review #41, by MaryAnnSaving Grace: March 16th

30th December 2012:
This story is not only humorous and entertaining but also enlightening. My grandmother is on the verge of death and what you wrote about James and his granddad is a bit consoling, also reading about how Grace is changing and dealing with Hope's death from years ago...I feel less depressed than I used to and a bit more optimistic.

Author's Response: Oh wow, I'm so glad that this was able to help you! Death is always difficult to deal with no matter what the circumstances, and I hope that you and you family will be as okay as you can be. Thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by MaryAnnThe Human Factor : The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

30th December 2012:
Ohh a tear in the perfect illusion she had of him; can't wait to read on! Love the descriptions, makes you feel what Pippa's feeling!

 Report Review

Review #43, by MaryAnnWonderland: Wizard

30th December 2012:
Another wonderful and funny chapter! Great description for apparation and her reaction to finding out the secret seemed hilarious and typical of her. Can't wait to read about her reactions to Hogsmeade!

 Report Review

Review #44, by MaryAnnThis Time With Us: Mid May, 2029 - The Friday Blues

12th November 2012:
yay I just found out there was a sequel!! Just this friday on netflix I found the k-drama 'Playful Kiss' and immediately thought of 'Bathing in Roses' =D I finished the show (including the special editions) in just three days. I'm totally obsessed with it!! I look forward to reading more of this sequel =D =D =D

 Report Review

Review #45, by MaryAnnThe Month I was a Hipster: Day 3

4th September 2012:
Very interesting story so far! Hilarious and original.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'll try to update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by MaryAnnDaddy's Girl: Betrayal

4th September 2012:
Very promising opening and great length. I love how I can get a feel of Flora and her life, simply by the diction. Like how her father is "daddy" suggests a close bond, where as "mother" suggests a less affectionate bond between the two. Can't wait to read all about the road trip.

Author's Response: aww, thank you :) i do like chapters to be quite long, and i know they ramble for a bit, but i could never write a really short chapter. nothing really under 3000 words, i reckon. 4000 generally. yeah, flora and her mother aren't close... at all. thank you!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by MaryAnnOutcast: Birthdays and the Incredible Hulk

4th September 2012:
hilarious story, great long length. Molly is such a lovable and relatable (it think i spelled that wrong) character. Can't wait to read about how classes are run for squibs.

Author's Response: Hello!

Awh - thank you very much! Molly is one of my favourite characters to write and the next chapter should be up as soon as I finish the next one of 'Mischief Managed'.

Thanks fore reading and reviewing! Keira :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by MaryAnn(shenanigans): (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

3rd September 2012:
love the star wars references! Totally wasn't expecting the ending!!! I'm glad Al is starting to change. Can't wait to read on about how their relationship goes!

Author's Response: Star wars ftw! ♥ Ahaha, I think most people were not expecting that to happen - Al included. Thank you for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by MaryAnnetc. etc. (and life goes on): Lesser of Two Evils

3rd September 2012:
LOL loved the "I whip my beard back and forth, I whip my beard back and forth..." O.O she's replacing Appy?! Didn't see that coming, can't wait to see how it goes!

Author's Response: I imagine Flitwick would be quite the expert at his beard dance.

Thank you! I hope to update soon ^__^


 Report Review

Review #50, by MaryAnnTug Of War: Place Your Bets

3rd September 2012:
haha hilarious chapter! Laughed throughout the bet! I'm sure not liking Eve anymore >:( can't wait to read more on how everything continues!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>