Reading Reviews From Member: HappyMollyWeasley
  
139 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HappyMollyWeasleyHow I Met Your Father: Chapter 1: The Weasley Clan

26th March 2015:
Hi! This is Molly with the review from the Gryffindor review exchanges.

This story is great so far! Im impressed by how quickly you got my attention, and how the story keeps me absorbed.

Scorpius and Rose are cute together, and they seem to love their daughter dearly. I also love how you tell all those details about the Weasley's. It's strange though that Val didn't know about how the Malfoy's and Weasley's used to despise each others...

Just as I thought that there's a bit too much background about all the cousins and relatives, Val's pointing out that to Rose. Well done on that! I like how Val's questions helps the story move forwards.

This is an amazing start, and I can tell that you're a talented writer too!


Molly

 Report Review

Review #2, by HappyMollyWeasleyBunny Slippers: Neville

24th March 2015:
This chapter was perfect! The chewing gum wrappers makes me cry again. This is beautiful, sad and heart warming, all at once. Neville is a wonderful character too!

I think you did the right thing deciding to re-write this story! It's an amazing story now. I'm going to add it to my favourites!


Molly

 Report Review

Review #3, by HappyMollyWeasleyBunny Slippers: Kingsley

24th March 2015:
Well, that's was a difference indeed! This re-write is really good! It's not rushed, and it's filled with all those details this story deserves. Wonderful work here!

Poor Alice! After being through the worst thinkable terror she doesn't recognise her child. I've got tears in my eyes now.

I like how you use the bunny slippers here to show how surreal it must feel for Kingsley to sit with baby Neville in his arms at the crime scene.

Something that doesn't make sense to me is that you start this chapter saying that both Frank and Alice are missing from work, but Augusta doesn't show up until much later. Who would have cared for the children if they had gone to work in the moring?

Kingsley and Harry are so much alike, breaking up perfect relationships to protect the one they love. Noble but foolish, if you ask me. Love is the meaning of life, in a way. You can't protect someone by not loving them.

The part about Kingsley's life is still on the rushed side, but seeing that this is about Neville's family in the first place it's alright.

As I said before: This is a remarkable change! Very good!


Molly :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by HappyMollyWeasleyBunny Slippers: The Longbottom Family

21st March 2015:
Hi! This is Molly with the review for our swap. :-)

This is a great story, and I liked reading it. The Longbottoms are as important as the Potters, but we know so little about them.

I especially love the first part of your story, because it's full of little details which makes it come alive. You're telling us about how the food smells (This is in fact your businiess, isn't it?) and about what Alice is wearing. This part is very well done, as well as the following part about the torture.

The torture scene is heartbreaking. Your focus on Alice's thought about her children makes is stronger, and also very real. I believe every parent would react in that way. The fact that her children are watching is worse than the torture itself.

The idea of a older brother is good. It could be canon, I suppose, because we know nothing about that.

I was glad to find Kingsley here, that was a nice surprise. He is handling the situation on the crime scene well, and I love how he is concerned about Augusta.

Up to this point the story is very well written, but from the moment Kingsley gets home the story feels rushed. There are lots of information in a very short text, and it feels like a summary in a way. I would love to read about it in more detail (perhaps one chapter about Kingsley's life and one about Neville finding out about his brother?).

The ending is perfect, though. The chewing gum wrappers just makes me cry, it's just beautiful!


Molly

Author's Response: Hi Molly,

Thank you so much for leaving me such a helpful, encouraging review! By now, I know you've already seen that I've split this into more chapters like you suggested. It really helped the flow of the entire thing.

Thank you so much again for swapping with me and for your perfect advice!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #5, by HappyMollyWeasleymisguided ghosts: veni.

20th March 2015:
Hi! It's Molly with the review for our swap. :-)

I like this story. It's good on it's own, but it's always something extra with stories fitting into a storyverse. It's good to get some snippets of information about other characters known from other stories.

I can very well picture an alcoholic Ron. It wouldn't be strange at all, because everyone need their way to cope with bad memories. The wizarding world seems to neglect or ignore psychological problems. Look at teenage Harry, everyone just assumed that he could cope, no matter what happened to him. I assume it was the same after the war, everyone just carried on, on their own.

I like the idea of Rose trying to change this. She has an enormous task ahead of her, I'm sure. Hmm... Hating children and jokes. Sounds like a charming man!

