Reading Reviews From Member: Ginger Lust
  
252 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginger LustA Peaceful Era: Lasting Days

18th October 2013:
I liked it. Simple and sweet. I also believe that Draco will change and become a better man. He has too. To survive in a new world.
I don't think that he will be that close friends with Harry and Ron but I think they will learn to get along.
Well done.

Author's Response: haha. Thank you :).

I do feel they won't be that close. But i really want them to be close friends eventually and get over his Nobility. Cause guarantee Draco Harry Ron and Hermione could be great together. The banter back and forth and so on!

and thank you again :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ginger LustUnfortunate Mishaps: CHAPTER 1: Social Interactions

6th October 2013:
Hi. Just found your story. I like it so far. I love the Weasleys (I know... you couldn't tell by my SN!! LOL) although Ron is my fav. and why I picked my SN.
Anyway, I find Morgan interesting.. as I am alot like her. And I am alot like (was it Jackie?) Jackie where I would started singing a weird song at any given time. (I even included BIG BUTTS in one of my stories! lol That really made me laugh). So I can relate to your characters.
This is the first Fred/George story I have ever read (like I said, my true love is Ron) but I like it.
Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I'm pleased that you like it so far! I'm glad to hear that my story seems to make some sense to someone other than myself. Thanks for the comment :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginger LustTo Fear or Embrace: A Midnight Meeting

9th August 2013:
That was interesting. And sweet from Luna's point of view. She accepts everything and everyone with a grace and naivete all her own.
As for Draco.. I love him but I would trust him as far as I could throw him! I can't see him being a good match for Luna but I didn't let that get in the way of enjoying your story.

Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks, i kind of wrote it hoping it would be a little bit different than other stories. (don't know whether i succeeded or not) I really do love feedback. Luna is special because she really doesn't give a damn about how other people think of her, so i can see that coming in as a plus when it comes to the Druna ship.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ginger LustA Very Weasley Camping Trip: Early mornings and torrential downpour

20th June 2013:
Hi. I'm still with ya. Reading each chapter as they come. I'm just having problems with PC. Need new one :-(

Loved this chapter. Keep 'em comin. I would love to be there with them.
Can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ginger LustThis changes everything : Preparing for the trial

20th June 2013:
Hi. I'm still here with ya. I've just having so much troble with PC. Need new one :-(

Still enjoying the story. I can hardly wait for Hermione to get better. She has too. She can't let this ruin her hopes for children. That would kill Ron as well as her.
Look forward to more.

Author's Response: Hey, glad you're still with it and thanks for the review! :)
Yeah, she still needs to get better and I'm about 1/2 way through the next chapter so it shouldn't be too long!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ginger LustIn a Family Way: Welcome Home

26th May 2013:
Wow. That was great. Tears were wept.
Brilliant chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I couldn't resist bringing in some of the old DA boys and giving Harry a surprise of his own. When he spoke with Dumbledore after the Battle of Hogwarts, I got the idea for portraits of his lost family. It just took me a while to work it into a story without it feeling too cheesy. It is still a little sappy, but I like it. Thank you so much for reviewing!~GW

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginger LustIn a Family Way: Interesting Conversations

20th May 2013:
That was great. I really enjoyed it. Poor Harry. You'd think the other fathers would try to be consoling... but no... they just had to scare him. LOL It was great. Same goes for the ladies.
Molly's part was hilarious but understandable. I laughed hard.

Eagerly awaiting more.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for the review!~GW

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ginger LustRonnie's Car: Ronnie's Car

15th May 2013:
Funny. I enjoyed this. It's so Ron. The Ron after Hogwarts, that can now aparate and do magic anytime he wants, living with Hermione and not at the Burrows anymore Ron!!!
And I agree with Harry. Wait, did he remember the Dittany?

Author's Response: Yep, our Ronnie's grown up!
OMG Dittany! Yes! That's in his first-aid kit :P
I'm glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginger LustA Very Weasley Camping Trip: Sink or Swim

12th May 2013:
I really liked this chapter. Bringing out all their feelings about their scars was great. Men may like souvenir-scars but not like Harry and Bill and all the others got in the War.
And poor Harry... not knowing how to swim. That was funny.
Also liked the parts with Harry and Teddy. He will be a great father.

