Reading Reviews From Member: LongLiveFred
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LongLiveFredLoser Like Me: Pillows and Pancakes.

19th March 2014:
AH I WANT MORE OHMYGOD I LOVE THIS STORY PLEASE CONTINUE

 Report Review

Review #2, by LongLiveFredBeing Summer: The One with Loads of Fluff

29th June 2012:
YES. Oh Merlin, FINALLY. That was fantastic, absolutely amazing. Although, I do want James for myself, but I suppose Summer can have him since they're too damn cute.

Sigh.

Well done!

Author's Response: ahaha. you know, this chapter seems to have caused a lot of people to abuse the word 'finally'. it's only been six chapters since they last snogged! but thank you so much for a lovely review :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by LongLiveFredRemember the Slytherins: Consequences

18th June 2012:
Even though he hasn't been mentioned once, I think 'He' is Cormac McLaggen, just because he seemed like a guy who would do something horrible to someone.

As I always say, amazing chapter! I felt so bad for everyone, even Professor Anselm. When Nick decided that she needed to stay away from everyone, including Al and Piper, a few tears slid down my cheeks. I felt so bad for her, she goes through so much yet keeps it all in.

Can't wait to discover who 'He' is, and for the next chapter! Keep up the birlliant work!

Author's Response: McLaggen is the Quidditch guy. He was in the Quidditch match refereeing. I thought of him, though, so good try. :)

This chapter was extremely difficult to write. I'm rather attached to Nick ... and so I hated her mindset in this. But it had to be done. I definitely cried while writing it.

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like it!
Ellie


 Report Review

Review #4, by LongLiveFredBeing Summer: The One with Lots of Presents

15th June 2012:
There isn't much I can say, except that I want to die of happiness because I love it so much. Excellent job!

Author's Response: aww, thank you so much :D that really made me smile ~ the next chapter will be done really soon :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by LongLiveFredShattered: Epilogue

15th June 2012:
I cried. I will miss this story so much! James and Charlie were SO cute! As were all the other couples and I think the graduation was a lot better than all the other ones I've read. Congratulations on completing this story, I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it . and I'm glad I managed to make them cute, compared to killing each other, as in the first chapter.

And . I really can't believe I completed it. Thanks for reading, and for the review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #6, by LongLiveFredIf Wishes Were Fishes: Imposter

9th June 2012:
I was expecting this, yet I still almost cried because it was so sad. Even though I normally don't like Lily that much, I felt so bad for her. And it was done perfectly in James' perspective!

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! Glad you liked James's POV! I'll have more up soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LongLiveFredLoser Like Me: Ice, Reporters and Garden Parties on the Moon.

5th June 2012:
YAY! I almost pissed myself of happiness when I logged on and found that you updated! Merlin, I'm in love with James. Why is he so perfect? Can I just kidnap him from this story? And Ginny too! I want her as my mom D:

Good luck at your show! I hope you do well(:

Author's Response: Ha ha, I like you. You're awesome! James is created from my mind as my perfect guy. Literally. Tall, funny, charming, gentlemanly etc etc.

Ginny is basically my mum. She is completely based off my actual mother, they are both insane! I love my mummy :)

Thank you so much! This chapter took ages to get updated (I may or may not have had it rejected. I'm a terrible author.) so it's now only two weeks until the show! ARGH! I am totally freaking out.

Thanks very much for the review :)

Coffee xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by LongLiveFredShattered: The Aftermath

15th May 2012:
Yay! I'm so happy everything turned out good for James and Charlie, but when they had that talk about Ellie I really wanted to cry. I was extremely worried about Albus when the topic of his moodiness came up, and for a second I wonders if you'd take the 'dark' thing with him to a new level. Thankfully, he's better. Phew. Almost gave me a heart attack. Isaac and Teddy are so funny! I loved them, honestly. And Lily and Teddy's relationship reminded me of Hermione and Harry's when they were in school. I dunno, don't judge. Once again, I'd just like to mention how amazing your writing is. Please continue to write stories, and I promise I'll read them all(: you have the qualities of a great writer and even manage to add a mysterious plot to the story that most don't.

10/10, as always. (:

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the wonderful review. I love James/Charlie, though when I first started this story I admitted I was going to make it turn James/Ellie and Al/Charlie. But you'll see who Al ends up with in the epilogue. ;)

As for the Al thing, I was going to expand on it a lot, but then I realized the chapter was already 5,000+ words. :/ So, it'll be a mystery.

I love Lily and Teddy's relationship. It's just so ... sibling like, even though they're 10 years apart. (not exactly ... I think) They can laugh and poke fun, but then when it gets serious they're still so perfect.

If you want more pieces to read, I recommend Remember the Slytherins (I'm not sure if you already read them), and I have a few one-shots up that I like.

