Reading Reviews From Member: Hplover1008
  
260 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Twenty One: Falling to Pieces

15th December 2012:
This was so great. I loved reading this story more with each chapter I read. I thought the writing was great, the characters were hysterical, and I thought the tone was set distinctly. I loved how this whole story tied with the original series. I really loved this story.

Author's Response: Thank you for all the reviews you left! I believe you have reviewed every chapter! *Hands over loads of Honeyduke's chocolates* We (Chaos and I) are happy that you enjoyed the story more and more with each chapter! Thank you again for all your reviews and we hope you will enjoy the sequel just as much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Twenty: Saying Goodbye

15th December 2012:
This was so sad. I love Sekhmet and Remus together. Yeah, I know that he knew that she got in and didn't want to stand in her way, but it was her decision to say that she wanted to stay with him. So, I am angry with him right now. Other than that, I loved how almost everyone is getting married. It's like, oh, they're a couple. They're gonna get married. Love it!

Author's Response: The whole drama with Sekhmet and Remus has its reasons even though many readers, including yourself, have expressed sadness over their splitting up. One of the reasons we did this was because of Remus feeling he was never good enough for anyone. The other reasons play out in the sequel "Just Breathe".

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Nineteen: Be Mine

15th December 2012:
Aw. How sweet is this?? Very, that is. I love this. This is just a good story! I don't want it to end!

Author's Response: This was a very sweet chapter. I feel like Sirius would have been a bit of a romantic.

Thank you again! Love all the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Eighteen: Say Yes

15th December 2012:
So many people getting married! Oh it's so sweet. I love all of the dress descriptions! Isis is the one I think I'd relate to most. But I think I could have Sekhmet's wild side if I really expressed it. I love all of this story and I'm sad to see that there's only like three chapters left. But I'll enjoy those chapters!

Author's Response: Yes everyone is getting engaged! I thought at first it would be too much, but with the war waging outside of Hogwarts I feel like students in their seventh year who were in love would be quick to get engaged before they left Hogwarts. James having Sek help just added to the fun!

Both twins are easy to relate too, Isis is a little more down to Earth than Sek.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Seventeen: A Christmas Proposal

15th December 2012:
This chapter was so sweet! I loved all of the girls dressing up and their gifts to the boys. I did notice that all of the gifts that Peter gave were all food! That was funny. I can't wait for the rest of the story!

Author's Response: For Peter's gifts nothing other than food struck me. I feel like even as his friends they may not have known anything else to get him either. He did not have any sort of goals or dreams unlike the others.

Glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Sixteen: Sekhmet's Twelve Days to Christmas

15th December 2012:
This was just fantastic! I loved the Slytherins punishment (even though I am one!) and I thought that Sekhmet could've had a much better time if she weren't at Hogwarts! Some students may not come back! But anyway, I loved how the multi-colored condoms came up a whole lot. Just absolutely fabulous.

Author's Response: I am happy that even as a Slytherin you though the punishment was funny. I am sure if Sekhmet was not at Hogwarts even more chaos would ensue! LOL

Thank you for another review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Fifteen: I Wanna Be Bad

10th December 2012:
Oh wow. They're flirty all right. I loved that they are animagus. Also that Sekhmet had Peter in her mouth. I would've been like, kill him now! Oh that's funny. I love this story so much!

Author's Response: Yes Isis and Sirius got a little bad in this chapter, not something you see very much from Isis, but hey it keep Sirius on his toes! That would have been nice if Sekhmet had killed him (we are the writers, it could have happened), but that would change the story.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Fourteen: Once Again

9th December 2012:
Loved it! As usual! Remus and Sekhmet are so cute and I just love them. It's great. I couldn't ask for more. but I love that there is more.

Author's Response: It make us very happy when people enjoy the chapters this much!

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Thirteen: Liar Liar

9th December 2012:
Aw. How sad. I loved Sekhmet and Remus. That's so sad. I cannot wait for the drama that's yet to come.

Author's Response: There is plenty more to come including with Sekhmet and Remus!

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Twelve: No Is A Dirty Word

9th December 2012:
Oh wow. The drunk part of the chapter was hysterical. I mean, wow. I love it that Sekhmet has the mental capacity as she is when she's sober. I bet a lot of people would love that. And I have a feeling that what Sirius said is going to be a foreshadow. I can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: Yes Sekhmet's ability to remain mentally alert while drunk is rather amusing. Her klutziness just increases! I am sure a lot of people would love that.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Eleven: Oblivious

9th December 2012:
What a wonderful chapter! Isis and Sirius are cute as ever! I cannot wait to read the next chapters. There's so many chapters left to go, so I hope to like it as much as I like these chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Yes Isis and Sirius are very cute!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Ten: Lights, Camera, Kiss

8th December 2012:
Oh my gosh, I'm not even half done! That means drama is coming my way, doesn't it? Don't tell me! I'll get there soon enough. Oh wow, Isis and Sirius finally got together. We'll see how long that'll last.

