Reading Reviews From Member: MaryAnn
  
110 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MaryAnnGet in Line: The Devising of Evilness

5th August 2013:
I really like this story so far! The lead female is a different sort of girl compared to other stories. She drinks, smokes, etc. And she probably is portrayed as the "bad girl/slag" in those other stories. So it's pretty refreshing to have this view! And oh no! I hope they really don't make any permanent damages to Rose and Scorpius' relationship!!! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MaryAnnEnemies with Benefits : Bravery (Sort Of)

2nd August 2013:
OMG SO GLAD YOU UPDATED!!! And hopefully you update again soon! I am at the edge of my seat reading this chapter! =D

 Report Review

Review #3, by MaryAnnThe Silver Lining: Date? As In The Verb?

2nd August 2013:
I love how Sam grew a backbone and talked back to Amanda AND telling Albus, the one she practically worships, that he was rude. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yeah that was something I really liked too! Thanks so much for the comment!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MaryAnnClash: Goosebumps

8th July 2013:
yay you finally updated! I loved this long chapter! I was so captivated i read it in one sitting. I wonder what Agggy and everyone are going to do about Fallons evil plans. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MaryAnnThe Invisible Thief : R-Claw Bonding

23rd June 2013:
Ahaha lovely position to end in!!! I knew the wotter's had to make an appearance eventually during the sleep over. I wonder what happens next! One note though, chapter to chapter, the large spaces between the paragraphs are rather distracting.

Author's Response: My first cliff hanger I believe! Yes, you know those Wotters can't help but intervene in other peoples plans. I'm sorry about the spacing, it's something that I can't really fix. xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by MaryAnnDaddy's Girl: Affection

23rd June 2013:
Nooo it was such a happy chapter till Noah got threatened!!! Your story leaves me wanting more and more! I hope Noah will be fine. I love how Flora changed at Noahs house, loosening up and laughing. Also who is Harrison? I don't really remember if he was mentioned in previous chapters or not >.

 Report Review

Review #7, by MaryAnnHotel Artemis: two

12th June 2013:
Love it! A unique story just waiting to unfold! I'm glad we got straight to action-y scenes and I am dying to read more!

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much! I'm not going to lie, I was a bit stuck for ideas for my second chapter so I thought I'd just whack a Chimera in there :P
If you like actiony stuff- check out my other story: Honour Among Thieves?

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by MaryAnnThe Invisible Thief : The Shoe Exchange

12th June 2013:
HILARIOUS!! I simply can not wait to read more about what other crazy things Brielle will inevitably get herself into

Author's Response: I am so glad you like it! Brielle will for sure get herself in loads of crazy events but it'll all work out in the end!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MaryAnnCuriosity: Compromise.

12th June 2013:
haha yay they are finally friends! I wonder how others will react tomorrow to the news, disbelief or belief? update soon!

Author's Response: What is this relationship development?! FRIENDSHIP? WHO KNEW ;)

Thanks for reviewing. Hopefully update will be soon :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by MaryAnnIce Cream-Flavored Jealousy: A Salted Caramel Gentleman

12th June 2013:
yay you finally updated! And like always you had be intrigued and laughing throughout the chapter and ravenous to read more :)

Author's Response: Yay I finally did haha. I'm glad I made you intrigued and laughed and...ravenous? Hahaha. Thank you! :))

 Report Review

Review #11, by MaryAnnThe Silver Lining: So, You're a Wizard. Tell Me About That.

7th June 2013:
I LOVE this story! I love the interactions between Sam and the Potters. And then the contrast of her relation with her family. I can't wait to read how the story progresses now that the Potters know a bit more about Sam's family life.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! Thank you so much!! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by MaryAnnThe Invisible Thief : The Bodyguard

7th June 2013:
LOVE the story!!! It's funny! I can't wait to read more of Brielle's interactions with the Wotters as well as Leslie and Amelia

Author's Response: Thank you Thank you! You're such a sweetie and the next two chapters you'll get to see some more interactions with her friends & wotters (future-friends possible? i'm not telling ;D). Thanks for leaving such a sweet review!
- Lexi


 Report Review

Review #13, by MaryAnnTeases, Winks, and A Whole Lot of Love: The Wedding

7th June 2013:
Fantastic story! Though I wish you gave a description of the dress

 Report Review

Review #14, by MaryAnnThe Troubles Of Being A Malfoy: Potions Anomalies

6th June 2013:
HILARIOUS!!! I laughed throughout! May seems like an amazing character, and I can't wait to read on as she tries to complete the list.

