Reading Reviews From Member: strahovi
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by strahoviMuggle Studies: Summery and Summary

3rd June 2013:
this is one of the most amusing fanfics i have ever read! the characters are very good, especially Archie and Dom+Fred (they never failed to make me laugh) but you won my heart with all the references. and the names. ah! thanks for sharing this story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much Strahovi! I'm so glad that you like it, because I love writing it! Archie, Dom and Fred have been blast to write. thanks so much for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by strahoviIn Dreams: two

30th December 2012:
Inception is one of my favorite films so I reckon this is going to be a very interesting story!
You've already got my attention with the first two chapters. The words you use in your descriptions, the metaphors and how you create a special kind of atmosphere around Astoria and Draco so I can almost be there. It's more than magical. I'm looking forward to next chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's one of my favourite films too, heee. Glad to hear that - I'm partway through writing chapter three, and should be able to update soon :3 ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by strahoviBetween Here and Somewhere: Somewhere

29th December 2012:
I read this story in a day and immediately grew to like it. It's probably the first Marauder story that focuses on Remus' POV and we get an insight on his lycanthropy, the war and the Marauders' friendship, which is one of the reasons I love it so much. I'm also very fond of your style of writing and the John Green quotes/references :D he's great and so are you. Keep up the writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! There are so few stories that are Remus centric, which is why I wrote my own. He's my favorite marauder. I'm so glad you like my writing style! And this story just screamed for John Green quotes, so I had to add them. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by strahoviThe process of becoming tamed : Starting again

16th December 2012:
I've read How to tame a Marauder at least two times and to tell you the truth, ever since I've discovered it I can't bring myself to read any other Sirius/OC fics because they are such a perfect couple. Laura is not an annoyingly awkward OC or a flawlessly perfect one. She's right for him and he's right for him and this epilogue is great. It's the sad ending's happy continuation and it made me so happy. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Really? How amazingly flattering. Thank you! :) That's what every fanfic author wants to hear, isn't it? That someone sees their version as THE version of events? *beams* I admit I did try hard to get Laura just right,and also on my characterisation of the caon characters, so thanks again. And I'm very pleased that you liked this little episode as well. I admit I wrote it for purely selfish reasons - so I could read the end of OotP without getting upset - but if that has resonated with you as well then I must be doing my job okay.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #5, by strahoviThe Tree and the Bird and the Fish and the Bell: The Tree and the Bird and the Fish and the Bell

28th September 2012:
this is different from what you usually write, at least i think so, but i heard you in every line. your writing is unmistakable and this is another flawless piece and i love the emotions in it. i don't think i've ever paid cho that much attention, let alone try to understand her. but from what i know about her, i think you got this perfectly. and yes, slow life.

Author's Response: thank you very much! no, I never really paid Cho much attention until recently, but I felt like I had to write her. ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by strahoviLe Scorp!: This is the second chapter!

24th May 2012:
I had a really bad day today but when I found this story it made me so much happier :D

"
Usually Quidditch games are spent in the kitchens, teaching the elves how to dance. They enjoy clapping the most, but we are beginning to learn twirls. I like to wear my green fedora when we do this, as I look good in pinstripes (and it makes me ultra classy)."

I think you are my new hero :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that this helped make your day a little bit brighter! I always read when I need a pick-me-up.

Aww, thanks. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by strahoviQuantum Physics: 3

6th May 2012:
I loved this at the Laura Marling quotes.

And this:

But there was someone across the river who half-understood how she felt and, even if was only half, she felt she’d rather be there than stacking shelves in Fife again.

I love the feeling in the story. I love Lucy and how she opens and closes and opens and closes again, I am not sure if I got everything right but this is an amazing piece of work.

Author's Response: laura marling ♥

thank you so much for saying so :3 glad you liked it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by strahoviVienna Skies: (all of those things)

4th May 2012:
This is perfect. I think I fell in love with your writing in this piece. And there are so many beautiful details in this. I like the way he notices things. And thinks about them.

"And while she runs alongside Lipizzaner horses, her mane wilder and her breathing harder and her cries louder, he is here. And while she dives off of bridges and into the sweet Germanic waters that she has been born to despise, he is here. And while she draws pictures of teapots and water lilies on the walls of the Schönbrunn orangerie, he is here."

This is my favorite part!

 Report Review

Review #9, by strahoviIn Which There Is No You or I: Four

8th January 2012:
Emotional origami. This is gorgeous. Amazing story, you write so well.
But I still think Ryan and Hestia are more suited for each other :c

Author's Response: They are definitely more suited for each other, and it's sad that they didn't see it earlier :c

Thanks for your review and i'm glad you enjoyed it!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #10, by strahoviThe Satellite Heart: 7.

8th January 2012:
hi. i love this. i love this so so so so so so so so so so so so much. you are amazing and i am glad you decided to share this piece. i've enjoyed reading every word of this.
so, to start this - i was kind of hoping that this the drarry world was harry's reality and the real harry potter world just a dream but i'm kind of convinced that it's not that way...i don't really have a theory, it's just a feeling. the tattoo kind of tried to convince me otherwise but...dunno. i'm just glad i read this :D

Author's Response: I love hearing people's theories about this so much. I tried to leave it as open-ended as possible on purpose, even though I have my own ideas about it, just to see what everyone could come up with. There are so many different ways that you could look at things that everyone seems to feel a different way about it. The tattoo has stumped a lot of people lol.

Thanks so much for reading and I'm so happy you liked this!

Annie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login