Reading Reviews From Member: ilybabes
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ilybabesEnemies with Benefits : Bravery (Sort Of)

30th August 2013:
Loved this chapter a lot.But I'm even more excited for when Dessie sees Fred again... so could you pretty please update? Agh I just love your story so much!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ilybabesMatchmaker: The Name Game

14th July 2012:
Great chapter! I think it's really good to see more about the characters, and learn more about Hollie's flaws, with the Lorren thing. James and Fred are so cute (or hot), and I really want a Hollie/James thing to start! That'd be adorable *starts fangirling*! And please get the next chapter up quick, as per usual...

Author's Response: Hi!! Thanks for reviewing. you're right- i wanted to make sure that these characters had more depth to them, so yeah... James is hot i agree :)
Keep on reading, and I'm sure you'll get some eventual Jallie ;). Chapter 5 is going to be posted on tuesday/wednesday!!
LWG x


 Report Review

Review #3, by ilybabesThe Art of Walking in Heels: Friends, Spells, and Fights Mix Well

3rd July 2012:
I love the story! I think the whole 'model' thing is pretty cool, but Al and Cassie are so cute together! I just hope that Cassie learns magic quickly, because I feel so bad for her, just starting.

Author's Response: Yeah, that was a problem for me-- I didn't want to write about her struggling so I think she's going to pick it up pretty fast! I'm glad you think they're cute together. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ilybabesSpeaking in Rainbow: Oompa-Loompa Orange

3rd July 2012:
Ahh please get the next chapter up soon! I feel like I've waited years! I love the story though, Aurora is such a likable character, and her and James are so cute...although I'm predicting her heart being broken, from what we've got so far ;(. Yup, so everything is perfect except the wait between chapters...and that cyco cousin!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ilybabesThe Madness That is My Life: The Madness of Potter Jealousy

26th June 2012:
*wipes tears away* I'm so sad for Addie! Awww, her and Al are so perfect, and she likes him so much why couldn't he just have said they were dating? *sobs* They're so perfect! Don't make me more miserable...update soon!? Ooh, but I loved the fangirls! tehe.
And Rose and Scorpy...It's kind of romantic how they look at each other, and are so in love, but won't even talk. Still very upsetting, they were perfect too, I want them to get back together so much!
I want Al and Addie to get together, and Rose and Scorp and Dom and Lys at NYE. But it wouldn't be very interesting if it was perfect, would it? xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by ilybabesWonderland: If You're Surprised And You Know it Clap Your Hands

25th June 2012:
AH OMGOMGOMG I am sooo stunned that is an amazing plot turn! Please, please, PLEASE get the next chapter up quickly, I wanna know what happens... I feel bad that Spencer is still in the dark about the wizarding world, and I do hope you enlighten her soon... poor little Spence. I very much like how James is showed (awesome sexiness) and think that he's so cute with Spencer - but you're right, there's not many good coupe names ;( maybe Jamcer? Or is that too much like cancer (cause that's be really awkward)?
Anyways, UPDATE soon! ilybabes xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next chapter is up (sorry for the long wait!) Thanks for taking the time to read and review:D

 Report Review

Review #7, by ilybabesDéjà Vu: Time Passes, Stuff Happens, and Life Still Sucks

25th June 2012:
Ahhh when are you updating?! I'm DYING here to know what happens! Great story.UPDATE SOON

 Report Review

Review #8, by ilybabesHogwarts Ex-Golden Girl: Chapter Four

24th May 2012:
Hey! Wow, I love your story so much. I was brought to tears (don't call me a wuss!) at about 4 different points so far, especially when Aspen first felt the rain again...I feel so sorry for her, and hope she gets to marry James...she deserves him. Please update soon, I want to know what happens to my new fictional BFF (sorry I stole her from you), ilybabes

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've never gotten a review that made me smile as much as this one! I can't believe that my writing was powerful enough to bring you to tears! I'm almost done with the next chapter! I promise! Just have to go through validation and everything! Thank you so much, again!

-Claire


 Report Review

Review #9, by ilybabesStay here Forever: Get up and dress up

26th April 2012:
Wow, you're story is amazing! Please, please update soon or else I think I might just die...or you know, something like that. And can we please have more James moments? Sorry, but he is so my book-boyfriend ;)

Author's Response: Sorry, I've been a bit of a slacker for the past few days! But don't worry, I'm gonna be back with a bang! :p

 Report Review

Review #10, by ilybabesBreaking Ballerinas : After Parties, Firewhiskey and Broom Closets

19th April 2012:
I love the story! It's amazing, I love the ballet, quidditch and, of course, James! Could you please, please, please get the next chapter out soon, I'm dying here?! Also, could you make the chapters a bit longer, they're a lot shorter than the other fanfics I'm reading...but I'd rather have the next chapter soon than longer chapters!
Forever, your avid reader.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ilybabesBal Masqué: May I have this dance?

