Reading Reviews From Member: AussieLottie
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AussieLottieLethargic: But It Shouldn't Matter

27th July 2014:
So am I correct in thinking that of the girls Brett's parents have named as possible suitors, Carrie is on that list? Because that would be cute as. I mean I can tell James and Carrie are going to happen because that's how this story was advertised but I mean... Brett is sexy. :P

I like the way you write as well! It makes things very believable and I think this is only accentuated by the realistic flow of conversation you create. Great work so far!!

So all that is left to say is that you really have to update as soon as possible because I am desperate to find out what happens next!!!

10/10 and keep on writing!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Thank you for letting me know that the conversation is flowing well. I was a bit worried that it sounded awkward. Yes, Carrie is on that list, but neither of them are the type to point it out and talk about it.

I'm hoping to submit the new chapter very soon!

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by AussieLottieInfamous: Aftermath

27th July 2014:
I can't handle this. :'(
I just get into the story and go to press next chapter... and it's not there! :O
You need to update. ASAP. :D
I'm loving the story and kind of sort of really want James and Hazelwood to happen for real. Because they're adorable. And I kind of want Hazelwood and Albus to happen because like- that's what you're moving to and again. Adorable. :)

So anyway, update now. Like seriously... Write a chapter now. :P 10/10.
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Ugh, don't you hate that feeling when there's no next chapter of a story you're really starting to enjoy? Good news though (I hope), the next chapter of this one just posted :) I'm really glad you're liking the story so far. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AussieLottieBeing the Other Woman: First Loves

24th July 2014:
Well, it's what I feared... An excellent story. :P
I'm absolutely in love with this story and am desperate for an update!!! You can't write multiple stories at once! It makes updates even more agonisingly slow. :(

But I will be waiting because, honestly. I love this story. :)

Thanks for writing!
~AussieLottie
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by AussieLottie'Till Death Do Us Part: Rabastan

23rd June 2014:
I personally prefer having a regularly updated story. :)
It's sad when it comes to an end but really, having a completed story is such a good feeling too! And the more often you update, the less likely people are to forget what is going on in the plot and the more people will be attracted to reading this fantastic story.

Not sure if that made sense... But great chapter and make sure to update soon!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: I have to agree with you! Every last bit b/c I feel that way with other fics that I read (which is why I tend to read completed works). Thanks for letting me know and leaving a review! =D

 Report Review

Review #5, by AussieLottieI Specialise in Murders: Turning me Legal.

13th June 2014:
That was an excellent chapter. :)

I'm looking forward to finding out what will happen to the next victim!

10/10
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by AussieLottieTug Of War: Lessons from James

9th June 2014:
You do IB too?! Someone to share in my pain! ;)

But otherwise a fantastic chapter! :D I am curious about one thing though... How is James getting up into the Girls Dorm? Or is this just a little change of yours to make things work out? It's not a big problem just something I noticed. :)

I'm loving the story and will be moving on to the next chapter... now. :D

~AussieLottie

 Report Review

Review #7, by AussieLottieThe Rise of the A.W.L.: Howling at the Moon.

5th June 2014:
Great chapter! Really enjoying the story but quick comment... You say Neville entered the History of Magic classroom at the end, did you mean Nathan? :)

Otherwise excellent chapter! Can't wait for next chapter.

10/10
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Yeah, it should have been. Thanks for pointing that out. It's really not a good idea to create an OC with a name that begins with the same letter and is much the same length as a canon character they have some personality traits in common with. It make confusion WAY too easy. I've corrected it now.

Thanks for the review. Glad you're enjoying this.


 Report Review

Review #8, by AussieLottieNight of Betrayal: Night of betrayal

3rd June 2014:
I wouldn't say boring! It really sets the tone for 'Reincarnation' and having already read the first chapter, I know that it'll be great! Very good to know what happened to her... Now to find out what happens! :)

10/10 and keep on writing!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thank u so much!! The first chapter has been validated today, so keep on reading, i promise i won't disappoint you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AussieLottieSirius Black's Personal Relationship Adviser: After Hogsmeade

11th May 2014:
I have to say it was a very pleasant surprise to find this story! I wasn't entirely taken by the summary of the story but am so glad to have given this story a chance! It's cute, funny and the way you write makes the conversations natural and not forced which is sometimes the case in other stories! I'm already into the plot and looking forward to the next update!

Congrats and keep on writing! 10/10
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: I'm really happy you gave it a chance, too! I wrote that summary in about thirty seconds haha Maybe it will be changed one day!!

Stay tuned for more!

Dobby


 Report Review

Review #10, by AussieLottieMoonlit Sonata: The King is Here

27th April 2014:
Wow fantastic chapter! Looking forward to the next one!!! Things are getting good! Can't wait to see if something happens between Ana and Sirius!

10/10
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! That was really sweet. You'll find out soon enough about Ana and Sirius. It's not a long wait to the end now. ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by AussieLottieDon't Say The "P" Word: Surprise?

