Reading Reviews From Member: that random kid
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by that random kidIf Wishes Were Fishes: Wish Upon a Fish

14th August 2012:
Yay happy ending! A very good ending too. The whole time I was thinking "Lily, just get your shit together!" And when Lily owned Scarlet, I actually said, "OH SNAP! BURNED!" I am so happy the way the story ended, and I can't wait to read more of your stories

Author's Response: haha I know, even I was getting frustrated with Lily by the end. Oops haha. anyways, glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #2, by that random kidMy Carrot: Chapter 6

9th July 2012:
What's that sound I hear? I think its the sound of shit about to go down. I mean really Sirius? Why Would you think that that would be a good idea in ANY universe?! But anyway, this a super cute James/ Lily fic. Can't wait to see what happens to Sirius!

 Report Review

Review #3, by that random kidIf Wishes Were Fishes: The Nicest Thing

9th July 2012:
Oh my gosh THANK YOU SCARLET for finally saying what i have been mentally screaming at Lily. I have just been thinking 'Get over yourself Lily! You are human and have faults just like the rest of us.' But I would be pissed if I was James as well. I don't really know if you should smush the last two chapters together, only if you can get everything in. If you can't, then please don't combine them. Anyway, cannot wait to see how the story winds down.

Author's Response: Haha I know, right? Gotta love Scarlet and her bluntness :P Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by that random kidGossip Witch: First to Spark the Fire, Last to Feel the Burns

17th June 2012:
I this was hilarious, I loved it. Thank gosh that it was only Alice to find out first. And i am so sorry for your loss, you're in my thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #5, by that random kidGossip Witch: Surprising Consequences and Subtle Remarks

17th June 2012:
ooohh starting to get juicy, can wait to see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #6, by that random kidPlaying With Fire: Fighting, Screaming, Plotting, and Acting Like Kids

10th June 2012:
Oh, hello again. I almost thought that you forgot about us readers. I loved Scorpius and Al, Scorp was hilariously childish. Poor Bastard was funny as well, God Fred is probably a very mean drunk. To be honest I am waiting for a plot. But Im eagerly waiting for Louis' demise, so PLEASE don't make me wait so long this time! :) Au revior!

Author's Response: yeah...um...sorry? i'm terrible at updating, i know! but i (think) i'm getting better. at least my chapters are getting longer, right?
plot. what's that again? my stories don't really have a plot (which is absolutely terrible and should never, ever be done because it's a very bad idea). but would it make you feel better if i said i'd try to both get a plot and to make you wait a lot less? i love Scorp, by the way. and Freddy is a spectacularly mean drunk.


 Report Review

Review #7, by that random kidIf Wishes Were Fishes: Imposter

10th June 2012:
Oh my gosh, what just happened? I was not expecting a boggart, but it was the perfect explanation. Its kind of sweet that the thing that James fears the most is a dead Lily, it just shows how much he loves her. C'mon, this cannot possibly add to the fire. After all that, if Lily still doesn't think that James loves her she has some SERIOUS trust issues. I can't wait for another quick update! 10/10

Author's Response: haha you'll find out what happens in the next chapter :) Glad you liked this one!

 Report Review

Review #8, by that random kidThe Quiet Outcast: Hugo Weasley: Part II

5th June 2012:
Yay! Such a great end to the story! I'm also glad that Hugo received to 80 points, he desrved them. I am happy that Hufflepuff ended up in 3 and how extremely happy they were because of it. I am also happy that hey didn't end up in first bcause it's slightly unrealistic for Hufflepuff. It is about time that Connie and Hugo got together, I've been waiting 3 chapters for that! Lastly the scene with Ron and Hugo was so touching. It really did explain why Ron had that attitude for Hugo but how it changed and that he accepts Hugo. The story ended great and I am so happy that I happened across it in the first place! 10/10! Please keep writing at this same quality!

