Reading Reviews From Member: TigerLilian
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TigerLilianThe Art of Surviving.: Empowerment.

1st May 2012:
Ooooh, juicy. xD That tattoo is awesome, it really surprised me! First the fact Lily got it and then what it was. I like it!

It's funny, I have this urge to just go and punch Petunia right now. xD

Till the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Ahha, I'll let you go punch Petunia right now if you really like? I give you permission. Although, poor Petunia... she's had it quite tough too, yeah? :(

Glad you enjoyed it though! Tell the next chapter :D

Helen


 Report Review

Review #2, by TigerLilianDefiance: Dates and Dancing

26th April 2012:
Mm I love it! I'm currently laughing at the overprotectiveness of the guys, it's weirdly hilarious. xD

What comes to Jack... I really don't know what to think! I get this feeling that he's not good news, although I'm guessing he makes James jealous which is brilliant. :D I dunno, he seems too good to be true, you know? But then again he's Alice and Frank's trusted collegue, even if they were talking that you can't know who to trust these days... I really don't know. xD It's kind of scary. xD But I'm expecting that something bad will happen with him, yup, I am. xD

Waiting for the next chapter keenly! 8)

Author's Response: Wow, I've got some pretty smart readers! Not trusting the new guy... don't worry Lily's smart enough to be sceptical as well! ;) Whether that's a good or a bad decision, we don't know yet. :D
So glad you liked it! Thank you. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by TigerLilianOne Generation to the Next: Living Arrangemants

25th April 2012:
I find this story incredibly intriguing. 8) Although I suggest that you find a beta reader, there is a lot of spelling mistakes and such. xD They're small though, so nothing lethal, really. xD

Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I've just realized what a beta reader is and I'm going to have one soon so chapters will be going under revision!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TigerLilianA Stone From the Riverbank: Magic is Might

24th April 2012:
Oh I love it! D: This story is umbelievably exciting! I can't wait for the next chapter, hope you put it up soon? 8)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm so glad you like it. The next chapter is in the queue now. Sarah x

 Report Review

Review #5, by TigerLilianLily's Choice: Poppy, Pent up Energy, and The truth about Redheads

20th April 2012:
Hi!
That Sirius-jumping-on-bed -scene is hilarious! I love it! xD

I've written too a few stories, dunno if they are good or not, but go check them out if you like! :D All Marauders, anyway. xD

 Report Review

Review #6, by TigerLilianDeath To James Potter: Hell Hath No Fury Like A Woman Scorned

15th April 2012:
You're killing me here, I am absolutely laughing my head off! I've read two freaking chapters and I am already completely in love with this story! I just can't stop laughing, seriously! XD

But btw, you do realise that in this point Bill and Charlie are pretty much born already, so you have a little timeline twist there? xD Just captured my attention, but now I'm moving on to the next chapter! Awesome!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TigerLilianMy Reflection: Herbology

15th April 2012:
Ooooh, I hate Bryn so much right now! D: I always thought he was a complete jerk, ever since he did that pretending to be Remus thing, but now! D: He's so vile! I love it! XD

*proceeds to read and not make sense*

 Report Review

Review #8, by TigerLilianGoodbye James, Hello Derek: 11: A Date to Remember

30th March 2012:
Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! Marauders got pranked. xD But what was the real result then, I'm reeeaally curious about that. :D

I've started to wonder what will happen when James will tell Lily who he really is. xD Especially now they went to a successful date xD Hope they will kiss soon, I'm really looking forward to that 8)

Author's Response: And the best part is that they don't know they were pranked! Unfortunately, Nancy won't reveal the true votes for me, so all I have is a few hundred blank pieces of paper and no wand. :( I suppose we'll all have to figure that out on our own.

Hm, you seem to be thinking ahead of James in regards to revealing himself to Lily. I can't tell you, obviously, but I think you'll enjoy it when the time comes. Thank you for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by TigerLilianThe Art of Surviving.: Chaotic.