I'm sure Rose won't give up just like that, and I'm looking forwards to read the rest of the story. This first chapter was really good, so I've got high expectations now!


Molly

 Report Review

Review #6, by HappyMollyWeasleyBruises : Bruises

20th March 2015:
Hi! It's Molly here with the review for our swap.

I don't read Marauder fics very often, but when I do it's nice to come across something nice like this. Maybe this is an era I should read more.

You put lots of details into the text, which makes your characters come alive. Great job with that!

It hurts me to think about baby Harry, who once was a loved baby with so many good people around him, buying him sweets and gifts. It's terrible that he's going to be not only an orphan, but a neglected child living with unloving relatives. (That's no news of course, but I always feel that is extra notable when I read stories like this.)

And of course it's heartbreaking to think about the others too. Sirius. And everyone. So many people suffering, so many deaths. And poor Emmeline. Where will her life head after this?

This was really a great piece of work, very well done! You made me feel and think, not just read. Thanks!


Molly

 Report Review

Review #7, by HappyMollyWeasleyBack to Black: Epilogue: Time Turner

19th March 2015:
Hi! This review is for the HPFF fundraising, but it's also a note that I like your story.

I've read an embarrassing amount of fanfiction, but I don't think I've ever come across a story starting like this. You've got something unique here!

Everyone here recognise the feeling of longing for the magical world, I suppose. A time turner which helps you to meet Dumbledore himself would be the answer to our dreams... I'm curious where this story will lead.

I love how this story starts realistic, well set in our world. This could be anyone of us, dreaming about magic. (Sadly, no time turner has appeared here so far...)

Molly

Author's Response: thanks so much, that really means a lot! Yeah, I think we all come to this website for the same reason. HP relates to everyone, but I think the people most attached to it are the biggest dreamers. Anyway, I hope you enjoy my story. this is my first one. I've been thinking about this plot for a few years now, so it holds an important place in my heart.

 Report Review

Review #8, by HappyMollyWeasleyPrincess: Princess

19th March 2015:
Hi! This review is for the HPFF fundraising, but also because I wanted to tell you that I enjoyed reading your story.

I like your Astoria, and I can tell that you have given her a lot of thought. Astoria stayed at Hogwarts during the battle, and that has affected her in many ways. I like that you write her like this, especially as the Slytherins often is written as sterotypes, but you don't fall in that trap.

I also like how Draco is portrayed here. He's loving and caring. I guess war changed him quite a lot. He's not that arrogant boy we know from the books, but I still don't feel that he's out of character, because he has been through a lot.

We got to see a few different sides of Astoria's life here, and it makes me wonder what else this story will lead to. So, over all, this was a great start, and I like it so far!


Molly

Author's Response: Hi Molly!
I'm so glad you liked the way I wrote Astoria! For some reason I just couldn't picture her being snobby like some Slytherins were (... Draco), and ended up making her the complete opposite instead. She keeps her head down and doesn't draw attention to herself,
Draco, though a very small part of this story, is one of my favorite parts about it. After what he went through with Voldemort, I just couldn't imagine him living that kind of life anymore. I think he would want to get as far from the person he was then as possible, and would become a kinder person as a result.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and thank you so much for the lovely review!
Cassie :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by HappyMollyWeasleyMelting Into You: Chapter 1: Hell Hath No Fury

19th March 2015:
Hi!

It's Molly with the review for our swap. (Is this a trick to get me to read Dramione by the way...? It's a pairing I never really understood, but I'm willing to try it out, of course!)

I think Draco is in character here, I could certainly think about him as an young adult fooling around with no thought of tomorrow. The war was hard on him, and he sees his chance to live again. I especially like how he thinks of himself as the victim! :-D

Draco's views of those girls is scaring, but not unlikely. He's not much of a feminist, is he?

Draco's parents are clearly fed up with his behaviour, which is understandable, but they're also quite hard demanding him to marry and produce an heir. Coming from anybody else I would say it was unlikely, but I guess they're really concerned about appearances and such.

This was a great first chapter! Thanks for the swap!


Molly

Author's Response: Hey Molly,

Thanks so much for swapping with me. I didn't realise you weren't into Dramione or I'd have suggested a different fic that was more your speed.

xx-Ellie


 Report Review

Review #10, by HappyMollyWeasleyUgly Eloise: Chapter 1

19th March 2015:
Hi!