29th December 2011:
Yay yay yay yay yay! Please keep writing...although you probably posted this chapter AGES ago, please continue.. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I think the story is now about two years old, and I remembered loving writing it! The thing is, I am graduating this year, so I have way too little time to write. But I do have a story up my sleeve ;) So keep looking out for that! Thanks for reviewing and for loving it! ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ilybabesThe Bachelorette Trip: That Night

29th December 2011:
Umm will you update this one? I'd love it if you did, cause I'm sad to say this is the first story of yours I've read, and so I do not get the other stuff you mentioned...
Anyways, I love your story, so far!

Author's Response: Oh the rest of the names were story names; I was asking which one you all would like to hear first (I haven't posted any yet). Don't worry, I will update soon on this one! I seem to have my creative juices flowing fast. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ilybabesIn The Deep End: Bets, Apparating and Near Death Experiences

27th December 2011:
Ahhh this is really good so far!! It's such an amazingly fantastic idea to combine Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter!! Please keep writing, I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: aww thanks!!! i thought it was a cool crossover too!! i'll update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ilybabesOut of Your Depth: CHAPTER 20

27th December 2011:
I love your story!! I hope you get another chapter soon...?? (*please*) Although, I think in this chapter there was too much historical info!!! Ahhh I didn't get half of it (and I couldn't be stuffed to read the summary ;)) plus, some of us don't live in England and therefore cannot visit this museum!! But it's generally a great story...I really want to know why Genevieve was crucio-ed or whatever (when she forgot what happened)! Please, please, please with a cherry on top publish another chapter! I cannot wait... ;P

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

Yeah, that was something I was a little hesitant to put in - for the reason that people wouldn't understand it, but you know, a lot of writers include their own little bits into a novel that interest them, and a lot of the time there *are* going to be people who don't understand, but the thing is, if you're really interested in a story, the writer trusts you to either pick up on it, research it, or ignore it - because we can't spoon feed the readers and we have to let their imagination do the trick.

Also, I'll let you in on a little secret - I've never been to the museum, either. ;) I based it on online photos and maps and images that I gathered, and though that would have been a much better idea to visit it before writing, I had to make do.

I'm not entirely sure how long this story is going to be, maybe 30-35 chapters or so, but I can promise that the revelation on *that* will be revealed very near the end. Sorry for the wait!

A new chapter will be up soon - as soon as the queue opens, I hope, so I hope you won't be waiting for too long.

Thanks very much for the feedback, comments, appreciation, etc. I really appreciate it!
Bethan, xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by ilybabesOn the Brink: My Knights in Shining Green Armour

23rd December 2011:
I love your story! A wizard model, that never occurred to me! You really should have more modeling in it (sorry, but I looove that stuff), and longer chapters (although I get the feeling from the smiley face you like short chapters...)! And I want Arielle to see more of Al and Scorp! (Not dating-wise, just friendly!!).
But it's really good, and it's your story, so make it awesome! It has been so far:P

Author's Response: Haha thank you!

I definitely will have a bit of modelling in it later on in the story (it's just started so don't worry, I will write about her shoots later).

Yeah my second chapters length is quite suckish. I was going to add the family dinner on to it but then it would get rather long and it seemed like a good idea to end the chapter there.

I will strive to make them longer in the future :)

Yes there will be quite al lot of Al and Scorp throughout ;) I love them and so does Ari XD

Thanks so much! I'm so glad you've enjoyed it. Thank you for reviewing and sharing your thoughts :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by ilybabesA whole lot of running: It felt so right

23rd December 2011:
Ah this is so good! I ADORE your story! But please, please, please don't make the bitch Hayley do anything too bad to Bonnie - I really liker her. And I like her and James even more!
And I LOVE it that someone's FINALLY written a story with an Aussie in it! Cause we are so awesome:P
Sorry, you probably posted this chapter ages ago, but I only recently found the story, and I decided it was pointless to comment on earlier chapters, considering you'd already posted the next chapter!!
Please get the next chapter out soon - I can't wait!!!

Author's Response: Hey there!! :D
I will try for her not to do anything to bad but I can't promise anything :S
Aussie's are awesome, most of my cousins live there ... I know my geography isn't the best but I've tried :P
Thank you so muchy for reviewing :) I am working on the next chapter over this holiday break :)
Happy Holidays
xx xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login