Reading Reviews From Member: Shay_Gryff
  
254 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shay_GryffNot Another Fairytale.: That just happened.

18th January 2014:
Hello! I still really enjoy this story. I think once you get going a little more it will be really great. However there are some missing words and major typos that detract from the story. I would recommend getting a beta or having someone else look over it before you post the chapter.

UPDATE SOON!
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Hello, thanks for the review. I'm currently on the searchoice for a beta and I'm trying to work through all the typos. For some reason they always see
To slip through. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Keep reading,

TheGirlOnFirexx


 Report Review

Review #2, by Shay_GryffA Violet in the Sunshine: Chapter 11: Plans

22nd December 2013:
Hello!

I just wanted to let you know that you call Rose's sister both Faith and Hope a few times.

Good job so far, I'm looking forward to the rest :)

Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shay_GryffHugo Weasley: To the Rescue: The Talk

21st December 2013:
I love Hugo!!

And Scorpius, just saying ;)

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shay_GryffDaddy Dearest: How Far We've Come

21st December 2013:
Hello! I can see why you were nominated, this story is amazing! I can't think of a better word to describe it, though it definitely deserves better than that. This is one of my favourites, I just love it so much!

How you wrote it just flows so well and makes me cry with Rose and love Scorp and Scorose is one of my OTPs and this just shows why. I wish I could put into words how this story has affected me but I hope this short little review will get at least some of that across. I truly love it, from beginning to end and everything I imagine happens afterwards. Thank you, and you should consider writing that sequel. ;)

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #5, by Shay_GryffSilver Linings: Albus: When Everyone Comes Together

8th December 2013:
Hello! I started this story yesteday and had maybe two chapters to read when I woke up today. I really like this story, it has so much love and friendship and its written very well and I love Al! Great job, I look forward to reading the sequel!

Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much! The sequel is about ten/eleven chapters away from being posted (in that I have ten/eleven different chapters I need to post first before I get to it on my list :P). Hopefully, it'll be up before New Year.

Thank you for leaving a review, I'm so glad you enjoyed this story!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Shay_GryffBolder: Dancing

7th December 2013:
Hello again! I finshed this one as well. And although I really loved Stronger, and the happy flashbacks from last chapter, I'm not a big fan of this story. I don't really know why, there wasn't really anything WRONG with it, t just didn't sit well with me. I still think you are a fantastic author though!

KEEP WRITING
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: I do have to admit that this was written rather quickly and was really just a quick idea. It definitely wasn't as well-planned as Stronger. I'm sorry you didn't like it, but I'm glad you took the time to read it and review and that you liked Stronger so much. Thanks for the review!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #7, by Shay_GryffStronger: Epilogue- Christmas

7th December 2013:
Hello! Sorry I haven't reviewed before, but I literally read this all today and I'm so glad I found this story! I've actually been meaning to read it for a while but life and broken computers get in the way :(

Any ways, I love this story! For a first novel-length piece it was extremely well written and the plot flows so well and I LOVE ANDIE!! By far my favourite, other than James and Calla.

Speaking of James and Calla, AHH! I loved this story so much! I'm going to read the sequel right... NOW!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! You have no idea how much this made my day. :) I'm so glad that you liked the story!
~cb ")


 Report Review

Review #8, by Shay_GryffWolfsbane: Epilogue

5th December 2013:
Hello! I FINALLY finished reading this story! YAY! I've had to restart reading it twice now because of school getting in the way but at last I have read the entire thing!

And I love it!! Charisma and James... they need a ship name. Jarisma? Jafy? (Wolfy/James, though no one calls her Wolfy after Christmas so I guess not)

You wrote this story so well and Chic grew as a character into someone strong and much more independent. I must say that James is my favourite character though. Or maybe Freddy.

I look forward to reading the sequel!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shay_GryffNot Another Fairytale.: The One With The Question

22nd October 2013:
Still lovely!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thank you,
Keep reading. :)

TheGirlOnFirexx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Shay_GryffNot Another Fairytale.: The One With The Party

10th October 2013:
Hey! Great job so far with the rewrite! I LOVE Daisy and Al! I really enjoyed reading Al's PoV this chapter too, it was nice to see/hear from him.

I love this story so much! It has a lot of potential (and a lot of typos but that can be overlooked) and I can't WAIT until you get farther into it :)

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thank you, yeah I really liked writing in AL's POV, I thank I'l do more of those later. Thank you, I hope this story lives up to it's potential.

Thank you and keep reading,

TheGirlOnFirexx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Shay_GryffBeauty Queen: Epilogue: The Quidditch Cup

9th October 2013:
Hey! Great story!I love Tasha and all of the characters, but my favourite would HAVE to be Molly!

I've wanted to read this story since I finished reading your other completed stuff, but I don't do well with WIPs so I've waited and it was SO WORTH IT!

I can totally relate to Tasha feeling restricted and not wanting to disappoint anyone. I have problems saying no sometimes and I have gotten myself into situations where I wish that I had said no! She is such a great character and I just love how you write!

I also really like how you have the beginning interviews and the end interviews, it really shows her growth as a person and as an individual.

I LOVE JAMES!

I was a tad bit sad that Scorp/Rose wasn't your ship of choice, but you wrote Dom and Scorp's psudo-relationship so well I don't really mind :)

So again, great job! I absolutely loved it

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you! :) I'm so glad you liked the character, especially Molly who may or may not be my favorite character I've ever written.

It means so much to me that you found Tash relatable! I totally get what you mean about not being able to say no sometimes, but I hope through this story you'll be able to say no when you want!

And yes, the beginning/end interviews I loved writing because I felt like I was writing a new character by the end of it, and so I felt like I'd done my job at giving Tash some growth.

