Reading Reviews From Member: SydneyBlack
  
97 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SydneyBlackMore Than Friendship: Chapter 12: We Can't Hurt Him

1st September 2013:
"The way this other guy does."
DANG IT, JENNA!
Brilliant chapter! I literally started crying, my mom saw me reading it and she asked me why I was smiling and crying at the same time...
I was surprised that Ron actually hit her, mostly because I feel like Arthur and Molly would've drilled it into their boys to respect women.. But I understand that he was confused and upset. It was really sweet how George and Fred came to her rescue, and then Molly found Hermione and George in the morning.. Just perfect :D
Great chappie! 10/10
-Syd :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks as usual Sydney! I loved and hated that line so much! I had to do it though Syd, what can I say? Can't make it all too easy! Oh no, don't cry! It's all going to be okay don't worry...well maybe it won't be, who knows? I know I really was nervous about writing that because it was a bit extreme but I just wanted to show the extent of Ron's hurt and confusion. But as for Molly and Arthur teaching their boys to respect women I have absolutely no arguments! Ah I love the twins...I always thought of them of being some of the most caring and compassionate characters in the books. That actually made me laugh just because I could imagine Molly's ranting about it. I do love her. Thanks so much for yet another brilliant review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by SydneyBlackBreaking Even: The Next Morning

31st August 2013:
'And he gave her that grin only Sirius could ever give her. "Always, Bethy."'
*dies*

Great chapter! I was so happy reading about Sev and Bethy that I forgot James and Lily would be dying soon.. I love what you've done with the characters, and how you've written about James's and Lily's death, as sad as it was, I still loved it :) I just want to reach for Remus and shake him.. can't wait to see how you introduce Sirius's going to Azkaban..
10/10 :D

Author's Response: *dies with you* I forgot about that line until you mentioned it, so I went back and read it and had to eat a small piece of chocolate to recover. No big deal.

Even through all the sadness, I did hope that people would still find the story enjoyable, and it's awesome to see that in your case that rang true! Remus definitely deserves a bit of shaking, though -- you're absolutely right there.

Thank you for reviewing!! ♥ And I hope you find ensuing chapters equally satisfactory!


 Report Review

Review #3, by SydneyBlackBreaking Even: Professor Severus Snape

16th August 2013:
YAAYAYYAYAYAYAY.
Great chapter! I just love Beth and Severus, and I get butterflies every time I read about them :)
Great job!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! ♥ Beth and Severus just so belong together -- and I'm so, so glad that I got to give them an ending together. It makes me very flattered that they give you butterflies. :)

Thank you for reviewing! I hope to see you back for the next chapter tomorrow, too!


 Report Review

Review #4, by SydneyBlackMore Than Friendship: Chapter 11: New Year's Eve

1st August 2013:
JENA...
This chapter was perfection! I LOVED IT. I really love your writing style, it's just.. I can't even explain it, but I love it :)
FRED AND ANGELINA, FINALLY.
:D 100/100 Great job, can't wait for chapter twelve!!
-Syd.

Author's Response: Hey Sydney! I'm so so so happy you enjoyed it. Aw thank you, you're so sweet. I know I was so happy to write the proposal, I love their relationship. Chapter 12 on it's way sorry it's been such a long wait! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by SydneyBlackMore Than Friendship: Chapter 10: Perfect Christmas?

23rd July 2013:
:D YAY NEW CHAPTER!!
I check every single day for the next chapter!
This was really sweet, I love how George comforts Hermione about her parents. :)
10.10 :D
Sydney

Author's Response: Thanks so much Sydney! Aw wow I'm really glad that you love the story so much! I'm so happy you liked it. Thanks again for all the brilliant reviews, your endless support and kindness means a lot! Jenna :)
Ps. I am SO SO SO SO SO SO sorry I haven't been reading and reviewing your story I've been crazy busy but I promise you it's at the top of my To Do list.


 Report Review

Review #6, by SydneyBlackMore Than Friendship: Chapter 9: Care and Comfort

17th July 2013:
I feel like I'm addicted to George/Hermione and you're my drug dealer..
ANYWAY!
Awesome chapter! I love how caring George is, it's so sweet :)
Alright, so I've a question for you, Jenna. When is your birthday? Jeez, that sounded creepier than I thought it would.. On FF-net authors write birthday presents for their internet friends, pairing them with their favourite character! So yeah :)
Alright, see you later!
10/10

Author's Response: Lol! Oh God Sydney I think you need to go to one of those addict groups "Hi my name is Sydney and I'm a George/Hermione addict"
Thank you so much! I'm really glad you thought so! Haha very creepy indeed but don't worry! Are you on the forums at all? I think I'd rather tell you there I'm very over the top when it comes to security so would rather tell you personally than here for everyone to see! That's really sweet by the way! Thank you very much!
Thanks a million! Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by SydneyBlackMore Than Friendship: Chapter 8: Brothers

