Reading Reviews From Member: HufflepuffAlex157
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HufflepuffAlex157Searching For Forever: Fatal Flaw

28th March 2013:
Hey, just a quick review to say I love all your fanfics, and that this one is probably now one of my favourites! :) please keep writing! I never get bored of your writing, your stories are always great to read! Quick question, when do you update nowadays? Is it still Sunday and Thursday, or just once a week? :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you like it. I will definitely keep writing. I update this fic every Thursday. Future fics might have different update days. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by HufflepuffAlex157Trying not to love you: Chapter fifteen - Decisions

27th June 2012:
I must admit, Joshua is growing on me! At first I was like 'hmmm...', and I still kind of am a bit unsure (I'm still all for Gwen/James!), but I like him more than I did a few chapters ago :) Every chapter I read, I wish that Kat was lying about everything, but as time goes on, the chances of that happening and getting slimmer and slimmer I guess! Aww :( but other than that, I love it! Great as ever! And thank you for the quick updates! Alex :) x

Author's Response: Haha, yes. I'm quite fond of him too ^^ we'll just have to wait and see what happens next!

Thank you for the lovely review (:


 Report Review

Review #3, by HufflepuffAlex157Blind: Dippity Doo Dawg

22nd June 2012:
Oh my goodness please say you are going to update soon because that is one hell of a cliffhanger and just asdfghjkl. Ok. Must breathe and use punctuation. Such a good chapter, what's going to happen to Isa though? Ahhh!!! Keep writing! Sorry this is a fairly pointless review, just thought I'd share my excitement :3 Alex :) x

Author's Response: Not a pointless review at all don't worry about punctuation it's stupid icky icky commas.

Anyways, thanks for reviewing! I love reviews that are raving about the story they make me so happy!


 Report Review

Review #4, by HufflepuffAlex157Coming Back a Swan: The Falling Angel

20th May 2012:
Just read all 19 chapters since last night- I love this! It's fantastic!!! Asdfghjkl, I know the storyline has probably already been planned for the next chapter, but I don't want her to go back to Hogwarts! D: she belongs at Beauxbatons! :( awww, this makes me sad! Please update soon, I'm dying to read more!! 10/10 amazing! Alex :) xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by HufflepuffAlex157Trying not to love you: Chapter twelve The Ugly Sticks

19th May 2012:
Asdfghjkl oh mu goodness, I really feel like James is starting to show he likes Gwen! Or is this just wishful thinking on my behalf? Hmm, I hope not! :S I mean, Joshua is lovely and all, but I stand by what I said in my review of the previous chapter; James is a much better match for Gwen :P please please please update soon! I can't take much suspense, particularly not with this story! :3 can't wait to see how things go in the next chapter! I seriously love this fanfic! I'm going to draw this review to a close now , as I'm rambling, and using far too many exclamation marks :3 oops! Alex :) xx

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. I'm glad you like my story so much (:

I'll try to update really soon so you all will see what happens next ^^


 Report Review

Review #6, by HufflepuffAlex157Develop, Stop, Fix: develop, stop, fix

14th May 2012:
Aw :'( this is such a lovely one-shot! It always really bothered me that they stopped featuring Colin after the second film, and Dennis was never introduced, but this really is great (as always!) Alex :)

Author's Response: colin's a character I'm very fond of and I was a wee bit upset when he was spontaneously cut out...and then jkr just had to go and kill him off, didn't she? ;~; thanks for reviewing & I'm glad you liked it ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by HufflepuffAlex157Breaking the Quidditch Code: Sweet Sixteen

6th May 2012:
Oh my goodness. You write far too many cliffhangers. This can't be good for me!! Haha, wow, such a great chapter! Please, please, please, please, please, please, PLEASE update as soon as possible! Don't know how long I can wait to find out what happens next! D: p.s. Bink/Rose please?

Author's Response: Im sorry. I think I'm screwing with blood pressure now, haha.

Thank you so much! There's a Bink/Rose scene coming up in a future chapter.


