Reading Reviews From Member: Shay_Gryff
  
258 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Shay_GryffThe Art of Surviving.: Good Day?

2nd October 2013:
Oh my god!

I would just like to say ENGAGEMENT RING! I can't believe she didn't realize what the boys were hiding!

And as always, I love you! Helen, I love you so much! Jily is just perfect and I love you.

The way you write so that even the saddest moments have their thin silver linings just makes things so much... I don't know how to describe it but even though James and Lily don't have a happy ending you make it seem like a happy ending is possible.

I can't wait until the next chapter, you never disappoint me

Author's Response: I will neither confirm or deny nothing, I tell you. NOTHING. And Lily can be a little bit dense... pah.

I think I like writing things as though there are a happy ending just to torture people, maybe? Ha, no... but Lily has to believe there's a happy ending sight, or else she'd just give up.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Shay_GryffThe Life of Anni Powells : The Life of Hugo Weasley

15th September 2013:
Looking forward to the next chappie!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #28, by Shay_GryffThe Life of Anni Powells : The Life of Tyler Nott

15th September 2013:
Hey!

I still love Angelina and I already love Ty! Can't wait to read the next chappie!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #29, by Shay_GryffThe Life of Anni Powells : The Life of The Falmouth Falcons

15th September 2013:
Hello!

Not much to say at the moment, just the same as usual. I love James, I love the story, and I can't wait to find out what happened with Dom

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Haha, thanks.

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #30, by Shay_GryffThe Life of Anni Powells : The Life of James Potter

15th September 2013:
Hello!

I really enjoyed reading through James' eyes! He's so interesting and I LOVE ANGELINA!! My fovourite of them all! She reminds me of my best friend's older sister.

I'm looking forward to reading the 1st person chapters and finding out what Dom said about Anni!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: I love Angelina too!

Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #31, by Shay_GryffThe Life of Anni Powells : The Life of Quidditch

15th September 2013:
Hey! Me again!

I still really love this story. I love all the characters so far, and I'm on the edge of my seat as to what happened with Dom

Keep up the fantastic writing, I look forward to the next chapter!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #32, by Shay_GryffThe Life of Anni Powells : Prologue

15th September 2013:
Hey! Here's your first prize review

GHA!! I already love this story! I can't wait for the back story of what happened between Dam and Anni!

I love Scorp and James already! They are just fantastic!

A few to many apex breaks for my tase but that barely distracts from the flawless writing

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #33, by Shay_GryffEnemies with Benefits : Bravery (Sort Of)

21st August 2013:
I swear, if you leave for that long, or even CLOSE to that long, ever again I will go out and do something illegal like petty theft. I... grr! But thank you SO much for coming back!

I really liked this chappie! There was the perfect amount of drama and non drama and such.

DONT LEAVE ME AGAIN!!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #34, by Shay_GryffA Thousand Years: Al and Ana

20th August 2013:
Hi! and CONGRATULATIONS!! You are the winner of the Mystery Plot Challenge! Message me for your prizes.

Now on to the review part!

Okay, I had a really long, in depth review of this story, but I disappeared so this might be really short.

I LOVED IT!! Joe was awesome and Ana and Al are perfect together! The plot points weren't just thrown in, they were the whole story and I absolutely loved how it was written too!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I'll PM you over on the forums!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #35, by Shay_GryffThe Art of Surviving.: Comfort.

12th August 2013:
Helen, please NEVER scare me like this EVER AGAIN! For a little while I was scared you had /abandoned/ us! But then again, you always *KEEP WRITING :D*

Now for review time (:

Jily Jily Jily Jily Jily! James and his family (I am including the other Marauders in his family) are just perfect! And he is so loving and affectionate toward Lily! It makes me sad because I know that the world needs more people like him, but he's fictional ):

Lily seems to have the worst of luck, and I agree that she has some mental stability problems, but I'm so glad she can hang on to the few threads of happiness she has and twirl them into a huge rope to haul her back on to her feet from the darkness. She is such a sweet girl and she deserves to have James and the Potters and the Marauders, especially since she doesn't have her family or her best friend. They are not only her rocks, but her every living breath and the way you portray that is beautiful.

If you wrote the personalities of the people of the world, life would be so much better!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay

 Report Review

Review #36, by Shay_GryffWolfsbane: Silly Second Years

12th August 2013:
bloomin Cheesecake

Shay_Gryff :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by Shay_GryffBeing Summer: The One with Some ScoRose

16th July 2013:
I should have said this when Kyle first forced Summer to kiss him, but I don't like him anymore.

I love this story so much! asdfghjkl;

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #38, by Shay_GryffBeing Summer: The One with Lots of Talking

15th July 2013:
Hi! So I started reading this today and I absolutely love it!! It's perfect and funny and I swear the only person NOT in denial of their romantic feelings is Connor because let's face it, Jamer is going to happen! However, I do like Kyle. He was willing to be used by Summer and still wants to go out with her? The guy is one in none. I'm going to cut this review a little short and continue reading now but I felt the need to express my love of this story (and Kyle)

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #39, by Shay_GryffThe Empath: Love-birds and Zombies

10th July 2013:
I'm back for another review! Last of your prize ones.

I just can't! It's so well written and Delta is such an interesting character! I also love Al, obviously, but I just can't get enough of this! It's fantastic and I don't mind at all that it ended in dialogue.

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Yay! I feel like I end in dialogue a lot more than most people so I was kind of concerned about it lol.

And of course I will keep writing!
JB


 Report Review

Review #40, by Shay_GryffThe Empath: The Triple Date

10th July 2013:
Lovely story!! Sorry it took me so long but first I had to read OaC and then I had a computer problem... yeah

Anyways I absolutely love Delta and the whole story so far in general so keep up the good work!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: It's okay haha. If you can't tell already, I'm being really slow this summer even at responding to reviews lol. it happens. but I am super glad you love Delta and the story!