Author's Response: Yes drama is coming!

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Nine: The Baby Project

8th December 2012:
This was a hilarious chapter! Really! I mean, who knew Sekhmet was so freaking bad at raising or even spending time with a child. And ooh! Lily and James were getting it on! I was DEFINITELY not expecting that, I can tell you. I loved this chapter, it was fantastic and well written.

Author's Response: If its not easy Sekhmet doesn't want to deal with it, and a kid, magical or real, falls into that category. In Lily's and James's case pent up tension will do that to you, lol.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Eight:Revenge is Sweet

3rd December 2012:
This is really good. I love all of the plotting and drama. It always amazes me on how many writers are really good at writing to please their readers. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! Our goal was to create a story that people would love and find just as humors, crazy, and romantic as we do.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Seven: Cheating Kind

26th November 2012:
Oh goodness. I can't wait to read the next chapter. Sekhmet deserves better than that Damian fellow. What an @$$! Well, I think you did a good of a job making me attached to this story!

Author's Response: Don't worry Damian get's whats coming to him!

Thank you for another review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Six: Love Me, Love Me Not

25th November 2012:
This is so good. I'm so glad they're giving them the silent treatment. It's a fantastic plotline and very well written.

Author's Response: The boys deserve it, they took the pranks too far, which was really the point of this chapter. I am happy you are enjoying the plot line!

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Five: Too Sexy

20th November 2012:
This was so funny. I wish I could have done this to my guy friends. Oh, such a great chapter. I love Isis and Sekhmet. They're such a good pair of girls. I'm sure the guys are gonna try to them back. Can't wait.

Author's Response: Yes if only this prank could be pulled off in real life!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Four: Failed Pranks and Business

19th November 2012:
I love that Sekhmet has this little secret business. I'm also glad that it isn't some dirty little business. Loved how the prank kind of backfired, it was really well written. I've fallen in love with this story so soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes as crazy as Sekhmet is her business would never be anything dirty. Yes the poor boys just could not win this one!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Three: Love Letters and Make-Overís

19th November 2012:
This is so funny. I loved the "kill snape" bit. And I loved how you just can't prank one marauder. Poor Remus. Peter can get all that crap on his face. It's such a great story!

Author's Response: Yes there is not such thing as pulling a prank on only one marauder, they are all in it together!

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter Two: First Lasts

17th November 2012:
I love this story so much. And it's only the second chapter! The twins are so funny, I love them. They remind me of my friend and I. We're goofy and crazy like them. I think the interaction with the boys is hysterical. The comparison James makes with Sirius is absolutely true! I didn't even think of that. Then again, you're the author. I cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: The twins love a good prank, mostly Sekhmet. Isis only when called for. I like to think of Isis as a nice balance between Sekhmet, the rule breaker, and Lily the good girl. I agree with the comparison too, and no one but Sirius would understand.

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Hplover1008Double Trouble: Chapter One: Train Rides

17th November 2012:
I absolutely love this so far. I think that Isis is just like I am and my best friends is just like Sekhmet. I also love their names. It's a great story so far and I can't wait to find out who their parents are. And I think this is going to be a really nice series.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I am glad you like the twin characters. They were somewhat inspired by myself and my best friend and co-author Chaos.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hplover1008Hey, Regulus: Monster

11th November 2012:
I feel very happy that I got a little shoutout in this little introduction. And my heart still goes out to Regulus. If he was a real character, I would definitely give him a chance. I miss this story, but I'm so busy with Art and all that stuff. You know. Anyway, I'm so happy that I got back to this story. I'll read the next one soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hplover10085 Things I Hate About The Infamous Womanizer Sirius Black: Thing #4-Fights, Revelations, and Surprises at the Door

8th November 2012:
I liked it. I'm gonna keep this review short. I think that having Gabe coming back is so good for the story because even though he disappeared for a chapter, we could see how much Melanie was different. There was worry to her and we like her like herself. So, I'm glad things are better now!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Hplover10085 Things I Hate About The Infamous Womanizer Sirius Black: Thing #3- Libraries, Jealousy, and Disaster

8th November 2012:
So many twists! I think this chapter is probably the best so far because it has Mel as more vulnerable or trying new things, making her different. And I loved when Sirius saw her date and kind of bolted out of there. James is just so great as a brother figure of her own age. It's perfect. And I also thought the little twist at the end is a great ending for the chapter because it makes people want to come back for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hplover10085 Things I Hate About The Infamous Womanizer Sirius Black: Thing #2-sleepovers, letters, and a lakeside rendez-vous

8th November 2012:
I totally have a little side of ignorance with Sirius's name on it because it's all his. He's so conceited and stupid, but I still love him as my favourite marauder. He's such a little arrogant teenage boy. That's why I love him and I loved how Mel and James slept in the same bed. It made me laugh because I always want to do that with my guy friends, but they think it's awkward. I don't think so, but I loved this chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>