 Report Review

Review #8, by HufflepuffAlex157Quantum Physics: 1

3rd May 2012:
YAY! So glad you've put this on here- don't worry, it's great, I love all your fanfics! :) I love this is another Lucy/Scorpius story, but it has a very different feel from Starving Artists (I love Starving Artists, but this is great too!) Just thought I'd leave you a (first!) review! Looking forward to reading more, as ever! :) Alex

Author's Response: thank you so much! (and congrats on first review, woo~). it's very different, but back in my natural home of angsty fic so it was a nice break from writing humour. thank you for reviewin & I'm glad you liked it ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by HufflepuffAlex157Trying not to love you: Chapter eleven The Tingling Feeling

13th April 2012:
Yay! I love updates! Especially for this story ;) it's so good! I've just read a load of reviews for this chapter, and so many people are saying they think James has finally realised his feelings for Gwen- I'm starting to think maybe he has too, the way he adds 'sis' to the end of his sentence sounds like maybe he's trying to convince himself and Gwen he doesn't have feelings for her! Argh, I wish Kat wasn't still here! I know it's the whole twist in the plot- James now has a child on the way, etc, etc. Every time I read a new chapter, part of me is hoping that maybe Kat is lying about being pregnant, maybe to get James to stick around, or spend less time with Gwen or something? I don't know. It's very unlikely, but I'm James/Gwen all the way, and I can dream! Now, on to Joshua. Hmmm...he seems too perfect! Almost like one of those all too perfect characters from some classic novel. He seems very nice, but I don't think he's right for Gwen- James seems to fit her better, they just seem right together! I keep expecting Gwen's dad to walk in, particularly while she's in hospital and most vulnerable- I wonder if this is going to happen any time soon? Hmmm, what else to say? Erm...nope! I think that's everything! Great as usual, and update soon! Alex :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like my story!

About James's feelings, well you and everybody else just has to wait and see what happens d:

That stands for Kat's pregnancy and Joshua's character too d:

Her dad is still in Azkaban so he can't just waltz up there and say hi. But I can tell you a little secret. We're going to hear something about that part of the plot after few chapters d:

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by HufflepuffAlex157Weather for Ducks: (Love is) Tea and Toast

13th April 2012:
What can I say? Great as ever! So glad to have a good long chapter with Gwen and Tarquin again, I miss them after Starving Artists! Some bits in this really made me giggle- "She grew on me" "Like mould" is my favourite :') although I do love Tarquin's lyrical input too :D Keep it up! Alex :)

Author's Response: I did miss writing them! and I'm stoked to write Lettuce again next chapter. thank you so much for reviewing - I'm glad you enjoyed it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #11, by HufflepuffAlex157A Binding Love: More Quidditch Practice

12th April 2012:
YAY! I was so glad when I saw you'd updated- I love this story so much, and the plot really is so unique! Aha, why can't James and Natalie just see...asdfghjkl! At least they are making some progress, which is good! I know you are probably very busy with other things, but please please please please update again soon! You have no idea how much I love to read this! I really have no criticism for your writing (I just wish James and Natalie would sort themselves out, but that would probably mean the end of the story, so I'm not complaining too much!), so just keep up what you're doing! Alex :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story! It makes me so happy to read reviews like this :)

And I know, I cannot wait for James and Natalie to sort themselves out too...all in good time, haha. I'm so sorry I took so long with the next chapter! The updates should be more regular now that its summer :)

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by HufflepuffAlex157Starving Artists: Plan, Plot, Scheme

11th April 2012:
Bonjour, Bonjour, just thought I'd write a little reply to the reply you wrote for my review for the previous chapter 'Obscurity is Overrated' :) Firstly: yay for nu-folk! And yay for hipsters! Haha :) It's so nice to find someone with similar music tastes (Johnny Flynn, Slow Club etc), particularly someone who likes nu-folk- yep, normally there's me just sat there with my iPod being all hipster and listening to stuff like The Tallest Man on Earth, Laura Marling and Johnny Flynn :3 Georgia Nicholson vocab is marvy! I'd love to use it more, but people would act like I'm a crazy person I think :L and lastly, I seriously love Starving Artists! I re-read it every so often because it's really good, and is a nice change from lots of the other fan-fics around! I've probably said this before in a review, but hey! It's like 2am, and I don't really remember, haha :) I'm going to draw this rather random review to a close, but keep writing, and embrace the nu-folk and hipsters! :D Alexxx :)

