Reading Reviews From Member: pentillium
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pentilliumProve Me You Have Changed: Prove Me Wrong

29th August 2012:
It would be really great to see how you think this story would continue from this point!

Author's Response: Yeah! I have an idea... like to show you if James is able to win Lily back or not. But I also like the fact that the end is so imprecise, that the readers will get their own ideas about what happens next. We all know they marry, but what if they don't? If you want to go that far, you know?

Thanks for reading! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by pentilliumIf Wishes Were Fishes: Wish Upon a Fish

6th August 2012:
Great ending to a fantastic story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by pentilliumMy Carrot: Chapter 4

22nd June 2012:
Just would like to point out that whiskey never comes in mugs. It's dangerous to consume that much alcohol in a short amount of time. Other than that I am really enjoying this story, good work!

Author's Response: Hahah I'll have to go in and change that once the entire story is finished :-) & thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by pentilliumA Wizard Walks Into A Bar: A Wizard Walks Into A Bar

6th June 2012:
Really cute, love the banter that is exchanged between them! Nice work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by pentilliumFighting For Fate: Chapter One: The Three Broomsticks

4th June 2012:
Intriguing start. Looking forward to seeing where you take this.

 Report Review

Review #6, by pentilliumChanging for you: More than just bodies

14th May 2012:
Like what you have going on so far! I think it's fantastic that they can feel what each other normally feels. Looking forward to what comes next!

Author's Response: Haha, I thought it would be funnier and more interesting with all feelings and stuff than just bodies. xD Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by pentilliumThe Sweetest Thing: Iíll Go Crazy If I Donít Go Crazy Tonight

11th April 2012:
lots of great stuff going on here, but I really wanted to say... THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU! for using a period correct song! I can't tell you how many times that people use songs in their fanfics and either make the mistake of saying the song was on a record when that particular song didn't even exist when records were still being used. Or when people use the word CD for a album that would have come out in the '70s and the CD hadn't even been created yet!

Sorry about that rant there... just needed to get that out of my system. Like I said before great stuff going on, but I'm wondering when Lily is going to stop running from what is obviously a mutual feeling between her and James? Can't wait to shee the next installment!

 Report Review

Review #8, by pentilliumSomething Changed : What in the world ?

27th March 2012:
Just wanted to send you some words of encouragement! I think you've got some great stuff going on, and your writing is getting a lot easier to follow. Although, your paragraphs are in need of more punctuation. I think your writting could really benefit from some more help with grammar and punctuation. I find that when I write something, it always helps a great deal to have someone else read it and help make improvements. I encourage you to find someone who you would be comfortable working with, to proof read and edit for you. It will only help make your writting even better! Keep it going!

Author's Response: Thanks so Much . I just need to know someones reading my sstuff LOL yeah my punctuation Is bad I know thank you soo much for reviewing . thanks for telling me you liked it and most of all thanks for the advice will follow it Love LJB

 Report Review

Review #9, by pentilliumThe List: Rule Number Two

7th February 2012:
I really like how you have James and Lily exchanging banter with such fluid ease! Looking forward to what comes next!

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you! I love reading and writing scenes where Lily and James exchange playful banter. Their history usually makes for very potentially funny conversation!

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by pentilliumOne Step Closer.: One Step Closer.

6th February 2012:
I think this is a very interesting storyline so far and would love to see you continue it a bit further!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Unfortunately that will be all for this story, but I will be posting another story in about a month. Not a one-shot either, a real novella! Hope you check it out. And thank you so much for adding this to your favorites!

 Report Review

Review #11, by pentilliumPlaying With Fire: Left Speechless

5th February 2012:
Really like what's going on so far. It was very clever how you managed for Sirius to force Lily to listen to the explanation of James' behavior in an indirect fashion! It should be interesting to see how you handle their reconciliation. I would imagine that James after having had such a horrible emotional blow would be in emotion overload. Looking forward to seeing what comes next! Thank you for not dragging out their estrangment ad nauseum! Go easy on Lily, I don't think she's used to being proven wrong to many times!

Author's Response: thanks for coming back to review again! I won't give away too much but you're right in saying that James may be in an 'emotion overload'; and yes, lily may need to prove herself again - being wrong is new to her!! thank you for reading my story, your reviews are quite great :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by pentilliumPlaying With Fire: From Bright to Bleak

28th January 2012:
All I have to say is poor James!!! ;-)

Author's Response: I know, this guy has the worst luck sometimes!!
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by pentilliumOn a Hogsmeade Bench: On a Hogsmeade Bench

11th January 2012:
I love the way you portrayed all of the characters in this. A lovely lil bit of writing. I almost wish there was more, but am very happing that it is just a snapeshot. Just enough to spur the imagination to continue on!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked this snapshot :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by pentilliumPlaying With Fire: Words of an Angel

5th December 2011:
This story has an interesting story line and I am really enjoying it! I like the way you are portraying the different characters, very close to what cannon is in my mind. Especially James, I don't think he actually has a drastic change of personality like a lot of fanfics portray, but more of Lily starts seeing that there is more to him than the arrogant bully. I also like the fact that you don't have James as Lily's mortal enemy and then have a drastic switch. The fact that they were on friendly enough terms to be playing chess together in the first chapter shows that Lily could tolerate being in close proximity to him, even if he was prat at times. I look forward to seeing what comes next! How far do you plan on taking this story?

Author's Response: thank you, im glad you like it! :)
i agree, lily and james cant go from being mortal enemies to being hopelessly in love, so im glad this transitioned somewhat smoothly ;)
at first, i considered just ending it here but i have an additional idea in mind so i think that i may add another few chapters before deeming this complete.
thank you so much for these reviews, they mean a lot to me and are very helpful!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login