8th July 2013:
DEAR LORD. MY HEART IS IN PEICES. You've done it Jenna, you've broken me! This chapter was great! I love how the Weasley boys are all being little match makers, it warms a fangirl's heart!
I think I might die from all the George/Hermione fluffiness! Well, until next time :)
10/10

Author's Response: Hey Sydney! Oh no Sydney...don't be broken, I need you put back together again so you can continue to leave these lovely reviews to make me smile! Thank you so much! Haha doesn't it? The Weasley boys are simply brilliance, I just love them too much! Haha okay Sydney I'm setting some strict rules now...No dying and no breaking!!! Got it? Thanks for yet another amazing review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by SydneyBlackMore Than Friendship: Chapter 7: Ridiculous?

27th June 2013:
YESYESYSEYSYSEYYYE
Finally! HERMIONE LOVES GEORGE.
:) My feels are going haywire :D this chapter was really great, as always! I liked that piece with Oliver, it was so cute :)
Can't wait until chapter eight!
10.10

Author's Response: Thanks as usual Sydney for the brilliant review! As always just seeing your name in the review list has brought a smile to my face! Yes it's all so exciting, isn't it? Hermione loves George and George loves Hermione! How sweet! Thank you so much I'm glad you liked it! I felt bad because I love Oliver but I decided it might push Hermione and George a bit closer together! Thanks a million! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by SydneyBlackMore Than Friendship: Chapter 6: Changes

23rd June 2013:
AWWW.
OMIGOSH, Fred and Bill XD Really great!! I love how you write your chapters, they are very detailed.
Can't wait for chapter seven :D
10/10
-Syd

Author's Response: Thanks as usual Syd! I know I love Fred and Bill in this chapter too! They're so funny! Oh thank you so much I'm reallyy glad that you do because sometimes I worry that I ramble a lot in chapters and that a lot of the scenes I write aren't actually very interesting! Chapter 7 will be posted soon hopefully I just need to finish it off! Thanks a million! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by SydneyBlackMore Than Friendship: Chapter 4: Not Part of the Plan

9th June 2013:
Aww :)
THANK MERLIN THAT LITTLE TWIT IS GONE!
But ittle Ronnikins had better keep his hands off George's girl :|
Very clever plan :D Really great chapter!!
10.10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ah I know it's great to have Lavender out of the picture she was so annoying! Well whether Ron plans on doing that or not we shall see, won't we? Thanks a million for yet another amazing review I really appreciate it! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by SydneyBlackMore Than Friendship: Chapter 3: Going out?

2nd June 2013:
That snow fight > Everything.
I couldn't stop smiling! Until Ron, the King jerk face stepped in. Bah humbug, to Ronald :P
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I loved the snow scene and I had an impossible amount of fun writing it! Ron is sweet really, somewhere deep, deep down and you will see it sure enough I'm sure! But for now I cannot agree more he is such an idiot! As my friends would say I hope he rots in a deep dark hole! But then I have no idea what i would do with my story so I guess he can't rot...yet...lol! Thanks again I love your reviews! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by SydneyBlackMore Than Friendship: Chapter 2: Does he really?

2nd June 2013:
That little twit! I'm ashamed to admit that I have the same last name as that..that..Bimbo, Lavender Brown (Brown-Omand Family Represent!)
Fred's plan :') Genius.
Really, really, REALLY enjoyed this chapter!
Can't wait to read more!
10/10
Peace out, home dogs.

Author's Response: Oh God Sydney for a second I thought you might use a lot worse language than that! Thank you so much for the lovely review! Aw Sydney don't be ashamed you made something awful completely awesome! That's a good thing, don't worry. Fred is a genius and he's funny and completely gorgeous, impossibly handsome with deep brown eyes, fiery red hair and.I'M BACK! Sorry about that it's just a small and slightly unhealthy obsession with a fictional character...I'm getting therapy don't worry! lol! Thanks a million for the brilliant review you are far too kind! Jenna :)
ps.Home dog? Really? :P


 Report Review

Review #13, by SydneyBlackTangled Web: Chapter Ten: Malfoy Mansion

26th May 2013:
That's so cute! I really liked this chapter, and I'm interested in reading about Astoria!
Keep up the good work!
10/10 :)

Author's Response: thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by SydneyBlackThe Death Eater's Child.: First times.

11th May 2013:
Wow! This is really good!
I wonder what the small package is..?
I think it might be a jewellery box? ;)
Or maybe I'm totally off, and it's some kind of dark object..
10/10 Please post more :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by SydneyBlackTangled Web: Chapter Nine: Babysitting.