Author's Response: Hugo definitely deserved those points but I knew I couldn't go as far as to make Hufflepuff win all around. But, they were more than happy with their third place. You don't have to be first to be happy, after all. Yes, I worked hard to explain why Ron acted the way he did. He was never a bad father, even though sometimes it seemed to come across that way, he just didn't really understand Hugo right away. Now that he understands his son, he can accept him just the way he is. I hope my writing stays at the quality you expect! Thank you! SO! MUCH!

 Report Review

Review #9, by that random kidJade Lestrange: A Death Eater's Daughter: Chapter 7

17th May 2012:
haha i knew something was going to happen this chapter with snape. i was just thinking during the weighing of the wands scene 'wait for it, wait for it, Oh snap! she just called snape a blind greasy bastard! Atta girl!' Jade needs to apologise to fred! i cant stand for a sad weasley twin! another greatly entertaining chapter :) 10/10

Author's Response: Jade was bound to snap at someone. xD Maybe we should be happy it wasn't Karkaroff, who knows what she would have done to him.
She's a bit socially awkward, I don't think she knows how to handle the Fred situation. She knows how to lie and how to do it well, but there's also a lot of guilt with every lie. You can't have a relationship built on a lie. She's going to get a push, well more of a rough shove in the right direction in the next chapter though.


 Report Review

Review #10, by that random kidTeach thy Parents: Feeling Weak

16th May 2012:
yay! another great chapter! and a fast update too. do you know approximately how long this story will be? however long it is, the story is entertaining and is constantly accumulating. i wonder what james is going to so with the information that lily remembers the attack. so many questions relating to this story that i cant wait to find out!

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed this chapter. Things will start getting resolved with the next chapter, but it won't finish up quickly. I am looking at at least six more chapters. (last time I said something like that it grew to sixteen chapters as the story kept developing as I wrote.)

 Report Review

Review #11, by that random kidJade Lestrange: A Death Eater's Daughter: Chapter 6

14th May 2012:
Hey there, its me again. I am a crap reviewer because this is my first review for this story, I apologize for that. But anywho, I am loving this story and I can't wait until the next chapter (iopefully the wait wont be long). I really want Snape and Jade to make up because lets face it, Jade kind of needs him. Moody's character is really a jerk, way different than how he is portrayed in the books. but it makes sense coming from Jade's POV. Keep on writing please, and i promise to be a much better reviewer!

Author's Response: It's a great review, no worries lol. I admit that even I don't review the stories I read >_<
Yes, Jade needs Snape, she realizes that too but she's not quite ready to forgive him. I also think Moody would be kind of a...well maybe not a jerk, but certainly not nice. You only really see him from Harry's view. I imagine he was not so pleasant to the Slytherin students, especially ones who have Death Eater parents.


 Report Review

Review #12, by that random kidThe Quiet Outcast: Connie Bishop: Part II

12th May 2012:
wonderful chapter! i was kind of sad when we didnt read the play. but oh well! i cant wait to see who the next two chapters! i know that they will be a great end to the story.

Author's Response: I played with a lot of different ways to tell this chapter, and I know I didn't spend much time on the production when it was actually showing for real. I guess I just figured everybody probably knew the stories already. Your review was great and really encouraging! Thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by that random kidTeach thy Parents: A Surprise Before Christmas

8th May 2012:
hooray, a new chapter! This was so good, I can't wait until the next. Was the reason for the last part because the bond between Lily and James was being broken therefore weakening Harry's future? I cannot wait to find out! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed it. You may be right. If you are then it would mean that Lily always had some type of feelings for that arrogant prat Potter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by that random kidGirls Always Win: In which the Claws play the Puffs

7th May 2012:
Yay! First match in the bag! I feel like you snuck in a Hunger Games-specifically Mockingjay- reference, that was awesome. Other than that , i have no real critiques, the story is very good and i like where it's heading.

 Report Review

Review #15, by that random kidBaby Did a Bad, Bad Thing. : Baby Did a Bad Bad thing.

15th April 2012:
Wow usually i love ginny. U made me think "ginnys i bitch". Funny how you thought of this while in the way to disneyland.

Author's Response: Im a ginny lover too. I just dont love her with harry.

