Reading Reviews From Member: cheshirecat23
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #26, by cheshirecat23Give and Take: Confession!

20th June 2012:
I really like what you've written so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #27, by cheshirecat23When The Serpent Dances: Fairy Lights and Mistletoe

19th June 2012:
Did he steal her first kiss?

Author's Response: Yes, yes he did. I think it's rather ironic, in a way, as Harry and Ron talk about Hermione kissing Krum in a later book, although Hermione never talks about it. I thought it would be interesting to add in the Draco scenario, because in a way, it could fit, even if it does seem ridiculously unlikely! ;)

 Report Review

Review #28, by cheshirecat23When The Serpent Dances: Twisting The Truth

19th June 2012:
"Trust Hermione to choose looks and Quidditch skills over personality" Way, to be a total hypocrite, Ron! Didn't you ask Fleur to the ball, because of how attractive she looked?
Loved Lavender's reaction. ^^ Very funny.

Author's Response: Haha, yes! I never even thought about that! Too right.
Oh Ron!

Thank you! I like Hermione and Lavender's scene a lot, although I do really dislike Lavender. I'm really glad you liked it, but poor Hermione!


 Report Review

Review #29, by cheshirecat23When The Serpent Dances: Ploys and Regrets

19th June 2012:
I always feel bad for Hermione when Ron spoils her night. :(

Author's Response: Yes, but I do have to feel a little sorry for Ron too, although overall it is Hermione getting the worst of it. :(

 Report Review

Review #30, by cheshirecat23When The Serpent Dances: Where She Differed

19th June 2012:
I like Hermione's and Viktor's interaction in this chapter. :)

Author's Response: I actually really enjoyed writing that! Krum is a really interesting character, so I thought it would be nice to see more of him. I tried to make it fit in as much as I could with Goblet of Fire, with Krum trying to pronounce Hermione's name and with Karkaroff's interjection! Yes, I really enjoyed writing this chapter, and i'm happy that you liked it too! :D

 Report Review

Review #31, by cheshirecat23When The Serpent Dances: Chance A Glance

19th June 2012:
Lol, poor Ginny. Neville must feel mighty embarrassed about his mishaps. And Krum is so nice to help him with the shoe lace.
Good start!

Author's Response: I know, I always feel so bad for Neville!
Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by cheshirecat23Contours: Prologue

14th June 2012:
Hi!
I think someone just took your story, renamed it and posted it as their own.
The "author" renamed the story "My Fake Love" on the website "quotev". It's the exact same story.
The same person also seems to have taken another story from another author (Choices and Changes by Pepper Finn) and posted it there.

 Report Review

Review #33, by cheshirecat23Choices and Chances: The way things are

14th June 2012:
Hi!
I think someone just took your story, renamed it and posted it as their own.
The "author" renamed the story "Masquerade" on the website "quotev". It's the exact same story.
The same person also seems to have taken another story from another author (Contours by GrffindorGirl153) and posted it there.

PS: Great story, by the way. :D

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Using your information I have dealt with the issue.

My story was also used without my permission on the wattpad website.

I should be flattered that people think my work is good enough to copy yet I am annoyed as this is my own work that took a whole year of my life to bring to life.

It's like saying to a successful business person (I.e Richard Branson or Lady Gaga) "I want your success, how do I get it right now? I'm not interested in the hard work and years of sacrifice that go with it. I want the fruit without the labour, the spoils without the toils."

Not realising that without the work there is no success.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #34, by cheshirecat23What You Mean To Me: Practice Makes Perfect

10th December 2011:
I liked the sequel. Though again, the formatting was a little off. Kinda makes it a little hard to read the story, because interupts the reading flow.
It's nice that you decided to have a mature and not hot-headed Ron. I like it when people don't make him a complete idiot.

Author's Response: Thanks again. I will be fixing all the errors at some point. I like writing Ron that way. I'd like to think that his character grew enough to be more level-headed at that point in his life. I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by cheshirecat23Tomorrow: One More Time

10th December 2011:
Well written story, but the formatting was a little off. The connecting phrases that follwed up the speeches, were often shifted or mismatched/didn't particularly make sense:


"I wanted to talk to you Draco." he made to take her cloak, and she held in to her. "I can't stay long. I have other things I have to do," he nodded.
--> You might wanna go like this:
"I wanted to talk to you Draco," Hermione told him.
Draco made to take her cloak and she held in to her.
"I can't stay long. I have other things I have to do," she added.
He nodded.

"It's been a month Draco. That's a while in my world," he ran his hand through his hair.
-->"It's been a month Draco. That's a while in my world," Hermione said to him.
Draco ran his hand through his hair.

As for the sequel... no, I don't think she should marry Ron. I would rather see her with Draco.

Author's Response: I know, I do that when I write sometimes. It's a thing I'm working on. I tend to write diologue, and then the reaction to what is said in the same sentance. It makes sense to me when I read it, but I've gotten a few comments about from readers, I appreciate the ones that catch the mistakes and point them out. Thank you! :) I'm gonna go back at some point and correct them all. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #36, by cheshirecat23The List: Epilogue

22nd November 2011:
This story is one of my favorites of the H/Hr pairing. So very sweet and fluffy. Love it! :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by cheshirecat23What We Knew: Finally Parting Ways

22nd November 2011:
Great story. I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #38, by cheshirecat23The Untold Story: Epilogue: Aftermath

22nd November 2011:
Great story. I really enjoyed reading this. Hope you update the sequel soon.

 Report Review

Review #39, by cheshirecat23Rivals: Resolutions and Repercussions

22nd November 2011:
I really like what you've written so far. Hope you find time to update. Would be a shame if you abandoned a great story like this one.

 Report Review

Review #40, by cheshirecat23Contours: Chapter Twenty-Seven

22nd November 2011:
I love this story. It has a great plot and is also very well written. I wish there were more stories like yours. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>