Would love to see some romance... serious snogging between Ron and Hermione. :-)

Looking forward to more.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginger LustA Very Weasley Camping Trip: A day lost in the woods

8th May 2013:
Oops. I read it right away but forgot to review.
That was cute. I like where poor Hermione was trying to go by the boy scout book but knew it wouldn't help. I'm surprised she didn't bring along her own (just thought of that!) like she does so often. At least the rest of the Weasley family didn't know it was a hopeless task assigned them. lol

Eagerly awaiting more.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginger LustIn a Family Way: Keeping Appointments

28th April 2013:
That was beautiful. I don't normally read Harry Ginny stories. I've only read two short ones before this one. But I am beginning to like them. (I'm more into R/Hr) I am enjoying your story very much.

OK. Still just abit upset about Ginny going to a Malfoy doctor but at least she, Astoria, is only interested in helping.
Loved Harry hexing Draco. He deserved it yet again. Maybe he'll learn soon. And with, what I'm sure will happen more and more for Harry and Draco, more exposure to each other, both will hopefully get along better without hexing each other to death! Or having their wives hex them theirselves. LoL

Anyway, great chapter... looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. I am a huge canon fan, so I adore Ron and Hermione almost as much as Harry and Ginny. Draco has come a long way, but he and Harry are never going to be friends. There is just too much between them in their past. They may, however, learn to tolerate each other's existence on the planet. I appreciate the review! Thanks again!~GW

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginger LustIn a Family Way: Living in the Moment

24th April 2013:
Loving this story so far. It's very good. And you write well.

I reacted the same as Ron and Harry myself upon finding out that Astoria is to be the midwife. I had expected you to 'say' Luna Lovegood! Brilliant surprise. But it's hard to accept a Malfoy 'helping' a Potter.
Don't get me wrong. I love Draco and believe that he changed and worked hard to become a good man after the War but find it hard to accept him THAT close to the Weasleys and Potters THAT soon.

Loved George. Glad he's getting better. I also suspected Angelina as the mystery gal. But my second guess is Daphine Greengrass! Explaining why he was so willing to forgive the Malfoys. Or maybe he is more forgiving than me! I'm not saying that he married her... just dated perhaps. We all know that George ends up with Angelina.

Looking forward to more. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I am a canon fanatic, so you're probably on to something here! :P Thank you so much. I knew it was too soon for Ron and Harry to involve a Malfoy, but Ginny is not about to take orders from anyone. She's a stubborn girl, and she's going to do this her way. Thank you so much for reviewing! I appreciate it! ~GW

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ginger LustA Very Weasley Camping Trip: engine grease and flaming marshmallows

28th March 2013:
It's getting good! :-) Can't wait for more.

Love that Harry and Hermione are secretly fixing the bus and working to keep Arthur from knowing that. lol

Mushrooms... AGAIN?!?!?!? LOLOLOL

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginger LustAnd Life Goes On... You Really Don't Want To Know...: Of Breakfast, Mistakes and Coming Together

27th March 2013:
I have been reading your story, just haven't had much to say. I do like it and can't wait for more.

Interesting is not knowing where you are going with this. It does keeping one guessing.
Look forward to more.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ginger LustA Very Weasley Camping Trip: Never Play truth or Dare with a Weasley

27th March 2013:
Very interesting. Can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ginger LustBloody ______ (Insert Exclamatory Word Here): Gaping Wounds

6th March 2013:
Not much to say here. Still taking it all in. Rolling with the flow. Though I hate the sadness of Molly's upcoming talk. The funeral. I've read many stories 'after the war' and I still cry everytime when Fred is spoken of.
But still... can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ginger LustThis changes everything : Evidence

26th February 2013:
I see I forgot to review right away again.
I'm so glad Hermione is doing better. It was touch and go there for awhile.

Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ginger LustBloody ______ (Insert Exclamatory Word Here): Food is always the Answer

26th February 2013:
More... more!
Yes, I also don't understand why Hermione didn't go to Ron immediately... Well, OK, I understand she thought that they (the Weasleys) needed time alone but... really Hermione, you ARE a Weasley in every way but name now, after all those years with them.

Sorry... sometimes I just want to slap Hermione across the head dispite her smarts!!

Anyhooww. Can't wait for more. Did I mention that I was dying in 6 months? See, you must add more... right away... OK! FINE! I'm not dying. *Fudge icicles! That never works!!*

Great chapter. Keep it up. Eagerly and patiently :-) awaiting more.