I know I promised you a review on this story ages ago. I'm sorry about the delay!

I've never read an Eloise story before as I can recall, but she's really a great charcter to explore.This ship is clearly under represented in fanfiction. ;-)

Bullying is a great topic too, as it is both real and common in real life, but not very common in the stories here. I wish you had explored the bullying and Eloise's feelings about it a little more, though, because it felt a litte rushed.

We don't know a lot about Eloise from canon, but I think you did a good job decribing her in this short one-shot. Justin is great too.

I'm glad Justin and Eloise found each other, but it all happend very fast. I wouldn't say no to more bulid up before they kissed.

But over all, this was a sweet story on an important topic.


Molly

Author's Response: Hey Molly,

Thanks for stopping by to review! No worries on the timing!

Almost no one seems to have written about Eloise, but I feel like for such a minor character, there is a ton of potential in her. Ship wise...I'm not quite sure I've ever seen this one before, but Justin is always described as a likable guy, so I figured he would be perfect to fill that role.

Bullying is a fascinating topic and an important one at that! I would've loved to explore it more, but I was keeping the length a bit short because I just wanted it to be a quick glimpse. I will re-read it though to see if there are some ways that I can slow it down a bit.

I hear what you're saying about the build up of their relationship and I may add more details at some point, but again I just wanted it to be a short, fluffy one-shot. Adding some more detail may help though.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me this review! As always, I enjoy swapping with you!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #11, by HappyMollyWeasleyWicked Games : These Eyes That I'm Staring At

19th March 2015:
Hi!

This review is in support of the HPFF fundraising, but it's also because I have to tell you that I really like your story. It's rare to come across a great story which also is updated a lot!

So, Scorpius has finally admitted his feelings, at least to himself. That's a good start, I suppose, but just as I thought he was going to be honest to Rose he avoids the truth again. His actions will cause heartbreak and sorrow eventually, and he doesn't make it easier for himself either.

I think Albus has developed during the story. He is a caring and thoughtful friend, but he's also clueless. I wonder what he would say if he knew the truth about Scorpius's feelings.

Your story is well-written, and you've got a great plot. I'm looking forward to keep reading!


Molly

Author's Response: Yes, Scorpius is slowly coming to grips (and there's a hint in the next chapter as to why/how) so I hope you keep an eye out for that one! I'm getting more excited for this story as I flesh it out chapter by chapter! Hope you enjoy the rest of it, too. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by HappyMollyWeasleyWicked Games : I Left My Girl Back Home

16th March 2015:
This is a really good first chapter! I've got so much hope in this story already! Scorpius/Albus is my favourite pairing, and this was very well written.

Poor Scorpius, he's in a really tricky situation. There's no way out without hurting Rose, but he can't hurt himself forever, can he? Albus seems to be very sure of himself, but I like him so far. I hope the Hufflepuff boy doesn't get too involved...

Great work! :-)

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much. I have hopes for this story, too, and I plan on trying my best to make it right. Glad you enjoyed it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by HappyMollyWeasleyKeeping Vigil: Keeping Vigil

9th March 2015:
OMG!!! What a terrible version of heaven! The fact that they died for their child is the reason for their loss and their pain.

I love this little story, and it made me feel the pain and their love for Harry. I'm glad that they found some comfort in each other, because they'll need it, knowing what will happen later on.

Great job!

Molly

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HappyMollyWeasleya movement in charcoal.: a movement in charcoal

8th March 2015:
Hi!

This Molly with the review from our swap.

I love this one-shot! The text is poetic and beautiful, slow but not too slow. I'm not always fond of this alphabetic thing, but you manage to make it work out well. Sometimes things like that disturbs my reading and make me focus on the alphabet instead of the story, but not in this story. It's very elegantly done, especially with the more uncommon letters like X, which still fits into the story. Xenophilius is just marvellous!!!

I love the relaxed, but yet somehow tense atmosphere you're building up here. They've known each other forever, but there is still a lot of un-said things between them. Time has stopped, it's only the two of them. Beautiful!

I'd love to give you some cc too, but it's hard to find really. I love this story just the way it is. It's a short, but important, moment in their relationship, and still it covers a lot. Great work!


