Reading Reviews From Member: AussieLottie
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AussieLottieYour Hand in Mine: Unexpected

22nd January 2015:
EEK! A sequel! When I saw those words I had to click and see for myself. I'm so glad you decided to write a sequel to Kill Your Darlings, I loved that one and already love this one too!

Can't wait for an update!!! :)
~AussieLottie (10/10)

P.S I saw one typo... fro instead of for, I believe.

Author's Response: Ehehe, YAY. I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far. I feel a bit nervous about writing the sequel because it's such different territory now that Tedromeda are a thing. But I think they've got pleeenty of new, unique challenges on their horizon.

Thanks so much for the read & review. And extra thanks for letting me know about that pesky typo! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by AussieLottiePast Tense: second.

22nd January 2015:
You're writing about such a unique idea and I absolutely LOVE it!!! I'm studying History in my senior year of high school and can understand everything you're mentioning which is excellent fun too. Bravo. :P

I'm delighted you updated and will be sticking around for the next chapter too!
~AussieLottie

 Report Review

Review #3, by AussieLottieKill Your Darlings: Irresistible

14th January 2015:
This was such a perfect end to an absolutely perfect story.
I have loved reading this story since the very start and just want to thank you for having written it.

You're amazing! (10/10)
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Oh, hurray! It makes me so happy to hear that you've been reading & enjoying KYD from the start. It's been such a pleasure to write, and though I'm a bit sad it's over, I'm excited about moving on to the vignette collection. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AussieLottieCrime of Passion: Holding On

10th January 2015:
Brilliant.
This story is so expertly crafted, it drew me in from the very start and honestly pulls on my heartstrings every chapter. I love this story and am so excited every time I see an update! (Hopefully there will be yet another quick update? :D)

Thanks for writing, you're awesome. (10/10)
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! The next chapter is already written, but I'm just waiting a few days to put it on. Let me know what you think about the next one! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by AussieLottieAs Sweet As Honey: Prologue

10th January 2015:
This was an excellent first chapter! I'm delighted to be the first to say that too. :)

It immediately drew me in, even from reading your story description!!! I can't wait to read the next chapter. Great work so far!

~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that means a lot as this is my first fanfic that I've posted! :) I'm submitting the next chapter today so it will be up soon x

 Report Review

Review #6, by AussieLottieLethargic: Make Me Insane

1st January 2015:
I know exactly what you mean about feeling discouraged when people don't review... I think a big part of it is because they're reading on the go and don't always have time to review, or don't have any criticisms or questions and as such don't consider a review neccesary... I don't really know but my story tends to have one review a chapter which I find depressing... But the views really should talk for themselves!!!

This story is amazing. I love reading it and can't wait for the next update!

Cheers,
AussieLottie

Author's Response: Okay see I was just wondering. I happen to be a person who will click on something than click away after reading a bit of it.

Thank you for letting me know though! I'm happy you're enjoying the story. The next chapter should be out soon.


 Report Review

Review #7, by AussieLottieIdentity: Choices Made

30th November 2014:
You're back! I can honestly say that the wait between stories made my Sunday's feel very empty... But the wait is over! And what an excellent start to a story I'm certain will be just as good, if not better than the previous two. I love your writing, love your characterization, love your plots and love waking up to updates on Sundays. :)

Super excited to find out what happens next! Poor Remus. Poor Draco. Poor Quirinus :(

Thanks for writing! 10/10 as always!
~AussieLottie

 Report Review

Review #8, by AussieLottieCrime of Passion: The SPY

24th November 2014:
I'm so sorry to hear that you lost somebody, that's never easy. My condolences. Just take the time you need, it's entirely understandable.

Your chapter was excellently written, as always, and I really enjoyed the description of SPY, it seems very very different to Hogwarts, reminding me of Sky High... :)

I'm loving your character interactions and plot and look forward to the next update, but take your time, we can all wait. :)

Cheers,
AussieLottie (10/10)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, that really means a lot. Next chapter will be out fairly soon, mainly because writing is easier than doing nothing. Everything is really hard and strange now.
Thanks for your condolences,
delacourweasley


 Report Review

Review #9, by AussieLottieLethargic: About October

9th October 2014:
Well... Another excellent chapter! Definitely curious to find out what will happen next... Like perhaps a prank by Brett against a certain Potter?

I don't think it is possible to get sick of Carrie... She's just kind of endearing. :P I AM curious to find out if/when Brett will mention something else about his parents pressuring him to get married. :P

Was Brett Carrie's sloppy seconds or was Brett Gabby's sloppy seconds? :P

I have to say I like Brett... He acts like a bit of a jerk but I have the feeling he is good deep down. :P And top of the fit list... Well. I think you seem to be on the right track yourself. :P

10/10 and looking forward to the next update!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: I'm happy that you liked the chapter I found this one a bit boring though, so thank you.