Author's Response: aloha, arrividerci, guten tag! w000 nu-folk and hipsters! eee Laura Marling is one of my absolute favourites, Slow Club are a more recent discovery I made through spotify but I love how their voices work together. aww, you should use her marvy vocab more! me and my friends use it all the time, but we basically treated those books as our holy texts in our younger teenage years and we STILL fangirl about dave the laugh to this day. thank you so so much for saying so - I'm really glad you liked it and that you're rereading it, eee! I'm editing it quite heavily now to fix all my spelling mistakes/plot inaccuracies so maybe you'll catch me in the act, haha. anwyay! thank you so much for reviewing ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by HufflepuffAlex157Welcome to Blunderland: { 06 }

11th April 2012:
I'd forgotten how many chapters I'd read, so it was a lovely surprise when I finally realised you'd updated...twice! Hmmm...I thought I prefered Albus to Scorpius, but now...I really don't know! Keep writing! Can't wait to read more X)

Author's Response: thank you so much! ahh, there will be shipping wars yet...
thank you for the review! :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by HufflepuffAlex157The Time of Cupids: The Aftermath and a Whole Lot of Squirming

31st March 2012:
Yay, so glad you updated! :D What can I say, great as ever! Keep writing :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by HufflepuffAlex157Trying not to love you: Chapter ten - Just Fine

31st March 2012:
This whole story is brilliant! Gah, I wish James would just realise that Gwen likes him! Update soon! I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. Glad you had the chance to read it all.

I'll update as soon as I can (:


 Report Review

Review #16, by HufflepuffAlex157Trying not to love you: Chapter one - Best Friends Forever

30th March 2012:
This is a good story! And a good start too, I'll definitely keep reading! Also, I would never have guessed that English isn't your native language- all your grammar is great (that I've noticed!), and so are spellings etc, so don't worry about that! :) keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much (: hopefully you'll like the rest of the story as much (:

 Report Review

Review #17, by HufflepuffAlex157A Binding Love: Family

30th March 2012:
Oh my goodness asdfghjkl such a good story! A really good read, please update soon! A really nice, individual plot as well- makes a nice change from lots of the next-generation stories around :) keep writing!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I really love most of the next-gen fics around here but I wanted to write something a bit different and I'm so glad you like it!

There should be an update up by the end of the weekend! Thank you again! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by HufflepuffAlex157The Time of Cupids: Snogging Siblings and Greenapple Whiskey

30th March 2012:
I love reading your story! But I can't wait for you to update! Thought I'd pass the time between this chapter and the next by re-reading what you've already written, but that just made me want an update even more! asdfghjkl this story is too good, and you are too good at writing cliffhangers! Haha, please update soon! X)

 Report Review

Review #19, by HufflepuffAlex157Welcome to Blunderland: { 03 }

19th March 2012:
Great as usual! Nice to find someone else who's heard of/likes Slow Club too!

Author's Response: thank you! and slow club are an awesome band (: ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by HufflepuffAlex157Starving Artists: Obscurity is Overrated

26th February 2012:
I love how you have a picture of Johnny Flynn at the top of this chapter- his music is great! I love the plot too, it's really different from things I've read before, which makes a nice change :) this is just a guess, but do you read Louise Rennison books too? I've noticed the word 'brillopads' dotted around hehe :D I also think it's great that you keep going back and editing stuff e.g. spelling and grammar- I've not noticed any mistakes so far, which is a good sign :D I'll definitely check out any other stuff you've done, this is great! (sorry this is such a long review! :S)

Author's Response: Johnny Flynn! Not only is he a fantastic musician, but he's one of the nu-folk bunch and seemed suitably hipster to cast as Obscure Henry. Ah, elementary, my dear Watson! I'm indeed an avid fan of Georgia Nicholson from back in the day. I haven't read the books for a good four years now, but I used to pretty much obsess over them and a lot of the words have entered my vocabulary. Thank you for reviewing, and I'm really glad you liked it! ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login