I'm really glad you like my stories/writing, (I'm sitting at the computer blushing/grinning from ear to ear) and I'll try to post some more soon. :)

Thanks for the amazing review!

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #9, by LongLiveFredOut of Your Depth: CHAPTER 25: RORY SPENCER-HEMINGFORD

12th May 2012:
I loved this chapter, mostly because it was in Rory's perspective, who I adore. How he thinks she's angry at him for not saving her from all the damage she received was adorable, and I especially like how it focused on just the two of them, Rory and Genevieve. The only thing I didn't understand was how she actually received the scar, and what the scar looked like. I know she fell, and Rory caught her, but from there it was sort of confusing for me.

On positive note, once again, your writing is spectacular and I look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Rory blames himself far too much for everything, a mindset I think he's adopted form having *seen* too much and being unable to stop it, and I think he thinks that he *deserves* their blame in a masochistic sort of way.

Oh dear! I'm sorry that wasn't clear.

Okay, basically:

1. She falls.
2. He catches her mid-flight (a little like a rugby tackle)
3. As he collides with her and tries to twist so that he takes the impact, they fall by one of the stakes, and as they hit the ground, the side of her face moves a little forward and down, catching one of the wooden splinters from her broom.

It travels from her temple near her eye, and in a sort of curve down to her jaw. ("Small fingers stroked across the bumpy ridge of her cheek, embedded at her temple and snaking down to her jaw.")

I'm so sorry that wasn't clear, and I hope this helps picture it a little more - I think the whole movement would be very fast so you wouldn't really see it, but in slow-mo and in my mind, that's how it all happened.

Thank you a thousand times for your lovely comments! They're so inspiring and heart-warming.

Bethan.xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by LongLiveFredI love you, Mum: Chapter 5

7th May 2012:
Holy mother of Merlin things just got complicated...

Poor Nikkole :( Alexia is a bitch and I sincerely hope she gets swallowed by the Giant Squid or something of that sort. Roxie and China are so sweet, I'm glad Nikkole has them (: Please continue with this story! I absolutely love it!

Author's Response: Yea, Alexia is such a bitch. Don't worry. I promise to keep writing. I already started the Sequel

 Report Review

Review #11, by LongLiveFredThe Time of Cupids: Feather-Like Touches and Musty Old Tunnels

6th May 2012:
Holy Merlin...

Wow. Just wow. Lily is the mysterious redhead? Well, fuck. James is going to kill someone while Desmond is probably jealous as fuck...and Tyler is going to be crushed.

Alas, this is not good.

Please hurry with the next chapter! (:

 Report Review

Review #12, by LongLiveFredGrimm Expectations: The Questionable Sanity of Tessa Davies

3rd May 2012:
Very interesting story! I love Natalie, she's an amazing character and I love how you potray her as an independent woman who doesn't really care about what other's have to say. Tessa and Dom seem like bitches, but I can understand, to a point, Tessa's reason. Dom, on the other hand, I just don't get. Oh well, I didn't like her anyways.
James is interesting. (;
I'm very excited to read more from this story! From the first chapter, I was already so engrossed in it I had to continue. I absolutely love it. You write mysteries well, and I encourage you to continue writing, because I'm a huge fan and love your work.
Oh, and sorry about reviewing on only this chapter. I was in such a hurry to continue reading I didn't on the others. My apologies! 10/10 on the entire story though!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! :D

Yes, Natalie's very independent - perhaps to a fault, because she's too suspicious of others to ask for help when she's going to need it. She has a lot of learning to do.

Tessa's very interesting, I agree, and one of the reasons I like her so much is because of her weird, ever-changing personality. She's completely unpredictable, which is hard for a person to write, but also fun and intriguing.

I'm doing somewhat of what I like to call 'The Harper Lee Technique' - where you build up characters to be mean/cruel, but they're actually pretty nice. The same goes for Dom. Perhaps not to such extremes, but she isn't as bad as I'm making her appear. I think the reason she's unfriendly is that her looks and status have gone to her head a little, much the same as people in our society today. No underlying, deep meaning, there - just your average flaunty teenager. ;D

James is wonderful and I have big plans for him - he's coming up in the next chapter, so I'll give you more of an insight into his character. He and Natalie are really the only two fully genuine characters in this story, I think - hopefully you'll see that more throughout.