Author's Response: Aww thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by MaryAnnCross my Heart: Superfluous (adj.)

19th May 2013:
I really am enjoying this story so far! Liz is such a complex and dynamic character that I can't help but to love! The humor keeps me engaged and the pacing is great. I can't wait to read how the plot developes!

Author's Response: Hi there MaryAnn! So glad that you're liking Liz!! She's such a fun character to write. The next chapter will be up shortly, with a bit more plot development, so be on the look out for that! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MaryAnnHonour Among Thieves: friends, arguments, and step one of the plan.

16th April 2013:
This is quite an intriguing and engaging story!!! usually read OC fics but I got sucked into Rose and her families story right away!! I hope you update soon

Author's Response: thanks so much for your review! I'm really glad you like my story, and I've just this second updated with chapter nineteen, so I hope you come back to read :) thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by MaryAnnPsychos and Psychologists : Problem Number Two

15th April 2013:
wow, with such a rage filled Albus, I wonder how things will play out for Coco! I loved the part where she added waffles to her transfig. essay!! I can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Yep - Albus is one angry man! Hmm as for Coco, you'll have to keep reading ;) Ahaha - yes i too loved writing that part of the story!

Thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by MaryAnnMocking Death: As Told By Lucy Weasley - 1

14th April 2013:
Story seems pretty interesting so far, I'm curious to see what to plot will be. Also, just a note, Lucy's friend Sarah, first her name was Leah in the beginning of the story. I'd also change the summary for the story, it's a little confusing, but other than that, I loved that "ambition" part! I'm looking forward to the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MaryAnnUnpredictable: Chapter 2

13th April 2013:
What and ominous ending! I really enjoyed this chapter, your writing style makes the reader feel as if they are part of the story, not outsiders. Looking forward to more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm already a started on the next chapter so *fingers crossed* hopefully you won't have to wait too long :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MaryAnnUnpredictable: Chapter 1

10th April 2013:
I really like the concept of the story so far, intriguing and good job on Maeve's background story! You kept it from sounding overly dramatic as many do. I really like her personality so far, and look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the words of encouragement :) Sorry I took so long to update, but you're free to read on now. The next chapter is up! Yay x

 Report Review

Review #21, by MaryAnnGlimpse: The Book

10th April 2013:
I really like the story so far!! The way you portrayed the characters, leaving none flat, with potential for development. I'm not sure if I do or don't like Hazel, she seemed pretty narcissistic at that night with the ash ceremony but in general doesn't seem like she must be downright terrible. I can't wait to read on about how tutoring sessions go and whether she returns the notebook or not!

 Report Review

Review #22, by MaryAnnBeing Mrs. Weasley: Chapter 4

9th April 2013:
I like the story so far, it's original!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MaryAnnThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Wednesdays

8th April 2013:
I read this entire story in a day! I'm amazing, and super entertaining. I got sucked in the first chapter. Going through all the laughing and crything with Addie, it really makes the reader feel as if they are part of the story =D I'm sad that there's only two chapters leff :( but do update soon!!! I can't wait to read what unfolds in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #24, by MaryAnnDaddy's Girl: Hysterics

6th April 2013:
Another fantastic chapter! Reading this story at midnight did give me some chills when i got to the part about the hooded figure!!! Oh my, Flora spilled the beans on Noah.I wonder how that plays out!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MaryAnnOctopus's Garden: Dinosaurs, Pancakes and Luge

6th April 2013:
lol I love the hilarity of her thinking process! I can't wait to read more about her personality and the events that unfold in the burrow! =D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>