Reading Reviews From Member: fuzzypurpleangel
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fuzzypurpleangelIf Wishes Were Fishes: Imposter

16th June 2012:
I really enjoyed this chapter... i thought it was actually Alex in a Polyjuice potion.

Author's Response: thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by fuzzypurpleangelIf Wishes Were Fishes: Lost (and Gone Forever)

24th May 2012:
I love this story... Please update soon!!! :D :D I hope Lily and James get back together...

Author's Response: aw thanks! Glad you liked it! I'll have more up soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by fuzzypurpleangelIf Wishes Were Fishes: Operation: Broom Cupboard

14th May 2012:
DO. NOT. UPDATE. AGAIN. AFTER. FOREVER. please update soon! I really love this story, so please update soon!

Author's Response: hahaha I'm sorry! The next chapter is on its way as we speak so you won't have to wait long at all :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by fuzzypurpleangelOut of Time: Borrowed Time

9th March 2012:
OMG :O This chapter was so graphic. I'm normally lazy, and rarely ever review, and I apologize that I didn't review for earlier chapters. I usually just hit add to favorites when it's good. But this time, i had to review. I think all the stories that you wrote so far that i read are sooo original. Lily II and Moody? That's like almost unthinkable, even though it's a time travel fic. I think it's really nice, though. (Even thought the thought of old Moody and that girl on the banner is sort of disturbing...) So, please keep posting!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing, though! I hoped that writing a shocking chapter would bring people out of the woodwork - and it did! :D It means a lot to hear that you think my stories are original and that you've enjoyed reading them.

It is a little disturbing, and often because it's all in words I don't always think about that aspect of it - then when I re-read and visualize it, I have to rethink those passages in case they're too... uncomfortable. It's definitely a problem with writing time travel stories. :S

Thanks again for taking the time to read and review! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #5, by fuzzypurpleangelIf Wishes Were Fishes: Secrets, Snogs, and Silly Wishes

9th March 2012:
Yes, and I was dying to read this chapter! ;) James and Lily happened. Hm... I forgot to tell you, I really love your chapter titles. Some people just name them Chapter 1, chapter 2, and chapter 3. I don't think that's very interesting (I don't mind if it's a really good fic, though.)

I really enjoy how you make the characters come alive, and make them so original, along with their pairings. (i.e. James/Lily is so overused, since it's a main pairing, but you changed it for your own.)

Also, you made me think of Amos Diggory in a new way... he's the same age as Lily/James/Mauraders??? Just joking. I always thought he might resemble Percy in personality a little bit, the then I realized that Cedric was pretty modest and decent...

Anyways, I look forward to reading more, and seeing more of the wishing well. I really, really, want to see her wish crossed off! (This was a long review. :D)

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I have fun with the chapter titles. I think it just adds a little something to the story. I'm glad you like my characters too! I really wanted them to have their own identity and stand out from other fics :) Also, yeah... Amos was a bit of an oops haha. Totally hadn't thought of the age difference until someone mentioned it a bit ago :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by fuzzypurpleangelHogwarts Confessional: Epilogue

24th February 2012:
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT! I LOVED THIS SO, SO MUCH!!! It's a really great story, with a unique plot and it's well written. However, I think that the Epilogue didn't have to be an epilogue, just a conclusion, but not an epilogue, know what I mean? This is my only complaint. Please write more Mauraders fics, please! I really enjoy your stories. Thank you for writing this!
-Angel

P.S.
The only other complaint I have is that the "villain" was named Holly, since I really like that name, and she's a friend of mine. :P

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the story so much! I see your point about the epilogue... i'll have to think about revising that. Anyways, I have some more marauder fics in the works after IWWF is done so no worries :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by fuzzypurpleangelHogwarts Confessional: If You Don't Wanna Love Me Anymore

24th February 2012:
YAY! It happened!!! James is with Lily!!! YAY!!! I'm so happy! I'll write a longer review at the end.