Thank you so much for all your appreciation! Of course not! Don't worry at all about reviewing; it's lovely to receive one, but I'm just happy that you're enjoying my writing as much as I am enjoying writing it. ;D

Thanks ever so much,
Bethan. x


 Report Review

Review #13, by LongLiveFredI love you, Mum: Chapter 4

29th April 2012:
Just a theory, but something tells me someone's going to find those letters Nikkole just wrote...
Excellent chapter! It was a little short, but hey, anythings better than nothing. Keep up the great work, and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know its short...sorry. im just so ready to get to part two. *hint : there three parts *

 Report Review

Review #14, by LongLiveFredRemember the Slytherins: Halloween

28th April 2012:
I really like this story, it's definitely one of my favorites from your collection. You write the mystery of 'him' perfectly, and have me ripping my hair out trying to figure it out. Not literally, of course, but still.
Even though I adore your writing, I think that there's a bit too much depression in the plot. I'm glad it changed this chapter though, because that was really nice, but before it was really focusing on Nick's problem and I felt it was just too much. But, I still loved it nonetheless. Please update soon, I'm eager to read more.
And have some more scenes with Rhys in it, I've decided I'm going to marry him and I must know everything about my future husband(;

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! (And for being the fiftieth!)

In a weird/sadistic writer way, I'm glad I have you wanting to know who 'him' is. It may just surprise you ... :)

As for the depression; it *is* a major part of Nick's life. She's worried and probably as scared as hell, and she hasn't exactly had the happiest of lives. The past few chapters have been more focused on the sneaky little Slytherins and their plan, and the next chapter is a Quidditch match ... but then things take a turn for the D/A and Action/Adventure. :)

Thanks for the review ... and I'll update as soon as I can gather enough time to write the chapter. :) As for Rhys ... you can have him. I'll take Owen. :)

Ellie


 Report Review

Review #15, by LongLiveFredThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Being Creepy

25th April 2012:
YAY! I wanted to cry when I read what James said to Annalise, it was just so adorable. Great chapter, and I can't wait for the next one(: Oh, and how many more chapters are there going to be? Not that I want it to end, but I'm just curious(:

 Report Review

Review #16, by LongLiveFredBeing Summer: The One That Changes Everything

23rd April 2012:
I understand Summer's reasoning, and James', but I felt like he should've forgiven her. It wasn't her fault, she was insanely drunk and most likely mistaked Al for James. I feel like James was a bit too angry, but I guess I get where he was coming fom. Something tells me Connor is going to be really mad at James when he finds out about this, and I honestly can't wait to see that. Anyway, I loved the chapter and I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: hm... interesting. most people are either summer or james ~ but you see both sides. very interesting. i feel like i should be stroking a dumbledore-beard right now. james completley overreacted. he knows that, summer knows that, we know that. but he was /furious/, so he went over the top.

the next chapter will be soon, thank youuu, ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by LongLiveFredI love you, Mum: Chapter 2

20th April 2012:
oh snap! I really like this story(: it's inspiring me to write one of my own haha. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you :)
And you should write your own. You have my review for every single chapter


 Report Review

Review #18, by LongLiveFredLoser Like Me: Fairy Princess Time.

18th April 2012:
YES! I've been waiting SO LONG for this chapter! So glad it came out, I laughed so much while reading it. You're writing is is amazing and I love how you display Asiya's thoughts. Please hurry with the next chapter, but no rush!

Author's Response: UGH I KNOW IT'S BEEN AGES. But I can't even begin to explain why I disappeared off the face of the earth. I wouldn't know where to start!

Yeah I'm trying to get the next one out, and I have most of it planned. Soon, I promise!

Thanks so much :) Coffee xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by LongLiveFredAnd All That Jazz: Perfection, Paradoxes, And All That Jazz

18th April 2012:
I want to slap Aria with a fish so she can just tell James she loves him and he can help her out with the Jett fiasco. Good chapter though! And I have to admit, even though he's a bastard, Alex is my favorite character because he's so well portrayed.(:

Author's Response: Slap her with a fish, you say? I would /love/ to see that ;) But she is very stubborn, so I don't think even a fish will change her mind. Alex is quite evil, but he is also very fun to write. Thank you for the lovely review ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by LongLiveFredOn the Brink: Emily's Fan Girl Breakdown

18th April 2012:
Love this story! (: Waiting for the next chapter, hopefully soon!

Author's Response: Thank you, i'm glad you liked it:) I've given up on recovering my corrupted word files so I'm going to have to re-rewrite it. I also have some other ideas floating around my head so it could take a while.

Thanks again for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #21, by LongLiveFredTurning the Tables: Who Are You Now?

16th April 2012:
I'm addicted! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're addicted! The next chapter's in the queue so it should be out in a few days :)

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #22, by LongLiveFredTurning the Tables: This Won't Stop, Till I Say So

13th March 2012:
Your writing is amazing and I really enjoy this story, especially all the friends. They're relationship is amazing and I just love it. Oh, and I'm all for Tyson and Corinne getting together. Heck yeah.

Author's Response: Omg thank you so much! I'm really happy you like all of the characters so much! They're based off of my group of friends which includes my best friend (who is basically Dom) and our five best guy friends who are eerily similar to my characters.

I secretly ship Tyson/Corinne in my mind and want them to get together and get married but sadly, they are just friends in this story :(

Thank you so much for an awesome review!
-Rebecca


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login