30th March 2012:
James's parents are soo adorable! I hope Carolyn will be alright, but somehow I doubt it. D:

But yay Limes are getting more serious and finally Lily got the werewolf deal! I looove it! Oh and loving the fast updates too, hope it will continue. ;)

Poor Snape though, but he deserved it. xD

Author's Response: I want her to be all right too, but the restraints of canon sort of prevent me from giving them both nice, long, full lives, but welll... oh, pants, I hope she's all right soon.

LIMES IS GETTING SERIOUS.

Hopefully there updates will be serious :)

AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by TigerLilianFate, Maybe: Chapter Nine

28th March 2012:
Aaww! I'm really really craving to read more! This is sooo exciting! :D This review is pointless but I don't care, I'm just fangirling here and hoping badly you will get the next chapter up soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by TigerLilianThe Art of Surviving.: Shift.

28th March 2012:
I told I'd be coming here to review a lot, but I just couldn't get myself to stop reading and decided to just do a review in this chapter while waiting next to come! Reading between the lines; I love, love, LOVE this story! I literally couldn't stop reading, which resulted to the fact I finished this like in four in the morning last night... xD I would have reviewed then but I was way too tired. xD

Anyway, I absolutely adore the dynamics of Lily and James here, and love the way their relationship has been working! To me at least it's completely new and ditches pretty much every cliche there is while still being Limes and working greatly. I'll bow to that, great job!

I also love how Mary is still part of the story and there in a way and how they have been starting to get over it. Poor Sirius. D:

I can't wait what will come next, hope you're getting the next chapter up soon! :D

Author's Response: Hey there TigerLilian! Don't worry about it, I'm just glad that you're here -does a little happy dance- it really is great to have you over at the sequel (there's quite a few people who just. get lost in the jump).

Eee, I love writing Lily and James and their dynamic just makes my heart sing and such.

Thanks for such a lovely review and be assured that I've been working on the next chapter and it should be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by TigerLilianDreamcatcher: Guilt.

28th March 2012:
I'm overly giddy right now! I loved that the rescuer of Lily wasn't any womanizer guy (well at least he doesn't seem like that). Also I'd like to slap Lily for lying about the whole thing, but I love it anyway that she did! xD Little ambivalent, I know. Anyway, looove it!

I'm glad to realise that my guesses about the dreamcatcher have been relatively correct, but now I'm drawing blank about what the Marauders actually did wrong there and how are they gonna get it back... Maybe replace it with a copy? :D

With what James did to get the detention, I'm guessing (and pretty much hoping) that he went to a little revenge mission on Lily's behalf and kicked Avery's and Mulciber's and Snape's arses. xD Fingers crossed for that here!

Can't wait for the next chapter, especially when you said that'll be all James! Get it up soon, right? ;D

 Report Review

Review #13, by TigerLilianThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

26th March 2012:
Whoa. Just... whoa. I love it, the story as whole and every part of it! It's weird that originally I started reading this story to be able to read the sequel (I am a huge Limes lover you see), and now this is one of my absolute favorites! I will be continueing to the sequel right now, but I decided to "stop by" for a second to review and just to say that I love love love this! All the characters, especially Mary, they are wonderful and I am really sad she died and her story ended. D: I was kinda hoping she wouldn't die in the end, but the fact that she did just makes it all so much better (that makes sence right?)! So now I'll be going to start reading the sequel and probably you'll see me reviewing there a little more than this already finished story. :D Till then! :D

Author's Response: Hey TigerLilian! I swear I responded to this, but I guess not. Heheh, I think this is the first time anyones said they read this to read the sequel - which is pretty exciting, I'm glad it caught your eye and thank you very much for stopping by - and I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

Yeah, I get what you mean ^ In my head, Mary always had to die :)

Thanks for such a lovely review and it'll be a pleasure to see you over at the sequel! :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #14, by TigerLilianThe Art of Breathing.: Unforgivable.

9th March 2012:
Ewww Snilykiss D: Me dislikes.

