Reading Reviews From Member: AJPotter
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AJPotterIn The Black: Just Words

10th April 2012:
A quick update on my reading. I have really fallen in love with this story. I don't really see any problems within it.

Keep it up,

AJPotter

Author's Response: Really, really pleased to hear it! Sort of made my day, in fact. ;)

Thanks again for taking the time to read it!


 Report Review

Review #2, by AJPotterIn The Black: Same Old Secret

9th April 2012:
And thus I begin the long process of reading and reviewing this story. Not that I'm complaining. I told you I would start today.

First of all I love how descriptive this is, if I could type like this I wouldn't be taking time away from my first novel. Second I love how you have characterized all the characters. I will be reading more of this for sure and it might end up in my favorites.

Great Story,

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thanks for being willing to do this. :)

I appreciate your compliments on my description -- it's a large part of my writing style, I think, and I couldn't break away from it if I tried, so it's nice it's appreciated! ;)

Thanks again -- it means a lot!


 Report Review

Review #3, by AJPotterRunning Back, Moving Forward: Time to make your decisions

9th April 2012:
Thank you for writing this. I am simply amazed. It is perfect in grammar, spelling, flow, and plot. I can't wait to continue reading.

AJPotter

Author's Response: Hey! I have to thank you for reading my writing! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AJPotterRunning Back, Moving Forward: Ron's proposal

9th April 2012:
Amazing, I will write more on the next chapter.

AJPotter

Author's Response: Hey thank you for the review...
I shall reoly more on your next one!


 Report Review

Review #5, by AJPotterThe Prankster and The Prefect: Black Markets and Falling In Love

9th April 2012:
I can't wait for the next chapter. I love this story so far. There aren't any mistakes.

Great story, Keep it up,

AJPotter

Author's Response: Hey thank you for your review!

The next chapter will be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #6, by AJPotterWorth More: Worth More

9th April 2012:
Great One-Shot. I wish there was more. I wish I could write all that emotion.

Keep writing, I will read some of your other work later on in the week.

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I love writing emotions

 Report Review

Review #7, by AJPotterStaying Strong: The D.A Meeting

9th April 2012:
I have to say that this story is one of my favorites. I love it because it is a story type I haven't read yet. I always wanted to read something about Ginny and the DA while they were at Hogwarts and the trio was on the run. I have to say that you write similarly to JK. I hope to read more in this story.

Great writing and keep it up,

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! :) I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I write like JK? That has to be the best compliment an author can get! :D

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #8, by AJPotterStaying Strong: Another Year and Worries of War

9th April 2012:
I love this story so far. Your grammar, flow, plot, and spelling is perfect. I will have to read on.

Great story,

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you enjoyed this! :)

~Rosie


 Report Review

Review #9, by AJPotterThe Other Boy Who Lived: Letters

8th April 2012:
Hurray! You are starting to get it on here. I have been waiting. I love this story.

Author's Response: I know! Validation takes a while but it should be all up before long.

 Report Review

Review #10, by AJPotterTo The Bitter End.: Halloween.

8th April 2012:
This was an intense story. I loved it. I will have to read more of your work.

Keep writing,

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by AJPotterLive Your Life: Flying Lessons

8th April 2012:
Good story, can't wait for Chapter seven to be up.

Keep it up,

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #12, by AJPotterFearless: Hogsmeade, Seventh Year

8th April 2012:
VioletBlade,

I have to say I can't wait for the next chapter. I might not put the story in my favorites, but you will be added to my favorite Authors.

Great writing, keep it up,

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thanks so much, it's an honor to make it there for you, probably even better than a favorite on a story!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #13, by AJPotterFearless: Godric's Hollow, Post-Hogwarts

8th April 2012:
Very good, I hope you continue with this story.

I will write more on chapter 3,

AJPotter

Author's Response: I plan on writing the next chapter soon, though I'm trying to make sure this story doesn't come with pressure. It's solely a story for me to relieve stress on :)

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #14, by AJPotterAll That's Beautiful Drifts Away: iii. The Betrayal

8th April 2012:
Great story. I didn't see much that was wrong with anything. I will have to read through the rest of your stories. You writing style is growing on me.

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by AJPotterThe Dark Side of the Moon: The Man in the Smoke

8th April 2012:
Beeezie,

I have to say I am really enjoying this story so far. I can't wait for the next update. You are one of the lucky ones to get your story added to my favorites.

Now, as far as critiquing goes, there isn't anything wrong that I can see with grammar, spelling, or even flow. I have decided to give a type of grade for my review challenge, so if I were grading this for real you would receive top marks. It was perfect.

Great story and keep writing,

AJPotter

Author's Response: Awww, thank you. :) I'm sorry it's taken me awhile to respond to this - my life has gotten a bit stressful and crazy as of late.

This is probably one of my favourite stories of mine, so such high praise really means a lot to me. Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #16, by AJPotterThe Dark Side of the Moon: Werewolf Capture

8th April 2012:
Beeezie,

I really like the start of this story. I will of course keep reading. If there is any critiquing required, I will do it on the latest chapter.