I'm surprised that you're not sick with at least one part of Carrie. I guess she says a few great lines every now and then.

I guess you will find out more (not much) about Brett's marriage in the next chapter. You'll also get the answer to the sloppy seconds question.

I like Brett for the most part too. He is probably the third most dynamic character I have ever come up with. I could be his friend, but never date him. I also know a bit more about him then you though so I have a lot more to make a judgement. Sadly Brett is number two. It piratically makes him and Carrie a matching set.

Thank you for reading and thank you for the review! The next chapter should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #10, by AussieLottieWitch: Witch

24th September 2014:
It's very sad... But I thoroughly enjoyed it!!! Any chance you'd be willing to let those who can read know what the letter said?

Fantastic one-shot! 10/10!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really pleased you enjoyed it. I'm intrigued to know what readers come up with for what the letter said, actually. Personally I like to think of Lizzy being one of the Weasleys' ancestors...

Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by AussieLottieThe Real Hermione Granger: Chapter one

12th September 2014:
A very good and intriguing start... I'm excited to see where it goes! It's always refreshing to see a unique Dramione story- I hope that's what my own story does too! :P

10/10 and keep on writing!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Why thank you very much. I will definitely check out your stories as well. Please continue to read

 Report Review

Review #12, by AussieLottieLethargic: Others Say I'm Shameless

26th August 2014:
You deserve more reviews.
This story is fantastic. I mean, I'll admit I'm close to wanting to pull a Dobby and bash my head against my lamp because when this story came to the top of the page again, it didn't have a new chapter... But I'll refrain, mainly because you did update yesterday? (I think it was yesterday at least...)

This story is brilliant though. I love Carrie, I'm absolutely in love with her interactions with Brett and James and really... I just want to find out what happens next. This is why fan-fiction is terrible, you can't always finish a book that you love all in one go! On the one hand, we the readers get to support and encourage the author along the way, but on the other hand... I, as a fast and impatient reader, have to survive the wait between chapters. Thankfully, with this story... I know it's worth the wait!

Thanks for writing, keep it up! (And make the next update a snappy one? ;) 10/10)
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thank you for saying that I deserve more reviews and I apologize for the late reply. The story popped back up because I added a chapter image to the second chapter. Sorry about that. :)

I'm glad that you like how Carrie is interacting with other characters.

I truly appreciate your support and the update should happen soon!


 Report Review

Review #13, by AussieLottieMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XIX: A Glint of Hope

12th August 2014:
You can't leave me hanging like that! That's cruel! But I suppose I'll forgive you if you update soon. Like now...

But anyway, having read the prequel to this up until this chapter... I'm completely caught up and excited for more! :D

10/10 and please update soon! (Not in 2 months like all your Author Notes claim to be the norm!)
~AussieLottie

 Report Review

Review #14, by AussieLottieMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: I: Welcome to My Life

11th August 2014:
Why is he so creepy?! :O
I just read the first chapter of your sequel before you sent me here so I'm very curious to continue... But thought it best to inform you that I'm thoroughly creeped out by Benjamin. No quite sure what in particular is MOST creepy but believe it is the fact he is so cruel. I think changing from a child with no qualms about having an imaginary friend and then growing up and realizing something isn't quite right would be terrifying. So not particularly jealous of not being in her position!!!

Off to the next chapter!! 10/10
~AussieLottie

 Report Review

Review #15, by AussieLottieCrime of Passion: Legendary

1st August 2014:
This is such a cute story. :P
I wasn't sure from reading the summary but your regular updates have meant that I've definitely noticed and decided to give it a chance and I'm so glad I have! This is turning into an excellent story and I'm excited to see the next chapter! Enjoy wherever you are now and update soon!

10/10 and keep on writing!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The update is currently being validated but it should be out within a day or two.

 Report Review

Review #16, by AussieLottieImmune: Chapter 3

29th July 2014:
This is such an interesting story!!! You're really drawing me in :)

I'm thinking he's hypnotizing them or something... But the poor first year! :(

So I'll be looking for an update.. Hopefully that'll be soon? :D

10/10 and keep on writing!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: I'm really glad you're enjoying the story!! It honestly makes scream with joy getting these reviews!! I know how it feels to be waiting for chapter uploads, believe I was an avid hpff reader and I know it's the most excruciating wait, and I'll try my hardest to put something up sooner then I did with the last chapter, but my degree is so full that yikes! Hardly any spare time! But I'm hoping at the latest mid semester break you'll get and update or I'll try for sooner! So it might be a couple of weeks and I'm sorry about that but hopefully it's worth the wait!! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by AussieLottieLethargic: But It Shouldn't Matter

27th July 2014:
So am I correct in thinking that of the girls Brett's parents have named as possible suitors, Carrie is on that list? Because that would be cute as. I mean I can tell James and Carrie are going to happen because that's how this story was advertised but I mean... Brett is sexy. :P

I like the way you write as well! It makes things very believable and I think this is only accentuated by the realistic flow of conversation you create. Great work so far!!