19th April 2014:
Haha wow! :P
That was a cute chapter! I love how evil you made Molly! It's not very Weasley-esque though... Poor Rose! D:
But not the nicest place to leave me hanging! Please update soon as I'm excited to see what happens next :)

~AussieLottie (10/10)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!!

Can't have everyone be nice!! Besides, in a family as big as the Weasley's, someone is going to be bitter. I hope to update within the next couple of weeks! ♥

xoxo LL


 Report Review

Review #12, by AussieLottieInitiate: A Proper Welcome

6th April 2014:
Wow... That was fantastic :)
I absolutely LOVE this story! The hardest part for me is waiting for updates!!! I loved how emotional Fred and George were and how the reacted to uncovering who Moony actually was. The fact that McGonagall and Dumbledore reacted like that just made it all the funnier! I've been laughing aloud for the whole chapter and can't wait for the next one.

I also want to say how impressed I am with your writing! You write extremely long chapters with fantastic content which, I know from personal experience isn't always easy... I actually finished my first fanfic about a month ago, that had been a project for nearly three years so I'm beyond impressed with your weekly updates and fantastic plot and characterization. So anyway, to recap... Don't stop writing! You have a knack for it and I wouldn't be surprised if you began writing own books someday and having them published!

10/10
-AussieLottie

 Report Review

Review #13, by AussieLottieInitiate: The Professor's Intervention

23rd March 2014:
OH! That's cruel! Leaving us on the edge of our seats to wait for another chapter!! Harsh!!! :P

Another fantastic chapter! You amaze me with your writing. I can't wait for the next update! Don't make us wait too long! :)

10/10 AussieLottie

 Report Review

Review #14, by AussieLottieEmbracing the Madness: The Plot Thickens

15th March 2014:
You definitely don't have to worry about that review!! I'll admit that I'm an absolutely awful critic in my own right, but I don't leave nasty reviews, nothing is accomplished by it. Everyone deserves to be able to develop their skills and improve and the the kind of person that can write a review like that is just a nasty pessimist. I can't remember a single time you've spelt something incorrectly... Maybe a typo but nothing that intereupts the pleasure of reading your story. Your plot has drawn me in and I intend to keep reading to the end of this story! :)

Thanks for writing!
AussieLottie (10/10)

Author's Response: Thanks so much fore reviewing. I try to catch all the typos and mistakes, but sometimes the slip through when I get caught up in my own writing haha.
xx-Wolfgirl


 Report Review

Review #15, by AussieLottiePlaying House with Malfoy: The Mother In-Law

9th February 2014:
You updated!!! YAY! I love this story so much... You need to finish it. And update again... Don't leave us hanging for that long again! It was cruel. :P

I could scarcely believe my eyes when I saw you had updated... But it was a great chapter! :D
Why did you say it had mild violence though?

10/10!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll try to update sooner next time. HPFF wouldn't validate my chapter unless I added 'mild violence' to the warning for my story. I'm not sure either?So I just did as I was told so I could get my chapter up for everyone to see.

 Report Review

Review #16, by AussieLottieWhen A Siren Calls: Chapter 22 - The After-Effects of a Night with Firewhiskey

17th January 2014:
OOPS... IGNORE MY PREVIOUS REVIEW

I just gave wrong information, I confused myself.
Go to your "Account" then go to "Edit Personal Information" and then it gives you the option to allow anonymous reviews!

Hope this helps.
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by AussieLottieWhen A Siren Calls: Chapter 23 - You Are Definitely Mine

17th January 2014:
Another good chapter! :)
Maybe not the most 'in character' thing for Sirius Black to say... But it is fanfic after all...

Concerning your anonymous comment question... If you go to your account and go to the manage stories section, you can edit the story and then there will be the option for who can comment.

Hope this helps!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thanks :) xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by AussieLottieFinders Keepers: Sandwiches & Other Potential Beloveds

15th January 2014:
Oh wow... I really, really, REALLY like this story!!! Not only do you use the same swear words as me (Fudge-muffin)... But you incorporate humour into this fantastically well written story. In a style that is hilariously similar to Louise Rennison, you manage to carry off a believable teenager, THANK YOU FOR THIS. :)

You make Sophie so hilariously awkward, it's great to connect with a character like her.

10/10 and keep on writing!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much! I love Louise Rennison so I'm really flattered! The Angus Thongs books used to make me actually laugh out loud haha :)
I'm so touched that you like Sophie because I always wonder if she's a little too awkward. It's also fantastic to know that she's believable because that's what I'm striving toward. Believableness.
Thanks again for reading and reviewing, AussieLottie :) x


 Report Review

Review #19, by AussieLottieWhen A Siren Calls: Chapter 19 - Hogsmeade: The Date

12th January 2014:
Oh goodness... You need to update now, ASAP! I've been reading this all evening and am feeling so happy inside! It's a really novel idea and I'm just loving Sirius and Ryn. :)
The date was absolutely perfect! You portray Sirius' cheekiness wonderfully while still showing that he likes Ryn too! I'm very pleased James and Lily are together now!! But it is high time Sirius and Ryn get together!