Great writing

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'm glad you're liking it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by AJPotterUnconnected World: More Questions

8th April 2012:
I love where this seems to be leading us, the readers. Your plot is very strong and your story is very mysterious, which is what I should expect from a Horror/Dark fic. I believe you are pulling me in. I did not want it to end where it did. I want to keep going. This is giving me a drive to figure out what is happening. It is like the HP books all over again.

I seem to be rambling. Again, I notice that there is not much critiquing needed. Your grammar and spelling is spot on. Your plot line keeps growing, even in the short chapters so far. If I was an English teacher, the Lord would need to save us if I was, I would give you top marks for this so far.

I cannot wait for the next chapter and I will be adding this to my Favorites.

Great work and keep it up.

AJPotter

Author's Response: Wow! I'm simply speechless. You comparing my story to the HP books is... amazing to say the least. Thanks, so much. You've no idea how honored I am.

I'm glad I'm getting somewhere with the short chapters. I was worried that people would think that they stall the story.

Thank-you so much. This really means a lot. I'll be getting the next chapter up soon!

Brittanique


 Report Review

Review #18, by AJPotterUnconnected World: First Darkness

7th April 2012:
Wow, this chapter was full of strengths. This seems to be a good chapter. I should be critiquing here, but I think that should wait for the next chapter. Anyway, I do not this this chapter needs much critiquing anyway.

Great writing.

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! I'm glad you liked it!

Brittanique


 Report Review

Review #19, by AJPotterFall For You: Trouble in Paradise

7th April 2012:
watchoutfornargles

Great story, I hope you one day write an amazing novel. I will be reading and reviewing the rest of your stories. This one just caught my eye.

Keep up the great writing.

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by AJPotterThe Steep and Thorny Way to Heaven: Act V

7th April 2012:
forsakenphoenix

I will start by saying this is a great story. I can't wait to read the next Act. Thanks for writing this.

Next, I will try to read your other stories soon. I really enjoyed the plot of this one, so I should at least read the rest of your stories.

Great story and keep writing please.

AJPotter

Author's Response: Hey AJ,

Thank you so much for reading my baby and leaving such a nice review! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it, and I hope you continue to follow the story as I write it. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by AJPotterHonour Among Thieves: hospital, accusations and the Gringotts plan

7th April 2012:
This is the best chapter yet. I love how you broke it down. I can't wait to read more.

AJPotter

P.S. I added this as a favorite.

Author's Response: Hey,

Good! I was worried about it being confusing, so I'm glad you didn't think so :D Next chapter will hopefully be up today :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and favouriting :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by AJPotterHonour Among Thieves: an introduction, a party and the beginnings of a plan

7th April 2012:
Janner sent me to read this and I have to say that I am amazed. I will have to keep reading this fic.

AJPotter

Author's Response: Hey, I'm glad you like it, and I shall have to thank Janner :D

Thank you very much for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by AJPotterHarry Potter: A New Beginning : Enemies

6th April 2012:
potter4ever731,

I'm a new fan to your story. I would have written sooner, but I wanted to finish before I wrote a review. So, here it is. Your first two or three chapters could almost be combined into one larger one. I read one of your A/N and you said you have trouble with length. I would say that since there is a word limit on chapters that you try to write one chapter that gets really close to the limit.

That is just my opinion though. I know you have more coming and I honestly can't wait for it. You have a really good plot working for you and your characters really seem the way Jo wrote them in the books.

Keep writing and try to add length to every time you write a new chapter.

Great Story,

AJPotter

Author's Response: I am glad you are liking it, thank you for the awesome idea! I will definitely be trying that out:) thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by AJPotterNever Alone: Apart

27th March 2012:
I can't wait to see where you are going with this. It is shaping up to be a very good story. I know I'll be sad once Apostollo is done, but if you keep doing more novels I don't think I'll ever get bored on here. Your mind keeps making very good stories. Thank you for this great story.

AJPotter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading this one too and I'm really glad you're enjoying it as well! Yeah, Apostollo is going to be over soon and I'm sad too, but I guess since I survived Harry Potter ending (though I think that I have still to accept it), then I'll survive this too... at least Never Alone is only just starting... thanks again for reading! I'll post more and Apostollo has been updated as well! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #25, by AJPotterThe Summer after the battle: Chapter 6 The summer after the battle Dreams

27th March 2012:
J_K_Scarlett

I have to say that this story has my interest. I can't wait to see what is happening with the goblin and the dark council. Thanks for this great story.

AJPotter

Author's Response: Hi,

Sorry for the slow reply but as you'll have seen from the latest authors note, it has not been easy to get more chapters up. However things are looking better and we are trying to get some of the backlog up and posted.
As for whats happening this is story one of two so there is more to come.
Glad to hear that you have been enjoying it so far.

JKS.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>