Molly

Author's Response: hiya! aww i'm so glad you enjoyed this story! i was really worried about how i was gonna make the alphabetised thing work at first, but once i started writing, it was really easy to get into the flow of it, surprisingly! though it was definitely a difficult challenge :") i'm very glad it didn't take away from the story for you!

really all the atomosphere in this fic came out almost by accident. like, i didn't think any of it over before i started writing, but a combination of the uncommon way i had to phrase some things to keep up with the alphabet and trying to keep it all in that one place with no flashbacks kind of influenced how it came out! but i'm really happy with the mood that ended up there so thanks so much, i'm really happy you think it worked!

thanks so much for the lovely review swap! i really enjoyed your story too!

~Maia x


 Report Review

Review #15, by HappyMollyWeasleyThe Lucky Ones: Back to the UK

7th March 2015:
Hi!

I'm most excited for this sequel! This was a great first chapter, I'm looking forward to read more! :-)

Molly

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter should be posted some time tomorrow. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #16, by HappyMollyWeasleyStuck in the Middle: Full Circle

7th March 2015:
Hi!

I just wanted to say that I've enjoyed this story, and that I couldn't stop reading. I usually don't like main character being an OC, but I love Oliver. He's a complex character, and it's hard not to like him. James is great too.

Melanie confuses me. I guess there is more to her story than what's shown here? The same goes for Ryan. I would like to know more about him.

The one thing that bothers me a little about the story (Don't get me wrong here, it's a great story over all!) is the use of Muggle electronic. I know there are lots of different views on this, but to me it's a little annoying. ;-) Besides, who knows what electronics the Muggle world will use in the future (I mean, all Nex-gen stories is in fact set at least a few years ahead of us.)?

I like Harry in this story. It's believable that he's been very affected by the war and the aftermath, and you portrayed him well. I also like Fraser Ford. He seems genuinely nice, and he cares about his son.

Thanks for letting us read this great story!


Molly

Author's Response: Hi!

I'm glad you liked Oliver enough to keep reading. He's one of my favorite characters, so hearing that he's liked by others always makes me happy.

Melanie is one of those girls who finds out the hard way what it's like to be told no after growing up as a spoilt only child. But there is more to her than just that, as you will see if you read the sequel. Same with Ryan and Emily, they'll be back. :)

The Muggle electronics in Hogwarts is the Ministry's way of keeping up the label of tolerance that came up after the second war. They were too busy pretending nothing was wrong that by the time they finally took notice, it was too late. They don't want it to happen again. But it doesn't work. The Muggleborns, particularly younger ones, prefer to be immersed in magic rather than what they already know and the rest of the school just stick to Muggle Studies and what friends say, not really caring about actually using Muggle things. There are a few Muggleborns, like Oliver, who don't want to remove themselves from the Muggle world completely and have things like music devices because they prefer that kind of music. And only Hugo can manipulate the wards in the designated 'Muggle Room' to actually use it, so is the only one with a laptop there, which he uses to talk to his Muggle granddad about school and to watch the Oscars. :P The room is completely empty apart from Hugo and his laptop. The phone that James has is Harry's way of keeping in contact in case of emergency; he grew up with Muggles and he knows they're faster than owls. So if he's really needed, they call him instead. There's rarely an emergency. And Harry's laptop is simply because a muggle got him one for Christmas. :)

I'm glad you like Harry and Fraser. Fraser is cool, I think. And Harry's the only member of the 'Trio' I can actually write well. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #17, by HappyMollyWeasleyStuck in the Middle: Whispers and Touches

5th March 2015:
I love this story, I just have to keep reading! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you'll continue to like it. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by HappyMollyWeasleyBlackwater Side: Blackwater Side

5th March 2015:
Hi!

I've got to say that this was the cutest thing I've read in ages. Harry's memories of the kiss, and Ron's (two years belated...) apology is amazing.

I'm not always fond of song-fics, but you did a great thing by incuding the song in the story. That was an elegant way to write a song-fic!

(And I can't forgive Ron for barking in on them... But at least he apoologised...!)

Well done with this!

Molly

Author's Response: Molly, thank you for your nice review! After reading your lovely one-shot, the idea popped in my head.

For me it's easier to describe romance from Harry's point of view though it was a bit of challenge for me.