AND I WILL, PROMISE! :P
Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #41, by Shay_GryffRaining on Rainee: An Extra Quill

12th June 2013:
OoO (if you can't tell, that's supposed to be a face with wide eyes and a surprised looking mouth)

I really like James, and Al, and Gemma, and Rainee, and this story!! I will be coming back to read the rest of this as well (:

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: I hope your surprise is a good thing :o

I guess it is though seeing as you've said you like the story (and the characters, of course). And I am super happy you like it enough to continue reading it! :D

And, again, I WILL I PROMISE I AM RIGHT NOW!

Oops, I got a tad overexcited there... >_>
Thanks for the reviews :D

JB


 Report Review

Review #42, by Shay_GryffRaining on Rainee: Loathing | Amortentia

12th June 2013:
Hello! I'm back with more reviews! And I must say, Rainee is an interesting character. I completely understand why she hates James, and if I were her I would probably hate him too. but for some reason, he's just too darn cute to hate (from an outside perspective)

And I also feel the need to say Gemma and Scorpious are already my favourites!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Haha, I have to admit I completely understand how you feel about James. When writing him I find that he gets on my nerves too, but at the same time it's really hard to really hate him like Rainee does. :P

And YAY! Gemma and Scorpius are my favorites too haha.

...and I WILL keep writing. I am actually working on this at the present moment! You know, along with everything else...

JB


 Report Review

Review #43, by Shay_GryffNever: How Chivalrous of You, Mr. Malfoy

12th June 2013:
OOH!! Snazzy! Looks like Al is up to some matchmaking! HEHE!!

So I FINALLY had some time of from revising to sit down for a while and read your stories so I can give you you're prize!!

And so far, so good! I absolutely LOVE Scorp/Rose! One of my top three OTPs EVER, so the fact that this is already somewhat Scorp/Rose-esque is making me very excited! I also love the fact that Rose isn't super prim and proper (at the moment at least), though prim-and-proper Rosie definitely has her time and place for awesomeness... I can't wait to see where this story goes (:

Shay_Gryff :D

Author's Response: Haha, oh Al. He's going to be so much fun to write in this story. >:D

And it's all in good time, seeing as I take ages to respond to reviews these days... Oops D:

Hahaha oh dear. Well, I have to agree that Rose/Scorp is one of my favorite pairings, too, so of course there's already that dynamic going on ;) And I'm glad you pointed that out, seeing as I was trying to make Rose a bit less like the usual Rose you see around here... Just because I get bored of her always being the same no matter who's writing her if that makes sense O_o haha. Anyway, I'm super glad you liked it! :D and I look forward to reading the rest of your reviews!

JB


 Report Review

Review #44, by Shay_GryffStarving Artists: Metaphor Wrapping Paper

13th May 2013:
Hello! Just dropping a review before moving on to Weather for Ducks...

I LOVE this story!! I'm a hard-core Scorpious/Rose shipper, but I really enjoyed this story (: Lucy was very well portrayed and the humor was, well humorous! Thank you for the awesomeness that is this story, and I look forward to reading the companion one-shots and sequel!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Just a warning, I'm only halfway through the Weather for Ducks rewrite, so you may want to hang fire for a bit until it's all fixed up - I think I've edited as far as chapter eleven!

Thank you very much for your review, and I'm glad I managed to convince a diehard Scorose shipper! :3 ♥


 Report Review

Review #45, by Shay_GryffAcceptance: Out of the Ordinary

28th April 2013:
Hello JustBrilliant! Great story idea! And congratulations, you are the winner of the Anything but Canon challenge!

I normally HATE Draco, but this story seem really interesting and I can't wait to read more of your take on it! Written beautifully and has me waiting on edge for more! Let me know what chapters/stories you would like me to review (:

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: OOOH REALLY?! YAY! :D hahaha

I normally hate him, too, actually, but that's partly why I picked this ship lol... BUT I am super happy that you like it/find it interesting/want more! :D And I am going to the forums as we speak to send you a message about the reviews ;)

& I will DEFINITELY keep writing! (:


 Report Review

Review #46, by Shay_GryffNot Just a Bystander: And then I have a merry Christmas...

11th April 2013:
yay! I love Autumn and James and Dom! and Oliver... and April... and, well you get the point! Sequel? Maybe? Even just a one-shot? PLEASE!!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Awh, I have no ideas for sequels or one-shots. But maybe one day! :)

And you bet I will ;)

Helen


 Report Review

Review #47, by Shay_GryffNot Just a Bystander: And then Iím a terrible girlfriend...

10th April 2013:
CLIFFIE!! And perfect timing, as I am going to sleep now (: Still in love!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: GLAD YOU'RE STILL IN LOVE! Sleep well :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Shay_GryffNot Just a Bystander: And then there are not-so lazy Sundays...

10th April 2013:
YES!!!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: OKAY! IF YOU INSIST ;)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Shay_GryffNot Just a Bystander: And then I turn seventeen...

10th April 2013:
I'm over a third of the way done in less than an hour! AND I love it even more!! I knew there was a reason I kinda liked Dom! OLIVER!! He just might be my favourite! HAPPY BIRTHDAY AUTUMN!!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Awhhh, thank you very much for this lovely review! I'm real glad you like Shay_gryff :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Shay_GryffNot Just a Bystander: And then further complications arise...

10th April 2013:
is it weird that I actually kinda like Dom? Well... not exactly l i k e, but I feel sorry for her, so a similar emotion to somewhat liking her

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: That's definitely how I feel about Dom, so if anything I'm glad that's how you're responding :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>