But great job with Lily's P.O.V, it's really good! :D Kinda pointless review, but just so you know, you have a new fan here! xD

Author's Response: Hey TigerLilian! Nice to see you with me! And yeah, Lily found the whole thing slightly awkward too :|

Thanks for the review :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #15, by TigerLilianGoodbye James, Hello Derek: 10: Resistance is Futile

8th March 2012:
Aww, it's so sweet that Lily's still thinking about James! And they're finally getting on a date! Yay! Love it that Lily asked, btw, it was awesome! *fangirl*

It seems to me like Sirius is about to be deflated as I'm guessing James will win the poll. :D But hey, if Sirius follows his tail, isn't his tail the leader then? xD

Author's Response: Oh, wow, I love that logic! Sirius's tail is the leader! I now have such a large grin on my face because of that! As for Sirius's poll results, I hope you won't be disappointed when the results come out! Thanks for reviewing! (*continues to laugh at mental image*)

 Report Review

Review #16, by TigerLilianEverland: The Insanity of Frank and Alice Longbottom.

2nd March 2012:
Hi!
I've been looking for a story like this, about James and Lily's afterlife, forever, and finally found one good! :D So congrats for creating an awesome story! :D I really, really hope you won't stop writing this and continue till the end! 8)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you very much! I'll admit that updates on this story will be sporadic, but they will happen! I will finish this story! Even it takes me a lifetime!

Thanks for this lovely review, I really appreciate it :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by TigerLilianDreamcatcher: Daydreams.

4th February 2012:
Ooh, great chapter! Love it! Especially that part where the scene between reality and dream shifts in almost every sentence, it's brilliant!

Now, with the mystery rescuer, I hope it's not some random guy (like Diggory or something). xD I would be thinking of Snape, but as he was tackled there... Maybe Marauders excluding James of course, as he clearly was not there. xD I'm thinking that he knew Lily was in trouble because of the whole dreamcatcher deal and the rest of the Marauders went looking for her because of that. :) Well, those are my guesses anyway. xD

Can't wait to read the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: I loved writing that part - it was exciting! I can tell you that it definitely wasn't Snape. Good guesses, but I guess you'll have to wait to find out mwahahhaa. Thank you for reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by TigerLilianOperation Happy Ending: Double, Double, Toil and Trouble

4th February 2012:
Aww this is delicious! This is just the kind of love I've always imagined to Lily and James, that purest and the most honest love there is! I'm really happy that I have found a story with just that. :)

So, job well done, and I'm waiting impatiently for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Wow there's all these reviews that I remember reading and replying to because they are all so brilliant (yours especially) but it's now telling me I didn't! How odd! So sorry I didn't get to reply to it before now but I shall tell you thankyou for your lovely words! I hope their love will continue to meet your expectations :)

Hope you read the next few! :)


T


 Report Review

Review #19, by TigerLilianGoodbye James, Hello Derek: 8: This Wasn't Part of the Plan

3rd February 2012:
Awesome! Loving this story, hope you get the next chapter up soon! :D Poor James got pranked xD

Author's Response: I should be able to put the next chapter into the queue in about a day, so be patient with me! I'm glad you like the story! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by TigerLilianFate, Maybe: Chapter Eight

31st January 2012:
Brilliant, absolutely brilliant! I can't stop reading this even if I wanted to (which I don't, though xD), it's so awesome! I so hope you get the next chapter up soon, I'm waiting for that really enthusiasticly! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by TigerLilianOnce Defied: Decisions

28th January 2012:
I have to say this is one of the best Marauder/ L-J -fics I have read. I really love this and how accurate and realistic this is. :) Especially Lily in here is awesome, because she is actually real here, not "perfect" or without any depth like in many other fics. The scene in the last chapter with Avery and Malfoy made her even more realistic and even though I was kind off disappointed in her actions, I was really pleased to see that you had made her that way. xD Does that make sense?