The traditional song fitted well in my mind, so I chose it for my first all romance one-shot.

Thank you again for encouraging me. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by HappyMollyWeasleyFind My Way: Nothing

5th March 2015:
I love this story! I can't write anything constructive, you'll just have to put up with my fangirl-ing, because this is just adoreable I think. Thanks! :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by HappyMollyWeasleyBreak Up With Him: Break Up With Him

4th March 2015:
Hi! This is HappyMollyWeasley here with your requested review.

OMG! I think you just turned me into a Jily shipper! This was the most adorable thing I've read in a long time. James is so sweet, and I can't help loving him! I like that you're not portraying him as cocky as he's often described. I also like that James and Lily are friends before they start dating. That seems more plausible than going directly from despise to love, I think.

Sirius is in fact very serious, and I like how he helps them by gently pushing Lily. A very good friend indeed.

Lily does the right thing by breaking up with her boyfriend before she's kissing James. I thought that she might forget about him altogether, but she didn't.

The lyrics of the song works well with the story, and I think you've done a great job over all.


Molly

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the Jily! I feel like poor James would have changed in 6th year and his relationship with Lily would have developed from what we have seen, because otherwise I can't imagine Lily dating him, falling in love with him, and marrying him so quickly. Ditto Sirius: I'm sure he's goofy (and I definitely picture him that way) but when push comes to shove, he proved to be a very dedicated friend and I tried to show that.

Thank you so much Molly! Your review left a smile on my face. =)


 Report Review

Review #21, by HappyMollyWeasleyA Muggle's Wand: Prologue: Bellatrix's New Pet

27th February 2015:
Hi, this is Molly with your requested review. :-)

You really took me out of my comfort zone here, I rarely read this genre. Although I should probably be honest with you, telling you that this isn't the type of story I've would pick myself, I must say that it's well-written, and that you've done a good job with it.

I was confused by the dates of the setting. Eight months after James's and Lily's death would be in the middle of the Summer, wouldn't it? It might be a small detail, but it bothered me enough to keep thinking of that instead of keep reading at first.

The first part of the chapter was rather slow, but then things speeded up. Bellatrix was in character, I think. She's both evil and crazy.

It's strange that a Muggle could use a wand. He might not be a Muggle after all, he seems to have magical power, but seeing how hard is it for Wizards and Witches to learn new spells he seem to have an extraordinary ability to learn fast. That's an unusual story plot you've got here!


Molly

Author's Response: You aren't the only one who struggles with Serahn's believably. It was Dumbledore who told us magic is not perfect but everyone seems to look right past that.

People focus on "Muggle's can't do magic" but its so funny for a website based on imagination, the solution get's so easily missed.

Perhaps I need to re-look at re-explaining or perhaps an AN to just give it away. But here you go...

Serahn is a wizard. Children aren't forced to go to magical school if their parents forbit it. Serahn's parents are dead, they died when he was a teen. Of course you will learn this later, but yeah, he never went to magical school but he is most certainly a wizard.

The reasons why he was not identified as a wizard show that magic is not perfect and also is the big mystery in the whole story.

LOL

There ya go. I spoiled it.

Thanks for the great review.


 Report Review

Review #22, by HappyMollyWeasleyThe Puzzle: Fun for the Whole Family

21st February 2015:
This was a entertaining and funny one-shot. It can't be easy to be Harry, not even in times of peace with no Voldemort around... :-)

The idea with a magical puzzle is great, and it works very well in your story. Harry's concerns about uniting his family are both heartwarming and understandable. All he wants is a big happy family who love each other, but I guess he has bitten off more than he can chew here.

Although tipsy!Ginny is entertaining to read, I doubt that she would allow herself to get drunk in front of her children. Or am I being a bore now? ;-P


Molly

Author's Response: Hi, Molly!

Life does tend to be difficult for Harry, although he doesn't necessarily make things any easier on himself. He sets the bar high.

The idea for this story popped into my head -- surprise, surprise! -- while I was watching my kids work a floor puzzle. It ended up collecting a bunch of funny ideas I'd been keeping in the back of my head for a while. Drunk Ginny, Dudley visiting Harry's family, Arthur playing with muggle power tools, Kreacher putting a pot on his head and defending Harry's house... they all found their way in.

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by HappyMollyWeasleyVictoire: Uncle Harry's Warning

20th February 2015:
Hi!