-Angel

P.S.
I like the name Holly :P

Author's Response: haha thanks! I loved this chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by fuzzypurpleangelHogwarts Confessional: Interrupted, Yet Again

24th February 2012:
You had a surgery??? I can't believe you still updated! You are so amazing, are you okay? I know I don't review much, but I'm really enjoying this story. My favorite character is either Remus or Sirius, Remus is so nice (like in IWWF) and Sirius is hilarious! I also like your chapter images a lot.

-Angel

Author's Response: ahh yeah I did haha. I usually write a bunch of chapters in advance and all I could do was lie on a couch and post chapters for my lovely readers :) Anyways, glad you like this story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by fuzzypurpleangelHogwarts Confessional: Celebrations & Revelations

24th February 2012:
Just wondering, didn't you use the same game (ooh, it rhymes!) in IWWF. Your chapter images are really creative!

-Angel

Author's Response: hahaha yes I did. I just couldn't resist :P

 Report Review

Review #10, by fuzzypurpleangelHogwarts Confessional: Prologue

24th February 2012:
Was I supposed to read this before the If Wishes were Fishes? I don't think so, just wondering because this was published first. Anyways, I don't read a lot of prologues that are very good. Sometimes, they just sound like a normal chapter 1 that's just in a different part of the story. I really liked your prologues (IWWF and this) because they made me want to read more. I'm happy that this one is complete, since I don't have to wait (i'm so impatient, I know) You are such an amazing author!

Author's Response: Haha no it doesn't matter. Hogwarts Confessional was just the first fic I wrote, they're not related at all. And I'm glad you liked my prologues! I think they're a good way to draw people in :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by fuzzypurpleangelIf Wishes Were Fishes: Cupid's Chokehold

24th February 2012:
sorry that i've been reading this for like 30 chapters, but haven't reviewed yet (i know, i'm lazy) I'm not really a fan of Mauaders (did i spell that right?) fics, but you totally changed my mind. i really, really, absolutely hope you keep updating, please? i read this entire fic (up to where it is not) in one day, it was that good. the chapter images are phenomenal, i don't know how to make a banner! I really want to know more about the well. Alex is so mean, James is so funny, Sirius is hilarious, Peter is so cute, and Remus is so nice. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this fic!!!

Author's Response: haha no worries! I'm glad you're reviewing now! And I'm glad you like my take on the Marauders! I will definitely keep updating, don't worry! And thanks about the images! i make them myself :) Thanks for reading! i'll have more up soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by fuzzypurpleangelStill Delicate: Yet Another Emotional Breakdown

26th January 2012:
Scorpius/Rose! O:) Still like it. can't believe it's almost finished...

 Report Review

Review #13, by fuzzypurpleangelStill Delicate: Double Negative

8th January 2012:
PLEASE DON't LET THIS HAPPEN! PLEASE LET SCORPIUS BE WITH ROSE! THEY HAD A CHILD TOGETHER, FOR PETE'S SAKE!

P.S.
I'm still a fan. :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by fuzzypurpleangelStill Delicate: The Contenders

8th January 2012:
NO!! NO! NO! Please let Scorpius/Rose happen again! i beg you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by fuzzypurpleangelStill Delicate: Awkward.

8th January 2012:
EWWW! You are sooo right! I LOATHE Tom! I ABHOR TOM!

 Report Review

Review #16, by fuzzypurpleangelStill Delicate: Daughter Dearest

8th January 2012:
I still love Scorpius!

 Report Review

Review #17, by fuzzypurpleangelStill Delicate: A Time For Wine

8th January 2012:
Please, please, please let it work out between Rosius!

 Report Review

Review #18, by fuzzypurpleangelStill Delicate: The Crup And The Cow

6th January 2012:
Please let Rose/Scorpius happen again! I loved that pairing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by fuzzypurpleangelStill Delicate: A Beginning Of Sorts

6th January 2012:
Why did you leave us hanging! I won't curse you, but still! I love getting left hanging (I know that doesn't make sense) but not in a good story like this one! Now I have to wait for my dumb computer to load the next chapter!!! Either way, I'm a fan and I will wait for it to load because the story is so good!

 Report Review

Review #20, by fuzzypurpleangelDelicate: Call Me Mum

6th January 2012:


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login