Anyway, I have just one thing I did not like in this story, just one, and that is that very same scene, with Avery and Malfoy. Not that the scene itself was bad or anything, I loved it, but I have come to an understanding that it was supposed to be the "once defied" thing. You see, that's very common thing in L/J fics that bother me as I been imagining James and Lily to come _face-to-face_ with Voldemort himself in those three times. I mean, it would be hardly possible that the Trice defied should mean Lily and James encountering with only Death Eaters three times, right? I imagine they did do that a little more times, don't you? xD So I really need the clarification, was this scene just that, the first encounter, or have I just jumped to conclusions? xD

Still, whatever the case is, I will be reading the sequels, 'cause this definitely is one of the best Marauder/ L-J -fics I've read. So well done, keep up the good work. :D

Author's Response: Hi, and thanks for such a thoughtful review! I'm so glad to hear that you like Lily's imperfections. :) She is often portrayed, as you said, as being a bit flawless or perfect. I was going to write her in a more courageous, typical light in that scene, but mid-writing, I realized that it was all wrong.

So, about the "defiances" thing. Well, you see, I also thought that it meant coming face-to-face with Voldemort, until I did some research on the subject. What I found was not what I expected, but being a canon stickler, I wanted to try to adhere to it as best as I could. Also, since reading it, I've come to the conclusion that JKR's view of the events is more realistic.

What she said is this: "It depends how you take defying, doesn't it. I mean, if you're counting, which I do, anytime you arrested one of his henchmen, anytime you escaped him, anytime you thwarted him, that's what he's looking for. And both couples qualified because they were both fighting. Also, James and Lily turned him down, that was established in 'Philosopher's Stone'. He wanted them, and they wouldn't come over, so that's one strike against them before they were even out of their teens."

I agree with your point about this meaning that they must have defied him more than three times, but here's the thing: the prophecy was very specific. Born at the end of the seventh month, to people who had defied Voldemort three times. There probably weren't that many people who fit with that description. And, anyway, Dumbledore kind of suggested that the prophecy was a bit moot, because Voldemort himself was the one who actually made it true by choosing to go after Harry. The other thing that makes me think JKR's view of the defiances as more realistic is it seems a bit hard to believe that two young people would come face-to-face with Voldemort three times and make it out alive.

So, this was indeed their first "defiance" of Voldemort. I would assume that the reason it's so common in L/J stories is because other people have found that information, too.

Anyway, I'm glad you really liked the story, despite all that! :) Hopefully I've shed some light on it, and no worries if you still don't agree with that view. (Although I should give you fair warning that there may be more non-face-to-face defiances ahead...haha.)

Thanks again for the review; much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #22, by TigerLilianAsk Lily: Stuck With Each Other

29th December 2011:
Simply loving this! I love your humor, I'm laughing my head off here when I'm reading this story! I think this is sooo brilliant! Especially I love the Marauders in here. I like that both Remus and Peter are actually Maraudery and not just like usual overly sensitive and overly nervous guys. x) Loving too Sirius and Marlene -situation. xD

So, I think that Mysterium101 could be either James or Dumbledore. I mean Dumbledore IS going on with the love-thing all the time, so he's my main guess here. xD Also the fact that the nick has "101" in it, making it suggest that there's a lesson to learn there, right? Does that make any sence or am I just making things weirdly up? xD

Anyway, great story, love it and hope you get next chapter up soon. x)

 Report Review

Review #23, by TigerLilianDreamcatcher: Awake.

8th December 2011:
I just so love this! I love the idea, which I figured out completely randomly when I was in shower the other day. Weird, I know. xD Anyway, I'm not going to blabber about that here, in case others haven't realized things. ;) Anyway, I'm waiting very impatiently for you to continue this. :D Good work!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you're thinking about my story while in the shower. That's heavy thought time so what a compliment! Hehe. Thank you so much for reading this and I'm so happy you like it. I'm sorry it has been so long since I've updated but I just sent the next chapter off to the queue so it should be up soon! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by TigerLilianNational Confession Day: I am SIRIUS BLACK, Master of Love and Anything even Vaguely Love-Related

8th December 2011:
Omfg you go in Sirius' mind awesomely! I so think he would be just like this, you've done brilliant work! Loving this! xD

 Report Review

Review #25, by TigerLilian:

7th December 2011:
I love this, I really, really do. I have always wondered, why people only symphatizes with Harry 'bout losing his parents. I've always thought that it was far more terrible at Sirius' point of view, that it hurt him so, so much. This story brings that all so perfectly out that I can't even describe it! This just is plain awesome

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login