8th May 2013:
OH MAN.
I wonder how Hermione will react...
Really, really, REEEAAALY good :)
10/10

Author's Response: thank you so much :) check back soon to find out!

 Report Review

Review #16, by SydneyBlackBreaking Even: Into Hogwarts

1st May 2013:
WOAH..
darn you Dumbledore! Really great, can't wait until chapter twelve!
1o0/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review! :) It's so wonderful to see you're continuing to read. Chapter 12 will be posted rather promptly tomorrow, and I hope you'll return for it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by SydneyBlackDelilah's Black Book of Poems: If My Eyes are Sad

30th April 2013:
I was reading Hey there Delilah while I read this chapter! It was really good :)
10/10 madam!

Author's Response: SydneyBlack,

Ah, what a sweet song, indeed. The inspiration for 'Delilah' in my story came from an ancestor. It was my Great-Grandmother's middle name.

I really enjoyed writing "If my eyes are sad." It seemed deep and a bit poetic for him to admit to her.

Thank you so much for your generous 10! :D

Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #18, by SydneyBlackA Building Love: Chapter 44

18th April 2013:
I'm glad you had Fred stay alive...
ANYWAY, here comes the feels..
MERLIN HELP ME. THAT WAS AMAZING. UGH, MERLIN, WHY IS IT OVER?!

10/10 I really, really, really enjoyed reading your fanfiction. I'm quite surprised that this is your first Fan-fic, as it was REALLY good! I can't wait for your next fanfiction! :)

Author's Response: Thanks a million Sydney! I know I couldn't bring myself to kill Fred I just didn't have the heart to do it! I don't know how J.K lives with herself! I know, I know I'm sad to see it end too but all things must come to an end! And anyway there will be a sequel so it's not really over! Thanks so much I'm really flattered that you thought so! Thanks a million for all the amazing reviews and I hope to hear from you again in the future! Until next time! Jenna :)
ps. Can't wait to read more of your story!


 Report Review

Review #19, by SydneyBlackRolling Stone: Chapter 20

15th April 2013:
WHAT THE HECK.
WHAT. JUST. HAPPENED?
I WAS HOPING FOR A HAPPY ENDING! COME ONE MAN!
UGHH.. EXCUSE ME WHILE I GO cRY MY EYES OUT!

 Report Review

Review #20, by SydneyBlackA Building Love: Chapter 43

8th April 2013:
NO..
Why Ronald, why? :(
10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thanks Sydney! Last chapter is on its way! Thanks so much for all the amazing reviews! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by SydneyBlackLady Malfoy: The Unexpected Visitor

6th April 2013:
PANSY?!
Draco.
10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by SydneyBlackCaptured Obsession: 14 - The Beautiful Man

4th April 2013:
YAY!! OH YEAH! 10/10 Ma'am. (Or Sir.)

Author's Response: ahaha thanks! :'D it's madam. :3

 Report Review

Review #23, by SydneyBlackA Building Love: Chapter 42

20th March 2013:
:C Don't go Hermione..
Anyway.
YAY! New chapter (Or maybe I'm just late in seeing it)!!
Really, really great!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks a million Sydney! I know :'( How depressing, right? I'm so glad you enjoyed it and don't worry you're never late as long as you get round to reading and reviewing at some point. Thanks so much as always Sydney for all the lovely reviews! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by SydneyBlackBreaking Even: On The Job

19th March 2013:
I miss the conversations between Beth and Severus :C
But it's still really interesting to read about the time before James and Lily..'kicked the bucket'.
10/10 :)

Author's Response: I REALLY miss writing good Beth/Severus interactions in this story -- call it a weak theory, but this book's taking me slightly longer than the other two to write, pace-wise, and I think that's why. :D I actually only have ten more chapters to write, though! Time flies...

This isn't a solely Beth/Severus story, as you've obviously recognized, and I'm so glad you like the James/Lily aspect of it, too. ♥ I wanted to encompass the whole First Wizarding War panorama, as it were, and not just telescope into a ship of my own devising.

ANYWAY. Now you know a bit more than you might have bargained for. Thank you again for taking the time to review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by SydneyBlackBreaking Even: The Mind's Eye

19th March 2013:
No, no, no, no, no, no, no!
:'C
NO! You did it for BETHY! NOT LILY! :C
10/10

Author's Response: No fear! ♥ Severus has to think Lily's a factor, now that Beth is hazy, or he wouldn't be a double agent for the Order at all, would he? There is light at the end of the tunnel yet!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on this chapter! And I truly do mean that. :) I'm looking forward to hearing more from you, too!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>