This is just a short note telling you that I've read and enjoyed this chapter! Lee Jordan and Hermione...! I loved that!

Molly

Author's Response: Thank you again! Really happy to hear you're still enjoying it, and I really appreciate your taking the time to leave a review.

I had a lot of fun with Lee and Hermione on the radio so I'm glad you liked it :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by HappyMollyWeasleyL'optimisme: Pragmatics

20th February 2015:
Okay, time for another review swap! :-)

As I use to say: Albus's chapters are the best ones! The first part of this chapter is so bittersweet, I wanted it to go on forever. That single summer was the happiest time Albus had. It's utterly sad, he sure deserved better than that. I like how you let the word 'together' be a theme here too!

His thoughts about teaching, and about returning to Hogwarts are believable I think. The job interview scene is important to understand how and why he ended up teaching. I think it's a good thing to include, because he is in fact over-qualified.

Poor man, looking for forgiveness when it's not to come... Not from his dead father, nor from his living brother. I think about when he told Harry that he saw himself with a pair of socks in the Mirror of Erised. He has lost everything, but keeps on going.

This was a great chapter, one of my favourites so far!


Molly

Author's Response: Hi Molly! Thank you so much for stopping by - and for the swap! I always love swapping with you - though I think I'm going to have to post some more chapters soon so I can catch up with Life Was Meant To Be Easy Now ;)

I'm so glad you liked it - this was one of the moments I'd really been looking forward to writing! And yeah, it's incredibly sad, really, though the first part is kinda sweet - it's when he's still happy, haha. Yeah, I agree - he definitely deserved more happiness in his life! I'm so glad you liked the repetition - I was so worried it would be too much, so I'm so happy to hear you say that! :)

I really, really wanted to avoid the whole 'teaching is what I always wanted to do' thing with this, so I'm so glad you liked it! I really wanted to show that this is less a turning point for him and more a punishment-type thing... and he's waaay overqualified :P It's almost ridiculous, imo :D

It's a really sad thing for him, you know - and it was one of the things which struck me most about his backstory in DH. He spends so long trying to make it right, and in the end it's debatable about whether or not he feels he succeeded. Really tough lot. Also, I wanted to introduce his family more in this one - especially Aberforth.

Thank you so much for the review, and for the swap - I'm so glad you liked this chapter! :)

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by HappyMollyWeasleySearching for Mutch: One

20th February 2015:
Hi! This is Molly from the forums with a February exchange review.

A great thing with an exchange like this is that it helps me out of my comfort zone. I would probably never have chosen this story on my own, because I almost always read fluff or romance, and I rarely choose OC stories. But this first chapter is really good, and you captured my interest from the very first line.

Poor boy, I really feel for him. He is not only an orphan, but heís also not magical, and yet heís not a squib either. Iíve got a theory that he might in fact be a very powerful wizard, but that something holds him back. Maybe some trauma, or perhaps his mysterious illness is holding his magic back.

You have certainly given the reader a lot to think about, and Iím wondering a lot right now. Who is Mutch? What happened to his parents? Who is his uncle really? What about the illness? And the strange reactions to magic? His need of gloves reminds me of Frozen, but since your story is older than the film I canít blame you to copy the idea from that. Maybe Disney stole the idea from you? ;-)

All these questions makes me want to keep reading (which Iíll do, but you might have to wait a couple of days for the reviews!) This first chapter really caught my attention, and Iím glad I got out of my usual comfort zone! Thanks!


Molly

Author's Response: Hi Molly!

Haha! No, I didn't steal the gloves idea from Frozen. LOL! I'm thinking about putting this story into an original world, to transition it from FF to OF, so if you have any ideas moving forward, I'd love to hear them.

I'm happy that the first section caught your interest, and yeah, I completely understand that a completely OCs story wouldn't be the first pick of fanfic readers, since we're here to read about our fandom, after all.

There are several elements that I chose not to expand on in this short version. You'll probably see them hanging out there with little or no explanation, so don't be shy to comment on that, because I want to get to everything that I set up when I do the rewrite. That's the main reason I wanted some comments on this story at this time. It's my project for 2015.

Thanks for the lovely comments, and there's no rush. I'll be getting to your story after the weekend (and RL calms down, ugh!).

Pix


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>