I love James too! I wish he actually existed because I'd be all up on that.

ScoRose is actually my least favorite ship, because it seems too obvious to me, so they were never in the cards in this one. But I'm glad you could tolerate Dom and Scorp!

Thanks so much for reviewing this story as well as my previous story! Means so much that you like my writing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #12, by Shay_GryffThe Art of Surviving.: Good Day?

2nd October 2013:
Oh my god!

I would just like to say ENGAGEMENT RING! I can't believe she didn't realize what the boys were hiding!

And as always, I love you! Helen, I love you so much! Jily is just perfect and I love you.

The way you write so that even the saddest moments have their thin silver linings just makes things so much... I don't know how to describe it but even though James and Lily don't have a happy ending you make it seem like a happy ending is possible.

I can't wait until the next chapter, you never disappoint me

Author's Response: I will neither confirm or deny nothing, I tell you. NOTHING. And Lily can be a little bit dense... pah.

I think I like writing things as though there are a happy ending just to torture people, maybe? Ha, no... but Lily has to believe there's a happy ending sight, or else she'd just give up.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Shay_GryffThe Life of Anni Powells : The Life of Hugo Weasley

15th September 2013:
Looking forward to the next chappie!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #14, by Shay_GryffThe Life of Anni Powells : The Life of Tyler Nott

15th September 2013:
Hey!

I still love Angelina and I already love Ty! Can't wait to read the next chappie!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #15, by Shay_GryffThe Life of Anni Powells : The Life of The Falmouth Falcons

15th September 2013:
Hello!

Not much to say at the moment, just the same as usual. I love James, I love the story, and I can't wait to find out what happened with Dom

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Haha, thanks.

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #16, by Shay_GryffThe Life of Anni Powells : The Life of James Potter

15th September 2013:
Hello!

I really enjoyed reading through James' eyes! He's so interesting and I LOVE ANGELINA!! My fovourite of them all! She reminds me of my best friend's older sister.

I'm looking forward to reading the 1st person chapters and finding out what Dom said about Anni!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: I love Angelina too!

Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #17, by Shay_GryffThe Life of Anni Powells : The Life of Quidditch

15th September 2013:
Hey! Me again!

I still really love this story. I love all the characters so far, and I'm on the edge of my seat as to what happened with Dom

Keep up the fantastic writing, I look forward to the next chapter!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #18, by Shay_GryffThe Life of Anni Powells : Prologue

15th September 2013:
Hey! Here's your first prize review

GHA!! I already love this story! I can't wait for the back story of what happened between Dam and Anni!

I love Scorp and James already! They are just fantastic!

A few to many apex breaks for my tase but that barely distracts from the flawless writing

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #19, by Shay_GryffEnemies with Benefits : Bravery (Sort Of)

21st August 2013:
I swear, if you leave for that long, or even CLOSE to that long, ever again I will go out and do something illegal like petty theft. I... grr! But thank you SO much for coming back!

I really liked this chappie! There was the perfect amount of drama and non drama and such.

DONT LEAVE ME AGAIN!!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #20, by Shay_GryffA Thousand Years: Al and Ana

20th August 2013:
Hi! and CONGRATULATIONS!! You are the winner of the Mystery Plot Challenge! Message me for your prizes.

Now on to the review part!

Okay, I had a really long, in depth review of this story, but I disappeared so this might be really short.

I LOVED IT!! Joe was awesome and Ana and Al are perfect together! The plot points weren't just thrown in, they were the whole story and I absolutely loved how it was written too!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! I'll PM you over on the forums!

-Janelle


 Report Review

Review #21, by Shay_GryffThe Art of Surviving.: Comfort.

12th August 2013:
Helen, please NEVER scare me like this EVER AGAIN! For a little while I was scared you had /abandoned/ us! But then again, you always *KEEP WRITING :D*

Now for review time (:

Jily Jily Jily Jily Jily! James and his family (I am including the other Marauders in his family) are just perfect! And he is so loving and affectionate toward Lily! It makes me sad because I know that the world needs more people like him, but he's fictional ):

Lily seems to have the worst of luck, and I agree that she has some mental stability problems, but I'm so glad she can hang on to the few threads of happiness she has and twirl them into a huge rope to haul her back on to her feet from the darkness. She is such a sweet girl and she deserves to have James and the Potters and the Marauders, especially since she doesn't have her family or her best friend. They are not only her rocks, but her every living breath and the way you portray that is beautiful.

If you wrote the personalities of the people of the world, life would be so much better!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay

 Report Review

Review #22, by Shay_GryffWolfsbane: Silly Second Years

12th August 2013:
bloomin Cheesecake

Shay_Gryff :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Shay_GryffBeing Summer: The One with Some ScoRose

16th July 2013:
I should have said this when Kyle first forced Summer to kiss him, but I don't like him anymore.

I love this story so much! asdfghjkl;

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #24, by Shay_GryffBeing Summer: The One with Lots of Talking

15th July 2013:
Hi! So I started reading this today and I absolutely love it!! It's perfect and funny and I swear the only person NOT in denial of their romantic feelings is Connor because let's face it, Jamer is going to happen! However, I do like Kyle. He was willing to be used by Summer and still wants to go out with her? The guy is one in none. I'm going to cut this review a little short and continue reading now but I felt the need to express my love of this story (and Kyle)

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #25, by Shay_GryffClash: Goosebumps

14th July 2013:
If I could redo my life, this would kinda be it. Well, minus the near death experiences and stuff. But yeah, this is perfect in every way shape and form and I hope you update soon because I can't survive without this story. In fact, I love it so much that I reread it from beginning to end when I saw it had been updated (which i only saw one or two days ago).

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>