So all that is left to say is that you really have to update as soon as possible because I am desperate to find out what happens next!!!

10/10 and keep on writing!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! Thank you for letting me know that the conversation is flowing well. I was a bit worried that it sounded awkward. Yes, Carrie is on that list, but neither of them are the type to point it out and talk about it.

I'm hoping to submit the new chapter very soon!

Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #18, by AussieLottieInfamous: Aftermath

27th July 2014:
I can't handle this. :'(
I just get into the story and go to press next chapter... and it's not there! :O
You need to update. ASAP. :D
I'm loving the story and kind of sort of really want James and Hazelwood to happen for real. Because they're adorable. And I kind of want Hazelwood and Albus to happen because like- that's what you're moving to and again. Adorable. :)

So anyway, update now. Like seriously... Write a chapter now. :P 10/10.
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Ugh, don't you hate that feeling when there's no next chapter of a story you're really starting to enjoy? Good news though (I hope), the next chapter of this one just posted :) I'm really glad you're liking the story so far. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by AussieLottieBeing the Other Woman: First Loves

24th July 2014:
Well, it's what I feared... An excellent story. :P
I'm absolutely in love with this story and am desperate for an update!!! You can't write multiple stories at once! It makes updates even more agonisingly slow. :(

But I will be waiting because, honestly. I love this story. :)

Thanks for writing!
~AussieLottie
10/10

Author's Response: Fear shouldn't be your response to an excellent story, darling. ;). I can't help but write a million stories at once!! It's an addiction!! I really think they should have a Harry Potter support group for those of us who are a little too obsessed with this stuff.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #20, by AussieLottie'Till Death Do Us Part: Rabastan

23rd June 2014:
I personally prefer having a regularly updated story. :)
It's sad when it comes to an end but really, having a completed story is such a good feeling too! And the more often you update, the less likely people are to forget what is going on in the plot and the more people will be attracted to reading this fantastic story.

Not sure if that made sense... But great chapter and make sure to update soon!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: I have to agree with you! Every last bit b/c I feel that way with other fics that I read (which is why I tend to read completed works). Thanks for letting me know and leaving a review! =D

 Report Review

Review #21, by AussieLottieI Specialise in Murders: Turning me Legal.

13th June 2014:
That was an excellent chapter. :)

I'm looking forward to finding out what will happen to the next victim!

10/10
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: thank you so much, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by AussieLottieTug Of War: Lessons from James

9th June 2014:
You do IB too?! Someone to share in my pain! ;)

But otherwise a fantastic chapter! :D I am curious about one thing though... How is James getting up into the Girls Dorm? Or is this just a little change of yours to make things work out? It's not a big problem just something I noticed. :)

I'm loving the story and will be moving on to the next chapter... now. :D

~AussieLottie

 Report Review

Review #23, by AussieLottieThe Rise of the A.W.L.: Howling at the Moon.

5th June 2014:
Great chapter! Really enjoying the story but quick comment... You say Neville entered the History of Magic classroom at the end, did you mean Nathan? :)

Otherwise excellent chapter! Can't wait for next chapter.

10/10
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Yeah, it should have been. Thanks for pointing that out. It's really not a good idea to create an OC with a name that begins with the same letter and is much the same length as a canon character they have some personality traits in common with. It make confusion WAY too easy. I've corrected it now.

Thanks for the review. Glad you're enjoying this.


 Report Review

Review #24, by AussieLottieNight of Betrayal: Night of betrayal

3rd June 2014:
I wouldn't say boring! It really sets the tone for 'Reincarnation' and having already read the first chapter, I know that it'll be great! Very good to know what happened to her... Now to find out what happens! :)

10/10 and keep on writing!
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: Thank u so much!! The first chapter has been validated today, so keep on reading, i promise i won't disappoint you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AussieLottieSirius Black's Personal Relationship Adviser: After Hogsmeade

11th May 2014:
I have to say it was a very pleasant surprise to find this story! I wasn't entirely taken by the summary of the story but am so glad to have given this story a chance! It's cute, funny and the way you write makes the conversations natural and not forced which is sometimes the case in other stories! I'm already into the plot and looking forward to the next update!

Congrats and keep on writing! 10/10
~AussieLottie

Author's Response: I'm really happy you gave it a chance, too! I wrote that summary in about thirty seconds haha Maybe it will be changed one day!!

Stay tuned for more!

Dobby


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>