Just a tip for reviews... Maybe change the setting so that anybody can leave a comment, regardless of having an account as that can be annoying for people who are too lazy to log in... ;)

Once again, I love how you're writing this story so far!!! Update soon! I'll be adding this story to my favorites and hoping for an update.

~AussieLottie (10/10)

P.S. You have been using "seen" in your story in the wrong way. I think you mean seeing. That was the only Teeny tiny thing I have to complain about. :D

Author's Response: Thank you!! I was a bit worried that it was all going too fast! Would you know how to change the settings? I'm still trying to figure things out at the moment, would be extremely helpful if you could explain it? Thank you! Ooh, I'll go back and read it, I think I'm too excited about uploading that I miss things :L Thank you for reviewing and loving my story! :D
Aimee xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by AussieLottie19 years: Year 4: Harry and Ginny's wedding

8th January 2014:
Wow... This was another fanstastic chapter. I've mentioned this before but I need to mention it again... Your attention to the books and all the small details and characterization of the characters matches so well with the original books. You have a talent for writing and I really think you could write your own stuff (if you're not already!!). I'm terribly sad to think I won't get to see an update for a while, but I'm sure when you do update it will be another fantastic installment!

Enjoy wherever you're traveling off to, stay safe, have fun and make sure to come back to us!

~AussieLottie
10/10

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked this! Honestly, saying that those details and the characterization is probably the best response I could get, because it's what I enjoy the most about writing this. Thank you SO much for those amazing compliments. I am just starting to write my own stuff and it's scary but I love doing it. I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter, which is FINALLY in the queue. Thank you a million times for such a lovely review to receive. Don't worry - I'll always come back to you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by AussieLottie19 years: Year 4: Preparations

4th January 2014:
This is such a fantastic story! I'm utterly enraptured with how you write. You write in a similar style to J.K. Rowling. This story could practically be a continuation to the original story.

Thank you for this fantastic story!

~AussieLottie (10/10)

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for those kind words! Honestly, this review has made my night :) I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that you lie this story so much, and my writing..I'm blushing ;) even though I think you are being a bit TOO kind to me (haha) I am definitely the one who should be thanking you, not the other way around! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by AussieLottie19 years: Year 1: September

25th December 2013:
Great chapter! I've been reading this whenever I can find a minute! :D

Only a few tiny things, check your formality and mature language, the trial scene was, in my opinion a tad too informal and didn't flow right... For example, when Aberforth said, "There were help to get for those who wanted to get out..." I think it would have sounded better as something clearer like: "There was help for those who wanted to get out..."

Also, Ginny Weasley was reserve seeker for the Quidditch team, so wouldn't she go for the position if there were two terrible third years? :P

It's just tiny things (I'm a tough customer :P). Otherwise I'm really enjoying this story! You write really well and I'm so glad I stumbled across this story! I'm going to finish up this review and move onto the next chapter!

~AussieLottie (10/10)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled to hear that :D

I definitely see your point about the language. English isn't my first language so I do tend to make mistake, however it would probably be a good thing for me to go back and check for mistakes that I didn't see back when I wrote it but that I may have learned by now. Thank you so much for telling me about it, I appreciate it so much!!

Ginny played Chaser at Hogwarts, but she was reserve Seeker when Harry couldn't play in one match. However, she was always better at being Chaser, and that's the role she had in the Holyehead Harpies during her career later on :) So I think she would have been Chaser in her last year at Hogwarts, but I do see your point. Maybe if Dean hadn't shown up, she would have switched positions?

Don't worry, I appreciate feedback so much, and you're really helping me in making the story better, so I really can't thank you enough :) thank you also for reading this story, I hope you will continue to enjoy it :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by AussieLottieTen Years Past: How I Met The Potters

19th December 2013:
Yikes! I'm really enjoying this story!!! :)
I absolutely love the way you write and can't wait to see what happens next! If you're interested in having a beta... Let me just say that I would love to help out!

I can't understand why you don't have more reviews because this really is a fantastic fanfic!

Keep on writing!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Aww... Thanks! I'm really glad you liked it!

I'd love a banner but I'm pretty new to the hpfanfic world and I don't know how to get one :/

Again, thanks for reading!

Love, loonyforever


 Report Review

Review #24, by AussieLottieTen Years Past: Downhill Like a Car Crash

9th December 2013:
Really intriguing story so far! But I have to say. It sounds a lot like the plot of the movie '13 going on 30'...

Don't get me wrong! I really like the story, but if you are taking ideas from a movie it's generally a good idea to mention that in an authors note as a disclaimer.

Keep on writing!
AussieLottie

Author's Response: I did realize that and maybe I should put a disclaimer out there... totally was not intentional :/

Don't worry, the plot is about to drastically change because this is about the Harry Potter universe which includes magic... among other things :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by AussieLottieUpper Class: Chapter One

30th November 2013:
Nice start to a very interesting idea!!! Thank you SO much for not doing another story involving Hermione being adopted! ;)

Keep up the good work!

~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Haha thank you! :D To be honest, I haven't read stories of her being a pureblood - so I was a little bit afraid of being too cliché in the start. But I'm so happy it wasn't the usual :D Thank you for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>