Author's Response: Yay that was exactly the response Im going for!! I wanted the aftermath of the war to really cloud over hermione's judgement. I definitely will update soon. I just have *gulp* lots of tests this week so expect one next week. Also, thank you so much for being such a committed reviewer!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginger LustTest: Reading a book is really a waste of time

20th February 2013:
I like it so far. It sounds cute. Plus I NEED Ron/Hermione stories. :-) I love reading about them.
Look forward to more.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ginger LustBloody ______ (Insert Exclamatory Word Here): Faulty

19th February 2013:
Hi. I like your writing. And I love stories about Ron... and Hermione. So I look forward to more soon.
They so belong together. Need each other. Make a great love story.
Anyway... good job. 'See' ya soon.

Author's Response: Aww thank you!! This makes my day!! Will update soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ginger LustThis changes everything : Helping and sleeping

4th February 2013:
Thank goodness, Hermione is finally reponding. I don't have to much to say. just waiting for more. Can hardly wait though :-)

Great chapter.

Author's Response: Hey, yeah, thank God Hermione seems to be alright!
Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ginger LustMoments: Moments

31st January 2013:
That was beautiful. As usual, I enjoyed your work.
So sad what she had to go through. And when you think about it, hard for Ron also. If Hermione hadn't of had (is that worded right? :P) Ron, she probably wouldn't have made it through the torture.
I love those two together... so please keep doing stories for them because they're aren't many such good ones written anymore!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ginger LustForget the World: Lie With Me

31st January 2013:
That was lovely. I really enjoyed it.
Ron really saved the 'day'. Hermione should learn to trust her bestest friend and lover. He's a good guy.
I look forward to more such stories.

Author's Response: Ha. He did and she should, but I think she'll always have that little bit of doubt. It makes him more awesome when he saves the day. :D

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review.

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ginger LustBreak Out: XV.

17th January 2013:
Hello. Well, I'm way behind on my reviewing. I read the last chapter right away but due to surgery, I couldn't sit up to write or type.
Anyway...
What a lovely ending. My Ron... um... Ron and Hermione are back together again! YaY!! I really enjoyed your story throughout. Like I had said in the beginning, I would never normally read a story that killed off one of the Golden Trio but your summary intrigued me. And I am glad that I took the chance.
Besides, you write beautifully. And the characters are spot on. So it was easy to enjoy.
I can't say that I would read another dark story but thanks to you, I see that I don't need to 'shut them down' as soon as I see a summary I don't like. Meaning, the killing off of a beloved fav. character.

Oh... and I see what you mean about using the Expelliarmus spell. I (bowing my head in shame :-) ). I never noticed who use what spells how many times. Although I did notice that Hermione uses the STUPEFY spell alot.
:-)

And so, thank you for a great read and I will keep checking in and see what new story you are writing.
Patricia

Author's Response: If you're behind on your reviewing, I'm even more behind on responding to reviews -- seriously, don't give it one more minute's thought! I hope your surgery went well, and that you're recovering quickly. ♥

Ron and Hermione are indeed back together again! And I think you can be relatively sure that nothing's going to separate them ever again -- not really. I love them together, and I could not be cruel enough to separate them, especially since I already took Harry away. (It would have been very like me to kill one or both of them, actually, but I'm rather glad I resisted the urge to kill off characters here!) I'm so pleased that you gave this story a shot, and moreover, that you enjoyed it so much.

Expelliarmus is actually called "Harry's signature spell" (or something very much along those lines) in the seventh book -- it's how the Death Eaters identify which Harry is the real one when they're leaving Privet Drive. ;)

Thank you so much for being such a lovely reviewer over the course of this story, and for having such supportive and encouraging things to say. I really can't tell you how much it means to me! ♥ Hoping to see you back very soon!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginger LustBound To You: If You Were Dead Or Still Alive, I Don't Care, I Don't Care

2nd January 2013:
Bravo. Loved it. You tell him, Hermione!
Yes, I know she loves him but we mustn't give in that easy. He must prove that he loves her also.
Yes, I know we all want them to get together but Draco did, in a sense, lie to her. He should have told her. But then I guess their 'affair' would not have had a chance. Ah well. all is fair in love and war, right?
Enjoyed this chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! The last chapter is awaiting validation! Hope you like that one too!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>