 Report Review

Review #16, by that random kidJade Lestrange: Chapter 21

13th April 2012:
Whoa wait... Its done? Aw man! I loved this story and how it stayed on the canon track without directly coliding with the books. I really want to see jade's and snape's relationship after their fight. Cant wait to read the next part of the series. 10/10

Author's Response: Next story shows them more and how they handle the situation. And yes, the idea was to have a character, not so much on the outside of everything happening so that she doesn't affect it, but someone who gradually slips into the story. Only changing a few details at first, then you'll begin to see bigger changes.
The next story is in process, it just feels like it's going slower because of the 3day waiting period, but I already have it finished so it's coming
Also, must say that I like your name xD


 Report Review

Review #17, by that random kidThe Dursley Freak: How It All Ends

10th April 2012:
I have to tell you, faldo is my favorite oc ever. The story was very good and covered a large span of time. I hope you keep writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
I don't have as much time as I used to, but I'm working on two new stories, actually. Hopefully they won't take long. I'd love to finish them completely and then start posting so that the readers don't have to wait as much. I hope you'll like them if you ever come back to read more from me. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by that random kidClash: Point-blank

10th April 2012:
1st id like to say that i like this story. And 2nd its funny that you mentioned no interruption because i just bought his whole album like 5 mins ago :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by that random kidAverage Ally. : Rule Number Ten: Be Brave And Follow Your Heart.

9th April 2012:
TEAM ALIBUS ALL THE WAY! Please dont give up or get bored with the story! I love it!!

Author's Response: I won't get bored, well I haven't yet but even if I do I won't give up as I am determined to get the story complete XD
A lot of people are Alibus and wanting to kill me secretly!!! D: But as I've said it's a novel plently more action ;}

~BlameItOnTheNargles


 Report Review

Review #20, by that random kidDo you see me?: Chapter 13: Bed Sharing and Hand Holding

7th April 2012:
I have a question. Would'nt Ginny be Mrs. Potter, not Mrs. Weasly?

 Report Review

Review #21, by that random kidThe Devil's Lair: Chapter Five

29th March 2012:
Hmmm waiting for the drama to play out.. Lol.

Author's Response: oh it will. =] just you wait. gets better very shortly

 Report Review

Review #22, by that random kidTeach thy Parents: Rejected

25th March 2012:
Awww this chapter was really short. Im not gonna lie, i am i little disappointed. But the content was good, so that reconciles it a bit. Cant wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: I am sorry to disappoint you with the length of the chapter because there may be more short chapters coming up. I try to write a chapter by what happens in it rather than word count. Hopefully the future chapters are interesting enough to make them tolerable.
Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #23, by that random kidAnastasia: In Which I Meet The Utter Chaos' Backwash

10th March 2012:
Pretty pretty please update soon! Great chapter and i cannot wait to see James' and Albus' reactions. 10/10

Author's Response: I know! I'm working on it right now! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by that random kidTeach thy Parents: Ministry Meddling

23rd February 2012:
Oh this is amazing. Plot twist!! Oh my, i was expecting their cover to be conpletely blown, but no you go and twist the plot so that everyone is obliviated! I love this story and cant wait until the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed my little twist.

 Report Review

Review #25, by that random kidPlaying With Fire: Quidditch Practice, Orange Lollipops, and Veela Pretty Boys

19th February 2012:
U put it! U put it! Oh yeah u put the quote!! *running man* omg u just made my day! Ive been waiting like 2 months to see that!! Oh yeah, the chapter was really good, i like the over use of the word "bitch". Haha yea i was laughing, please dont take as long next time to update. And as to your question: louis is a brat and mary is badass. Kudos!!

Author's Response: I'M SORRY IT TOOK ME SO LONG TO UPDATE!!! when i was done with the chapter it got rejected and then once i fixed it and put it back in the queue it took six days to validate!
i'm glad that i made your day. i love that quote. it's amazing and i'll probably use it again in a different story. yeah, Louis is a brat. he gets better, though, and he appears more throughout the rest of the story. of course Mary is a badass. she's absolutely amazing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>